Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nirwana Beach Club 3 stars

Jalan Panglima Pantar, Lagoi, 29155 Lagoi, Indonesia

#9 of 13 hotels in Lagoi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 357 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    payment worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price of food and water sports are too expensive

    Place is amazing with lots of activities for guests, fantastic beach and lovely staff. It even offers free bus shuttle within the compound and to/from the ferry terminal.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Great weekend escapade from busy city life
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost every part of the Hotels was covered by wifi. Good to stay if you really want to have fun with a lot of fun and adventurous activity regardless in the sea or on land. But if you think of shopping It may not be a good place however they do provide an option to rent a taxi for 6 hrs for SG$100++ if you want to go to town to shop. A great weekend escapade.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Loved the spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Asked the Concierge for places to get a drink and staff suggested the floating bar. They seemed to forget to highlight that it was closed till 11 Sep. So when we got there, only the restaurant was open.

    Loved the spa. Staff were very friendly and hospitable. Room is good enough for a short stay. Enough space for triple sharing. Nice pool and lovely beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    The beach club is a gorgeous location and although the cabin...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom facilities in the cabin is very basic but for a few days, it’s fine.

    The beach club is a gorgeous location and although the cabin facilities are basic, you have full use of all facilities in Nirwana Gardens. The beach is beautiful. The staff are so nice. It’s my second time staying at beach club so I definitely like it!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    We had a very relaxing, enjoyable stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was sorry to learn that they keep Elephants here. They are kept tethered by a chain around their leg and I believe they are used for taking guests for rides. The price of food and alcohol was high and I would advise buying liquor before arrival or you can take the free shuttle to the largely empty, Plaza Lagoi where both beer and meals are far cheaper. You can also get Spa treatments here at a much better price than at the resort. But don’t expect anything else here as this big, new and very smart looking complex is like a post apocalyptic ghost town... During the weekend Nirwana was filled with people, but come Monday it was very quiet and peaceful.

    We stayed in a bungalow at the beach club and were very happy with our simple, but comfortable room. The bathroom was quite basic but very clean and perfectly adequate. I enjoyed sitting on the veranda on the -not terribly comfortable - chairs, looking at the beautiful pond, watching the swimming monitor lizards, watching the wee squirrels farting up and down the trees and glimpsing various colourful birds darting from tree to tree. The swimming pool was fantastic and the beach was well maintained and sea good for swimming. The staff were fantastic and very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast (included in our deal) was fantastic with an amazing of both traditional Indonesian, Chinese and Western foods.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the restaurants were similar price for food and drink. More expensive than Singapore. Very disappointing and basically just greedy owners/ management. We will go to Malaysia for our Singapore get aways in the future, good food, great beaches and way better prices. The resort needs to offer a range of spending options, not all expensive. $14 for one glass of very average wine is just robbery.

    It was nice and the beaches were lovely, but for three hours on Saturday all you could hear was the leaf blower. When it started again on the Sunday, I asked reception if they needed to use it, as we come to the island for peace and quiet. Fortunately they then shut it off. The grounds are well kept and neat, but maybe a rake would be better for the tourists holiday.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    The beach club!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Kelong Seafood.Everything was acceptable except the lobster I had at the Kelong seafood. On July29, I asked before , while and after my order, the man said the 0.5kg lobster is about 400,000-500,000, but when I paid the bill by bank card I didn't notice, later I found the 0.5kg steamed Hong lobster charged me 975,000! It's crazy! Since I don't have time to go back to ask the manager why and it was my mistake for not reading it before paying, but how come it's so expensive?! And how come it's different from the price the staff said?! It's the only unpleasant experience, a lesson learned,the rest is all good.

    The beach club! Good place for on- sea activities. Staff are friendly and all is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Beauty of the Bintan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    need to have more available buggy service

    The lodges were nice to stay. The whole surrounding area has lot of things to explore-beaches, swimming pools.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic view nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most valuable for money option. Nearly by resort are double triple of the price. So for me it is acceptable that this resort only provide some basics, like small shower room. Soup and shampoo But one thing good that we still would enjoy Nirwana hotel facilities like swimming pool. That side the view is fantastic.

    Location is good and would enjoy other resort facility

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was covered by tar

    We booked the cabana. Room was really cozy and comfortable.At night it is very quiet.Loved the chirping of birds at morning!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    The F&B is far too expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not managed well. Many young babies and toddlers were swimming workout swim diapers. Just with nothing on. This is a major hygiene issue! The staff did not seem to understand the issue or did not care.

    The accommodations were very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Lovely cabin in a larger resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wished there was a safe in the room. This wasn't the fault of the resort, but it was a bit of an adventure getting from Bintan to Batam airport to fly to Jakarta.

    We were pleasantly surprised that our very reasonably priced cabin had access to so many services and amenities around Bintan garden resort. You really get access to the facilities of a much higher priced accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since Beach Club is more like a chalet (with basic stuff), guess I cant ask for more. Just that the hot flask seemed to be pretty old, suggest to change.

    For Beach Club, staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Good short vacation for family but experiences can be better enhanced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was not as clean and there were insects within. The room lock was not as secured. Once u bathe, the toilet seat will be wet, this is due to the design of the bath room. Should have cheaper variety for food and the quality of food is not worth the prices paid for.

    The bedding is comfortable, the staff were friendly, the house is unique and is good size. Not too far if one knows the short cut to walk to the different facilities, and to combine with the free shuttle services.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Fun trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants and insects in the room and the bed.

    Bed was comfortable. Nice view and receptionist are very friendly and helpful. Tge resort is near the watersports area and the beach. Shuttle bus service provided for the whole resort and ferry terminal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    At the beach and full in the nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the beach club houses and very nice but for the price you pay they could have done better showers.

    At the beach and full in the nature.... possibility to do water sport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall, it was a pleasant experience. Hotels were older than shown in pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows are too soft. The weather was torrid, had to order room service and did not explore much. There were times that we were not able to reach room service, called the reception only to find out that they are on break and to call back 30 minutes later. Breakfast, sauna, gym were located at a nearby resort.

    The staffs were very helpful. They even turned on the air-con before we check in to make sure that the room is cool. They offer shuttle service. If you are looking for a place that is nice and quiet without exploring much, this is the one for you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location, nice resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wall between the two rooms in the bungalow are very thin. Lucky enough to get one guy snoring and sleeping with TV made the night not so good.

    Location, resort very nice, beach quiet and nice water (compared to Singapore but not as nice in other part of Indonesia l). Very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    Good clean room, and nice stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Black Oil in the beach is really boring and heard to remove. Facility a little bit far from room and there is nothing to do after 6 pm.

    Good clean room, and nice stuff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Oil on the beach People claiming beds along the pool in the early morning

    Really cute rooms Nice facilities Friendly staff Wonderful swimming pool Food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice place, oil spill residue in the ocean from 2015 spoils the place so that makes it over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a major oil spill nearby in 2015 and the oil is still in the ocean, big blobs of it on the sea bed and oily bits of tar on the surface and gets on your skin and clothes. It’s probably unhealthy.

    Overall a pleasant setting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice resort, with great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food and activities are too expensive for Indonesia Room could have better curtains to occult the 6am light

    Swimming pool, facilities and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed in the changing facilities that we’d been directed to because our rooms were not ready. They were dirty with nowhere to place clean clothing. Also toilet paper, soap and drying facilities were not available. Although beyond the control of the hotel the beach was covered in oil pollution therefore we were unable to partake in the many water sports on offer. These problems did not distract from the overall ambience of the hotel thus the high rating.

    Staff were friendly and attentive. The rooms were spacious, spotlessly clean and had effective air conditioning. Being part of nirwana gardens resort gave us several dining options. The breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful stay at the Beach Club
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really like everything about the Beach Club Our Cabana was just short walk to the beach and through the the main hotel The shuttle bus every 30 minutes took us all over the resort and to the great venues fire eating out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    4.6
    Pricey stay, dirty beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower not separated from the rest of the bathroom. Tepid water at best. Curtains in the room are useless, morning light gets very early in the room. Tar on the sand and in the sea. Lots of garbage on the beach: not possible to walk after the end of the resort property. Comfort of the bedding is just ok. Beach club is way too pricey for what it has to offer!!

    Nice setting close to the beach and not very far from the ferry terminal. Free shuttle within the resort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Cheap and kind of cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food quality is poor and expensive for what it is. Charges for extra activities are high. Unfortunately lots of tar on the beach

    Cheap and cheerful more than adequate accomodation. Good pool. Take lots of your own food and drink!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Awesome stay experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need to take transport to main lobby in order to call a cab.

    Easy access to beach and the water is so clean! The staff was so friendly and they will recommend you how to take the transport to the POS. The cab drivers were very friendly too and chit-chatting with him about the nearby interesting places.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Staff are trying to help us to the largest extent and are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is comfortable but the whole thing is a bit aged and toothbrush and shampoo are provided only on request

    Staff are trying to help us to the largest extent and are friendly. Many activities around the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only things were that the beach had some warnings for oil/jellyfish, but those couldn't really be helped. However, there were beach chairs and hammocks near the beach that made up for not being able to chill at the beach itself!

    The accommodation was cosy and homely, and the toilets and facilities were surprisingly clean! There were no mosquitoes on our trip as well. The staff were all really friendly and accommodating, and there were plenty of facilities and a wide variety of food places available :) Really an almost perfect location for anyone looking for a getaway, and ideal for couples as well :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Could upgrade the room facility. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only free 2 bottles of water per day, which might not enough for the hot weather. Have to purchase from minimart or in room dinirng. The facility is a bit old, toilet flush not funtionally well, TV not working well.

    The rooms are near to the beach where u could have water sports. Two rooms share one bunglow. Perfect for family of 4. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    This place is the perfect getaway for a weekend. Fab staff, fab pool, the beach is gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue we had was with the breakfast buffet staff trying to clear plates so quickly after we’d finished eating, but sometimes we were still eating, or we were about to get up for more food. They were just a bit eager which was a bit frustrating, but otherwise, they were great. The other thing is the resort doesn’t really have any evening entertainment, maybe it’s the time of year we traveled. During the day there is lots to do but at night, we were a bit bored.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful, we really wanted for nothing. The cabin was lovely, even though basic, it was clean and comfortable. The mini fridge didn’t work but we didn’t mind too much. I’m sure though if we had said something, it would have been rectified.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Super nice resort even you're alone
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost everybody asked me "Why are you alone here?" Sometimes I felt a bit annoying. I know they didn't have any bad intension. But why can't you visit there alone?

    Staffs are very kind. There're many kind of tropical animals and fish. Beach is very close from the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    A little expensive for the price but a good place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ceiling fan was noisy plus the loud music for the new year party.

    Shuttle services within the resort and the facilities are within walking distance. Nice beach. Good place to relax but as it rained most of the time during my stay, we could not do any water activity.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    It was a blast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is within the vicinity. There are a lot of restaurants to choose from. I love that they have a spa, bowling center, elephant park and other fun activities. The staff are very helpful and accomodating. I had an allergic reaction and guess what?, they have a doctor for emergency consultations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.3
    Nirwana Gardens is a really nice location with lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything in this area is very expensive. It is not Indonesian prices... Also, the beaches where closed, so we unfortunately couldn't swim there.

    Nirwana Gardens is a really nice location with lots of beaches and a big pool area. The breakfast buffet was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant and adventurous stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the cabanas were cool and clean, but i would prefer it if the bathroom was a more fancy setup. for sure this was not bathroom of 100sgd room. was clean, but very sloppy job

    awesome location, cool facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay - very relaxing and amazing landscape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are looking for a simple but very nice place to relax this place is for you! Even if the bedroom is simple (nothing fancy you have the bedroom and a simple bathroom but eh you are in Indonesia...) you will have a nice time to relax and enjoy the beautiful landscape. It is very relaxing. The food restaurant are delicious we tried the Noodle and teh Spice one and both were amazing. The view and the food were nice. Nothing to complain about our amazing trip to Indonesia from Singapore. We even had a funny moment when a lezard jumped on my arm from the wall in the room (no worries they are armless and very cute). From the little house we had our room to all the restaurants or swimming pool you could access by foot. It takes 5minutes walking distance by the beach... but if you do not like to walk there are shuttle bus every 30minutes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing, beautiful and simple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we were a captive market meant the food and drinks were a bit expensive for Indonesia. They were basically Singapore prices.

    The breakfast options were vast and delicious. All the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.8
    i ask for a queen size bed but give us a twin bed , they...
    • Couple
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i ask for a queen size bed but give us a twin bed , they already know that where couples taking vacation but still insisted to give us a twin bed but over all it was ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff and beautiful private beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food is good but expect to pay a lot at the Nirwana resort. Paid almost SGD20 for a plate of fried rice set.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful private beaches on the resort and easy to get around the resort on foot or the internal bus shuttle. Resort also provides shuttle to the ferry terminal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    3.8
    Woke up at 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Woke up at 4.30 in the morning to the sound of a mouse in my room. Went up to turn the lights on and the mouse crept under the door and out. Disgusting. The staff offered me other rooms at the beach club but only on my own request was I transferred to the Hotel. I did not get any refund.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Overall we had great time at the Nirwana Beach Club and made our holiday memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was power cut on Oct 29th 2017 morning for few hours and that caused some inconvenience. It might be one of its case but still with kids this can turn out to be uncomfortable at times. Also the bathrooms should be provided with some basic toiletries like shower cap/tooth paste & brush set. The food ordered to the room is not up to the mark and not worth the price.

    The breakfast is excellent. The options available are unlimited and the staff are so friendly. The shuttle bus service is good to go from one place to another within the resort.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.8
    Great location and good facilities. Staff and management a little inflexible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The emergency fire light came on in the middle of the night for 4 hours in everyone's room and could not be turned off until morning. There was no compensation or understanding it is difficult to sleep with a flood light on in your room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Spacious room, convenient internal shuttle bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price is steep (food and restaurant) but it can be expected in a resort such as this. The shuttle bus system operates from 9am onward so if you want to have early breakfast, you will have to walk a bit to the restaurant

    Spacious room, convenient internal shuttle bus. The beach nearby is also very nice and clear. However, there are some jellyfishes in the water. The water is so clear that I can see some of them swimming around. So beware!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    The beach access was the plus point.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very inconvenient to walk or wait for the shuttle as the area is very big and it takes up most of our time waiting for the internal shuttle. No minimart nearby. Aircon wasn't that good.

    It was clean and very minimalistic. Great kampong vibes. Easy access to the beach!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Great, easy weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As always with the Nirwana group, the food is wildly overpriced and of very mediocre quality, neither of which one associates with food in Indonesia. The massage is also pretty average for what it costs.

    Staff were friendly and helpful without being all up in your face. The place was just a minute from the beach. The beach is one of the best I've seen in Bintan - clean, not too deep and very swimable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay in general and the rooms at the Nirvana beach club were basic but nice and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa was extremely expensive and not in relation to the quality and location The windsurf equipment was very poor in choice and conditons The surroundings and facilities of the Nirvana beach club were very run down but the rooms were ok

    The food and service was good in all restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    great place for the great people
    • Couple
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    sad cause unable to rental the buggy as they ask for license cause the shuttle sometime take times to wait

    the beach so beautiful and the activities exciting!!😀

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    The blanket was very soft and i liked how close the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toliet and shower area in the room was quite small And theres no glass surrounding the showerhead as well so after you shower the toliet bowl and everything gets wet.

    The blanket was very soft and i liked how close the room was to the beach !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Good for a short getaway trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It ain't cheap to maintain such good facilities and services, but it is still a little costly given that it's in Indonesia.

    Very comfortable stay in the resorts area. It has enough activities to explore within a day or two. The services were excellent and prompt. Worth the price if you can afford to stay here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice place, just missing the nightlife on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the water of the see isn't clean the nightlife doesn't exist, there are different places that could be perfect for a disco on the beach, I don't understand why they don't use.

    The beaches was beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    The location, the planning of the entire property...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shortage of Drinking water. There are no water dispensers. No complimentary water bottles are provided on the checkout day even if you vacate the rooms by noon.

    The location, the planning of the entire property comprising of various resorts and the internal co-ordination between the various resorts of the group. The staff are very smiling and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    4.6
    I did not enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Room cleaning - we politely told the staff to come back in 30mins when he knocked on our door but when we came back after 3 hours the room was still not cleaned. Called up the reception and the staff came to clean our room within a few minutes. 2. Poolside restaurant on 25th June, 2pm - we were chilling and tanning on one of the the round-shaped sun beds by the pool and we ordered drinks and cheesy wedges. We were happily enjoy the food while we, to our horror, found a 3cm centipede-like insect savouring the cheese. Took the food back to the counter and was hoping for a refund but when the manager on shift came over to our area we were told that the insect might have sneaked in from the sun bed (?!?!?!) and definitely not from the kitchen, therefore he couldn't do a refund but could give us a replacement. He sounded quite normal when he said that it is common the insects will hide inside their sunbeds (oh.. gosh.) We were so disgusted at that point of time we declined his "kind offer" and left. 3. Limited direction signage within the hotel - the area turns dark at night and it's difficult to locate where we are going (by right there were Line 1 - 4 routes going to different places) which brings me to the next point: 4. Shuttle buses were always full and there's no indication which designations they are going to. We ended up walking to a few places.

    Check in was fast, the room was ready before check-in time. The beach is clean. There's only one huge swimming pool for all guests staying in all Nirwana properties and we saw staff cleaning the pool every morning. The pool has jacuzzi, sundecks for guests to enjoy. Hammocks within the beach are easily available, daily breakfast was acceptable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Good get away for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room prices are correct but food and activities are a little too expensive. The resort is in Indonesia but prices are like if you are in Singapore.

    Everything good overall, excellent variety of activities for kids and adults with restaurants for all tastes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful but not cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walks between the floors, more expensive than expected (meals, activities)

    Wonderful and friendly staff member everywhere, good food, wonderful beach, plenty of activities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Very good and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very friendly and welcoming. I booked a cabana at nirwana beach club. The first night I was there there was a power failure but the staff immediately transferred us to the hotel. Very pro active and nice. Hotel is amazing, good facilities and comfortable!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Perfect family getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Actually we did not spend the night in Nirwana Beach Club due to electricity issue, we were relocated to the Nirwana Beach Hotel. The swimming pool was big, our son loves the pool so much. The bach is clean with its white sand and turquoise colour. It was nice and quiet. Perfect for a family getaway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable Cabana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I dislike was the food price wat too much!! I was thinking I'm getting away from singapore cuz it's expensive food .. But Bintan is the same!that mAkes me hmmm why avoid singapore to come over to Bintan when comes to food??!!

    It's a convenient cabana we stayed in during this trip. You've got everything you needed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Amazing place to escape from the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm an experienced tourist and do not carp at trivialities. I can only highlight overpriced additional services and restaurants. Dinner in Kelong Restaurant costs 40 euro for one person but portions are very big and can be shared with two. Lunch in hotel's restaurant 18 euro Rent of SUP board 20 euro per hour. No groceries around. There is one small shop with snack and some cosmetics.

    Very good located, resort has a huge green area with different hotels, restaurants, beaches, attractions for families and extreme lovers. Beach is very long and clean, not crowded. There is an island in between two beaches to escape but a little dirty. In the beach club you will find variety of equipment for rent: kayaking, sup board, parachute, wind surfing etc You will meet squirrels, hear birds in the morning and probably see other friendly animals. Hotel provide complementary transfer from/to ferry terminal. There is also a bus with circular rout that cover all main locations. Rooms are simple furnished, but spacious. Every room has terrace, bathroom, air con, cooling fan, fan, kettle, dish, mosquito repellent. beds are comfortable. Staff is very friendly, everyone speaks English, try to help you with any question. I was along and they did everything i would not feel boring. Breakfast is reach. Restaurant offers a variety of European and local cuisine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    thoroughly enjoyed the stay and the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the choice of wine. most of what we wanted wasn't available. The chalets we stayed in were rather basic and the showers could do with a bit of modernisation but for the price were very good value

    Cocktails were fantastic

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.9
    Idyllic spot to calm down
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As there are some animals arround, you can hear them a lot especially during night, also in the appartments. But if you are not afraid of animals like geckos it shouldnt be a problem. The bathroom was somehow uncommon to us europeans, because there was no shower curtain etc. which would have been nice. Also as there are no shops etc. close to the resorts, you have to have lunch and dinner at the surrounding restaurants which was a bit expensive.

    The island is quite beautiful. As we arrived there by ferry (very windy day, ferry trip was an adventure itself!), i contacted the resort regarding the shuttle bus which was no problem. We got picked up at the ferry terminal and the bus driver brought us directly to the appartments. Check-in/out was fast. The staff there was very friendly and helpful. Also the area in which the small cabins are located is very nice and calm, you can even see some animals there (bigger lizards, geckos). The breakfast takes place at the Nirwana resort itself, there is lots of place and a big variety of food and drinks. You can also use the swimming pool in the resort, which was quite nice as it was so windy that we were not allowed to swim in the sea.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.6
    From the time we arrived to the time we left, the staffs at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At breakfast, we were informed that they will be ending breakfast in 15 minutes. We felt that they should have started informing guests at least 30 minutes prior. In addition, the manager on duty (everyday we had breakfast), we strongly felt that he could have made himself more useful like walk around and talk to the guests or even help out his staffs. He is fortunate to have the team that he has.

    From the time we arrived to the time we left, the staffs at Nirwana Beach Club were always so helpful, patient, friendly and accommodating. At Nirwana Resort (main), we approached the staffs (Hengki, Yulianti and Jessrin) at the recreation centre. Big shoutout to these guys for their AMAZING service and personality!! Afraid can't say the same for their check-in staffs

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Beautiful and very well managed property with variety of room, restaurant and activity options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and beverages VERY costly.

    Sprawling resort with many activities on site. Beautiful beaches. Several good restaurants. Beach Club bungalows very basic but clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing family holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants at the resort are way overpriced. The resort is on the cheaper end with basic facilties yet the food prices are ridicolous (the food itself is ok but no thrills). And there is no practical alternative

    The cottages are quite basic but close to the beach and well looked after. Staff is very helpful and lovely

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    6.7
    Very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I felt a bit trapped in the resort. You have to rent a car or taxi to get out and explore the island. Food and groceries are expensive.

    Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in the rooms is quite poor.

    Guests at Nirwana Beach Club can use the services of Nirwana hotel and the hotel is close by. Many restaurants and very beautiful beach!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    5.8
    Accommodation away from the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have to walk to another hotel for breakfast & use of swimming pool. Other than beach activities which are in front of our accommodation, all other activities r located a distance away & we have to depend on the internal shuttle. I had to pay extra charge for a additional person in the room but was not given anything. I had asked for extra towel & pillow myself.

    The rooms are well kept but dated

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.3
    Cool place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive - food and various activities. They should adjust the price to make a balance value for money.

    The politeness of hospitable staff. I think that is the key winning of this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    It was a relaxing and enjoyable place to chill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like that there are a lot of activities to do and participate in. I like that there is shuttle services taking us around. The staff are really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    7.1
    Good vale room in an overpriced resort area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is a monopoly so all beers or cocktails/food/massages/car rental/taxi services etc are crazily over priced for Indonesia At least $50 Aus an hour for a massage $8 to $15 Aus for a local Indonesian beer!! Also there has been an oil spill somewhere off the coast which can be seen on the rocks and washing up along the beaches which is heartbreaking to see because there is so much wildlife there that must be being terribly effected by it. I hope the company/companies responsible are helping the community to work out next steps to clear it up?

    Great value for money for the room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Wonderful resort with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic weekend away. Very helpful staff and fabulous resort all round. Only issue was the very high price for the coconuts. 8 Singaporean dollars for one coconut is ridiculous!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.5
    Dont expect to much just enjoy n relaxs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .Of coz there are bugs but they are kind enough to provide us some creams to help prevent the bugs bites. .pricing is abit expensive but there alot of activities u can do there, also like most ppl said everything hv to pay la.

    The place is abot 10-15min from the ferry terminal as for us we like the place, we stayed at the niwana beach club the place is like a chalet so dont expect too much but at least the beaches are walking distance. Oh ya and the staff there clean the beach by picking up all the seaweeds that wash ashore and the food there is ok its like a normal standard buffet unless u want to eat at their cafe than u hv to pay more.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast & Swimmingpool & White Sand Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overprice for the food at the restaurants

    Breakfast & Swimmingpool & White Sand Beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    pool, breakfast, beach, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool, breakfast, beach, staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Nirwana Gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks were a bit pricey but all meals were fab & resort is fantastic

    Beach, pool, breakfast, bowling, on site restaurant choices

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Nirwana Beach Club traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: