Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Travelodge Batam 4 stars

Jalan Duyung Sei Jodoh, 29432 Nagoya, Indonesia

#40 of 62 hotels in Nagoya

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 431 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    5.4
    I'll never return to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely expensive restaurant serving fresh sald with rotten tomatoes. Spa services pricing is more expensive than Singaporean

    Friendly service. Fast check in and check out.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Book 3 nights and extended 1 more day because of the cosy and comfiness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theres nothing that i didnt like , evrything is wonderful . Will definitely come again 😁

    The place very cosy , attraction place is all nearby . Friendly staff and lots more 👍👍

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Overall service was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool need to be clear more frequent. Few gym equip bit old but still good to be use.

    Like the rooms and staff are very helpful. Great service from the hotel to provide transport to most of the mall in batam. Only need to add transport from the mall back to hotel as we been charge about 60.000 one way just yo get back from bcs to hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.4
    Its ok if u stay for one night but not too many days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room aircon was not cold and check in also have problem even if we have advance booking and the room far from lift.

    Its ok if u stay for one night but not too many days.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.5
    Staffs are polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 414 aircond was not cold enough. Coffee, tea bags, creamer & sugar are not provided.

    The breakfast spread can be improved. To put more staff to clear dirty plates and top up empty food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    The room is so nice and big value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is so nice and big value for money. And also the reception staff is so nice. I think the restaurant for breakfast need improvement. The food not that hot!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    the room was big and the toilet was clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t ready for check in even though we reached at 4pm (the check in time was 2pm). We have to wait for around 20mins. There was a pillow which had a sour smell.

    the room was big and the toilet was clean! The staff were friendly too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel with reasonable pricing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    However, one point to note was that the breakfast was quite messy, we went down at 9am for bfast (it closes at 10am) and the restaurant was really messy with tables not cleared and food took awhile to be topped up.

    Room was bigger than expected, very value for money i feel. Had basic coffee tea facilities and hot water, oh , and room came with cable channels which is a bonus! Overall, the stay was very comfortable, exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    3.3
    We had to pay 60$ for breakage of toilet set which was not our mistake as top was already misplaced
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay extra for breakage of commode which was. Not placed properly..please check everything before taking any room

    Didn't like location and behaviour of people

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.4
    Kindness of the personnel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First day the Shower was out of order. I was upgraded to an executive room! Same room as normal rooms, just more amenities in the bathroom! The Safe in all rooms were out of order (under maintenance!)

    Kindness of the personnel. Comfort of the bed. Number and variety of channels on the TV.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    I like coz so convenient to Nagoya n opp Harbour Bay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only breakfast could be better.

    I like coz so convenient to Nagoya n opp Harbour Bay .... Rooms are big n spacious n decor is nice n comfortable. And the price was the best 👍.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    3.8
    I booked for 3 nights I checked out after first night and went to another more central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No room service Had to pay by cash or credit card at hotel restaurants and bar did not clean my room first day Checked out after one night

    the room was OK

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.4
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our group took 18 rooms.Bed sheets and towels not clean, need to replace.some complaint itchiness the following morning. Only one small bottle of shampoo for 2 . Breakfast food not sufficient.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps room service would be good !

    I love how the team took the initiative to decorate the room when my Husband and I came. Totally did not expect that to happen :) thank you so much for the wonderful stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    worth staying for a couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    very poor WIFI connection at least in my room, Exceptional beer prices in the bar ( small chilled can. 0.33 lit 4.-- USD + 10% service + 10% tax = almost 5.-- USD.

    friendly staff, great breakfast buffet, clean and spacious rooms good locatkion, walking distance to shopping center ( 20 minutes ) and harbour bay ( 15 minutes )

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    My Stay was short. Most dissapointing were the Bed Sheets.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed Sheets are the worst I have ever slept in, they were like Sand paper. The hotel has had a recent makeover and while the additions of new items in the rooms it makes the old fittings stand out and look very old and dated. The TV in the King Size Suite are not what I would expect from a Suite. They are very small.

    The King Size Business Suite was very spacious and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.6
    If you travel with your friends,better don't stay here you will not enjoy your holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel building quality was good but they didn't manage and maintain it properly, staff response, hotel facilities are too old, the ambience wasn't really good

    Breakfast taste was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice lobby and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no menu for room service. There was some awkward smell in the lift, language is a trouble.

    Nice lobby and comfortable room. There is plenty of room for conferences.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.2
    should've chosen nagoya hill hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Rooms could have been cleaner. The floors felt like it wasn't swept/mopped in a while. - The aircon wasn't working and was under maintenance during my stay. No compensation was given for sleeping with the fan in 34 degree weather. - There is only 1 restaurant here and the food was decent. - The hotel is near sightseeing locations, but you still need a taxi to get there. There is not much nearby to see/eat/buy. - 24 hours McD is about 15 minute walk away but you have to walk on the main road. BE CAREFUL when walking as you may get knocked by cars.

    The spa is worth the money, tip the girls well. The hotel makes you a cake if its your birthday, just tell the reception. Apart from above, there was nothing special here. This hotel should be a 3 star hotel which you just need a room to sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    4.2
    The friendly staff working the grounds, despite higher...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon broke down the last 2 days of my extension of stay and I was like in a sauna, the safe in the room kept acting up and had to call front desk several times for support. Breakfast when it was Novotel, we look forward waking up early for breakfast cause of the vast selection, now not much to select from, bare minimal, that we decided to have breakfast elsewhere

    The friendly staff working the grounds, despite higher management not providing the essentials to ensure standards to be kept like when it was Novotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    A quiet cosy place to relax. Will be better if there are more shops in the hotel. Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It will helps if there are more shops/restaurant within the hotel. Was told the japanese restaurant close down, there is only one restaurant left for choosing. As a tourist, as the hotel is away from the Central, it will be good to have some option for shopping within the hotel.If not, providing more assistance to facilitate travelling between hotel and other areas will be good.

    Staff was quite polite and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Fairly
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed is fully clean, we got bed bug bites. the bathroom door is very hard to open and close

    the room is big, the wall socket beside the bed is awesome, solve alot of gadget charging problem,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall, great facilities, friendly staff, nice and clean hotel room, good infastructure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was not the most convenient, but still rather near from the harbourbay ferry terminal. Free shuttle service to shopping malls only offered one way transport and only one timing for Nagoya Hill shopping mall which is 1pm, rather late..

    The room was very clean and toilet was nice, with a bathtub. There was also inhouse massage, pool table, indoor swimming pool, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Good value, good staff but with limitations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont know what can be done about it but breakfast is challenging with tour groups from the PRC dominating the restaurant, shouting and clearing food offerings like locusts despite the staff trying their best.

    Rooms were large, clean and comfortable. Staff were all friendly and helpful. The hotel is in transition with renovations and rebranding underway. Dinner in the coffeeeshop was poor, but it was the start of Ramadan.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast - Recommend more Indonesian kueh to be included for breakfast. Croissant was a little hard. Bathroom - the towel looks dirty and grey. Bath tub knob was tight and difficult to remove water from the tub. Should have free shuttle service to nearest Nagoya City Mall

    The traditional kueh lapis does not seem edible, it was sticky and slimmy and "kerosene" smell

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.4
    The rooms is not same as the pictures given.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms is not same as the pictures given. The breakfast is limited. So if the guest came down a bit late, they have no breakfast left. The aircon also abit rundown

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Hotel stuff are friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress not good, can feel the spring.Pillow not comfortable as well, didn't sleep well, wake up with body aching.

    Hotel stuff are friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi connection is superb. Room very spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    All is well except for that there is no breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no breakfast that comes free with the value of the rooms. So it’s not really value for money to me. Try to consider adding that in so that it can be more pleasent stay for your guests

    All is well except for that there is no breakfast included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.6
    Think refurbished? Only the public area I think
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled mouldy and the air condition screeched in the middle of the night - only stopped when we switched it off, had to sleep without air con for the first night

    Staff service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Hotel name was changed from Novotel to Travelodge. Most of the drivers didn't know about this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor is dusty and there are mosquitos.

    Spacious room and comfy bed. Strategic location. Near harbourfront ferry terminal and there's free shuttle provided to Nagoya Hills shopping mall.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    we family try to come back again in future n wanted to see any changes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the pillows are too soft....i dont really like it!

    we family love e scenery at e hotel....n 5 mins to pasar mlm behind e hotel dat is good... a lot of things dat u can buy etc.....actually i love to go down to e hotel to get some junk foods unfortunately tis hotel do not have push cart foods along the road...so sad...if have ,we happy to visit this hotel again in future....overall not bad especially e aircon is good!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    The place is clean and all staff are so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is not nice

    The place is clean and all staff are so friendly. They decorated the room well for my daughter's birthday. Very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    When i send out a special request for my parents who was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i send out a special request for my parents who was celebrating their anniversary, the hotel gave them a complimentary cake. It was delicious and my parents were delighted with the surprise. Thank you Travelodge for making my parents stay a memorable one.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent service staff and very gd location. Serene and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet hairdryer not hot at all. Bathtub shower not elderly friendly. Given old unrenovated rooms with carpet even though pictures at time of booking showed renovated rooms.

    Breakfast spread was good and tasty including in room dining. Spa service was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Good and Pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have booked 3 King Deluxe Room with Garden View via Booking.com but was not given any Garden View, reason that based on availability and request. Which in Booking.com is clear stated Garden View which i don't need to request for. 1 of the room aircon was not cool, bathtub flooded and shower leaking. Called maintance but still same. Due to overwhelming guests during my stay we are not offered to change room.

    The staff and officer are friendly. Convience to go around malls with free hotel shuttle. Good breakfast spreads and delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I took a grabcar but the driver is confusing about the hotel name because there have the similarities name which is “Travel Batam”. Need to mention as Novotel then the driver will understand where is it.

    Comfortable and Clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.8
    for a 1 nite stay... i would say still ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV some good channels like HBO, FOX Movies etc...was blocked after midnight till i check out it is still blocked. Room service a bit longer than expected.there is a fridge ...empty nothing inside for customers to choose from. But the room coffee is needs some change ...coffee taste is a bit flat (not aroma). Overall for a 1 nite stay still ok.

    room is spacious ...bed is great (big)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    A wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brochures on spa n tv channels manual

    Love the room with garden view. Friendly services from the staffs. Quick response from the maintenance team due to safe box issue. Great stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing everything is Perfect

    Rooms are big, clean with a balcony and swimming pool is good nice location and very friendly staff It can exceed your expectations and good to stay with friends and family !!!!!!! A Must Try!!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.4
    - Room aircond is in good condition, cooling :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Ligthing in the toilet is too dim - Bed sheet is didrty believe didn’t change, too many hairs & stain - Found bed side table is oily - Towel is old with dirty stain

    - Room aircond is in good condition, cooling :) - pillow & bed is comfortable - food provided by the hotel for breakfast is good, special highlight to all breads - maybe serve more sambal (where Indonesia is famous with)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    4.6
    BADLY NEEDS UPGRADING ASAP!!!
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 3 rooms and this is what we got in return. Badly needs upgrading asap. Door handle flimsy had to tap many times just to get in therafter i could not tap in at all.Carpet flooring stain marks all over. Changed to another room but as bad as the previos room, door handle dropped when trying to get and no safe box. We checked out to another nearby hotel 1st thing in morning. My buddy's room had no water in the toilet bowl and he had to use my room toilet. Novotel hotel needs to be repaired quickly before they lose more customers coz we ain't coming here anymore!!

    Nothing else only the location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    Good enough for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My reservation was relayed wrong, and so instead of 2 twin beds, we got a room with a king sized one for the 1st day. The place was under renovation, and it did look like it needed it because the ceiling in the hallway were sagging. The bathroom wall and floor tiles were stained and/or cracked, so they may need to check for aesthetic and/or safety issues. Room service was not prompt in delivery, fortunately the staff was polite.

    The staff we're polite and helpful. The room was clean. The wifi was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.0
    The room that we booked was acceptable to us but i was disappointed with the air--conditioning system .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They provided shuttle service to 5 major shopping malls but unfortunately all timings are way too long for any guest to wait .. They should provided hourly services instead .

    The location is accessible to Nagoya Hill n to other malls by taxi or grabcar ..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Can’t expect much for the price you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the room is totally inadequate. There were no wall or ceiling lights. The whole room had just one floor lamp!

    Can’t expect much for the price you pay. It was decent enough. Large room with basic furniture. There was a safe which was good. Staff were friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    5.0
    A little disappointed with the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con is not cold enough. The phone in my room not working. There's nothing in the mini bar. The bathtub is dirty. The ceiling is cover with bedsheets.

    The staffs are friendly and helpful. The breakfast variety is nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    Cheap stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For $50 a night i really cant complain much. Oh... maybe the aircon. I booked 3 rooms and all 3 rooms had weak air conditioning. It was really warm.

    Cheap n relatively clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.7
    Staff was Friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety on breakfast last time. This time aroud breakfast was very bad. Need to improve in that. Air con not cold at the room although e temp was lower. Swimming pool not tat clean and too dark for kids.

    Staff was Friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Good for Relaxation and Value for Money, rejuvinate the mind and body from the worldly stress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apart schedule free shuttle services for the house guest, transportation rquire to improved. The local taxi charges flat rate of Rp. 50,000 to any destination. There is no meter taxi available but only Uber taxi which still in it's infancy stage.

    Staffs are helpful and attentive towards your request. Buffet breakfast is good and freshly made. Room is clean and modern. Location of the propoerty is center near to the ferry terminal and surrounding shopping mall. Nearest shopping mall is only 200 meter walking distance. SPA is consideringly cheap and good. Indoor swimming pool is small but great for chlidren to have fun. Gym facilities available with schedule Arobic session if you are into it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    Not a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was atrocious. Bread rolls were dry and hard. Chicken sausages very cheap ones. Bar service was not good. Unable to serve cold beer. We ordered 2 bar meals but only received 1 as they forget the second one.

    The hotel was very clean and comfortable but go elsewhere for dining and socialising.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    Worth and value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested non-smoking room. But I got smoking room because of non availability. Luckily no smoke smell in room. Airconditioner not cold. It is set at 18 and the room temperature unable to go down below 26 Water leaking in toilet pipes and shower.

    Spacious room Comfortable bed Clean room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Awesome and lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I waited for 2 hours for my room as I wanted a smoking room due to the person staying in the room has yet to check out. An hour later I was told the room is being cleaned. The cleaner who cleaned my room did a very good job at maintaining cleanliness.

    The food was awesome for room service but there could be more varieties for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    Clean beds and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suana wasn't working and the pool was too cold because it was indoors. The building needs abit of renovation .

    Clean beds and spacious room. Shuttle service was useful so managed to save money on the taxi. Very near to ferry terminal so you can leave slightly later.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.7
    Didn't enjoy our stay there as the hotel enviroments is so bored.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No money changing facility at front office. Receptionist didn't even know the nearest money changer ... gave us wrong info by directing us to go across the road for money changer but actually there is no money changer there. Room service orders have to be paid in cash upon delivery ... not allowed to charge to the room. Availability of menu at the cafe is so limited ... most of our selection were not available during lunch time eventhough there was only my family of 3 sitting in the coffee house ... reasons given as out of stock, shortage of ingredients etc. Lobby looked so bored ... should portrays bright & vibrant atmosphere ... play soft pipe music to create a holiday & relax moods. Disgusted by the view from our room ... heaps of garbage & unsightly unwanted construction waste piling at the staff carpark. Cracked glass panels at the seminar room (near to the prayers room), route leading to the SPA was not properly protected which is dangerous to guests. Location of indoor pool is inapproriate & not practical as it is access via the coffee house. It can cause inconvenience to the diners ... which we encountered while having our breakfast ... guests going to & fro with wet swimming suits etc.

    Spa

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    A good stay but a bad breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do not have any birthday cake. I called for room service many times asking for a slice of cake but the staff unsure of the availability and i waited the next morning just to received disappoitment.

    -Location wise still okay. -Breakfast not so good. -staffs are friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    3.8
    I would have expected lot more from Novotel. Doesn't it look like this is even a 1star property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many things... No hotel transport available even when we were ready to pay. Room aircon was non functional... did not cool at all Brekfast spread too much local than some choice of continental. All cold and stale. Fruits, did I see them ? Never was the tray filled with fruits, even after requesting the staff did not refill.

    I'm. Not sure if I liked anything at this property at Batam.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    pleasant room, expected better service. a bit difficult to get grab to come pick up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom door couldnt really close, the wall of the bedroom had some shoe marks. 1 of our rooms smell of cigarette, though we had asked for a non-smoking room.

    comfortable beds, good sound proofing from the corridor, unless you are in the bathroom. We had a screaming kid in the corridor... at 9.30am

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    pleasant room, expected better service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we called multiple times throughout the day to inform hotel of our late arrival, but either no1 answered, or the line dropped within seconds of connection. housekeeping opened the door of our room without knocking or ringing door bell, at 9am!

    beds were comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    4.2
    Run down place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel staff were not very helpful and were trying to save on hotel costs by not informing guests about various "free shuttles" they claim to provide.

    Very old and run down it doesn't at all carry the brand Novotel with them at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel with charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was some furnishings were old and ready to break and some furnishings in room broken but becides that was good I also understand the hotel is going through renovation to up date the hotel still nice place keep up the good work ill be back soon

    The staff were friendly good understanding of english check in was smooth and easy Pool good breakfast good selection massaive veranda comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.3
    Not cheap and not up to standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have booked 2 rooms, but one of the rooms was only made available at around 10pm. And no extension of checkout was allowed. The lift lobby area at the level we stayed looks dirty and dimly lit. The whole of the basement looks haunted, don't think anyone would use the facilities at that level. The pool area is dirty. Breakfast has limited choices of food, the chef can't even prepare sunny side up =( ... and the staff cannot speak proper English.

    Only 1 of the room (403) looks decent enough to face a far away sea view. The other room (426) was small and facing no views and at an extreme far end of the corridor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.0
    Basic accomodation near Batam center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No outdoor swimming pool and property in poor condition - not sure how this is rated 4 stars? Room service menu very limited and my order got mixed up a few times (with some unavailability!). Definitely not a place to go to relax and enjoy.

    Room was spacious and clean. Staff very friendly and shuttle to shopping center and ferry terminal very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.0
    family trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked 3 rooms, the suite room is not as big as we thought. There are only one bed in the room which we thought to have another single bed in the bedroom side. the living room is bigger than the bed room. a dining table and sofa at the living room. But the TV is super small. However the TV inside the room is not big either and it will switch on & off at night by itself. The other rooms is quite small, the bed is not comfortable but the bathtub is quite ok. We requested room to be near each other but end up all rooms at different side of the hotel. The swimming pool access is very complicated, the water is also not so clean.

    lobby is big. family room also.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    6.7
    Though the hotel was nothing special, the friendly and helpful staffs made a difference.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    General cleanliness needed a lot of improvements. Replace old dining plates, saucers, cups and glasses especially those that are permanently stained, chipped or cracked. Replace stained bedsheets and towels. It will make a lot of difference to the image of your hotel.

    Staffs are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    Overall it was almost a pleasant stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My last stay at Novotel Batam was almost 10 yrs ago. Im surprised the hotel facade was now painted in grey color, looks dull. Prefer the previous color whc looks much brighter and more welcoming. I stayed at room #549. Very disappointed to be given room that was very far from the elevator. Room toilet lighting wasn't bright enough. Water was abit yellowish when using the hot water. Corridors walkway lightings to my room were very dim, very gloomy. No airconditioning at the lift lobby and hotel lobby area too. Breakfast spread was 4/10. Overall, I think the hotel management is practising it's cost saving scheme. I will then have to consider my next stay at Novotel.

    The king bed was real big. I'm happy that the hotel provides shuttle service to the malls that I wanted to go. Staff are friendly. Overall, the hotel area looks clean. Was looking forward to seafood bbq dinner spread on Saturdays nite but was told it wasn't available now. Remember having that last 10 yrs ago.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    3.8
    The hotel looks tired and in need of deep cleaning and renovating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor was outdated, the room smelled of smoke (this was supposed to be a nonsmoking room) and overall just felt dingy. I was shocked this is a Novotel. I don't see how this can be a Novotel. This is the worst Novotel we've ever stayed in. There was nothing around the hotel either. The breakfast, while there were a lot of options, the food was just okay. Just something to fill your stomach.

    The size of the room was nice but it was a lot of wasted space. Big room but some parts of the room had no furniture. 2 bathrooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    4.2
    Will not book Novotel Batam again. Did not live up to its name and standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was bad...

    Rooms are not clean... service is bad. Reception will need to be prompt in check in time. Was there at 12noon to check in. Gave all info and was told to come back at 2pm. We came back at 4pm, rooms were not ready... rooms were not allocated. Waited till 5.30pm until manager took over. Very disappointed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.8
    Hotel is due for upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Firstly, we were given a smoking room even after we requested for a non-smoking room. Secondly, the air-con seems not working well as the room is very warm! Thirdly, towels for swimming pool users are stationed at a very inconvenient location! There should be towel station at the swimming pool premise and not 2 floor below and towels provided are not bright white (clean).

    We were given 2 rooms that is next to each other.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    5.4
    Found cockroach on my breakfast plate.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was bad i found littlle cockroach on my plate, its alive and moving. So gross, i gave to the waitress, and he didnt even ask me to change the food, so awful. We had lunch also from the meeting ,And the taste also average.

    The bed is neat and clean, and quite comfy. Though the room was too far from the elevator.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    2.5
    I don't like your service further more no clean and no...
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    when I check in totally different commitment so many charges Straight I check out than I check in swissbelin hotel due to bed manner briefing your staff I hear about Novatel is very good service, but I feel not people lies Please up great your staff and hotel roll& Regulation, should be one Commitment I will wait for hop

    I don't like your service further more no clean and no good manners

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff friendly but not extra helpful (just minimum service) and the only way to do something outside the hotel is by using a taxi or a shuttle.

    Great comfort in the room (despite it being not entirely ready upon arrival). King size bed and a nice and clean atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    5.0
    Basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets and pillows had hair on them. Obviously not cleaned. Bathtub in the toilet is dirty and old. These hotels should never have bath tubs if they don't know how to maintain them. Basic place to stay but could have priced the room cheaper. We ordered coffee through room service, 4 cups, it took them close to an hour to get that to us and when the coffee arrived, it was cold. We paid half of our room price for the 4 cups of coffee. Ridiculous!

    It was quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.9
    Review on recent Novotel Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom area - after every shower, the water flowed out of the tub, making the bathroom all wet.

    Bed very comfortable. very quiet environment on the first floor, we had a good rest.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.5
    Great spa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For breakfast, the red and green chillie are too oily. The chillie are soaked with oil! Perhaps they may look into this. We are regular at the hotel and this seems never change.

    I love the spa at the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.5
    Good location, value for money stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was too dim in common areas such us lobby, lift lobbies and even inside the buffet dining area. Toiletries can be improved - toothbrush falls apart on first use. Breakfast offerings can be improved

    Spacious rooms, central location if you're keen on shopping

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.3
    Hotel was not prepared for the large volume of crowds due to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was not prepared for the large volume of crowds due to CNY season, very slow check in with many demanding customers left with unmade rooms. However facilities were good and good location

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: