Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas 4 stars

Mandalika Resort, Pantai Putri Nyale, 83001 Kuta Lombok, Indonesia

#9 of 31 hotels in Kuta Lombok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 593 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On right hand side of beach past sun huts rubbish , not a good look. The waterin shower sometimes smelt of sewerage but was fixed quickly.

    Yoga, hair spa , amazing breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    unstable wifi and we had no signal on our phones for 9 days straight. Can be nice on a holiday but if you need to work a bit I would not recommend.

    The resort is just another resort but there is beaches close by that have perfect white soft sand where you want to spend your on the beach days.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you stay at novotel, there is no restaurants and Markets nearby. But the restaurant at the hotel was good.0

    The breakfast buffé was great! Also the monkey feeding, just 20 min walk from the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be nicer, bathroom and shower not 4stars...aircondition not working properly, wi-fi not working properly, drinks and food in restaurant for lunch and dinners could be improved (tastes)

    The best was staff, beach area, swimming pools and SPA, excellent breakfast, garden, facilities for kids

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Family Room with Terrance (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside the hotel, there are no shops or restaurants nearby.

    Hotel has a great beach with good biodiversity. Tidal pools, sea grass, some coral, small fish. Good facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were quite dated and had a mouldy smell. Walls are thin and we could here our neighbours sneezing and their screaming baby.

    This place did have a bit of a wow factor to it upon arrival. It’s huge and set right on a beautiful beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome beach, amazing resort, it’s not true what is said here that renovation is needed, it’s still in a very good condition and everyone takes good care. Also the food that we order was totally fine. No complaints about it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The structure is definitely not worth the asking price. Although not quite clear on the website, it is a real tourist village with shops, banks, activities, all within this complex, designed to never get you out of there to visit what the island really offers (and spend the triple). Moreover it is not at all in line with the place in which it is located. One night costs as much as the monthly salary of one of the employees (and the room does not deserve the requested price), a bottle of champagne (only drinkable drink) costs € 150, the bar closes early and the cocktails are practically undrinkable. The room was any hotel room without being able to spread a towel or a suit anywhere I had to put in wet suitcase, the curtains can not be opened (they remain permanently closed ... absurd!) The shower gives off a smell of heavy sewer as soon as you open it. The cleaning was lacking, the breakfast although abundant is not at all typical or quality (fruit juices like those of the planes so to speak!) .. I thought everything artifact and also in a bad way .. they reproduce the sound of birds from speakers recorded to give you the impression of being in contact with nature but the only nature I saw there was a mouse wandering around the complex. The beach was impractical (I want to hope for tides but I would not know for sure). The staff absolutely useless, did not know with that little bit of English that spoke even to face any of the problems or requests presented. Ultimately ..

    Airport shuttle

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food could have been better, the breakfast was rather standard for a 5 star resort it could have had more flair and inventiveness, (using the same ingredients its not diffiult to do). The wine list is not great and very expensive, there are many good wines available in Indonesia and they should explore more options for their guests at a similar price point. Bath towels need renewing.

    The gardens and building design are enchanting and timeless. The property is almost 20years old and the flow of the grounds is wonderful to walk around. The beach is amazing and the staff service was faultless, they all looked happy and genuine. We cant wait to go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Terrance (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beach is beautiful but very hard to walk along as sand is not compact. At low tide the sea goes out quite far leaving a lot of rock pools to discover which is fun but means it's not the best place for swimming.

    Beautiful location, right on the beach and the hotel blends into its surroundings perfectly. Excellent buffet breakfast with plenty of choice: fresh fruit, good quality croissants, freshly made crepes and omelettes, cereal etc. Comfy sunbeds on the beach. Lovely pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Shared Pool and Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from everything. You're at the mercy of the hotel resto.

    It's well maintained. The staff were courteous and efficient. Small resort. It doesn't feel overwhelming. Charming and traditional ambience. Beach cabanas allow you to enjoy the view and waves.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's too dark in the hallway and they are few property in our room that not well maintenance and wifi is not good

    Breakfast and dinner... I like the food and also the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    our room was very comfortable, the restaurant was lovely looking out over the ocean, breakfast choices were great, the pools were great and the beach offered comfortable covered day beds, the gardens were lovely and well kept

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though the breakfast is very good, the hotel really need to step up the game in terms of food quality in the bar and restaurant. I don't expect canned mushrooms in a four stars hotel menu. Prices too high for such bland and non tasty food.

    Confortable, cozy rooms and very nice staff. Beautiful beach and surroundings. Loads of activities in the beach and pool area. It's the perfect hotel to relax. Breakfast is gigantic and very, very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive . No true hustle bustle of beach life . Very far away from town . Not for young people who loves active beach life and night life .

    Luxury lifestyle hotel. Expensive but very quiet . However the facilities superb. Beach has many gazebos where u can lie down to feel the seabreeze . Swimming pool okay. Suitable for honeymooners , retired senior persons and vacationers who likes places where time not moving . U can climb Seger hills to view surfers and wonderful sceneries. Transportation by hotel is efficient but costly. Surfing area just walking distance .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows are terrible-very thick and very firm; made sleeping with them impossible and miserable.

    Amenities were nice-especially enjoyed the beach cabanas. The food was good as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bathroom window was broken, mini fridge is not working, rotten sandwich was left inside the mini fridge when we checked in. Bed light was not working had to ask 3 times for someone to fix it. Could be better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A free shuttle to Kuta and/or some beaches would be wonderful.

    The villa accomodation is simply outstanding. The facilities are exceptional and the staff are fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was looking forward to have a good swim in the sea. However, during my stay it was low tide in the late afternoon, hence, no chance of experiencing the beautiful sea. Moreover, I noticed the sand at Kuta Beach was rather coarse compared to Redang Island in Terengganu, Malaysia. Of course, these are just natural phenomena...Nevertheless, I still enjoyed my stay at Novotel.

    We really had a very enjoyable time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were stolen at the beach, we left the sunglasses on the beach lounges and when we came back from lunch they were not there.

    Really close to the airport (25 minutes), and close to Kuta village and nice beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have much more food for babies

    It's really a wonderful place and everyone there are so nice, you can just stay there enjoy the view no need go to anywhere!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food is really terrible and there is absolutely no choice of wine on the wine list ! Everything is sold out ! This hotel is so dated, it's like a set of an Indiana Jones movie.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Came here thinking food would be great but it was horrible! Worst food and most expensive I have ever had!!! Got sick straight after eating the fish. I shouldn’t have eaten it as it was brown

    Location was awesome

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect stay everything was incredibly satisfying. Very flexible and gentle smiling staff. We got the private pool villa and got surprise fruit basket and breakfast on the hill for our honeymoon which was mesmerizing. Everyone was friendly true and made us want to come back the soonest. Thank you novotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the beach water is not too clear. They said it was because the lake behind the hotel bringing some mud to the beach (it was rainy season). Better to put some sediment trap at the channel between the lake and the beach.

    Private beach and quite. Suitable for escape from busy working day with your loves one. The hills near the hotel (bukit seger) is a perfect spot to take some photos, especially in the afternoon. Breakfast was good too. It was a perfect holiday for me and my family.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Their in-house restaurant could do with cheaper pricing, especially the buffet seems pricey for what you get.

    Like the privacy of this hotel and the staff are friendly. Great pool area and private beach area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    quite old resort, not really clean, and the room smell really strange.. the pool is quite small for resort because of i really high expectation of this hotel. please add some more entertaining stuffs such as more facilities or shop.

    i love the design and concept with this hotel. nice breakfast (love the pancake). it is really good to walking around the beach and the hill. i spent a night on wednesday, then there were free flow of cocktails and snacks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is like a construction site due to new roads/ infrastructure and new hotels. When it rains the sea turns muddy brown.

    The location is ideal for travelling around southern Lombok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rubbish everywhere on the ground except for the resort.we were offered breakfast on the hill and it was disgusting. Literally eating with the dogs. They ate the rubbish whilst we ate breakfast. Whilst at the resort I had to send my food back a few times because it was cold They didn’t get food should be hot or cold not in between

    Restaurant in town had excellent food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Shared Pool and Garden
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach could have been kept clean and the sands rake by hotel staff daily in order to make it more appealing and befits staying at a luxury resort by the name of Novotel Lombok

    The pool villa (shared) was definitely the highlight as it was just 5 steps away from the bed! 😊 The Sasak architecture was another big plus as it makes you feel at home with the locals, plus it creates good photo moments, one which the whole family cherishes and will remember for good. Breakfast by the hill on a bright sunny Saturday morning was another moment the family cherished! Overall, alhamdulilah ...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    IT WAS AWESOME!srsly guys,one of the best resort ive ever been,the staff was very nice friendly an warm,when i check in i was greeted with drinks. Hotel staff recommend us to upgrade our room to family room. Very nice villa and you get hella lot advantage. Free yoga class,treatment to hair salon and breakfast on the hill or beach. The swimming pool,adult one spesifically,has a very great view facing the ocean. The hotel located at Kuta,which has lots of tourist attraction e.g. tanjung ann and silong belanak. Very sure i will come again. I miss all the friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I came from Qunci Villas. I stayed there 3 nights without any issues. I paid double the price in Novotel and I had a very hard night with mosquitos bits all over my entire family.

    The staff is polite and they tried their best in terms of services.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were disengaged, you would have to remind them several time for everything and then they would get it wrong.

    The spa was great but not good that they were undertaking work during our massage

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Family Room with Terrance (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Amazing facilities, super clean and situated in the perfect location away from Kuta beach. Could not fault this resort. The food and cocktails in the restaurant and bar were delicious (a little pricey, but when you stay somewhere of this calibre, you expect to pay a little more for the privilege). All the staff were very friendly and most helpful, even when I tried speaking bahasa to them 😂. Had a great (short) stay here, will be coming back for a longer stay very soon. Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we really enjoyed our stay our son loved the pool with the children slide, however the food was very expensive and wasn't amazing we ordered cold drinks and got served warm, location is beautiful and the kids club is great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant way too expensive for Lombok. Not always possible to swim because of the tide.

    Nice stuff in the room: no humidity, no mold smell and no chemical smell. One small window can be opened which is nice and gives a feeling of freedom. Very big choose on breakfast. Continental breakfast with pancakes is fantastic. The activities proposed by the Hotel are interesting (sunset yoga, sunrise walk, movie night etc.) 

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the hotel is very bad, and the staff at the kitchen made mistakes with the order all the time. Same dishes were different depending on the day, and the staff didn’t know the menu (i.e. they tried bringing “penne carbonara” as two separate dishes, “penne” alone and “carbonada” as another). Breakfast is all right, but quality of the lunch/dinner menu is not of a 4* hotel. They also made mistakes witht he bills regularily and even on check-out they tried to charge us more. I felt like I was being sqeezed for some Rupiah every day. The suroundings of the hotel are very very dirty, although this is a common issue across Southeast Asia and Indonesia in particular. The towels at the hotel were also dirty, with blood and other marks often found in them.

    The hotel is located in a stunning location, with a private beach and increadible sunset views. The villa with private pool is reasonably big and the pool clean and nice. Staff is generally friendly and helpful. They always solved any problems/demands diligently when asked, athough some of them don’t speak very good English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The swimming pool. It's small and the construction it's very weird. You need to go up some stairs to get into the pool, but there aren't any hammock there, you need to go downstairs again... with kids it's not very comfortable. Service in the breakfast is really bad. And food prices are too expensive for Indonesia standards.

    We stayed in a family room (two rooms connected), both rooms were very comfortable, big and clean. I think this part of the hotel was renovated recently. The wifi was worked really good. They have a nice kids club outdoors next to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs improvement, regularly arriving at 9am, many items had run out and were not replenished without asking. Pancakes were made with spices which my kids hated, maybe stick to traditional recipe so kids will eat them. There was very little my kids would eat. Rooms are tired and need renovation but are clean & comfortable. Wifi was terrible, especially in the hotel rooms.

    Beautiful setting, beautiful staff, family friendly, loved movies on the beach & cocktail bar. Rooms were clean, comfy & cool and English TV stations a plenty which was great to escape the sun & watch a movie. My husband loved the proximity to local surf spots (short motorbike ride) and many great restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle provided may need to change a new one. It smells plastic and not right when the water get boiled.

    Great private beach with enough beach bed provided all along the beach. Great facilities provided. On top of that a list of activities provided for every single day for guest option to join (both free and charged). We enjoy management cocktail section every much. f.o.c. cocktail and snacks provided by the pool side with live band performance during the sunset hour. Breakfast with great variety. We also enjoy the american dinner buffet and local dance performance. Shuttle to kuta is also available (35k per way). We went to kuta happening restaurants area and driver pick us up on time. Room is spacious, bed is comfortable. Staff are friendly and greeting guests all the time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area surrounding the hotel is very basic, there are not many restaurants or things for tourists to do. You are very limited to the hotel. We hired a scooter and traveled to some nearby beaches however many of the islands attractions are a 2.5 hour drive away.

    The design of the hotel was amazing. The plants, artwork and furniture around the hotel were incredible. Food was also great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place is very old and not very well maintained. The rooms were way over priced for what you get. The Novotel is roughly $160.00 AU a night I have stayed in a slightly better place for around $40.00 AU a night. The food was very poor, only ate there 2 times. Rather eat at a warung. And the drinks and food are very over priced for Indonesia. Reception staff were quite rude and hard to understand.

    The staff at the bar and beach were really nice and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door of the bath room can’t be closed well, especially we requested for a twin bed room. Normally it means we are not in couple.

    The ambience at the beach and the restaurant is so nice. And I love the movie at the night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The activities schedule is a bit overwhelming. A way to improve it may be to group activities per day. That way is easier to plan what activities you want to go for.

    Peaceful location, the beach was great and walking to the nearby hill is very relaxing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I felt the desk agent to be rude upon checking in. Food for the paid buffet was basic and plain for Indonesian food. Value for what you get at this hotel is horrible, but they have a monopoly on this side of the beach. Once other properties are built, hopefully this will improve their services.

    Private beach access is basically what you are paying for.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Other than the croissants, the buffet breakfast spread was mediocre. Their juices werent fresh all of them were fruit syrup such a disappointment. The Kuta area is also under construction so that road/path to the hotel is really bumpy and badly lit, so not recommend to walk or travel out by yourself at night. There is only one dining option as well which is the spice market, if you want other stuff you have to take the cab to kuta central.

    Croissants were the best food during the buffet breakfast, the area is very quite and the beach is private, there are free activities to participate and the staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in our private garden pool villa is not as good as I expect. The toilet smelled a bit bad.

    Everything here is fantastic. Their friendly staffs are so helpful. The beach is amazing. That is a perfect place for relaxation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed sheets and towels always had some stains on. Need to become cleaner.not clean enough. Most importantly the mountain breakfast is very bad and very low standard it should not be offered at all! Instead use the beach bays !

    Great location.super good breakfast.brach view. entertainment. Beach cinema.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only complaint would be that the coral beach isn't pleasant to walk on like a sandy beach.

    Fantastic beachfront location, excellent staff and facilities, wonderful breakfast and nightly entertainment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    By far the worst value for money in Indonesia. The bathroom has seen much better times with the mirrorlamps hanging out of the sockets, mold in the bathroom, mold on the paper leafs for the glasses (which should normally always be changed). We arrived and there was a huge bright bloodspot on the undermat, after we called the housekeeping they brought a second mat which was dirty so they brought a third and this again had a bloodspot (according to the color the mat again hadn't seen a wash). After the undermats were changed with "new" sheets which smelled like urine in some places. All absolute no gos for a hotel (especially in this price category)!! We have stayed much better in homestays, boutiques and other hotels in Lombok/Bali. Also the restaurant is quite pricy compared to local ones with even better menues.

    - Nice private beach - (Free) activities every day - Quiet and a pool with beach view - Scooter rent with insurance

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was inadequate for a Novotel hotel. Access to the hotel quite far from airport and town.

    Stayed for one night. Room was adequate. Requires some upgrade. Beach was fine, clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good but if you are going to charge top prices then you need to ensure that service and food also needs to be of the highest quality for example the waiters forgot to bring us cutlery with our food allowing it to go cold. This wasn't a big problem and would have been forgiven in lesser priced establishments.

    The quality of the room and the staff were very friendly. There are lots of things to do and it is in a quiet place where you can go for a walk and get fabulous views. It is a beautiful coastline.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food in the restaurant is below what you'd expect from a 4-star hotel. The Asian menu is toned down massively, while the Western menu is not Western enough. It starts to be noticeable if that's your only dining option for 5 days. Everything gets to be quite expensive since Novotel is a little out of the way.

    The hotel has its own beautiful private beach although it has some sharp corals to step on. The rooms were nice and the day bed is lovely. We stayed with a 5-year old and a baby and lived off room service for 5 days which is very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is family friendly. Even my parents can enjoy it. My parents are over 60 y o and they have a great time to stay with novotel. It's really glad to know it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is no smoking room

    Hi,  Good Morning! We stayed at your place (Novotel Lombok) recently at room number 327. I and my wife actually celebrated our Wedding Anniversary and booked your hotel through booking.com. From there we got to know your reservation personnel namely Ms Karina.  I just want to thank her for superb preparation she did for both of us. To me it is not only about the food or the facility that the hotel has but its about how the staff organising it. Karina did a real good job. She seems knew what i really want for my wife and fully alert each i time i texted her via WA (its my request). So far we got all that we want there. Good welcome, Good room, excellent Romantic Dinner by the beach and the foods were so delicious + superb service.  Also to thank Pak Udin and Pak Muhrim and also the rest of the staffs. To me still without personal alert by Karina all this would not happened.  Thanks Karina for everything. Quite frustrated that we could not meet each other as you were away for off days. I will recommend friends to Novotel Lombok. With new dev, the new biggest mosque and Motor GP... I beleive you guys will fly like rocket... All the best always.  Best regards Sincerely, Dato Dr Ameer  Sent from my Samsung Galaxy smartphone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only comment would be that for an International Resort it was a little rundown - garden, buildings etc; nothing major and you had to look for it but I think if they concentrated a little bit more on the upkeep it would be faultless. Our fridge did not work and they replaced it instantly however that one didn't work either so a bigger problem, also our pool lights and garden lights did not work. They did come immediately to look at it but could not fix these problems.

    We were upgraded at a very reasonable cost to a beach villa with own pool and it was mind-blowing with the pool and the beach right there. The villa was very comfortable & we spent a lot of time on the daybed reading and the hammock. The staff throughout the resort went out of their way to be helpful and they were all so pleasant even during Ramadan (thirsty and hungry). I have to do a special shout out to Cakra (Chilli Boy) at the beach burre he will look after you and is always up for a good chat - such a sweetheart and so knowledgeable of the area. Breakfast was great and the Novotel had so many activities to keep you busy if you have had enough sun from weaving to yoga. The beach was amazing in front of the hotel and just a short drive to Kuta for dinner or shopping. Would definitely stay here again. We used a local driver whilst we were in Lombok Sodar M: 081907179748 and would highly recommend him - great driver, really sweet, good English and full of information on Lombok and Indonesian culture. Go to Mawan beach for a swim and to El Bazaar and Sonya's for traditional food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok for us but if you had younger kids, pushers or just walking the steps, paths and stepping stones might be a bit tricky for maneuvering. There were littlies there though so I guess you just manage. On the other hand our kids 3 & 4.5 were old enough to thoroughly enjoy the stepping stones concept.

    Very kid friendly staff and facilities. Our 2 kids, 3 & 4.5 years shared the day bed in our room - easily big enough for all 4 of us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive for a villa without swimming pool.

    The beach of the hotel is really nice. The villa nice also with a hammock. We could rent a bike in the same hotel. We enjoy a day trip to gili nanggu organised by the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - very expensive restaurant - wifi almost not working in the room - the room was not clean. we arrived when it was dark; when we entered the room I noticed there are beautiful palm trees outside. I was looking forward to this view in the morning when I wake up. Well... it turned out the window was literally black with dust. I thought it was only from outside but I tried by curiosity and wiped the window with kleenex. It was black. How can this happen in 4* hotel? The same in the bathroom. bottom shelves cleaned and top one, higher had a thick layer of dust. Which I saw when I put my clothes there - no access to 1st floor with the pram (stairs only) - poor beach with strangest sand ever. looking at the pictures we expected white sand and blue water :( well, maybe we could have checked better - in 4 days the room key would not work 2 times - far from the city, need to take taxi

    Difficult to divide my review into "like/dislike" as there is often "like but..." I hope no one gets confused - nice and professional service - overall the hotel area is very pleasant with holiday relaxed feeling - comfortable room, good air-con. we stayed in the room 1st floor (We had a room without balcony but I think rooms on ground floor with 'garden' are better. We did not have a place to dry the swimwear. there was a place under the shower but nothing dried there really...) - big bathroom (although the door did not close) - breakfast was very tasty, big choice - food in restaurant was tasty (although one of us got tummy problems after one lunch) - nice pools, shallow pools are partially shaded by trees - nice beach beds - many facilities: pools, bar, restaurant, shop, spa, same games like pool and chess; hotel also organised daily trips, diving lessons etc - free water in the room daily for children: great pools, kids’ corner with babysitters, beach toys, kids menu, beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable pillows and bed.Mini bar wasn't replenished until 3 days.

    .Food was good.The beach out the front is the highlight,so clean and kid friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant food is average and overpriced. Alcohol is extortionate. But you have no choice because there a very limited choices for restaurants outside the hotel.

    Everything in one place. No need to leave for a lazy few days by the pool or on the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are not well trained The foods are terrible, we tried breakfast, lunch, dinner and none of them are up to standard. The rooms are mouldy

    The surrounding beaches and views are good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a room that had a very strong cigarette smell. Fortunately, after some complains, it was resolved.

    The friendly and approachable staff and the surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 things: - windy. Beach is great but You've got always wind and big waves - perfect for sport, worse for swimming, - Staff - lot of chaos at reception desk - during check-out instaed of giving back the deposit they make sale once again, and then once again!!! Of course it wasn't intentional but it was too difficult for staff to manage the process. Just be carefull with payments - they don't what are the doing...

    Amazing design, comfortable and even luxury resort, but with really local atmosphere - it even looks better than traditional villages prepared for tourist :) Wonderful beach and pools, great place for relax.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant buffet foods need to improve and also the pools environment as well. The resort is too far from any other places. Without transportation can't go anywhere.

    Room spacious and also environment is good!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service to local guest is not better than to foreign guest, is it a matter about tipping? 20.000 rupiahs is more than 1 USD, right? or do they expected to get 100.000 rupiahs for the tips to serve local guest better? What the fish!!! The rooms are quite spacious, look clean, but ... OMG!!! there were cockroaches in the bathroom and lots of ants on the desk Paying attention to my complaints with a plate of wilted fruit, it seems hard to get fresh fruit there. By the way, thank you

    Nice beach, nice view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast has many options but with average quality. The first room we had was extremely smelly and dirty in the bathroom. All rooms shown to us had moisture smell. No airconditioned lobby. During checkout you have to undertake a sauna bath! Even though the hotel was not busy we were not offered an one hour late checkout. They also surcharged additional 50% of the total rate as a deposit!

    Location was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time staying at a resort and so fantastic for children! Easy swimming and easy beach for the children. Honestly everything was so family friendly. The Bali street food smorgasbord was stunning x

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sea in front of the hotel is not clean (a river just beside) better to go to other beaches if you want to swim in the sea. And apart this hotel, the area is still not developed and Kuta quite disappointing. The majority of the staff was nice but some were also unpleasant. Can be improved.

    The hotel itself was very nice and quiet, family oriented, the villa very pleasant. We enjoyed the aquaerobics and yoga. Breakfast very nice and restaurant in general fine. Perfect for a long relaxing week-end, not far from the airport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner buffet was only so-so (World Buffet night).

    Lovely place to relax along the beach. Pool is a bit unusual. Very quiet, even with lots of other guests. Food was hit or miss - some amazing, some not so good. Very helpful with a 150,000 airport pickup. Comfy rooms. Plenty of activities to have fun - hiking, snorkeling, kayak rental. Kids loved it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be a total paradise if the street peddlers just leave us alone. When we were trying to snooze with the beautiful sound of waves,nice breeze, they kept hassling us. Not sure whether they are guests of hotel,but was a good job that I saw in time to get rid of strangers trying to pose with my daughter who was sun - tanning.

    Breakfast on the hill would be perfect if we could enjoy the beautiful scenery without the hassle of street peddlers. I have to buy from them or they refused to leave me alone.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price that i paid I expected the rooms to be a lot better. You can tell that the hotel has a few years, and the rooms reflect that, the air conditioner is noisy and with odd smell of humidity, the bathroom shower also had a strange odor, the painting and curtains are old also..

    The location and the beach. The staff was really nice we asked for a room change and they took care of everything very well

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not up to mark service. need to remind for basic needs like towels, water. we paid for 3 but always get only 2 persons needs.

    their staff name ashley helped to solve a problem we had. she tried her very best to make us feel better. good spread of breakfast but everyday is the same..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villas need mosquito nets! On the one night there was a "group event" which was kindly announced by hotel management but the noise was really a big disturbance. The reason why we booked the hotel far away from all the action was for peace and quiet and that was a little irritating. Nevertheless all was nearly perfect ;)

    We had a perfect stay. The facilities were great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flies in the restaurant. But we have been told because of the rainy season. There's nothing much we can do either

    Food is all great, delicious especially the tempe. I love it there

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: