Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Bali Nusa Dua 5 stars

BTDC Complex Nusa Dua, 80363 Nusa Dua, Indonesia

#36 of 69 hotels in Nusa Dua

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 949 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    I like that my expectation every time I visited Novotel Nusa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Down side is at the moment the road to go to the beach is on progress so there were many dust and fumes from the heavy duty vehicles. Also there were mosquito inside the apartment.

    I like that my expectation every time I visited Novotel Nusa Dua is always the same. It gives comfort for family that travels with child. Other that that everything is great. The bird show from Bali Bird park is an additional plus in the morning :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Great place for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is a bit pricey but there are lots of nice places to eat locally once you go outside the hotel.

    Great place for families. Friendly staff, nice pools. It’s not beside the beach but the shuttle bus goes every 15 minutes and has you on the beach in 4-5 minutes. Happy hour at the beach club bar is cool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    4.6
    poor wouldnt go back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Private Pool (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The restaurant dinner meal bbq was extremely poor, food was cold and selection bad. the beds were so hard and when we complained they replaced the bed topper which made no difference to the bed, do not purchase the day drink package a they will take a 2million rupiah hold on your card which becomes a nightmare trying to get the money reversed, there are better places to stay in nusa dua than the novotel would not go back there again. included pool apartment pool small, cold and undercover

    the breakfast was a large selection, most staff friendly but limited English, transport services good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    The staff was very nice in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not 5 star hotel quality. Everything is simply standard. Food is below standard. Everything seemed ready-made microwave food, unhealthy and full of sauces. It’s a resort so it’s all about quantity and not quality. The worst food we had in Bali. I ordered a ‘watermelon and shrimp salad’ at the beach club and it came with two tiny burnt shrimps, 4 cubes of watermelon and a few leafs of lettuce. Ridiculous. Rooms smelled like damp and were full os mosquitoes. I get that it’s very humid and full of plants outside but I was in Bali for 2 weeks in hotels that were lower rated (in terms of stars) and all of them had a way of dealing with the mosquito problem. I was very negatively surprised that a 5 star resort doesn’t take care of this. (Apart from this, on a more personal level, I was very disappointed with Nusa Dua. It’s an unauthentic bubble of privileged people where you can see very little of the reality in Bali. To me and my friend, it just felt pointless and wrong to go to a country and stay in a place where the locals are left outside so that you can enjoy their country without being ‘bothered’ by them. But again, this is a personal comment, not about the hotel but the area itself.)

    The staff was very nice in general. The hotel manager was super helpful and kind when we decided we wanted to cancel the rest of our stay in this hotel. The shuttle to the beach worked very well and the driver was nice too. The beach is very beautiful and quiet!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    The bedroom apartment was huge with a private pool and 3...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Private Pool (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Walk to the beach but they have an area with a bar serving food and drinks with loungers down by the beach which is a 10 min walk, or there is a shuttle that goes there every 15 mins.

    The bedroom apartment was huge with a private pool and 3 large bathrooms (with 2 full size baths). The main pool was big with nice gardens. Breakfast was good lots of options (busy around 9am :)) Can walk (or hire bikes) to many other resorts. Also some non-resort restaurants a short walk away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool floor was rough, my kids had scrapes on soles of their feet needing plenty of plasters. Take beach shoes if your kids enjoy spending hours in the pool.

    Staff were great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    This is an excellent place to be at for a family vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    The unit was both spacious and nicely decorated. The hotel facilities and activities are great for a family vacation. The food was very good. The beach club is nice. The hotel is close to tourist attractions (shopping, restaurants, etc.)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely, tropical holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Private Pool
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shade over kids playground, it was just too hot from 8am till 6pm to use.

    Lovely big 2 bedroom apartment with pool. Lots of breakfast choices, very friendly staff, pool was beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Good Hotel for Family Leisure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Balcony and View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is very noisy. It needs little repair.

    We got upgraded from Twins to a twins apartment. Nice huge room. The facilities are great. We love the beach even though we need to catch a shuttle to get there (not in the same area)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    4.6
    The pool itself is beautiful and the grounds are stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small. You could not walk in with 2 bags in hand. There was a constant smell of sewage in the rooms, staff new and never said anything about it. They only came and spray the room as often as needed that’s it! The pool closes very early. And there is a weird chemical in the pool that discolored all of our clothing.

    The pool itself is beautiful and the grounds are stunning. The rooms and bathrooms are very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Warm, friendly staff were more then happy to assist guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony and View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was spacious but dark and in need of refurbishment. In particular the tiles in the toilet and shower and the lighting in the bathroom need up-grading.

    Warm, friendly staff were more then happy to assist guests. Lots of trees around the pool area made it a pleasant place to relax.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.1
    Staff,staff and staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs some improvement in maintenance of utilities in the flat.t The breakfast should be up to the level of Novotel. cleaning the bathroom should consider good material.

    Staff,staff and staff .. kind people and very cooperative.the location is good as well near to Bali collection.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.8
    It was in a very safe area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was dreadful. Breakfast food was dried out.The evening bbq was expensive and everything was either over or under cooked. The toilet walls in our room were filthy .

    It was in a very safe area. The pool was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    SUPER
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony and View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative point : fruit juice at the breakfast are not hand made but chemical, except one, but even this one was not good, compared to all others hotels we have done

    A lot of nice things, really appreciate this hotel !! You can go there !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel , good food & excellent breakfast &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We are family with 2 kids . We had booked a room for 4 but on arrival we found out there were only two beds. Impossible for 4 people. So first night was not great , one of the kids slept on sofa and second child slept between us . The next day we had 2 supplementary beds , one added for free by the management, the second we had to pay extra as a compromise. It's a pitty we couldn't have that the first night ... since no supplementary beds were available. Apart from this , room was excellent and last 3 nights were really good. Issue was that for Booking.com the room was for 4 while management claimed room was only for 2 people. I hope Booking.com and hotel fix this misunderstanding this for future travellers.

    Very good hotel , good food & excellent breakfast & nice rooms & good place. Bit busy , lot's of families with young kids. Very friendly staff & excellent service and a nice beach ! There are also free shuttles to the Shopping Center and the beach. Rooms are great price/quality. Food & drinks bit more expensive since you always had 21% tax on top of what you see at first sight on price-list. Happy hour was fun : you paid one , and got second second drink free. All by all we were very happy on this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Can't wait to come back again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit clearer communication during emergency (earthquakes/tsunami) maybe a Wi-Fi alert to say come outside or stay in ur room. When we were outside during earthquakes, staff were great. But when we were on our room there was no communication

    Loved the pool and the grounds. Kids club was great although seemed to need a few more structured activities in the afternoons. Kids club staff were fantastic though. Gym was good, happy hour cocktails great. Buildings and location felt secure and safe. LOVE that the hotel is tsunami and earthquake certified

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.8
    Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need to be renovated. Its kind of smelly old wood furniture inside. The rooms are not clean. They cleaning service clean the rooms everyday, but only in a shallow way. Here needs a big improvement. At the rastaurant we wanted just one or 2 toast bread, just plain one for out small kid, and they wanted to charge us for 35.000 rupiah, unbelieveble.......redicolous.. Breakfast , not enough plates, not enough cups for coffee. 3 coffe machine were there, but always one broken, therefore long lines in front of coffemachine.

    Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony and View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very few but lovely. Hotel was totally overbooked. We couldnt get seats by the pool. Everything was super expensive. 70,000 to hire a pool floatie. Beach was not easily accessible

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Although we didnt use kids club we could see the staff and kids having fun

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.1
    I expect better for the premium room rate we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor Wifi signal inside our unit (6105), practically unusable. I would expect Novotel to provide Wifi dongle as intermediate solution (but they have none) - best we got is a standard response: ‘please check IP address to logout, and we will check with IT’... until we checked out no IT popped up. got lured into attending the so called presentation about Accor Vacation Club - lost nearly 2 hours of our vacation time. highly coordinated and pretty aggressive selling to lure you to financially commit instantly in a time share programme. beware during breakfast if someone approach with a sweet talk..and invitation to the presentation..in fairness we received a free 2 nights stay (hopefully no catch to it). other issues: - no hot water on our room; - kitchen is pretty basic (no microwave); - shower cabin needs renovation. - had to wait half an hour to get checked in; - crowded breakfast area; - swimming pool not really clean as one should expect; - limited food choice (no fried rice!apparently its rolling and not everyday ;) but really no fried rice (nasi goreng) in indonesia? - small private pool, why have the fish pond next to the pool (with tiny fishes) when there are alrealy too many fish ponds in the property? why not extend the pool size by one or two meters? - you normally have to wait to get attended by the reception... again too many guests, and not appropriately sized reception. we paid a premium on our 2BR unit (equivalent to what we paid for at the previous villa we stayed in at seminyak the previous week, ie ‘villa eden residence by the sea’.. which was comparably better in location, bigger and alot better service. not a good value for money...im not sure if we will return.

    private beach (though a 10min shuttle ride away) is nice; good location being inside the nua dua BTDC complex, quick access to the airport via the toll road; however, if you have you will be stucked in a traffic if you will travel north bound to placing like ubud; our 2BR room size is good, generally nice interior (and exterior design); most of staff are polite and helpful; lots of koi fish ponds (nice!) within the resort.. i guess the place are better suited for families with smaller kids.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Clean hotel, friendly staff, beautiful gardens and hotel grounds , lovely pool made up for beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony and View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was a shuttle away down a broken dirt road with constructions on both sides. We only went one night for the hotel beach bbq, however the private area was very small. We didn’t return to the hotel beach during our stay.

    Pool , Nusa Dua area generally

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice middle class resort with beach access through shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Capacity of pool (beds) and restaurant not sufficient for the amount of guests. Guests reserving beds with towels for whole day is bad behavior. Food replenishment is poor.

    Nice spacious room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall a great location and beatifull beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The wifi could have been better. And paying for an extra bed.

    The 2 bed apartment was very spacious with 2 bathrooms. The breakfast was ok, varied each day but the themed evenings did not live up to expectation's. The grounds were spectacular and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice enough but overall did not compare favourably with Furama where we spent first week
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony and View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Building site virtually next door. Access to beach along unmade,very dusty rough track alongside building site. Breakfasts little short of shambolic - staff slow to restock breakfast items / insufficient coffee machines which kept breaking down and breakfast table actually collapsed on my wife during breakfast. Noisy bed.

    Nice location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great...

    First time at a resort & loved it. Highly recommend for families. Safe environment for kids, lovely pool, great facilities and great price. The staff are so polite & helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    Location is brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were rude. I wouldn't recommend the spa. And if you have a crawler keep an eye on them. Our room had some serious hazards due to lack of maintenance

    The one bedroom apartment was lovely and spacious. Toiletries are minimal and it needed some tlc,but the location made up for it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Love this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love this hotel. Big and spacious rooms/apartments, clean and the restaurants on site are very reasonably priced meaning we didn’t need to leave the hotel to eat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Great resort for young families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A bit busy at breakfast time but good choice of food available. Some milk in our room fridge would have been helpful, we asked room service for milk to put in our tea and it was delivered quickly. A microwave would have been good too.

    Lovely, friendly staff that always say hello and high five little ones. Cocktails served at the poolside. Very relaxed, easy-going vibe. Great for families with young kids. Every time we called room service they were quick to help us. Nothing was ever too much trouble!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Big rooms with required equipment and nice views around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need to be renovated ASAP if would like to stay as a 5 stars hotel. Currently is below 5*. Pool sunbed always occupied since early morning. Prices in the hotel restaurant like in the Europe or US not Asia ( but this is Nusa Dua effect, place for a tourist) Menu in the restaurant should be extended for local and Asian food, more then is now.

    Big rooms with required equipment and nice views around hotel. Bus to the beach very useful. Nice and very friendly personnel. Quite big swimming pool with nice area. Beach club view and location with positive attitude.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location not far from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was some issue with our bathroom: too much water on the floor and a smell.

    Good location not far from the beach. Shuttle bus to the beach comes every 10-15 min. Various meals for breakfast. One-bedroom suite was as big as expected. Bali Collection is at 10 min walk distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Family of 6 - recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small mistake with the online booking that was quickly resolved. The evening chef was just OK but the area has plenty if options - so all good.

    Free upgrade - great room with pool. Any questions or problems quickly addressed. Very clean and helpful. Not on the beach but a 2 minute shuttle to their beach club. For a family of 6 it was great value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, pool was good for the kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet dinner was expensive and did not meet our expectations.

    Nice hotel, pool was good for the kids! We had a free upgrade and the room was clean and neat. AC worked as it should. Lovely surroundings. Shuttle bus to the beach was quick. Easy to get help from friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    Many issues during a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - hotel was not ready to receive us and this delayed plans. - Being moved into a room that was not what was requested or paid for. - Breakfast regularly ran out of options, there were constant problems with the coffee machines, it was not sufficiently staffed and the hotel regularly ran out of tables. - There were no rules on reserving sun-beds. On one occasion a couple did not return until gone 2pm. - Noisy neighbours jumping and running with heavy feet until midnight.

    The swimming pool was a nice big size and good for kids. The room was a good size and kept relatively clean during our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.6
    Nice garden and beach, polite personel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small restaurant and pool ! We have to wait for table for breakfast 30 minutes ! No free sunbeds at pool at 9 am ! Room was not prepared for 4 person, only for 2, i have to call several times to change it. Water in sink have no way to go - it was very bad also several times i call to fix it but no reaction.

    Nice garden and beach, polite personel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.4
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff barely understood English. No options, apart from toast, in breakfast for vegetarians. The property and booking.com had enlisted tumble dryer in the room, but it was never there.

    Shuttles to various places

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    recommended for traveling with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We decided to stay here after a recommendation from my friend. Since I traveled with kids. The neighborhood is so nice, the facilities, food and the room. They are all exceed my expectations. so worth with the price we paid. they upgraded my room (junior suites) to a two rooms apartment. I would like to extend but unfortunately it is sold out. they have kids club and have staff to guide the kids activities. we went to its private beach also very good facilities there. shuttle car that back and forth every 15 mins, a mini bar and shower room at the private beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    It eas a great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the food, environments and welcoming staff.

    The property was great, good location well secured and great surrounding area. Great food and excellent staff. The beach was a bit far, but the shuttle service is every 10 to 15 minutes. Good location for family with children. I will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money, family friendly with abundant choice of activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices for daily consumption are way overpriced at the convenience stores in the nearby area. Need to walk/drive a lot further to reach the outside of ITDC Complex to get a “normal” priced item. The room we stayed in wasn’t as nice as the one we had 9 years ago, but it was still really nice since we booked the low rate and non-refundable rate 😅

    The amenities and facilities of this hotel is awesome. From their pools, kids club to the playground and beach club. It’s quiet, peaceful and probably the most affordable hotel compared to other hotels in the Nusa Dua ITDC Complex. The fact that it’s not ocean facing is not a problem since it’s only less than 5 minutes away using the free hotel shuttle that goes there every 15 minutes. And the beach is just wonderful, high tide with waves to play with during the morning, low tide with calm waters to swim and even see the fishes! Love love love!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Wish we could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower did not warm up to just past lukewarm. Toilet system a bit smelly, but it worked well.

    Fabulous setting. The pool was large and varied in depths and catered for families as well as solo swimmers. Loved the touches of small islands in the middle of the pool, and catering for the sports minded with balls and nets.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach is rather far from the property although a shuttle was provided

    Staff was friendly. Good for kids. The large swimming pool was the highlight for them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Overall loved the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found the pillows hard and very disappointed there was no microwave to heat up food for small children (2+5) also there were no bowls provided just plates. They provided dish washing sponge and detergent but no towel to dry the dishes.

    Overall excellent we had a 3 bedroom villa with pool, the villa was large for small children to run around. The grounds were lovely and the children loved the pool, especially the one for the 2 year old.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall, a good place to stay, close to shops and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The suite required maintenance. The shower head would not stay in place and the shower head needed cleaning or replacement. The water went everywhere leaving the bathroom floor and around the tub wet. We booked for 2 adults and 2 children, but not enough bedding, although a day bed was brought in, the kids shared it. Our last night was uncomfortable as a nearby air conditioner unit rattled loudly all night.

    The pool is the best feature with lots of shade and sun. Water polo, water volleyball and ping pong and chess featured well with the kids. The staff were very friendly and accommodating to all your needs. The buffet food was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    4.2
    Bathrooms in urgent need of repair/renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware, this property is not by the beach, however, the hotel provides a shuttle service which is mostly full during peak hours. When you check-in they make you sign a disclaimer that the hotel is not responsible for death or injury. This starts to make sense when you see the showers inside the bathtub (appartment). Dangerous to step out from the bathtub, especially for elderly people, short people, drunk people and children. The water is going everywhere so the whole place becomes slippery adding to the risk of injury.

    Breakfast quality was reasonable, although the selection of fresh fruits, cold cuts etc. was quite poor. At least there was a proper coffee machine. I guess the pool was quite ok too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Will be back again for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearby restaurant too little, need more restaurant that children friendly.

    Will be back again for sure. Great hotel. Great room. Great staff. Tq Novotel Nusa Dua

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Every staff member always had a smile on their face&...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, but the design of the bath& shower a little akward. Maybe a anti slip mat in the bath could be supplied?

    Every staff member always had a smile on their face& were all amazing at their jobs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    The grounds, pool and rooms were great, well equipped and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a few issues but Lia the customer services manager sorted these out for us, no one was at fault it was just a communication break down

    The grounds, pool and rooms were great, well equipped and nice and easy to maintain while staying for 9 nights. The food was great the pool was lovely!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.0
    The grounds and pools were beautiful and very well kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were spacious however the beds were like concrete and despite being in a big room with family of 5, we were only provided with two small bottles of water. Everywhere else we have stayed have provided water units for unlimited water. There was no toaster or microwave. We had to ask

    The grounds and pools were beautiful and very well kept.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful landscape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony and View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish that the access to the beach was more comfortable. The distance and the road was very bumpy. Also the breakfast can be little more elaborate to cater to all needs.

    Beautiful landscape....and well made property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Great holidays 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A better beac access would have been more enjoyment.

    Novotel is a nice hotel with friendly staff . Very well maintained. I would stay there again in Bali.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Great pool and location but service and room facilities need work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very slow to process checking in/out and ordering drinks etc. it took about 20 mins for a simple checkout as reception staff kept answering phones and doing other jobs while serving me. This was a little frustrating as I was leaving to catch a plane. Also drains in the room bathroom were not working properly.

    The pool and outdoor areas were great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Excellent resort very affordable with lots of things to do like Zumba and Scuba diving lesson. The s
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Balcony and View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I loved the breakfast and the pool . Also the best was all the free things you can do around the resort ! Like Zumba ,yoga and scuba lesson . I had a wonderful time and I will go back again !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Otherwise, enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little dated. The shower head wouldn't stay up and the shower drain was blocked.

    The service was great, pool was great and the food was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    Left feeling we wasted a lot of money staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Private Pool (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa The bedding was terribly hard and provided a very uncomfortable sleep was very disappointed , the pool area of the villa was enclosed and provided no sun what so ever so defeated the purpose of it in our opinion it was a one of there more expensive rooms that definitely dud not meet expectations, the breakfast was also very disappointing as were the buffet dinners no value for money at all as it was well below standard but room service food was good overall we spent 5 days here to finish off our 3 week stay on bali and really didn't think much of our experience here also the cocktails were very hit and miss one day its was spot on the other was terrible to the point we would not drink them we fell we wasted a lot of money staying here .

    The staff were very nice the grounds of the hotel were also nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.8
    Good staff, average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony and View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and toilet are old, need renovation, house keeping don't deep clean when they clean the room. Local taxi drivers in nusa dua don't allow online taxis in, have to pay double of online rates, totally unfair. Hotel management totally ignorant on the matter.

    Staff was very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Good place to beat winter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Overall, everything was great, staff went above and beyond with the kids. Nice rooms, good views, just being able to sit back and relax and enjoy the serenity.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big selection at breakfast. Requested for chicken as we don’t eat beef and pork. Only 3 days we had chicken sausages.

    Loved the pool and gym area. Very convenient that circle k is around the corner . The beds were exceptionally comfortable. Room upgrade was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    funfilled relaxed outing with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    access to beach , facilities at beach club .

    Very clean hotel , responsive staff , pool , spa facilities , food quality however range could increase for vegetarians sply indians ,since i could see many indian guests during my stay .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Stayed there for 3 days in 1 bedroom apartment with kitchen ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect 👍

    Stayed there for 3 days in 1 bedroom apartment with kitchen , very good environment for the kids, excellent buffet breakfast, clean apartment, everything perfect 👍 We would definitely stay there next time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing, comforting and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in premium suites. The shower is above a bath and it is tricky and slippery to get in. It is not possible to have a shower with water leaking everywhere onto the shower floor. Though this is the case, there is a big drain on the bathroom floor that drains away most of the water, and house keeping come in everyday and clean the suite including the bathroom. Everything else about the suite is excellent.

    We will definitely come back to this family friendly resort. Everything is available at your finger tips. Great room, great pool, great staff and great resort. Shuttle bus to Bali Collections and to the beach are very convienant. Room service was terrific with meals arriving in about 20 minutes. Breakfast buffet has a large range of western and local Indonesian goods and drinks. There are free activities for adults such as bike riding, snorkelling training, scuba diving introduction, yoga etc. The kids club is excellent and similar to our child care centre at home but on a smaller scale.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Had a relaxing and enjoyable holiday at the Novotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there were more food options at resort for dinner.

    The staff were wonderful, attentive and helpful. The facilities were great. The buffet breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    I recommend for family vacations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony and View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Spa forgot about sauna booking - to turn it on, but the management granted us a free massage. There is no direct access to the beach, but there is a shuttle bus every 15 min, so it was easy. Sea is not very clean, so can't say we frequently went to the beach. With kids we enjoyed the pool more.

    Beautiful room, spacious bathroom, balcony, very comfortable air conditioning. Clean and cosy, ideal for family vacations. Kids club is great, nanny is very affordable. Good breakfasts, all types of food is available. Good kids menu. Lots of various services and activities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.2
    Unpleasant. Discredit to the Novotel brand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very ordinary. Access to beach was was in broken minibus with mostly missing seats on road aka Africa. No seatbelts. Beach facilities poor and uninviting. Beach covered in plastic. Main resort has one restaurant with bar attached. Both right next to pool and Very noisy. The bed in the deluxe room was hard, the pilllow lumpy. Compendium not much use exept to tell you what the towels/sheets/glasses/toaster cost if you steal them. Main foyer small and crowded. Enough unfriendly staff to notice.

    Breakfast was quite good.The large number of small kids around seemed quite happy, so I guess it was OK for families.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Overall, very happy. Lovely resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony and View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids night time movies on bean bags on the grass no longer being played - was of such benefit to parents to be able to have drinks/dinner at the bar while children entertained but still within sight for supervision. Please bring back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Our stay was a memorable one at Novotel. we loved the private beach. It was clean and beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Breakfast was just average. The room we stayed in, had ants and the air con didn't work whole night. we have been shifted to the bigger and better room the next day. Pools were extremely dirty and kids refused to step in.

    Its a beautiful hotel, at a good location. we loved the beach. Staff is courteous and very responsive. overall it was a delightful stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Breakfast was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a shuttle bus to the beach (beach club). It is only 5 minutes to drive but it is hard to go there by foot because of construction works on the road. You have to wait shuttle bus all the time.

    Breakfast was perfect. Egg station, choice of european and asian food, good coffee machines. Not so much season fruits, but they are still there. Location is good. 10 minutes to Bali Collection. Restaurant near the pool offers snacks, pasta, burgers. Price not cheap comparing to outside restaurants, but food is tasty. You can find Circle K market on the backside of hotel where you can buy drinks and beer for low prices. We have no problem to find a place near the pool or at the beach. Pool-beach Towels are new, fresh and clean. Food at the beach cafe is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.0
    The pool and the outdoor play area for young children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff couldn’t guide me back to my room when I was lost. So I went around in circles for 20 mins. They gave us a twin bed as a double bed and that wasn’t very comfortable with two children !! Expected better out of a “Novotel”

    The pool and the outdoor play area for young children. It will be useful for families who stay for a long period. Breakfast- wide variety and the staff even gave me a cuppa decaf when I asked for it ! Of course it took some time and a senior staff to understand what I was asking for. Loved the balcony in the room Bathroom was spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice way to finish our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main reason we choose this hotel was the existence of a kids club as it was our first vacation with the little one. However, the kids club was disappointed and definitely should't be the reason why you choose this resort. Even though there was a daily schedule full of activities the reality was that the staff there although polite it was't really interested in play with any kid. The activities like "drawing" would be just a piece of paper to colouring and not a nice interaction with the kid. Definitely plenty of room for improvement.

    Beautiful hotel with gorgeous gardens. It was so pleasant and relaxing walk around it. Wait staff in the restaurant and around the pool are polite, friendly and helpful with any request you have. We stayed at a double room apartment which was huge, full of amenities, clean and comfortable. Shuttle to the beach and to Bali Collective is a plus. Location is awesome, short walk to the shops and restaurants. Would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Well done services, highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Usual tropical complain.. mosquito around & inside the room, be prepared with bug repellent & ask the reception for their nice smelt bug spray can.

    The massage & spa services are excellent !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    4 night stay with tweens - good family sized apartment, great pool. Shopping and beach nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee! We ordered room service - a la carte breakfasts - that weren't so great.

    The size of the living area & balcony were great. One day, my son spent 7 hours in the pool - he was having so much fun! Lovely beach within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Definitely does not need towel cards and the pillows was very hard, asked for softer ones but got similar ones. We missed having a cocktail party like last time for returning guests. Otherwise, thanks for a lovely stay.

    This was our sixth stay at the Novotel, looooved it as always and will definitely be back. Thanks to the lovely staff, from check in with Mitha to the trainee Juli at breakfast, everybody was professional and friendly. We also used the airport shuttle to pick up my daughter who arrived late night from airport, safe and secure. Special thanks to the staff who attend to the beautiful gardens, this is one of the reasons why the Novotel is one of our favorite hotels on the world. Easy walking distance to Bali Collection, street markets at the back and convenient shuttle to a clean beach. Best hotel pool in Bali.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite with Private Pool
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 out of 3 bathroom sinks in our villa blocked daily. But that’s just Bali.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Good location within Nusa Dua, close to local shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    The food needs improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the restaurant was under the average and too expensive for the quality that we received. The beach club old and dirty. With poor services .

    I loved because lots of family with kids and the pool was quite big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    It’s okay. Good value for money I guess
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff never came to collect the finished room service even though we called and asked them to come. They always left it until the next morning so there were a lot of ants around...

    The room was spacious but cosy enough for us to get together. The spa was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.8
    Bathrooms were good, staff were attentive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a garden view room but what we got was outside parking view room - very disappointed with the food menu and beach is far from the hotel

    Bathrooms were good, staff were attentive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    All round good value for money and enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was very dated and towel access was ridiculous. You can only get it by going one way all the way around the other side. Should have a towel cart on both sides of pool area

    My room was fantastic, large and comfortable. Plenty of room for the whole family

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful family hotel we did not want to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was very hot and humid and the restaurant is in an open area so it needs much more ventilation or ways to keep the guests cool during breakfast and other meals. Cocktails needs to be improved.

    Hotel was very neat and as per advertised images. We got upgraded to the 2 bedroom apartment and it was heaven, with nice bedding, great air con and lots of space. The included breakfast was scrumptious and with many delicious Indonesian dishes allowing to taste a variety of foods. Our 5y old son loved the very large 2 level pool and the kids club there.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Bali Nusa Dua traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: