Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, Bali 5 stars

Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua, Lot North 4, 80363 Nusa Dua, Indonesia

#15 of 69 hotels in Nusa Dua

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 647 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    staff very friendly breakfasts outstanding a lot of choice in a pretty setting room very comfortable beach very clean and a lot of shelter under the trees

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    Love this hotel have stayed here about 5 times! Great location away from the busy areas in a tranquil location. The staff are so nice and will always assist you nothing is too much trouble. All the restaurants are great very reasonably priced we ate most nights in the hotel and it didnt break the bank! Will definately stay again !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel looks quite old. It was probably beautiful 5* hotel in the past, but now it's past its prime. Given the price for the room and prices inside the hotel, I don't think it's a good value for the money. Everything is much more expensive than elsewhere on Bali. And you have to pay for everything here, not even water is free. And above all, the whole Nusa Dua is closed area (almost like a tourist's reservation), which is suitable for a family holiday with children, but you will not experience the authentic Bali here.

    Good place for relax, the pool is nice and the sea is really close to the hotel. We really enjoyed the food here - especially the Tamarind restaurant, which is really lovely and the food is delicious. The staff is friendly and professional, but you are just one of hundreds guests to them so no special treatment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Lagoon Room with Club Privileges
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Club access lagoon room was amazing, couldn’t recommend the staff or service more. Room was beautiful and had access to private pool. Drinks and nibbles included from 5:30pm -7:00pm in a beautiful and tranquil setting. Amazing wildlife everywhere and original historic Balinese architecture including a temple. Good selection of restaurants with tamarind on the beach being a perfect beach setting with a great menu.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjoining Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The age of the place shows. Could use a bit of refurbishment, especially the lobby.

    - Staff were very professional and friendly. Check-in and check-out were seamless. - Price of food and alcohol was reasonable. - Pool was clean and big. Plenty of seating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far from the city. The taxi’s price going to Kuta from Nusa Dua were exuberant and completely unreasonable. But if you are just going to stay on the resort itself, this is truly a great place to go.

    I loved the resort. It was very peaceful and quiet. Very good for resting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room with Club Privileges
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about the hotel was excellent The room (an upgrade to a suite) was large, the bed was comfortable, the bathrooms clean and well maintained. The restaurants were excellent, especially the breakfast buffet which had so much to choose from and good quality. The staff were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble and they were quick to help if needed. We loved the beach, there were plenty of loungers and enough space for everyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really bad. The worst staff ive seen in hotels of bali. Not friendly did not help really well.

    The location was good - the pool was alao ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    would never recommend this as a hotel especially for 2 reasons. front desk attitude and value for money. I was travelling with 15 month child and would say that its a NO GO place for kids. they even charge for a glass of milk. just next door Westin hotel and other hotels, have a standard policy of child under 3 eat for free but not here. we stayed for 10 days after the first few days, we choose other hotels for food and kids services

    location and resort built up.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a Chinese wedding company located in the hotel, which is not a problem on it's own of course. But on a daily basis there are about 8-10 couples shooting their wedding photo's in the hotel, this is really disturbing since they are everywhere ( even in the Spa) including an entourage of at least 2 workers to do the make-up and hair. And of course making endless selfies, on every corner of the property. The couples are creating short movies, running and walking and doing the same 'shot' multiple times, I felt I was on a movie set. I wouldn't have booked this hotel if I was aware of this situation.

    Really nice staff, great and clean rooms and an amazing extensive breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere near 5 star. Nearer 3 star. Tired, dated decor. Sad, mosquito filled hallways full of dirty room service dishes all over the floor. Over priced, medicre food. Difficult with small children - toilets miles apart and although they claim to have pool service I didn’t see a single staff member by the pool so if you want a drink you have to haul the kids out of the pool and walk the full perimeter then juggle drinks and kids all the way back. Pool area is next to the back of the kitchens so lots of whiffy cooking smells all day. Definitely would never go again. We traveled around Bali, Lombok and the Gili Islands for 6 weeks and stayed in some stunning places - Nusa Dua was my absolute lowlight.

    Comfortable beds. Helpful staff. The children absolutely loved the sandy pool, which was shady too. We checked out early as we disliked the hotel so much but the play room would have been very useful with small children. Breakfast was good quality although it felt like eating breakfast in the middle of Calcutta airport with seemingly hundreds of people clambering over the buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort can add more entertainment activities at night, except the traditional dance on monday or wednesday theres nothing really exciting, customers move to westin and laguna hotels for the beach bars/kareoke/ relaxed music

    The staff is amazing, everyone is always willing to help, they r humble and ready to serve, if you looking for some peace and quite this is the place, clean private beach, plenty of pools and day activities, day spa and facilities to die for, free shuttle to the Bali collection is perfect, Nusa Dua is a beautiful area away from d hussle and bussle

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff and service was lacking for a 5* resort. We had better service from the 3* later on in our honeymoon. Our first night was disrupted by faulty electrics which kept switching the lights back on through the night. We ended up taking the card out to get some sleep which meant our phones didn't charge overnight. The AC was set on arctic and nothing we did (even switching it off) would warm up the room. I had to complain twice before the AC and electrics were fixed. The first night of our honeymoon was uncomfortable to say the least and my husband was shattered for his diving trip the next day. As compensation, we received a one hour massage which they made clear they were not happy to give for free. We felt compared to the other hotels we stayed at during our two week trip, this resort just wasn't worth the money. It was the most expensive and did the least in terms of customer service and adding little touches to make you feel like a valued guest.

    The hotel grounds were beautiful and could not be faulted. Breakfast was a buffet spanning two rooms - a lot of choice for vegetarians and I particularly enjoyed all of the fresh fruit available everyday. We ate at two of the restaurants in the hotel - both were excellent and very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Excluding breakfast in bookings. Was not happy i had to pay $25 extra for breakfast per day. The accommodation should be inclusive of breakfast upfront.

    Beach location. Bathroom was awesome, spacious and had a number of functional sanitary items (sewing kits, toothbrush and cotton buds). The mini corridor allows you to relax outside and get some fresh air.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't swim in the sea as there were urchents. Had to use protective footwear. Were not informed about it beforehand. The facilities were very expencive compared to the other hotels that we stayed in Bali. Total rip off. We had to walk about 500m to the swimming pool from our room. There is no mention of how far rooms are from the pools. Also pool is very unsave as the tiles around the pool are very slippery. Clealiness of the rooms also not an standard for a 5 star resort. On day 3 we had to phone housekeeping to come and clean room again. No towels or water were put in room. Realy not on parr for 5 star!!!

    The schuttle to bali collection

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are a bit outdated but still clean and up to standard.

    Maybe the most extensive breakfast spread I’ve ever seen! The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful and full of character.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The same breakfast 12 days, the ocean is dirty with plastic bags and cups. The hotel is nice, but 30 years old, so needs renovation. And there are a lot of squirrels everywhere 😡

    Location is great, the stuff is friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing about the hotel particularly but in general Nusa Dua beach and seaside was below our expectation. There was seaweed all along the beach.

    Very comfortable bed, most friendly stuff ever, delicious open buffet breakfast. Hotel has an outstanding architecture. It is like an open air museum with various Indonesian sculptures. Many couple visit the hotel even for only photo shoot. Definitely recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The water at the beach had a fair bit of rubbish even after rubbish removed daily in the mornings.

    Room was clean and cool and bed very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and restaurants good. Staff friendly and helpful. Position of hotel great for sea breezes on the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have nothing to comment negatively on!

    On arrival we were amazed by the hotel surroundings and decor. The staff are so polite and courteous and welcoming. We were upgraded to a big room with a nice balcony opening to a beautiful garden. If you plan to go to Bali and just relax away from the motorbikes, then this is the place. We loved it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in we had to wait for a long time after being told they will come meet us. And it was 1530 when we went back to reception and the room was ready but no one showed up to us where they ask us to wait.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is more expensive than areas outside of Nusa Dua, but its worth the luxury they provide for the money. Nusa dua is generally a resort area and prices in any place within Nusa dua resort will be expensive. If you are willing to pay that money, there is no con.

    Location,beaches and hotel activities are amazing. The breakfast is the best ive had. The staff is very warm and welcoming. The hotel is a living museum with views in every corner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't find anything. Didn't think the hotel was run down and throughly enjoyed our stay.

    The resort is spread across acres and is one of the 1st properties of Nusa Dua. Lush green, access to private beach with ample lounge chairs to relax and unwind, wide spread breakfast, option of 4 restaurants to choose from, large swimming pool are some of the highlights of the resort. The firangipani trees are spread all across the resort. A special mention to Sukadana for going out of way and upgrading us to a larger room. The gesture was much appreciated. Also thanks to Asmara for keeping our room spick and span. Would surely love to visit again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel in traditional Balinese style with big green territory, interesting evening events, good views, nice beach and ocean. Everybody we're open and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom smaller than expected and it easily gets wet as the shower room is only half covered by the glass door.

    The beach is excellent and the receptionist Mr Herman is very helpful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is a bit dated and climbing in and out of a bath to shower is not ideal If they ever renovate a big walk in shower would be better, not sure how used a bath would be

    Very comfortable bed and pillows, good breakfast buffet and lovely helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I personally didn't like the squirrels coming into balcony for food. I was quickly moved though to another room were the wildlife just wasn't so active! Some guests encourage the squirrel by feeding them.

    I enjoyed the sheer relaxing atmosphere. Good quality food. Wonderful helpful staff who just want to deliver a good service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at room in the night , due to maintenance wokr just next to my room doors was so noisy inform as well but continued .. also all equipment n chemical just laying around closed to my room for niggg.

    the chefs are the best n polite persons at buffets amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would preferred room clean earlier in the day when we were out, rather than mid afternoon when we wanted to enjoy the room and have a rest before heading out again.

    We have just had a wonderful weeks holiday, our third trip to this hotel. The hotel staff organised Champaign, flowers, fruit, etc to our room as we were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary. Our favourite eating spot, the hotels Tamarind Restaurant, great food, wonderful location on beautiful beach front and excellent staff, especially Suparma.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This area is comfortable for everyone to enjoy private beach and near the pool. The breakfast is the best with the good staf to help you to understand the menu, the restaurant with all variant menu have many options when whe hungry. If you want enjoy the another menu to eat you can find bar, restaurant outside the hotel only walk around 7 minutes. I stay 3 days and enjoy it at all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced, overcharged for everything little thing they could think, fridge barely worked and was tiny, toilet was faulty, aircon really struggled during the day,

    Right on the beach,plenty of security and activities, nice pools & restaurants

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    The hotel is beautiful, the staff is patient, professional and very nice. All restaurants all exceptional. I especially recommend the theme nights in the open theater and special 5 course dinner in the Balinese restaurant. Breakfast is great although as the hotel is pretty big, if you show up there at 9am, it will be full. The beach is clean, pools are great. Great to have a light lunch or a cappuccino on the beach at the Tamarind restaurant. The staff was very nice as helpful. I encourage you to use the free activities, drink, and photography. Really nice. It is very easy to get to the hotel from Ngurah Rai Airport. I am really sorry I couldn't stay longer. And It is quite easy to get from Nusa Dua to Ubud, temples, Tana Lot, I was able to spend to full days visiting around the central part of the island. Oh! And the coffee is GREAT :-)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    On arrival we got an upgrade to a Premium double suite which was really nice. We were given welcome drinks of our choice at their bar lounge We liked everything about this resort, from the entrance to the private beach. The breakfast was really good, the choice of restaurants was plenty and the resort was absolutely stunning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The sink water pressure was not great and it seems the loo has a slight water leak, probably where the wash hose is connected. Thankfully the water stayed behind the loo and the cleaners are very attentive placing a fresh towel on the floor each day in case the slight leak worsened. As there were 2 of us in the room we could have used more shower gel. This is how small and insignificant the negatives are as we were happy with our stay.

    Comfy large bed and nice balcony. The AC generally worked well and the furniture was not new but in relatively good condition and a nice feel to the room. a sense of traditional style was apparent throughout the hotel. Cleaners were very attentive and friendly and there was even a mosquito plug provided. Breakfast area was very pleasant as were the gardens. All the restaurants provided delicious meals however were quite pricey.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ventilator in the room constantly made noises and it was unpleasant. The staff at transportation counter didn't even inform us about meter taxi and they only gave info of hotel taxi which was more than double price of meter one. The bath room of our first room was unit bath ( toilet and shower in the same room right next to each other ) was not really nice for resort hotel. Nusa dua is not really nice area to stay, there's almost zero restaurants around the resort except ones in other hotels. Beach was so-so. The food at restaurants were nothing special, Russian guests were super drunk and really loud.

    They upgraded the room for free. Some staffs were nice. There were lots different fruits at breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is literally nothing i didn't like about my stay in Nusa Dua Beach. everything was exceptional

    literally everything was amazing. The reception we received was nothing i have ever experienced before. we ended up extending our stay for an additional three more days, we just didn't want to go back home. The hotel brought me a bunch of flowers in the morning to say Happy birthday and as soon as i went out the room each stuff i bumped into wished me a happy birthday. A special thank you to the two receptionists that made our stay even magical, Hanna and Herman. they were amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked a room with double-sized bed, got twin-beds instead. It was possible to change, but the view got changed to worse. Just overall feels that the hotel tries to rip off a bit from everything, e.g. airport transport for 30$ which is 15 minutes away.

    Location, good restaurants and near to the airport, thus ideal for final nights in Bali. Breakfast was good but not no many local options.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on 4th floor and the lift was only working on our first day, 6 days later and it still had not been repaired. One of the European senior management team did not treat the breakfast staff with respect in fact he was quite rude and aloof. Prices for drinks at the bars were ridiculously high but they did have some happy hours to compensate.

    Good breakfast, nice spa, good swimming pools, free sun beds clean beach towels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Lagoon Room with Club Privileges
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nusa Dua is the epitome of luxury and relaxation. The spa was incredible and we stayed in a Lagoon access room, so we literally swam off of our private patio into this glorious lagoon pool with Plumeria trees over the water. It was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception Staff to be better trained for check in and out to avoid billing confusion.

    Excellent Place to visit with family, lovely pool and beach access. Breakfast was good, excellent value for money, and very good for family with young and older kids.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The food in the breakfast area. It would take ages for simple breakfast to be cooked and usually the waiter will get the the wrong one. There is no air conditioning in public areas as they are all open spaces which makes you really uncomfortable if you are used to the UK weather only. There were lots of mosquitos. The rooms were very humid and all my clothes from the wardrobe were damp. Very few restaurants were opened and the food was not nice.

    The hotel and its grounds are superb. Wood carving in room panels, water features, fountains, little and large spaces of lush green grass, wonderful Frangipani trees, colorful displays of most fantastic tropical vegetation. It is a little paradise.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan in room was noisy

    Super friendly staff, fabulous pool and right beside a white sandy beach. Excellent breakfast, lots of restaurants to choose for lunch/dinner. Great place for a relaxing break.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Incredible place. Nothing bad to say.

    Absolutely incredible resort and even better service. Would 100% stay at this hotel again. Sam from the reception team in Rimba was fantastic and couldn't help us enough. Great place for our 1 yr old

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room with Club Privileges
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double standards from some staffs. Preferential treatment towards “bule”, white people. But of course this disturbing behaviour was made bearable when there were those few who went out of their way to be pleasant and sweet.

    The property itself is beautiful, old world rustic charm. Well maintained and perfectly manicured gardens. The beach is clean and the waters were clear this time of the year (Nov 2017).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being able to stay in 5 star resort for reasonable price as being re-furbed so really only 4 star at the moment. Once completed I won't be able to afford.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in need of some renovations and tidy up. Balconys small. Food at breakfast is ok but not many healthy options or variety

    Hotel is beautiful and staff friendly. Quiet and peaceful. Good pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lights in the room were controlled by a box near the bed and one night while we were sleeping, all the lights came on in the room, waking us and our baby. To turn them out we had to remove the card from the power slot which took a while to figure out! And this happened not once, but twice! Very disappointing given the price we paid for the room. We had hired some equipment from a baby hire company and they delivered the gear to the hotel before we arrived but were not permitted to set it up in our room. When we arrived, there was no sign of the equipment and I had to speak with 5 staff members before it was located and delivered to us the next day - very frustrating! There were also alot of renovations going on, including in the main restaurant meaning breakfast was served in an outdoor area under a large marquee, which was ok, but very hot. As a result, I wouldn't stay again.

    The staff at breakfast were very helpful and the hotel is in a good location. Oh and the air-con and wifi in the room were very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    dining this year was under renovation , so should be ready for next year.

    very good room , location -wise ,and the food in the hotel was very good. Pool area very handy and comfortable , and the gym etc nice enough, Good beach front and handy to the Bali Galleria shopping centre. Staff helpful and nice to us also.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Suite with Club Privileges
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We had a fantastic stay at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel. The service was absolutely perfect and I couldn't recommend the lagoon pool enough for the little ones. The staff went over and above to ensure we had a perfect stay - we were so impressed with the level of hospitality. On one morning I had to go see the doctor and they arranged everything (including a complimentary taxi there and back) within 15 minutes! Lastly the spa is an amazing haven of peace and a great place to relax after a long trip! I will definitely be back!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Jacuzzi, drinks taste like Windex and we tried them all, no check in until three pm and lunch at noon is a bit late. Try 10:30. Breakfast at softail was better and same price. Music drove me crazy. Better music on the radio. Everything is closed by midnight.

    Mentos at front office, smiley staff and 24 hour security. Great food except for the pizza.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not ready at the check in time. The reception attendance is very slow…

    Comfortable hotel, plenty of amenities, in a Balinese architecture environment and 2 min walk to a beautiful beach!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Only small problem was connecting to WIFI.

    Breakfast was varied and delicious.Staff most willing to please.Used the lap pool,sauna and spa several times and found it relaxing and invigorating.Our room overlooked the ocean and pools,the afternoon breeze was perfect.Looking forward to coming back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very expensive, unflexible booking, beach is not suitable for bathing, swimming or snorkeling, Located in a closed resort area. Bali is different.

    Pools

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be aware that due to low tide during the day, no chance to swim. Even if there is a WiFi, almost impossible to stay connected. Especially at the beach, next hotel's wifi is even better :). We rented bikes for two hours, but they were really in poor condition. Especially when the price charged was taken into consideration, it is not exceptable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food and transport were more expensive, as the hotel sits on a private property and private beach, shared by the neighbouring hotels. But you pay for the seclusion of Nusa Dua from the bustle of Kuta. We were given a family room (very spacious) - however, we didn't like that the bed faced the toilet and if you had to use the toilet in the middle of the night, the toilet light (there was only one) would disturb your partner's sleep.

    The staff were very warm and welcoming. The whole resort had a very relaxed and serene ambience - though quite removed from the 'real' Bali though. But if you are looking for a romantic and peaceful getaway, I would highly recommend this hotel. While it IS older (and shows it too) than the other neighbouring hotels, nevertheless, it has a lovely, stately and comfortable air about it. The beach was awesome, calm enough for a swim/dip. The squirrels added to the charm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was dirty,the dust all over the floor. Aircon licking along day,i need to call maintenance several time just to fix it. The building was huge but room it's really small and old. they should be change their old material .

    the staff actually friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We accidently booked the stay for 8 days instead of the 3 days that we stayed. We booked through Agoda which then they booked through Booking.com. Booking.com fixed our reservation so we were able to leave on the 25th with no extra charge. When arriving at Nusa Dua Resort and Spa they had us down for the three nights stay, and everything was amazing. Come the second day of the stay I went to the front desk to ask about massages, the lady informed me that Booking.com was charging us for the remaining 5 days that we were not staying. HUGE PROBLEM!! So for the second day I was on the phone in our room for over three hours (while sun was shining) with booking.com trying to sort everything out. They informed me that it was the resort charging us for the remaining 5 days not Booking.com. Booking.com just books rooms for customers and then they pay at the resort. So third and final day comes and i'm on the phone with booking.com about the whole situation and they informed me that they will pay for the remaining five days. Check out day comes around and Manager on Site of Nusa Dua Resort and Spa keeps telling me that Nusa nua Resort and spa can not Bill Booking.com. So I was on the phone with booking.com for another hour sitting with manager of Nusa Dua as she kept telling me that there is no possible way for Nusa Dua to bill booking.com, while on the other line he had clean notes stating that they can. We had our cab sitting for over a hour and had to pay extra for him to sit and wait, finally we had to get a direct line to the Nusa Dua's Sale's Coordinator (Naurie c, I believe). The manager kept saying she talked to her and there is no way possible. After Booking.com talked to Naurie the manager's phone on site rang to the sales manager on site and Booking.com was invoiced for the remaining five days that I had discussed was supposed to happen.

    Every staff member always had a smile! Restaurants were amazing and walking distance, collections mall was Perfect. Most of all BREAKFAST 5*!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    some seaweed in the sea, mainly in the first day (probably after storm)

    Nicely designed beach hotel with beautiful gardens and comfortable rooms, very good breakfast, facilities, convenient location with easy access to restaurants and shops outside the resort also (you can go by foot or free shuttle). And cute little squirrels which make you feel even more relaxed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internal areas of hotel buildings that led to the rooms were always dirty. Lots of dirt, and hair (yuk) on floors. The air conditioning kept cutting out in the bedroom and would need to be turned on and off repeatedly to get it to work. This was quite annoying as you would wake up hot in the middle of night with no air. The quality of food at the breakfast was not up to 5 star rating. Didn't serve any of the better fresh fruits - lots of melon.

    Really comfortable bed. The staff at the pool bar were very friendly and made lovely frozen juices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me and Bali standards Nusa Dua in general is over rated. The whole area is over priced - compared to all the other places we stayed at/in around Bali area. Frankly it comes down to your personal travel style. For us, I'd rather see how the middle class lives, experience more, and stay in a place at least 1/2 the price of places at Nusa Dua. It was nice to have the security check point but you have to wonder why.

    If you want all the comforts from home - they have every resort need you want.....just add money. This whole area reminded me of resorts and grand hotels like Las Vegas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everthing at the hotel and in the area Nusa Dua is expensive. And take note you have to pay a very high guarantee when you check-in.

    Very good breakfast, nice outdoor swimming pools & the beach is just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Personnel is very slow and unhappy. We waited for check in about 10-15 minutes. The a la carte restaurant and breakfast was also the same thing. All personnel is unhappy.

    The room and room service are very good. You can find what you want. And Housekeeping service is also best.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very good bfst, nice restaurant by the pool and beach, delicious menu, dinner show 3 times per week was very good and the free shuttle bus to the shopping collection it's a bonus. Everything is as advertised.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information about transport from hotel to various destinations was not too helpful and costs inflated.

    Beaches and pools were great. Also loved the beautiful gardens and Balanise structures.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't think that there was any negative points or anything that was wrong during our stay

    We stayed in a Club Lounge Room and had access to the Lounge where all the staff remembered us, even though we hadn't been for a number of years. We are returning guests

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room with Club Privileges
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food a beachfront restaurant.

    Very good a la carte breakfast in beautiful and peaceful setting for palace club rooms. Nice swimming pools. Excellent service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are rather gloomy, small and uncomfortable although it is a good choice for lovers of traditional places. Even though hotel staff was helpful, it is not possible to say the same about hotel management. Unfortunately, It couldn't give us good memories.

    The only benefit is the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the sea was not very nice, too much sea grass and sand was rough.

    Great hotel, very relaxing and the staff were very welcoming, they couldn't do enough for you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was looking forward to staying here prior to arrival! Extremely disappointed in our stay! Check in was slow! staff were rude, impatient, unprofessional unaccomodating and unfriendly! Our luggage was misplaced from concierge and other guest Luggage was delivered to our room. Check out was a nightmare! On check out they attempted to double charge us for the stay! I am still awaiting the return of my deposit bond!! Never staying here again!

    The location and amenities were fabulous! Right on the beach and great swim up bar! These were the only highlight!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower place could have been better.

    The rooms were spacious & very comfortable. The bed was very comfortable.The balcony overlooking the garden added space

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not that I don't like, I knew what I was booking but feels like it needs to be clear: - It is a big hotel with 4-5 wedding a day, plenty of people at breakfast and no-one insight after - Prices are in consequences - 25000Rps for small beer outside hotel, 75000Rps inside (all plus taxes).

    One Bar in swimming pool Plenty of long chair on the beach and around swimming pools Great variety of food at breakfast and restaurant option for lunch/diner Decent cocktail menu and bar service Walking distance to local shop/restaurants or "Bali collection" shopping center Super safe - Really recommended for family or couples.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water is nice and fresh and a long strip of sand to stroll, however, there was a lot of seaweed on the shore and abundant plastic residues that took away from the beauty of the ocean, and it made me think how clean and safe the water was. There should be more staff devoted to walking along the beach throughout the day so whatever the ocean washes off is picked up before it causes a negative impact.

    I enjoyed the opportunity of practicing yoga at dawn in a beautiful setting and on my way to yoga at 6:15 am, I was pleased to see numerous people cleaning, polishing and vacuuming the common areas to make the hotel sparkle for a new day. The property has very beautiful and luscious gardens and they are very well kept. The room was big and comfortable and the pillows were soft and fluffy. I am very picky with beds and mine during my stay was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Except the breakfast, the other restaurants are rated below average to very poor. The poorest are the Kitchen and Lounge, Asian and the BBQ buffet.

    The layout of the hotel the beach and the swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast could be better. receiving staff attitude and welcoming should be more five-starish.

    loved the garden and pools, excellent place all in all. memorable experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is set apart from local traders and the resort charges 4 times the amount local traders charge for drinks and even more than that for menu items though the food served is of excellent quality. You need to take a taxi or vehicle to reach the local traders and if you meet with an accident in Bali which is very likely apparently your insurance won't save you and you will have to pay from your own pocket. We saw a damaged car that looked like a rented car dumped in a park road. Everything that has a price is way overpriced and management and most staff though appearing friendly are clearly focused on fleecing you. Not the labour staff though and there was 1 staff member in particular, I won't mention his name, gave his time freely and was as you might say worth his weight in gold. Resort is luxurious and kept excellently but the food and drink cost along with th vehicle hire problem and isolation of the resort smells very much like a rort. Would be an idea if you venture out to buy local or rent a scooter and do a food run if you want to avoid getting fleeced.

    The pools and beach are great

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: