Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Padma Resort Legian 5 stars

Jln. Padma no.1 PO BOX 1107 TBB, 80361 Legian, Indonesia

#2 of 145 hotels in Legian

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 543 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Sunsets forever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a lover of large properties like the Padma but would consider staying here again but only if the price was right. What we paid on this holiday was too expensive in my opinion especially for Bali which has a trillion of alternatives to explore in hotels, resorts and villas.

    Enjoyable stay. Property was chosen because of a friends birthday celebration. We were in a new deluxe chalet which was a spacious room with a lovely equipped bathroom. Our chalet was in a quiet location on this very large property. A very good buffet breakfast each morning was included. The yoga which was complimentary and at beginner level was a nice way to start out each morning, overlooking the infinity pool and beachfront. The hotel is in a fantastic location and although none of us had children with them, a lot were staying here and it appears to have great facilities and activities for families.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    All the staff were exceptionally friendly , helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Beach Getaway at Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    All the staff were exceptionally friendly , helpful and professional. The facilities are really fantastic and great for families with young children. Our family ranged in age from 69 years to 9 months over 3 generations and we all had a great time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous holiday. Staff without exception delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too busy. Stations not properly supervised not really hygienic!! People using their fingers not tongs!!

    Truly fabulous staff. Great facilities. Rooms ok perhaps a bit tired. Great Japanese restaurant. Pool service and drinks all reasonably priced

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely brilliant. Could not fault the staff or hotel. Just amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from good restaurants in Seminyak.

    Staff are amazing, facilities are brilliant, breakfast is the best I’ve ever experienced. Honestly the best hotel I’ve ever stayed at.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    A magical experience. Could live there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3rd time at Padma. This time with 15 month old. We love it. We stay every time. Its not the cheapest but for what you get, its a bargain! Forget about staying anywhere like this in Australia for these prices. We can't fault it. Would very highly recommend to anybody with or without kids.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    I always stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard and I had to change rooms because the first one was very musty and across from the restaurant so noisy in the morning but that was not a problem they moved me and I was very happy for the rest of my stay

    I love the gardens and the facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    A true luxury and leisure... :) awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    How can you don't like anything abt this place.

    The staff - you see them anywhere, even if they are far, they are always so welcoming and make you feel special. The food - The SKAI club was my favorite. Others were good as well, but the view and club music made SKAI best hangout place. The room Service : They are as good as it can be. Location: Very well placed, you walk out, there is the Legion market, the beach just across the road, very close to other locations in Bali.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    My stay was very muched enjoyed and would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 12 nights

    my one problem is some of the quests who seem to think they own the pool chairs if they leave their towels on them for hours and disappear with no intention of returning soon The staff work to combat this but some people just have complete disregard for others at the resort

    This is a great resort and would recommend to anyone Very hard to find faults if you can at all overall excellent location and staff are very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed our holiday but felt Padma Hotel was better before renovations and not as many guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Too many people!! Always seemed like you were bumping into people at breakfast!! Pool chairs pushed against each other, you didn't have much privacy.Not enough pool chairs to accommodate the guests, when hotel is full.(that applies to all 3 pools)

    Breakfasts excellent !! Pools beautiful!! Hotel grounds kept immaculately!! Great for families, to keep children entertained!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Luxurious home away from home! Always hard to say goodbye!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This was a return visit. Every time I have stayed at the Padma my experience has been exceptional. This trip exceeded all expectations. Our chalet had been extensively renovated and the furnishings were faultless. The breakfast is out of this world! So much variety, its hard to choose - but if your stay is long enough you can sample everything! Any request made of the staff is not too difficult. All requests are met with a smiling face and prompt action. The location is fantastic - great restaurants/cafes and shops not far from the entrance and the beach directly in front of the property. Beautiful! It is always hard to leave Padma and return to the real world of home!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Really impressed with the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really impressed with the hotel. Nice swimming pools, very comfortable room and clean, breakfast was amazing! Good location, staff super friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    The grounds are beautiful, staff are attentive and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asking guests to seek shelter in the lobby after an earthquake is not the correct protocol. People should move to open spaces which are elevated.

    The grounds are beautiful, staff are attentive and the japanese restaurant serves tasty food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Fun sunny good breakfast very clean but you can't have friends visit you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and that we could not have friends come to the resort to swim as many others in Bali you can pay a small fee and use there pool

    Every thing but the bed and pillows

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Perfect Bali Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We absolutely love the Padma Legian. Perfect location in legian, short walk to everything and not too far from the airport. The staff were amazing, especially Devid, Teguh and Arya at the Adults Infinity pool, they really helped make our stay perfect! We dont have kids, but it really seems like a fantastic place for families and heaps of activites for kids of all ages. We were a bit worried when we booked a family resort as all we wanted to do was have a relaxing, quiet holiday, we could barely tell there were any kids there, the resort is so well laid out! The buffet breakfast is to die for! The rooms were perfectly clean and a great mix of modern/balinese.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    The room was beautiful, very big bed, have a coffee machine,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beautiful, very big bed, have a coffee machine, they had decaf coffee, the breakfast had so many choices, My son had an accident he hit his head on the ground they took him to first aid room then night time they delivered a beautiful hand made card and cakes for him.that was really nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    The pools are amazing, great staff - especially at the kids...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are on the small side with noisy aircon, the area is so-so (the beach is so polluted all along this side of the island and you are quite a long way from the seminyak shops and restaurants).

    The pools are amazing, great staff - especially at the kids club, restaurants in the complex are varied and excellent, breakfast is fantastic, amazing service, beautiful gardens, comfy beds and pillows, departure lounge is handy, great babysitting service. The guys at the kids club took our boys (8 and 10) off for a whole heap of fun - football, games, competitions, swimming etc. we barely saw them they were having so much fun! We didn’t expect to use the kids club but it was really great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    I love everything about this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t fault them.

    I love everything about this place. It’s classy, established, relaxed. The service, food, grounds and rooms are all fantastic. It’s my second time here and. Next time I’ll try Padma Resort at Ubud.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Difficult to imagine a better experience with the resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to imagine a better experience with the resort. The staff, pools and location looking over the beautiful Legian surf beach were exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous! We would go back tomorrow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cocktails were a bit watery. We had the Toblerone at the pool bar.

    Great pools especially family pools with water slides. Breakfast choice is amazing & coffee good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Padma Resort Legian is absolutely beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Padma Resort Legian is absolutely beautiful! The staff are amazing and we were treated to an upgrade upon arrival. The breakfast is delicious, so much variety. This resort really is a hidden little oasis, you forget how close you are to everything because it feels so secluded and quiet. I would never stay anywhere else when visiting this side of Bali!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful gardens, good location,food great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Being a couple, we found it more family friendly, not so for couples, We love the bali experience, so when we stayed in the chalet it has been re furbished, to very modern and for us has lost its charm, it felt soul less , you could have been in a city hotel in Melbourne. For us it was a little disappointing. We can see it is Great for Family' s Wouldn't recommend for couples looking for a peaceful quiet holiday.

    Beautiful gardens, good location,food great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! We were stuck in Bali due to an airport closure because of Mt..Agung-the staff couldn’t be more friendly and helpful.

    Everything! Staff were the best-loved the infinity pool. Had an awesome time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Loved our stay and will definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The chalet was lovely. Very comfortable king size bed. Bathroom nice, clean and roomy. Infinity pool- great time. Staff are fabulous throughout the resort. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Gardens, pools, building construction, ambience, departure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbours! Disappointed I was not offered an airport transfer at any stage during booking process. Would appreciate feedback regarding this as it is an important consideration for me when selecting accommodation.

    Gardens, pools, building construction, ambience, departure lounge. Friendly and obliging staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed creaked when I rolled over but that was the only thing I could pick that wasn’t 10/10

    Our room was nice and dark to sleep. Breakfast every morning was amazing, more choices than I could get through in a week. All the pools were fantastic! No need to even leave the hotel! Couldn’t fault the staff, every single one friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Awesome pools, excellent service, pool side food tasty and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little outdated technology in the rooms

    Awesome pools, excellent service, pool side food tasty and came out promptly, variety of activities for both adults and especially for children !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for shuttle did not get, property was almost too large and had a hard time navigating where I wanted to go. Beach front does not mean you are on a beach - a little disappointed that no private beach

    Most of the staff was excellent, food was great, the room was good, though I would not say the room is a 5 star. I would go back if there were a deal on rates.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    It was what we expected. Had been there before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were located over near a disused block of land with no pleasant view. Was told it was quiet over there. Not so.

    Breakfast excellent. Some dinners same price as restaurants in the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Your staff the people of Padma.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your staff the people of Padma.. They are happy, friendly, giving, helpful, warming, always smiling this is felt by ALL your people doesn’t matter what job title they are 👍🏼

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    it has to be Padma Legian.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Two double beds were combined. soft and confi staff was so nice, always beyond our expectation. me & my husband was so touched. the pools were so beautiful, so regret that my 2 nights staying were not enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    The Padma Legion resort are what dreams are made of!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The highest level of customer service was received daily from all staff. The location of the resort was incredible. Immaculate rooms everyday. The food was divine and we made the most of happy hour in the pool drinking lots of coulourful cocktails. We loved the fact that you can overlook the beach from the infinity pool. The whole resort was beyond luxury! It was certainly honeymoon material!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was nothing we did not like.

    The Breakfast was amazing, the staff were so very helpful and friendly and couldn't be more accommodating, the pools were diverse and always clean and offered four different experiences. The room was gorgeous with a very comfortable bed and the softest pillows. Thank you to the cleaners who ensured the room was impeccable everyday. Most of all the gardens at the resort are the best I have ever seen and all the gardeners always had a smile and hello. Thank you we will be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The property is amazing. I loved the large, clean, beautiful swimming pools and manicured gardens. Everything was well maintained. The four restaurants are excellent. The buffet breakfasts were delicious with a huge variety of food which changed each day. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Very bloody good maaaate ... bagus sekale .....bagus for jiggy jigg😄😄😄
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ...everything is phenomenal

    Friendliest staff top class resort amazing breakfast facilities and gardens ...absolutely amazing ...in love with this place and the fast friendly beautiful service ...definately staying again 😊😊😊😊😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    It's my second time here and the resort it's very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's my second time here and the resort it's very well maintained, very green not crowed. The new chalet it's very comfortable and with a big bathroom and very relaxing bath tub. Staff always trying to help you and greeting you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    The day spa was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The day spa was amazing. Service throughout the hotel was perfect. The Bathroom was beautiful, but our delux room could do with a little facelift. Would highly recommend this place!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Beautiful well appointed hotel. Best breakfast I have ever seen! So much choice. Lovely friendly staff, so helpful, lovely clean pools and plenty to choose from. Great to have free yoga to stretch in the morning sun with a view of the sea.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Such a beautiful resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a beautiful resort. Couldn’t really fault a thing. It’s a massive place but the gardens and surroundings are immaculate. Prices of food and drink were surprisingly good value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Great family resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed felt a bit old, had a big jump down the middle. We stayed in room 129 swim up, and our balcony was all in shade so couldn't get a tan while our baby slept inside

    Fantastic family resort, great breakfast, the staff are all so friendly, good cocktails

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    family friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom shower is not strong enough (water volume too small, not comfortable). food in the restaurant is not so interesting - I expected we could have lots of seafood during buffet dinner but there was hardly any seafood. The wines selection was limited.

    the swimming pools are the highlights of this resort. They are wonderful - my children love the swimming pools. If you have children, this hotel is great for you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Are you looking for the best resort in BALI?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOT AT ALL

    very clean spacious and well made pools ,kind help and heartful staffs, clean room and departure lounge and reasonable foods price,etc I will never forget padma.. Do not miss this wonderful resort ! I will be back again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Padma Resort Legian's just absolutely awesome for the soul...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More local food selection for breakfast but this is from an Asian point of view. Understand the resort would have to cater to the international community's tastebuds as well but not a deal-breaker for us.

    We loved the resort. Was afraid that the pictures were manipulated when I made the booking but everything exceeded expectations the moment we were driven through the gates and check-point. Security was top-notch. Never felt safer staying in a hotel. They somehow knew you were staying there without being bugged for room number and asked if we were guests. Check-in was pleasant and staff really friendly and welcoming. Took the New Deluxe Chalet and the grounds and amenities were perfect for couples or families. Room was quiet and clean with in-room amenities exceeding expectation. Grounds were well-kept and it was nice to see squirrels and birds scampering around. The pools were awesome and the pool bars offers a refreshing alternative. Daily breakfast was good but as an Asian, would have loved to see more local delicacies offered but understand that the offerings catered more to an international consumer. Did not manage to try the other F&B as we wanted local food. Location is perfect between Kuta and Seminyak, with both walking distance. Good exercise and sight-seeing. We somehow managed to lose our sunglasses but they were found and kept and returned perfectly. Check-out was as smooth and fast as check-in and with a dedicated Blue Bird tax stand, transportation was a breeze. Overall, 5-stars to everything in this resort. If you are looking for a quiet retreat and a bit of hot romance, this is perfect too. We'll be back here definitely and also looking forward to the sister hotel in Ubud. We were wishing we were back here after returning home. 3 nights was too short... To sum it up...we LOVED it!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Club Chalet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. The resort is situated in Legian, which is very crowded and with very few options of eating or getting around. If you are travelling with a toddler, it s impossible to get out of the resort since they have no infrastructure (side walks or something like that). The resort is on the beach, but you cannot go there because is very dirty.

    I liked the fact that they had a few activities for childrens, a few good restaurants, but not excellent. They are all the time at your disposal and the resort is quite big and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    The best place to stay in Legian!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were upgraded to above the Lagoon Pool (which we loved). It was only a little loud when children were swimming in the pool below but besides that everything else was perfect!

    The facilities are amazing! With recent renovations, Padma is best place to stay in Legian! The staff are so helpful and attentive. We really enjoyed the pools all 4 of them with swim up bars!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Excellent resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention, everything was excellent, can't find anything to complain about.

    Rooms are modern and very very clean, well designed, you feel like you're home

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    Loved the location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaking air conditioner and room was a bit musty smelling. The rooms were a good size and we loved the bath and sliding doors that opened up from the bathroom

    Awesome pools

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Stunning resort that has everything to offer for a relaxing holiday. Great for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear noise from room next door so walls must be very thin but not that bad & didn't change my opinion of what a fabulous Resort The Padma is!

    The staff were just so wonderful. Kind, polite & helpful. They went over & above to make our stay comfortable. The resort is stunning & the teppanyaki restaurant was our favourite! Would happily stay at The Padma Legian again in the future.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.0
    A perfect place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The only thing I would recommend for travellers is to take your own hairdryer if you use one.

    The breakfasts are amazing, the selection outstanding and you definitely don't need lunch. The proximity to the beach is perfect. Wallowing in the infinity pool and being able to look over the ocean is gorgeous. The staff are very helpful and it's so nice to be greeted by everyone with a smile.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Beachfront luxury with an Adults Only infinity pool!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit pricey for what you get, compared with other hotels I’ve stayed at in Bali in a similar price category. It’s understandably very popular with families - we were very grateful for an adults only pool otherwise it would have been horrendous for us as a child free couple. Not the hotels fault, but traffic over the New Year period was really really bad. So don’t plan on taking any trips in a taxi, even to Seminyak or Kuta...it was better/faster to walk.

    The beachfront, adults only infinity pool!! The breakfasts!! 3 pools all with swim up pool bars!! We were upgraded for free! The location was perfect for shopping, dining and walking into Kuta or Double Six.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Heaven on Earth. Great for relaxing. Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was charged extra for the 7 yo daughter on the day of checking-in, whereas we had called and confirmed earlier (our bad didn't take note of the staff name on the other end) that children can stay free as long as we didn't use extra bed. Beach was dirty from plastic waste. Not entirely their fault though, as I was told by the locals that west side beaches (Kuta, Legian, Seminyak, etc.) tend to be dirty during raining seasons (to be noted by travelers).

    The services given by all the staffs were magnificent. Your happiness seems to be always on top of their mind. You will be pampered here. In fact you don't have to leave the resort at all, just relax here, as the facilities are abundant, and the food is great and reasonably priced. My kids love the Kid's Club and the Kid's Pool. We love the Lagoon Pool. Put the kids in the Kid's Club, relax by the Lagoon Pool, order Mojito from the pool bar: heaven on earth, time flew too fast. Will stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gardens were amazing, really enjoyed superb breakfast, also hotel staff was great, especially Donbiu restaurant waiter Agus, Skai beach restaurant waitress Chintia, and gym personal trainer Gede. Those people made our stay so much nicer and more memorable! Suksma

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning controls did not work properly. It was set to automatic the whole time and couldn't be changed even when we brought the engineer up to look at it. Because of this there was a damp feeling in the room snd the sheets felt damp

    The gardens and pools are beautiful and very well maintained. The staff were all very friendly and helpful but not intrusive. The choice and quality of food at breakfast was amazing. Loved having the gym which was a bonus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    it was the 3rd hotel we stay in during our visit to Bali.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the pillows were a bit stiff

    it was the 3rd hotel we stay in during our visit to Bali... if you have kids do not think twice, it is the best..we wish we stayed more than 2 nights in that hotel..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    6.7
    I did like the staff, all very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I didn't like the sea and the beach, for sure the most dirty I've ever been. I didn't like the size of ther room, very small for the price we paid; and I didn't like the location of the room.

    I did like the staff, all very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Would recommend,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinners were expensive for the amount of food, not totally great range for fussy eaters.

    Very nice staff, clean resort, the size of the resort was great, never had to go to the same pool every day, breakfast food was great, plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    The bed was a bit hard!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Club Chalet
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard! The position of this property on the boundary of Kuta even though it is legian, we do not like! There is no really great restaurants nearby like in seminyak! But we really loved our week there.the staff at the club were wonderful and Kiki a delight!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Best resort in Legian, amazing service yet again!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The customer service second to none, knowledge of staff for special dietary needs, amazing location and amazing resort.This resort is the best in Legian.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    Accomodation ,club room but very expensive for 1 night &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Club Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above well over $600 dollars Australian

    Accomodation ,club room but very expensive for 1 night &?1/2 day late check out considering several guests we're upgraded to club rooms for nil payment .prior to my husband passing away 5 years ago we & friends stayed many times since you opened & in those days we're given late check outs Free . Very bad custermer service as not a big number of guests , All other services have been excellent since you opened. Thank you Noelle Wentworth-Sheilds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Will stay again - was lovely !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Club Chalet
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Booked a garden club chalet which was lovely but could hear the little ones upstairs running round early in morning. Need to look at some sort of buffer between top and bottom.

    Staff were very attentive and friendly. Gardens beautiful. Food very good and excellent array. Great location to walk to Kuta or Seminyak. Very quiet resort but still in the action.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Very nice landscape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice landscape. Perfect for families and couples as well. Never had better breakfast. Staff is very friendly. Location is prompt to beach and city center and night life.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Instant relaxation and serenity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and attentive staff, gorgeous hotel grounds with Balinese art pieces on display through the gardens.

    Although located in a busy 'touristy' area, you fell instant calm and peacefullness once entering the hotel compound.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Outstanding. Our favourite hotel of the whole trip. Absolutely beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and beverage prices could have been a little lower, but quality was excellent.

    Room incredibly clean, the staff could not help you enough, all amenities in one place, gorgeous scenery, laundry service was quick, food was amazing, cocktails were fantastic

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Dreamy experience.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location could be better if it was closer to more central areas. Also, quite expensive.

    Fantastic staff, accommodations, food and facilities. Breathtaking ocean views, plenty of outdoor pool options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    The amount of pools to choose from - special mention to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Saw a mouse running by the pool kitchen. Tourists in this area were too noisy when compared to the inner part of the island. Lots of people bothering you right outside the hotel for services (transportation, massages, souvenir selling). If you want to leave the hotel at night and walk, you'll quickly find yourself in poorly lit areas. The wi-fi reception in our room was bad. After complaining to front desk we were told about a different network to connect (which should have been mentioned from the start).

    The amount of pools to choose from - special mention to the infinity pool (for people +16 only). The breakfast variety. 30 second walking distance to the beach. A lot of free bottles of water in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Amazing, will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, accommodating staff. Food was amazing throughout the whole resort. Pools amazing. Drinks delicious. Pricing was fair. Can’t wait to come back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.3
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms are very dated! Noisy. It's quite an expensive place to stay. We upgraded to a better room and it was noisier again against the street, and the roof was leaking. Slow check in and out.

    The Garden club access was good. The resort itself is nice, lovely gardens. Adults only pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    The pools were very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Kids Club starts at 4 years...this should be 3 years of age.

    The pools were very clean. The hotel has enough to offer families without having to go outside to find things to do.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    By far the best resort I have ever stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    By far the best resort I have ever stayed at. Perfect location, stunning scenery, state of the art facilities, friendly & attentive staff, no request to big or small. Absolute paradise! Looking forward to returning soon. Thanks Padma for making my stay such an incredible experience💞

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    will definately stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only had a little trouble finding beach chairs.

    The departure lounge was awesome and the hot stone massage at spa was amazing and worth every cent. The ladies were lovely and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    The infinity pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dark and clostrephobic and not very clean. The resort was very busy and not attention paid to customers and the service was lacking due to large amounts of guests.

    The infinity pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Property is nice and well kept
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Club Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food is not up to par for a 5 start hotel. Clientel did not match my liking. More family oriented not modern. Neighborhood is not the best for options for food and higher end shopping.

    Property is nice and well kept

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Cancelled other accomodation to come back here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast hours need to be extended

    Everything 😁 Friendly staff, awesome water slides, amazing pools, beautiful gardens, close to the beach and shopping. Couldn't recommend high enough.... it's a MUST stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Access to the beach and infinity pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy hotel but to be expected due to size, a lot of families and children

    Access to the beach and infinity pool. Overall very pretty hotel with impressive facilities. The breakfast and food around its campus were great as well!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Feel that it is more a family hotel and not one for 65 and over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Japanese buffet left a great deal to be desired and too expensive on Bali standards. Our room was in worst location in complex and had to pay $40/night to upgrade to a very nice room. Although it is on the beach there really is very little view of the beach.

    breakfast options were great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Rejuvenating Experience at Padna Legian
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Club Chalet
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much

    Resort itself was quite beautiful and well maintained with staff working round the clock.my premier chalet was quite spacious with a garden view and of course the garden club lounge facility was awsesome.Widya during check in and Karthika help during my entire stay is worth mention.kids pool was great

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: