Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pat-Mase Villas 4 stars

Jl. Karang Mas Sejatera 100X - Kawasan Bukit Permai, 80364 Jimbaran, Indonesia

#52 of 74 Holiday rentals in Jimbaran

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 30 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    4.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    3.0
    Poor judgement on my behalf for selecting this villa, even when offered by Flightcentre rep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Placed into sub standard 2 Bedroom villa, main bedroom { bathroom had a hand held shower attachment on wall in bath, To get into the bath you had to straddle a 2 foot wide 3 foot high entry to get in and out of { Dangerous } told we could give you a step to climb up and over. Curtains were thin and ripped, they did not block out sunlight, also had holes in them , Kitchenette had the plumbing broken and put together with electrical tape, that allowed water to go straight into the cupboards making the area full of mildew. When I complained about the issues raised with staff, we were offered another 2 bedroom villa close to main lobby and , what a completely different set up { more executive style type of villa } Block out curtains, separate bath / shower room and toilet. Just a concern here is are some people being given sub standard villas, which should all be of a overall standard across the property of villas, cannot justify the complete difference of what had been offered firstly to the upgraded villa handed over after complaints. The new villa on the second night we had Bed Bugs in the mattress biting us whilst we slept. Contacted room service to again change out bed linen. Wifi not fully integrated around whole property, kept losing connection constantly, Employee contacted Telcom reps. but due to weekend would not arrive until 3 days later, constant outages and very poor or No reception, Staff tried to accommodate all the issues raised by other visitors, but were told if you need WiFi, you need to sit in Lobby to Hot Spot from a mobile phone on site. Kitchenette smelly, microwave no electrical plug in port unless you removed the fridge cord. Completely not a 4 Star venue, Holiday was extremely stressful. Villa also does not have a open venue for dinner { no restaurant } on cafe for Breakfast / Lunch. Food not of the best quality either, when ordering room service, food arrives either just warm or cold, Cafe for us was only 60 meters away.

    pool in full sunlight, with some shade from trees when needed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    2.5
    Don't start your holiday here, avoid this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff in the restaurant was rude, he asked us and the other guests to leave while having breakfast because the breakfast zone was too small. It is more like a 3 star hotel with 1 star service. Security didn't help with the parking or traffic. Not a good start of your holiday, avoid this place.

    This hotel is lacked of maintenance, bathroom is moulded, location is far from everything unless you have a car or bike.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The kitchen at the villa wasn't well fitted out with utensils. Only got 1 pot, 1 pan and one sharp knife and 1 wooden spoon for cooking.

    Super friendly staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our 3rd stay over a period of 7 years and it will be our last. The property is now run down and in need of upkeep and TLC. The rooms are mouldy, smell of stale old cigarettes and even though clean on the surface really need an overhaul and when it rained the roof leaked. Hand towels, face washers, pool towels weren't supplied as had been in the past. Faxilities have declined with room service now only available on a very limited basis including not being available for dinner. Breakfast is now buffet in the "restaurant" rather than as it used to be in the comfort of your room. The lovely touches just aren't there anymore. We were also disappointed to find out when we took up the offer of Pat-made organising a driver for the day that they basically doubled the fee of the driver leaving us with a really bad taste. We are happy to pay the local driver for the day and a small commission for a simple phone call but to double the daily drivers fee was not acceptable. You can tell the owners have obviously cut the budget reducing services, maintenance & upkeep.

    Staff friendly, always smiling and happy to help with anything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.7
    Good quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Rooms not cleaned to our expectation Kitchen cooking facilities did not operation Main bedroom bath did not work Shuttle service on occasions did not operate or they expected extra charge to use this

    Good quiet location Staff very polite

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    2.5
    Worst stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has the mould smell when we first enter and the whole villa is very poorly kept with leaves and bugs in the private pool and the communal pool. The bed sheets and towels were yellowish and the shower head were rusty. The toilet does not flush. And there were cockroaches on the bread for breakfast! Definitely not worth the money! And they don't do housekeeping! We had to request for it! And the living room is dirty with random bugs and leaves all over the floor! I would want a refund!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    适合一家人入住
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The big house lizard inside the room is very annoying, my female friend is very afraid, front desk also don't change room. The restaurant is too small and the breakfast is very small.

    Villa privacy is better

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Ambience and set up
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities in room were not working like bathtub had issues, issues with door lock

    Ambience and set up

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    the friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was cockroach in my cabinet

    the friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.8
    This place is old but the garden really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is crumbling down and need major renovation. The pool not in good condition.

    Nice garden and feeling spacious. Fast responsive staffs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    We were very happy with our stay. the staff more than made up for any minor issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast options

    villas were roomy and well presented, staff were very friendly and helpful, the complex had a nice relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Good place with very good and serviceminded hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy surrouding with quite a bit of traffic.

    Big place laid out in a park landscape. Lots of lovely outdoor space in the villa.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    the staff were very friendly and we had lots of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 11 nights

    thought the place was a little tired. We had a few things that broke down.

    the staff were very friendly and we had lots of space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast area is soo hot.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast area is soo hot. The hotel must provide some comfort to the guests.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wonderful villa with your own swimming pool, great staff, fantastic food. We stayed with our 2.5 year old daughter, it was amazing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast was very bad, for type of accommodation and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very bad, for type of accommodation and price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    9.2
    The villa was amazing, the staff lovely (because of my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Just the Wifi but I was in holiday and I don't need really that.

    The villa was amazing, the staff lovely (because of my favorite Riska) I recommend this villa to everyone.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    7.9
    Private pool was a great depth for our kids, as was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The kitchen was under equipped for self-catering. It did not include basics such as pots, pans, can opener etc. breakfast was disappointing - stale bread and pastries and little variation in food. My recommendation is to BYO kitchenware and prepare your own breakfast in the villa.

    Private pool was a great depth for our kids, as was the proximity to the large shared pool. The shuttle service is handy and the staff are friendly.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    8.3
    The stay was nice but the facilities needed better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The stay was nice but the facilities needed better maintenance. They however were very responsive to our many concerns. ...ac broken..lock not working. .teapot broken. Breakfast food needs work. Staff were perfect.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    9.6
    Amazing Balinese style villas beautifully maintained with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If you're looking to disconnect from your email this is the place for you, like everywhere in Bali internet is not great but this can be a positive. Is a little way out from Kuta and Seminyak but only a $10 taxi trip to get anywhere.

    Amazing Balinese style villas beautifully maintained with the most lovely, friendly staff. My wife and kids absolutely loved our time at Pat Mase and will be back.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    7.9
    very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the kitchen was a bit rundown but that was ok as we did not plan to do any cooking

    very helpful staff we could order breakfast at our villa no extra cost

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    7.5
    It has wide garden n private pool completed with big family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It has wide garden n private pool completed with big family and dining room.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.5
    The villa is very beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Transport is quit expense and the living room and dinning room are outdoor .

    The villa is very beautiful

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    7.9
    nice pool, good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    furnishing were a little worn out, not enough privacy

    nice pool, good service

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: