Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Indonesia hotel reviews
  3. East Java hotel reviews
  4. Surabaya hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of POP! Hotel Gubeng

Reviews of POP! Hotel Gubeng This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Jl. Bangka 8-18, Gubeng, 60281 Surabaya, Indonesia

#41 of 143 hotels in Surabaya

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 997 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    10
    Very nice!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Internet signal was really bad

    Everyone working there was really nice! The location is perfect. Also the fact that I could use the swimming pool at the hotel next door was really good!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    8.8
    Great stay in fab location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was great. Nice rooms, basic but everything you need. Love how environmentally friendly and conscious they are at POP. Breakfast was nice, staff very friendly. Great that it has access to another restaurant and pool, though we didn't have time to use it.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    5.8
    So far I'm enjoying my stay just need improve for cleanliness and the linen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need to be improved for the breakfast, time to doing general cleaning specially inside the bathroom. Plenty mold and watermarks in the chrome surface

    Comfort bed

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    10
    Mario and Ricky made our stay an amazing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing but hopefully in the future the hotel can provide connecting or family rooms.

    Mario and Ricky made our stay an amazing experience. The customer service they provided was of a high standard. We love that our breakfast was packed for our 5am flight. We loved that we were able to use the pool at Harris Hotel and I ordered Siomai to my room and it was delicious. The team at Reception and at the Cafe were always so friendly and room service were amazing. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    6.7
    ok for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    direct access from lift to room which sometimes can be very noisy. the AC is not cold. an earthquake happens while I stayed, so the evac process is a little scary and difficult in the middle of the night from 17th floor

    the cheap price and access to swimming pool at Harris, which need quite a walk. room was ok. clean. nice view from the 17th floor. quite a big size for the price

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    Very good value for money. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was meant for a anyone over 5 feet. Could be quite frustrating getting it into a position to get a decent shower.

    Just a really good basic hotel. Really comfortable bed and room was extremely clean. Staff were really helpful with everything to see and do around Surabaya.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    7.9
    Nice staff and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom sliding door make noise at night. The aisle in front of my room bit busy and the sound from others passing was annoying

    Nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    8.8
    Good for a short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During my stay, the key card to access my room gave me alot of problem. I wasn't able to enter and I had to go down to the front desk to get them fixed for me almost everytime I came back from outside. It's frustrating although I wouldn't blame the staff entirely for this.

    Clean & Comfortable! Responsive and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    7.5
    Good for one night, in case no noisy guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Noisy all evening, night and morning! Hotel guests from two different rooms where kind of having a “room get together“ and were screaming in the rooms and hallway. Walls and doors are really thin, so we couldn't really sleep well. - The toilet and shower is a bit rundown. - Wifi was quite slow.

    - Great facilities: you can use the harris pool and restaurant. Fast laundry service. Minimarket and atm inside the lobby. - Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    5.4
    Stay away....
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty hotel with cockroaches running on walls. Bad Wifi unconnecting all time. Dirty uncomfortable shower and worst breakfadt ever. Rise for 500 people... Terrible to all.

    Just stuff is polite

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing I didnt like. It was a good stay.

    It was just good. Location was great, also good value for money. I forgot to take my receipt, and went back the next day, and the staff was super helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    9.6
    The room was spacious.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None. I think that I had got more than what I paid.

    The room was spacious. The lobby had enough space too for us to move around or hang out as it was attached to the eating area. There was a grocery store near the lobby and a swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    9.6
    Best Hotel with Best Price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast has less option.

    The hotel location is really near with the Gubeng Train Station (10 minutes). It also near with Airlangga University (15 minutes) and the downtown area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    7.9
    Close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom was a cheap molded one-piece toilet/shower. The two elevators are always busy, so you have to wait for them quite a long time (moreover there is a tv screen in them showing ads and the sound is so loud !). Breakfast was not great, and in a noisy hall.

    Close to the train station. ATM and mini-mart in the entrance hall.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    9.6
    Good Hotel for a stay over in Surabaya within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mall shuttle is handy but only one way. Breakfast buffet is hit and miss, the first morning it was barely edible but the second it was okay. Internet is not bad but they block sites like Netflix.

    Good Hotel for a stay over in Surabaya within walking distance of the train station and close enough to the airport (around IDR 100k with Grab). The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet at night despite the noisy street. Staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    6.7
    It's okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedsheets had a stain so had to ask the staff to change it. Coupons to use the Harris pool is available however they didn't notify us that an event was taking place so we could not use the pool. Towels need to be replaced.

    Cheap and lots of eateries nearby. Fast wifi in the room. Free coffee in the lobby/dining area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    The location was very great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little leak in the air conditioner.

    The location was very great! Easy to find foods. The room was very nice, not too small than my imagination before. We have 1 sofa and the view was a nice swimming pool with great surabaya view at night. The staff was very nice and fast respons. We definetely will stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    7.1
    close to the train station for going to bali
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the shower was an integrated toilet thingy inside the room there was a undefined smell in the room before we entered the room was not very nice, just basic for sleeping

    close to the train station for going to bali the view from the 15th floor was nice breakfest can be eaten outside

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    9.6
    Cosy big room with a little sofa, which was really nice to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cosy big room with a little sofa, which was really nice to put your stuff on. Use of pool from next door hotel! (Even after checkout while having to wait on our train). Nice staff, really good English!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    7.1
    Ok, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is nothig special, facilities little poor and top Floor had a Great view but was warm and the aircondition not working Very Well

    Ok, nice staff. Swimming pool was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    10
    Cosy and hip hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Helpful and friendly staff! Very convenient location, not far from shopping centres. Free and fast WiFi everywhere so you can use your mobile to order services like transport or food delivery.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    8.3
    Bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn't swim at the pool because of Ramadan breakfasting. Couldn't join in either because it was booked out.

    Bed was very comfortable. Room was cosy, modern and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    8.3
    Business ready hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    The bed is extra comfy and comes with extra blanket. The TV has almost all channels that you want to watch. The water pressure in the toilet is good and the soap smells nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    7.1
    great budget hotel in surabaya
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cons: maybe this was only in my room but the flush in my toilet couldn't stop flushing so i gotta ring an engineer to fix it, and he did. i expected a desk or something in my room cause i needed it to work, but there was none so i gotta make do with the little bedside table. other than that it's a great budget hotel

    Pros: Fast WiFi, strategic location, friendly staff, free pool, comfy bed, good breakfast, and nice facilities (Alfamart and ATMs at the lobby!), city view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    7.1
    Close to railway station, room was comfortable, and you get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was given a key at check-in for a room that was already occupied. Got it sorted out very quickly with apologies from check-in staff.

    Close to railway station, room was comfortable, and you get what you pay for in budget accommodation. Very friendly and welcoming check-in staff! They packed a breakfast as well, due to my early departure for the airport the next morning. Room was small, but functional and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    8.8
    Clean suite, clean towels and linen, there is a free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small suite, cold water in pool, no child’s bed.

    Clean suite, clean towels and linen, there is a free children’s playground and swimmingpool, in the restaurant there is a high baby chair

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    9.2
    Convenient, clean, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good place to stop over on our way to Bromo. 10 min walk from Gubeng Station. Breakfast was great. There is a Mosque around the corner so were woken up around 4am but this was not a big inconvenience. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    7.9
    Great value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is quiet small and the furniture does not look very cozy. The recommended Taxi is much more expensive than simply ordering a Grab or Uber cab.

    Great value for the money. The pool was clean and nice. There was a special buffet dinner next door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    8.8
    Safe, clean, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much to dislike really!

    This hotel was your typical “safe chain”. Everything was clean and comfy, great facilities in the lobby but could use a kettle and fridge in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    5.0
    Overall, I was happy with the friendly and courteous staff. environment at the lobby is cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the twin sharing bed could have been saparated for more comfort.

    The bed is comfortable. There should have more facilities in the room, such as a wardrope, proper toiletries and more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    9.2
    Stay at Pop! Hotel Gubeng
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Inconsistent wi-fi connection and the AC hadn't been functioning properly throughout my stay despite of reporting it.

    The attentiveness of Housekeeping team in cleaning your room on a daily basis. The breakfast is also super and the staff in general are very friendly and helpful. Great value for money :) Keep it up

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    8.8
    Value for money, clean run with polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Basic room, only good for transit.

    Suprisingly it offers pool. Though it is shared with Harris hotel which located just adjacent to this hotel. Clean, with polite staff and BIG television. Room is ok for 3 persons since it has 'sofa'

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    9.2
    Reasonable price for hotel with swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy. You can hear all your neibours in corridor from early morning. Breakfast - not enough food for everybody. Because of that in fact it ends 40 min earlier.

    Reasonable price for hotel with swimming pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    6.3
    Team up will you!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Management must informed your chef at the kitchen when you have flood of guests at least one day before, so they can prepare enough food. Fair / ordinary food is enough, chef don't have to serve the expensive one, just the ordinary so people can get their morning bites.

    Value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    7.5
    Holiday and cultural visit
    • Group
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Corridors on our floor were in opposite of elevators what caused much noise from waiting guests especially when they travel in groups.

    24hrs open indomaret, nasi goreng, seats outside, close to train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    2.9
    When Im check in at the first time, the room was smell.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When Im check in at the first time, the room was smell. Reception very rude! They not friendly at all. Im not recomended this hotel, and I never book again here. Disgusting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    8.8
    So far..... Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room 17-39's Shower tip problem (the water shooting Star Wars 😔) need to change the head. Window curtern keep knocking at the window glass when I switch on the air-corn blowing. Three days breakfast with same fruits (🍉 😔).

    Lift & door with access 💳..., breakfast area 👍, room service staff at 17th floor very nice... the two boys day shift are very polite humble ☺ face ...👍 & good swimming pool & easy cab to nearby town .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    10
    物超所值
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little bit noisy, specially during late night, some people check-in after 12am, and keep talking in corridor.

    Very very nice staff. Location is also good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent Budget Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Complementary water bottles of too small size...

    Efficient and helpful staff... Guests could use the swimming pool facility of next door HARIS hotel. MINI MART AND ATMs in the lobby.... colourful and lively ambience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    10
    the staff really helpful.
    • Solo traveler
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the shampoo and soap.. they only give 1 package of shampoo and 1 small soap bar.. the wall quite thin.. so you can hear sounds from outside your room..

    the staff really helpful... the housekeeping very efficient and the room looks sparkling clean... the people who stayed there can't smoke, so it's good for kids... The room really big and spacious...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    7.1
    All staffs are good n kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a cocroach in the room and the shower was not excellent condition

    All staffs are good n kind. Air condition n wifi were good, We can sleep very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2017

    8.8
    All facilities were as promised, wifi was great, the place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower/bathroom was awkwardly placed in the room, there was no lock on the bathroom door, walls were paper thin.

    All facilities were as promised, wifi was great, the place was very clean, staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    9.2
    The room was comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very far away from the airport.

    The room was comfortable and clean. There was an indomaret inside the hotel which turned out to be very useful. The Harris hotel besides thus one has a good restaurant with no so cheap prices but very tasty food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    5.4
    This hotel is not for a leisure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no mini refrigerator, water of air conditioner was leaking, room is less than 18 m2, water pool is separated from the hotel and we cannot enjoy it 24 hours

    The bed & its extra sofa

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    9.2
    Affordable and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints about it

    There's a 24hr convenience store in the hotel. Cable channels. The rooms have a sofa with an extra blanket for the other person to sleep on. Perfect for the 6 of us. A water dispenser in the food area at ground floor. Rooms, bedsheets to to towels are clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    7.9
    This is a modern style budget hotel. Great for short stay, near main railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are small, no place for luggage, no wardrobe, no fridge. Would have prefered larger beds or larger sofa. Buffet breakfast could be better organised eg. electric toaster, some eggs.

    The price of the room, allowing a family of 4 to stay in a single room, cable TV with international channels, electric outlets for all types of plugs, swimming pool, children's playroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    7.5
    10 mintes by walk to main Train Station Gubeng where is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very poor breakfast. At 09:00 was empty bufets.

    10 mintes by walk to main Train Station Gubeng where is train do Pobolinggo - Bromo. Good swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need juice for breakfast

    There is a bolsters, i love it a lot, that's always hard for me to sleep at the hotel room because there is no bolsters...thank you Pop Hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    6.7
    afforfable price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    suddenly, the lamp of the room sometimes turn off. the taste of fried rice ( room service ) is worse, just sausage for topping not else. then for breakfast buffet the taste is average.

    afforfable price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    9.2
    Modern, clean and functional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slow check-in when multiple guests arriving. Bad smell in room coming from waste pipes, yet tolerable. Rather sterile/artficial hotel design.

    Modern, clean, comfy beds, really good sound isolation for quiet nights. Super market and atm within building. Good wifi and tv selection. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were extremely helpful. I could not have asked for a better welcome. Some of the higher end hotels I have been to could learn a little about service from the Pop staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    8.3
    Nice for traveller n min budget with good facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    About d bathroom, to small im not comfortable with that. But d concept its not bad anyway

    Quite nice coz near from downtown n i like the pool from haris hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    8.3
    Not possible to check-in eventough the room was ready.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    After 10 hours of trip we arrived to hotel early in the morning. We asked if the room was ready, they said yes but didn't let us to check-in. They wanted to charge half night price. We were traveling budget and couldn't afford it. So we waited until 13:00. The door of the bathroom was broken. It was not closed.

    The hotel was clean. Access to swimming pool is good. We like the view of the room. The staff except the first morning were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    9.2
    good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast wasn't attractive for me but was not bad

    I'm used to using hostels not hotels so in my opinion, according to my previous experiences it was a good place to stay. It is very near to Surabaya Gubeng train station (around 900 m ) so you can walk all the way there. Staff are really helpful and the rooms' cleanness was acceptable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    5.8
    Location, parking, room size, and city view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff need more talkative. Bathroom shape and size was strange. There's no bread toaster at the breakfast, strange.

    Location, parking, room size, and city view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    7.9
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    It is clean and the ubication is good. The prices is very good for the room. It is a great option if you are staying in Surabaya for 1 or 2 days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    7.1
    good location, good facilities, OK rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    weird smells in the room (especially bathroom part), bed wasn't really clean (especially pillows) and there was no ventilator in the shower which made room damp after showering. Shower wasn't too comfy either.

    Good location, nice view of the city, comfortable bed, provided me with a free late check-out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    9.6
    Worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just perfect for short stay

    There is swimming pool that is free to use, free buffet breakfast that consist of indonesian food, room service, free tea and coffee, quite close to mall and train station (gubeng) and also they have korean channel :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    7.9
    We had a better stay in yogy for this money but Pop is still okay ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was not good cause the staff could not manage so much people and much things got empty and tables full with used plates.

    Everything was okay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    8.3
    Really friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite small rooms. Breakfast was ok but only Indonesian food.

    Really friendly staff. Convenient location. Clean rooms. The staff arranged transportation to mount bromo.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    7.9
    Good and confortable hotel for a short stop between two planes/trains etc...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing very worthy around the hotel. This is a place only to make a short stop. FAR from airport. But everything is far from something in Surabaya

    Nice swimming pool, confy hotel to stay one night between two transports. Incredible views from high floors! Ask rooms with sunrise !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The variety of breakfast menu is quite limited. The rooms are not very soundproof so we often heard noisy children playing and shouting at the corridor outside of our room.

    We like that the hotel accepts 3 persons/room with free breakfast for all. The location is in city center and it is easy to find transport from and to the hotel. There are atm machines which is very convenient to withdraw cash. The convenience store is available for 24 hours to buy snacks or other stuffs. The bed was also comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    10
    Very clean, modern, comfortable and value for money stay hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Great Sale at POP! Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water pressure for flushing was a little low but maybe just my room (862) I wish there was a closet, slippers and hair dryer provided

    The room was cery clean. There's a long sofa in the room which i find very convenient. There are enough electricity slots as well. The hotel facility is really good too. Very big space for dining area (free tea and coffee until midnight) The lobby is also well designed. There is also a minimart at the lobby as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    4.6
    If you have to stay one night its fine!
    • Group
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The video in the lift is EXTREMELY ANNOYING!is going over and over, for the client that have the accomodation in a high floor they have to listen it more then 5 time !!!!NO THANKS! Also a lot of problem regarding the communication. Staff doesn't know how to speak english

    We booked the hotel just because it has the swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2017

    9.6
    Nearby the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nearby the train station. And not long distance from a big shopping mall. ( Walked about 20 mins.) Staffs were sweet. Blue bird taxi was just right in front of the hotel. Nice breakfast!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    4.2
    Unsatisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's very noisy - I can hear the kids next door playing shouting along the corridor for a Long time at 7am in the morning. The breakfast & snacks are served cold or kept most of the time. The soap and shampoo Low quality The TVC screen is freezing from time to time. Everything needed money - for a tripled room I booked - I need to require for pillows and bottle water and towels and the third person can't go Swimming ?!! These are not mention in the internet. The shuttle bus to Malls are never mentioned to us. the lights are not working in my room when I checked in and the technician took a couple of hours to repair just a led light bulb replacement The access card is not working on the second day and I have to make maultople trips to set it reset by the reception. The location is not too idea due to the one way streets in Surabaya so many detours. The local guest like to eat with bare foot lifting their feet on the chair which is unsightly etc....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2017

    9.2
    nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only Western option for breakfast is bread and jam. There is no table in the room where you can use a laptop. The shower is a bit weird. No supermarkets close by. The aircon is too strong and I couldn't turn it off. Overall, minor issues. The hotel is nice and the price is extremely reasonable.

    Nice location, close to the best bars, to some restaurants and to the train station. Friendly and helpful staff. Good wifi. The room is ok. Basic toiletries (shampoo and soap). Many plugs to charge your phone and laptop, and they work with all plugs (English, German, Japanese...). The gym is fine (you have to pay to use it).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    9.2
    nice hotel
    • Solo traveler
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower is weird, breakfast is only for locals (the choice of western food is extremely limited) and the aircon was too cold (I tried to regulate it to 27 but the controller didn't work)

    The staff is kind, the location is good, close to some of the nicest bars in the city like Ourbar, wifi works well, the gym is good (you have to pay to train though), the swimming pool is fine, they provide free water

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2017

    4.6
    When I went to check in a staff could not find my booking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I went to check in a staff could not find my booking and take so long and in my room have water drip from air condition and my son room have a cockroach. And when I made booking I have asked for a room nearby or same floor but I got 1 room on 8th floor and 1 on 15th floor

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    6.3
    Room not suitable for us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was booked non smoking room and they gave me smoking room, they said only this room remaining. How come? I booked in advanced! Other thing is breakfast menu was not good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2017

    6.3
    Fair and reasonable
    • Family with young children
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room a bit too compact..

    Although fascilities are manimals but I could consider them generous,fair and sufficient and good for the rate charged.It is clean,man by kind staff and well-managed.. Keep it up!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2017

    7.9
    Value for Money, But Toilets Were Hard to Flush
    • Family with young children
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed for two days. Each day in different room. In both rooms, the toilets were hard to flush.

    Value for money. 1 room can accomodate max 3 persons (with additional sofa for the 3rd person). The breakfast included is also for three persons. They have free drinks (coffee, tea, hot/cold water) and cracker from 3-11 pm.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2017

    8.8
    Happy with stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was poor with only indonesian style available.poor fruit and juice selection minimalist and wrong type tableware and cutlery does not work.

    Friendly staff good size room and tv with western satellite channels for non indonesians

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    9.6
    I love my stay at pop hotel,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom's door and the washtafel are quite broken, u need to make sure thats everything is in a good condition.

    The view of the surrounding, the receptionist are beautiful n handasome, even more friendly. The Bf is worthy with the rate. So far i love my stay at the pop hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2017

    8.8
    A Fun and Nice Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • POP! Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi is sometimes really slow and the TV signal is also troubled sometimes.

    It's near to many tourist spots and the room is also really nice. The bathroom is small but simple, and the breakfast is quite good.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: