Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas 3 stars

Jl. Nakula 11, 80361 Legian, Indonesia

#78 of 145 hotels in Legian

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 252 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    They need to have all food available that is on the menu as we had a very nice burger the day we arrived and when we went back another day it was unavailable so were disappointed. They need to keep more cold beer in the fridge because each time we went to have a small bintang they either had none available or they were warm. In the rooms they have a very nice day chair but it would have been so much nicer if it had a cushion on it.

    There breakfast was small but the omelette was very nice cooked fresh while you wait. There prices for a hotel for food and drink were very good when available. There rooms are big and roomy and the bed was comfortable. There staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Downstairs Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good place to stay for our last night in Bali, close to all the shops and street stalls for the last minute shopping, and places to eat. Not far from the beach either. The staff are very helpful and there is a buffet breakfast at the warung by the pool, which is very nice. The staff were very accommodating in offering us a room to shower in the afternoon before leaving to airport, as we had checked out of our room at mid-day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault anything!!

    Staff were lovely, pool was great, only 15 minute walk to beach, i wish we had ground floor but room was perfect, cleaned everyday, huge and spotless, thankyou for everything x

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Downstairs Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water then no cold water in shower. Toilet didn't flush. This wonderful old traditional resort hasn't been maintained very diligently over the years and really needs a bit of work.

    Great pool and lovely traditional Balinese style gardens and rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Upstairs Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was dusty, no easy access to any power plug (I had to move the large cabinet with tv, fridge etc myself to access one). Breakfast was extremely disappointing.

    Room and bathroom were large and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little tired (water stains on the ceiling, the cupboard doors in the kitchen unit were falling off, and the reed panelling was damaged, sheer curtain had runs) but it was still very comfortable.

    The room was much larger than we expected, and the shower/water pressure was excellent. Very comfortable bed. Nice and quiet inside the room. Nice gardens. Breakfast was adequate, and well presented. Unlimited coffee refills! Nice deep pool with a shallow area for kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Downstairs Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too many mosquito's in the villa and in outdoor area, not a good idea to have a fish pond half filled with water with no fish or filtration.

    The bed was very comfortable and aircon worked great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights

    NEEDS A GOOD UPDATE SOME ROOMS ARE VERY TIRED BUT I WAS IN THE LOWER GROUND VILLA AND MY ROOM WAS OK I WOULD STAY AGAIN BREAKFAST NEEDS A CHANGE FROM DAY TO DAY SAME THING EVERY MORNING GOT BORING

    NICE AND CLEAN A BIT OLD AND COULD DO WITH SOME TLC BUT VERY NICE OTHERWISE THE GARDENS AND POOL SIDE WAS CLEAN EVEN THOUGH THE POOL LOUNGE MATRESES WERE MISSING FOR A FEW DAYS BREACFAST BASIC BUT OK

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First day we had a couple of beers around the pool, the empties were still there two days later, towels with holes, unfriendly staff,

    There was nothing to like about this property, asked for pool towels, they all had holes in them,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upstairs Villa
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like the fact it’s very much in Balinese style. The staff are always polite and friendly. The rooms are well kept. It’s so close to the beach and plenty of places to dine out. Because it’s not a massive place you will always make new friends by the lovely pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer Family Package at Two Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights

    But run down. Not very clean. Not consistent with what is provided in each room. My room had no slippers, nothing in minibar, only one power point (that worked) that I could use - behind the TV! Towels were old. No face washers or hand towels provided.

    It is beautiful (the grounds and traditional carvings & statues etc.), and spacious. Centrally located for Seminyak shopping. Really appreciated the toothbrush & paste in my room when my luggage was lost!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upstairs Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much dust in the room very old furniture,very old kettle ,very old curtains,no allout was available for mosquitoes ,towels was ripped,tears

    Room size very big

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in system done by manual was too slow. Room cleanliness should be improved. There is only few adapter inside the room.

    Room size was very big. Hotel decoration super nice by Balinese architect I love this.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upstairs Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Ever thing was a Little old and getting near time for a refit I think. From the photos it wasn't as nice in the rooms

    Pool area and size of upstairs villa

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldnt fault it during our stay🤔

    Breakfast was good.a bit more variety such as bacon and plain sausages would of been awesome! Swimming pool 👌,room service 👌,very very clean and in a nice spot handy to every where! Staff where amazing👌

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the reception guys very ordinary attitude...also I booked for one night on my return from around Bali...I arrived at 1145 and they would not let me in the room until 2pm...also breakfast not included

    Pool was ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could have been a little better I think. They had decent food but additions can be nice. Also there were mosquitoes around, could have been better without them.

    The place looks amazing from the entrance to the ends of it, including the rooms. Really has the culture and serenity Bali offers. The rooms were huge, the service was great, the view of the pool was just the cherry on top! The staff were always extra helpful. Would definitely recommend it! LOVED IT!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 17 nights

    The hooting of the scooters at 5am in the morning! Footpaths not the best outside the hotel and had to walk along the edge of the road with the buggy due to footpath works.

    Hotel was small but very friendly and staff could not help you enough. There was 9 of us in our group (including 2 children and a toddler) and we felt that by times the pool was our own private pool in that sometimes no else was using it. Hotel is a short walk to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Upstairs Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little worn around the edges. Villas need a lick of paint, but still great value for money

    Traditional balinese style architecture. Beautiful gardens. Villas are very quaint.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Not to busy location but yet near by everything. Clean rooms, kind people who work there. They have been improving the Breakfast, so no complaints about that.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even after staying for 5 consecutive days on the property, I returned again to stay two more days but was never offered an airport shuttle to or from the hotel -- which most of the hotels provide in the area.

    The good things are the pool and the spa on site although not the best in the area but fairly decent. Another plus for me was the location -- it is not really a central location but a 5 minute walk would take you to the seminyak/legian shopping street and a further 15 min walk to the double six beach, plus the hotel is away from the noise and very peaceful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instant coffee for breakfast - Everything else was as expected for this standard and price.

    Very helpful and kind staff. Ample breakfast and comfortable large rooms. Excellent location. Beautiful pool and reasonably priced menu for meals poolside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer Family Package at Two Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok, but a little more variety would be good.

    The villa was spotless. The beds were comfortable and I liked that the villa courtyards are private and lockable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was very hard. Property is in need of a refurbishment. Staff could smile a little more. Breakfast is pretty ordinary.

    The gardens are lovely. Hotel is well located. Room has all the facilities you'd expect from a good hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Please help to reduce plastic garbage! Instead of providing new plastic water bottles every day, please provide a possibility to REFILL water bottles (e.g. by putting a big water container next to the restaurant or the hotel lobby). We've already seen this in other hotels and it's so simple and so effective. Thanks in advance :)

    - Very nice staff at the restaurant - beautiful room, great value for money - beautiful hotel with old stone sculptures, traditional Balinese flair, stunning wood-carved doors, lots of flowers.. We loved it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Downstairs Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The overall of the complex is a little tired looking, could do with a good freshen up to bring it back to life. air con was quite noisy had problems with the mozzys however mozzy nets were in place but did not stop them biting us, toilet in bathroom leaked over the floor around the actual toilet, very annoying and posed a slip hazard, they tried to fix daily but still leaked in the end we gave up.

    value for money, staff very friendly, daily housekeeping good, nice pool albeit not very large, nice surroundings and has a very Balinese architecture

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no possibility to REFILL water bottles, which produces huge amounts of plastic garbage (of which Bali has already more than enough!!). Please provide a possibility to refill water bottles, eg in the lobby or at the restaurant!!!

    This location with its traditional Balinese flair, wood carvings, statues and flowers everywhere is truly beautiful!! We liked it so much that we came back for a second stay :) Staff was really friendly, too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible stinking Bathroom...wash basin water geting chocked very often..and most bathroom fixtures in bad shape and toilet flush was broken and in bad shape.Room no 240 Puri Dewa Bharata Legian Hotel Nakula no 11

    I liked the breakfast real value for money and just right.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Lovely staff really worth the money paid. I have been 3 times and the hotel has had a good makeover and is back to its former glory. If you are looking for somewhere Balinese for a really good price then your on to a winner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hmm I think some beddings are old need to replace

    Everything is perfect esp. The Balinese structure design the staff is very helpful clean facilities and most importantly is quiet / peaceful and spacious hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More power points in the room to be able to charge devices.

    Very friendly staff. Great location and easily accessible to everything. Our room was very big and comfortable with a great balcony. Pool area is great and breakfast was yum. A little more dated than the photos suggest, but still a comfortable and enjoyable stay, especially considering the value. We will stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs upgrade badly, I realise accomodation price was very good but bathroom spoiled what could have been 10/10 review. Also power outlets not user friendly for charginging mobile devices.

    Overall very good, pleasant settings, nice pool, restaurant on site good and massage spa great value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Downstairs Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were quite inattentive, but once again, you get what you pay for.

    It's fine for the price you pay, really cheap and really not that bad if you like traditional Balinese style.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer Family Package at Two Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Te breakfast is ok but limited menu options and the dinner options not good and around, not all staff has the same knowledge and find it misleading sometimes as on arrival they have given me dinner vouchers included with my booking and asked me to contact restaurant before 5:00 and when i went before 5:00 on first day they refuse and told me to do it at breakfast time. The other day i asked another lady and was very cooperative to accomodate. Food/ not soo great Not much value for money - you can get better in Bali for this rate

    The pool and the old Balinese look of the property, breakfast is ok with limited options

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes coming up through the drain in the bathroom.

    Good location. Close enough for a short walk to the beach but far enough away to be quiet. Slept well because of this

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioners are below par and are not working properly. The rooms cannot be sufficiently cooled as they're too small for the large rooms and are not maintained. Maintenance in this hotel is being neglected. The cleanliness of the rooms needs to be improved particularly the handbasins.

    Lovely buffet breakfast by the pool. Swimming pool is lovely and a nice afternoon tea available between 2pm and 4pm. Spacious rooms and very good location. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit old but lovely.

    I love how they decorated the hotel in Balinese style. The location is super good, close to the market street and really close to the airport. The room is big and comfy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friends room was pretty ordinary and the toilet room needed a good clean. I also left something in my room and enquired about it and told them exactly where it was but it had disappeared which really upset me. Where the item was could only have been found by the person cleaning the room. I hope they enjoy it. I also asked for a wake up call the morning I was leaving which I never received and when I went to return my key, both men were asleep on the lobby chairs, I had to wake them to give my key in.

    I liked the fact that it was a traditional style hotel. I don't like the new buildings.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I was given initially was not secured, you could push the door and see inside, or squeeze your way in! That was very disheartening to me, after I expressed my discomfort I was moved to another room that was more secure, the furniture needs to be updated they looked old and rundown! And the wifi sucked but apart from that things was fine!!! The staff was nice.. the sheets were worn.

    The staff was nice.. and the hotel was ver central...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer Family Package at Two Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly but very slack we were there for 7 nights we had a swim in the pool every afternoon we were asked once in that whole time if we would like a drink every other time we had to go to the bar ourselves there was only ever 2-3 pool towels which is not great for a group of 8 people

    Property could be so much better with some TLC and better management with these two things in place could be little gem. Nice and quiet .We had the 2 Brm villas very old but good size. Would not recommend to families with young children as the staircase is on the outside my kids loved it but they are older

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioning did not work in the upstairs superior rooms. Downstairs it was borderline - on 18° it is probably 25°. The staff tried to fix it by regassing but the airconditioners are too old and not big enough for the room sizes. Need all new ones.

    The buffet breakfast is delicious with plenty of variety. Afternoon tea is served between 2pm and 4pm.-sometimes banana pancakes, sweet rice, biscuits, tea and coffee - very nice. The staff are helpful and friendly. Love this hotel as it's within a short walk to the beach and shops. The superior rooms are big although a little maintenance would help.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is water seepage on the ceiling and wall near aircon. I can't think why they don't repair such a 20 minutes job.

    Traditional building style, Amazing and beautiful swimming pool, Staff are helpful and polite, Tour counter is beside hotel lobby and amazing service

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Downstairs Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    maintenance of the rooms, zircon etc. looking tired.

    My bed was clean and comftable and the tv channels were excellent water supplied and tea and coffee.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed in a lot of hotels closer to the beach and there is more restaurants Walking distance on that side but a Taxi can take you to the middle of them.

    Very peaceful and relatively close to shops at this end of Legian. A short walk to beach but too long with kids. Taking a car next time

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed many times and not bothered by a hotel that is looking a little old and tired, however, it is time for some up keep. Bedding is old, thin and grey. Towels have holes in them. Bathroom shower was unusable. Mound in and around air conditioning. The hotel may need not always provide the rooms you booked and will try to upgrade to a villa to win you over - these are not family friendly with no internal stairs if traveling with small children. Hotel needs a facelift.

    Good location and nice pool area

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dint lik the buffet breakfast

    the staff was very gud Nd helpful specially coz even at 11 pm when I called them to spray for the mosquitoes they would happily do so

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower took about ten minutes to get to lukewarm and water pressure was terrible. Bath was not clean and pillows felt like concrete. Biggest disappointment was that we requested a particular room based on someone's personal recommendation and were told it was available, but on arrival had to take another room which was not acceptable. We transferred to a villa, which was ok, but were charged another 100,000 rupiah per night.

    Food was delicious, staff friendly and generally helpful, pool small but extremely pleasant, in picturesque surrounds. Location was handy to good shopping. In spite of disappointments outlined, we did really enjoy our time in Seminyak.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bed was super hard. Room was in need of maintenance (paint peeling and water stains on ceiling) Seating extremely uncomfortable and TV way too small for the size of the room. Room could have been set out better.

    Room was large. Air con worked well. Property was well maintained and staff friendly and helpful. Pool very clean and well maintained and breakfast supplied was ok.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Downstairs Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A long way from the beach ..but easy to get taxi.

    The villa room was private and very relaxing...The food was nice and staff are lovely and it was good value ...Will definitely stay again..:)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of done with a TV nearer to the bed because i love to watch TV in bed or a larger TV as my room was massive but it's not really a big deal.

    I loved the location and quietness.It's about a 15 min stroll to Jl. Legain only. The pool is delightful and the staff were very friendly which what made my experience pleasant. Thr breakfast was delicious also..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Upstairs Villa
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful Traditional Balinese style Hotel , has everything you need , staff always very friendly , not one complaint . Value for money , will defiantly be back. Location is great !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room,pool and breakfast area looked nothing like the photos on booking.com Pool is tiny and dirty. Telephone in room not working. 2 Lights not working. Cold shower. TV only in Indonesian. Power Points hanging out of walls very dangerous with children.Full of mosquitos.

    Staff were lovely

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge was tiny,wi-fi was hopeless,bar was very under stocked,shuttle didn't pick us up from airport,got charged to get shuttle back to airport after a 6 day stay,no money exchange at hotel, a battle to get some ice

    The food was great,toilet worked good, room service was good and fast, bluebird taxi's arrived quickly when rang, night security was good and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Downstairs Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Wifi connection not available in our Villa for 7 days even though we notified the office the 1 st day. Because we did not and were not told to carry the credit card that made the original booking it caused problems that were not resolved until 3 hours before we left the hotel. 10 days later.

    breakfasts were very good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I came here with my Indonesian girlfriend and was greeted by a staff who acted as though we were inconveniencing them. The staff looked at us strange during our entire stay, then on our last night they outright insulted us. It was a special night for the two of us so we went out for a nice dinner. She was wearing a beautiful black dress and looked absolutely stunning. When we got back after dinner the security guard stopped us and asked if she was a prostitute (because he was expecting a tip from her if she was). She was humiliated. Originally she was going to go meet her girlfriends for a drink, but after this she didn't want to leave the room. She wouldn't even come out for breakfast the next morning. Their racism completely ruined our stay. This is completely unacceptable and we would NEVER do business with them again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Downstairs Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Leaving

    we always stay at Puri as it is so peaceful and the staff are great,plus we dont have to put up with the Aussie Bogans on the beach making fools of themselves.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Special Offer Family Package at Two Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too dark. The driver pick up my family to Jibalam's seafood restaurant and the price is too expensive. I think the seafood restaurant is too dishonest and make us angry.

    The resort's place is good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes kept appearing in bathroom. Ground floor terrace not very private.

    Upgrade to new suite was great. Short walk to good restaurants. Nice pool. Reasonable breakfast. Have stayed 3 or 4 times now and will return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Super Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 12 nights

    There was no bar fridge in my room. There were no mini toiletries provided. Not much room for many sun lounges around modest sized pool. Looking a little dated.

    Nice gardens

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sheets were very dirty. They changed it but they were almost the same. The breakfast was the same all days (3).

    The staff were very friendly, the pool is great. The hotel is nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet is limited but has egg station.

    Spacious room with nice balcony. Good aircon. Comfortable sofa in room. A good value option between Seminyak and Legian.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, nice restaurant and decent pool. Rooms are a little tired looking but are comfortable. Great traditional styling around the whole complex too. Lovely and green; big contrast to the street outside!

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had tea at restaurant one night, food was very limited and we waited almost two hours for our meals. Very average.

    Great staff, very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer Family Package at Two Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast, rooms not cleaned,not a very clean place at all

    The private balcony on the Villa's

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Super Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impressive resort, very beautiful pool and welcoming staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room its nice and comfort and great for relaxing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Downstairs Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in shower. Was told it takes along time to get to villa.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Downstairs Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner could have been colder. I couldn't sleep because too hot.

    My room was in a good spot. The pool was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff pestering me for small things all the time. I know they are just doing their job.

    The spacious room, and natural architecture

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic service and they really do look after you

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dated, dirty and with paint flaking off walls

    Friendly, quiet, good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Downstairs Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice villa. Bed was very nice. We got a massage there, great value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, lazy staff, noisy rooms

    Cheap beer

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Poor quality food, service was average

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: