Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa 4 stars

Mangsit Beach Senggigi, 83355 Senggigi , Indonesia

#6 of 44 hotels in Senggigi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 235 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    A real treat staying here - the welcoming staff, the amazing gardens, good food, drinks and spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quirky Garden Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing was our room was closest to the road and the traffic noise could be heard from early morning, I would prefer to be further toward the sea next time.

    The gardens, the pool and the villas are very traditional Indonesian and beautiful. It's right on the beach so snorkelling is available and good but is sometimes a bit littered. The staff are fabulous and so welcoming and the food in the restaurant is really good and so are the drinks. They have a variety of things going on in the restaurant at night, food and entertainment-wise. It's a great spot to watch the sunset. We also enjoyed some treatments at the spa. This was our second visit here and we will be back again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    A holiday in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quirky Garden Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee could be a lot better

    Loved everything about this resort, it was stunning and in the perfect location, very quiet and peaceful. Beautiful gardens and surroundings and a short taxi ride into Sengiggi. We have done a lot of traveling world wide and this is the best place we have stayed in so far!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    The staff were exceptional, the property is outstanding, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were exceptional, the property is outstanding, and we were sad to leave. Felt like home. Food was great but menu didn't change too much. No problem to change food requirements if asked . Love Puri Mas

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    Nice place with the pool and the restaurant front of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Quirky Garden Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room are good but Uncomfortable bed, and the room is pretty dark even with the blind open. Otherwise everything was good.

    Nice place with the pool and the restaurant front of the beach. Very good staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful beautiful hotel with amazing pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all! The hotel was quiet, private and majority couples during our stay so definitely book if this is what you're looking for!

    We stayed in a villa with private pool and it was beautiful - the room is big, the bathroom is almost the best part, aircon is good, pool is great (probably about 5m long) with sun loungers in both the sun and the shade. The main pool and the restaurant have one of the best views I've ever seen at sunset - it's even better than the photos. Breakfast is made to order and has a good selection, we had both lunch and dinner there and these were also very good. Service was always impeccable. Free yoga class was nice, and the Latin evening was definitely worth it. We would've liked to do the cooking class but it wasn't run during our stay. Senggigi is a 10min taxi, the hotel offer one free shuttle a day, but the taxis are extremely cheap. The hotel also helped us book an external surf lesson.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quirky Garden Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From Welcomedrink to Restaurant, everything was great. They also helped us to rent a scooter and we also booked there 'city tour' wich was interesting as you can see the real life in Lombok. Nice place to watch the beautiful sunsets. Big thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    The service was fantastic, all the staff knew our names by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quirky Garden Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service was fantastic, all the staff knew our names by heart, of all guests. They also upgraded us to a Villa at no extra cost. Fantastic establishment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic resort with a calm location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet speed in the room was really slow, and sometimes it did not work at all. This could definitely use some upgrade (it worked well in the restaurant). The AC in our villa could have used some maintenance. The air was not very cool.

    The resort is a bit away from the main Senggigi beach area, and therefore the beach was not at all crowded. There are just a few resorts near by, so it was really a relaxing place! We stayed in a private pool villa, and hardly left the resort at any time. The breakfast was really nice, a combination of buffet and a la carte (waffles were fantastic!). The food was overall good. The staff is super friendly and helpful, and the property fantastic. We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.8
    We can go to visit the restaurant. But won’t stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is great but not managed properly. The managerial staff needs training. The operations mgr was not helpful at all.

    WiFi sucks, bathroom celikingwas leaking, notbthe room I booked. Managerial staff is weird and wicked but working staff in restaurants and room service are friendly and warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice property..good food..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quirky Garden Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Staff was very friendly but 1 off incident where we found their General manager (Sarah) bit racist- She made fun of Malaysia ( We told her that we are coming from Singapore and in our next meeting she asked- You are from Malaysia right? - Ohh..no..Singapore ahh.. I see...but it is anyway better than Malaysia in every respect right!!) My take is, you don't compare nations & people like this. Being a 'Britisher', doesn't give you any right to talk like this about an Asian country. Mind you- one of the asian country (Indonesia) is giving you job and money right now 2. Rooms look little bit old 3. Limited menu options

    1. Staff 2. Property 3. Food 4. SPA

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    Puri Mas Boutique went above and beyond our expectations and we would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing wrong with the breakfast we had but perhaps having a buffet breakfast would be nice.

    The private pool and spa in our room was a great addition. The friendly staff were always accommodating and they had great conversation skills. The villa itself was beautiful and we enjoyed walking around the area with lots of greenery and nice weather. The spa resort was a wonderful extension of Puri Mas which was only a 5 minute drive away. We also had the opportunity to meet the owner of Puri Mas, Marcel, and that was a lovely experience for us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.0
    A wonderful relaxing property on a quiet island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quirky Garden Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden view room was a roof view room. The western food at one dinner was mediocre.

    The style and staff. The owner’s ballroom dance mentoring of the local young people is really great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    Great resort, beautifully developed without any over kill. Staff is very friendly and alert.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dinner menu could perhaps be slightly improved. Just some small improvements to reach a higher culinary level.

    Comfort, rooms (stayed in royal suite), staff, location, all well designed, all very relaxing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    A perfect Christmas holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was perfect!

    This hotel was absolutely beautiful! We felt welcomed, calm, relaxed and so special whilst we were here. The room was gorgeous and comfortable, with a stunning bed and bathroom. We loved the restaurant and the staff also. This was the best place to stay for Christmas!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    A very private villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes felt in the way during meals. Had a beautiful kitchen/dining area in the pool villa but no option to order food through room service.

    Beautiful setting, on beach front backed by mountains, peaceful and private.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Puri Mas is a classy and comfortable resort with wonderful welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quirky Garden Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic noise but can't be helped as motorbikes are everywhere.

    The welcoming staff, fabulous food, beautiful grounds and well appointed bungalows and villas. Lovely pool and location. Snorkelling just offshore.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    My stay in Puri Mas was fulfilling. My wife loved the ambience and our hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quirky Garden Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staffs were extremely polite and everything about Puri Mas is simply awesome. Definitely recommending to my friends and family. Will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Fabulously quirky stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quirky Garden Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were opposite a renovation, which wasn't a major issue but we had no hot water one night and the lights did not work at times. Once the renovation is done there will be no problems and everything will be perfect.

    The Hotel was amazing, you have the choice of two resorts. The Spa resort was stunning, very relaxing and accommodating. The Puri Mas is more than just a Hotel. We had the special dinner which was fantastic. It was one of the best places i have ever stayed at.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    The Puris Mas was amazing, the pool was in a brilliant...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Quirky Garden Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Puris Mas was amazing, the pool was in a brilliant location, facing the Sea, cool. Breeze at all times the accommodation was immaculate, I stated in the room with a jacuzzi it was amazing. The food was lovely.. I Recommended the Puris Mas for a holiday, peace and quiet, and entertainment if you want it x

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Review of puri mas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Jacuzzi Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though it had an no children under 12 policy, it was disappointing that it wasn't upheld. Either uphold or remove the policy.

    Small and intimate, good views at restaurant. Attentive staff who went the extra distance to accommodate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Loved staying at Puri Mas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was all good

    It was so nice of the Puri Mas to upgrade us to the Raja Royal suite which was luxurious and we adored it. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Also loved learning about the Friendship Through Dance project and watching local young people as well as the staff performing Latin American dances in the Ballroom Restaurant on the Mon night

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Cosy Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!!! We nad a plan to do many tours around Lombok, but when we Have arrived to this amazing Hotel we Have changed our minds :) Beautiful place, amazing staff, ideal place to relax and forget about everything. There is twin resort 4minutes drive (free shuttle ) which is like another hidden paradise and there is also great spa, museum , unique gardens, animals, swimming pool and much more. Staff is wonderful - it's a great pleasure to talk to them and to be served as the have very good customer service ( not so popular in Indonesia 😉 ) . Main swimming pool and the view...you just have to see it- from to sunrise to the sunset - amazing! Cocktail and food...we couldn't stop. The best breakfasts ever - you have to try waffles! Dinner and coultural dance show - so lovely! And if you love dance...this is the place for you - the owner Marcel and his sister Ratna are famous ballroom dancers and this is something you can see in the hotel . All the staff members can dance - if you wish to learn you can get some lessons :) I have to also mention the rooms - we had only budget cozy room and was perfect so I can only imagine the rest of the rooms. The most comfy bed ever, unique bathroom - everything perfect! Gardens are incredibly beautiful ! We have been in few different places in Indonesia but this resort is number one and we hope we will be back to this paradise! First time I can say that the reality looks much better than on the pictures!!! Thank you all for making our stay so special 😘😘😘

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Super friendly and helpful staff, very clean property, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cosy Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly and helpful staff, very clean property, nice two swimming pools, spacious room and comfy bed! Nothing else to ask for during your holidays in Ubud. However, locations is a little bit off from the Ubud center- which was perfectly fine for us- nice 15 mins walk back after the dinner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved everything

    Fabulous hotel, our suite was one of the nicest we have ever stayed, very tasteful design, very welcoming, we would love to have stayed longer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Puri Mas - the stuff of dreams.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quirky Garden Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking on the pool deck and near the restaurant.

    Outside shower! Incredible staff! Stunning pool and beach. Breathtaking sunsets over Agung. Brilliant food. Great shows at night. Great atmosphere everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quirky Garden Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The driver allocated to us by the motel was way too slow trying to take our time for more money. The security was unacceptably lingering when i was trying to exercise of a morning or suntan during the day and made me very uncomfortable.

    Beautiful relaxing place to stay. I love the idea of the two resorts and being able to use both. Not a lot to do though so its genuinely a relax part of your holiday. Majority of the staff were beautiful and couldn't be more helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was wonderful and the staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cosy Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was wonderful and the staff was great. We were only here for a night as we transferred from Bali to Gili I can't really speak about the facilities. We arranged an airport pickup and a transfer to gili with a private boat, through the hotel. Although both a little more expensive versus booking yourself, the convienence was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing live
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quirky Garden Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No complaints, although the food and cocktails at the restaurant were good, they could be better.

    Great service staff, everybody was really friendly, Maria, Joyo, ... always with a smile and remembering every one of your preferences. All the rooms are small houses with traditional Lombok style design and decoration. Feels like living in a small village.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Classic Indonesian style boutique resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cosy Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - our third visit and we will go back again

    Beautiful gardens, great daybeds overlooking the ocean with thatched roofs - very peaceful to lie in together and relax, watching the water, and masses of fishing boats in the morning each day. Breakfast in the restaurant overlooks the sea and staff are attentive, food is great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Villas Overlooking the Ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cosy Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was a bit disappointed to find that the spa was at another Puri Mas location. One of the main reasons that I chose the hotel is because of its spa on-site as I enjoy being able to walk back to my room after a relaxing massage.

    Beautiful villas right next to gorgeous beaches. The restaurant was lovely with pretty delicious dishes. I did a yoga lesson right by the pool overlooking the ocean and it was amazing! You could also have your lessons at the garden which they offer regularly for free.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Amazing pool with a beautiful view of the ocean and comfy loungers. Rooms are clean and include full amenities. Tasty ala carte breakfast. Staff are friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    8.8
    Brilliant setting, lovely gardens and much charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Cosy Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    * Reception staff were somewhat condescending

    * Location * Restaurant setting i.e. on water's edge * Charm of rooms and environment * Gardens were impeccable * Attentive and helpful staff * Spa is in a gorgeous setting * Seafood dishes delicious

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    The place is like fairy tale, rooms, garden, pool looks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quirky Garden Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not a perfect fit for young travellers. Guests generally mid-age and upper.

    The place is like fairy tale, rooms, garden, pool looks super cool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.6
    Can we live in Puri Mas, please?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cosy Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The animals in cages or chained to the bird stands in the spa resort was a bit unsettling. They looked very healthy and happy, I guess I just don't like animals in captivity, but that's only my opinion.

    Perfect, love this place! The staff were amazing, nothing was too much hassle for them. The food is amazing, location is incredible... hotel is clean, beds are super comfortable (love the big pillows) and the spa hotel 2km away is also lovely. I'd come back every year if my bank balance let us! Shout out to the general manager (and her hubby who was a tad ill) who were really welcoming, chatty and helpful - it was very comforting.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    Quite stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cosy Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Absolutely everything !! Beautiful setting Fabulous decor Staff went out of their way to do anything for you Food delicious Would definitely recommend the puri mas had 4 nites there wish it had been longer

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    An Oasis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Book your spa appointments in advnace of getting there, they do get booked up but this was at no fault to the hotel, we should have been more prepared hehe.

    An unexpected walk into the lush grounds (including that of Purimas Spa later) was simply the best way we could have ended the trip. The best food we had in Lombok was certainly here. Perfect pool and sunset.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    A perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Quirky Garden Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing! Sengiggi itself isn't the most exciting/beautiful place but obviously this isn't the hotel's fault- just more reason to stay and relax/eat there!

    The most amazing hotel ever. Book now- you won't be disappointed! We have been expats in Asia for 4 years and have stayed in lots of beautiful hotels but this one tops them all. From the second we arrived to the moment we left, everything was perfect. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The rooms are amazing, as is the setting, the food, the ambience, the grounds...everything! It was my partner's 30th whilst we were there and they upgraded us to a jacuzzi villa. Would definitely recommend booking one of these for the privacy of the outdoor area. Cannot recommend this hotel enough!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Forget Bali, try Puri Mas Lombok instead
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The hotel is perfect.,

    We travel a lot and this resort is by far the most spectacular we have ever experienced. Gorgeous location (pristine volcanic beach with lush forest backdrop), stunning villa type rooms, and the best staff. There is art that has been collected by the owner all over. Owner is present and it shows. All about detail.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    Exhilarating stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superb service. Had to wake up at 4 a.m. for a trekking tour and the concierge gave us a morning call and even prepared breakfast for us to bring along for our trip!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    6.3
    The property itself is very pretty, and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quirky Garden Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was absolutely dreadful - some of the worst I've ever had at a luxury resort, both in terms of taste and hygiene - we all had stomach aches after breakfast lunch and dinner the entire stay. Badly prepared, even the Indonesian dishes didn't taste good. I think they need an entire overhaul of their F&B programme. Such a shame because otherwise it would be a great destination. I was hoping to spend a lot of time at the beach, but its largely unswimmable due to the shallow reef.

    The property itself is very pretty, and good value.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    5.4
    Good location, good service with opportunity to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room that we booked was not available and they tried to give one that we didn't like. In the end they up-graded to another one, but has nothing to do with the one we have booked - close to nature

    Location and the lay-out of the initial rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Very relaxing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cosy Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property, relaxing atmosphere, attentive staff, hotel food marked up a little but all great quality and very tasty! Lovely cocktails. Try the rijstafel set menu. Smallish but lovely room with outside bathroom. All in all a great experience.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    Good location, Good food, Friendly staff and Comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quirky Garden Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom cleanliness could have been better especially the bathroom walls. Please attend to it.

    Love the location, just 1 to 2km away from the city, Mataram and less than 30mins to Gili Island by speedboat. The restaurant food was good and we can enjoy the sound of the waves and the gorgeous view of the ocean while having our breakfast and dinner. Comfortable bed and overall decoration was nice. Friendly staff, nice pool and they even have in house performance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    silent & private location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - public pool with 1,6m quite deep for non-swimmers - access to private pool a little difficult, because of big step, impossible even for people with small handicap

    - small resort, only 39 rooms/villas - some kind of family feeling in resort - amazing garden arrangement - lovely/detailed decoration with lots of local art - seaview from pool/ restaurant - very friendly/motivated staff - easy communication in English - silent / private location - nice pool villa (photo) - wonderful spa - arrange airport transfer on request - optional restaurants in walking distance - limited breakfast menu, but stuff is open for individual requests

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful beach location - staff helpful & friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cosy Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not hotels fault - but not worth going into Senggigi - disappointing.

    Beautiful beach location - staff helpful & friendly. Shuttle drivers into Senggigi helpful & polite. Amazing gardens & accomodation. Breakfast & evening dance show fabulous. Choice of breakfast venue in spa location a must if you stay here.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    EVERYTHING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quirky Garden Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    EVERYTHING!!! This beautiful resort was the highlight of our month long holiday in Bali and Lombok. The rooms are perfection with everything you could need provided. The pool and beautiful grounds with a gorgeous view of the sea. There are so many places to lounge and hang out. The food was the best we had in Lombok. The dance performance was so fun and interesting. The staff make this place! They are so friendly and personable and provide the best customer service. We felt at home! We are already planning our trip back and have missed it since we left!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Wonderful place for a quiet break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quirky Garden Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was too near to the road and it was noisy at night with the local wild dogs and the roads. There was some kind of device near our room that sounded almost hourly and kept us awake at night

    The serenity. So secluded. Just what we needed after 6 days in Kuta Bali with our children and grandchildren

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.8
    Lovely Puris Mas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The lovely friendly staff who made our stay and the cultural evenings! :) The restaurant with the delicious food, overlooking the sea and the artistic surroundings!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cosy Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tax and service charge could be included in the menu prices

    Very romantic setting. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would have no hesitation in returning for a further stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.3
    The staff were extremely welcoming and we had a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quirky Garden Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We took a walk across to the next beach to venture out of the resort and if we had stayed longer we would have used the daily one way shuttle to Senggigi but otherwise there didn't seem a huge amount nearby other than other hotels. But as we only stayed for two nights this wasn't a big issue for us.

    The staff were extremely welcoming and we had a very relaxing stay here. The pool was lovely. The restaurant served great food and at a really reasonable price. We were there for one of the dance evenings and were really impressed and entertained!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Anything I like
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Anything I like

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quirky Garden Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent property.Value for money.I would love to revisit it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quirky Garden Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is prefect. Breakfast is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    An incredible experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quirky Garden Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing stay in a truly special place! Love every second of it and can't wait to go back and stay longer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    We got free upgrade room with private pool.It was beautiful & comfy. Definitely wanna comeback there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacious Room, tasty breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Bali delight we are on our second visit here. Can't wait to get back. 🤗 Like a second home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quirky Garden Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff is very helpful. nice warm atmosphere.

    beach front property. sunsets are beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Lovely older style resort with great gardens and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cosy Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great gardens, view of the ocean, breakfast and friendly staff. Stayed there many times and each time just as good as previously.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    Staff was exceptional and the grounds were gorgeous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The seafood for the special dinner offer was under cooked

    All pastries in the breakfast basket were made by their own bakery and were outstanding

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    The view from puri mas is excellent, all the foods offered by the ballroom restaurant are deliciou
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Cosy Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    I love the simming pool ,garden,restaurant....all the staff are so nicely and lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Pure paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quirky Garden Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    The staff and facilities were amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Cosy Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff and service. Beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice infinity pool and next to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Cosy Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice infinity pool and next to beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    A Great Stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cosy Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular

    The place is beautiful! The staffs are very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Good for a quiet holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quirky Garden Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closed at 10pm.

    Food was good, staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    The staff was amazing I thought I was in an episode of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing I thought I was in an episode of Friends

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quirky Garden Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful accommodation in the middle of a tropical garden. Perfect friendly staff! Good restaurant. Very nice atmosphere!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Awesome place to relax and unwind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cosy Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is extra comfortable and the staff are awesome !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Design, stuff, location, restaurant and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cosy Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful of the mosquitos

    Design, stuff, location, restaurant and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Property, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Jacuzzi Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property, staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Stunning hotel, every accommodation is different, quirky and makes this place really special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quirky Garden Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stunning accommodation

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Puri Mas is a great Choice for a relaxing visit in Senggigi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the morning breakfast made just the way you like it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Hotel luxury on Lombok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Cosy Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice palace and friendly steff.
    • Family with young children
    • Jacuzzi Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxing bedroom & delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    2.5
    Very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quirky Garden Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hawkers just outside restaurant and on beach. Al SD o litter on beach and in water.

    Super friendly staff. Amazing breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: