Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali 4 stars

Jalan Pratama 97A, 80363 Nusa Dua, Indonesia

#58 of 70 hotels in Nusa Dua

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 478 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff are so friendly. The pool area and swim up bar are great. The cocktails are very good and the food at breakfast is a very good choice and fresh.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.0
    Wonderful older style Bali hotel with great staff and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some maintenance needed. Beach across road not inviting. Not many restaurants nearby.

    Great staff who were always friendly and very helpful. Excellent breakfast. The pool area was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful gardens and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful gardens and pool. Great food. Breakfast was amazing and the Tao restaurant served delicious food. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We spent 3 weeks in Bali at various locations and spending our final week here was a perfect choice. Close to last minute shopping areas. We were able to take a cruise out to one of the other islands. Close to airport. Would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful bali
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not enough to do at night and not been able to go in the sea for a swim

    Plenty of choice at breakfast and the pool at the beach was amazing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    2.9
    Unfortunate I wouldn' reckon mend this hotel. My first room air cond didnt
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The fact that it isnt on the beach but advertised as a beach resort. The rooms were in a disgusting condition and need up grading. The worse feature of this hotel is that the flight path is right on top of this hotel so sleep if you actually can manage any is only when the airport is closed off. So thats between 2am to 6pm approx. Not a good place to stay the rooms are not sound proof so you can hear a plane every 10 to 15 mins coming in to land. The only good thing about my stay is that due to a health issue I had to fly back to perth early and at least I can relax around my house.

    The garden was a change and pleasant to walk in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    2.9
    Pool area, was good but if you gave up your towel there was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Floor - One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel to close to marina, and didnt offer any services, we booked a ground floor cottage the door wouldn't lock there were bugs everywhere and the only to switch of the lights was to unplug them from the wall! We ended up downgradeing to another room with no offer of compensation!

    Pool area, was good but if you gave up your towel there was no guarantee you would get another one back! Dead carp in pond for three days still there when we left!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    2.5
    Overpriced, under maintained with negligent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. From the time we checked in it felt like it was a bad choice of hotel. We went about 15mins before the check in time(2pm) they had the room ready but refused to give the room key till the proper check in time (cant complain much but even high end resorts allow early check in upon availability). The hotel is really worn out with poor maintenance. There were no towels or drinking water in the room. We had to call and get towels down and they have kept 2 bottles of drinking water in the room after about 8pm(that’s the time we went out for dinner).the linen and towels looked worn out and dirty. Breakfast was mediocre and didn’t manage to impress us at all. The restaurant was extremely understaffed and the staff didn’t/couldn’t pay attention. All in all we had a very unpleasant stay and out of all the places we stayed in Bali this was worse beyond imagination considering this is the hotel that we paid a very high rate for..

    Location was ok. The property would have been a nice location if they have maintained it properly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.4
    Room is not prepare during check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Welcome drink is not cold, looks dirty and no body serving you (self service) 2. We arrive at 3pm but the room still not prepare. Once enter, the floor is WET! No towel provided, no shower gel. 3. Air-conditioning is slow to get cold

    1. The breakfast was delicious 2. The beach is near 3. The bed and pillow is comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Very well kept property, well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our rooms had no hot water in the shower, asked 3 times at reception and messaged kept seeming to get lost. Bit of a long walk to restaurants and shops down the street. Laundry was expensive for the small amount we had washed. Would still recommend though as these are nit picking problems!

    Very well kept property, well maintained. Breakfast was really good, pancakes and eggs made freshly there and then. Rooms nice, basic but had everything essential. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Pool by the beach was our favorite place to hang out. Plenty sun loungers by this pool too. Sun stAyed out here all day Unlike pool my the rooms. Tao restaurant which is by the beach pool is lovely for lunch and dinner!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.0
    The hotel is too old and the basic amenities need to be upgraded to meet acceptable standards.
    • Family with young children
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked and paid for a disabled room to meet our sons needs, but what we received was unacceptable. The room was dirty, smelt mouldy and it had a broken toilet seat in the small bathroom. When we used the facilities the smell was disgusting. I complained and we were moved to a bigger room but the split airconditioning unit wasn’t working properly and we had to switch it off. This resulted in my daughter intervening on her brother’s behalf and she took him to her hotel 20 minutes from where we were staying. We vacated the hotel the next day.

    The friendly staff and meals especially the dining room, restaurants and room service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    Staff where amazing and there's a traditional feel with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleanliness wasn't amazing, it did feel a little old and the cleanliness of the room wasn't at his best, i don't think the staff are to be blame for it but more because of the age of the building.

    Staff where amazing and there's a traditional feel with the resort. Location was really close to the beach ( you gotta cross the road to get there ). Schedule to go to a more quiet and prettier beach or bali collection was great .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach in front the hotel is not for swimming at all, but there is a free shuttle to a close quite beach + the free shuttle to Bali collection is not always available as said, you should book and keep insisting many times

    A good value for money, nice swimming pool, very good breakfast with big variety, rooms are spacious and comfortable, staff always smiling and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    3.3
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old building not well maintained. No access to the sea. The beach side had not enough long chairs and the pool water looked very dirty. The Staff doesn’t speak or understand well English. Too much noise from the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Good value in a good location although you’ll need to travel to see a nice beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room servicing was ordinary, most days they didn’t clean the room until around 4 in the afternoon once we had returned from a full day out.

    The pools were great and staff were very friendly, especially at breakfast! Water sports are nice and close!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.1
    If you are prepared to overlook a lot of the maintenance you will have a lovely holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upper Floor - One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The position of the hotel made it a longer walk than we liked to visit other restaurants and facilities. You cannot swim in the beach as it is all for water sports. Hotel needs LOTS of maintenance. But gardens are beautiful.

    After reading some negative comments online I was apprehensive about the property but after a change of room we were delighted. We changed to a 1 bedroom suite having booked a cottage. Found the cottage dark and depressing and had a steep staircase to get to it making it difficult with luggage etc. But the 1 b/r suite was lovely airy and spacious. Staff are all delightful and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    The pool was beautiful, rooms clean and well air-conditioned...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit disorganised - rooms often not cleaned until very late in the day and not enough pool towels. The ponds on either side of the path through the grounds were quite sludgy and didn’t smell great (although staff were going to a lot of effort to clean it up while we were there).

    The pool was beautiful, rooms clean and well air-conditioned, day spa was lovely, friendly staff, nice breakfast with lots of choices. Also the stonework and decorations through the grounds were really lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    3.3
    Dirty and unpleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced. Very unclean. Had to cancel my last night stay and book another hotel. No towels-ever! We requested to move room. Each room got worse. Requested a bigger better room that was $150 EXTRA. Room was still dirty. My son cut his foot on the tiles in bath room. Shower was mouldy and over flowed. When we left they only refunded $50. Overall, a really disappointing stay.

    The staff were really friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    5 Nights in Nusa Dua
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing from the hotel but rather some of the guests that didn't show courtesy for the staff.

    The hotel had two pools, one in the hotel and the other across the road at the beach. There is a free shuttlebus to the supermarket which passes a local market which you can get the same goods for 1/2 the price. Great warungs close by and shops for convenience. The breakfast was outstanding, with plenty to choose from. The room was clean and had excellent air con and balcony to admire the garden view. Wonderful service from all the members of staff who were very polite, pleasant and hospitable. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice poolarea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a minus for the hotel but information. The beach is were all the watersport is. Its not possible to swim. Be careful use shoes because i notice glass in the sand.

    The hotel had two pools, one in the hotel and the other at the beach. The one at the beach was nice looking to the ocean even if Its not a beach were you swim. If you want to lay on the beach there are shuttlebus. The breakfast was very good. The room was clean and had everything you need. Good food at the beach restaurant and the one at the hotel. I think this is a nice hotel if you travel with kids. Wonderful and serviceminded staff and we want to send a special thanks to Asih a wonderful and serviceminded woman from the staff. She was so helpful When my daughter got sick.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    Good breakfast,friendly and obliging personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad room cleaning,bedding ragged wi-fi only in the loby was working.Hotel required for repair.Only two airons in so big hotel, nead to wait for two days after asking.

    Good breakfast,friendly and obliging personnel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel but could do with some improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn't feel clean (so many marks and stains) we just didn't feel overly clean in the room. The air-con wasn't great and was noisy. The door lock latch was loose and flipped over by itself while we were out and locked us out of our room. The whole place is a bit run down and needs some work done. The front pool by the beach is smaller and less manicured than it appears in the photos.

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the lady that makes the eggs in the morning was so lovely! The breakfast is great with so many options. Big resort, quite pretty and it's on the water sport beach. There are little supermarkets right next to the hotel. Lots of nice little bars and restaurants and some very cheap ones on the same street if you're not wanting to spend big Nusa Dua prices. There's also someone to help you cross the road outside the hotel too which is handy when it the traffic is crazy. The Tao restaurant has delicious food and has a different event going on almost every night. We went to the BBQ on the beach which had traditional Balinese dancers too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic value. Excellent for families or a group. Excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is huge and was quite busy. It was clearly very top end when built and now struggling to maintain and there were a few renovations (hammering) going on while there.A small detail, but it’s under the departure flight path. Beach is huge but not really for swimming as it’s so busy with boats etc.

    Spacious room, lovely temded gardens and pool. Staff lovely and very helpful. Extremely good value for money. Breakfast was excellent. The beach bar, over the road, is very peaceful. Many beach activities are available. Also the hotel has a bus to a gorgeous beach a little down the road. Lots of bars and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant but not spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel rather old and outdated. Only one lift operating in the whole resort, which meant up and down 2 flights of stairs every time we left our room. Swimming pool water temp a little too cool. Hotel needs to ensure security controls noisy patrons around pool area after 9-10pm of a night. Just about in the flight path, so many planes flying over quite low.

    Rooms were ok, clean and good size. Bathrooms a little outdated but ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Decent stay, good quite location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They can certainly work on the the breakfast spread. Also I think the property is getting a little old and since all the interiors is wooden it can surely use some maintenance.

    The rooms were spacious with big comfortable beds, the pool was nice, big and inviting. The pool side bar serves good drinks and cocktails The location was good, the second pool on the beach was a wonderful addition.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    4.6
    Very old property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old property. Most of the rooms have dirty tiles on the floor. Dirty washroom. Uncomfortable bed with dirty sheets and pillow case. If you ask to change they will do it right away but you get the same dirty stuff again. AC in the room is horrible, we changed 2 rooms but still the AC doesn't work. Very bad selection of breakfast menu. Needs over all improvement. Couldn't believe its a 4 star hotel. Never staying here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.0
    Very overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not very helpful and reception staff were rude Things didnt work properly in the room Food and drinks were very overpriced

    The pool and the breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.8
    Good breakfast, nice balcony, location is okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down. Rooms were dirty. Had a showerhead break off the wall without touching it while showering. Cleaning and other room maintenance were off. Dirty towels were collected but i had to separately ask everyday to get new ones. Staff had a serious creep employee.

    Good breakfast, nice balcony, location is okay. Some of the staff were really friendly. Beachside pool and restaurant were nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    2.9
    The lady who makes pancakes and eggs on the buffet is lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bathroom, blocked shower with a drain full of slime and hair, old lumpy pillows and dirty duvet, and uncomfortable bed, woken up at 10.30pm by house keeping to give us towels for no reason?? No mini bar just an empty fridge.

    The lady who makes pancakes and eggs on the buffet is lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Friendly and accomodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is pretty bad but I guess that's to be expected.

    Friendly and accomodating staff. The resort gardens and outdoor areas are beautiful and the breeze off the beach is a relief from the bali heat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous we will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved it all , breakfast great variety, 2pools 1 at the beach the other close to rooms -loved the swim up bar . The beach pool seem to attracted adults the inside pool had attracted the families as next to the play ground and has a pool grotto , kids loved

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators don’t work in the rear buildings which becomes a nuisance after a while, especially when you are on the 3rd level. Our bed sheets were changed with the wrong size sheet that didn’t even cover the mattress. The pool bar has no character - there wasn’t any music and the drinks are over priced in comparison to other resorts. The resort doesn’t have much around it so you have to travel to get anywhere, which became an issue so we forfeited our room in the end and moved into Kuta. Although it isn’t a huge issue but the wifi didn’t work unless you sat out on your deck which was a nuisance for my husband who was having to work daily while we were there.

    The resort itself is lovely, although quite run down. Our room/s were beautiful, even though we did have to move as the aircon didn’t work. The gardens are immaculately maintained. The pools are lovely but colder than expected. The breakfast is awesome. The staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    3.8
    Absolutely nothing, no advantages to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are dirty They were cleaned once during our 5 day stay towels were never changed WiFi hardly works Breakfast is horrible And when you use the pool you are literally left with a green residue on your body even after you shower! It’s disgusting I would never stay here again even if I was offered a free week!

    Absolutely nothing, no advantages to this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    Renovation is needed. Place is somewhat falling down
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room AC did not work. Asked many times to get this fixed, and no luck. They offered to change room but could not take as we had 2 rooms next to each other.

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant and relaxing stay - clean rooms, good food and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beach is nice for walking/exploring along, but not for swimming. Even at high tide, the sea is far out and there are a lot of fishing/tour boats anchored infront of the property. We walked South to another part and swam there. Good location for water sports though. The activity centre is just next door so can be busy with buses of tourists coming.

    We were initially disappointed that the hotel was not on the beach side of the road, but quickly realised that in just a minute hop over and you are at a very lovely beach side pool and restaurant. Comfortable lounge chairs and beds there. Another nice pool on the hotel grounds side with swim up pool bar. We were upgraded to a cottage villa which was perfect for us to share , 2 adults , 3 children. We ordered food to the room from the restaurant , it was fine. Staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good - variety and quality both.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    Great Location, convenient free shuttle to the beach and mall, friendly staffs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like Ants but every time there was a small food crumbs you could invited the whole colony to come, luckily there is a bug spray that we could request!

    The resort is really big have everything you need big pool, spa, restaurant, access to the beach it was great, and I like how friendly the staffs was. The free shuttle make your money well worth spent. The breakfast was excellent I would stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Just fine place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like cause the aircon was so hot. And the beach that theyve claimed to be just near the hotel cant use to swim.

    I like how the staff treated us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.8
    Stay was OK but wouldn't go back. Not enough eating establishments close enough for little kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very run down in desperate need of upgrades. Rooms not cleaned that well. All that is done to clean floors is a wet cloth. One time after cleaned puddle of water left so had to dry up. Towel was brown afterwards from colour of floor. Also showers took forever to heat and then once hot were unable to manage temperature. Pool tiles also coming up so need to be careful of feet

    Staff were friendly. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely recommend. Staff are great very respectful. For what you pay it's really worth the money. Are some parts a little worn? Yes (it's places where you don't even walk by), but the positives far outweigh the negatives. It's by the beach, has two pools that close late and are by shops and nice restaurants. It has pool tables, table tennis, foosball, badminton, volleyball, tennis and can feed the fish after breakfast. 100% coming back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Yes .. great place to stay on honeymoon...:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurants option are almost nil.

    Bed was really awesome .... excellently maintained resort atmosphere with lots of greenery around. Road side restaurant was really great but prices were on the higher side. Breakfast was full of options to choose from. Lots of super marts available ....Overall can stay again :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a lot bigger than we thought. The breakfast was the same everyday.

    The pool area in main hotel was great and all the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.0
    Need huge Renovation of the property! Resort view and location is awesome!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our Room A/C didn’t work; so had to change the room! New room A/C was not good either!!! Room and bathroom Facilities are old! Need huge renovation!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.6
    Pools and gardens were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was like sleeping on concrete. Mosquitos ate us alive all night. No towels at pool. Staff went to fetch some but didn’t bother returning with any. Numerous guest were complaining at breakfast about issues with their bookings and rooms.

    Pools and gardens were great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is located almost on the ocean, but you can not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located almost on the ocean, but you can not swim there. there is a boat and very dirty. But there is a bus that aosit at 10:00 on an excellent beach (which refers to a very good hotel INAYA Putri Bali) at 14:00 it takes back to the hotel. the hotel area is very beautiful and green, a large pool. But the hotel itself is already too old. rooms are already corrupted. and the numbers do not correspond to the claimed 44

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    Need improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Badly maintained rooms, especially bathroom. Property is beautiful but not maintained properly. Bathroom fittings & cleanliness - major issue

    Property is beautiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing versus pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. It was nowhere near the nice beaches where you can actually swim (10 min drive so we had to rent a moped). This is not as advertised, even the name "Beach Resort'". Also far from most of the good restaurants and bars. 2. The staff were slow to check us in and out. Didn't acknowledge the time pressure of a transfer waiting for us to leave. 3. Room had the feeling it was a bit grubby. Not cleaned well. 4. Room keys kept breaking and there was no security to get a new key to our room. All we did was state the room number. 5. On check out, we specified that we were awaiting a transfer and that we would be down at breakfast and if he arrived while we were down, could we be notified and we would come up. Driver arrived and reception staff told him to wait in the parking lot. We walked back up past the reception and proceeded to wait in the lobby and the receptionist didn't tell us the transfer had been waiting for 10 minutes already.

    The swimming pool at the back was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    2.5
    A nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst hotel ever!!! They say its a beach resort when they don’t have a beach ! The beach infront of them is dirty and only ment for water sports and then they say they have a shuttle to the beach in bali and they only have two timings and trust me u dont want to go cuz it was the filthiest beach ever!!! The staff are not helpful at all and when we wanted to leave they tried to scam us from giving us back the deposit!! Simply the worst!!! Ruined our amazing vacation

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Exceptional service and staff, but the facilities needs to be better maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is quite dated when it comes to the maintenance of the resort. Tiles are broken, air cos needed to be fixed, showers didn’t work properly, etc. It definitely needs some TLC.

    The staff is exceptional. They make a strong effort to know you all by name, and to serve you with the best they can. The garden within the resort is beautiful and well maintained. Love the fish and getting to feed them daily :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    The staff were fantastic and the rooms were a very good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nusa Dua is challenging location wise as you have to leave the peninsula to see other areas of Bali, and the beach was fairly dirty (due to currents bringing garbage onto the beach) No hair dryer in the room

    The staff were fantastic and the rooms were a very good size. The pool was very nice and the facilities were very clean. I was also able to book a good tour through the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.3
    Peaceful location.friendly staff. Bad aircon/hot room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was terrible and room was hot so we requested a fan. I noticed several other guests on the same floor also requested fans. Bed was uncomfortable and slumped in the centre.

    Breakfast Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.8
    Good stay - Crap end !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charged my card full payment before traveling then charged me again in cash when checking out of the hotel. As I did not have to hat particular card with me they would not even try to understand what I was saying...

    Overall the accommodation was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful grounds,Very relaxing and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buildings were a little tired and are on need of some maintenance. The electric points are in need of maintenance in the room I stayed in.

    The atmosphere of the Resort was very relaxing. The resort is beautiful but a little tired. We really enjoyed our stay and the staff were very friendly and contributed to the overall relaxed and calming feel of our stay . Thank you so much, and looking forward to another stay with you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Very relaxing. Beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that i couldn't get a bintang radler at the pool bar was disappointing and the drinks could have been colder.

    The staff and facilities were wonderful. Gardens beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    2.9
    Hot mess!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old, worn down, and dirty. The air conditioner did not cool the room so we remained hot and sweaty. Our room was infested with ants and bugs with wings. Thin walls so we could hear neighbors. The beach is across the street from the hotel and terrible. Grounds unkempt and not a beach with waves. Many large cargo ships passing by and parasailing but not a pretty view. The town is equivalent to tiajuana Mexico. Rather stay in Nusa Dua proper as you will spend your time there anyway.

    The buffet was nice. Good photo opportunities in the mirrored walkway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.2
    Dirty run down hotel. Horri
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and whole hotel were very run down and dirty. Bed smelled. Towels were stained. No shampoo soap in room. It was disgusting.

    Pool by the beach was lively and the Toa restaurant was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall we were pleasantly surprised. The outstanding service countered the tired structures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The pool mattress and shelters were dirty. You couldn't swim at the beach due to all the boat traffic, boat pollution and debris.

    Exceptional staff. The old Balinese charm of the property. They listened to us and supported a room change due to no safe and a poor bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    3.8
    Unsatisfied except staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maintainance of facility was terrible, esp bathroom incl toilet. The shower head was broken, bathroom was unhygenic (terribly dirty), & shower booth was moulded a lot. So many parts of the resort were demaged & left unrepaired. I wont recomend anyone to visit this resort.

    I liked only friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Good value family cottage at a more quiet beach than Kuta
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that photos on the online booking site seems to have made a misrepresentation that the property is right at the beach front. It is not. Hotel rooms and cottages are on the other side of the road, and you have to cross the street to access the thai restaurant, the other hotel pool, and the beach. I got a last minute deal on booking.com and only had to pay 140USD for the 2-bedroom cottage, so I'm not complaining for the amount I paid.

    Reception staff were very pleasant, and always smiling and very warm. The 2-bedroom villa was very spacious - although the furniture was not very new, and the upholstery on the couch could use some cleaning. The semi-open bath area of the master's room was nice, and there was a bathtub in each restroom. the cottages had its own gate. The pool area in the main part of the hotel was nice too, with a swim-up bar for cocktails. There are 2 pools, one in the main part of the hotel, and one across, by the beach, where the hotel-owned Thai restaurant is. The staff are very nice, breakfast selection offered good choice, and coffee is good. If you like water sport activities, this is the resort to go to, because the beach water sports activity are just across this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.3
    Staff was very polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs renovation, because facilities are old. Aircondition in our room wasn't working properly. It can be a bit more cleaner. Beach is not good - grass is everywhere and it looks dirty.

    Staff was very polite and helpful. Food is excellent. Swiming pool is nice and the music in the restaurant at the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    3.8
    Would have expected better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon didn’t work in our room. Were promised superior room but were given average room. The lady at the reception was not very accommodating, the manager did not deliver on his promises, despite us waiting for 2 hours to check in.

    Pool was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful place, Beautiful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of alcohol at pool bar...was stocked up the next day... But was funny ordering cocktails to be told one ingredient in each was missing....we made a joke of it...

    The very beautiful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    I would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We are very happy to stay in a hotel. Everything was excellent, very nice room, it was very clean, excellent food beautifully served, but the most important was the hotel staff. All the hotel service was very nice. Every hotel employee was very smiling, polite, kind and helpful. It was the all hotel crew that made our holiday very enjoyable. We are very grateful for the entire hotel staff for a great stay at the Tanjung Benoa Resort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Loved the hotel in general, will definitely recomment it for quiet family stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of the hotel is at the end of Nusa Dua, Benoa beach, so was a bit challenging to reach all the attractions. Not many shops and cafes next to the hotel, there are a few in walking distance.

    We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The hotel has a big beautiful territory with big garden, ponds and statues. Guests can enjoy 2 pools, one is more private inside the hotel, other is next to the beach across the road. The beach is very lively during the day with many water sports activities, however you cant swim there as it is full of boats. In general we loved all the hotel facilities, service was perfect, food was amazing, the restaurant by the beach is super romantic place for a dinner or late drink. Staff is attentive and professional. Special thanks to Yoga instructor who made 2 yoga classes for us at the beach. The hotel is good for a family stay, quiet and relaxing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was very nice with plenty of selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing bad about the hotel, but the local area was very quiet with not many restaurants to choose from. The beach was nice and clean but the sea was busy with boats, jet skiis and most water sports.

    Breakfast was very nice with plenty of selection. Staff were friendly. All hotel areas were clean. Plenty of space around the pool and the gardens were nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only downside was it was the location, not having many restaurants close by, but it wasn't that far to walk really or catch a cab to a heap of varying restaurants.

    The room was nice, loved having a pool side room. The breakfast was nice. Loved the extra huge bed. Good Wi-Fi. The pool area was nice, the cabana's were great to lie in over the pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    3.3
    I would never return here if it was the last hotel in Bali.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Emergency plumbing works meant there was no water for five hours from our arrival. Later the corridor outside our room was running with water. The net curtain was absolutely filthy and there was no mattress protector on the bed. A faulty motor in air on system made it too noisy to have it on at night despite an engineers work. It took one and a half hours for someone to sort out the television so that it worked. All in all an appalling experience at a high price. We were happy to leave.

    The breakfast was excellent offering Western, Indian & Indonesian options.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    3.3
    Property was old and unkept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was old and unkept. There were exposed electrical wires around Villa, pool tiles were all cracked and broken. Air con was not working and staff would not fix or move us to another room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to get transport as hotel away from restaurants and not walking distance.

    Pool friendly.service. clean. The property could do with upgrade. Value for money. Good if you want quite area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful resort! Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY expensive laundry charge. Didn’t like the way customers treated the staff!! They were wonderful people and deserve to be treated better!!

    Amazing staff, beautiful room! Free upgrade to pool view and all you can eat yummy breakfast!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect destination to rejuvenate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know it’s a resort property and one can expect mosquito and ants. There were ants in the balcony but was fine after we washed the area.

    The staff was excellent. Rooms are big and nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.3
    The staff were amazing, very friendly and always willing to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did look a bit shabby. The “private” beach in front of the resort is shocking, it’s dirty and you can’t swim due to all the water sports. The hotel didn’t live up to the portrayal it gives through all the pictures.

    The staff were amazing, very friendly and always willing to help. Breakfast was also very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Amazing place, would definitely recommend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort beach side is not very developed. There are only few chairs and no other facilities.

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, they made our stay very pleasant. the room was very comfortable and quite big. The resort has many facilities like spa, gym and pool, there is a second pool as well close to the beach side. The breakfast was amazing, with lots of choices and very good quality. All both restaurant were quite good. The resort offers as well a free shuttle service to a close beach, very nice to go and visit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    Big hotel in Balinisian style
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintanance of technical items is extremely needed in the room - shower nozzles must be cleaned and repaired, sewage system cleaned, air conditioning repaired as it made loud buzling noise, ventilation grids were full of dust

    Spacious room, quiet, good breakfast and super restaurants around. Pools very ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.0
    More 3* than 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty nets with holes, no mattress protector on bed for an apparent 4* Hotel. Really soft bed. The whole hotel is a disappointment. Photos listed on Booking.com are not a true reflection of what the hotel looks like currently. Really shabby and dirty. Not much to do either.

    The bathroom is lovely and so are the staff. Tao restaurant serves great food!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Very nice stay but have conflicting feelings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I walked into a statue on the property on my way to breakfast and ended up needing 12 stitches in my head. The resort took me to the hospital but didn't pay the medical bills they did however give me an upgraded room and 2 free dinners however I feel with the severity of my accident on their property and the fact that it wasn't marked for caution they should have at least offered to pay my medical bill as this incident anywhere else in the world could have ended in a serious legal claim. The manager was very friendly however the lack of any sort of compensation especially because I lost 3 days of my trip due to injury was disappointing.

    Great pool area with swim up bar and well kept gardens

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    6.7
    Nice and big location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are old. Service is awful (regularly took all towels and not providing the new ones). Closest beach is filled with boats with no possibility to swim in ocean.

    Nice and big location. 2 swimming pools Lots of activities - darts, pool, ping-pong Nice breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: