Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rama Beach Resort and Villas 4 stars

Jl. Jenggala ( ex. Wanasegara ) Kuta, 80361 Kuta, Indonesia

#15 of 244 hotels in Kuta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 456 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was beautiful. Staff were amazing & the location is so peaceful & close to everything. Will definitely be back. Amazing place to relax.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The landscaping is awesome and the restaurant is exceptional and worth every penny! The rooms are very nice equipped with everything that one would need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was beautifully maintained-gorgeous gardens and the architecture beautiful. The villa was extremely comfortable!. Even a great gym and lots of comfortable sun lounges by the pool!! This hotel far exceeded our expectations and we would be happy to return!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good but as our flight was delayed & we did email the Hotel ...we were not picked but that’s okay

    A friendly atmosphere, the best beds as Bali beds are usually hard. We enjoyed our stay could have stayed longer but wanted to head around the Island now looking out at the Sea at Lovina Beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for what it is, especially considering it doesn’t offer an airport transfer in the price. When I mentioned about getting a Grab taxi to the airport, the man at reception said Grab was illegal - this is not true. He suggested I get a taxi instead, which was more expensive and the driver tried to rip me off by claiming he had to use a meter (was above the price we eventually agreed). The door in the shower also didn’t shut properly, meaning water spread across the whole bathroom, soaking my clothes and wallet. When I reported it to reception, I was told someone would come and sort it out (I stressed the need for the door to be fixed). In the end, the water was cleaned up, but the door wasn’t fixed. When I showered again, I had to lower the power and move the shower head at some ridiculous angle. Distinctly unimpressed with this resort. The service I received is in no way befitting of a 5* hotel.

    Really close to the airport + lovely pool area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Deluxe Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water pressure was bad Floor was not clean, and I found a cockroach on the floor At time of stay, main entrance and pool was closed for rennovation Facilities and condition older than they look in photos Attention: VERY VERY LOUD (ROCK) MUSIC TILL MIDNIGHT from a bar opposite the hotel, while sound proof was poor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel charged me for late checkout even though I had requested for the late checkout beforehand. The bed, rather pillow was stinking and there was no response from the house keeping side to change the pillows. Food was horrible and there is no taste at all, my daughter hated the food in the hotel, while the morning breakfast is good.

    Location is close to the airport and lot of greenery around. The location is in the middle of Bali and easy access to all the attractions around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Meals ordered from the pool area took a long time to be delivered. Cocktails offered during happy hours were pretty ordinary and not as good value as I expected.

    Breakfasts were very good and the staff very attentive. Pool and grounds very well kept. Rooms are very nice and cleaned very well each day by the housekeeping staff. A very well maintained resort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The ensuite toilet had plumbing issues/ trouble flushing. Bacon wasn't available as part of the buffet breakfast.

    - The room was amazing, good size and the bed was huge and comfortable. - The Pool area/ Pool bar is one of the best we've experienced. Drinks/ cocktails were too good and always ice cold. - The staff were super friendly and accommodating. - The buffet breakfast was good, they can really add bacon to their buffet as we needed to order bacon each morning as it wasn't available on the buffet, however you could order at no extra charge. - Very clean and tidy. - Will definitely be back soon!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Deluxe Cottage
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like , it meets our needs.

    Glad to have the Buffet breakfast back , Beautiful gardens , For us the location is great , lovely pool area with plenty of seating area , Nice rooms The cottage is my choice . The staff are all so friendly & always remember you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had some pretty loud and drunk neighbours which could not be tamed by the staff. Nonetheless, they offered to change the room at 2 in the morning. The showers in the rooms are pretty rusty and had to call the plumber to fix it.

    Nice big hotel in a nice location. Close to the beach and also to the restaurants in Kuta. The staff was nice and helpful when we had to change our room. The pool is the greatest thing in the hotel (2.4 m deep). Breakfast was decent but not extraordinary.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was a little disappointed with the breakfast as the pancakes and waffles were not hot most mornings and found out on our last day you could order french toast etc made fresh.

    I love this resort, this is our second time here and will be back again. The cottages are lovely and the beds nice and soft. I loved the location and the staff especially Wally at the pool bar. The pool is always nice and cool however is not suitable for small children due to its depth. Seems to cater for the older crowd which is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst extremely comfortable the bedrooms are a little dated but the ambience of the resort made this no issue to us. The breakfasts were wonderful but as vegetarians they could have more choice available for dinner

    This resort is absolutely wonderful for total relaxation. The setting was perfect and all the staff were welcoming and lovely. We arrived and left both very late in the evening due to flights and everything was made so easy and nothing was any trouble - the pool and the gardens were spotless. Overall we throughly enjoyed our stay at the resort and are already discussing our return trip

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The behaviour of the staff. The ambience of the hotel and the premier deluxe cottage was really awesome. Thanks a lot for making our stay memorable, will visit again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wine and spa prices. Also their happy hour options are very limited. No international cocktails offered. Eg Pina Colada. We would have had one every day.

    The staff are amazing. So friendly and helpful in every way. Always smiling and genuinely happy as they go about their work. The food is good for evening almost as competitive as some local places but the warungs are obviously very cheap and cheerful. The pool is magnificent. We swam 10 lengths every morning and evening even in the rain! Great location for local bars and eats. Walk everywhere. Taxis very cheap. They could charge less for local Hatten wine tho. I would have had an odd glass or two with dinner. Also their spa is dear..so local spas do get the custom. Do try a massage on the beach. Ask for Jackie. Very good lady. Also try a boat trip with the same family. Wi fi very good and strong. Gardens beautiful. Also please don't let Suzi retire! You retire your staff too early!!! Thank you from Steve and Paula

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    the accommodation is excellent, the gardens are kept immaculate, the pool is fantastic and the staff are very helpful.Second time we have stayed there now.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a garden villa. Very spacious, clean and comfortable beds. It was very nice to have a seperate shower and bath. Nice not have to climb over the side of a bath to have a shower. We had a seperate garden at the back of the room which was really comfortable to sit back and relax in. All the staff made you feel very welcome and at home. Breakfast had a good selection buffet style. The grounds of the hotel are just beautiful and exceptionally mantained. The pool too was of a good size with spots to be in the shade with a very large pool bar. The overall size of the property was just the perfect size not too large or too small. Plenty of restaurants and Lippo mall in very close walking distance. I cannot wait to return to Rama Beach we thoroughly enjoyed our time there and will be back soon.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The normal hotel shenanigans, were people leave there towel on the deck chairs leaving guests who want to use the pool seatless. This shouldn’t be allowed,

    The staff are friendly the hotel was perfect for our stay as it was the last stop for our 4 month backpacking experience so lived it up a bit. The beds are super comphy and the pillows I wanted to put in my bag and take with me they were so good. The breakfast was really good and a constant stream of food keeps supplying the empty trays. So if you come at the end it’s not a disaster, The room has a kettle and a fridge, You get two small water bottles a day for free, The pool is big and deep. My favourite, it also offers pool seats to be by the bar and pool noodles to float around in. It’s a very mixed crowd, so not overwhelmed by kids, party goers or matured guests. So fits everyone’s needs with the perfect mix. The Bintangs are 37000 Soft drinks 30000 Food around 80000-150000 with lunch kebabs snacks for 40000, There are many restruants close by and very affordable There is also a shuttle to the discovery shopping center leaving 3 times a day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's getting a bit older Small details Music in the pool bar on the afternoon is not relaxing

    The hotel moved out reservations one day further cause we missed a flight due to bad weather. They were very nice to do that The spa is great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay wasn't long enough :-(

    Great resort and staff could not do enough for us. Good position out of the busy Kuta but in walking distance of of beaches and shopping centre. Loved our stay at this resort :-)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave.

    Very nice and big room. Also really clean. We did only stay for one night but if we come bsck we would gladly stay there for longer. Everything was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were surprised to see scare breakfast a la carte. While our reservation on booking it was information about buffet breakfast with a wide choice of dishes. A la carte menu comprises : coffee, tea, water, 3 dishes with eggs ( omelet, Benedict eggs, fried eggs, fried rise with vegetables, vegetable hamburgers, machroom puff, cheese( when we ordered cheese- we got 2 small slices), toaster bread, fruits( we got just a few slices) , 2 dishes with pork and sausages( we do not eat meat- so we asked for fish dishes. We were rejected.) No salat, no soup, no pancakes. The result is planty of bread,cold dishes( omelet) many plates on the table and hungry clients. We were waiting for ordered dishes more than 20 minutes. The meal is supposed to be slow but not so long!!! All vegetarian dishes as well as omelet were served with plenty of bread. Healthy food has nothing to do with such breakfast. The mosquitoes are every where may be the staff should do forging. We have repellents in the room. But it is either old or something else. In any case it was not effective. We did not get what we were expected and paid money for!!!

    The territory of the hotel is very green. It is very quiet. The staff is extremely welcoming, the toelws and linen are clean enough. We were checked in even before 2p.m.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have advertised buffet breakfast due to low occupancy although they would provide what you ordered. Rooms starting to look worn.

    Fantastic staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff - was lazy and unpleasant. Spent 30 min waiting on check-in while price will be confirmed, even with that fact booking was confirmed with credit card and $77 instead of on site $100 price. When rain started, it took 10 minutes while all dry towels and sunbeds become completely wet and unusable. Restaurant was crappy and meals choices on lunch are poor and untasty. Room - area was twice smaller than noted in description, and requires renovation. We got split suite, so heard all sounds from the next door, and ambient was loud and noisy. Swimming pool area was small, and smokers near the pool bar. Value is not worth the price.

    Good swimming pool, clean, nice territory, good choice of breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some language barriers with staff (to be expected) and one moody staff member

    Very clean and comfortable accommodation Lovely pool and spa area very well equipped for a leisure holiday

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The room was very well decorated. i liked the old pictures of old Bali. The ligtning was very good with readings lamps over the bed. The reception was helpful with ordering Bluebird Taxi, which is better and much cheaper than the private drivers on the road outside the hotel. The 30-35 minutes beach walk to Kuta beach is beautiful and pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Cottage
    • Stayed 15 nights

    this hotel had wonderful buffet breakfast, which they have changed to ala carte which is absolutely terrible the food was poor, and lots of chaos over who had what, when you put in an order often they brought you the wrong dish, the buffet breakfast was the heart and soul of this hotel which is now gone I personally have sent 55 people to this hotel on my recommendation, which I will not be doing again I will not go there again unless they change back to buffet breakfast

    I love friendly staff, very helpful people treat you as a family member excellent cleanliness great pool, near beach, pity about the breakfasts

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting it has its own beach attaches with hotel.. but still thw beach is quite near from the hotel.. Thw Indian dishes can be much better, can be more authentic.

    Its quite neae to sea beach.. and the rooms are quite cozy.. the food was very decent although Indian food is not a real indian style.. but I would say good attempt.. The stuffs are really friendly and will comeback here again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiered, had a damp smell and the food wasn't great.

    In all fairness I was upgraded when I raised my concerns about the room and the villa was much better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we had a great couple of days the following was a real disappointment: 1) The barbecue dinner was quite poor value for the food provided. 2) Breakfast was ok, but not so much choice and after 3 days you really don't know what to order anymore. 3) We accidentally broke two coffee mugs one evening in our room. Management insisted we had to pay for those. Price was Euro 25 for the 2 cups. This is truly ridiculous. Don't mind paying for something which we caused but definitely had the feeling they tried to maximize the amount of money they could get. This was a real disappointment after a relaxing two days. Because of this we will not return again.

    Nice clean well kept resort in a good location, nearby good restaurants. Clean pool with colder water than most other resorts, which is nice. Friendly helpfull staff, especially Puti in the restaurant works hard to keep everybody comfortable. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    nothing!

    service, location, pool bar, food. This place is the best, I have stayed here 3 times this year alone, and will be back again for 2 weeks in October! staff are great and remember my name, every time!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool Villa with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 6 nights

    my personal choice - I did not like the coffee they had so I brought my own

    I liked the staff , the facilities, didn't have any bacon but had a continental breakfast which was nice ... I loved the massages at the spa

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests reserving poolside chairs at breakfast tome and not using them till after lunch!!! prefer the banquet breakfast

    Bed great staff superb location good quiet and beautiful gardens

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception service.

    Breakfast is abundant & amazing! Room clean service is nice, room boy served my room so tidy and clean. Nearby the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my second time at the Rama but my husbands first. He loved it from the minute we arrived. The spacious grounds at the Rama are peaceful, beautiful and extremely well maintained. We had a deluxe cottage which is absolutely superb. The pool area is wonderful and fortunately always able to get a lounge bed, which have a fitted towelling cover on the mattress. The breakfast is a semi buffet with a good selection of choices to order from the breakfast menu, this increases hygiene and reduces a lot of wastage. The location of the Rama is a bonus, whilst the area is quiet it is within walking distance to Kuta Square. The boardwalk along the beachfront is the easiest route, but taxi's are also an option. The beach is just down the road and is also very clean. Will certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like!

    We loved the location close to the beach and close to the heart of Kuta. We also loved the excellent pool and the privacy of our garden villa. Breakfast is excellent and the fact that -on top of the buffet- you can order from the menu is unusually generous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Cottage
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Was a Buffet breakfast when we booked , when we arrived it was Ala Carte & not a good range of food, also arranged to be picked up from the airport & no one turned up so we caught a Taxi . We don't believe it is good practice for other guests to be behind the counter in the swim up bar , customers stay on their side , staff stay on theirs .

    Good location, Very comfy bed, our cottage was a good size , great bathroom, lovely gardens, nice staff , good pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Deluxe Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude arrogant Arabs and Indians who don't have any manners and pushed in front of us at breakfast - they need to learn how to queue.

    Beautiful resort, rooms, pool & and gardens

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    During our stay they changed Breakfast menu from Buffet to Ala Carte (which I did not know before) & it was a total mess. Ordering food took more than an hour. Orders did not arrive properly. Also the menu was suddenly with very little options. the buffet spread which we got only on first day of our stay was much better & had many options. Plus less harassment for staff & guest as no ordering was needed. Beach was a 5 mins walk but not clean. Cannot get sea view rooms.

    Good rooms, close to airport, nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    During our stay they changed Breakfast menu from Buffet to Ala Carte (which I did not know before) & it was a total mess. Ordering food took more than an hour. Orders did not arrive properly. Also the menu was suddenly with very little options. If you did not like the main course, there is no way to get another item as its only 1 main course. the free items were only bread, jams, cornflakes & some fruits. Coffee/Tea was always cold. the buffet spread which we got only on first day of our stay was much better & had many options. Plus less harassment for staff & guest as no ordering was needed. Toilet was leaking but they fixed it immediately. some staff did not understand english & misunderstood our dinner order, but they are very courteous so was ok overall. Pool is too deep & not suitable for non -swimmers. So we could not enjoy it

    Nice resort, big spacious Balinese style rooms, nice pool & courteous staff. They allowed early check in for us. Overall nice stay. Very near to airport & overall good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We didnt find reception staff to be as good as they should be-it took 15 minutes to check us in because I had paid with a credit card in my maiden name. They dealt with it very badly with no explanation of why but telling us it was a problem and speaking on the phone to a manager who couldnt be bothered to come to reception. I showed them my marriage cert but they still had a problem with it. The hotel work with taxi drivers on the road outside the hotel (they wear rama beach resort t-shirts). When we called an uber one morning, not realising it would be a problem, 4 of these men approached my husband incredibly aggressively and told him he was not to use uber and "was he causing trouble in Bali". The uber driver quickly rolled up his window and left. So, best not to use uber in Bali as it turns out but I would not expect this type of aggressive behaviour. The bellboy watched and said nothing. As it turns out, the hotel take 15% of the taxi drivers takings (from hotel guests) so you will be ripped off. I would recommend going to the side beach access and you will find lots of blue bird drivers who will use the meter if you ask them to. It will be half the price! I was also disappointed with the front office staff when 2 men watched me struggle with my bag on departure and offered no assistance. The bath/shower is a bad design so will flood the bathroom floor when used. You need to point the head at the shower curtain to help limit the water flooding. The aircon was so noisy we had to turn it off at night. We stayed 5 nights and they didnt change our bedding. When we were leaving, I noticed a card on the bedside table and you need to put this card on the bed to let them know if you want your linen changed.

    Most of the staff were extremely nice, particularly the restaurant and bar and housekeeping (Wally and Susi were super friendly and chatty). Our bedroom was very nice with balcony. Nice gym which I used twice and found to be good. They switched to a la carte breakfast during our stay which I think is better and they almost offer too much food which is better than too little! The pool is lovely with a nice sunken bar but worth noting that there is no shallow area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition didnt work properly, room had no door bell,u call room service and they dont pick up the phone,no water available if u r thirsty in the night they told me u will hqve to come in the morning for water. They dont accept credit card if the credit card owner and booking person are same coz of which i had to pay them in cash and i was short of cash. Horible room service they just wont show up.

    The air condition didnt work properly, room had no door bell,u call room service and they dont pick up the phone,no water available if u r thirsty in the night they told me u will hqve to come in the morning for water. They dont accept credit card if the credit card owner and booking person are same coz of which i had to pay them in cash

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to start off or finish your trip but I would not want to stay their for my whole vacation because the location is not too interesting

    Very close to airport which is nice after a long flight getting to Bali. Well maintained and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They need to improvise the breakfast, change juice to fresh fruit juice instead box juice, no need fancy fruit to make it, infused water or coconut water selection instead of ice tea.

    We love the room, bed is comfort,classic balinese design room. Location are the best, close to air port, close to nice beach in kuta area. Swimming pool very nice too

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic stay in a lovely resort with great staff, facilities and ambience. Also very few kids there - not that it's child-unfriendly at all, but it was very peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything, the location was great, the place itself is sensational, everyone was so friendly always saying hello, the pool is beautiful and the restaurant is stunning, will definetly be coming back next time for sure!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The bedroom was super comfortable, the bathroom was spacious with good amenities, lots of choice at breakfast, beautiful pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The single beds were too short for taller people Money exchange rate at the hotel is poor but trustworthy

    In Kuta area so it's convenient, has a free shuttle service to the local mall 3 times daily. Even though it's in Kuta, this Resort/Villa is located in one of the quieter streets. The open spaced dining area overlooking the pool is great Gym and spa is excellent even though I personally spent most of the time next to the pool outside

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There was few downsides to the property, first it's worth mentioning that the close proximity to the airport was the reason we could hear the planes taking off all the time, especially it was very loud during the evening and the night. Secondly, the swimming pool which is beautiful sadly its 2.4 metres deep on a whole length, as a non-swimmer I was not even able to stand in it or safely reach the pool bar, I think it should have been mentioned before in the property description especially is someone plans to stay there with the children. The buffet breakfast was lacking options, especially there was no eggs but most of the dishes were lunch-like (noodles, fried rice, chicken) Lastly, there was no entertainment, and all the extra hotel activities were to purchase but at a very high price, comparing to other hotels on the island offering them for free such as Yoga or Meditation.

    The staff was very kind and attentive, the hotel is situated in a busy area of Kuta which is also very close to the airport. The appearance of the hotel is very peaceful and beautiful, there is lots of greenery.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meals and service in the restaurant have been better on previous occasions.

    Lovely, friendly atmosphere. Staff are great and nothing is too much trouble. Beautiful clean pool. Hardly any children. Accommodation is very clean and comfortable. Good location on the Kuta side of the island with good access to sightseeing but far enough away from the crowds and noise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing to complain about.The room(264) smelt Very musty damp.Bed sheet,linen and mattress had damp feeling.Years of no airing and bathroom moisture cause this. The mattresses,linen and bedding need a good airing in the sun.

    Beautiful grounds & pool area,well kept and quiet. Near Kuta beach and lots of good eateries.Towels were soft and fluffy and also provided at the pool Ares.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our upgrade never happened, then room wasn't ready as offered.

    Breakfast, location to the beach, easy access to airport. Baggage storage on our departure date.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was one of the best. gardens are amazing. real bali feel of 20 years ago. Not a plastic hotel. real people. Pool is great, but a little deep. we had a garden villa it was nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at the hotel was a bit expensive and Aircon was a bit inadequate due to the extremely hot weather.

    Nice wide 4 poster bed. Food was good quality and tasty including the free buffet breakfast and the greenery at the hotel was fantastic

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast finishes at 10

    This place always lives up to every expectation we have. We love the staff. We live the cleanliness. We love the pool. We love the rooms. We love the food. Hope they continue maintaining the property

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome resort, we were doing one night waiting on flights. This was perfect, so close to airport and awesome value. Didn't have to leave the resort!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    So convenient to airport 8 mins. Has the old Bali Charm and everything you need. Big rooms comfy beds ironing boards dressing gowns essestials flat screen umbrellas reading chairs and lights. 6 inch foam and toweling covered day beds around pool. Swim up bar. Lawn Palm trees. Shop across road and money machine to left a few meters outside.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going home.....🙁

    This resort has amazing gardens , the pool is awesome, with a swim up bar. The staff here are just the best, they cannot do enough for you. For a resort that is fairly close to the airport, it is very quiet and peaceful.They also have a really good buffet brekky.....the guys at the egg bar do some mean eggs.This resort is so peaceful, yet only 10mins to the hustle and bustle of the markets , restaurants and night life if that's what you want.... my home away from home, I'll be going back next year ....love it 🌴😀🌴

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel reception staff are not professional and do not know how to deal with guests. The fridge in the room was very poor. Breakfast was acceptable but there was flies on the food and also the food is not kept well so I found ants in the chocolate cornflakes.

    The staff (other than the reception staff) are so friendly and very helpful. The resort is beautiful and really makes you feel you are in Bali. The resort is very close to Lippo Mall and the airport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The outdoor area of our pool villa could have been a bit more inviting

    The main pool/sunken bar was really inviting & relaxing. Staff were friendly & the breakfast had a great selection. We had the biggest, most comfortable bed ever!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The only thing what I didn't like as much is the location, it was a bit far away from everything I think.

    The staff, the room, the breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    nothing to not like here. Maybe the odd mosquito.

    Pool Bar and pool facilities, staff here are awesome food was amazing, had a very comfortable stay would recommend. Will stay here again when we return to Bali.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The SPA is very overprice and staff stay idle all day. Staff at the pool bar get very confused every time I order a drink there. They don't understand I want to have the drink at the pool bar :-)

    Excellent facilities, Good location near the airport and centre of Kuta but very quiet at the same time. I like the pool

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staffs were very friendly. They were always helping us from the start until the end of my stay. The room was amazing. I could enjoy the hotel view from the balcony. Loving the pool and the breakfast as well!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key problem is the hotel should try their best to help their customers solve problems. I was sitting in the lobby for 3 hrs just hope they can help me get a taxi. But their reactiob is sorry the taxi company is busy. Cant get the cab. They really did nothing. Well done you guys.

    The room is great. I like it. Really enjoy the stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    Great location, away from Kuta but close enough to travel by taxi or shuttle bus. Beautiful restaurants and beach close by and some great little massage parlors only a short walk from the hotel. The hotel itself is perfect, lovely pool, nice bar, comfortable rooms and the best bit...the staff. They are friendly and happy and go out of their way to assist. I would stay again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a short walk to Kuta (it's a bit further out than most other hotels in Kuta), but it really wasn't that far and is easily walkable distance.

    The staff were amazing, so friendly and accommodating. The pool was beautiful and rooms were so comfortable and clean. Spa and gym on site. Couldn't fault the place!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ask to 8 o'clock pm check out they charge full price, would be better relaiable price There are free bicycles but we saw last day. There was a dance show but they dont let you know about. Information not enough It's just a minute to sea but Beach is not good to sweam. All jimbaran like this.

    Location, swimming pool, room and bed, garden, staff (specially restourant she Parmini) was great Very near to airport but noise about it There are some squirrel Easy to reach everywhere I would like to come again

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location not far from Airport. Close to Lippo mall (most underrated mall in Bali) and the night markets. Upgraded quaint buildings channeling a village like atmosphere. The beds are enormous and extremely comfy. Run the hot (L) water tap for a bit to get hot water. Fantastic grounds with featured pool area. Nice dining room with good selection of Continental and Indonesian fare. Friendly staff providing good old fashioned service. For a small fee we were able to extend our late check-out until 6pm. Stored our bags in reception while we went to dinner before departing at 8pm for Check-in at the airport for our flight home.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Room with FB Credit ( Per Stay)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    Warm, friendly staff Accommodation clean and comfortable Walking distance to main road and beach Breakfast included with a large variety to choose from Spa in the resort

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Off hand I would say nothing.

    Helpful staff and an awesome room. Brekky was great. Only stayed one night as we were in transit. Would stay again. Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircond was weak or barely sufficient.

    Nice Resort close to the Airport. Convenient location with shuttle bus or a 15 minute walk to the shopping centre. I also like the pool. It is mostly deep and good for seasoned swimmer like myself.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff go into alot of detail about the room when you arrive. Not sure if they are fishing for a tip but when I check in I want to be left alone. Not have some guy in the room for 20 mins explaining every feature of the room.

    I've stayed at Rama over 5 times since 2002. Its a great resort, good value for money and maintains a traditional balinese feel. Good location and pleasant staff. Pretty clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool would be better if there was a shallow area where you could stand up. The pool depth all over was 2.4m. It would also be nice if there was a good late check out room with shower, toilet, towels and dryer instead of having to shower in the pool area then walking over to a change room near reception to get changed.

    We stayed in the garden villas which were very comfortable. The selection of food at breakfast was very varied served in a nice open air area. Overall the grounds are all very spacious. A very good hotel for the pricing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 6 nights

    we booked for a double bed and we got 2 single bed put together really bad for couple to have a gap in the middle, specially for a pool villa room, we paid a lot of money which didn't worth it. there was stain on the pillow case, blankets and towels. some receptionist not professional enough. didn't speak English very well.

    the breakfast, the bar at the public pool.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rama Beach Resort and Villas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: