Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa 4 stars

Jalan Raya Sengkidu P.O. Box 120, 80801 Candidasa, Indonesia

#8 of 19 hotels in Candidasa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 191 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sugar sugar sugar in drinks food ... too much sugar

    Beautiful place very comfortable beds the staff is so kind and helpful. They have wonderful drivers Who show you around. The food is ok and the location magical

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Could have been more free drinking water available.

    The staff were especially lovely, friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean, and housekeeping always kept us supplied with necessities. The pool and view are lovely. It is a quiet, peaceful resort we would recommend. Easy and inexpensive drive to interesting locations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    that we didn't stay longer !!

    everything! we celebrated my 40th birthday here over 5 days and this resort is MAGIC, we had such a perfect stay - thank you (big thanks to Ganti and Yuni for making my Bday dinner so special and unforgettable!) the accommodation and facilities are world class, the staff are so professional and friendly - the service is genuine and incredibly personal (thanks Jaya at reception!) the restaurant (thanks Agus and Putra) and bar (thanks Mudra!) is amazing and the food/wine is soooo delicious!!! and the spa - wow! words cannot convey how special this resort is. 5 stars AAA+++ but it is the staff who made our stay so memorable. thank you to the wonderful Rama team!! we will be back (and for longer)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hot Deal - Early Booker at Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some parts of the hotel still look a bit old, eventhough te entrance and restaurant look modern and impressive

    The restaurant is very good. The service a and hotel staff are much more attentive than other hotels in Bali

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Sometimes the airco stopped working during the night, which then needs to be resetted.

    A fantastic hotel on a superb location offering gr8 services like very comfortable king size bed, full wifi, excellent restaurant, lovely swimming pool and above all a gr8 diving club (Zen diving, managed by Jos) next door for the most beautiful dive trips where EVERYTHING (like coffe, lunch, towels, transport, carrying stuff, gear etc) has been taken care off !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms in the other rooms can do with some renovation

    Fabulous view from the restaurant and the food at the restaurant were delicious. We upgraded to the Ocean view villa. Room and Bathroom was great the previous room's bathroom needed some renovation. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shuttle bus into town 2 or 3 times a day rather than just 10 a.m. Would be nice

    The staff were super friendly and very helpful. Really nice pool but wish there was a little bit of beach so it would be easier to go for a swim in the ocean. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing close by to walk felt very isolated.

    It was a beautiful location with very friendly staff. The Breakfast selection was great and all other meals.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They first room was ok. A bit outdated but we got upgraded on the last evening and the new room was really great.

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We asked for a baby chair. They had a chair but it didn't have a tray which didn't work for us. After speaking to the manager they built a special tray for the chair on the same day. They arranged for a nice babysitter for us that was very good with our baby and very flexible with our plans. The pool and view were great. No access to the beach but that was ok for us. The staff was super helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no beach for swimming nearby. Location is pretty isolated, very few options where to eat and hotel takes advantage of it - prices are very high. Weak shower. Breakfast could be improved, variety is poor

    Very nicely designed hotel, beautiful garden. Nice pool area. Beautiful view , specially during sunset. Friendly staff, very helpful with arranging further transport, however not everyone speak good english. Rooms are fully equipped with all the necessary things for short stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two Superior Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    spacious rooms but their decoration is a bit old fashioned, the shower is either very cold or very hot and it smells of humidity

    Beautiful pool, superb view on the sea,j we had a very plesant stay and staff were very friendly and profesional

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool and gardens were excellent. The staff very helpful. The gym was brilliant. The restaurant was nice. The Saturday night buffet was great value for money and excellent quality. Worth booking a garden villa for the location. Relaxation garden was beautiful. Flowers and petals arranged everyday into fantastic displays. Charming and efficient manageress.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hot Deal - Early Booker at Deluxe Cottage with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The buffet breakfast is extremely basic and if you are staying for an extended period it can get repetitious.

    Perfect place for relaxation! Quite hotel, beautiful gardens and surroundings. Easy to get transport to take you to nearby restaurants. Restaurant at hotel is nice for poolside dining, lunch and evening meals. We were lucky and got upgraded to a junior suite and this room is just beautiful and huge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Cottage with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No baby pool is there.

    Location of the hotel is superb.we enjoyed the infinity pool.all staffs are helpful and at your service always in a smiling face..that's very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hot Deal - Early Booker at One Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are not enough places near pool for all tourists.

    Good restaurant and nice view by ocean. Staff is perfect and very friendly, the most friendly than I saw in Bali before. Different program for fun (is free): master-class, yoga, diving instructor, bike, equipment for snorkeling. Not so far from hotel is nice restaurant: very cheap and beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Service at the swimming pool. officially they stop service at 19:00, but if You come around 18:00 they will not serve You. Internet is crap

    Well maintained property, nice gardens, good view from the pool and restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room while very clean was on the small size. The bathroom was very good.

    Staff went way out of their way to ensure our comfort. The property manager was so very helpful. We are vegetarian and their menu was somewhat limited but he made sure our meals 100% vegetarian and had the cook even make up special dishes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hot Deal - Early Booker at One Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minus is that they don't have a proper beach directly in front of the resort. They solved it well with a nice swimming pool and lots of space to relax.

    The price/quality was very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We booked the Rama suit and we had an excellent view over the resort.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was rather far from the other parts of the island which are on the tourist map. But if you're visiting Bali to rest and recharge ~ this is perfect!

    Great place to relax and get away from the hustle and bustle of life. Calm and stress free the moment I stepped in. I love sitting in the restaurant overlooking the sea. The staff were all very helpful and eager to please.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were exceptional. We were continually asked if they could do anything for us and if the room was good. The area around the pool was good and great pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Cottage with Garden View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was a bit pricey, and unfortunately there's no beach at the hotel (though the poolarea definitely makes up for it)

    Very beautiful hotel with fantastic staff! Very helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hot Deal - Early Booker at Deluxe Cottage with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cannot fault one thing!

    The food in the restaurant is top class, very well priced and the service is 5 star. Pool area is so relaxing and wonderful location. Under new management and it's the little things like extra towelling covers on the pool lounges that give the hotel that extra special feel. Our second visit and will be back for a third visit later in the year....definitely stay longer next time.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hot Deal - Early Booker at Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had nice room on 3.rd floor with wiev over mountain and village plus sea. If you prefer bungalow on the ground remember to say so, we wuld have booked a bungalow if we had known.

    Luxurious surroundings and service. Nice pool with seaview and free towels. Massage/spa very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hot Deal - Early Booker at Deluxe Cottage with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the resort is near the sea they don't have a private beach.

    The hotel is in a very beautiful & silent location far away from the hustle and bustle of the city.. We stayed in a beach view villa and the view from our room was so devine. The swimming pool was very clean and big. They offer us lot of free activities like cycling, snorkeling, towel origami, yoga classes etc. which are very interesting and relaxing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hot Deal - Early Booker at Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were on our honeymoon and they put us in a room with two single beds - and it was massively over priced, and the rooms were ugly and cramped compared to other hotels i stayed at in bali

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Honeymoon Package at Double Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked the honeymoon package for our 20th wedding anniversary, for which we paid considerably more to include extras such as a superior room, 10% off food and drink, welcome fruit basket, fresh flower arrangement, 3 course meal, massages etc. The fruit basket consisted of an apple and a satsuma and there was no flower arrangement. There was however a small heart shaped chocolate cake, which we assumed was to replace the flowers and fruit basket. Our room was fine but nothing special, with very noisy air conditioning right over the bed. The booking was meant to include complimentary 15 minute welcome massages, which no-one seemed to know anything about. I eventually managed to get this sorted but the therapist clearly did not want to do this and reluctantly gave me a 5 minute shoulder rub which was all very uncomfortable as I felt she did not really want to be doing this. My 60 minute massage was ok, but for the extra that we had paid, I would say you can get much better elsewhere for much cheaper. At checkout we were presented with a bill for our food and drink. When we asked about the 10% discount the staff member appeared to know nothing about this. We showed her the package that we had booked, but it was clear that she was not going to give us the included discount and after about 20 mins as we had a driver waiting we just paid the bill and left. Although we felt that whilst the hotel had many nice qualities, our stay would have been much improved if they had not tried to cut corners on the extras that we had paid for. The customer service at checkout was not very good as it was apparent the staff member was not going to honour the 10% discount.

    The restaurant was good, a little pricey but with nice views over the sea and breakfast was good and had a variety of options . The pool area, Zen garden and yoga session were all lovely and relaxing. There is no beach access but there is a small beach area to the side of the hotel. We booked a snorkelling trip through the lady that runs the small shop opposite as was much cheaper than the same trip organised through the hotel. We also booked taxis through her as the hotel added on an extra charge for them making the arrangements, even though they use the same company. The hotel is quiet and relaxing but there is little else to do locally, so you do need to hire taxis to go to local beaches etc. This was fine with us as we were only staying for a few nights and wanted somewhere quiet after the business of Ubud.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful resort spa and delicious food at the hotel restaurant. Facilities were great and very clean. Would definitely stay again when visiting Candidasa

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hot Deal - Early Booker at Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A good distance from town and no shuttle bus. The biggest issue is they put us in a 4 storey building out the back with no lift. This was not advertised in any of the hotel sites and is not suitable for elderly people or people with health conditions.

    Great room very modern, comfy bed, nice staff. Very good restaurant on the water. Very nice grounds as well. Staff looked after us well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hot Deal - Early Booker at Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty disappointed With our room. Paying a pretty good price per night we expected luxury and it was rubbish compared to the other places we stayed for a quarter of the price. This hotel is more suited towards older people who just want to spend all their money at the hotel and not go out and do things. The location was remote and out of the Main Street.

    The pool area is fabulous

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The massages and day spa were a bit expensive by bali standards

    Loved the 2 for 1 pre-dinner cocktails and chilling while looking at the gorgeous ocean views. The yoga garden was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hot Deal - Early Booker at Deluxe Cottage with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment at night, maybe a solo singer/guitarist.

    Very comfortable bed, great staff very friendly, a special call out to Kadek (pregnant) for great service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way they clean the room,. I mean need more concern how to clean the the floor

    Room excellent,... Cogffe and tea need more in the room,and all good, price but high.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hot Deal - Early Booker at Deluxe Cottage with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you stay at Rama you need transport -cheap motor bike across the road or use Rama shuttle at their times.

    The pool area with day beds, and the restaurant meals were excellent. Also daily activities with Aniika was fun

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the building the hotel placed us ("superior wing") the rooms were quite outdated. Our first room wasn't clean either: dead insects laying around and a matras with (old) bedbug-eggs. We requested another room and got a clean (but still outdated) one.

    Poolarea looked pretty nice and the food of the restaurant tasted good. A lot of free activities available.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Hot Deal - Early Booker at Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast not so fresh (ham fruits). When we need to borrow knife to cut fruits, they mentioned only one sharp knife in the kitchen. But the good thing was, they offer to help cut it.

    Staff are friendly, typical Balinese.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two Superior Garden
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathrooms in the main block are old and need updating, Aircon whilst OK was a bit weak and turns off when you leave the room. Kind of has the feel of slightly ageing room, but it was cheap and I didn't try the villas near the pool, which my Sister rated highly. Whilst on the sea it doesn't have a beach, although there is a small one next door. It didn't really affect us because we stayed in other locations which did, but perhaps think twice if this is your main or only Hotel. It's also a bit of a treck from the airport - 2 hours. Again we didn't find it a problem but others might. Whilst overall I would recommend the Hotel, Bali itself is a bit of a let-down.Much as I love them, there are too many Aussies (sorry guys better not tell my Aussie Wife & friends I said that)... sometimes it gets like Kath and Kim, but I suppose it beats the union jack shorts brigade!.. calm down guys its a joke! Overall I've been to Bali twice and never been wowed, much prefer Thailand.

    I've been quite ruthless, so don't be too put off by the negatives, overall I thought it was really good value for money at around £80 per night per room for 4 nights, high season. Breakfast was very good, lots of choice and varied each day. They also did Bacon.. a rarity in Bali I found. Swimming pool was excellent, the common areas excellent, booking trips was cheap and easy as was laundry and Mini bar amazingly. Restaurant varied, good and reasonably priced and there was a band on Friday. No mozzies in the room - the only place I found this! Staff were lovely (but this is one of the better things about Bali in general TBH). Overall whilst it had a few faults, this was easily my favourite Hotel I stayed at (out of 4 Hotels) including the best on Gilli Meno! Despite a few faults which I've detailed it certainly represents value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WIFI was really bad, there were no toothbrush and toothpaste (I know people usually bring their own but for a resort, you would expect that at least..) and the shower gel was a simple "soap bar". No direct access to the beach. Staff was really friendly but sometimes it felt a bit like "commercial friendly" (friendly but always trying to sell you something)

    Food was amazing! (seriously, 10/10 for that!!!) Nice swimming pool and nice view from it! Quiet and soothing place! Bed was really comfortable. It was very clean and gardens, plants, everything was really well maintained! Even the details (like flowers on the ground). You can rent a scooter and get a sim card by the hotel (don't do it at the airport, it's too expensive!)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hot Deal - Early Booker at Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was fairly gneric to others and did not have that Balo charm or any individuality. The rooms were not clean and you could easily hear guests in the neighbouring room. The location was poor as there was no town close by and the restaurants outside the location were poor.

    The hotel was close to attractions such as Padang Bai for diving. The view, especially in the morning was stunning as you would eat your breakfast watching the sunrise over the sea. The breakfast was also delicious with lots of variety.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean but the entrance hallway and stairs were not. Coffee machine in restaurant not working. TV channels not sufficient for international standards. No Aust+ TV !!

    Lovely room with balcony overlooking tropical landscape. Hotel setting is beautiful. Superb gardens. Staff very courteous

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hot Deal - Early Booker at Deluxe Cottage with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The facility itself is a bit dated, bad experience with the scooter rental service.

    The location is beautiful, with a nice sea view to wake up to. Food is good with a diverse menu. There are a lot of options of things to do. Lot of good restaurants in the neigborhood

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath /shower when having shower water still came out of bath tap unable to stop resulted in excessive water use .area badly lit at night .some steps not highlighted ( trip hazard ) especially for older guests.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    View to sea from tne pool, smiling and obliging staff, food, the immaculate bali lush gardens. The walk on Tuesday through rice fields, to coffee plantAtion and temple was an insight into local life.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hot Deal - Early Booker at Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite old

    Good ambience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Products in bathroom

    Relaxing, wonderful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could use a renovation, problems with the shower temperature etc

    Good restaurant, nice and quiet pool area, helpful staff. Great spa!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hot Deal - Early Booker at Deluxe Cottage with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable beds. Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and the bathroom Electricity system for but the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Cottage with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Semi a la carte breakfast

    Nice view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful ocean view, it's a place to just relax with nothing to hear but nature.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two Superior Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    F&B ànd the front office staff are very receptive and kind

    Sea facing apartments were great in looks and cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hot Deal - Early Booker at Deluxe Cottage with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and quiet resort

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hot Deal - Early Booker at Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is overpriced, insects in room(3 floor, lizards and ants).Towels are grey, bad pillows and mattress.

    Pool area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing view from the pool area, wonderfull breakfast buffet, great atmosfere, good staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    CNN and other news channels unavailable

    WIFI ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything that we got was superb ....hospitality was excellent. Only a request...some more variety of food is required vegetarian

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hot Deal - Early Booker at Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was hard to adjust temperature.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the buffet breakfast was not available the service was poor and sometimes the hot food was served cold

    Buffet breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful resort, helpful staff, great place to relax

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two Superior Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food looks stale

    Not much choices

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming is not recomended in the ocean, rocky, and there is a big waves

    Staff very kindly and helpfully, garden, pool, restaurant, food great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Loved the gym, swimming pool (the hanging beds are heavenly!), spa and the staff were wonderful!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hot Deal - Early Booker at One Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very far from the airport

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Resort is old and no real beach

    Quiet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Breakfast - It's possible to use bicycles

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful resort with friendly, attentive staff. Our family loved it & wish we could still be there.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff most welcoming and pleasant. Ambiance of hotel relaxing and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no beach access and breakfast was rather monotonous

    the facilities, especially swing beds, clean room and service from staff very friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of beach access

    Staff and activti

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hot Deal - Early Booker at Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not appropriate with a group of friends. better to be in couple

    the view and the swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Zero!

    Near town and other restaurants very quiet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hot Deal - Early Booker at Double or Twin Room - Superior Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little dated but clean.

    The location of this property is excellently with friendly service and good facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Free Upgrade to Deluxe Cottage with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't complain about anything

    Suspended beds on the beach, cocktail happy hour, very comfy beds, massage was great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cottage with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic spa facilities and a great pool!

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: