Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rama Garden Hotel Bali 3 stars

Jalan Padma Legian, 80361 Legian, Indonesia

#9 of 145 hotels in Legian

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 156 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great stay in a hotel that was close to everything - restaurants, bars and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel was smaller than other hotels we have stayed at in Bali and it was easier to get to know other guests. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the cleaning staff did an amazing job, especially with the towels transformed into animals each day on our bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Location, ambience and staff support / service very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast served in hotel is not good, they need to add more fruits and manu.

    Location, ambience and staff support / service very good. Centrally located so very convenient for movement for local shopping and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    If the spa is working on hot control, I will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio (First Floor)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa wasn’t working on the hot control, which was a big attraction for me staying at the hotel from previous stay. For the price I think breakfast should have been included.

    The beds are dreamy. It’s very quiet away from the traffic. Good restaurant attached to the front of the hotel. Walking distance to most places. I wasn’t happy with my room location and the staff quickly found a room to my liking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were so pleasant and went out of their way to assist when I needed a bit of help with a few things in the room. The towel animals gorgeous and the room so clean. Couldn't have been happier and would recommend in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't enjoy the restaurant meals. Always tried to order Indonesian dishes but they were disappointingly very western style. However the Indonesian food choices at breakfast were very tasty. Egg cooks were very pleasant and capable.

    Lovely clean comfortable rooms, pool area and restaurant. Very happy and efficient staff. Didn't need to ask for much but nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic place to stay and close to most things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio (First Floor)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The pressure of the water but that's a problem anywhere in Bali.

    Rama Garden is a little gem of a hotel. It is small and very friendly. The staff are fantastic and will do whatever than can to help. Most staff have fairly good English. Would recommend for mature aged people. It is quiet but always someone to have a chat with around the pool. It is close to some great places to eat. Within walking distance to beach. Not far from Kuta or Seminyak. My friend and I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    A Lovely Hotel and very comfortable - the staff were so helpful - nothing was too much trouble
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The walk to the rear where the rooms are located could be better lit - I was always watching my feet.

    I loved the comfort of the room and the way every morning the towels were made into a little animal shape - the beds were just massive and so comfortable and the outlook from my pool was just beautiful - the staff were so helpful - nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.5
    Not worth the money - no privacy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio (First Floor)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff too noisy to early (7am) speaking very loudly outside of our room. Staff were also very intrusive with many occasions on our 7 day stay we had drivers sitting in the resort near the pool , even on our porch asking if we needed transport. Breakfast poor, only good thing were the pancakes. Bread, Danish were stale on a daily basis. For approximately $150 a night Rama garden is definitely not worth it. We felt like we were being watched what we were eating at breakfast.

    Location is great short walk to legian Beach. We stayed room 115, comfy bed and very clean. Pool was very clean and warm.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    6.7
    comfortable rooms well laid out, good location close to lots...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we've stayed before and had a lovely room hence why we booked again, except this time we got a room right in the corner facing almost touching the balcony of the room next to us .. it was a more than a little awkward. we also had a problem with cockroaches they seem to like living in the stairwell to our room we did ask for it to be sprayed but made no difference we had roaches on our balcony all the time. also the staff were very loud in the morning shouting at each other woke us up everyday and they would sit in a 'cupboard under the stair' at the back of the sun lounges around the pool talking eating and smoking not very comfortable the smoke was awful and not very relaxing listening to them talking and feels like they are watching you .

    comfortable rooms well laid out, good location close to lots of restaurants and the beach. nice quiet pool area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Perfect cant wait to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very simple, it would be great if there was a few vegan options on the menu but the food was always fresh and the chef happy to cook omelettes for those that wanted them exactly how they wanted,

    This hotel is in the most excellent location, you can walk two minutes to the straight up the road, close to Garlic Lane, fantastic restaurants within a minute or twos walk. The staff are all super friendly and helpful nothing was to much trouble. (we were originally meant to be here for only 4 nights but due to the volcano were here for 13, the reservation staff were able to leave us in our original room and look after us on the rate for the extra nights we were there) The rooms are beautiful and the king bed was the most comfortable bed we have stayed in anywhere in the world !!! The grounds are beautiful, the pool was always clean and getting food and drinks delivered poolside was not problem at all. (This hotel people who are looking for a nice quiet secure place to stay, with out music blaring all night or young people partying poolside)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Perfect Location and Happy Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio (First Floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are at Rama Gardens for an extended stay due to the Agung Volcano playing up. The staff were excellent letting us just add each night as needed whilst we wait to go home. The staff are all super friendly so happy to see you, always greeting you morning to night. Reception staff happy to help with any queries on activities etc. The rooms are super clean and spacious and the location is perfect. Walk to the beach, hundreds of good restaurants, shopping, tattoo shops etc Beautiful pool, restaurant staff happy to deliver drinks to you as you lounge around the pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.7
    Friendly staff good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little uncomfortable new mattress needed exhaust fans in bathroom and the towels smelt like cigarette first morning but fine the next so that was obviously from there laundry people.

    Staff were fantastic food great pool area nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    We had a great stay and will definitely be back on our next trip to Bali.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was fantastic with lots of nice restaurants and bars close by. All the staff were so friendly and helpful and our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was basic but still nice and had everything you needed and the bar/restaurant was great for food and drinks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Good location, good service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed that when I asked for late checkout, despite the room being available, I would have to pay 50% of the daily rate for 3 hours. I am a repeat guest at Rama Garden

    Great location, great service, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    Ok for short stop over close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio (First Floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    L EG I A N ..... OMG ! Full of Aussie Yobs . Just dreadful. Congested. The beach full of hawkers hassling you every few minutes. But I had come from remote NE Bali , which is vastly different! True Bali 🌺

    The man who cooks the eggs for breakfast ! He was so lovely and cooks a cracker of an omelette

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    A most wonderful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A most wonderful place to stay. Staff were always friendly and accommodating, rooms were large and clean. Bed was enormous and very comfortable with a new bath towel animal made for us every day! Breakfast was amazing! Will absolutely stay again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Happy except for these episodes of hygeine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Studio (First Floor)
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Young man cutting up fruit for breakfast behind bar - no gloves & having a taste as he cut up. Another big supervisor man at breakfast with his fingers shiuffled banana fritters & & took one out in his hand to eat!!

    Very friendly 30 room hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    great location nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Studio (First Floor)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the room was booked as pool room but was actually under the stair well the drain outside the door was foul

    the king bed was the best and most comfortable we had in bali the pool was good the staff were helpful and friendly great location close to shopping and the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.8
    The quality of the towels lets them down
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The bathroom overall is dirty. The towels are disgusting. This is an ongoing problem. The towels are hard and grey. People constantly complain but they do nothing about it. There is also a bad smell near the pool.

    The pool is kept clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Loved the attention to detail such as the towel bundle every day on my bed in animal shapes - large comfortable bed and to step out and sit on my patio overlooking the pool was just beautiful - I would certainly stay again .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    HAD A VERY ENJOYABLE TIME AT YOUR HOTEL. WILL RETURN AGAIN ONE DAY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were very comfy and lovely sheets, air conditioning was good, coffee facilities in room very good and handy. Staff who done our room were very efficient. But one desk officer was not a suitable person for front desk and not very obliging.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Very good place to stay and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms struggled, that were at the back,with wifi, actually in the room but could get it on the stairs outside

    The staff we great and they were very quick to respond to requests, very comfortable beds and lovely bathrooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a slightly bigger fridge.

    The rooms are well set outland a good size. They are equipped with tea/coffee making, hair dryer, small fridge (that works great in the Bali weather), large shower (ours had a pull out clothes line), safe and a small lounge. The air con worked great. The Location was fantastic, you could walk to so many markets and restaurants, money exchange and massage places. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The pool was amazing and always clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    The staff were really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing our 10 days at Rama Gardens was very enjoyable.

    The staff were really friendly. Couldn't fault the meals that are served in the restaurant. Nice and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Inside the hotel it's really quiet and then once outside it all hustle and bustle Close to beach as well. Hotel is only small and everyone including people staying there were reall friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    6.3
    Close to every thing , nice pool ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio (First Floor)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price of the room , breakfast should have been free, guest were not very friendly, some rude , mostly older people

    Close to every thing , nice pool ,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    Quiet little hotel in the middle of everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio (First Floor)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was disappointed that one of our rooms wasn't ready at 6pm at night as someone had late check out (nothing to do with us and our check in was 2pm!)

    We liked it is a small hotel with lovely staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    a paradise in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    only thing I didn't like was having to leave =(

    so many good things to say about this lovely hotel! we've been to Bali many many times and stayed in many hotels at different locations but this one beats then all hands down! from the biggest cleanest well appointed rooms we've stayed in, beautiful peaceful pool area wonderful friendly staff and the restaurant food is amazing! the best ribs and fish in bali by far, and the location is spot on not 5 mins from beach and surrounded by good restaurants and bars thank you Rama Garden for a memorable week !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel for 3 worn out chicks to relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Studio (First Floor)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Minor detail, but there were no towel rails in the bathroom which was a little odd. Not even a spot to hang a hand towel.

    Staff are very friendly and nothing was ever too much. Would definitely recommend :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't ready until after 8 pm. Then when I asked if I could have a late checkout (booking.com genius 2pm) they said no, I had to pay till 6pm!

    Location is fantastic. Nice sized rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was great. Close to beach, markets, cafes. Quiet property with lovely pool. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine. The omelettes and banana pancakes were great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy sports bar. However that was my problem by not understanding the hotel perks. The restaurant is great for people who love watching tv sports

    Great location. Spacious bathroom

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Would defiately Book again!! & my two friends say the same.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep steps to first floor. Top step on ladder into pool a bit high. Fridge in 210 was turned down,( still froze everything.)

    All of the above, with all staff, Friendly, & Greeted you with a smile.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.6
    A Hidden Gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Great location, with huge room and king size bed. Well designed bathroom with heaps of space. We stayed 11 days as a couple and enjoyed sitting out on the large balcony with view over swimming pool. Also the sofa in the room was a bonus. Staff and management were friendly and helpful. Would recommend and stay again. A hidden gem.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A ceiling exhaust fan in the bathroom of room 214 and towel hooks. Everything else was great

    Great location great staff very happy. Lovely clean room. Clean pool and surrounding areas.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    A great place to stay, will be booking for next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were travelling with my 75yr old mother and we all had upstairs rooms. She found the steps quite steep and that was a problem. I would suggest asking for a ground floor room for anyone who has a problem with steps.

    Everything!! The bed was really comfortable and the shower amazing. The staff were helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay - would highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Curtains out of date and few items could do with updating but it is obvious that the hotel has already updated a lot of things already!

    Staff were absolutely fantastic (especially Made) they couldn't do more for us and be more friendly! Room was big and bathroom fantastic, large with huge shower. Pool was a good size and had a great deep end. Room was well stocked with umbrellas, slippers, ironing board, hair dryer, fridge, mosquito repellent, like a home away from home. Taxi ordered through hotel was on time - to the minute! Overall a really strong 3 star accommodation.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk clerks require more training. Our niece was dealt with rudely at check out regarding airport transfers. When she then showed proof all she received was rolling of the eyes and no apology. Doubt this would have happened if her husband had been present.

    Nice quiet hotel with mostly friendly staff, decent breakfast, clean rooms and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.2
    Great little Hotel and Location, Would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Studio (First Floor)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner in our room particularly, was very noisy, seemed it was the only one out of the 5 rooms our group had. Also could hear a pressure pump all night outside our room.

    Great to be able to consume some duty free with friends around the pool, getting ice and towels no problem. Every day a new animal made from the fresh provided towels

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    HAD A GREAT STAY AT RAMA GARDEN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Breakfast could have more variety from day to day. Croissants were not the freshest a couple of times.

    Friendly staff, lovely pool area, day beds usually available. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Position, position, position
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked everything about Rama Garden. Great position, clean, comfortable, friendly & helpful staff. This was our second time staying at Rama Garden and will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Rana Gardens was my best acconmodation in Legian ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Studio (First Floor) with F&B Credit (Per Stay)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I cannot think of anything negative to report.

    Each member of staff I met was extremely friendly and helpful. I loved the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms, and enjoyed the food and friendly service in the restaurant. The whole environment of the resort is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.8
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff could have been friendlier , housekeeping staff were lovely.

    Comfort level of the rooms and beds , spacious , big large screen tv , location is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    Fantastic place and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love the location, the friendly and helpful staff and the comfortable rooms. This is our second stay at Rama Garden and we would definitely stay again. The rooms and resort are clean and neat with staff constantly maintaining the grounds. The small complex means a quieter more intimate setting. Don't hesitate to stay in this lovely place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Position, position, position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Probably the hot side of the breakfast buffet.

    Had a birthday and they decorated our room with flowers and fruit. Did amazing folded figures with the bath towels. All mounted on the bed in a wonderful presentation. That's the extras that really count.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Third stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Third stay. Rooms renovated and spacious with excellent air conditioning, wifi and TV/DVD players. Rooms and pool area very clean. Breakfast modest but staff really friendly. Very good value for 3 to 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Fantastic place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio (First Floor)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    A fantastic place to stay, very clean with a relaxing atmosphere, staff were friendly, food was fantastic, location wad great. Will definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.8
    Amazing place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Studio (Second Floor) with 1X 60 Minutes Massage for 2 Persons
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At times the front reception was a little bit in helpful. And there is no pool service for food and drinks. You have to go the front restaurant to order anu thing which was a pain at times.

    Clean and spacious rooms with excellent daily servicing. Every day we would come home to amazing towel arrangements on the bed. Pool area is well looked after - they even light tea lights around the pool edge at night. Will definitely stay again :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    A wonderful family environment for a boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many TV's in the restaurant.

    The staff were so polite, friendly and wonderful with children. The daily towel art was fun. The atmosphere around the pool felt comfortable and happy. The Indonesian dishes on the dinner menu were sensational. Nice Sauvignon Blanc on menu. Overall we were very happy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    Amenities were not refilled properly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amenities were not refilled properly. Aircon was terrible. Too hot .sleep was uncomfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price breakfast could be included..

    Great hotel. Very quiet and confortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Very nice would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location staff small and private

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Great staff and value for money, will go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio (First Floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fine but there could be more variety.

    Clean, modern comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    It felt like home. great locationeverything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio (First Floor)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location large rooms comfy beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    We’ll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio (First Floor)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast basic but nice

    The bed and pillows very comfortable and staff very friendly and location excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    All

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Location was great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio (First Floor)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great. Stayed 3 times now. Getting very expensive. Needs a big upgrade for the price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    We love Rama and will be back next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio (First Floor)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being up the back in the corner but we did ask to move but booked out.

    We love Rama and will be back next year.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Location, friendly & helpful staff, cleanliness &...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, friendly & helpful staff, cleanliness & servicing of rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Four per room would be nice

    Friendly staff. Amazing location. Great food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful gardens and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Just super!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just super !!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Once again we have had a very relaxing holiday at the Rama Garden. Perfect location & quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio (First Floor)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Perfect for mature couples.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Great job would love to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio (First Floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Recommended if you want everything close
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    the room spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Great bar and restaurant area but hard to get served at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great bar and restaurant area but hard to get served at times with a lot of young staff standing around not doing too much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Highly Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Room was very clean. Staff friendly and obliging. Good atmosphere Restaurant food was good too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Would not stay anywhere else had first stay here 25 years ago
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio (First Floor)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All was good no complaints central location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice clean and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I believe breakfast should be included in the price as this not a budget hotel

    I liked the pool and I liked the balcony

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Great stay as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio (First Floor)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay as always

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Very pleasant clean and safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio (First Floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fuel smell in restaurant

    Rooms and pool perfect. Reception and restaurant area could do with make over. But accomodation was perfect- clean and safe

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Everything about this hotel was outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There wasn't a thing I didn't like about it.

    Everything about this hotel was outstanding

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely small hotel with great staff and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing

    The location is excellent with friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great, good location and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: