7.9

Reviews of Santun Homestay

Jalan Sriwedari No. 20, Banjar Taman Kelod, 80571 Ubud, Indonesia

  • 7.0 Good
    Lorenzo

    Reviewed: August 26, 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Patricia

    Reviewed: August 22, 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    It has an incredible temple inside! And the location is perfect

    It is under construction at the moment, but everything was good!

  • Evgeniia

    Reviewed: August 5, 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The location is close to the King's palace and cafes. There is also a nice terrace with the pond and fish. The room is spacious with wooden furniture, and there is a beautiful temple in the yard.

    There was construction work on the 1st floor, and it was uncomfortable to walk and dirty. Also the boy, the receptionist, didn't speak any English. The room had a fan and no air-conditioning. Another thing is they give you a thickish blanket which they probably don't wash after each guest, so I had to use a towel to cover myself at night, which wasn't comfortable

  • See the property
  • Stephen

    Reviewed: August 5, 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • David

    Reviewed: July 22, 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Federico

    Reviewed: July 1, 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • 5.0 Fair
    Charles

    Reviewed: June 19, 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Rowntree

    Reviewed: June 16, 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    it was a decent room for a really good price.

    I learned the hard way - when it says "pay at the property, no credit card needed," that means cash only. super awkward situation..

  • Jade

    Reviewed: June 15, 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Absolutely the best value for money, in fact it was the cheapest place we could find for a night in Ubud city centre. Location is great, on a quiet road right in the centre. Ok for one night

    There was a leak in our room. Staff did tell us about this and told us where to put our bags to avoid them getting wet but even despite following her instructions some of my things got soaking. No air con but again considering the price this is fair

  • See the property
  • Loren

    Reviewed: June 8, 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The location is good.

    My flight was delayed and I arrived at 8pm. The man that was there (I guess the husband) was very rude and unpleasant. Telling me it's my problem and the check-in is closed. The wife came and I did the check-in, but it was very unwelcoming. No AC, the smell in the room wasn't good.

  • Ashley

    Reviewed: June 6, 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The room is cheap but defintely not worth staying.

    I am not one to post any negative reviews, however; please seriously reconsider your stay here. No hot water for three days, freezing showers - brought this to the attention of the host, however; they didn't have an extra gas bottle and said they'd get one in a couple of days (after my stay). Bed bugs - after my first night, I noticed bites (assuming they were mosquitos and drenched in mosquito repellent the following night. After my second night, I collected a towel from the floor and four bed bugs scattered. I informed the staff. After denying there were bed bugs (Kuta in Indonesian) multiple times, they allowed me to move rooms. She then showed me a few dead bed bugs and said they were 'dead, no problem'. However; I saw multiple live ones. The host just changed the sheets and another couple checked in to that room. Active construction site - the property is an active construction site, the noise and dust makes an unplesant experience Hot with no aircon - the fan was not enough to keep the room cool overnight. Broken lock on inside of the door - my first night, there was an insistent knocking on my door at 10pm at night, two men came in to replace a lock on the door which took them half an hour and left me there in my (as a solo female traveller) feeling very uncomfortable.

    Property response:

    Hello If you wrote us a bad review just because you couldn’t extend your stay with us, that is truly unfair. To our future customers reading this review, we kindly encourage you to read all the reviews so you can form your own opinion. Thank you.

    Hello If you wrote us a bad review just because you couldn’t extend your stay with us, that is truly unfair. To our future customers reading this review, we kindly encourage you to read all the reviews so you can form your own opinion. Than… Show more

    Santun Homestay
    June 6, 2025
  • Freja

    Reviewed: June 5, 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Gorgeous property with very friendly staff and great location, we booked a twin room and ended up with a whole roof terrace to ourselves, would absolutely recommend.

  • See the property
  • Edzday28

    Reviewed: June 3, 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Great location, close to everything. Spacious room with its own bathroom and very affordable rate

    Damp smell of the bed sheets, pillows and blankets

  • Andrea

    Reviewed: June 2, 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Scarpa

    Reviewed: May 27, 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Alessandro

    Reviewed: May 25, 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Carlos

    Reviewed: May 24, 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The room was really clean, and the staff was very kind

  • Antonio

    Reviewed: May 21, 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The best cheap place in Ubud

  • See the property
  • Artem

    Reviewed: May 11, 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    All good.

    All good.

  • Davy

    Reviewed: May 10, 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • 5.0 Fair
    David

    Reviewed: March 18, 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Elina

    Reviewed: March 9, 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    The homestay is super cute and very calm. The room and the bathroom are big. The bed is super comfy. The little terrace in front of the temple. The location is perfect, near the center but a bit away from the main road.

    Lack of drinking water refill. It was also super super hot in the room despite the fan on, and always warmer in the room than outside.

  • Tasha

    Reviewed: February 28, 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • Tasha

    Reviewed: February 28, 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Kim

    Reviewed: February 23, 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Good location. Still in the centre and walking distance from everything, but a bit more quiet than the Main Street. Rooms are nice, hot showers and nice seating outside. I had the top room so this came with a nice view, but be prepared to climb some stairs to get to your room.

  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Hotel-Gasthof Flötzinger Bräu

Rosenheim, Germany

Kinbe Hotel Boutique

Playa del Carmen, Mexico

Hotel Bardo Recoletos Coco

Salamanca, Spain

mk hotel london

London, United Kingdom

Apartments Harreiter

Schladming, Austria

Apartment Marina

Vir, Croatia

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...