Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel 2 stars

Jln. Melasti, Lebak Bene, Legian Klod, Kuta, 80361 Legian, Indonesia

#120 of 145 hotels in Legian

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 264 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.0
    Beware of your items. Upset and disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I has an item stolen from my hotel room. I went to reception to report it and one of the staff said that’s it’s impossible as the cleaner was her friend. My word against theirs. I asked to see the cameras but there were none where I my room was. They offered a nights accommodation and they hoped I would stay again. My trust has gone and am very upset in what happened and unfortunately I won’t be staying there again.

    The only thing I liked was the majority of the staff. Very friendly but unfortunately had an item stolen from my room and the trust has gone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.7
    AC worked very well after they came in and fixed it the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seemed a little isolated and far from from everything. No shops, markets, etc. the staff was also pretty hit or miss but they let us print for free which was cool.

    AC worked very well after they came in and fixed it the first day (was dripping water) and there was coffee provided and hot water in the room which was cool. If you have a laptop, you can plug your laptop into an HDMI which was nice to relax. For the price you’re definitely getting more than your money’s worth. Super close to the beach too

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.8
    You get what you pay for I guess. I wouldn’t stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Unit Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms smell very very mouldy. The shower is in the middle of the bathroom so the whole floor gets wet and the bathroom is quite dirty. Also shower has just a trickle. Pool looks lovely in pic but doesn’t look very inviting when you get there. We didn’t use it at all in the 5 days we were there

    Great location and the staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    Good value for money but not amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got bitten by mosquitoes over 50 times at this hotel, the pool wasn't super clean so I didn't go in. Also when I checked out i had to wait for them to check the room, that was a first for me.

    Good value for money, good location, close to the beach and hustle of Kuta.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location and value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A friend had left a jacket and boots for me at the Reception desk. When I asked for them, the staff member just shook his head and said 'no, nothing left here'. Checked with my friend and confirmed my belongings were left under the desk. I personally check and found them, easily. Staff didn't even bother to look!

    Location and value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    4.2
    Very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I stayed in this property in 2016 and it was a lovely stay. I booked the same hotel in 2018, the hotel was disgusting, bedsheet was stained and smelly, bathroom and toilet were very disgusting, rooms were barely cleaned. I booked and paid for 7 nights but left on the 4th nights to go to another hotel as i couldn't stay anymore in the dirty room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.7
    Enough...nothing else..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like one security of the sayang maha mertha hotel. I am Indonesian guest...and he said bad word to me.... I still rememmber his voice in my mind... I hope he can get more training how to be good hospitalitier.

    I love the room..... price and room is enough for me...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell fungus bathroom cause there was no window at bathroom side. Except that all clean

    Staffs are so kind friendly and nice smile was made me feel so good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan was loud and the room was quite hot even with it on.

    The staff were very friendly and there were great places to eat and things to do in the area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.8
    some of staff are not friendly at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 5 nights

    some of staff are not friendly at all. i feel disappointed about it. Wifi couldn't reach into the room i have to go outside sitting at Balcony to get Wifi among loads of Mosquito

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Near to beach, resto and night life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from my room just flat wall, couldn't see sunshine. And room a bit smell bad

    Near to beach, resto and night life. But not so noisy. Easy access to everywhere

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    4.6
    It's okay if you're just needing a room.
    • Group
    • Adjoining Rooms - Two Units of Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for joining rooms and we were told when we checked in that they were separate rooms next to each other. We paid extra for this. They said everyone complains about it but still wouldn't change it for us. If you are buying the room because you have children just bare that in mind. The breakfast wasn't very nice, pool area has seen its days. It's cheap and you do pay for what you get but the last hotel we stayed in was just around the corner,price pretty much the same and hotel and staff were amazing.

    Rooms were a good size.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    5.0
    I wouldn’t recommend staying with more than 2 kids as there’s no interconnecting rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjoining Rooms - Three Units of Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as advertised! Apparently interconnecting rooms are only side-by-side even though it comes up in booking details as interconnecting and I’d confirmed before arrival. Were taken to Superior rooms which looked like a manky dorm room not the 30 square meter described. Given Deluxe room which were a little bigger. Bathrooms horrible and no hot water. Pool tiles very slippery and dirty. Pool water was fine. Be wary of false advertising! Also, Is not a 4minute walk to beach, maybe 10-15. Is not a 10minute drive from airport, maybe 25minues. Was refunded a tiny amount from going from booking of 3 interconnecting superior rooms to 2 deluxe rooms side by side. Owner said he couldn’t refund the nights we’d stayed as they’d done the books! Forfeited 3 nights stay to move elsewhere.

    Most of the staff we wonderful. Breakfast was nice and meals were great value for money. Airport transfers were great. Cheap accommodation with breakfast and airport transfers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    2.5
    Won't come back and not recommend either to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude. Food. Noise. Pool. Disrespectful attitude no one care about the clients it's a very can't be bothered attitude

    Only one member of staff could understand us. They need a European interprator

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    3.8
    Rubbish room, rude reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During check in the staff member checking us in seemed as though he couldn't be bothered and we were inconveniencing him by being there Room was too basic and nothing like the pictures, it smelt foisty and awful with 1 plug socket in the whole place Scum all around the edge of the pool, looked like you would contract some sort of skin disease During check out the woman told us 'you have to wait to leave until we've checked your room hasn't been trashed' Rude reception staff in a crap hotel

    Location and the Indian restaurant 2 mins away was the only good thing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.7
    It was very close to kuta and to the night life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilette in a the double room with the fan was a bit smelly...and the staff the first morning didn t even say good morning. ..looks like they are friendly just when you leave the tips...overall no bad

    It was very close to kuta and to the night life...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Good price beautiful people comfortable room swimming pool fantastic and well centralised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very happy with the place

    The staff were excellent very very friendly and the swimming pool was nice and clean the place was very quiet, yet you right in the thick of it all. Shopping, massages, and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.0
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They lied to us. We booked the booking application and they told us that the rooms have air conditioning and TV, then after that put us into the room and there was no air conditioner and the water was cold.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.1
    Valuable price, location not bad, the staff friendly and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff/room boy only give 1 towel and the 2nd day stayed they aren't give new towel. also the mineral water in my room, they don't give new one, i opened and drank 1 bottle and until i have to check out the same mineral water with a empty one still there on the table...

    Valuable price, location not bad, the staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on the ground floor were a bit dark but the upper level were lovely and had small balconies.

    Easy to get to and from the airport but also close enough to walk to the beach. Swimming pool was good for a swim when the surf was too high. Generous breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    not at the moment

    everything is good thru out my stay all staff was very patient and always smile and friendly food and f&B service was alaso good will be back again n again kudos

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.1
    A tidy room every day and a clean towel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Last year the room was better and bigger, although it was again superior. This year was smaller and with a small bathroom with a shower on the toilet. quiet place

    A tidy room every day and a clean towel. Nice pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.4
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was ancient and only just kept the room some what cool, the fridge was past it's use by date, The room smelt musty and needed to be ventilated,

    Change to another room with a fridge, The location was central

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    4.6
    Wouldn't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly pillows, no water pressure and showered in a bath that was very high to get into. Breakfast was included but was only toast nad hot drink. Choice of juice or fruit. When I asked f or water was told it was extra charge. Staff at reception greeting weren't very friendly. Mossies were a problem. Towels were threadbare but were changed daily. No pool towel. Ok for a backpacker as cheap accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    5.8
    Legian local
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I booked 2 rooms, 2 separate bookings for 7 days we had a complimentary taxi from the airport but they refused to provide one to the airport despite their home page saying 'stays of 5 days or more may have a taxi either to or from hotel. We had 2 separate bookings of 2x7nights so expected a return.

    Location to beach/ shopping

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    5.8
    Rooms are variable some better than others.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was so hot. The fan could not be felt in bed only when at the door. There was no cross circulation. The balcony was so small. I sat on the chair on the balcony and couldn't put my legs in front of it only to the side. It faced a wall about an arm's distance away. Awful.

    I have stayed here at least 4 times before and once again the bed itself was comfortable. The mixed omelette at breakfast was also delicious. Cold shower, it helps if you bring a kettle.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.3
    Best value for money in Legian
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi kept dropping out, requiring signing in with the password time and again.

    Very friendly staff, excellent value for money - get the deluxe room, it has all the amenities you want and still ultra cheap. Also very quiet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    2.9
    Wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing. It was dirty and the toilet and bathroom stunk. The pictures on the internet did not match what I actually saw. I stayed one night and booked out.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    6.3
    It is ok if you are on a limited budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. The building is too old 2. The rooms are stifling with lack of fresh air 3. Very poor wifi 4. No iron provided 5. Breakfast is too basic

    1. Location. Walking distance to Jalan Legian, Legian Beach and Beachwalk Mall. 2. Courteous staff 3. A mini mart which is very near

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    4.2
    Position of where hotel is near everything the driver
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Pool was green for 5 days did get a 40 dollar refund some staff where great others where rude and not helpful

    Position of where hotel is near everything the driver

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    6.3
    Sayang Mertha hotel - lodgings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Have a back up plan for "transport" when using the hotels "transport".

    The hotel is a budget premises but fine for a couple of nights or so. It is located near the beach and shops which are the main advantages. The pool is OK. The meals are fine and good value.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    4.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptions not friendly. And the security 1 of them so impolite never smile and great. And the cleaner really lack of initiative i have to request for tissue towels etc.

    I just like the location near with kuta beach and infront of the hotel there is small market and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    3.3
    so-so
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a worker wasn't helpful about information around getting an adaptor for my phone; then tried to get me to use a contact she knew for a ride somewhere..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    6.7
    Pleasant Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Requested ground floor with garden views when booked 6 months ago. Two rooms as had mum (75yrs) and her partner traveling with us to Bali for their 1st time but unfortunately were put on 1st floor (about 20 stairs up). Tidy but small rooms & would be more inviting if bedspreads were a bit newer. Ok if you only need for sleeping. Cheap price so you can't expect much more. Nice staff! Handy Location!

    Pleasant Staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.0
    Somewhere to Sleep Cheap!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell from the drain in the bathroom! Outside area looks like the backstreets of Bombay. Hodge podge broken tiles, painted trees, broken, mushroom tables etc!

    It was on sale! It was quiet. Sheets were clean. Room was clean. Little verandah. In the middle of everything. Pool is good! Staff were nice enough!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    3.3
    rundown, filthy and greedy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was filthy, dirty and rundown, low water pressure shower, staff (almost ll) is lazy and not really interested, the pool and surroundings are rundown, the whole place is not even worth the cheap price, male staff at the desk are greedy (as many on the island)

    Lots of restaurant and shops around, 10min walk to the beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    2.9
    Nothing works well in that hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They changed me room three times cause non of them worked and payed for breakfast which was only toast and small juice

    Nothing works well in that hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    Close to everything, staff where very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to everything, staff where very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    I would like to give 6/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not variety of breakfast to serve

    Near to the center of attraction place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast the stuff a salon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom leaked for 3 days

    Breakfast the stuff a salon

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    GREAT LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Unit Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was out of order. Shower was a dribble. Fridge leaked leaving masses amounts of water on the floor

    Great location.. very central

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    Just the balcony that i like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell from bathroom... Towel ia not clean, have a blood dot there, so disgusting....

    Just the balcony that i like...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    Cold water in shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold water in shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Everything is perfect , breakfast I didn't like much bcz...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Unit Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect , breakfast I didn't like much bcz they have only 2 types !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    VERY GOOD LOCATION , STAFF EVEN GREET THE GUESTS BY NAME
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    NOT AT THE MOMENT

    all was good ALWAYS STAY IN SAYANG MAHA WHEN I AT BALI EXCELLANT

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Old school style, very basic but perfect for the price .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old school style, very basic but perfect for the price . Have stayed before , hasn’t changed much since 4 years ago!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.3
    hotel location stratergy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    hotel cleannniness have to improve.smelly bathroom i got skin infection. have mites in the matress

    hotel location stratergy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.4
    i would not book this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything is very old and not too clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 18 nights

    very comfy pleasant view good all round hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Location and atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and atmosphere

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.9
    Location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn't work

    Location and value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.3
    Not staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bathrooms very old

    Aircon was great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.3
    Location and price was perfect for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning which meant pure discomfort for the night!

    Location and price was perfect for the night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    what we thought was there and that's what we got there was no surprises (good or bad)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    meals and drinks were very expensive and the coffee was like mud (ate else were the whole time)

    room was basic and kept clean, this suited our needs

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    will come again my second home
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    all perfect as the price pay good and affortable

    all the thing excellent and the service is always smile and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    enjoyed
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge and no coffee facilities

    Position of property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    A clean bed and good location. Not expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good budget hotel, clean, lovely staff and good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn't the best

    Great location, lovely staff, nice pool area, good wifi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    For the money you pay you get a basic room which is what we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    TV too small. Towels very thin.

    Value for money. Very basic but you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    Staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a small fan that didn't do much, very warm. Odd smell in bathroom

    Staff friendly. Good for a budget.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.0
    Very basic. Some toilet plumbing issues. Food in restaurant less than impressive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Its a sexy accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Its a sexy accommodation. Nice swimming pool and all staffs are good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice and cheap, good for travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nice, good value for money, don't expect the grand hotel, but the swimming pool is nice and rooms are decent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Good location. Great value. Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool needs to be modernised but was fine.

    Clean. Quiet. 5 mins walk to beach. Near restaurants etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    all good all the way

    always good have good service for food, facility and staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    3.3
    There no good water the bed was so hard room smells
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing its poor rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Close to everywhere I needed to go
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbours

    Staff friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place with a perfect pool and amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great place with a perfect pool and amazing staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    2.5
    Not worth your money, dirty, disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, smelled like old stuff, shower was broken, couldn't take a shower, there were 2 dead cockroaches on the floor

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    5.4
    Wouldn't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not get room I booked, very disappointed with reception staff

    Security staff very friendly n helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    4.6
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mostly all of our stay NO HOT WATER NO TOWELS NOISE

    Close to Garlic lane

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.5
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 2 nights

    so far so good

    i felt comfort with the condition and atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    Cold showers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water. Not enough beds by the pool. Not many people staying there and l was put way down the back of hotel

    The pool

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: