Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Segara Village Hotel 4 stars

Jalan Segara Ayu, 80030 Sanur, Indonesia

#9 of 74 hotels in Sanur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 571 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all pretty good .

    Lovely hotel, excellent service and lovely room with ice cold a/c. Nothing too much of a problem ... well kept pools and gardens and plenty of places to eat on the front . We had delicious freshly caught tuna for dinner and great gin and tonics on the beach .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was too close to the toilet as in the same cubicle but that wasn’t a big compromise, just a design fault. It did not represent an issue just a personal preference.

    I loved the swimming pools and the gardens were lush and beautiful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard

    It’s just how you imagine a tropical resort, beautiful extensive lush tropical gardens, beautiful pools, great restaurants and bar. Located in a great spot, easy access to other bars and restaurants. Staff were lovely and accommodating. We got exactly what we were after, a resort to relax in and spend the majority of our time in, with everything available so you don’t have to leave at all if you don’t want to.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi unstable and slow.

    fantastic hotel like a dream with beautiful gardens, pools, bars, beach to relax. you want be weak up from the sun and the nice sound of birds. very friendly staff. good breakfast with nice background music (except the piano - too noisy).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Good food. Spa was worth the money. Staff very polite and friendly.There are many good restaurants and beach bars located around the hotel within walking distance from the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff comes into your room every evening around dinner-time to turn on the lights in the room, this is completely unnecessary and a waste of energy.

    Great beach resort, nice gardens with 2 pools and a pool bar. For a resort of this size, it is a very quiet and relaxing place. Tour operator in the resort or just outside for tours to Ubud or Nusa Penida.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water from faucets putrid and stunk. It was corrected after a few days. Ocean pollution.

    Did their best to make our stay comfortable. Upgraded last day and also extended check out time after getting food poisoning. Loved the pools and the beautiful gardens.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sanur is ideal for family’s however if you wish to stay up and out after 23:00 it’s not the ideal location.

    Loved the facilities and the grounds, staff were fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great room with a super comfy bed, fantastic pools, right next to a lovely beach... all surrounded by a perfectly maintained tropical garden. Also, the buffet breakfast was very satisfying every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delux twin room was cozy and nice but there were families with young kids on the both sides and sometimes it was a bit noisy in the afternoon when all the kids were there...

    We used the pool near the beach in the evening around 20:00. Nobody was there in the pool and we could enjoy swimming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Better light in the bedroom. A reading lamp would be very useful.

    Beautiful garden with big pools facing the sea. The staff in the reception was very friendly and helpful. The staff was smiling and made the stay very pleasant. The reception called cheap and good Bluebird Taxis. Do not use the private taxis parking outside the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot really swim in the ocean, as it's filled with flowing seaweed and some rubbish, though the hotel cleans its beach. On the weekend it was crowded by locals. The pools are closed rediculously early (16-18). Hotel staff refers to local taxi mafia, not official taxi like blue bird and you may feel a threat when order other taxi.

    Nice sunrises on the beach. Pretty calm place. Great long no motor road along the beach. Good breakfast. Very good variety and tasty meals for dinner. Many other restaurants along the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately like a lot of beaches in Bali and most of Asia, they are suffering from a deluge in plastic and other matter washed up on the beaches . Little seems to be done about cleaning the beach. The sea was far from clear and was not suitable for snorkelling .

    Great hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Loved the breakfast, huge choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is not easy to read a book in the evening. Better light and a reading lamp is needed.

    The staff is very friendly and smiling. The reception and check in was quick and pleasant. Use the reception to call for a Blue Bird taxi instead of using the taxis outside the hotel. Free afternoon tea and small chocolates at bedtime.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Communication. Unfortunately trying to communicate with those who do not speak english too well makes it real hard. But hey, we coped in the end. Also the pools allow no swimming after 8pm which made it impossible to enjoy a night time swim.

    The bed was comfy. The room beautiful nice and cool. Buffet breaky expensive. Lovely place to visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just stayed 4 nights at Segara Village for the beginning of our honeymoon. Everything was perfect! The staff were the kindest we have met and really made an effort to make our honeymoon special! A big Thank you to everyone at Segara!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in took a long time, but staff is friendly. Segara is not an actual top / high end hotel, some buildings are out of date. The hotel is really focused on the older travellers; given the type of entertainment and old audience. Furthermore beautiful hotel, large spacious complex, nice pool and private beach. At the beach they start clearing all the beach beds, chairs and umbrellas, at around 4 PM. This gives you a very unwelcome feeling. They just take away the umbrella that you're still using... bizarre. Moreover, these gentlemen shout and yell at each other while doing this. Prices for food and drinks are very high, for average or low quality food and drinks. Pools are nice and large, private beach is very nice, though beach beds feel cheap (steel / iron). I stayed in the Segara in March, when it also seemed not very busy or full, so this was good. Most important is the sometimes loud and sometimes strange music at the pool and beach area. Music is off course a difficult and difficult subject, because tastes differ. That's why it's always safer to just not play music ... The restaurant and beach get a cheaper look due to the loud and weird music, played all day long...

    Room (508) appears to bee in the old buildings, although interior is new. Room is nice, spacious and equipped with everything you need; nice big shower, large bed, good air conditioning and TV. Nice also that you have your own balcony. Spa reception by "spa receptionist" there very cold. Massage itself was fine. They offer a "welcome massage", which you can redeem on the first two days. 400,000 per couple, for 60 min. I was alone, and t then became just 200,000. Great value for money!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great restaurant by the beach which our group really enjoyed, we only stayed for one night so cannot give an optimal review but everything seems very nice and clean, definitely worth the money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant find a power outlit for the hair dryer in the bathroom and the bathroom a little to small also the pillows to big and hard.

    Love the hotel grounds and the relaxing beach walk area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unbelievably beautiful in al ways....You are living in a tropical garden surrounded by the most open hearted staff that soonbecome your family....5 stars at least!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is worn-out, clearly lacks management and there is no attention to detail. We paid app 100 USD per night so not super cheap and expected decent service but the majority of the staff (and the owners) doesn't really seem to care about the guests and a lot of things are wrong: The coffee machine broke down almost every morning, fruits ran out, the towel systems with cards is more bureaucratic than a French ministry, there was a lot of noise at 01:30 am because the door to the next room couldn't open so they had to dismantle a window (loud) and we lost hours of sleep (the rooms are very bad insulated), the owners brought their small kids to the pool and spread toys all over for the guests (!) to clean up. Lots of small little things that are not super important but when it's all added together, the whole experience was awful. Would never stay there again (we seriously considered to leave a day before our planned check-out) and highly recommend others to chose another hotel. There are so much better alternatives on Bali/Sanur.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • The Segara @ Village 2 Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Staff at check in were verging on rude in pointing out that as I had booked through Bookings.com payment for the room needed to be made. There are normally no taxis out the front when going to dinner. Most leave at 5 and it was necessary to walk up to the main road.

    I enjoy the privacy of village 2. It has an excellent swimming pool which is only available to the persons staying in this area. The private breakfast & evening cocktails included in the price are also welcome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was perfect. Big comfortable bed, great lighting and aircon, bathroom was great. THe pool was lovely, lots of loungers and plenty of staff on hand around the bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is good.

    Very cozy hotel, friendly staff, large terrirotiya with three swimming pools, a lot of activities in the hotel. We tried the spa procedure at the hotel, really enjoyed it. If you want a great relaxing holiday, this hotel is for you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beach - its mostly low tide so of ur looking for somewhere that you can swim in the waves, this is not the place for u as to catch waves you will have to walk through the low tide for about five minutes atleast!

    The hotel is a beautiful hotel and very calm and peaceful place to stay! It has three pools which are all beatiful, especially the pool that is like a hidden oasis! The staff are very friendly and easygoing! Every time you see anyone they smile and ask how you are which is a nice touch! The complimentary afternoon tea is a good place to chill if ur at the hotel during the time! The breakfast buffet is nice with a large variety of things to choose from! The garden in the villa is very well maintained and looks great! The surrounding markets are a good place for shopping for souvenirs etc and we found better than kuta market! Nice out of the way location still close to some internationl food outlets and great spas! Overall, we stayed for 8 nights and everything was a ok!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach - its mostly low tide so of ur looking for somewhere that you can swim in the waves, this is not the place for u as to catch waves you will have to walk through the low tide for about five minutes atleast!

    The hotel is a beautiful hotel and very calm and peaceful place to stay! It has three pools which are all beatiful, especially the pool that is like a hidden oasis! The staff are very friendly and easygoing! Every time you see anyone they smile and ask how you are which is a nice touch! The complimentary afternoon tea is a good place to chill if ur at the hotel during the time! The breakfast buffet is nice with a large variety of things to choose from! The garden in the villa is very well maintained and looks great! The surrounding markets are a good place for shopping for souvenirs etc and we found better than kuta market! Nice out of the way location still close to some internationl food outlets and great spas! Overall, we stayed for 8 nights and everything was a ok!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My baby was bitten by mosquitos while he was sleeping in the room. We have been living in Bali for 2 years and he has never been bitten that badly by mosquitos. Also the pillows are hard and too big.

    Very average breakfast. I expected more for 18 AUS per person

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not recommend the airport pickup, they never arrived to pick us up so we had to get a taxi, they wouldn't let us pay for the taxi and then charged us for the pickup when we checked out, even though a taxi would have been cheaper than their price.

    The pool area was wonderful,loads of restaurant choices within and around the hotel with awesome food and good prices. Great location for those who want to relax away from busy kuta, the staff were super friendly and the yoga in the mornings was a good start to the day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot of noise, kids birthday parties, someone mow lawn etc.- not a good place if you want to relax and enjoy cocktails by the pool. Traders in the beach were very intrusive.

    Comfy bed, good wifi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Photos were not accurate. No hot water for over a period of 2 days. They did not change the bed sheets as I purposely left a mark on there. Staff were lovely however the hotel service was not good enough. No soap refills in the shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Absolutely everything. Comfortable beds in spacious rooms, lovely linen, beautiful grounds, the best food, great location, superb staff and great for children.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • The Segara @ Village 2 Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    - Beach slightly unclean during certain tides (seaweed) - Ants invaded our room once (However we were quickly given a new room for a night which was great!) - Beware of the taxi cartel in front of the hotel, walk to the McDonalds nearby and use Grab! You'll save half the price

    - Very friendly staff - Beautifully maintained grounds - Was a part of the club (Segara @ Village 2), perks were great! Drinks+Tea, a la carte breakfast has many options that fill you up, away from the busy regular breakfast area. Totally worth it! - Staff was quick to accommodate needs and very friendly - Super relaxing, awesome pools, great food although maybe a bit overpriced compared to the area - Free honeymoon cake was delicious!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink in bathroom smelling,

    Staff friendly, kids friendly pool area, relaxed and calm atmosphere, very spacious area, food at internal restaurants delicious and authentic, private SPA (expensive compared to local SPAs), happy hour, treated water, direct access to beach walk

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, beautiful gardens. Very tranquil and peaceful with 2 pools and plenty of places to spend a day at the beach. Lots a restaurants along the shady beach, mind the usual shop owners - some good, some annoying. The place is for people that want to chill out rather than have hustle and bustle.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a bungalow. It was INCREDIBLY small. No room for cases or luggage. Missing bed side tables and wifi very slow, even though they tried their best to improve it. Breakfast good but only till 10am. Needs to extend to 10.30

    Great location by the beach. Rooms not on beach but close. A lot of choice of independent restaurants and shops on the beach, inc easy access to other resorts if needed. Great food. Great cocktails. Lovely gardens.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Really appreciated the "Guest Relations Staff' as they warmly welcome back repeat guests and always make your stay a little more personal. Afternoon teas also appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towel were clean but some were worn and seen better days. Had to keep signing towels in and out in a book with time, name room number etc despite having cards given back to you when you handed towels back in.

    Everything apart from the beach towels and lending system

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    2nd stay here so already loved it. away from hustle, yet markets and fixed price shop next door to resort. Lovely clean rooms, lovely breaky, lovely staff, lovely grounds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I don't want to be picky, but the bathroom was not cleaned properly from day 2, we stayed 7 nights.

    Its a really lovely place, gardens are the best, pools are clean, staff are nice, it is all good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music in the main bar was not really in tune with the culture and it didn't always add to the mood. This was not all the time and only audible in the bar area. Quite busy at breakfast at 9-10 am so had to wait for seating occasionally: more of a problem if it rained with limited seating under cover. The food and drink were more expensive than a restaurant literally next door.

    Staff were really friendly, our bungalow had access to a quiet pool area. The grounds were well maintained and very green; lots of lawn, trees and a spacious feel to it. Good food was available on site. They had some good performers live in the bar area some evenings. Piano some mornings at breakfast was a nice touch. The choice at breakfast was amazing and fresh omelettes were superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mostly catering to package tourists so the vibe is likewise... Breakfast was like eating in a canteen with very limited space, nothing special. We will defenitely not return (we used the location to go to the airport rather than staying in the busy Kuta area.) Beach is awful with a lot of shops trying to get their part of the share. Massively overpriced and overrated (e.g. "turndown-service" almost inexistant)

    Staff is friendly and helpful, garden is well kept (a lot of restrictions)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows were very high and firm. We ended up using folded up towels as an alternative to avoid a sore neck.

    Our room was modern, clean and good size

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed matresses in the room were too hard so gives us a back ache

    Lots of friendly staff that were cery good at giving us indications for trips around and how to get around. Excellent lovely tropical garden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach! There's really nothibg to swim in their beachfront. Too dirty and not really attractive.

    Almost everything in this place is just PERFECT. This is really a place for relaxation and unwind. This place gives you more than just a holiday comfort but more of a awesome holiday camp experience! It's way to good to describe. The restaurants were so good all of it (yes! We tried all) and the sounds and ambiance of all of ut was just AWESOME! The food is amazing, the room we booked is the bungalow and it was amazing (a complete package), the breakfast is so good that we even wanted to eat for the rest of our mornings, the pool is amazing, the spa is really good and the best part of this place is the jacuzzi bar it's just amazing how they did it, it may be small but how they think about it in the middle of the resort is just so amazing!! This place is a definite place to be!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool lay out is odd, and the swim up bar is so small and removed from the main pool

    Amazing views and comfortable bed. Coffee at the cafe was really good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough pool chairs around small pool. Service to pool could of been better. Some staff are a little slow at serving you, or some just look like they are not interested. This does not apply to all, majority of staff were great.

    Grounds/ gardens were beautiful, location was perfect. Rooms were beautiful. Everything was very clean. Japanese restaurant was lovely. Breakfast buffet was great, lots of variety. Very quiet location which was perfect for us travelling with small children. Beautiful location on the beach, the beach was lovely and clean, and a short stroll to nearby restaurants. We would most certainly return to this place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Best Deal - Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we presented as three ladies however they put us in room with double with the extra bed (they remedy this and moved our bags). We were moved to a twin bedded room but the beds were butted together with no room between, with extra bed it was a bit squeezed. Welcome letter offered two massages for the discounted price of 400,000, that's more than double using a beachfront spa near hotel. Drinks in hotel very expensive, it was 47,000 per glass, sandwiches, baguettes were about 75,000. Beers next door at Luthu's are 25,000, where you can enjoy the same beachfront. Coffee isn't very good, they had Gaggia espresso machine at breakfast but the coffee didn't taste right.

    Pools and grounds awesome, pathways all lit up at night, including the fountains. Stayed in twin bed bungalow with extra bed, nice room but bit small for three ladies. Had two areas for opening bags and with one on floor was enough room. Spacious Lounge area downstairs with coffee table and flower arrangement, koi pond with fountain. Hired bikes from hotel and rode to South Sanur, busy on Sunday's but nice experience. Breakfast was good, coffee is stronger through the cappuccino machine but still not great (we got our Coffees next door at Luthu's Illy Coffee). Fruits, cereal, breads/toast, vegemite, spreads, cheese, meats, salad, soup station, four hot Asian dishes such as little potato cakes and mie goreng. There was egg station doing omelettes and poached etc and a pancake station. Served in restaurant by the pool. We opted to go a little earlier the second day as there was a queue for omelettes. Plenty to choose from. I loved the location of the property, it's right on the walkway that goes along the beach to South Sanur. Lovely Coffee Shop next door that serves large Bingtangs for 35,000, great food, also next to hotel is Ayu Spa, 90,000 for one hour massage, I used them twice very pleased. Hotel has pool towel cards and water available by the pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the hotel ground! lush green with the traditional Balinese garden style. This is a perfect place if you are looking for a peaceful holiday in Bali. It's located way from the hustle n bustle of Kuta, Bali and has great beach and ocean sunrise view with many choices of restaurant near the hotel. Staffs are friendly and helpfull. Room is very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer needs upgrading badly.

    Bungalow with extra king bed, comfy & clean. Bathroom with bath & shower very spacious. Airconditioning great! Delicious breakfast included

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Last minute decision turned out to be perfect choice! We wanted a few nights in a beachfront resort with all the facilities as we were doing private villas elsewhere. Great location st the northern end of beach, easy walk to shops and main st restaurants either along road or beach, own beachfront restaurant, swim up bar in a jacuzzi pool, two other pools, beautiful gardens and own shrine. Room had dark timber floors, huge bathroom with bath and heavenly bed! Definitely stay again 😍

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor selection of Western food, little choice, poor preparation (burned fish, hard inedible steake, wet salt in shaker, etc...)

    Spacy and light bathroom in glass walls, surrounded by tropical plants, cozy and comfortable room, wonderful garden, traditional hindu ambience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Best Deal - Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we booked was not as had been advertised. Given that we had 2 children travelling with us we had no chance of being comfortable in the room assigned. The Hotel staff agreed the room was too small but were extremely unhelpful, even rude, when it came to assigning us an alternative room at an additional cost to us. Given the positive experience we had had of travelling in Bali up until this point it was a real low. Catering was extremely disorganised and staff were at times rude. Two members of our family were given food poisoning on our final night. Needless to say I would not recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Bali.

    Rooms were comfortable and service staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were inattentive food average breakfast service ordinary .... I forgot to book late check out and when I asked on arrival of a 7 day stay they kept saying come back tomorrow and ask ..we were happy to pay a fee but when they finally agreed to give us late check out they tried to ask for $150 AUST dollars for an extra 6 hours ..!!! we didn,t pay that for the room per night ... I said come on don,t rip us off and she smiled at me and said ok mam I give you special price 80 dollars but u have to be out of room by 6pm ... never had this problem in any other hotel ...will never stay here again

    The grounds ,rooms and location were great....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beaches were not as clean as one would expect for a beachfront destination.

    The staff were friendly and attentive. Resort grounds were beautifully manicured and the restaurants on property offered great food selections, full of flavour and amazing atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • The Segara @ Village 2 Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Segara 2 pool-lounges covered in tree debris and lots of pigeon poo. Palm trees too overgrown for the area so many pigeons and no sun around pool area. Breakfast area too small for size of resort and often felt cramped at breakfast so ate breakfast at local restaurant a few times.

    We requested to change from twin room to 2 separate rooms. They were very accommodating and provided us with a 2 bedroom family room despite the resort being almost at capacity. Complimentary water around the pools was a welcome treat and the sun lounges were comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed hard, didn't get our wake up call, left to walk by ourselves to reception not knowing if we were heading in the right direction, drinks on beach were way to highly priced.

    Good breakfast, lovely and clean room, bed turn down service and chocolates daily, great pool choice and ample seating/lounging, polite staff, and beautiful view from restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame they did not have a kids menu at the restaurant especially as the rest of the hotel is really well catered for kids.

    Fantastic hotel in lush garden with temple and beautiful vegetation, very quiet and relaxing far from the noise of the streets. Beautiful swimming pools and perfect locations on the beach. The restaurants and staff were also very nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family owned business. The staff were amazing and went out of their way to help in anyway they could. Having the bed turned back and a chocolate on your pillow every night was a nice touch. Location was brilliant with the beach right outside your doorstep. Loved the laid back lifestyle feel of this hotel. .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • The Segara @ Village 2 Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi could be better and switching on the lights in the room were a bit confusing. Vendors on the streets could be very aggressive so just ignore them or be firm if you don't want to go into their shop. Also bargain with them. When we got there we got a bit ripped off because we did not know about prices and how cheap you can bargain So your homework before going if you are planning on purchasing.

    Location was great. We loved the resort. All the staff was super friendly and helpful. The resort was kept well. The beach is just steps away and restaurants are all walking distance. We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too busy

    From the description given I had the impression that it was a little more secluded and quiet. Glad we were not staying longer than 1 night. Probably a good location for families or people who like the nightlife of nearby Kuta. Repeatedly asked for twinbeds but we were given extra large double.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were upgraded to the first tier rooms and while they contained everything we needed they are very dated, a refurb is needed to warrant the price.

    The breakfast was outstanding, the best buffet breakfast I have ever seen and tasted! The staff were so helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Best Deal - Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was all a bit expensive but ok for 3 nights. Few mosquitos but hotel gave us free repellant.

    We had a superior cottage right in the middle of a little garden. Lovely great big bed! Sitting area under the cottage. To working in the room and mini bar had daily free water in. Lovely walk in, jungle shower and plenty of hot water. Even got chocolates on the pillow at night! Staff spoke really good English and were friendly. Breakfast had a good choice and there was free sun beds on the beach. Lovely, clean pool in nice grounds. cash machine 5 mins walk from the hotel. Nice restaurants over looking the beach outside of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need better signage. Housekeeping was cleaning room as I was packing my bag to check out.t They should of waited until I had gone from the room!?

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Prices at the restaurant very high ! You can eat close to the hotel at half of the price !

    It is wonderfull! The best hotel ! Very clean,breakfast very good,a free snack between 15 and 16 hour every day with coffee and tea and cookies. Happy hour at jacuzzi bar every day between 16 and 18 with buy one and get two cocktails. Very nice pools,jacuzzi and very clean beach. Free water all day ....in the room free water,chocolate ,turn down service.free mosquito repelent,free beach bag ....We love this hotel !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to hang towels in the bath room. Guests were allowed to reserve loungers for hours on end could be managed better.

    Service from room staff is great. Loved our lounger outside the room. Location location location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just be aware that the Segara Village is bigger than the average Bali cottage and is located in Sanur, so it can get a bit touristy with dance performances for dinner and guests who are into that.

    Beautiful setting, impeccably maintained gardens with winding paths between bungalows and the restaurant/beach area, dotted with Balinese huts, ponds, temples and old trees. Great facilities with several small pools and beach access, easy to spend a couple of days here. We stayed in a bungalow which was a good choice, spacious bathroom and perfect cleaning service. A la carte food and BBQ at the hotel restaurants is quite good. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bungalows that were advertised is not the units we were assigned to. The images and the description is a bit misleading. Beach was not too good for swimming.

    gardens were beautiful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Didn't like the twin beds pushed together. There should be more king size beds. People saved the sun lounges before breakfast, and would be gone for hours, so it was difficult to get a spot around the pool unless you did the same.

    We loved the grounds of the hotel, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive prices for drinks, especially at the jacuzzi bar. Service is not included in prices, so it will be more than you might calculate!

    Fantastic breakfast buffet, and service was always with a smile. The pool area was clean and quiet, and the rooms were immaculate.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Best Deal - Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool tables are damaged and need refurbishing. Restaurant food was very poor taste. I ordered a lamb curry which had absolutely no taste. My wife had noodles and the taste was too salty. The price is maybe a little expensive. We would return for longer if the price is more competitive

    We loved the room and the pool too. Staff excellent. Breakfast great though would have liked muesli as an alternative. The overall feeling was this is a lovely hotel with a relaxing feel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv speaker was not clear, maybe a extra pillow on the beds. But really out of the 8 days, that's all we can think of.

    Room was very modern and the lay out great. The room was clean and very comfortable king bed. Breakfast was delicious and lots of variety. The gardens were well maintained and lush. Well presented Pools were warm in lovely surrounds. It's a very quiet location and the beach felt safe to us. Staff were lovely and easy to talk to

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's like staying in a botanical garden with the most wonderful grounds. The staff couldn't be friendlier. There is free yoga lessons twice a week and activities can be planned by the lovely guest services lady. The rooms are spotless and very comfy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Best Deal - Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I need a longer holiday..

    Everything is magic in this hotel, like a real paradise! Close to beach, nice and pro staff, great food the bungalow are awesome..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The restaurants and bar is way too expensive!!! The Jacuzzi Bar and Byrdhouse bar would be filled with people, if the cocktails and beer price would be as same as the bars and restaurants just outside the hotel. And they added 21% tax to the prices, so one small beer was 45000, just outside by the beach all the restaurants had the beer price around 25000, so every guest went out for lunch and dinner. And why do the staff have to start cutting the grass in the early morning? People are on vacation, maybe they would like to sleep long? When we arrived, they told us that we got an upgrade to a club room or something, I booked a bungalow, on the pictures it had really nice new bathroom, and the bedroom had a lot of light, but the so called club room was very dark and the bathroom was old and the tub was very-very small. So we did not feel the upgrade and i think the hotel is too expensive considering the shape the rooms are in. Nothing special I mean.

    Very beautiful resort, garden is nice, pools are great, staff is friendly and very helpful. Breakfast is very good. Everything is very clean and they take very good care of the garden and pools. You can play pool and table tennis in the evening.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great resort, lots of green, spacious. very clean, good bed. Breakfast is excellent, bar is fun. Many places nearby for great food. Luxurieus look and feel

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Segara Village Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: