Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sinar Bali 3 stars

Jl. Padma Utara, 80361 Legian, Indonesia

#54 of 145 hotels in Legian

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 206 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Rates were cheap. You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were to small and the towels were old and the aircon keep leaking. The fridge freezer compartment was iced over so you couldn't use it.

    Location was okay and the pool area wasn't to bad.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People putting towels on lounges all day but not being there. Never had a sunbed in the 4 days we were there. Staff should have a sign up and take towels away after an hour of non use to make it fair.

    Good access to beach and restaurants. Staff good and rooms clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    In the heart of Legian
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the shower took a little time to warm up but then was good!

    The place was neat and the staff went out of their way to help. Right in the centre of Legian action.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, clean rooms, fabulous swimming pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, clean rooms, fabulous swimming pool, good value for money, calm surroundings. This hotel is like an oasis in the middle of busy city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    I love Sinar Bali.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was a little patchy but that’s Bali pretty much everywhere.

    Always friendly both the staff and the other guests. It’s the best place to stay when travelling to Bali alone because the staff take care of you like you're family and the other guests always chat like you’ve known them for years. Rooms, restaurant have been refurbished and more pool lounges put around the pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Large pool, great location, quiet but fiveminute walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large pool, great location, quiet but fiveminute walk to the restaurants and beach. Clean and tidy, sheets and towels were changed everyday. Great breakfast different everyday

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Comfy clean convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff, clean, comfortable and very convenient to shops restuarants and beach. Great value for money. It's not a huge big resort which is what we liked most about it but it had everything we could want including a bar fridge. Thank you Sinar Bali, especially Made for helping us with a day rate for our late flight and arranging a blue taxi. We'll be back next year.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    Good little room, great pool and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower door was coming away from the wall which was quite dangerous, rooms were on the small side, though the shower was really big, and not many blankets (mine was a bit musty smelling too)

    Location was great, air-con was good, staff were lovely and the main pool was great - has a bar in the pool which is great. Masseuse on standby too, and cheap. was good for our last night, but wouldn't stay for too long.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, the balcony was small. First day no pool towels available. After an hours wait the food we ordered from hotel restaurant was not available!!

    Close to beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    Old school
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was really bad and frustrating. Breakfast was ordinary. Rooms looking a bit tired - nothing a coat of paint wouldn’t fix.

    5 min walk to beach and close to lots restaurants. Situated in the heart of Legian so lots to see and do (ie shopping). Our room was comfortable, had a comfy bed. Bit tight in the bathroom but clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    I’ve been staying at this hotel on and off for a few years...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi can be a little hit and miss. It doesn’t worry me all that much but I know there are many who just can’t possibly be without their phone.

    I’ve been staying at this hotel on and off for a few years now. It’s a little dated so not everyone’s cup of tea. But it is clean, has all I require and the wonderful staff provide a degree of familiarity and welcoming I don’t feel you get to experience at the big resorts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic rooms ,no coffee tea facilities in rooms, towels grey and old, no face washers or hand towels, pool bar not functioning, not enough pool lounges.

    Swimming pool, position, staff, breakfast basic but good, safe in room , great little community feel as a smaller resort ,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Stayed here a few times. Very happy with staff, service and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more variety for breakfast. We had orange drink everyday.Maybe some cereal or yoghurt on the odd day for a change but really for the price it is a great place to stay.

    Location. Price. Staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed the quiet ambience,and location,staff are lovely❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure and hot water in shower was hit and miss, funky Bali smell in room occasionally,no drinking water,breakfast minimal,not enough sun beds or umbrellas around the pool.

    Lovely traditional style hotel, quiet,no noisy children,housekeeping lovely people and breakfast staff happy and helpful. Pool is good size,gardens kept well,rooms are small but adequate,bathroom small but adequate,bed reasonably comfortable,no kettle in room but a thermos is available,aircon cool enough,small fridge in room,no bottled water daily,great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Bed was comfortable, every day clean service at room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor, the shower didn't run well.

    Bed was comfortable, every day clean service at room, swimming pool was a plus as near beaches are not clean. Mostly of the staff very friendly except one gentleman who was responsible at the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place friendly staff would definitely stay again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be a little better but that’s about the only minor thing

    Great hotel so close to everything but off the Main Street so nice and quiet at nite if u want an early nite. It’s like a little oasis great pool and love all the staff!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    The place was quiet with a great pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shampoo in shower.

    The place was quiet with a great pool. It is off the street so there was no noise at night and it has a nice garden. It was very good value for money. It was within walking distance to beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locationis excellent and Pool is very large with childs pool. Rooms are very gd , staff excellent and breakfast really gd. Very quiet and relaxing from the noise of street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice and quiet hotel slightly away from the street so you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arriving at property, the entrance was very dull as the sign definitely needs updated to allow you not to miss the property entrance. (When walking down entrance at night there is not good lighting so can be quite scary) Reception design is dull & dated aswell and not very attractive to guests. Has no tourist information. No one was there to greet us at check in as there was a celebration on in their temple and two ladies (employees/friends) were sitting in the only small seated area and we were standing with our heavy backpacks. (Not very professional or a good imagine when first arriving to a hotel) Pool bar design has so much potential but it was filthy dirty when I looked behind the counter and there was no one there and no drinks being served. But a few bottles were set out daily on a self behind. So basically only for show as it didn’t seem to be operating. I feel I would only come back or recommend if hotel amended some of these simple things and does a little updating.

    Nice and quiet hotel slightly away from the street so you don’t hear any noise at night. Rooms cleaned extremely well. Spacious room with terrace and great shower. Pool was big and about 2.5meters deep. All rooms surround the pool so it’s nice waking up and jumping in. Room made up every day with towels and bed sheets changed. We were given extra pool towels which was a nice touch. Staff were lovely. Overall we really loved our time at the hotel chilling out but could make a few improvements to make it even better. (Good budget hotel for a bit of peace and quiet to relax)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Our holiday at Dinar Bali was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our holiday at Dinar Bali was superb. The relaxed atmosphere of a traditional Balinese hotel added to the experience. Friendly and obliging staff and the magnificent pool added to a very pleasurable experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Great quiet location, close to everything in Legian.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Great quiet location, close to everything in Legian. Pool fantastic , rooms good size, great relaxing setting, away from the main road noise. 5 minute walk to beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    Great place but the wheels have fallen of a bit lately
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar hardly open ,due to fridges and freezers in the kitchen not working properly there was very little cold beer available ( 7-8 stubbies ) no ice and after about 10 days of this I asked the owner of hotel if he had them fixed he told me and I quote "I don't know" I found out later from staff that they had not been fixed consequently all the time my wife and I were there 12 days we only ate certain food (toast , fresh fruit , eggs etc, ) we were worried as were other guests about getting food poisoning . We have stayed at this hotel at least 10 times or more

    The motel style rooms are small but comfortable and newly refurbed ok for 2 people, the pool is great big and deep, breakfast is good most of the staff are very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    would stay again but only if they get new comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds, they need new comfortable beds and pillows. And more pool lounges around the pool. And Breakfast very average.

    Location and that it is very quiet, no traffic noise. Old style but cheap.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel, good location and awesome staff... I will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Update and add some extra poolside sun lounges.

    Small older style Hotel with about 28 rooms, the pool is a great size and deep (2.5m) plus you will get plenty of sun. Staff are friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    We love it here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we really have to mention a thing then it would be the abscence of a kettle and some coffee and tea facilities in the room. Other than that, no complaints

    The rooms are great, we love the quitness here and the staff is the best!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    2.5
    The place was filthy. My sheets had blood and other bodily fluids on them. No security. Dirty!
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was filthy. My sheets had blood and other bodily fluids on them. No security. Dirty!

    The place was filthy. My sheets had blood and other bodily fluids on them. No security. Dirty!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money. Minor issues only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was renovation work in the restaurant meaning it was closed and power tool noise for several hours during the day. No warning prior to arrival about this but hopefully it is a short-lived problem. No kettle in room was inconvenient.

    Very good value for money. It was in a central location but still very quiet at night with a lovely pool. Great breakfasts and friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    A small boutique hotel haven
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Staff are always welcoming, this boutique hotel has only a few rooms so it's never too crowded. This is my 2nd home. The rooms and bathrooms have been done up since my last stay which is fantastic. Great value for money and say hi to Made & Adi x

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Overall a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water provided daily in rooms Breakfast limited Pool Bar not operational

    I liked they had a massage lady come to the resort. The staff were friendly and polite

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    3.3
    Cold and not paradiese
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water for 2 days. So When I paid my bill I asked the receptionist if I can get free airport shuttle. After he had asked his manager he agreed that the shuttle is free. Next morning there was a taxi waiting for me but the driver told me I have to pay 150K IDR to the airport. I call a grab taxi and paid only 40K. Not happy to be cheated. The pool was dirty, a lot of leaves on the bottom and at breakfast the dishes were cold. Wifi signal was weak in the room, almost no waterpresure in the shower. Very noisy as room faced the pool and people talking loud from 6AM. Don't go there!

    The aircon was good. It was close to restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    We had a great holiday here and are looking forward to coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing that we did not like. Definitely would stay here again. The only thing I would recommend is having a safe in all rooms instead of a safety deposit box in the office.

    On our rather late night arrival, the staff were excellent, giving us the keys to our room and dealing with extra paperwork in the morning so we could go to bed. The staff were all very friendly and non- intrusive. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Great little spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't anything to not like

    Everything! Great location Attentive staff Rooms clean and modern and all facing the pool Pool was 2.5 metres deep and clean With pool bar Nice and quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    2.9
    Don't bother, spend your $$$ elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was horrendous and tasteless, the rooms were disgustingly filthy in the standard rooms, no water pressure and any hot water took 6 minutes to come through ( no exaggeration) the bathroom were full of mould, the stench of sewer was so over powering in our room and was right next to the restaurant.The towels were so old and grey asked for another the difference was incredible. The staff were rude and NOT accomodating at all.

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.3
    Not the ideal place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy (roof and close to the road), almost nothing for breakfast, no towels for the swimming pool, expensive tours proposed, I was disappointed

    Nice staff and swimming pool, restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    3.3
    Having stayed there many times six years ago thought would try it now, but never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had a sewer smell both day and night. Could not get ice from restaurant as were told they didn't have any, yet sold drinks. Also allowed guests to drink out of glass containers eg bottles, glasses in the pool.

    The pool and grounds were very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Quiet oasis, great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in the bathroom (we had a renovated room). Not a single 'hook' to hang something and nowhere to hang/dry wet towels and swimsuits.

    Good buffet breakfast, great pool, near the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.8
    good location and reasonable value for money but nothing to rave about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    badly in need of new linen both sheets & towels. buffet breakfast was ordinary and staff had to check all the time when we asked what the hot selection in the buffet was. coffee & tea were always luke warm. sewerage smell in bathrooms was unpleasant and was present all the time but went when you run the taps a little bit.

    location was good if you like the legian area. it can be very slow to get anywhere by car as its a one way street and the traffic is dreadful. a quick walk to get to the beach. rooms were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    3.8
    Don't go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start. Leaving reception you walk over a ramp to main rooms and pool. This ramp is a cover for a open drain. The odour is extremely strong. ( you smell it as soon as u walk into the bathroom. It's also noticeable outside the front door. The smell is purtrid. Also they allow hawkers into the pool area to harass everyone. If I see that hawker named Norman trying to sell me another painting, I'll belt him. I rated these two examples as deal breakers. I will not be staying there again.

    Close to beach. Great deep pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Good location. Clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the fact that I couldn't get an extra pillow to sleep on. They didn't have any spare. Also would of been nice to sit on our porch near the pool but we were surrounded by smokers which made it unbearable. Breakfast was very ordinary

    Really liked the location and the staff were friendly. The rooms were clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Still has that old Balinese charm with great location to the Beach.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is terrible.... I would have a rate without breakfast included.

    The location is great, it's not too far tongue beach and the property is set back so as it's not noisey. The pool area is a nice open space and still has that Balinese feel to it...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Clean Comfortable and Close to Central Legian
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some confusion over check out. Booking.com had check out as 12 noon however I was approached poolside, in front of other guests, and had it pointed out that checkout was 11 and it was 11:20! I was a embarrassed by the approach that the staff member took! My husband and I rushed to get out of room and to reception, then there was no one available for 15mins to do our checkout. I tried to explain the situation however I didn't feel the staff member was very interested in what I had to say. That all said I would stay at the hotel again as everything else met our needs. Maybe on check-in the checkout time could be mentioned if its actually different to what has been listed on booking.com. We just put it down to communication and left smiling!

    Location is close to everything including beach (short walk down the lanes) facilities at hotel were great for room rate. We would stay at the hotel again as everything met our needs, especially the price and breakfast. pool was nice! This is not a new resort style but we really liked the true Bali feel and the nice grounds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Great little oasis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The credit card machine had no gos signal and without a back up manual machine we were told we had to pay cash. Luckily we had three atm cards including a travel card as there is a daily limit of 1.5 million IDR daily withdrawl limit and we just scraped by. Staff told us most guests pay cash. I suspect that is because the machine does not work. They also tried to charge extra for a late checkout which was pre-arranged for no extra charge.

    Comfy beds and gardens surrounding the pool and great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    happy hoilday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    we didn't like the strong septic smell that came & went every day it was horrible .

    the pool was really clean & great size. gardens were beautiful. staff were so friendly & happy to help .cleaners did a fantastic job & were so friendly. driver wyann was awesome took us around Bali & drove safely lovely man . all the staff went out of there way for us , happy staff all the time we were there made our stay comfortable .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    Our first visit to Bali and the Sinar Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure was very poor. Took at least 10 min to warm up. Lack of variety for breakfast. No tea or coffee facilities in room

    People very friendly . Lovely surroundings. We are going back to the Sinar

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    10
    Thank you Sinar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is defiantly aimed towards couples rather than families.

    My partner and I absolutely loved Sinar Bali! Already planning our next trip over there. The hotel itself is far enough from the main road that you don't hear the traffic but close enough it's not a far walk at all. Really central location in Legian too, with easy access to most restaurants and shops. Staff are really helpful and friendly to talk too. We booked into a Standard Room and found that it was big enough considering we spent most of our time out near the beautiful pool area. Restaurant was reasonably priced and the inclusive breakfast had good variety. It has the Balinese feel to the whole hotel but with all the western amenities. Thank you Sinar Bali!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Shhhh..... don't tell anyone how good this is 😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more chairs around the pool especially on windy days when the beach is unpleasant

    This hotel is centrally located in Legian. Easy walk to restaurants, bars, markets, the beach etc. taxis and other transport are available right out the front. The staff are very helpful and always happy! We stayed for 17 nights and wished it could have been longer.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.2
    relaxation
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    More umbrellas around pool to accommodate increase in guests

    Great location and intimate setting. Very relaxed and quiet. Friendly staff. Balinese style setting.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.6
    Location and nice staff,good pool,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cats pooing in the garden outside our room,could not sit outside as it stunk.leaking pipe in bath room floor wet all the time.

    Location and nice staff,good pool,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    Relaxation in Bali
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're after crazy partying then this isn't your place. If not, it's perfect

    Sinar Bali is an oasis of calm amid the craziness of Kuta and Legian. The staff are all very friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and spacious. The swimming pool is an absolute gem, complete with swim up bar! It's an easy walk to the beach and there are sorts of bars and restaurants within a 10 minute walk. If I come back to Bali I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    7.9
    Would stay here again.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the comforts of home - no kettle,water pressure in bathroom very poor, towels need updating and poolside furniture not overly comfortable but on holiday

    Location, comfortable bed,swimming pool,size of property being small and comfortable......

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a lovely bathroom with rain shower/normal faucet combo. The pressure was so poor though, insufficient water flow and took a LONG time for hot water to kick in.

    Quiet hotel in great spot, beautiful gardens. Aircon good. Staff just beautiful and very helpful. My room was nice, spacious and clean. Room service prompt.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the music by the pool could include a little new material

    I enjoy the coziness, relaxed atmosphere. Quick walk to the beach. Feels as if your in your own yard. People and staff friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Somehow gecko came into our room (on two days), probably trought not closed holes made for AC pipes. We know they are not danger :) but still better to sleep without unexpected friends :)

    Location is close to the beach. Also far enought from the crowdy roads, so no noise when you are around the property.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    A well kept secret!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Breakfast could do with an upgrade maybe serve bacon instead the charge for bacon also when i went to check out there eftpos machine didnt work so i had to go and find an Eftpos to withdraw my accommodation money which was a bit inconvenient as i was ready to go to the airport

    Its a little oasis a well kept secret great rooms nice pool beautiful staff close to beach shops restaurants just awesome renovated rooms are beautiful !!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.9
    Clean, comfy and beautiful pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the bathroom was nice and clean it smelled a bit like sewer.

    Beautiful pool and garden. Clean room, big comfy bed. Nice breakfast and very friendly staff. Good location near shops and restaurants in Legian. Walkable to Kuta and Seminyak. Near the beach through a small alley (not recommendable at night)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    Staff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor water pressure in shower, breakfast

    Staff, location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent location. Great smaller traditional style resort with beautiful gardens, great swimming pool, clean, helpful staff. Loved it !!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.8
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower hardly worked Towels were paper thin

    The location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    I would like to have more comfortable seating outside the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to have more comfortable seating outside the room the seats are really hard 😀😀

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Small resort very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful pool...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small resort very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful pool, grounds and location. Great value for money. Exceeded my expectations

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff, I would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff, I would stay there again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    very nice garden with pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    really nothing wrong with this hotel

    very nice garden with pool behind the road so is quite quite and hidden still in the middle of everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, Clean room.Nice pool. Staff were great. Very friendly & helpful, nothing a problem for them

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing and ver enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful setting, friendly staff , great location room cleaned every day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast omelette awesome. This place is great value for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall good would stay again if the above mentioned is attended to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better. Internet was poor. Not enough sun chairs.

    Good pool clean room good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfy bed, very quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not big enough for 3 people

    Comfy bed, very quite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff Always helpful and accomodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could be better

    Friendly staff Always helpful and accomodating

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    The staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful. It’s quiet but close to all the shops. Lovely pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff and room is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and room is clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    the whole place was nice and tidy and people friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing it was all perfect.

    the whole place was nice and tidy and people friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    happy with accomadation .people and venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing it was all good

    everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Best kept secret
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money. Staff are the best!

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: