Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5 stars

Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach, 80033 Seminyak, Indonesia

#24 of 134 hotels in Seminyak

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 614 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.2
    Some of the property is a little tired and in need of some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some refurbishment required.

    Some of the property is a little tired and in need of some refurbishment, but the staff are attentive and welcoming and the grounds are attractive and well kept.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    We had a lovely stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just wish I’d stayed here a few more days

    We had a lovely stay at this hotel. Seminyak isn’t for adventurous travellers but this place makes for a fantastic base. The hotel is great, staff are super friendly and you’ll be very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.1
    Staff was friendly, and the resort has great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property is not very well maintained. Elevator was not working, and some room appliances are old and out of order.

    Staff was friendly, and the resort has great facilities. Good for families.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Amazing Bali
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could use some renovation as well as the spa area!

    The lush gardens and the adults only pool.. the diverse breakfast options: pastry and bread, traditional Balinese food and regional fruits.. amazing! The restaurant The Husk as well as the Wareong Seafood at the beach were sensational! The staff is very friendly and helpful... we enjoyed our vacation and would have loved to stay longer!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms probably need a renovation. The TV was sitting to low to watch from the bed. Very few added extras free. Marriott had many more and I might stay there next time.

    Staff were always helpful . Grounds and pool areas were fantastic. Food was excellent .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.5
    Great food, plenty of room by the pool, ocean front, quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not anything - okay, the coffee. Grab a good one a few doors down at Gado Gado.

    Great food, plenty of room by the pool, ocean front, quiet when sleeping

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.5
    Rooms were a little dated although we wasn’t in room much I...
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little dated although we wasn’t in room much I imagined our room was going to be much nicer for our honeymoon considering the price we payed, apart from that the hotel and staff were great and very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Quiet relaxing hotel perfect for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No music by the pool. Food drink service by beach/pool waan’t As great as service elsewhere. Could be very slow

    Beautiful property. Lovely pool with pool chairs that were always available. Good breakfast buffet. Large, spacious comfortable rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful Bali
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Royal Beach Seminyak can’t be beaten for location and aspect. Must be one of the most beautiful settings to watch the sun go down. Our second year and better than last year. Staff are universally friendly and appear to be happy. We’ll be back next year!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    Staff were excellent, nice pools and beach front location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks a little expensive, food was ok but expected better

    Staff were excellent, nice pools and beach front location. Rooms and villa were nice, very clean. Breakfast buffet was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    The place was great for relaxation, spacious, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two things, we thought could improve: - The pool is very nice, however it needs music otherwise it will stay dull with old people reading books. - The hotel offers a complementary photoshoot, however it costs 10$ to get each picture even by email!!! also the photographer's attitude could improve, he looks like he hates his job.

    The place was great for relaxation, spacious, great breakfast, direct access to the beach and close to the best places in seminyak. Totally recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic Hotel. Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fantastic hotel with super friendly staff with stunning gardens and two separate pools - the gym was great too. Loved everything about it. We couldn't fault it. The breakfast buffet was amazing too :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Most enjoyable and relaxing stay overall and would definitely choose to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room on the third floor - just that little bit far away from pool and also slightly hard pillows.

    Beach and central location. Nice and quiet with great pool and beautiful gardens. The Buffett breakfast and spa were amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Overall very good but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The gym was terrible for such an expensive and large hotel. Needs much better gym facilities. need more frequent shuttles buses to Seminyak square including evening.

    The hotels grounds and pool were excellent. Breakfast excellent. Room overlooked gardens. Location good Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful. Relaxing. Spoilt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving this particular hotel

    The Royal Beach is a hotel reminding you of an elegant bygone era. The grounds are huge and beautiful. Many hotels world wide are all the same. Not this one. The bed and room were great. From the 3rd floor the view just invited you outside. Across the lawn/garden, past the towel desk and we stopped either at the pool or went further on to the huge outdoor lounging beds on the grass overlooking the beautiful beach. From here we watched the daily extraordinarily beautiful sunsets and the majic of the beach. The breakfast was first class as was the attention given to calling those very cheap taxis of Bali. The Spa was well priced and I enjoyed my massage.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    the gardens were lovely the breakfast was amazing the staff...
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was too big for us and the rooms were very dark

    the gardens were lovely the breakfast was amazing the staff very professional and the location is very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Perfect base for a relaxing week in seminyak. Best breakfast!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast!!! Great location and the hotel pool/grounds were fab. Loved the call service around the pool for ordering drinks and food. The complimentary water was in our room was restocked twice a day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    We would recommend this resort to all ages
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cocktails were disappointing

    Staff were excellent. Breakfast was amazing so much choice. Everywhere very clean in spite of the property being older. We liked the fact we could use the adult pool when we wanted peace and quiet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Perfect customer-oriented service, very friendly hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect customer-oriented service, very friendly hotel employees. Extensive assortment of food / intl. cuisines for breakfast. Beautiful garden and pool area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect start to Bali
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel gardens and grounds were beautiful. The breakfast was incredible, with selections from around the globe on offer. The room wasn’t beautiful and the staff fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    The hotel has lovely gardens and feels really spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of drinks at the hotel was ridiculous. We’ve stayed in other 5* resorts in Legian/Seminyak and the drinks were much better priced. I could see why hardly anyone bought anything there.

    The hotel has lovely gardens and feels really spacious. You can walk to lots of good restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    We stayed here one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has an older feel to it. Although deemed necessary, we did not enjoy the outside insect and grass treatments.

    Great breakfast buffet, lots of food choices!! Nice pool grounds, really close to the Beach!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No negative feed back

    Staff exceptional especially Dayu in Husk Restaurant for breakfast. Great location right on the Beach .Walking distance to shopping and great restaurants. Fabulous pool area. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Has everything the large resorts have but with a spacious garden feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had 9 nights :) would have loved more and will return again.

    Whilst a larger sized resort it still resembles a boutique spacious well maintained garden feel with the staff and management interactive to ensure a happy stay. Beach front is just out of the noisey populated range but still comfortably close to walk to either Legian or north Seminyak. Congratulations to all the staff including the gardeners, cleaners, counter staff and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    We loved our stay here and will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More regular shuttle buses into Seminyak village would be nice

    Amazing stay here. The staff are world class - they are constantly willing to assist and always say hello. The pool area is great, although a little shaded in areas it is a large pool with many chairs on offer!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful Bali in an excellent setting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town of Seminyak with the main restaurants is about 10 minute taxi ride away but a 30 minute walk. Definitely book hotel transfer from airport otherwise you’ll be hounded by unofficial taxi drivers.

    Beautiful surroundings with gardens and very traditional yet modern decor. The staff were excellent so polite and helpful. Gorgeous views of the beach from the pool area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    We had a beautiful pool villa 2 bedroom it was spacious for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked the family there is nothing negative to say

    We had a beautiful pool villa 2 bedroom it was spacious for our family clean nice atmosphere we loved the balinese decor definitely will come back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nothing

    The staff are always amazing and friendly. Breakfast is extensive and really good and we love the grounds. Our favourite place to stay in Bali

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Great pool but not a 5 star resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I stayed in was very dated and the bathroom wasn't very clean. I understand they are going for a traditional Balinese style which is great but that doesn't mean things in poor condition. The toilets near the pool were dirty with a terrible smell. A friend stayed in another room and it was much cleaner and more modern. This hotel is not 5 star.

    The main pool area was beautiful and in such a great location overlooking the beach. The staff were all very friendly everyone always said hello and asked how your day was.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    We arrived on the 27.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We arrived on the 27.7.18. The next day late afternoon we went out for dinner in a nearby restaurant. My wife looked for her gold bracelet which had a ca. 2cm. golden tree of life pendant attached to it as well as a square Pirelli silver watch with a ca. 3cm. steel band fastener. They were both in a small pouch in her suitcase. She found the empty pouch but no bracelet or watch. Presumably whoever cleaned our room [no.358] took them. We reported it to reception and asked some room cleaners ourselves with no result. Very disappointing. Yours sadly Rudolf/Cyrina Gregor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is fabulously located , pool of great and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are a little tiered and old but they are in the process of upgrading and replacing the beds

    The hotel is fabulously located , pool of great and the breakfast is hugely varied and delicious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    The staff is very welcoming and the location of the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room in general need a face lift to make it more current.

    The staff is very welcoming and the location of the hotel is at the end of a shopping street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    A great place to celebrate a special occaision or for a romantic getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was spacious and comfortable. Staff were attentive and helpful. The adults only pool was a great escape from the main pool area. Loved relaxing after dinner on the loungers, drinking the Mojitos while listening to the entertainment. A great atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Great Location.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location. The entire staff were so friendly and polite! They really exceeded our expectations. Our villa with the pool was so nice and perfect. Thank you for making our honeymoon such an enjoyable experience!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Better than paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant pick anything wrong

    Fantastic service! We arrived with an extra person in tow and they upgraded us to fit another bed in our room, we just paid for the extra bed. The pool is fantastic & whilst there is no swim up bar the staff have this gps bell system and you can order from anywhere around the pool. The resort is on the beach, some people will say the beach is dirty but this is NOT the case, the sand is dark (black sand) I imagine its from the volcanic land. The water is super clean and so refreshing. You can take a short walk akong the sand and youll end up at other establishments that have bean bags on the sand to watch the sunset. The dayspa is supurb and well priced. The buffet breakfast is enough to keep you going all day which includes barista coffee. You can get a taxi from the foyer with the meter onand this avoids drivers from the street trying to negotiate fares. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we would like to thanks each staff member from the security, reception, bell boys, restaurant staff, bar staff. Sorry If ive forgotten anyone. Thank you & we will definitely be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    The authentic Balinese feel, the gardens, the location just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit dark and not much of an outlook. Also like all Balinese properties they need to put a non-smoking policy in all the public areas so then the 85% of us who are non-smokers can enjoy the environment more!

    The authentic Balinese feel, the gardens, the location just perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel with friendly staff and amazing food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is fantastic but maybe more options for breakfast as it was the same everyday.

    Amazing garden hotel located in Seminyak. Every staff was friendly and would smile and say hello. Food was also good specially their Nasi Goreng. Pool area was so relaxing and private. The hotel is close to the Seminyak Square could be walked for 20 minutes. La Plancha is located 4 mins walk which is perfect for chilling at night with live music. Room was cleaned daily with 4 complimentary bottle of water provided daily. Coffee machine in the room and hair dryer. Dental kit also provided in the room. Overall, the resort is an amazing place and will definitely recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    A very comfortable and friendly hotel right on the beach in Seminyak. It doesn't get much better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very difficult to get coffee straight away at the breakfast buffet. Would suggest they bring a pot of coffee, rather than single serve cups. No big deal, just a bit annoying if you want coffee with the meal.

    The deluxe room was spacious with a very comfortable bed. And the grounds are lovely and the overall feel is very Balinese.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    we enjoyed our stay regardless of the few setbacks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms could have been cleaned a little better and there was no ventilation in the bathroom causing the room to stay damp all the time.

    The grounds and the pool area were amazing. The whole look of the hotel was lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.6
    Polite staff, nice gardens, big pools and close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is overpriced and needs renovation. Common areas like lobby and also rooms needs renovation as they looks old and neglected. Rooms are outdated and worn out. Bathrooms are also really old and even though were clean doesn't seem clean. Towels, especially beach ones, were smelly and quite dirty. Hotel's restaurant is quite expensive comparing to other 5* hotels in Bali. Air conditioning was not working properly, even though we set it for 30 degrees, we were freezing, and when we switched it off we were boiling. Every night in our room, above the ceiling, some animal was making noise, which was really irritating. Hotel needs renovation or prices should be much lower.

    Polite staff, nice gardens, big pools and close to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    The beautiful gardens, very clean rooms, extremely friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms a little old and the first room we were allocated had a heavy mould odour, however, despite this, all else met our standards and we will definitely be returning in 2019.

    The beautiful gardens, very clean rooms, extremely friendly and attentive staff and very accommodating when a small issue was experienced in our room. I appreciated the follow-up to ensure we were happy and comfortable. Management was very friendly and I loved the way they mingled amongst the guests at breakfast and other times through out the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Staff were friendly and facilities around the hotel were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled with friends who booked a double room and we specifically booked a twin room but requested if we could be close to each other We were not happy to find that although placing us close by, they had not reserved a twin which was our main priority!

    Staff were friendly and facilities around the hotel were good. There was a very big choice at the buffet breakfast every morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    It's a brilliant option in Seminyak. I'm so glad I chose to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a small comment about the cleanliness of the bathroom. It's fine but the problem came when I have to open the complimentary bottled water provided in the room, without a bottle opener but with the handle of the drawers, then I realized the handles were dirty and moldy. :(

    I love everything about this resort! From the comfiness of the room to the F&B. I was on my own but felt like home. I would definitely stay there again. I must say the staff there are really best of the best.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful, ocean front hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very large so you don't get the personal touch that you might get at other smaller hotels. There weren't enough lounge chairs at the adults only pool which meant finding a spot at the larger pool which was fine but busy. They do have a rule that if you aren't occupying the chair then they will give it up to someone else which I thought was nice.

    The room and property was clean and tended to. The staff was friendly and attentive. They have 2 pools and the location is right on the beach which was incredible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location and a comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a little outdated and could use a refresh.

    The resort gardens were lovely, and it's in a good location to walk to all key places/restaurants in Seminyak.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Classic beachside resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful grounds, quiet part of the beach away from hagglers....short walk or taxi to town. Really great place for a last night in Bali

    Slightly dated rooms (garden view) and older resort....but it really grows on you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    I might stay here again if I chose the Seminyak region because of the gardens and serenity
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel really needs some refurbishment and could not believe the ugly 6-7 story hotel next door pretty much built on the edge of the pool. I felt the price was a little high for the standard room and the bed definitely needs upgrading.

    Loved the beautiful grounds (old Bali - my preference) as I dislike the high rise hotels; and the location on the beach. The staff were accommodating and friendly, the rooms huge even if older, and the breakfast, pool bar menu and service great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Extremely easy and relaxing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not 100% effective, leaving the bedsheets always feeling damp (humidity?)

    Love the pool service with the call bell! Aquarobics was great fun everyday!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    AMAZING - JUST PERFECT
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    nothing

    Breakfast was amazing everything we wished Rooms and beds were very comfortable with nice terrace Pool area was super nice and clean shops and restaurants very close to reach by foot having drinks at night was very close too Staff was extraordinary friendly and very helpfull beach was clean and safe Gym is well equipted and really nice with a nice view in the garden our stay was just perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic pool areas with the seperate adult pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic pool areas with the seperate adult pool Lush tropical gardens with expanses of lawns and water features Great frendly staff nothing was to much trouble rooms cleaned daily good atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike in my opinion

    Location was ideal. Located at the end of a busy road full of bars and restaurants. The hotel pool backs onto the beach. The variety and quality of breakfast would suit tourists from any part of the world. The hospitality from the hotel staff was second to none.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Amazing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful resort in a perfect location walking distance to Eat Street and many other bars. Staff were very friendly. Our entire experience was wonderful I would recommend anyone to stay here. Buffet breakfast was amazing too!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    The excellent service, good quality food, the position and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The excellent service, good quality food, the position and the staff in all locations of the resort including the Gardeners were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    3.3
    Horrible stay by all means
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So dirty, so old, so outdated, was a horrible experience, never in my life experienced such a bad stay in a 5 star resort like this. Ants and flies were living with us in the room My wife was literally to sleep in different hotel. No AC in all restaurants, eating and sweating always, so horrible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    A shame that the mosquito spraying spoiled such a wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoying live music by pool SUNDAY EVENING. Many children and adults gathered around. SUDDENLY a terrible noise could be heard and all this chemical gas surrounded everyone. It smelt so bad! There was no warning from staff. The hotel management had organised for the spraying of the whole property for mosquitos! Most upsetting for everyone, especially children and asthmatics! If this must be done, spray when guests are asleep! After 10pm with notification to guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Nice stay but nearer a 4 star hotel than a 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be better if the hotel had responsibility for the beach directly in front of it giving access to sun beds and also keeping it clean. Also think the view of the side of the hotel directly next door from the pool is a bit ugly to view eg rusty air con units etc

    Villa accommodation excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel, quiet, comfortable, staff extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect.

    Lovely hotel, quiet, comfortable, staff extremely helpful. Good food. Great location next to the beach, near the nightlife and not far into town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is very nice, well located in Seminiak.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is very nice, well located in Seminiak. The rooms in the back are a bit far from the entrance and the view is not very nice, but overall is a very nice hotel. Breakfast is spectacular and the hotel is very well located, easy to get in and out. Nice restaurants nearby. I recommend it!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful time in a beautiful tropical settings. We would love to come back in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were given a bedroom (350) on the top floor, which communicate with another room. That other room unfortunately was occupied by a family with a toddler and they were extremely noisy with a very active young child. We felt that we were in the same room. I would not want to have that kind of room in the future, even though there was nothing wrong with our room itself. On arrival, we were first given a room on the ground floor. There was no welcome basket / fruit or anything which is not a problem but when we had to go to our new room on the top floor, we still had access to the first room and noticed that the next customer was treated differently. We feel that all customers for same accommodation should be treated equally. We didn't mention anything but noticed this small detail. There is not a clear path for pedestrian to walk outside of the hotel, we always had to go under the bar for the cars. Something perhaps to think about. Main pool: it took a very long time to get our drinks. Everything is fresh but still, we felt that especially when having lunch, we should not receive our drinks after having finished our food but with our food.

    Great hotel with stunning tropical garden. The hotel was busy during our stay but it didn't feel that way as guests could choose from various activities / restaurants and bar / pools / garden area where to stay. The garden made a huge difference to us. I could have the garden pool to myself nearly every morning to swim. The staff was always listening and attentive to make us happy and all staff was extremely kind. Thank you for making our stay special. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    We rarely return to the same place twice, but I have a funny feeling we will be back here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not much.

    We stayed in a two bedroom villa - literally one of the largest hotel rooms I have ever had the fortune to stay in. We had an entire courtyard area to ourselves with pool, which the kids thought was magic. The staff were incredibly warm and friendly (as is the whole island) and nothing was too much trouble. Surfing on the beach was fantastic with the local life guard giving my 8 year old a lesson.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    3 nights Honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say much here. I guess having to pay to rent the tanning chairs on the beach. And I would suggest if the room cleaners would pay more attention to floors of the room.

    3 nights of our honeymoon in bali were spent here. Everything about it was great. Excelent service, the staff were outstanding. What stood out mostly is how they would clean the room in the 45 min window we spent in the restaurant for breakfast daily. Add to that their special welcome for our honeymoon and the invitation for a cocktail gathering.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel on the beach with lovely gardens and pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Eating and drinking in house is not very reasonably priced.

    We were upgraded to a bigger room. It had a lovely comfy king bed and nice clean feel. Gorgeous pool on the beach and great staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Total beachside bali resort with lush trees
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hmmm. For value and location I really can’t complain. In the gym a few yoga mats to do stretches and sit ups on would be good. There’s only one and it’s a bit old.

    Beautiful quiet beach which staff tidy up. You can hear the waves crashing and smell and feel the sea breeze. We walked to Kuta on the beach. It took about 30 mins or so. There are two pools, one is a private adults only one with lots of jets. The other is overloaded ok’ing the beach. Yoga and other activities are there if you like. Huge variety of breakfast buffet with pancake/waffle station/man plus an egg station/man. Gluten free options available. Lots of vegan and vegetarian options. There was a new dumpling every morning in a bambooo steamer to try. Lovely vegetarian sushi every morning. Fruit yogurt etc. gym was good with one running machine, bikes and cross trainer plus a few weights machines and benches. There is a friendly lizard called alu who lives in the lagoon who is super cool. Easy to walk to seminyak square but very easy to walk outside and catch a blue taxi. Only costs about 20K rupiah or $2AUD to get to seminyak square and even in traffic it only takes about 4-5 mins.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Staff were super friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tired and a little dated A/c was cold or colder not much user control

    Staff were super friendly and helpful Adults only pool was excellent. Location. Was good with beach access 50 meters away

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    4.6
    Will not be hotel of choice next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toilet did not flush in the first room, plumber called to room and unable to fix, we were then relocated to another room where shower taps did not work, plumber called again, we were moved to yet another room. Hotel Management were happy to offer complimentary massages but would prefer immediate satisfaction after check in - these room issues are unsatisfactory. Plus, beware of club sandwiches pool side, after eating the sandwiches in the Resort we were both violently ill and still recovering.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    When we check in the gave us a welcoming letter which we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    When we check in the gave us a welcoming letter which we didn't read that day. In it it says do not run your air conditioner off...we did because the room was so cold...immediately the room became very wet due to condinsation, the room was almost unlivable. The next day they gave us a new room, even an upgrade.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Relaxing in a friendly and beautiful environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Amazing Resort, Staff and Facilities were fantastic, 1st time to Bali , food was incredible and so many dining options. The Pools were amazing , the resort Spa was superb. cant wait to get back there

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfection in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are looking for a hotel that is close to the hustle and bustle of Seminyak, this is not for you, as it is about a half hour walk to the main part of town.

    The hotel is immaculate and very, very luxurious. The staff are all so welcoming and service is amazing. It is in an amazing location, right on the beach. The all inclusive breakfast is the best hotel breakfast you will ever have!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain in the room was bad and inappropriate for the cost of the room. I would have expected a higher quality bathroom. The staff also persistently interrupted our breakfast to ask us multiple questions every single morning. This was usually by more than one staff member each morning.

    Beautiful resort, great pools, lovely staff always very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Great relaxing stay away from kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms smell a bit mouldy. As with all Bali hotels hard to get staff to bring you drinks around the pools. Ordered twice and didn't arrive.

    Very attentive management easy check in and out. Comfy bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    I will return, the location is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is dated and needs upgrading

    Delicious breakfast, friendly staff and so very helpful. Traditional style hotel with modern amenities, nothing is ever a problem

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    Overall very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices of alcohol. Very expensive compared to other places.

    Cleanliness of the rooms and staff very friendly.Breakfast also excellent with a massive variety.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    Had a comfortable stay, mainly because of the location and welcoming nature of the friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Areas of improvement are: - the rooms which although were comfortable in terms of space and amenities, seemed outdated, especially the washrooms. This is one area that can do with an upgrade. - the food menu - after 4 days of eating the same b'fast we were a bit bored with the sameness of the cuisine. Perhaps adding some variety to the b'fast every 3-4 days will help. Also when we ordered from the Capris restaurant while having a drink or when we ordered from in-room dining we felt the food menus was limited. Again, maybe it may help to spruce up the menus. - value for money - considering the price we paid we felt that this hotel was a bit overpriced, which is not to say that we do not recommend it! With the right upgrades this place can surely be a best seller!!

    The best things about this place are: - its location, which is conveniently located close to the airport with major attractions and shopping centers close by. - beautiful property with well kept exteriors and structures. The garden and pool areas provide exceptional views (plus point being private access to the beach). - the staff were extremely professional and helpful and they made our stay extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to fault anything - which is difficult - the pillows are on the hard side, I prefer soft. That's it!

    This hotel is amazing! Traditional Balinese style, so clean and the staff are lovely. 2 beautiful pools. Fantastic food, we tried breakfast, lunch & dinner and can't fault anything. Great location, on the beach, walking distance to a lot of fab bars and restaurants, short cheap cab ride to others.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Great resort in Seminyak - would wholeheartedly recommend to anyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were great, particularly Kondi who met us once and remembered our names every time we had breakfast or a drink by the pool. Brekky was well stocked and delicious and the location was great for Seminyak too.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: