Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Somerset Berlian Jakarta 4 stars

Jalan Permata Berlian V, Permata Hijau, Kebayoran Lama, 12210 Jakarta, Indonesia

#16 of 77 Holiday rentals in Jakarta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1279 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested for the hair dryer on the 1st day. & i didnt received it till i checked out on the 5th day. But its okey. The rest no complaints at all.

    Simple & fast check in & out! My unit no 708 was very clean & big. Ty to my housekeeping named Cynthia! Just like in the pics. Two bedrooms & two bathroom. Also two tvs! They provide washing machine & kitchen with full utilities! Water pressure in toilet ? Yess , i am very happyyy 😅 I also love fhe peaceful surrounding. The pool is open till 10pm which also an added point. The location is great. The nearest mall is Bellezia, ITC Permata Hijau & Grandaria Mall where you can find many choices of famous restaurants, shopping & massage & etc. Blue Bird taxis are always standy outside the building. I have no complaints. They also have gym & spa but i didnt have the chance to try it. The mini mart at the basement is cheap & have all groceries you need. The security to the building & inside yes i feel secured! Well done! Tyvm Sommerset Berlian. I love it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the kitchen stuff look dirty, so i should wash the stuff again. maybe you can and another stuff, i mean plate, glass, spoon, and please sharpen the knives, it not shape at all. and there s no napkin.

    i asked for more bathrobe, towel, a lot of tissue, hair dryer, and more access card oh and also sponge for washing, no additional charge, and the housekeeping really help full in the kitchen. the pool so great. me and my friend swimming twice, at night and morning. also easy to check in and check out. there also mini market in B1, easy to buy anything in the midnight. i choose 3 bedroom apartment. master bedroom, king bed, second bedroom queen bed, third bedroom single bed. each bedroom has closet, and the master bedroom has bathtub.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed light was too bright. Dressing table light not working. No hair dryer in bathroom. The breakfast not much variety.

    Almost everything.The pool was open, nice and very clean as well. My kids and parents really enjoyed their stay here. They spent almost whole day at the apartment while i was working at Jakarta.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast can be better, safety in the pool area can be improved (I saw children fell because it was too slippery), rooms need upgraded to more modern vibe.

    The swimming pool was amazing because it has various depth.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Convenient store only had small product varieties. But quite helpful for drinks or snacks.

    The room is really spacy. Clean. And good swimming pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are lots of things I didn't like. Will list just some of it... 1. We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment. There are 6 of us. There was only 3 bath towels. 2 tooth brush. 2. I specifically requested for higher floor as it was my 21st anniversary and celebrating it with my whole family. But got the lowest (2nd) floor instead. Even my 8 years old girl complaint about the property.

    Only the swimming pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in the room 2208 there is no soap at all at both bathroom in the shower neither in handwash, very dissapointing, because I was travelled 18 hours and expected to get nice shower but no soap at all, I need to searched my bag for backup soap ...... and another dissapointing matter, we’ve asked the receptionist to refill the soap, but nothing happened ..... small thing but very dissapointing, because the room is not very cheap for two bedroom appartement .....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast spread could be more variety.

    Stayed here for 3 nights. Check in was smooth and fast. The apartment is large and clean. Breakfast was OK. Nice pool. Location wise, a little far from the city centre. The closest shopping mall from the hotel is Gandaria City Mall which is 10 minutes ride from the property. Overall, good value for money and would recommend this place to my friends and family

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was received badly with sick son I had to wait long time for the sole and busy lady whom she said you must wait tell 1400 to get u in even I offer to check out early

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The room got smoking smell. - Didn't refill the shampoo. - Some of the mattress was dirty.

    - Location quite far to central but comfort area. - Nice for family or friend with group. - Friendly staff. - Nice breakfast. - Cold air con condition.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very difficult to find.

    Very clean and big space suites for family stay. Very polite and friendly staffs, even the cleaner will greet us and smile. Fast check in & check out, I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place from somsert to other plc quite far and everywhere even we use short cut way still the traffic heavy..we stuck almost 2-3hours...

    Somsert is always the best place to stay because it’s an apartment where you can cook and heat your food..overal i love staying at somsert.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the kitchen stove was the real problem, we can barely use it for anything. It took almost an hour to boil an egg!

    The room was spacious, clean, and all necessary equipment are available

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exhaust fan in toilet didn’t work, TV in main room did not display a clean image and sound. After we roport it, the staff did not back to us with solution.

    Location and room size

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next door was noisy but manage to get the security to get them to lower down their noise , it was around 12am- 1 am. Phone in Room the buttons don’t work to call Fo, Housekeeping or cafe but need to dial the numbers manually which was not provided but need to call FO

    Overall staff and service was friendly and attentive as my last visit , keep up the great job.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower soap in the master bedroom's bathroom wasn't refilled and is without a floor mat. The other bathroom is ok.

    The unit is superclean, the beds are comfortable, kitchen is equipped with the right utensils plus the soap for the washing machine is even provided! I love the fact that it is like a proper home- away from home.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed 3 night in 3 bedrooms apartment. 2 rooms the air conditions was not working. I have complained from day one till day 3. The technicians use to come and leave with no solutions. I was realy upset for the inconviniont.

    The rooms are big

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more detail instruction on the home appliances, such as the microwave and the electric stove. So that we dont need to call a technician just to explain how to use the microwave correctly.

    The room overall is very clean. The kitchen is very much usefull. The arrangement of the room is very efficient, elegant and simple.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premier Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, really. Oh, maybe the phone cable is a lil loss

    The best experience for a group of friends and family. Good facilities, Clean, Cool hotel design, especially the kitchen! Complete kitchen equipment! Everything is perfect!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swiming pool floor is peeling. It is very danger for small kid swiming there. I saw one kid get injured in the swiming pool

    Breakfast is very good but room is so small.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very close to city center.

    Somerset Berlian offers huge, clean and very well furnished apartaments; it is an ideal accommodation choice for international families living or visiting Jakarta. Swimming pool is big and very nice; value for money!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airco broke down but was fixed next day. The bedscare to hard so sleeping was not so comfortable.

    Nice and comfortable stay in Sommerset. Especially the pool is great for the kids. Area is safe but not many restaurants around but in 15 min range. There is Carrefour for local grocery. City center is on 30 min from appartment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted an extension for my stay from 1st Jan to 3rd Jan, at first the Male staff at the chekin counter told us they were at full house without even bothering to check the system and even looked at us as if we couldn't afford their New Year Rate. I have forgotten to take down this guy's name but he was the only one wearing Glasses, I think he's the shift manager coz he was so snobbish thinking his position in Somerset means something to the outside world. I am the customer, I don't care what position he is holding, he should respect all his patrons/customers with utmost respect. In the evening of 31st Dec we went down again, approaching a different staff, the staff was awesome, did a thourough check and gave us the extended stay from 1st to 3rd Jan. I am very pleased with this female's staff attitude. The management at Somerset should look into the above mentioned Male staff wearing glasses attitute and service quality towards patrons/customers.

    Feels like a 3 room condo, great security and some friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems that there was a shortage of bath towels and had to chase them up on several days. Towels occasionally with frayed edges and not in line with the standard expected

    Central for major shopping malls. Good pool facilities and pleasant cafe/ restaurant. Cabs readily available plus Uber. Staff very pleasant. No waiting for lifts

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit dirty probably because it was left vacant for some time - dirt on floor and table were quite annoying. If the unit was cleaner, it would be better.

    Spacious unit and value for the penny.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We tried the breakfast on our stay this time. While food is great, it just lack variety, especially with the price tag. I'd say either drop the breakfast price or add more varieties to it.

    It's the second time we stay at this aparthotel and it still as comfortable as before. It's very spacious and everything is exactly as pictured. Perfect stay for families or friends.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound like people doing fitness activities - start at 3-4 am in the morning from the top of our apartment . 😁

    The location was good, the apartment was comfortable n value for money .The security n the staffs were also good. Keep up the good service . Definitely I "ll sstay again at your apartment and I will also recomend to my friends n family to stay at your apartment if their are going to Jakarta.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soap dispenser was empty when we arrive, NO bath towels, mats, bath robes, sleepers ready when we arrive and ask for certain number but received lesser no of items and needed to call a second time. Utensils were not properly cleaned/scrubbed. Brownish stains in tea pot and kettle very visible.

    The rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heavy traffic congestion’s . Service is quite slow than expected .

    Apartment was spacious and value for money . It’s located closer to the Senayan city but en route to the property was not so great due to traffic

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner unit need to be upgrade. The units are the old units. There a fault sewer from the master bedroom toilet which produced unpleasant smell.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    problem with the cleanliness: *at the arrival, the bathroom was dirty with hairs *next day, ask to change bed sheets ... but not changed the isolation between apartment is not the best ... we could hear the neighbours

    apartment well equipped

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sink bathroom. During our stay it was stuck. no walk-able convenience store nearby.

    Very spacious and comfortable. I really like the apartment so much. It's located near to plaza senayan you can take taxi there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fried noodle from restaurant was too sweet.

    Value for money. Suitable for families or a group of people. Location. The pool. The lobby. The friendliness of the staffs. Quick check in/out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not alert and not friendly. Serve with bitter smile for any inquiries. Service of room service is poor - i ask for towels and it just come the next day - my request of a suprise birthday day for my sister is overlooked and call me back to say that its not my bday..!! How can i order a birthday cake for myself?? And final night is nightmare when i received a call of an activated smoke detector in my aprtment at 4am in the morning which in the end found out its the system faulty. Never imagine that a reputable hotel can give us that nightmare.

    The layout of the whole apartment and the dining area. Thats all..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually, i always stay here if i have a job in Senayan area. N never got disappointed . But this time i am really disappointed abt the room. When i first checked in , the toilet was so dirty, there was like red dot in the toilet. N on the next day , the stove , the washing machine was not working properly. One the AC was leaked. I called the guest service but they did not responded good and the technician was too long to come to my apartment... so, at last the room 1805 was in terrible condition. Thanks

    Near my work place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much. Always stayed here everytime

    Very big rooms and a plus on the cleanliness. Always stayed at this hotel due to value for money. Staff are very friendly as well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dated. Parquet in the bedrooms are damaged and noticably old. Also goes for the electronics (TV, sound system, AC), shower etc. Please redecorate the rooms to make it more cosy. Hotel Lobby looks very nice and stylish though, perhaps thats why it was noticable the room was dated.

    Nice big swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit shocked with the staff without any hesitation asked for the tips, just because we asked the hair dyer that was not in the room. Some incidents also happened but we can managed.

    Value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff should work on being courteous. Breakfast wasn't great

    The property offers big apartments at the price of normal hotels with smaller rooms. Also has good pool and location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't get my Genius free checkout instead was charged at 50% of a full day for a checkout extension. I was there for 5 nights, they could have been more flexible with the checkout times especially when I am a Genius member.

    Excellent 2 to 3 bedroom apartments.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They weren't guests at the pool what seemd kinda weird to us but its not the hosts fault!

    The staff here is very friendly and helpfull. They speak english. Facilities are not that good like in Europe but we knew that in advance so its enough for showering and washing hair! Room for 4 is very big and europen suit size I guess and has AC in every room. They offer towels for the poolarea. In front of the Hotel are securitys in 24h shifts to keep the place safe! Totally rocommandable!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The menu in the only restaurant need to be presented to the authentic taste special on the ingredient for overseas items are of a sweet taste. The place must be redefine as a coffee shop or a dining room

    Nice property, nice pool, secluded place, pleasant staff and helpful, good security system and with the price that was offer for an apartment hotel it is really good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimingpool is could 😎

    CITADINES APPARTEMENT BERLIAN IS AWSOME! FAMILY FRIENDLY NICE APPARTMENT THE STAFF IS ALWAYS SMILE AND REALY HELPFULL! WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN..WE STAY FOR 2NIGHT ROOM 505 AND 509 @5FLOOR 😉

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment (n:o 807) was very old, in desperate need of renew. Kitchen horrible with old white carrelage, like a restaurant back room. Sanitaries old and used, half broken. All seams and corners dirty of years usage. You can get better 3 star hotels with half the price.

    Good Gym, good and affordable restaurant with wide choice. Nice staff and easy check-in/out. Apartment was huge but in lousy condition.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None! Keep up the good work!

    The location was perfect and the staff were very helpful. Not to mention the facilities and restaurant is amazing as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, and the apartment unit that I was staying has a cigarettes smell, eventhough I booked for a non smoking unit. More head pillows would be great too!!

    Very warm and friendly staffs (Nugie & Tasya) at the Front office were very nice and accommodating. Security guards were very helpful too!! Spacious, clean and quite well maintained, the bed are quite comfy, very reasonable price, and I stayed in 3BR unit on the upper floor as I requested.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's really a hotel, more appartment complex. There is no bar and leisure (except the pool). For sleeping its good, but thats it. No wifi in entire building.

    Rooms are huge. Friendly staff and nice pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's not really anything to see around the neighborhood, so it's really just a place to crash after hanging out. Other than that, everything else is great.

    The family room that we have is really spacious as pictured. For the price, it's really worth it. A quiet neighborhood and free parking. Senayan is not that far away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key of the room is oftenly not working so annoying if want to use elevator or open the door. And variation of breakfast also can be better.

    Friendly staff, nice rooms,nice view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good

    Clean , respectful staff, i booked 2 bedroom apartment, it was big with 2 bathrooms, kitchen with all needed machines, + washing machine and iron ..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its a large apartment, so cleanness can be better, specially around the corner. But its not that big deal.

    3 large bedrooms enough for us of 6, everything you need inside, just like home, even the washmachine with free detergent. 2 Tvs in the living room and main bedroom. Great view to the pool and the city. Our children love the pool, little turtels around the corner

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed covers always not clean. The billows are not comfortable. No showers staff are available in the toilet.

    the location is great, staff are helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very old & the furniture needs for replacement. The toilet were not clean & also some towels was dirty. the breakfast buffet was very simple. the dining service was very expensive & the food not tasty .

    Friendly staff & good location. The swimming pool was awesome. Also I like the gym.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle from the airport was a mess with >30 minutes wait despite a significantly higher price than through Uber...

    Nice 3 bedrooms apartment, lot of fun at the swimming pool. Breakfast was quite generous. Very friendly and helpful staff at the front desk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm not sure that there was anyway to improve it. Maybe could have given us more free samples.

    The hotel was amazing! We got upgraded to a 3 bedroom suite and it was just an amazing way to end the holiday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit away from the centre of the city, need to arrange a taxi (which can be done by the reception and takes less than 10mins). But the area is very quiet and secured, the shopping mall is accessible by walk or car.

    Atmosphere, food & Muslim friendly environment. Very well designed apartment with the best comfort. We loved our stay in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The apartment was clean and spacious. Facilities are provided adequately to make us feel like home. Plates, pans, glasses, dishwashing liquid and sponge are available. The facilities are also good, the pools are beautiful. There were gym, sauna and play ground for little ones as well. The buffet breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far away from attractions and airport.

    Overall am happy about this hotel with. Stuff were very helpful and fast reactions specially at the reception. Very clean with high security system. Hospital is near by

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed and pillow are a bit hard on your body. Toiletries were not provided automatically and need to ask housekeeping.

    The location is very strategic to get to anywhere practically. Easy access to south, west and central jakarta. Standby Bluebird taxi outside the gate, so it's convenient. Minimart on the basement is good. Apartment size is good, with a weird layout. Clean and tidy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staffs were very accommodating and welcoming. Thanks to Metha for helping me out with the planning of a friend's birthday and being accommodating to all our requests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To get Uber driver to come in and out to the hotel by using GPS the direction is not showing at the correct spot.

    The room is specious, staff is friendly, room is clean and kitchen equipment is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Best customer service. Very professional and friendly. Attention to detail. Highly recommended place to stay with young family. Thank so much to the management for organising special birthday cake on my birthday :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No toiletries in the room. You have to call them to receive it. Perhaps at check in they can ask you if you need a toothbrush or cotton pads. By the time I realised that there wasn't anything it was late at night. The apartment I was in was looking a bit "tired" in areas. Renovation needed soon.

    The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. Smiles everywhere. Also very helpful with getting directions. I cannot fault the staff. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments needs thorough cleaning and maintenance. The kitchen area is grubby and the bathtub is blocked so the water didn't sink in right away. The amenities not provided you have to requested to the housekeeping. Also, the bed size of king bed is not actually big. The king size almost the same with queen bed so unfortunately one of my family has to sleep at the couch. Breakfast buffet was not good and not many varieties. Majority are heavy food, rice, meatballs, etc.

    The staff are friendly and helpful but the services sometimes a bit slow so you have to wait for quite awhile

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kitchen is unfortunately outdated. The kitchen cabinet could not close properly. Refridgerator is fine. The cookingfacilities should be renewed. The current cookingsystem is too slow. Breakfast was ok but it didn't surprised me with special meals or food. The elevator only works with a keycard. In my opinion the elevator takes the incorrect priority when choosing the level you want to go. Level -1 / -2 is probably more important than someone who wants to go from ground floor to for example 2nd floor. More restaurants to choose.

    Big room is perfect for a family

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like the facilities that this place have. I enjoyed hang out at the pool. Their outdoor playground and BBQ place are clean and nice. This place its good for family trip.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was not good. The apartment doesn't not come with full amenities. The counter staff explained that we would have to call Housekeeping for amenities like toothpaste, comb, shampoo/conditioner, cotton bud etc. However, when we called asking for these items, we ended up waiting for more than 3 hours and calling about 3 times. When the items actually arrived, it was inadequate. Just 2 toothbrushes & cottonbuds without the rest. The other aspect which I do not like is the Travelling out of the apartment. Not many taxi Drivers are familiar with the apartment and always seek more information from us. So, it wild be good for the front desk to give us address or location map for these taxi Drivers for the trip back to the apartment.

    The apartment size was good for my pax. It was spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Only 1 Concierge to take our bags down & we had to wait before heading to the airport.

    1) Responce frm Hosekeeping on additional ameties was quick. 2) Gentkemen on egg station was always smiling & greeting people. Our eggs will be handed personally at our table.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant service for breakfast and lack of baby chair facility in the room (though we wrote a request before checking in).

    The apartment size, the facility? and the playground for kids is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic was bad in the area. Housekeeping was not available 24 hours. We checked in after midnight and found our bathrooms with only 3 towels and 1 bath robe when we booked a unit with 3 rooms for 5 persons. We needed to take a bath and blow dry our hair but there were no hair dryers available. Toiletries had to be requested and were not provided till the next day.

    The room was big enough for 5 persons complete with kitchen amenities a washing machine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are very dirty and seems that it hasn't been occupied / refreshed in a long time. Even after we called room service they couldn't help much, because the condition is so bad. It's far from any kind of restaurant / shopping centre, so guests are dependent on the restaurant, which is mediocre and overpriced. The restaurant is not even linked to the room so guests are obliged to pay cash for every transaction.

    Very generous sized apartment. And location is quite central.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Although towels are in good condition, some towels are smelly, like they have not been dried properly. 2. Housekeeping was not on time. I don't expect my towels to be changed every day but by not coming over, my rubbish piled up and bottled water were not stocked up. I understand due to many bookings, housekeeping is kept busy but to arrive at my door (two days in a row) the moment I arrived from exploring the city, at 5pm is very irritating. As a result, I had refused the service. I only let them take away the thrashes. 3. The airconditioning in one of the smaller room(the double bed) in the apartment was not that cold. Please look into it. 4. Having to 'reset' my key card almost everytime I want to use the lift is really annoying. It was suggested that I keep the card away from handphones which I did but still the problem occur again & again. 5. During my stay, the electricity failed 3 times. I wonder if it is because of the repair that was going on with one of the lift....

    1. Good location, just outside the busy area. ITC Permata Hijau (with all kind of shops & restaurants) nearby. Walking distance but not advisable to walk at night though. 2. The reception staffs are very helpful. Check-in and check-out process was fast & easy. The security guards cum bellboy are also very helpful & polite. 3. My apartment is very spacious with various amenities and reasonably clean. A washing machine in the apartment is a plus. All I need to request is a drying rack. 4. Breakfast spread is reasonable. 5. Bluebird taxis are readily available outside the gate. 6. Good swimming pool but I didn't get a chance to dip in...unfortunately. 7. A small shop at the basement is very handy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much varieties on breakfast. Hope u guys can work on this.

    I love everything abt the property. The staff are all super friendly & very easy to talk to. Swimming pool was awesome.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom have some smell of mold, hope can clean it more carefully

    the price is really worthy, me and my friends have a really good experience in the room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we arrived we had to contact reception as our TV was broken (room had obviously not been checked prior to our arrival) the cleaning standard was poor with hairs on the floor and what looked to be fleas jumping about. But the worst of it was that all our food got infested with ants including food in the cupboards and fridge and the cleanliness was so poor we decided to not to complete our stay and book another hotel. The way it was handled was drawn out and they would not compensate for the food lost and after a stressful debate on check out after numerous calls and visits thorought the day (including the manager not calling back after 5 hours) begrudgingly gave us some money for the salad we had to order from the restaurant but would not refund the dinner we had to buy due to all our food being thrown away from the ants in the kitchen. Therefore we lost the value of the food we bought and what we then had to pay out for in replacement. There was also animal droppings in the kitchen cupboard and dirty plates & cups. There was a poor standard of cleaning throughout the apartment. Was really disappointed with the stay and how the whole situation was handled.

    Wifi was fine, swimming pool ok.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Somerset Berlian Jakarta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: