Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta 4 stars

Jl. Prof Dr Satrio Kav 1, Kuningan, Setiabudi, 12940 Jakarta, Indonesia

#29 of 77 Holiday rentals in Jakarta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 218 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Suite Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like anything! Everything was perfect

    Spending my birthday in Jakarta was truly memorable and one for the books especially made even wonderful by the awesome staff at the reception most especially ro my new found friend Tynice! God she even did the extra mile to help me and i am grateful! Thank you ever so much indeed Tynice and I will see you again soonest dear! To the engineering who did fix the stove top from our suite number 2321 i say many thanks! Also to the people who arranged putting a stopper in the two bath tubs Terima Kasi! Kudos also to Casui of housekeeping for making our apartment looking clean and spic and span. Riza also of housekeeping who helped me prepared the Indonesiam noodles thank you! And to Aldo and again Casui who always bring bottled water everytime i need it. Thanks also again to Tynice tool my call cause the Driver couldnt fond the location and to Jeffrey who took my call from the airport who. Again to Tynice who again assisted me caise our driver is running late for fetching us en route to the airport; many thanks for ringing him two times! Over all it was indeed wonderful Indonesia. I will come back again and book the same suite when i return! Cheers!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms not at all like pictures. Check in lousy and could not arrange airport collection. Changed room after 1st night. Room service cash only.

    New rooms very nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my second time staying here this year. We had to call 5 times since 10pm until 8.15am the next morning to get towels. We requested for 3 towels but were only given 2. We booked a three bedroom apartment and were only given 2 pairs of bedroom slippers. When we ask for 4 more pairs, they said they could only give us another pair, how is that even fair? 3 pairs for 6 pax? Something is wrong with your housekeeping services. The closets were all in very bad shape, some cant even be open. Toilet bidet were also broke and theres leaking.

    The super friendly and helpful staff especially Ms. Tynnice at the check in counter. She assisted us alot with our early check in, with where to buy and sending the postcards, with receiving our items that we have gojek to the hotel while we were out. She were also very efficient and polite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had many small flaws... like the balcony door in the bedroom didn’t lock. The A/C in the living area didn’t cool the whole area, the curtains didn’t work properly, the kitchen doorknob was broke and the main balcony slider door was broke. The staff did took care of most of the issues, but some were not resolved. Also the room on the 2nd floor, facing the street was very noisy due to street traffic.

    The free breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most furnitures really needs to be renewed immediately. Lobby was small, could have been better.

    Breakfast was Adequate and lovely. Location was Great. Staffs were kind and helpful in catering our needs. Facilities were somewhat good, but need some renewal. Rooms was wide enough with three bedrooms with affordable price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was very friendly and courteous. apartments were huge and well appointed. There was some problem with the toilet flush in the first apartment I stayed at for 2 days. Liked the restaurant attached to the hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast spread. Should add on more menus.

    The location is so convenience. Mall is just next door in a walking distance and it's easy to commute to other places in the city as the apartment is close to other attractions in the city. The security here will gives you a peace of mid during your stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was a nightmare; the croissant was not very edible, juices were not very cold, and the location was a little bit cramped on the top floor of the building. The staff were a bit slow, I had to wait for 20 minutes just to have a porter with a trolley to my room for check out. The room was a little bit unmaintained and dark, the back toilet had a very unpleasant smell.

    The location is very strategic at the very heart of Jakarta and near the shopping mall, the room is pretty spacious and comfortable for the given price, the amenities were well prepared, the air conditioner worked very well, and the pool was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    glamorous on the outside, very old and dated on the inside (toilet rol was attached with a pencil....). I only stayed for one night, but would not have been able to stay there long term (as you normally would in a service apartment). Also, the property is situated at a very noisy road (Jalan Casablanca) creating a lot of noise.

    location (though that depends on where you need to be in Jakarta) and price. I got an upgrade to a 2 -bedroom appartment, though I had no need for the extra space.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived late at night, and when we went into the room, the door was open, and there were mechanics, apparently they were fixing the water-tap in the bathroom. We were quite surprised why we werent being informed at the frontdesk. The mechanics said that it would take around 15 mins, we went back to the ground floor, asked for other room. But they said it was full, so we have to wait. And we wait.. after around 15 mins apparently the first room was still not ready, and they suddenly gave another room (?!). So there is another room, why they did not have better communication within internal, and provide other room in the first place. Hotel is about hospitality service, hence for me customer service should come first thing first.

    Really like the room because it is so huge, and completed with kitchen, cuttleries, even dishes soap and foam. You can cook here. Just feels like in your home.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The furniture is very old The towels are unclean and outdated and not usable Room service does not work 24 hours. Cleanliness very very poor The breakfast list is very limited, for example one type of cheeses

    - The Location - Ms. Diana from front desk she were very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not the same between picture and the reality! the sofa is very old i dont like sitting in the sofa ,no close line for laundry ,i have to dry my laundry in the room hanging everywhere! ,kitchenette not what expected so poor!,bedroom is old so over all is not like what i am expecting

    close to shopping mall and restaurants ,medical clinic,easy to get taxi ,good massage and spa in the apartment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillow were bad and flat. They only gave one pillow per bed. We requested for more pillow and they took a few hours to response.

    Location. Spa was good and affordable. The mini shop was reasonable priced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilties, the furnitures and many equipments like the ones in GYM are very old and need lots of maintenance

    The staff were kind and helpfull and the location is perfect for shopping

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was staying at the second floor which was very noisy especially at night and early morning due to road circulation you easily here them moving and horning.

    Friendly stuff will organized . Very excellent location . Good value for money. Swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not that good; not much variaty, food was bland. Wish it will be better next time as we like this property in general.

    Good location, spacious room, clean, good staffs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments and furniture are very basic, and worn. The cleanliness has been neglected over a long period. Cigarette stubs left all over the balcony, dirty surfaces and filthy curtains. The air con badly needs serviced and the kitchen lacked enough cutlery, cups, glasses and plates. Had to call housekeeping and reception several times for towels to be delivered and the pillows are very lumpy.

    The best thing about this property is the central location and amenities around it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accomodation was false advertising nothing like from pictures in booking . Com, old and dated inside, no flowers , no milk to make coffee or tea, no individual soap only soap dispenser on wall which you had to unscrew if you wanted a bath. Terrible hard old and faded towels in bathroom, not even a face washer. Breakfast was basic and boring On checkout reception staff did not even ask how was my stay - very poor staff training. Will not recommend Somerpoor to anyone. I am a hotelier myself and to pay 200 plus / night for this appalling hotel was disgusting .

    Liked nothing about Somerset . I call this property Somerpoor

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and not very clean. Master toilet heater does not work at all. Bath tub does not have any stopper.

    Good for big groups since it's an apartment.location is good but as usual, it's traffic jam everywhere.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    although the lobby area seems newly renovated, the room was outdated and not as clean as i expected. it was old, you can actually smell it in the air. despite they upgraded me from 1BR to 2BR apartment it doesnt change my view about the apartment. the lay out was not what they shows on the picture as well.

    location is their biggest asset, stand in the middle of major shopping malls, and restaurants are within 5 minutes walking distance.room is spacious, would be good for family, if you dont care about the detail (cleanness, amenities, etc). still value for money because of its location. otherwise if you are travelling alone and dont need a lot of space i would recommend other hotels near by with much better quality but not much different in price. (i would recommend to go for this hotel when the price is as low as under 100 USD/night/1BR apartment.purely because of its location, if its important for you)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Houskeeing late sometime Furnture for some roon need to be changed

    Place is too safe and secure , frontdesk perfrct , check in/out fast Quite no noise Close to 2 big malls

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The connected resturang could improve their meny and the cooking. Good enough for a lunch but not recommended for dinners. Breakfast meny could also improve

    I have been longstaying guest several times now and has very good experience with the apartments, personnel and the service. It is outstanding.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Light bulb in my the master bedroom kept going out. Informed them on this, electrical fault? TV was old. Can be a bit quiet.

    Room was spacious. Staff was nice and available. Room service was great.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast option could be better.

    The bed and couch were really comfortable! It's located next to a mall which make everything easier such as dinner and going to cinema. The staff were really nice, too.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only sometimes the housekeeping does not replace all used items.

    Everything from the cleanliness of the apartment and the staff and the services .. Almost it is the perfect residence in Jakarta.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The furniture is tired. Time to upgrade. Kitchen sink should be replaced . lots of wear and tear, Coffee table needs to be varnished, very poor maintenance. Bathroom light was dimly lit , I barely could do the shaving , I had to move to my bedroom with more light. AC units looked dusty , needs to be clean regularly. Unlike the Lobby and elevator that looked newly refurbished. Staff response is VERY slow. request for an Iron and Ironing Board was attended more than 1 hour later citing only 1 person working to cover both towers. I had to ask for diswashing liquid and dry clothes also there was no pots for cooking only a sauce pan - needed to ask . They were not in the cupboard when checked in. Also the clothing line was not there to dry my clothes , I had to ask. Breakfast: Juices were tasted like cordial or of low concentrate instead, so sugary. Soups and Hot items were tasty and good. pastries were dry - they were not fresh . cleanliness of the area were bread and pastries are placed needs to be looked at particularly the lower shelves. Outdoor tables at the balcony near egg stations is a good idea, but please set up with place mats , salt and paper etc. There was not any. Lots of work can be done , to reflect the brand. I am positive .

    Great Location, Very spacious room .Small selection of breakfast items, tasty soups everyday also the hot items. Staff at the Front office was helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food, the service and the cleanness.

    Better food, the burgers we ordered were cold, the meat was still frozen and the staff were clumsy, slow and very unhelpful although we were the only 2 people in the restaurant pub near your reception area. Also, someone went in to spray the room while I was in the toilet without knocking or identifying who he was.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness should be upgraded, especially in the kitchen. It will be better if kitchen essentials such as dish soap were provided. Bath tub needed to be replaced.

    Location was terrific. Very close walk to 2 bigshopping malls, so that it was at ease to find food and necessities. Taxi was also very easy to find.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was dirty with stains every where and very unhealthy place to stay. The sofa had stains and the kitchen and bathroom was disgusting. I'm a regular traveller to Jakarta and this has to be the worse place I have stayed.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is not clean as a photo in the website Light also is not that bright Because I have paid and nun refunds can't cancel my reservation so I spend my 3 days stressed!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and furniture quality were outdated and very poor for Somerset standards. The breakfast was very poor standard too.

    Location and also liked the area outside lobby

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - No hairdryer (maybe I would get it if I ask, but I got no time in the morning, haha). - The apartment design feels kind of old.

    - I got FREE UPGRADE to 2-bedroom apartment! - The unit was very spacious. - The location was very good, as my purpose to stay there is to go to Finland Embassy. - Great value of money. Originally I booked for 1-bedroom apartment and the price was the same with prices for Room Only in hotels around. - Breakfast on the rooftop! (24th floor) - Midnight staff at Front Desk was very friendly (I forgot to ask his name, though)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apt design, paths , no big mirrors around , lighting , breakfast area is poor,elevator is slow , lobby has no air con.

    Location, staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food from Room service and restaurant

    Location and security is excelkent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old furniture, medium cleanness

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothigwonder

    evry thing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was not as the same as advertised!! please provide the picture that almost resembles the real situation! the staffs were not friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean, neat and tidy. Location was great, walking distance to several malls.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is dated and the kitchenware is scary.

    Class for Body Flow

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic jam around the hotel

    The roomis very spacious. It’s more an appartment than a hotel room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything is good!

    everything is good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's an old building

    cheap

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bfast was okay just fair.

    Pet friendly place. Location was good. Huge space.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanness

    Environment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No TV at the room.

    Location near to shopping mall

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Suite Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Staffs are.friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture Especially the clothing cupboards

    The area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I checked in at 14:15, but had to wait about 20 minutes because the room had not been cleaned up yet

    Close to mall

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities in the room is old.

    Located near a mall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friends could not sleep because the noise from the traffic was very loud!

    The staff was nice. Rooms are big

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    About the place of breakfast

    The facilities is good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only location good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was specious ,location excellent near shopping area ,breakfast good and staff was so friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very happy with all fasilities..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All my requests like high floor, smoking room are denied. Even the room is not satisfying. Kitchen old and dirty.

    Only the location is good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is wore out but still keeping it up.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Suite Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to shopping malls and foods

    Big space

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    awful breakfast

    location is good, near shopping mall

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Suite Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance is not so good. Some parts need serious repair and oldish decor.

    Location was good. Lobby was nice. Rooms were large.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location and scenery

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 3 bedrooms apartment they only provide 2 slippers :(

    Great stay esp when traveling with kids and best location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cabinets in kitchen area did not seem to be properly cleaned

    My room was upgraded and the staffs were very friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1) Room are so noisy with outside sound (road side). 2) Some furniture are broken and the safety box not function.

    Staff are helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    all

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facility is terrible. Not enough parking available; access from parking to lobby is extremely poor. Room is shabby

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow respond from staff to guess queries

    The facilities provided in the apartment unit

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast (buffet) was poor

    The apartment was spacious

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall is ok but need more work in the room. Doors are broken and got cracks on the wall. Breakfast is so bad is the worst I ever had

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Towels little bit smelly,I think they dont wash it good enough or it just old towel

    The bedroom was nice with stunning views. We got an upgrade from one bedroom resident apartment to two bedroom resident apartment. It was too big for just two of us but we're so thankful for that.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    well on my wedding day..I checked my friends in somerset and they charge me twice, at first I have to pay cash as their machine is currently offline, and after paid and leave to prepare the wedding, my friends (bridemaids) ask for the room key and the reception ask them to pay again.. and we have to fight to get our money back.. not cooperative staffs.. totally not satisfied.. moreover it was done on my wedding day!

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This place is not 4 star as rated, probably better suited as 3 star. Since this is the hospitality industry, the hotel staff should be more friendly. Rooms (especially bathroom) require modernisation and better amenities. Breakfast is 3 star average and no wifi in the restaurant. One of the air conditioning remote controls in the room were not working. There is no guide in the room regarding hotel facilities available (ie. Fitness centre etc) and neither a list of extension numbers to call reception, house keeping, maintenance, restaurant etc.

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the view of my window was not that good , besides the blinds were very poor as the sun goes on my face while sleeping . they must be changed .

    like the location .

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    defininetly needs renovation, the house keeping isn't around after 10pm (I needed them), the breakfast wasn't good.

    The location is great, liked the view in the upper floors

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    1- Stuff are not qualified 2- Aircondition is bad 3- Bath rooms are old and have a bad smell 4- Furniture is old 5-Very slow service 6- very limited items in breakfast and waiters are helpful

    Location is good

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: