Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali 4 stars

Jalan Singaraja-Amlapura No.100 Desa Tembok, 81171 Tejakula, Indonesia

#1 of 6 hotels in Tejakula

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 39 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    Great couple retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suggested trips could have been better explained in terms of what to expect.

    The age of visitors (16+), everything taken care of well and included in the price (food, daily massage), spacious grounds and beautifully maintained, lovely team if people working there, and much more.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect end to our 10 days in Bali, amazing food, service, facilities and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi extremely slow and only available in the reception area. Not a big problem but didn't realise this up front so worth checking if it's important to you.

    Service was outstanding from arrival to departure, couldn't ask for more. Pool area and beachfront view both excellent. Added treat was starlight gazing from a floating mattress on the pool each evening.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    This was my 5 visit and this place never disappoints
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thatched roofs are ready to be replaced. One or two of the daily activities very observational . Better when the guests can get their hands dirty so to speak

    Love the location, dedication and temperament of the staff. Daily activities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    The service was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travelled with my mom and aunt (older ladies)and the lack of grab bars around the property and ramps all around -made them a bit upset

    The spa experiences were great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Our favorite hotel in Bali: quiet, relaxing, delicious food, and wonderful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nothing we didn't like about this hotel. It was absolutely spectacular. We were a bit confused about what was included or not for the meals, but in the end we discovered you are not charged unless it is specifically a drink or special meal.

    We loved everything about this resort: the calmness, location, beach, snorkel equipment, yoga classes (with Amy), pool, lounge chairs, daily massages, staff, and most of all the chefs and the amazing food. The food was the highlight for us. Every meal was new and exciting and we had no idea what to expect! You can totally customize your meals and they don't charge you extra. The massages were great and of high quality. We wished we had more time to utilize some of the day trips but the weather didn't permit. They provided us snorkel equipment and fins (available in the gym). The gym is nice!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything. Very friendly staff, very good food, very good message, etc. I really could rest and relax from the city bustle. I hope that I can return here. Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    An oasis of peace and serenity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service at the restaurant left much to be desired. While staff were friendly, they didn't engage with you meaningfully or provide useful guidance on the menu in terms of what is and isn't included in the package. We weren't sure if there was flexibility with customising our menu either. Staff both at the spa and restaurant felt subservient which we didn't quite like. The food was a hit and miss at times.

    Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, large bathrooms, friendly staff, healthy food options, beautiful pool cabanas and starlight gazing was a wonderful experience. The spa services were impeccable and very professional. You can hear the waves and feel the silence of the place. We appreciated the fact it was a kids free resort and that it only had 30 plus rooms which keep the place cosy and quiet. Highly recommended if you're looking for a place to unwind, relax and be with yourself.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Quintessentially Bali - truly amzing hidden gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that could be improved is to get wifi throughout the resort and not just in the lobby. Which would make this resort a 10 out of 10!

    Outstanding breakfast lunch and dinner! You can taste the love. Very calm and tranquil hidden gem on the north cfoast of Bali. It's a perfect little piece on earth to let your body and soul relax and unwind. Great pool, very spacious rooms and lovely black sand beach just a few footsteps from your room. Great experience and well worth the travel. Truly great traveller experience!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Holistic exellence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would have liked more light in the bathroom and the possibility to open the window, but these are very small things compared to the excellence of this resort!

    Our stay at the Spa Village has been from every point of view incredibly fulfilling in terms of peace, rest, beauty, delicious food, surprises. We have been pampered by very kind and helpful staff, luxurious nature, fresh and high cuisine food, spa treatments full of care and details. Every day was full of harmony and little surprises which delighted us deeply. The concept with focus on harmony, peace and beauty on which this resort has been created can be experienced in every corner, in every smile. We would recommend it to all the people who look for quietness and unspoiled nature. We would go back again and again to regenerate ourselves psychologically and physically. Thanks to the Spa Village to make of our stay with them a joyful time, a paradise experience. Please keep the Spa Village and the area so unspoiled and beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Best place ever - been 3 times in 3 years and planning to return next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a really special place, the food is delicious, the staff are super friendly and helpful, the setting is beautiful and the spa staff are fab. One of my favourite places anywhere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Serenity Heaven for Couples Young & Old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The following points are no 'dislikes', just points to be aware of: It takes about 3hrs by taxi/limousine to get to Tembok (great opportunity to see a bit more of the island) Internet is only available in the (very pretty) lobby - with hesitations on the first day, we came to the conclusion that this helped our overall relaxation...

    From the initial welcome massage to the warm 'goodbye', we felt attentively looked after by the lovely staff. Rooms get made up twice a day. According to your individual 'timetable' a massage or facial is built into your every day still allowing plenty of time for activities, excursions or 'just chilling' (our choice). 3 daily a la carte meals were included, deliciously cooked and presented, always allowing for healthy choices. No kids, hence very calm, a harmonious balance between honeymooners, 'empty nesters', family of adults and a group of colleagues. Yoga and a variety of other activities are offered every day. We travel a fair bit, yet rarely have enjoyed a place so much. Will be back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff, Very good restaurant, Very good massage...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff, Very good restaurant, Very good massage, beautyful pool area, the hotel offers many activities! This was a wonderful and very relaxing vacation. Would recommend and go back anytime! Hope to back very soon!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    A great place to chill out in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Third stay, for a week. Food is great despite limited choice. No kids, not noisy and genuinely nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    everything was excellent but the distance from the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was excellent but the distance from the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Exemplary service in a beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suites (Purnama or Surya) with Value
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exemplary service in a beautiful setting

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Peace, quiet, good food and spa treatments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect, peaceful, spa treatments.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.4
    Good swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not right place for travellers!

    Good swimming pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    all the staff and the spa treatments
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    all the staff and the spa treatments

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    That I had to leave :)

    It was amazing, the food, service and people 10/10

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    9.2
    While the drive is about 3 hours on some of the busiest and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was quite disappointed initially in the food and the service in the dining room. Poor follow up after ordering ones meal and the fish was overcooked on two occasions. However this improved over my time there and the staff were much more professional and the cooking of the fish was perfect. The women who work in the spa are accomplished and very pleasant.

    While the drive is about 3 hours on some of the busiest and winding roads over the mountains it is worth the trip. The facilities are wonderful with meals and a 50 minute daily spa treatment includes in the price, which was reasonable. There are yoga classes as well as Balinese activities like weaving, writing and making a natural body scrub all included in the price. The location is tranquil and remote and a fabulous place for rest and reflection.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    9.2
    - Superb staff, always helpful & friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing around - but even this keeps you focused on your relaxation.

    - Superb staff, always helpful & friendly. - Very good food quality. - Excellent massages. - Comfortable local-style clothes are provided during stay which can be used at the pool, to the massages etc.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    8.8
    Only wifi at the entrance: great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quality of food is very good. Taste a bit disappointing: too much adjusted to western tourists. Really a pity. Outside the hotel there are no food-alternatives at walking distance.

    Only wifi at the entrance: great! No emails. Silence. People actually can speak to each other during meals! Great scenery, great place, park type of place totally secluded. Very quiet. Great spa. Great staff!

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    8.8
    Great staff, excellent service,quiet, relaxing, good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, long drive from airport. Not able to use beach.

    Great staff, excellent service,quiet, relaxing, good food.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    10
    From the moment you arrive you are treated like royalty!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    From the moment you arrive you are treated like royalty! There is litteraly no bad points about this hotel, it is pure luxury!

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: