Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa Seminyak 5 stars

Jl. Raya Seminyak No. 188, 80361 Seminyak, Indonesia

#102 of 466 Holiday rentals in Seminyak

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 109 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly liked everything

    The management and staff were wonderful The food was excellent Security on the property was brilliant and everyone always put themselves out to help you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt having a pool was a bit of a waste of money as the sun never got anywhere near our villa so the pool was always freezing.

    Location was spot on!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights

    if your a beach lover- it is a minimum 10mins walk from the property (we are not - so the private pool was the important aspect for us)- more comprehensive tour information for guests.

    The tranquillity and privacy of the villa. The staff were always smiling and would go out their way to assist or make sure you were happy. The villa is large with a private pool big enough to cool off or to refresh in the morning. The amenities provided was extensive (toothbrush, showercap with hair tie, bathsalts etc). The breakfast was a menu option and you could order whatever you desired and you could have it in the restaurant or sent to your room (we always ate in the restaurant) There was more than enough choice. The bed was extra comfy and clean. The turndown service and afternoon tea was brilliant an added touch to make your stay that much more special. There are minimarts within minutes and a good supermarket within 5 mins from the property. There are plenty of places to get food and drink and the beach area is a 10min walk. The property is clean and well maintained and we barely saw a mosquito. We could not fault this property as it had everything we were looking for, for our holiday. The team members (staff) and privacy of the villas are what make this property an outstanding experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bit of a pun odour in the toilet.

    The air conditioning was terrific. Whisper quiet and no dripping water. Room was always cool and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plates or bowls in kitchen. Floor tiles very worn and outdated which spoiled the overall look of the Villa.

    The Villa with private pool was just wonderful. Very spacious rooms with big comfy bed and great shower. Nice furniture in sitting room. Lovely trees & plants along path to Villa making it feel very tropical. Good breakfast. Nice pool area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 8 nights

    While the room was clean the shower probably needed a good scrub and at times the drains smelt a little, but that is Bali after all

    The plunge pool was a blessing after being out shopping or exploring. The location was great, a good walk into Kuta or further out into Seminyak, else a $3-$4 cab ride either way. The staff were fantastic, so friendly, especially the security guys who greeted us so nicely every time we left or arrived back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The tenth time I've stayed here over the past 9 years, and the high standards are always maintained. Very friendly and professional staff; great atmosphere; large comfortable villas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That we had to leave....

    Friendly Hotel and Bar Staff making ourself welcomed. The private Villas were perfect & made relaxing so much easier. Plenty of privacy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like a home away from home. Wonderful staff, very spacious very well equipped villas with an outside kitchen and private plunge pool, right in the middle of busy Seminyak but in its own garden oasis where the outside world is not noticeable. Nine years since I've last stayed here, and the excellent standards have been maintained.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our villa was very rough round the edges, and in need of renovation. the breakfast choice is limited and the food and drinks really nothing special. the stay was not value for money in our opinion.

    comfortable bed, nice pool and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Location was a short (5min) walking distance to beach, supermarket, quality restaurants and shops. Staff always friendly and accommodating to every question or request. Villas are located at the rear of the property so absolutely no street noise was heard whatsoever. Complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea, turn down deserts were to die for and other foods were of high quality and very reasonable prices compared to outside of the hotel. Everything was super clean and not a thing out of place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sweeping and mopping the floor was a little bit lacking. There was still a little bit of stickiness on the floor upon our return to the villa at night. The parking lot was also a bit small.

    Breakfast can be delivered to my villas and the staff were very friendly. Location was strategic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Villa was huge, lovely private pool, huge shower, bed was so comfortable, romantic setting and feels like your in the Bali you expect whilst being close to the action.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Lovely perfect boutique villa. We booked this villa for 1 night before we had a long flight home. To enjoy and relax some before our journey. It's exactly wat you would expect from a 5 star villa. A lot of choice for breakfast. Although you're on the busy main street of Seminyak this villa is very quit because it's located in a garden a little away from the road, so perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like

    The staff were lovely and all aspects of the accommodation were fantastic. Breakfast was definitely a highlight! Awesome location, close to supermarkets, restaurants and shops. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as clean as we would’ve liked. There was a large stain on the sofa (which was cleaned but permanently marked) and the shower drain was not running properly. The villa was a little bit more tired than we would’ve liked - because the tiles were black it really showed imperfections.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we only stayed six nights! It was hard to leave this little oasis.

    We spend the second half of our honeymoon at Sun Island Villas and we loved it for the beautiful new rooms, super comfy bed and sheets. Our private plunge pool was superb during the steamy weather & the main pool is also fabulous and not crowded. Excellent location in the heart of shopping & restaurants but the villa complex is very quiet. Breakfast was plentiful & afternoon tea was a lovely treat too. The staff were wonderful & we would love to visit again :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I have to complain about something, there was one time we ordered dinner with room service. Nothing wrong with the service but the steak was too tuff so we could not eat half of it.

    All staff was amazing and helpful. The villa was clean and quiet. Close to everything, food, shopping, beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had breakfast in our villa 2 out of the 3 mornings. Both times things were missing or different from the menu. We noticed when dining in restaurant that it had a different breakfast menu. This obviously is where the confusion comes from. We had deserts left in our room but didn't notice them until the next day when they had been out all night as they are just put on a bench. Maybe a place card on the bed so you know that they've been left. Some are staff were friendly and helpful others weren't confident in menu or questions that were asked.

    Room was nice, modern and very private. Quiet as well considering it was on a main road.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed is super big and comfortable, I never wanted to get up!. Room is big and spacious, everything is modern and clean, I love having a private pool but the outside pool is amazing! People are super friendly and nice, they will help you with anything you need!. Location is perfect if you want to be close to everything but not in the craziest part of Seminyak. I recommend this place 100% and I will go back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The selection for breakfast could improve. Also a long mirror in the bedroom would be good as it was a bit difficult getting dressed in front of the mirrors in the bathroom as they were waist up. Some of the bathroom towels were very thin and old. Could do with replacing with new ones.

    The villa was spacious and very comfortable. The Staff were very friendly and always helpful. Great location, so close to shops and the main road but also very private once you walked in the gates and very private. The villas and gardens are well maintained.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue we had were that some of bath towels and hand towels were fraying at the edges and one hand towel had a hole in it.... something that needs to be attended to

    Its quality of service , the kindness of the staff ; the beautiful garden surrounds , location and value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mossquitos but they come with the territory and time if the year.

    The friendliness of the staff especially the food and beverage, reception and front entrance staff. The food and beverage staff greet you by name every time and make you feel at home and as if you are staying with family. As it is only a small resort you feel so welcomed and it is peaceful and relaxing. Having the private pool was so great somewhere to cool if after a day out, or to refresh after s walk or in the morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor and the bottom of bathtub is too slippery. Almost fell down. Asked reception to book scooter and private car. The fee is too high, better to rent by yourself. Too many mosquitoes. The drainage system of the shower room has problem. The water don't go out easily.

    The bed is quite comfy. Many choices for Breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the cleanliness of the shower area and floor of our villa could be improved - didn't look very clean. Tree's should be cut down around the pool as sun disappears after 12pm

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival, it took us a while to get our keys because when I paid for the accommodation months prior to travel, I paid with my card that was now expired. I needed that card to verify the payment. So we had to go with a refund and pay again. We got our refund not long after we returned back to Australia. Other than that everything else was so amazing and now know for next time to bring my card even if it is expired. :)

    I loved that all the staff were so helpful. And never kept us waiting. They made our stay so comfortable and looked after us so well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 13 nights

    I thought the breakfast got to be very boring after being there for 14 days. Needs a bit more variety.

    The staff were excellent & very friendly. Location was also excellent. Villas were serviced with great care.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was horrible, we both didn't sleep, it sunk in the middle and creaked. Broken toilet, hair in the pool from someone else.

    The layout and villa size was great, the bathroom and kitchen and personal pool. Would be great for a family or group. Breakfast is yummy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The villas were fine, very clean and fit for purpose. Some annoying things like no plug sockets near mirrors, the "cooking facilities" were very old and outdated, but for the 2 day stop off that we had to get acclimatised before we went further into "real Bali" it was fine. Staff were lovely

    The villas were fine, very clean and fit for purpose. Some annoying things like no plug sockets near mirrors, the "cooking facilities" were very old and outdated, but for the 2 day stop off that we had to get acclimatised before we went further into "real Bali" it was fine. Staff were lovely

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plunge pool is very small + ours didn't really get the sun. However the main pool is so nice it didn't seem to matter.

    The main swimming pool + resturant area is lovely. We were the only guests using the facilities so it was like having your own private pool!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was perfect in everyway. The staff were friendly and they were so helpful when required. I would recommend it to any middle age couple who want a central location within a quite getaway!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room condition was out of trend. Mosquitos in the room. Had to use lots of mosquito killer spray.

    The location. On Seminyak main street. Good to hang around even at night time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not an overly broad selection at breakfast,4 slice toaster had 2 elements not working.cooked food had to be ordered(no egg station).Coffee average,The last 2 days of our stay we ate out of the resort, even though we had paid for breakfast.

    The staff were always friendly & courteous & eager to help. The villas were large,clean & the outdoor area was so relaxing.Pool abit cool due to not getting alot of sun from tree cover.(minor detail)The gardens were fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a 2 bedroom villa which was amazing. Not sure what the difference was between that and the single villa, but everything was great. Bed was comfortable, bathroom massive and the private pool was amazing. Staff were extremely happy and friendly. Great breakfast with fresh to order.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villa was ordinary. Small and old plunge pool. Villa itself was outdated and not very functional or practical. Black tiles floors that were slippery and dangerous. Outdoor kitchen area was dirty. Glad we only stayed for 2 nights.

    Location. That is about it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had an amazing stay here, staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The bed is super comfy, a great place to stay whilst we recovered from jetlag! Very good location (10 mins to the beach) but also very quiet and secluded even though it's on a busy street. Was hard to leave this place!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast option was too limited and our room was located too near the pool & restaurant so I can hear kids screaming & loud music at night from the restaurant. If u wan a quiet place, ask for a room far from the pool & restaurant. The private pool in the villa might be a Bit smaller than I expected.

    We love the pool area & free afternoon tea. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Location is good. We hav a comfortable stay in sun island villa. The set up & place looks very good. Love the kitchen area & complete utensil.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had local visitors and the security guide was very rude with them.2hours later after they arrived the security guide has disturbed us!

    The appartment is perfect with nice design.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged $33 aud for airport transfer☹

    Walk out front to shopping but still nice and quiet in billa

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pool doesn't have heaterso it was hard to swim in it

    the swimming pool and environment is beautiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun never reached the pool in our villa

    Size of room, amazing welcome from staff including a lovely cake to celebrate our honeymoon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    none

    the food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Pleasant staff who couldn't do more for you. Gorgeous rooms. Value for money. We will be back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were super friendly!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to everything within walking distance. Staff super friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't clean our rubbish out of room everyday, left over drinks etc

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff made me pay twice for my accomodation as my card changed. They said they would refund my money but never have. Very money hungry people!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor's a bit greasy.

    The villa and private pool, the quieteness (can't hear the busy street), the evening traditional snacks they provide

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located right on Jl Seminyak but quiet and peaceful. Excellent staff and lovely room with privacy and space.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loved the villa, it was so cosy and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff where amazing the room was fabulous the grounds just as good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place to stay! Amazing and friendly staff, immaculate facilities, 10/10 :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights

    wifi kept dropping out

    staff absolutely wonderful and helpful at all times

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are so friendly and provide excellent service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Mosquitos

    The breakfast staff were lovely, good coffee and omelettes.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not so clean could have been ramadan issue though

    great location good staff. villas organised and facilities good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun island is an amazing place I would highly recommend. Fantastic location and couldn't ask for better staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The stay was amazing except for the breakfast, there were really limited, like three plates and to me they were lunch not breakfast as they were noodles and fish or chicken or rice... Also the pool of the pool villa was super cold and also the pool of the hotel all the time.. I would appreciate it if they have any kind of heater.

    The room was really clean and comfortable, the staff were really friendly and extremely responsive.. The hotel is in a really good location with all stores and facilities around. Also it was a great thing for me that they have shatafa in the hotel as an Arab this is the most important thing to me.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Very good villas with a private little garden added some unique experience, it felt like home. The fantastic staff made our stay enjoyable. Good restaurant with delicious food, you could always ask to grill or steam fish/chicken. Breakfast is a bit limited, but with the kitchenette it was not a problem for us at all. The staff can deliver breakfast to the room, which was a nice touch. We would like to come back one day... Thank you very much for taking a good care of us! :)

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom very dark - need some lighting for putting on makeup etc

    Great location yet peaceful. Staff are very attentive. Room and private pool lovely - can just sit in the pool and read a book without being disturbed.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was A+

    Everything about the villa was beautiful I will deffiantly go there again next time take my children awesome staff very friendly very prompt can't complain

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Coffee was average. Tried hard with breakfast but didn't quite get there (some dishes cold). Overall ok but nothing to rave about.

    Loved my room it was well layed out and very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Buffet breakfast food choices somewhat limited. Room could be cleaner. Staff's Jimbaran Bay restaurant recommendation disappointing, felt like a tourist trap.

    Very convenient location in Seminyak, many boutiques, houseware stores, restaurants, 24-hour convenience stores nearby; Bintang Supermarket only a few minutes away. Comfortable spa, airy and quiet villa. Staff noticed my wife's birthday and arranged a surprise birthday cake.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was underwhelming. Limited selection and just felt average compared to some of the other great food in Bali. Would like more healthier selections such as fresh greek yoghurt with granola/oats with more fruits. Pastries were hard and didn't feel fresh. Eggs were ok but often not cooked exactly as requested (hard poached when should have been soft poached) and came on just basic bread. Overall it was ok but small details will make it great.

    Rooms were very nice and clean. Well presented. The private pool was great. Good facilities overall.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The villa furniture could have been better and the villas a bit cleaner, especially the bathroom. Mosquitos are a big problem in Bali and the coils do not work well (this is not Sun Islands fault)

    The staff were amazing! The bed was so comfy and the villa was great too. The pool was amazing! The food was great. Location was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    We staied in a private villa with a pool, it was amazing, the staff were fantastic, they left us a bath full of rose petals and we had a honeymoon cake on arrival free of charge. This place was my favourite to stay as the room was amazing. They even provide you with insect repelant in the room which I never received at any other place on our stay, I will be returning to this place again! Thank you for such a nice stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    THE ROOMS ARE GETTING JUST A LITTLE TIRED BUT I BELIEVE AT LEAST NEW FURNITURE IS ON ITS WAY.

    THE STAFF WERE EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL AT ALL TIMES.THE SERVICE WAS FANTASTIC. THE LOCATION IS GREAT! NEAR THE BINTANG SUPERMARKET AND THE BMC MONEY EXCHANGE WHICH MAKES IT VERY CONVENIENT FOR THOSE NECESSITIES. POOL SERVICE AND AFTERNOON TEA WAS A DELIGHT. EXCELLENT CHOICE ON THE MENU IF DINING IN.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    More selection of spirits. Only Gordon's Gin (at least get Bombay or Tanquery) and no Cointreau. Given how expensive the resort is a complimentary pick up /drop off at airport would have been good.

    The staff in the bar /eating area were the best! Nothing too much to ask, knew everyone by name Very close to shops.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to say bad abt. Wish it could b little more choices for breakfast. And little more details for cleaning.

    Staff so helpful, location, fresh juice in pool bar. Walking distance to beach. Quietness and harmony of the property. Private pool (very useful when you want to chill).

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Just minor things! It is a great place to stay! - Airport Pickup: Requested an airport pick-up but we were not met with by the driver at the appointed time and were asked to take a taxi to the villa. This could have been avoided. The person at the front desk apologized for the confusion and anyway, it was only a 20-minute ride from the airport. -Wifi: Had to re-log-in to use the wifi after every single time I switched off/ used the sleep mode on my phone/laptop. Was getting tiresome after awhile! :)

    -Check-In: Very friendly and efficient staff. Smooth check-in process. - Rooms: clean villa, well provided with basic amenities (toiletries, water, vessels, cutlery etc.) -Breakfast: accommodating of our request for vegetarian options at breakfast. Excellent breakfast, might get repetitive for a long stay but was great for a 3-night stay. Complimentary afternoon tea was provided as well. Other facilities: - about 10-15 min walk to the beach. The street is lined with shops and restaurants. - great spa facilities. - a great number of tasty items on the room service menu.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely loved and enjoyed Sun Island as our accomodation. Tucked away from the hustle and bustle on the streets but still centred in the middle of Seminyak. Clean rooms, up keep us great. Received a complimentary birthday cake and bath filled with rose petals when we arrived. The luxury of having a choice of breakfast being brought to your room in the morning or you could sit out in the restaraunt/pool area. Staff went above and beyond and always a pleasure to be around. Will not stay anywhere else. Can't wait to return!

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The private pool is good but could be larger in size. Can't actually swim in it.

    The room is nicely decorated and the bed faces the pool and the garden. It's quite a good view. Luxury delicious breakfast in your room. It begins a wonderful day.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa Seminyak traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: