Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sunlake Hotel 5 stars

Jl. Danau Permai Raya C1, Sunter, Tanjung Priok, 14350 Jakarta, Indonesia

#147 of 401 hotels in Jakarta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 505 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Rooms were much bigger than my expectations which made me...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were much bigger than my expectations which made me very satisfied. Moreover there was Indian food available which solved my food availablity issues very well. Food is equally good as the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Smelled of cigarettes in corridor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled of cigarettes in corridor. The hotel is too busy. We asked for a room boy with trolley for our luggages when check out and no one came after 10 minutes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    I am booking double queen room for my family. ( im travelling with husband, toddler 2.8 months and b
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast taste is so so. I am booking double queen bed for my family. ( im travelling with husband, toddler 2.8 months and baby 8 months). But the hotel give us room with 1 queen bed and 1 single bed. I'm complain to the receptionist. They just give me 1 extra breakfast. My question is.. for who extra breakfast?? I just travelling with my family. My toddler and my baby still free for breakfast right? So i got nothing for the compensation. My night at there sucks. Because i need to sleep in single bed with baby 8 months. I feel harmed already paid for 2 queen bed but can't sleep properly and even worth it compensation.

    Comfy family room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Pool, gym and Sauna !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool, gym and Sauna !!!! Room is very big and comfortable. My favorite hotel in Jakarta. Staff is always very kind and nice and breakfast is awesome !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.4
    Room is quite big and there is Balcony and mostly quite...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good breakfast and no convenient store near around hotel

    Room is quite big and there is Balcony and mostly quite comfortable... Hotel staffs are very kind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.7
    It was certainly value for money unless we didn't have the communication issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff cannot communicate in English and very difficult for us to get something done. We booked the room for family of 04 but the number of cups, toiletries, water bottles, towels, tea sugar etc.. etc were for 02 people. To get them for others I was tired communicating with them.

    Pool, pool facilities, Room, Bed linen, Wash room cleanliness, space furniture and arrangement

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the floors carpet was smelly

    Most of the hotel and its properties it’s clean And the staff was friendly And helping like ILHAM AND DIZEY .. so thank u ( I advise it for families)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Overall satisfying and recommened for all
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    didn't try other than breakfast, as I found food other than ethnic is bit costly.

    Liked all - Facilities, Comfort, Service, Staff behavior, Food, other amenities ... everything excellent Outside view is excellent. View from balcony great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.0
    Nice place BUT...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The net service is bad cos they give Temperlely access for 24 hour. So every day we have to go reception to get the new code for internet. - hotel staff should be Train for hoe deal with gusit as they NEVER smile or greeting guist with (good morning or hello sir) especially the reception staff - there is a security guard at the hotel restaurant watching people, every day I go take my breakfast I see him. I really don't know for what resone they put him there. - Rooms furniture are bit old and need renovation - the hotel sound put ATM machine at lobby coz there are no ATM nearby hotel location.

    Good location. Big rooms, recommend for families.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.0
    Okay stay for one night in city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was unhelpful and unconscious. Smoking allowed during lunch and dinner. Dirty carpets throughout lifts and corridor that reeks of secondary smoke.

    Rooms were bigger than normal and shower temperature and pressure was amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.5
    Room size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning service did not really clean throughly the bathroom and my room (they did not clean up my left over food and tea cup that has been used)

    Room size. It’s big!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic and fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything.

    The royal suite was beautiful but the kids triple executive was quite average. Breakfast buffet variety was excellent. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    Rooms were big.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was not so good.nightlife places was abit far. Wi-Fi was slow. The bar closes early and not much of variety of whisky. Which was also very expensive

    Rooms were big. Clean. Room service was fast n clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    Overall - nice place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A lot of cockroaches in the bathroom and even in the bed. High price for business center services: if you would like to print out your boarding passes, please be ready to pay. I've tried club sandwich, Caesar salad, chicken burger from room service menu and all are not tasty. Even coffee is not nice.

    Staff at breakfast very hospitable and well-trained. Room is very spacious. Swimming pool operating till 21:00.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    The stay was comfortable. The staff fixed the shower holder promptly after my first night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast spread was a little limited. Mostly chicken. Could do with some other meat like beef or lamb. Heavy on carbohydrates.

    The room service was very prompt. Staff were friendly and polite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    2.5
    Felt bad, and unhappy
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture was so old and smelly, stuff was untrained how to deal with customer, location is awful and traffic, the views around the hotel are very ugly, the hotel is very very old, and Indian smell every where, restaurant is very expensive, I have paid 500+k for two dishes only main while I paid 160k for three in a nice Japanese restaurant outside, I do not think they deserve more than one star

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.7
    The staff were pretty helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Related to my mother's mobility issues, the room given to us was an old looking room.

    The staff were pretty helpful. i was travelling with my elderly mother with mobility issues. As i presented her case, the receptionist tried to find us a room to accommodate my mother's mobility issues. Our room was spacious, more than average hotel rooms in jakarta for that kind of price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    nice to stay it the second time after 2 years
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    compare with two years ago, the hotel staff are not helpful as 2years ago, clearly remembered that 2 years ago, when I need to have charger for my phone, with one call straight to the front desk, and have it delivered to me very soon in my room, same situation happened at this time, the call was transferred many times to other department one by one for a simple charger requested, eventually they said no, and then I said I need an adapter for the charger I have, the staff told me that I need to go down to the reception in person to have it, and refuse to send it to me in my room due to the reason that THEY ARE BUSY. the room price is still alike not increased a lot in the two years, but the food and every other things like massage and cocktails in the lobby bar increased 2 or 3 times as before, but may be not the problems of the hotel but overall Jakarta of increasingly living cost.

    I had wonderful experiences of staying in this hotel TWO YEARS ago, and this time I came back and stayed again, the room is still that super big, with very good of balcony able to view surrounding areas with Jakarta skyline at 270 degrees, and very good for money. Adang the security guard I know 2 years ago, was still there and he still remembering me and very friendly at that time, so, feel like come back to OLD FRIEND when stay in this hotel after 2 years

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Classic hotel with warm hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free Wi-Fi was great but did not like the idea of using different passwords for each 24hr log in.

    A classic hotel with friendly staff. Clean and comfortable! The triple room was large and had a nice balcony overlooking the river.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were a bit mean with the amount of towels. Wifi had tendency to drop out.

    Large comfortable room with good view over the lake. Great swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Excelent hotel, keep its service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I gave a note that I want twin bed but, they ignore it. But its ok, they upgrade my room

    Excelent service, when it doesnt have room that I choosen, they upgarde my room with fix money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Unique Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Many of the breakfast buffet dishes were Chilli which was limiting for me... Wifi username/password time limit of only 24 hrs... so, I had to get new ones everyday.. Uber/Grab services are needed as it's not that safe to walk around late at night I guess..

    Lap swimming pool was really amazing.. the room was really big with a private balcony... some very elegant design.. Wifi was dependable and fast... Breakfast buffet has lots of vegetarian options and deserts were really good... Free Espresso available too.. Staff are always smiling, helpful and very polite.. Hotel location in the north of Jakarta is relatively close to Mall of Indonesia "MOI" and also to the famous "Anchor" area... I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel... Thank you Sun Lake team .. :()).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Good ,big space bed room. Nice hotel with good pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more space in restaurant for breakfast, so we do not need long waiting..

    Bed Room space is great, swimming pool good. Break fast ok. Thanks. PAUL.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    4.6
    Bad service ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise frm next Room or coridor .....bad service at breakfast No food at all with expensive price we hv to pay...limited menu and place to sit

    Nice good food ....comfort bed.....No noise frm next Room, easy Parking, easy to get Room up grade

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    fair enough place to stay
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the guy at the receptionist can't smile at all and unprofessional serving, and very2 bad noise in the night from cross of the hotel, that horrible music thru the balcony window/door

    bed was good, bathroom was good, and the beautiful balcony, love it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Sunlake Hotel has a good location in Jakarta and is a comfortable hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi system should be improved when it is not stable (eg. come in or out of Main Entry, in or out the Lift, in our or the swimming area, etc...) and ask many time to sign in again and again with the complicated code (eg. m53033, pass 4877).

    The hotel has a big sharing area (ground, lobby, swimming pool, gym...) and the room is enough large. The location is a good point.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    4.2
    Service by staff at counter is very good.
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was on in hotel for 2 days,first day everything was ok but next day they have not given towel etc till 2300hrs,same was given after reminding.

    Service by staff at counter is very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Sweet stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All people were so nice with me except one of the guys of the reception, the shorter and older one who was rude with me and he asked me for my credit card and he retained 2 millions without explanation and without showing me the receipt which he keeped in his pocket, the situation was strange and he was impolite when I ask him to show me what he was doing. Latter I got the explanations from another of the young guys in the reception that it was as guaranty . The bathroom had a bath, what I thought was cool it was a mess when taking the shower because the water go out everywhere.

    The room was so huge, and the bed it was very very confortable. The room service had some mistakes but mostly it was very good. The room has balcony which is always nice. The installations are quite nice, good swimming pool and gym, also there is sauna. The breakfast has a lot of choices between western and Asian food.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Allow wifi In entire hotel. And make plug beside bed that someone can charge mobile.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi system, every time you enter to room you have to log in and wifi was not working outside the room, and also there was no plug with bed for charging mobile which uncomfortable.

    Mostly every thing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    4.2
    Dont book a room over looking the lake if you want to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you book a room over looking the lake be prepared for the music from the other properties near to hotel, things seem to wind down about 3am but it doesn't make for a good nights sleep

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    6.7
    But overall is best
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi service every time need password and login often, so wifi not good

    Location & honestly, we given our dress for washing we get back our money which forgot in my pocket that get with laundry

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    2.5
    AVOID AT ALL COSTS
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Min 4 Nights Room selected at check in
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Do not for one second consider staying at this horrendous place. I travel often and have stayed at hundreds of hotels. Never before have I felt compelled to write such a negative review. The hotel staff are incredibly rude and the place feels as if it is being run by the local mafia. I felt violated by my experience. Rooms are dated and dirty - at best a 3.5 star hotel and certainly never 5 star (!!) - and the location is extremely poor. Sometimes an hour in a taxi (and frequently more than $10 each way) through the Jakarta traffic just to get to the city centre.

    The breakfast is the only good thing in what is the most awful hotel imaginable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.3
    FRIENDLY STAFF, NICE SPA AND GOOD FOOD PRICE OF FOOD IS LITTLE HIGH
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE MASSAGE IN THE ROOM NOT GOOD. BUT IF YOU TAKE MASSAGE IN THE SPA OF THE HOTEL ..IT IS VERY GOOD AS IT HAS MANY FACILITIES THERE. NO HAND TOWEL IN THE ROOM . NO ELECTRIC IRON IN THEROOM. NO SHAVING RAZOR OR ANY BODY LOTION WAS AVAILABLE IN THE TOILET .

    FOOD ....ESPECIALLY IN THE COFFE SHOP AND KOREAN CUSISNE. SPA WAS GOOD . SPA IS GOOD . VIEW OF THE HOTEL IS GOOD ROOMS ARE ABNORMALLY VERY VERY BIG

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    3.3
    ROOMS WERE BIG.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SERVICE WAS VERY SLOW.....ITS AN OLD HOTEL...THEY NEED TO REFUBNISH THE TIOLETS, TOWELS, EVERYTHING NEEDS TO BE CHANGED......YES ITS CHEAP BUT I WOULD RATHER PREFER TO PAY MORE AND STAY IN A GOOD HOTEL

    ROOMS WERE BIG.............

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.1
    Indian Restaurant in the Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very far from City Centre Very Far from Airport 36Kms No nearby walkable area

    Indian Restaurant in the Hotel Indian food in the buffet breakfast menu Big Rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.3
    Decent quality comfortable hotel, but some adjustments needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The safety box was located at ankle level, in a cupboard with no light. It was impossible to read the instructions at ground level, and impossible to deposit or remove items without getting down on hands and knees. Apart from that, the box didn't work, and had to be replaced, which took 3 phone calls.

    Spacious and comfortable room, with a small balcony. Decent - but not outstanding - breakfast selection, although the tea was not hot.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    I always prefer Sun Lake because of the Indian restaurant...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I always prefer Sun Lake because of the Indian restaurant QUEEN'S. For Indian vegeterians this is a best place to stay and work. Its also near by J I Expo centre so any one attending any event or exhibition there, its a nice place to check in.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    No towel and no light.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towel and no light. When i enter to room that is no light, very bad. Untill enginer came then there is light. When i finish shower i just know that there is no towel in my room. Ooouuugggggggg...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.9
    Best Hotel with Option of Indian Food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Min 4 Nights Room selected at check in
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel with reasonable tariff, Indian Food, Swimming Pool, Running facility near by and 24 hour taxi services makes this hotel all time favorite for us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.5
    Confortable hotel at a suitable and reachable location in Jakarta
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Min 2 Nights Room selected at check in
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean towels may take a long time and repeated requests. Loud music in the late evenings in front of the hotel and older guests bringing in young prostitutes

    Room confort and breakfast were nice. View on lake with water skiing is quite unique. Swimming pool is clean, well maintained and protected.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.6
    - This 5 star hotel is very value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the taste of breakfast was good, but lack of variety

    - This 5 star hotel is very value for money - Bigger room than any othe hotel - Luxurios furniture - Complete facility - Cozy and very private

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    6.7
    Old hotel. Big rooms. Fast wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't include breakfast. The hotel is quite old and worn. Also, I booked a room with a balcony and view of the lake but was instead given a room facing the other side.

    Big, BIG rooms. Super fast wifi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice view
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not really good, two days in a row without changing menu.

    Hotel is clean, the view to the lake is very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    hotel with big rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ambassador Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location , too much traffic

    clean and big room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    2.5
    Singapore Hotel not good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Singapore Hotel not good . Very poor. Very bad . Can you manage return my money?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    3.3
    Close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection so bad and the toilet was so dirty and construction early in the morning with a lot of noise

    Close to airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    big room, recommended for family with young children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    big room, recommended for family with young children.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Need to improve the shower and need to put toilet was tap ...
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to improve the shower and need to put toilet was tap thats all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    I booked for deluxe room. Bed is big and suitable for family with 2 kids
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room design and bed need to update

    Room is big,suitable for family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambassador Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always a friendly welcome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff especially hotel managers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from CBD

    Staff especially hotel managers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    very very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    fine decor menu courteous staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Was upgraded to a bigger room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was upgraded to a bigger room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    Receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Rooms are good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    friendly persons
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the traffic

    friendly persons

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    It is the best Hotel for Indians as it serves Indian...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It is the best Hotel for Indians as it serves Indian Breakfast and spacious rooms to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Very good, and will defenatly stay there again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a fairly strong smell of previous cigarette smoking in the room. Carpet/curtains should have been cleaned.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Good Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    8
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Good facility and big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old but it's very nice!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Large rooms, swimming pool and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In North Jakarta, quite a long way from the centre of this big city.

    Large rooms, swimming pool and good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    5.4
    room big
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was not good for 4 stars hotel . in room coffee and tea they dont replace furnture remain old as 10 years ago

    room big

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Overall I am happy and would rcommend to others and will stay again if I visit Jakarta gain
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the building is somewhat old, but never mind because services are very good and price matches

    everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Overall Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not Applicable.

    Nice Lake View. Overall Hotel Experience is Good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    4.6
    Better to find another hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bathroom, not really clean, breakfast not teasty, omelette preparation much earlier was cold and unteasty

    Second room was quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    Front desk not so polite
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk not so polite

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Bigger room, there is a balcony so I can smoke
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no basement for parking car

    Bigger room, there is a balcony so I can smoke

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.8
    Close to the lake but far from shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from outside. Parking is not free.

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Bigger room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bigger room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Good show
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comfort, food & service

    Good to share my freinds to stay with you at Sunlake Hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    The Christmas tree in the lobby 🎄
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Christmas tree in the lobby 🎄

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Luxury at a low price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very plush

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    Indian food for breakfast and Queens restaurant for having...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Min 3 Nights Room selected at check in
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Indian food for breakfast and Queens restaurant for having Indian food is awesome benefit.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sunlake Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: