Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hillstone Uluwatu Villa 5 stars

Jalan Raya Uluwatu, Ungasan, 80364 Uluwatu, Indonesia

#62 of 108 Holiday rentals in Uluwatu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 46 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.8
    Perfect getaway with privacy and quietness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To say something...... some language barriers but the do their most to please you and understand you and if needed they put you in contact with other staff that speaks good English.

    The villa was clean and it’s so big. Perfect private pool and great massages. Mora ( I hope this is correctly written) at the restaurant is a Diamond. He made our breakfast and dinners outstanding. Big thanks to him.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    Amazing villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi connection is poor. Sometimes there was no connection for hours.

    The pool size is good for two people The villa is huge ! You can partially watch the sunset. House keeping are doing a good job.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    Quiet, nice villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parts of the property are a bit run down. My villa was great though.

    Quiet, nice villa. Location good to explore Uluwatu. Scooter needed to get around. Dreamland beach and Sundays Beach Club easy to reach within 15min by scooter. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Very friendly, helpful and welcoming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall everything was amazing! Beautiful villa and location with amazing views! One issue was the bath in the villa leaked but can be easily resolved! Will definitely stay here again.

    Very friendly, helpful and welcoming!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.8
    The room was beautiful and well presented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did notice a funny smell in the maybe the air con gas needed to be changed. No mattresses on the day bed in the room and the wood was uncomfortable and no additional lounges to lay on. There were no lounges to lay on or tables and chairs to sit on at the main pool unlike the photos we saw online. The whole place seemed quite dated and needed a revamp.

    The room was beautiful and well presented. Staff were amazing, very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Good enough but even can be Better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only at first checked in, got a bigger villa at the corner but wasn’t cleaned enough and no sun chair. Well... escalate to the team, they promptly acted! And good. Staff are friendly and knows to appreciate privacy. Keep it up the good work and i will be back!

    The villa landscape. Just beautiful !!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    The staff were great, great size villa and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a little bit far away from the main part of Uluwatu but was also nice that it wasn’t super loud or busy. The shower wasnt the greatest. Low water pressure.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our flight was delayed by 2 hours and someone still collected us from the airport at 1-2am. We needed an adapter to charge our phones and they were more than happy to lend two to my partner and I. The staff were always happy and most of them had good English and would always ask us about our day and were very helpful. We could hire a scooter for around $10 nzd for the day and was super easy to organise no issues at all.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly staff, working hard to make your stay as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, working hard to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Good location to explore both the Uluwatu and Kuta area. Accommodation slightly dated, however, very clean, comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    The place is still under few renovations works but this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is still under few renovations works but this doesn’t interfere with the piece and calm of this amaZing place The villa was amazing with every confort in Dreamland / Uluwatu area close to every cool place and beach definitely reccommend it !!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    The villa’s are grand & amazing & we were wow’ed by it! The hospitality & services lets it down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little support already on offer of what to do etc. Other villas we had stayed at had a welcoming pack of things near by etc. We didn’t know there was a free shuttle to Dreamland beach until we asked to book a taxi. Depending on the driver you had, some knew what they were doing & others didn’t. First day we were told we had to get a taxi back & was dropped at the top of the road to walk down to the beach. Second time we went the driver took us right down to the steps to the beach & then asked what time would we like to be picked up, so could choose our time. Third time we were told we had to be picked up at 2:30pm if we wanted the free shuttle service. Room service menu was basic had it once & not again.

    The size of the villa’s were amazing, massive bedroom/living room the villa we booked for 2. Large bathroom with its own sliding doors out to the pool & day bed. Pool was larger than other villas we had been to.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    We stayed 4 days at the Hillstone Uluwatu in Villa Jimbaran...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some facilities are to be rearranged, including the restaurant breakfast area. Breakfast does not vary.

    We stayed 4 days at the Hillstone Uluwatu in Villa Jimbaran which is really beautiful. Room and bathroom are very large and well kept but the exterior, with private garden and swimming pool are unique. Good breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff. Free shuttle to the nearby and beautiful Dreamland beach. Possibility to rent the scooter to turn the other beaches, all within easy reach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Great place, good staff, good times!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nothing to really unlike, any issues were delt with swiftly anmd professionaly.

    Staff were very attentive and helpful with everything, handled issues like professionals. Breakfast was always a pleasure, staff very friendly, not too many english to indonesian translation fails and every about the stay was upfront and an amazing part of the island to stay away from the clutter of Kuta beach's kaos!! Two of Bali's most rated beaches within 10min drive and most of the time free of charge by using the hotels personal car & driver. Rated a well rounded 9/10 for a great place to stay, couples or families!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Heavenly and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I have to nitpick then the pillows were a bit harder than I like.

    So private & spacious with wonderful gardens. Friendly & helpful staff. Nice breakfast options too. Oh and the awesome swing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    good for relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wifi need to be improved its a big downfall, we stayed 4 days and the breakfast menu was same. the hotel need more facilities and entertainment than a pool table. pest control is required at the room. when you book here make sure you take your hair dryer with you and the iron machine

    quite place, friendly staff, very helpful,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice villas, big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was not a 4 star hotel breakfast

    Nice villas, big and clean. excellent service and kind staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.4
    Staff are very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location isn't great and villa pool was too cold to swim in

    Staff are very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Great room plenty of space and the pool villa was amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great nothing to dislike

    Great room plenty of space and the pool villa was amazing with very clean and modern

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Perfect for first days in Bali.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Perfect for first days in Bali..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    3.3
    The surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Really dissapointed! Was expecting a 5 star hotel standard and it wasn't. Not clean, low standard, ac not working, bad WiFi, no running water..... Pour service, but friendly people. The list is long...... Really expensive for that pour standard which in my opinion equals more a 1 star hotel standard. I am sure this location was much better back in the days..... Beautiful surroundings though.

    The surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.1
    Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good moved the first night which was a little inconvenient but the sister hotel was just as good. The breakfast was ok but a not huge amount of choice depending on your taste.

    Nice. Exclusive villa with private pool, not overlooked clean and well maintained. Good staff, friendly and polite. Beautiful private garden perfect for parties kids barbecue parties etc. nice and quite with good road access to everything you need.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    2.9
    The golf cart from A to B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was filthy stains and blood on the bed, looked nothing like the website had described, green pool and wee on the toilet.

    The golf cart from A to B

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    6.3
    it's to dark, lamp in the didn't work, so the villa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    it's to dark, lamp in the didn't work, so the villa it's too dark...

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    3.8
    Privacy and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Undermaintain facility

    Privacy and location

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: