Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Elysian Boutique Villa Hotel 5 stars

18 Sari Dewi, 80361 Seminyak, Indonesia

#145 of 466 Holiday rentals in Seminyak

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 37 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    No beach access and a bit confusing to arrive to. Room was slightly dated, but still very beautiful.

    The staff and service were great. I booked the room at 19:00 on the day I was arriving, and so the room was not ready. However, the staff put every single person available to prepare the room as quickly as possible. The scooter we requested to rent and the helmets they provided were top quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communal pool area 10/10 Setting/scenery/gardens 10/10 Upkeep/maintenance 10/10 Staff - friendly/helpful 10/10 Private villa - clean, modern, full of useful accessories 10/10 Private pool - 10/10 Breakfast in the villa 10/10 The property was truly fantastic - Excellent value for money. Worthy note, the room is available with Apple TV and Bose sound-system/docking station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy access to the villa hotel, narrow street around the hotel, missing of bathtub in the bathroom, a lot of trees in the villa easily attracting mosquitoes and lizard, lots of mosquitoes, the water of swimming pool haven’t been replaced before I do the room check-in and they don’t replace it at all in general!! A suggestion to the management to renovate the bathroom and bring it to the best. With all of this negative points listed above, I really like the villa and I would love to visit the same hotel in future hoping to see it in better condition.

    Staff, service, location (not really better than others) due to narrow roads and become easily crowded by only two cars coming opposite to each other!, private pool, breakfast, free internet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !!

    The staff , food and facilities are amazing . If you want to start your holiday on a great foot , you can't go past this fabulous place . I can't sing it's praises enough

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE PROPERTY IS NOT AGING WELL AND WITH STIFF COMPETITION CONSTANTLY PUSHING THE BAR, THERE ARE NOW PLACES THAT OFFER BETTER STANDARD & VALUE. NOTE THERE'S NO GYM

    THE VILLAS OFFER SUFFICIENT SPACE AND THE POOL SIZE IS VERY DECENT. HAVING BYCICLES AT THE PROPERTY MAKES EXPLORATION OF SEMINYAK CONVENIET.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just average, 2 out of 4 orders were taken wrong and staff was mostly nice, but did not amaze us as in Ubud. We just came from Goya Resort in Ubud that set the mark high for everything.

    Stayed in a pool villa and loved all about it. Location also was fabulous close to everything hip in Seminyak.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels are slightly worn but this is a very minor criticism

    This is a lovely little hotel, but the amazing staff is what makes it a fantastic place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could do with a fix up - tiles need to be re-grouted and the rooms could do with another paint job.

    The staff were outstanding; very accommodating and would go out of their way to help you. The private pools were great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well run establishment, perfect location , rooms great nice private pool area. The restaurant was lovely with a good menu. Would stay here again for a short or long stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slight criticism was that the two dinners we had were a bit disappointing. Not awful, but nothing special, especially in comparison to the high standard of the breakfasts.

    We love The Elysian. We stayed there in August 2015 and enjoyed it so much, decided to stay again in 2016. It's small and intimate but has everything you need. The staff who work there are simply amazing. They go above and beyond to meet your needs and it's always done with a smile. Delightful staff and we felt we farewelled family at the end of our 7 night stay. The breakfasts were as delicious as last year, and you are spoilt for choices of fresh, wholesome breakfast items. The location is ideal. A short walk to Seminyak beach and close to many great restaurants, bars and shopping. The villa is beautiful. Love the fold back opening windows, day beds and the setting of the private pool, which is very big. Cleanliness spot on, and service faultless. The complimentary massage also an added bonus. Bliss! Staff members Dewi, Sri and Susie were amazing and we very much enjoyed meeting them and exchanging stories about family and life. Thank you for another fantastic stay. We would definitely return for a stay at the wonderful Elysian.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First room very noisy with a lot of late night music. Second room pool not clean so not usable and bed bugs attacked. Would never go there again.

    Breakfast good. Main pool good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Food and staff attitude

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC could have worked a little better but was still fine.

    Beautiful villas, very private, food delicious, staff are so friendly (as always in Bali)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights

    wifi could be faster; we could not stream movies. suggest to have a choice of different pillows next time

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were fantastic so pleasant and attentative

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location: very central and close to everything (beach, restaurants, KuDaTe beach club), but also very quiet. Yes, you have to walk a bit, but the hotel offers free transport if the van is available and bikes. Staff: extremely friendly and attentive; made our vacation very special; even prepared a little birthday cake for my husband and sang Happy Birthday because they had seen the date in his passport Breakfast: very good; you can choose whatever you like from a variety of dishes Villas and rest of hotel: it looks exactly like in the pictures; small private pool perfect for cooling off after a day at the beach; separate bedroom, living room / kitchenette and bathroom is very comfortable. Some corners of the villa could do with small repairs, but overall the Elysian is a paradise where you can relax and enjoy your vacation.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could have had better/softer pillows

    Love the villas and pools. Very spacious and private. The breakfast was great, staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is good, walking distance to Kudeta and to the restaurants and shops in Seminyak

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The air conditioning in our bedroom villa 6 was blowing warm air in the early morning and you would need to turn on the fan as well! Their mini bar should be updated to make it more current like putting in a coffee maker. The plastic bottles for the toiletries outdated .. It ll be nice if it can be the same Mother of pearl containers as in the spa.

    Amazing hospitality ! Design and layout of villa was cosy , staff made it like home! We had an excellent time because service was TOP notch and we were made to feel welcomed from day one till we left. Food was fantastic! We did t want to leave!

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing...just continue to keep up the great work!!

    Privateness of our villa 24hr service Staff were extremely helpful Close to all facilities Just beautiful in all areas of a villa stay

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need to fit ladders to exit pool.

    Villa was immaculate and featured everything we needed. Well appointed rooms. Bathroom was gorgeous with seperate toilet. Pool was luxurious. Resort was peaceful and beautiful. Close to everything. Staff went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The decoration of the villa is quite basic and doesn't reflect that much the island surrounding identity. From a design hotel I would have expected more cure for details. The bath tube wasn't extremely clean. The quality of the conditioner was ways under the average.

    The bed was really comfortable. The staff was super available to answer to each need. The public pool area is a great spot.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed at The Elysian resort during CNY this year, well located near Seminyak square. I was extremely impressed by how well kept is this property. Hard to believe it opened over 10 years ago. The villa was impeccable and the private pool is always well cleaned. The staff made me feel at home and would always go above and beyond to accommodate all my requests. Spa is also really good and well priced vs other hotels. If you are a gym lover, this would unfortunately not be the right choice for you. Their partnership with a gym near by is available but this gym is very old, limited equipment and no AC!!! Their shuttle service was always available for drop off whenever I needed it. I truly look forward to staying at this resort again!! À la carte breakfast was great and inclusive. Amazing value; such type of accommodation would be 2x the price in Pkuket for example... Even though it is not located directly on Seminyak beach, it is quite close... Thank you Elysian team for a memorable stay!

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too many mosquitoes, even though they provided you with mosquito repellent. Bed was too low and not very comfortable. Pillows were too hard for a resort claiming to be five star. Bedding on bed was not appropriate for the temperature outside. Even though they probably would have changed it if we asked. worst of all hearing everything that went on in the existing villas including you know what.

    Like the secluness of the resort. Staff were very good, friendly and helpful. They had a Suttle service available until 6pm. Breakfast served in your villa and service was very quick.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Guest relations was not the best in their suggestions. The property is not on the beach and also needs at least 10-15 minute walk to get to restaurants etc.

    The villa with the private pool was good. Staff was courteous.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location in Seminyak appears to be great from the maps, however is down a very narrow lane that is dangerous to walk down and is a long way from any shops or restaurants, especially in the heat. It is a one-way lane so if traffic is coming from the other direction, you have to wait some time. Very frustrating. Staff generally ok but could do with improvements in customer service. Breakfast ok but nothing special. Orange Juice was from some concentrate and very watery. Villa around 10 years old and is starting to look tired. Bathroom in need of re-vamp and the rooms were decorated quite sparcely. The bath/shower looks like it belongs in some communist era building. Villas are overpriced for what you get. We stayed in Villa 21.

    Villa pool was a good size as was the size of the villa in general. The shuttle was handy, however was generally unavailable unless you found a helpful staff member willing to give a ride into town.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We only stayed 2 nights ! It was our 3rd visit to the hotel, I know we will be back

    The Elysian is beautiful in every way - the immaculate gardens , the villas spacious,clean, private pool - the food and most importantly the staff are exceptional.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The villas are cramped and completely lacking in any Balinese atmosphere, either traditional or modern. The whole place has a shabby appearance, with exposed concrete block construction quite evident. Access is via narrow dirty streets with the constant danger of a collision with a motor bike or car.

    Staff are very friendly although not greatly efficient.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The private pool villas were very well kept, considering the Elysian has been established for 8/9 years the hotel is immaculate! The villas themselves are very well thought through. The position of the hotel is also great, a short walk or shuttle into Seminyak centre yet beautifully tranquil if sunning yourself in your villa is what you're after. The staff are brilliant and the complimentary shuttle is an great service.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No direct access to the beach (5-10min by walk) Some towel have hole or burn mark from ironing The restaurant is quite classical, dont feel so much balinese. Still good product. If you check map you have better way to go to restaurant/shop area and beach than the "obvious" busy street, front desk should advise direction and provide a little map of around the hotel on the first day

    Overall experience was very good, went on honeymoon package, were very happy. Wifi is good. Villa is very nice, lot of space Mosquitoes stuff provided for the villa Can order a lot for breakfeast / good quality/choice Breakfeast restaurant next to the pool is charming and pleasant Staff is always smiling and ok to help/ Can book good driver from the hotel front Overall location is good, nothing is far. (5-10 by walk you have restaurant, beach, bar and shop), the little street you have to take are not so bad, still you have to take care of car and scooter, traffic is a mess in Bali.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There are just a few things that need attending to . Bottom sheet doesn't fit the bed , no where to sit comfortably in the lounge, the TVs are way to small . The towels for outside and inside need replacing .

    Love staying here .

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room could have been a bit cleaner. Stain on the bed sheet which I asked to be changed. Also stains on the towels.

    The staff were lovely. Good breakfast choice. Close to Ku De Ta.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool villa was entirely shaded and water cold. A shame since this renders the area outside the villa useless. Main pool only has six sets of loungers, so capacity fills up quickly.

    Location is near seminyak square and the availability of a shuttle is very convenient. Staff are very friendly. Shower was great.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had murky water from the taps, but staff was apologetic and helpful in getting us lots of bottled water, as it was a water tank problem.

    Liked the friendliness of the staff. All so helpful. Breakfast choices was good and delicious.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Place is a little far from main seminyak attractions but they have a complementary drop services which more than makes up

    The staff members are too sweet and will always have a smile on their face which will make you feel always comfortable and nice about the whole experience. I took a one bedroom villa with private pool. Extremely private I would say. The facilities inside villa are all top class breakfast they serve fresh and hot in the comfort of your villa. Their spa is also well worth visiting

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We made a reservation for a private dinner in our villa which was forgotten which was a little bit disappointing.

    From the moment we were collected from the airport our experience with the Elysian was nothing but incredible! The staff are so friendly and eager to make sure you have a great time. They remember your name and really offer that personalized level of service. The rooms are stunning and lying by the pool is so relaxing. The shuttle service is a great addition when available. Even though the hotel was full some days it felt like we were the only ones there. It's is a 5-10 minute walk to the beach and Ku De Ta and a short taxi or shuttle ride to the Main Street and lots of incredible restaurants! Agus was so helpful and always so happy. Thank you again for looking after us.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    we did not know what to expect in bali but thanks to the Elysian we had an amazing time. The staff attend to your every need and work hand over foot to make your stay enjoyable. The food is great and the pool near the restaurant/bar area looks beautiful. Coming out of the Elysian, one way is a great surf beach and the other are all the great bars and restaurants, makes for a great location.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    When asked 'what did I like?' ... The answer was simple! ... Everything! Villa was wonderful - home from home! Food delicious! Communal areas - it common in private villas - and a nice touch! Great music being played!! Staff wonderfully friendly and helpful. Location - great but a slightly odd, very narrow and very long windy road. Wasn't a problem though. Nothing to fault - and I've been and stayed in Bali and many other villa type accom in SE Asia - this is i fat the best!

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Couple traveling with 7months old baby. Private Villa Luxury w private Pool, extremely friendly and helpful staff, wifi available everywhere We spent 4 days/3 nights at the Elysian in a very spacious and clean villa with private pool (we had sun in the morning and a bit in early afternoon) with a double sun bed on the pool deck. The private bbq organized as Valentine dinner by the pool was fantastic and the food and drink were generally very good. A special thank goes to the great staff that helped us with our son's needs (food included!). Spa treatment was very nice too. Perfect location walking distance to the best bars, restaurants and shops. Beach is around the corner! Absolutely great stay!

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    AC was broken and was leaking on to the bed One day there was no hot water in the bathroom

    Service and courtesy of the staff private pool vegetarian food options

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food-very hit & miss, portions very small Pool access...easy to get in..very hard to get out Paths/stair cases wet & slippery Seminyak beach...filthy...rubbish floating in water/piled high on beach

    Tropical setting Staff friendliness & attitude Vilas-large, spacious, comfortable & private Transportation and day trips well managed & executed

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The laundry services

    The services, the display of the villas, la quality of the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Attention to details like mini bar not being restocked daily and bathroom supplies replenished.

    Beautiful, tranquil surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None except for the mosquitoes in Bali.

    Nice one bedroom villa. Courteous staffs.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Internet

    The staff

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location. quiet. great staff. clean

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Villa was just a little tired

    Public pool available in addition to private pool. Great staff - Very helpful & friendly.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were exceptional and so very very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The drinking water provided in villa could have been mineral rather than spring water.

    The staff are very polite and honest.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    gym was a 5 min walk down the road and not that great

    the villas the pool the breakfast the gardens the friendly staff

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Browse The Elysian Boutique Villa Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: