Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Grand Bali Nusa Dua 4 stars

ITDC Complex Nusa Dua Lot RA 6, jL. Nusa Dua Selatan No. 8, 80363 Nusa Dua, Indonesia

#16 of 69 hotels in Nusa Dua

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 615 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    The rooms are very big, the staff is very nice, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even though it is a 5* hotel, the rooms (at least ours) was a bit disappointing as it looked old and untidy. The amenities have been left behind.

    The rooms are very big, the staff is very nice, the breakfast was diverse from one day to another and rich in both European and Asiatic food and the pool is also very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Only stayed a couple of days but very nice. Great staff and comfortable. Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not on the beach

    Lovely friendly staff. Very spacacious room. Lovely bathroom with the best shower in the world. Very comfortable bed. Food good and pool area small but very nice and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    nice, comfort and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    brackfast wasn't that good

    the staff was very nice and always smiling, and cleaning the room were professional, pools area very nice , but the private beach was the best place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Gorgeous hotel in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining area was a little bit confusing

    Gorgeous hotel in a perfect location. Staff were lovely and friendly. The room I had was very spacious and clean. Loved the bathroom. Overall, loved my stay at the grand and would recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    comfortable beds, spacious rooms, good location, nice size...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we were first given a room on the ground floor which clearly had some problems with dampness because you could smell and see mould signs, as soon as we told them, we were given another room on the 1st floor which was perfectly fine, p.s. to the hotel management, worth investing in some type of treatment

    comfortable beds, spacious rooms, good location, nice size swimming pool, staff very nice and helpful, overall beautiful hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    4.2
    The buildings, the surrounding, the pool and spa were lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property itself was lovely but seemed to be struggling. The towels, robes, bedsheets were old and worn and badly stained. The bath was badly marked, maintenance on the pool was questionable and lights turned off early discouraging residents from using the facilities. Has absolute potential to be a 5* establishment, but needs some investment and proper management.

    The buildings, the surrounding, the pool and spa were lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.4
    Urgently renovate and save the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is nice but Do you know that time to time you need renovate? I see that hotel is very nice when it was built, but what now ??? Big minus for management because if you don't have money for big renovation, don't tell me that you can't change toilet seat or wash curtains. Why you destroy hotel with bad organisation. You want to take big money but you don't want invest in renovation. Pictures on booking is when is hotel new, but now is old and used. I see that hotel lost 1 star, before is 5* but now is 4* It's not ok value for money

    shuttle bus hotel-beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Splendid, worth every penny!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great accomodation, exceeded all our expectations. Staff was very friendly, gave us an upgrade to pool-access as there was availability. the pool is very nice and their private beach is perfect. And the television at the restaurant was perfect to see the world cup games :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    breakfast variety ,you have to ask wi fi passcode every day which is inconvenience ,beverages at beach club was not cold

    Very friendly staff thanks Yuni and Marsha ,nice pool view and balcony ,big room comfort bed ,beautiful beach club and view .quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Decent place to stay, expected a lot more from the reviews and the pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is very disappointing, extremely small for maybe only kids to go in. The buffet area is very sad, small and dingy with no air conditioning. It looks like an old run down restaurant. I had to call for in room dining most of the time as outside weather was hot during lunch time. For some reason they do not help support Grab cabs- an app based cab service, which is the cheapest and easiest in the city.

    The staff was friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    nice and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great value for money in the area. Friendly staff. Got a free upgrade as it was super noisy in our room due to a broken aircon. Room 326 is amazing - has a separate roof patio with a small jacuzi and alcove. Beach is quite far, but there is a shuttle bus that goes there every hour from morning to 5pm. Beach can be dirty due to trash coming from the sea. The sea is always cold there (been there 3 times during different time of the year).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in traditional Balinese style, huge rooms (I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say here.

    Beautiful hotel in traditional Balinese style, huge rooms (I stayed in 2 different ones) and all were very big. Staff really helpful and friendly, the best I saw in Bali so far. Clean. Had a pleasant stay! Bargain for a 5* hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.3
    Nice clean hotel - pool great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar prices expensive- staff not overly helpful... hard to find them. Expensive compared to others around the area

    Nice clean hotel - pool great. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    It's not a beachfront hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not a beachfront hotel. I was expecting that it's located near the beach. There is a need to ride the shuttle when going to the beach.

    Hotel's facilities, outdoor pool, and room size are excellent. Breakfast is also exceptionally good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    All of the staff members were extremely helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and the way food provided could be a bit better.

    All of the staff members were extremely helpful! Beach club is perfect! Good shuttle service to the beach. The beach is one of the best in Nusa Dua.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.0
    Expected more based on reviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed and cold shower!, poor service due to quiet period (no one to help at pool bar or billiard bar), food/drinks too expensive for meal size and service given, we felt like an inconvenience when asking for help.

    Clean room and pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean, big room and bed, well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet overall, felt slightly eary. Food was poor and pricey, drinks also pricey, if they would lower those I'm sure more people would drink at bar, we spent 100ks in shops opposite instead.

    Clean, big room and bed, well.kept.hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    There was a shuttle in every hour that took us to their own...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They would need a proper coffee machine, it would be a valuable addition to their service, even to the breakfast. The coffee lovers would highly appreciate it! There is no footpath all the way along the street where the hotel is, but it’s not their fault.

    There was a shuttle in every hour that took us to their own beach. The beach is sandy and shallow, very cozy. You can walk along the beach in a very beautiful environment, the whole beach is a hotel zone. The hotel is beautiful, their garden is well-kept, really nice. Our room was very clean and well-equipped, it was cleaned every day. It’s worth to try their massage, it’s better than that you can have outside for cheaper. Their kitchen is tasty as well, but there are good restaurant nearby for good price if you wish to spend your evening somewhere else.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    We were on a honeymoon and got an upgrade to a better room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    We were on a honeymoon and got an upgrade to a better room. Staff was nice and polite. Overall the hotel is really great, with spacious and clean rooms and a great location. One important tip: hotel provides a transfer to their beach but that beach is no good, it is not deep enough. But no worries, just turn right and walk like 5 min and you will reach Ayoda hotel, they have the best beach and it is free for everyone

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Huge room, lovely staff, an overall happy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was average and cold, the pillows were very firm, breakfast wasn’t the best but not bad

    Great size room, shuttle to kuta was great, staff were helpful and always friendly and polite, wifi was excellent, close to shopping and great food places

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Good, pleasant and comfy stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    limited choices on the breakfast menu.

    The bed was extra comfy. Staffs were very friendly and always smiling. They went extra mile by giving us a room with a private dipping pool. However, we have no time using the dipping pool due to our time limitation. Bathroom is huge. There is also a small walk-in closet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Look no further!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dirty private beach. Let’s face it, you need to spend money to clean the beach. I went over To the other beaches around club Med and Sofitel area and they had people in and out of the water cleaning the plastic bottles. Also the people walking by selling things bothered me. I just want to sit and relax.

    I wish I had more time to enjoy the facilities. It was beautiful. Staff were fantastic. A/c was perfect. You need a bike to get around and the hotel knows a good company.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    The location on the beach towards the quiet end is a win. Great value, beautiful rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The loud music at the pool. Also seeing the newest tourists to come to Bali being rude to Balinese staff.

    The beautiful traditional Balinese decoration and style make this a wonderful stand out. The location on the beach towards the quiet end is a win. Easy to walk down the boardwalk. You'll love it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, everyone was smiling and willing to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    -

    Very friendly staff, everyone was smiling and willing to help. Rooms are large and clean - it was cleaned once or twice a day. Great choice of breakfast, a lot of fresh fruit, pancakes, eggs, Indonesian food... Hotel also has beach club 10 minutes away by shuttle bus (operating hourly from 8am to 5pm) with sunbeds, bar (you can also eat there or walk 5 minutes and find cheap local warung), shower, towels and sandy beach. Don't forget to check high and low tides - it is unable to swim when tide is low. Hotel's swimming pool is also clean with sunbeds and towels provided. They also provide various tours (car with driver), we were on Besakih Temple and waterfalls (Nungnung, Gitgit and Bratan lake). Near hotel is plenty of warungs, restaurants and shops - you should definitely try avocado juice at Warung Bu' Pasek! To summarize - my girlfriend and me were very satisfied and honestly recommend this hotel in Nusa Dua. Great value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Great, friendly staff and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The WIFI kept on being disrupted and also limited options for breakfast in terms of fruits. Overall the experience was great.

    The bed was very comfortable and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First rooms we got was very moist and bathroom was not clean. Beach was very dirty. In general looks like this place was well made but was badly managed.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good value for money if you want to hang out at the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Not much to see and do in the immediate neighborhood, but good if you want to hang out at a nice clean beach for some days - Lots of (rather unfriendly) Russians in the hotel, but that's not the hotel's fault

    - Very good value for money - Nice pool area - Friendly staff - Shuttle bus to very nice and rather empty (April) private beach - Big rooms, very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice staff, great pool, not the best location though..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was a little disappointed by the beach - the beach was dirty and it wasn't clear where you could and could not swim, I saw no lifeguards and the actual swimming area was very far away from where we were sitting on the beach (more than a kilometre I'd estimate). All of these things made me decide to not stay at the beach

    The staff were very helpful in arranging a great tour that was personalised to my wishes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.8
    Not going back here. Ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, there was no iron provided in the room nor can it be requested. Usually I brought wrinkle-free clothes when traveling, but thinking that I'd stay in such a hotel, I relaxed and brought a few clothes that needed pressing. So I had to pay extra charges for pressing. To my dismay, after they pressed my clothes, they came back folded in plastic wrap and were wrinkled again! Then, our bedsheet was stained and remained unchanged, and I could tell from the faint stain that was there. I alerted the staffs on this before checking out so hopefully they change the sheets for the next guest. Totally unacceptable.

    The room is spacious. The bed and pillows are comfortable. The staffs are friendly and warm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Great stay, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the beach,it's not for swimming.

    Excellent staff and lovely food and swimming pool.Great guitar player. Also ladies from the hotel prepared birthday cake for me and sang Happy birthday song for me and all congratulated me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    May not be the most modern hotel but value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel seemed a little old and dated. Water pressure in bathroom could be better.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Free beach shuttle. Walking distance to some good and reasonably priced eateries

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Good location, good price, nice place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cozy place, very friendly and helpful stuff. The room is spaceous, the swimming pools are nice and clean with fresh towels all day long. Breakfast is lovely and the transfer they have to the beach is a big plus!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Traditional Balinese style hotel, nice pool but overal a little dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front gardens & flowers in lobby looked like they could do with some work. It’s first impressions that make a difference.

    Staff were lovely and upgraded our room. Overall hotel seemed a little dated although it was clean. Perfect for our one night stay. Simple accomodation with nice breakfast. Pool & back gardens were lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing stay in a peaceful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to criticize:)

    We all felt completely at home and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff was very friendly, helpful and polite. They have satisfied all our needs and requests. I even texted Marsha (the lady at the reception) many times on whatsapp asking for different things like arranging a tour for us! Balinese people are very modest and helpful at all. We are really impressed by their hospitality. The hotel has all you need for a perfect vacation and is even more beautiful as the pictures you see: great pool, great private beach and a big variety of breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.0
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the good location. Nithing was good. Highly overpriced as per the amenities and facilities. Pool closes at 8 PM. Pvt Beach closes by 5.30 in evening. Under staffed property.

    Location was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.1
    Will not be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger tv Beach club Checking out took too long and didnt accept card we made booking with. And price wasnt secured as booking .com website said paid extra for exchange rate . Got charged twice for massage

    Air conditioning

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    The lightning was not enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lightning was not enough. The water tap a bit rusty due to age. There was sound over the ceiling at night, I suspected it was rats. The TV had low resolution.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Charming Balinese style accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy hour only included beer and food was not as good quality or value as nearby restaurants

    This hotel has good quality balinese style rooms of generous proportions. Staff were most friendly and helpful, in particular Reception Manager Marsha

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Great relaxing stay. And great trip organised though hotel too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything else that could be better!

    It was a lovely spacious hotel throughout, idilic. Staff couldn’t do enough for you. Beach shuttle is really good. Beach is good . It’s nice and quite. Breakfast was lots of food! Clean.great view with the pool access! I would definitely go back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    A lovely hotel. Well worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was over-priced, so I skipped it; lunch and dinner prices quite reasonable.

    Room was spacious and very comfortable. Comfortable bed. Awesome bathroom. Excellent staff - had problems with my air conditioner in my room and they sent someone right away to fix it. Good dinner / lunch menu. Lovely pool area. Received free 15 minute massages every day - very nice spa. Wonderful private beach!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel, even more fabulous staff, only small negative. I would absolutely stay here again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Very few negatives- but as with all things, there is always room for improvement- 1. We didn't order breakfast with the room based on other reviews. Ordering it for room service one morning proved my suspicions and other concerns on the reviews section right. Very bland eggs, no seasoning (partner's were well overcooked). The sausages were soft and undercooked, the bread untoasted. The bacon wasn't actually bacon but some sort of alternative (this should be specified). We got brekky once and never again. 2. Food in general was hit and miss. The crispy chicken, for example, was divine! So were the spring rolls. The burger wasn't too bad and neither was the rustaffel (forgive the butchering of that spelling). For the prices offered, food should have been more consistent- the potential is there!!! 3. The echoing in the hotel can be quite confronting. For the most part it was very quiet, but when people are yelling down the hallway it can echo straight into your sleeping ears. Luckily, this can be rectified with a call to reception or a good old fashioned yell across the hallway. 4. Umbrellas! It was wet season and there were never any umbrellas at reception when we went to ask for them. Should be a given! 5. This is not related to the hotel- but do not waste your money on the restaurant across the road (can't remember its name- there is only one). I basically got food poisoning. Instead, take a short stroll down the street to the village and eat at this place called Aglio- we went there 5 nights in a row that's how good it was (and I worked in an award-winning Italian restaurant in New Zealand!)

    We spent 12 nights at the Grand Bali Nusa Dua and it was definitely great value for money. Staff were very professional, helpful, polite, energetic and warm. The staff basically made the stay amazing- any issues we had were resolved as soon as possible (sometimes you just need to call a couple more times). Rooms were spotless (sometimes cleaned twice a day!!) and the pool area was just bliss. Not a lot of crazy noise- probably because it's Nusa Dua so the quality of the guests reinforced the quality of the hotel. Rooms were also huge with beautiful views on both the pool and garden sides. We really enjoyed the traditional aspect of the hotel and especially the billiards table- spent many a night there just enjoying each other's company! The Spa is also a must. Best massage I have ever had. We took the couple's massage and I felt lighter than air afterwards and my skin is still perfect a week later! Location is perfect, so close to restaurants, markets, Bali Collection and the beach. There is an excellent shuttle service taking you to the beach club once an hour, or alternatively walk down through the neighbouring Marriott and Ayodya resorts to the other coasts and pay for a lounger if you don't feel like walking to the Grand's private beach club. I booked this hotel based on the reviews from other travellers. I was absolutely delighted and impressed. The size, the location, the service and staff (especially the staff!) and the amenities. The hotel is not massive, so perfect- nice and private for us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful and cozy hotel with amazing service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach area was beautiful but the cleanliness of the sand near to the water could be better.

    The pool area was amazing and really relaxing, the bed was huge and the staff very friendly. Absolutely beautiful atmosphere in the whole hotel. I definitely want to come back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Great start to our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many Europeans smoking by the pool and on the beach.

    Loved the size of the room. The pool area was lovely. The little shuttle to the beach was lovely and the private beach was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    Very satisfied with our stay. Will return another day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The locatio was very good , close to shops and restaurants . walking distance to collection mall. The shuttle roster was frequent enough although the last to collection maybe 6pm instead of 5pm. The breakfast offering was vast and varied with plenty of choices.Wait staff are very friendly and efficient. All Over a most enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    The staff were friendly and real helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is quite old - didn't like the shower. But if you are gonna be out most of the time, I would say this is a pretty good choice.

    The staff were friendly and real helpful. Arranging airport transfer before we arrived at Bali was a breeze as well - we did it through the Booking.com website and response was prompt. We also tried making a last-minute spa appointment with the hotel but there was no availability. Instead, the staff helped us book an appointment with spa facilities outside of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    All round a very happy stay and would use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although our room was clean and comfortable the view from our second floor balcony was OK looking over the garden but was poor looking over the other side onto wasteland.

    The service from all the hotel staff was impeccable, all were very attentive and eager to please. Food was generally very good and the chefs were excellent. Pool area was great and the free massages were superb. Although the hotel is old style Balinese it is clean comfortable and well looked after.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.8
    I will never come back to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast very poor for 5* hotel. Menu very basic - result of cost cutting by hotel management. Dishes prepared by totally inexperienced staff. Overall this hotel deserves 3 star category only.

    Air conditioning system spread dirt into the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    The peaceful ambiance in a small to mid size hotel built...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Their beach club is in a shallow cove, 1 km away from the best beach in at Bali to the south which is the stretch leading to the 5 star St. Regis. The secret to this is that the Novotel just across the road from the Grand Bali has a beach club there, so starting at its Pause coffee shop (public access and also great coffee etc) walk on through the soulless monster of the Novotel about 400 metres to the front entrance, once outside of its boundary, turn right 100 metres to The Maj entrance gates, say 'public beach' to the guards and they will let you in and show you the small 400 metre that finishes 10 metres from the Novetel's beach club. You could bluff your way onto their loungers or at least get their bus back.

    The peaceful ambiance in a small to mid size hotel built with a nice combo of modern and traditional architecture. Excellent staff and great Info food, esp the gad gado. (Otherwise eat at Bubu 200 metres to the right, the top Chinese fresh fish etc place for the swanky St Regis and Muliaa almost in front it it). One of the managers Willy is a sharp and helpful guy and the top man even more so.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    2.5
    The hotel requires deposit on check-in.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel requires deposit on check-in. Our deposit was not returned after check out. 4 weeks passed. I wrote a letter to the hotel. There is no answer. It is stealing and cheating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Grand Bali.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much apart from breakfast ending at 10 on the dot and by that I mean clearing breakfast away at 10 a.m.. Last shuttle from beach at 5.15 could have been later. One small niggle, having booked and paid a final tally over £1100. Sterling we were disappointed to see that a welcome drinks party was held around pool for guests who had stayed in excess of a week. We were not included and consider that this practice alienates and differentiates guests. So a suggestion that all guests should be included or party held in a private area. Not in full view of other guests made to feel less deserving.

    Fabulous outdoor pool. Spotless large room and bathroom. Close proximity to shops. Varied breakfast. Shuttle to Beach Club. We had a deluxe room/suite with direct pool access. Staff were superb very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in the hotel room wasn't clean, the shower smelt and was black mold in the corners, toilet smelt too

    Loved the hotel, very big rooms, lovely pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Charge yourself up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location has a lot of hotels/resorts and is not really as lively as Seminyak for example. So besides the beach there is not a lot going on. This could also be seen as a positive thing though.

    This is the kind of resort you want to go to if you want nothing else the but peace, quiet and relaxation. The food and drinks are great. The swimming pool is fantastic. Our room had direct access to the swimming pool which I highly recommend. They have a shuttle service to the beach, but you can also just walk 10 minutes. We stayed here a couple of nights to charge up before moving on to other places in Bali.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Very nice big room, nice swimming pool and flawless...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little weak for 4 stars, especially the bad coffee. No changing facilities at the beach

    Very nice big room, nice swimming pool and flawless transport to private beach. Exceptionally friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    One of the best places that we ever stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One of the best places that we ever stayed in! The ground floor room with easy pool access was just fantastic. Spa and massages are just brilliant. Great service and good food! Tremendous experience overall!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant and will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and gardens are absolutely beautiful,situated in a quiet location ideal for relaxing and well maintained. Everything is spotless and kept so. Our room was with pool access which was great. All the staff are so friendly. Free shuttle to the hotel's beach which is also kept clean. The sea is no good for swimming albeit ok for paddling.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location, great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathtub was slightly dirty. Had a bit of flies. But no biggie since we didn't intend for any usage.

    Very very spacious room. The bathroom was huge and the sleeping area was great as well. Staff were very nice and recommended activities for us. Great location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Awesome value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect

    Everything. The staff was super attentive and nice, proactive to every request. The room was amazing, big and comfortable, and the amenities were refilled every day. Breakfast was a huge buffet, with waffle and pancakes station as well as omelette made to request.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect. It s avery beautiful place, lots os flowers and balinese decor. The staff and the hotel are amazing. Perfect place to relax. Joseva and Yuni are amazing with the guests, they provided everything we wanted! I will come back for sure!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    After deciding to spend another night in Nusa Dua, we booked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    After deciding to spend another night in Nusa Dua, we booked a normal room here, and we were pleasantly surprised to have been given a free upgrade from one of the most lovely and helpful staff lady we've ever met. The place was clean and charming, combining various cultural references while still maintaining a somewhat obvious Balinese feel. Going from a internationally designed hotel to a more traditionally oriented feel made our one night stay here stand out throughout our trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    A great hotel with a great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could be improved - there is no good coffee (only instant coffee) and no freshly blended juices (only juices which seemed to be diluted from powder concentrate) which is disappointing in a country that has delicious fruits all year round.

    The hotel and pool were brilliant! The atmosphere around the pool was relaxing and tropical. The staff were really helpful and nice. The rooms are big, nicely decorated, and very comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Best hotel for relaxing in Bali
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nusa Dua is ideal for relaxing by the pool and beach. Because of Nusa Dua is specially designed for tourists, you have to take a taxi to see and feel the real Bali.

    - Best hotel during our trip, especially in terms of price-quality - Compared to other 4 star hotels, this hotel definitely deserves 5 stars !! - Beautiful, big and clean pools (always one pool in the shadow and one in the sun) - Delicious food - Free shuttle to their private beach - Clean and very (!) large rooms with terrace - Very friendly staff !!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a very relaxed atmosphere, the architecture of the buildings is of an earlier time, but it is a major factor to the great vibe at this resort. The service from check in to check out is first rate & is carried out with a minimum of fuss & a big smile. Marcea met us at reception & has to be the most helpful person i have ever met during our over overseas holidays.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Great staff, very good value for money, go for the premier suite or pool access rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit of a construction site and the property is a bit dated.

    We had the premier suite, massive room, enormous baclcony and terrace with own plunge pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staffs are helpful, gentility and very kindly Shuttle bus is very useful for beach and Kuta The beach of Nusa Dua is very nice Room is always clean Pool and garden are wonderful We were very happy being at the grand bali Nusa Dua

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    The room was surprisingly better than expected: very large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The biggest issue for me - and I mentioned this to the staff on checkout - was that during the middle of the night a horrible cooking smell started to come into the room. I suspect it was coming in through the airconditioning ducts. So hopefully they will fix this.

    The room was surprisingly better than expected: very large and clean. Areas in the room that could have done with some improvement were the amenities in the bathroom which were poor - doesn't need to be a lot - just a nice bar of soap in the shower. Otherwise the room was great and I appreciated the upgrade. The 15min free massage was a nice touch and I appreciated the room upgrade. Room service was also very fast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    The deluxe pool suite was spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con in room 514 was very noisy. My husband had broken sleep because of it.

    The deluxe pool suite was spacious and clean. The bed was comfy, the bathroom was huge. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Bed was so big and the room was so clean and beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bad odor in the bathroom.

    Bed was so big and the room was so clean and beautiful. Pool is very nice and open buffet breakfast is nice as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    I liked the breakfast, it was so abundant and tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the breakfast, it was so abundant and tasty. The free shuttle is so convenient. All the facilities were really confortable. Furthermore, the staff was friendly and diligent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    I would definately stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea and beach club are mediocre, you can not swim but only surf. Cocktails in the pool bar would have been better

    Good variety of breakfast, friendlu staff, nice service shuttle to the beach club, very relaxing and cozy rooms and bathrooms. Very good pool Area. Also welcome drink and 15 minutes free massage were good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay for a relaxing time in Bali.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a free upgrade when checking in which was a welcome surprise after travelling for 30hours! Restaurant food was fresh - we are dinner there on our first night and had breakfast on the other three days too. Free shuttle to the beach throughout the day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Luxory at a very convenient price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular, everything was great!

    - Staff is so kind and always smiling, everybody is very welcoming - hotel is a full luxury building with all kind of stuffs that makes you say "wow!": large swimming pool under the trees, romantic restaurant, spa, gym, massages, ... - the room was so great and beautiful! It had shower AND bath , large terrace, king size bed so large - the welcome kit was very rich: mineral water free every day, room shoes, buggage taken directly in the room, and a free massage! - the price for this luxory hotel was so convenient that we could hardly believe!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Bali - a view in the sun...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    more shuttle buses organized by the hotel to Bali Collection or other points in Nusa Dua;

    everybody is friendly and the general atmosphere is "holiday"...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, spacious room with elegant furniture,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the beach did not look exactly like the photos... pretty crowded with an industrial skyline in the background. Due to low tide, the bay was more like a shallow stagnant water pool. No need to come all the way to Bali to see a mediocre sea. There are other beaches, however, that are extremely beautiful.

    Beautiful hotel, spacious room with elegant furniture, private balcony and huge bathroom with tub and shower. Staff very informative and friendly. Free 15 min massage was definitely a bonus!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Great value for money; around 5 minutes driving to the beach (free shuttle bus provided); nice pool (a bit small but the place was far from crowded). The beach bar is pretty good, but the beach itself could be cleaner (noticeble difference in Grand Hyatt part of the beach, but you can just take a short stroll on the beach and choose a cleaner strand). Food in the hotel was more than decent; not too many options for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely staff pool great rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We organised late checkout to pay half room price check out 5 pm .the manager checked with us twice we agreed but on day our room locked told no record of it had 30 minutes to shower and get out .lucky we were there as we had gone on morning tour

    Lovely staff pool great rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Grand Bali Nusa Dua traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: