Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Kayana 5 stars

Raya Petitenget Street Kerobokan, 80361 Seminyak, Indonesia

#69 of 466 Holiday rentals in Seminyak

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 96 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Everything was amazing, the American Breakfast was totally...
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing, the American Breakfast was totally delicious, Bali coffee was so yummy since am an addict coffee person, we were there for our anniversary & the decoration for that occasion was good, staff were so friendly and available all the time so helpful, the villa was cozy which I totally like, thank u for everything it worths!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Expensive but a high end hotel with a lovely ambience and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facilities and great location to shopping and restaurants, however the beach is a ten minute walk which was it's downside. Also the beach at this end isn't really suitable for swimming unless you are strong and experienced. If you're not it's still good for walking.

    The villas are very private and secure and the breakfast menu is lovely and a wide variety. Plus there is a daily afternoon tea that is free and can be accessed between 3pm and 6pm which is very generous period to take part.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    The landscape of the property was very nice, it has the feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It got a bit noisy at night although it was not too disturbing.

    The landscape of the property was very nice, it has the feel of Balinese yet keeping it modern. All the staffs were also very friendly and helpful. The location was very good, many shops around and many restaurants on walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.4
    Very comfortable for five day but much broke down during five days
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very obliging appeared not to have a manager It says sooty only

    It was comfort at a high point but in my 5 days most broke down renmined unattendedthe so called butlers often forgot to bring buggy to the point requested.the hot water ceased to function and remained so; weighing machine broke down unprepared and the power point remained lost and light could not be switched off

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Loved the pool and the complimentary car for drop offs and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the pool and the complimentary car for drop offs and picks up in and around Seminyak was terrific. Just an added bonus. Ps. The location couldn't have been better !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Me and my wife went here on honeymoon. A great choice:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No instant beach access, but next to W and close to potato head.

    Really nice villas, and perfect location. Close to all the good stuff, plus a shuttle to take you where ever you need to go for restaurants and so on. The staff is great and they have a nice spa, better than Body works actually.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location, and the staff are lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint was that it’s super noisy at night (and not just on weekends). The base from a nearby club went until after 4am some nights.

    Great location, and the staff are lovely. The room was immaculate each day and the free shuttle into Seminyak was great. So nice to have a villa with a gym too!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely villas in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar area was very understaffed.

    The location was excellent and the staff were incredibly helpful and efficient, nothing was too much trouble. I would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location in Seminyak and a comfy villa for leisure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we had problem with our villa door key when we locked the door.

    they clean the villa and change the towell 2 times/day, breakfast delivery to our villa, excellent location surrounded by shops, restaurants and clubs

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly everything was amazing with this property, but if am forced to say something negative it was that once we ordered ice to our room they entered without knocking , but not a big deal at all. ;)

    Everything, the place the people they were fully attentive to our needs

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    3.3
    Aging property in need of a facelift
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dusty with dirty corners. Aging property in need of renovation. Sincere but unpolished service. Able to hear traffic in room (situated in middle of property). Not recommended.

    The food at the restaurant was good. Great Pain Au Chocolate. Great restaurants around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful room in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction work meant the pool and restaurant/bar were closed. I feel a discount should have been offered due to this.

    Wonderful room in a fantastic location. Hosts were very friendly and courteous. Overall a great hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel- you have to stay here! Romantic and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- it was amazing

    Let me just say that this hotel is the best hotel I have ever stayed in! It exceeded all my expectations. I cannot fault this place. From the service to the clenliness to the staff and food and spa and price was just fantastic! The cherry on top was my boyfriend proposing to me at their romantic restaurant over looking the pool. We ate amazing food for a great price. They set up the table perfectly with our names on a leaf and roses and petals on the table. When we got back to our room they had layed out petals allover the floor, banana leaf candles and floating candles on our villa plunge pool, a bottle of white wine and all! It was beautiful! The floating breakfast the next morning was also so lovely! And the manager Eric (who is a lovely guy) invited us to a treatment at the spa which has some really good masseuses! One if the waiters Pandi was so kind and was great to be served by him. Overall- I cannot fault this place! 50000% recommend this hotel to anyone especially couples! Its beautiful, romantic, relaxing, clean, friendly, and perfectly and traditionally balinese. Just perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    Loved my stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only minor quibble would be the restaurant food was not to the same standard as the beautiful property. There are lots of other places to eat in the area to get out and about. The 'W' next door is phenomenal and I would highly recommend an evening meal there!

    Loved my stay here! Beautiful hotel with very accommodating staff who went out of their way to make my trip special! I have very happy memories to take away from my stay here. All the pictures are an actual representation of the property. I have recommended this property to all my friends and family. Thank you Kayana for a very relaxing time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.8
    Relaxation and Pampering In Seminyak
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant could have had a better menu of Indonesian dishes. There was no air-con in the gym.

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location in Seminyak was great for accessing bars, restaurants and stores. The villas were quiet and the private pool had a beautiful waterfall feature. Breakfast in the villa was a delicious treat. The spa services were also great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    5.8
    It could be very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean and to much noise, almost impossible to sleep. Don't stay in Room 802 if you want to sleep

    Floating breakfast Nice decoration Perfect location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay for our honeymoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None!

    Fantastic stay for our honeymoon. We both enjoyed it so much. The rooms were great but what made the stay fantastic was the attention to detail the butlers attended to you. We had to check out at 5am and even though we miss breakfast the staff offered to pack for us so we don't go for our flight stomachs empty. Superb service! And location is fantastic too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.1
    2nd stay see's a significant decline!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 1st stay at the Kayana could not be faulted with everything in all good order, three years later however, a huge decline noticed of the premises upkeep and its cleanliness...something has deffinatley changed sadly and with other good options available wouldn't take chance on our next return.

    Staff attitude and response saved the day for our stay, owners take note.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Private pool was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choices not varied enough for level of accommodation

    Private pool was amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    good facilities, comfort, nice view and pool and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleanliness need improvement

    strategic location , the room & facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Enjoyable and relaxing, would certainly stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    The service, facilities and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The quality and architecture.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything

    All Staff and facilities at the resort and provided by the resort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t quite like the outdoor seating area, I wish they had an outdoor shower.

    Location, spa, staff, room size

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location, bed was very comfy. Staff were lovely. Thanks for a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Loved it all

    The beds are very comfy and the fact you can have breakfast in your villa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Really nice staff and lovely villas!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really nice staff and lovely villas!! :-)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    very nice bed and bedroom, spacious bathroom, very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    noisy music from neighbour hotels and you hear the traffic

    very nice bed and bedroom, spacious bathroom, very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Beautifully sexy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the privacy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    We will return but hopefully much cheaper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were hard Toilet didn't flush well

    Loved everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staffs, the villa is very nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could’ve been bigger

    Very friendly and helpful staffs, the villa is very nice, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Lovely and relaxing holiday. Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villas was a little tired. In need of a refurb

    The privacy and the location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice property, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Couldn't check into our room directly

    Nice property, great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Simply the best hotel, location and employees, I am a hotelier and couldn't find anything to comment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Luxurious, Comfortable and Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Afternoon fruit players should have been freshly cut.

    Infinity pool, private pool, cleanliness, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Little Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location and the comfort

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Amazing !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Great place for couples to stay in Seminyak
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was noisy

    All round great facility and staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Kayana villas, amazing. We enjoyed it from start to finish, sad to leave.!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beds were so comfy, the villa had everything we needed and still had the same facilities as a resort.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    A gem in Pettitenget
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good staff,Location n tranquility

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Awesome place for tranquilize the mind
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisey due to room location

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    Floating Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floating Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.6
    Paradise home in a Paradise island!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Paradise home in a Paradise island! World Class service! Excellent food.! The must do are the floating breakfast and the cooking class.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Our second visit, so must be good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. Only minor quibbles.

    Location. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location for a restful vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Staffs were very friendly and they were very attentive to our requests.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.3
    A nice villa in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    great place great staff great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 8 nights

    only one bike in the gym

    staff were great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.6
    The staffs were helpful & friendly, the villa was beyond...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    The staffs were helpful & friendly, the villa was beyond expectation, the food were excellent. We ended our holiday very much refreshed & fully recharged, ready for our first day back at the office (and school, for our sixth grader son).

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    9.6
    I came with my wife on our honeymoon looking for a relaxing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just begin a little picky here as I thought this place was awesome, but the television was fairly old and the reception wasn't great.

    I came with my wife on our honeymoon looking for a relaxing week away and that's exactly what we got. The private villa was spacious and comfortable and the private pool was always at the perfect temperature. The In-villa breakfast service was fantastic and the huge menu selections was even better. Staff were extremely polite and always so helpful throughout our stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    9.2
    Excellent in most categories.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perhaps ready for a make over.

    Excellent in most categories. Food first class, occasional lapse in communication, but overall a great quiet retreat from the manic Seminyak.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    8.8
    Unbeatable location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were hard, but even with them I would stay there again without question. Also, for Bali (even Seminyak), it is one of the priciest options not directly on the water.

    Unbeatable location. Amazing space and interior finishes. Sumptuous breakfast brought right to your room whenever desired (you can order as much as you want the night before).

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    10
    The attention to detail to make the guests feel at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None whatsoever

    The attention to detail to make the guests feel at 'home' and the genuine warmth of the staff completely won our hearts, especially for us since it was our honeymoon. It was picture perfect and I will definitely recommend this place to my family and friends. Thank you Kayana team for making this absolutely memorable for both my wife and myself.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    10
    Value for money and free breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Value for money and free breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    9.5
    The staff were wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was very bland - ended up going out for breakfast most days.

    The staff were wonderful

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    9.2
    Nice, comfy king bed and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice, comfy king bed and great staff

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    8.3
    Services and spacious villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Garden was quite small.

    Services and spacious villa.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Airport transfers should be free.

    Everything!

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    9.6
    Simply just brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Simply just brilliant. And i have stayed at most of the villas in Bali!

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    10
    The room was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Should have taken the Bathrobes with us

    The room was perfect

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Showing a few signs of wear and tear. Spa treatments expensive.

    Good location. Friendly and helpful staff. Neat gardens. Breakfast good.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: