Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Kunja Villa-Hotel 5 stars

Jln. Lebak Sari No.8 Petitenget, 80361 Seminyak, Indonesia

#11 of 466 Holiday rentals in Seminyak

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 172 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    The Perfect Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not be liked

    Everything! Their service is second to none. A Delicious Breakfast is daily made on the spot at the villa's kitchen. Cleaning is made twice a day. Villa is even prettier than the pics. Great pool, big reception area, huge bathroom, lovely honeymooners welcome, everything is super clean. And to top all that, its crazy close to most of the great beaches and dining places in central seminyak. Its simply perfect !!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    The property have provided many good things and good quality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually it was perfect I liked everything

    The property have provided many good things and good quality service. The breakfast was served in the villa and was very friendly staff and clean we had so much fun their

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only minor complaint was no alcohol served on the menu - nonetheless just brilliant.

    Everything from the airport pick up/drop off service to the daily in-villa breakfast and afternoon tea was just brilliant. Also offered in-villa massage, daily turndown service and shuttle in and around the Seinyak area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We'll be back. Perfectly positioned, with beautifully appointed private villas. Everything was spot on, well done and thankyou to both staff and management

    Drop off and pick up service within Seminyak. A lovley touch with breakfast cooked in your villa each morning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Exceptionally clean, amazingly private villas with wonderful staff. Close to the best cafes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing. Our stay was perfect.

    We stayed at Kunja villas for our wedding anniversary and the villa was the perfect romantic home away from home. Staff were so accommodating, happy to drive us anywhere and help with any questions we had. The gift of a special cake and bottle of wine helped us start our celebration in style and the roses in our room were beautiful. We chose to have a massage in the spa, but you can opt to have one in villa. Breakfast was included, and staff would come to your villa to cook, but we liked to walk out for breakfast and found many fabulous cafes a short walk away. Specialty coffee shops were right next door and in villa dining was available from a selection of restaurants close by. It’s the little things that made it special. The villa was exceptionally private, very quiet and spotlessly clean. Staff were available whenever you needed them but discreet in that they didn’t interrupt us at all. They only clean the room when you request it so as not to disturb you. We loved our stay and will be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Loved Everything. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend. Great sized villas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Loved Everything. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We loved our stay and have withdrawal symptoms. Highly recommend. The villas are very spacious, clean and private and the in villa cooked breakfasts were great. Would be a fantastic addition to have air con in the bathrooms :-) The in villa romantic dinner booked was lovely and the food and service was brilliant. Thank you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Overall a brilliant end to our honeymoon nothing was too much... staff make it what it is.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a little repetitive but that's not a big deal. Bed was two singles pushed together. Borrowed a DVD and it didn't work. All above was if I was to be picky...but well worth the stay.

    The spacious rooms Friendliness of the staff Clean pool and room Daily turn down service Easy to communicate Free transport to local areas

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Awesome villa, awesome resort, in addition to that, we found...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome villa, awesome resort, in addition to that, we found the staff extremely nice and helpful. They’re welling to go further and beyond to make your stay memorable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    An Amazing Stay in Seminyak!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    We really enjoyed our stay! Entire staff and service was excellent! When they learned we were on our honeymoon, they decorated our villa and left us a special dessert in the fridge. Breakfast cooked for us was super nice to wake up to every morning. The shuttle rides to and back from town was a definite plus. We would definitely stay at The Kunja again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful villa away from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't find the bed overly comfortable and had a little back ache each morning after getting up. Also because the bathroom is outdoors the humidity and heat wasn't desirable after taking a shower.

    The size of the villa was more than ample for 2 people and the swimming pool was a big bonus. It was nice to have breakfast cooked for us each morning. The staff were always so friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dietary preference was not followed accordingly however very apologetic and presented with a gift for inconvenience.

    Convenience of buggy transport around local streets, friendly staff and very well kept villa. Afternoon tea!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Amazing stay at The Kunja Villas and Spa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything!

    The service was amazing - all the staff were very professional and attentive. They brought us bath bombs one night after my husband asked if they had any bubble bath. The villa was beautiful, luxurious, very spacious, comfortable and clean. The bathroom was huge with double sinks (always a bonus!) and the bath half outside which was so tropical. The staff did a turndown service every evening which was a really nice touch. The pool was such a good size for a one bed villa and larger than most in the area from what I hear. Would highly recommend the Kunja Villas and Spa! I am only back one day and have withdrawal symptoms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    The best accommodation we have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Everything. The villa was the best accommodation we have ever stayed in. The villa was private, spacious and immaculately clean. The breakfast cooked for us each morning by our personal chef was incredible. All of the staff were incredibly friendly and looked after us very well. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    -the Kunja villas & spa is over rated I think.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -I sent my flight info one month before my flight but no one was there to pick me up, until I called them. - lots of insects and some time bats! - swimming pool was has some animals poop on its floor.

    Complementary massage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful place to end our holiday to Bali. Villa was spotless, staff were excellent and attentive, facilities were amazing. Would recommend to anyone and would stay again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Dream way to start our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful villas in a quiet location and the beach within walking distance from the hotel. The villa, bed and breakfast were all outstanding, I can see why this resort is so popular.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've asked for the private BBQ in the villa, it was well prepared in terms of decoration but they haven't given us enough time to enjoy it as they were in a hurry for another BBQ. This was the only disappointment otherwise everything was perfect.

    The staff were so welcoming, extremely helpful and nice. They planned our day to day activity upon our request which was so amazing and we've enjoyed all the activities. The villa was beyond expectations and was even nicer than the pictures on the website.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Unforgettable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything from the service from the staffs and the rooms and the cleanliness and the way you are treated as a 5 star guest, the experience was unforgettable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Good, pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Consistency of breakfast would have been better - the breakfast on the first day was ok, second day was excellent, third day was ok again and fourth day was good. Depends on the chef who comes and cooks for you. Also, no body lotion/moisturiser is provided which is a bit strange. Every hotel provides this in this day and age. But this is not a big deal, it's just a nice to have.

    The property is nice and big and clean. Communication with the property is prompt and quick. They organised for a pickup from the previous hotel we were in which was quick and seamless. The staff are very polite, courteous and go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. Good property overall.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Love, Love, Love the Kunja!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing! It was all perfect!

    Love, Love, Love the Kunja! The staff were so incredibly nice and accommodating to all of our needs! The villa was super clean, breakfast every morning was delicious, the massages in our villa were fantastic (we had them everyday they were so good!) Great shuttle to the popular restaurants and shopping in the area. They even had pool toys, a slide and a child fence around our pool for us when we arrived! We can't say enough good things and we can't wait to go back! Also highly recommend the BBQ that they will prepare for you in your villa. We did it our last night there as a end of the trip celebration.... WOW the decorations were beautiful and the nice men who came and played music were icing on the cake!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful family holiday in Bali!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Loved everything!

    What isn't there to like? We loved our family holiday here! The Kunja was amazing in every way possible! The staff was friendly, and always went out of their way to make our stay extra special. Loved that I could get a massage on my patio, loved that they made us a wonderful breakfast every morning. They brought a birthday cake for my daughter, and also helped me with decorations. Always prompt with shuttle to nearby shops. We would recommend the Kunja to anyone traveling to Seminyak. Hope to visit again someday.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    The villa and staff made our honeymoon even more special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It's by far the nicest place I have ever stayed.

    The pool is a good size 2.2 deep at one end. The living space is huge. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The beach is a ten minute walk away, with lots of shops, resteraunts and bars along the way. Seninyak square is less than 5 minutes away by car.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    The perfect villa for Honeymooners and Romance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like except leaving I could easily live at The Kunja

    The staff are amazing first class service so friendly . The villa was stunning absolutely beautiful in every way . The complimentary shuttle service around Seminyak was great . The pool was fantastic big and deep beautiful . We were on our honeymoon The Kunja blew us away it met and exceeded our expectations . I cannot wait to go back and stay at The Kunja . Huge thank you to Agus who made our breakfast what a delightful young man a true professional . He will go far as will many of the staff at The Kunja 10/10

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Wonderful Place with Wonderful people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely nothing, wonderful place with wonderful people. Everything just about perfect.

    The Kunja Villas & Spa is the best choice we ever made, the services are superb, free airport shuttles, good welcoming services, Seminyak area free transportation, superb facilities and wonderful breakfast. Me and my family are traveling around the world for vacations many times a year, but Kunja is the place I would like to visit back without a hesitate. Highly recommend to family travelers and couples, can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    The villa was great, the private pool is lovely and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They serve too much bread at breakfast (even if not requested) and it results in a lot of wastage.

    The villa was great, the private pool is lovely and well maintained. The staff are only too happy to drive you to any local eateries or assist with any requirements.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    A great start to the New Year
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

    The villa was well designed, and the staff were very helpful. They arranged a good car for us to move around as well. The location is well suited to move around Bali. They were careful to do the much needed pest control, especially as we had 2 young children with us. It is not easy to stay in a hotel with a baby, but the staff were always on call with our every need to support us during our stay. The breakfast made for us each day suited our pallets and was something enjoyable to look forward to. They were very kind to gift us a Christmas cake and bottle of champagne as we stayed during the holidays, as well as a free massage for all adults as we stayed for 7 nights. The pool was warm and very child friendly as its depth varied. The hotel was kind enough to place a barrier around the pool to avoid the dangers of accidents with children around.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay and great people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights

    My family and I just got back home and wanted to drop a few lines about our stay at The Kunja Villas, a true oasis in center of never sleeping Seminyak. We have been very satisfied with the quality of service and the hospitality of staff. From the moment we arrived and picked up by Agung (Agung, many thanks for everything you have done for us!) we were impressed. Whoever we met on our way, was always friendly, smiling and asking how we were doing. This is very important and is a good start of your day. The villas are very quiet and warrant full privacy. At times we thought we were the only guests. We stayed in one of the immaculate, very spacious and beautifully decorated 1-bedroom villas. A good sized pool, large outdoor living area, big bedroom and spacious bathroom, we enjoyed the villa. Breakfast is made and served daily at a time of your choice. Dear Eki, many thanks for your service, your delicate and unobtrusive approach to making a good start of our day with your breakfast, we really appreciated it! The villa is only a 5-minute drive to Seminyak Square. The Kunja offers a complementary drop-off and pick-up service which can be used throughout a day. I wanted to specifically thank the staff and the management for the attention and care they took of my wife's sudden food poisoning (for clarity, this not the hotel's food) -- thank you for your attention and the the flowers - it was so kind of you. If we were to stay in Seminyak again, this would be our choice #1. We recommend this villa for families with kids. Many thanks for having made our stay as we were home!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Fantastic villas to feel like royalty
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't get that I was there alone and it was slightly offensive always being asked if a second person was there

    The staff were super friendly and loved to help out for any reason. Was very quiet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    7 Stars Services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    leaving Kunja

    everything, *7 stars services *super friendly staff *they provide you services that you didn't expect. *privacy * 2.2m deep swimming pool *free airport shuttle *free shuttle in to semyniak (drop & Pick) *Amazing in villa romantic dinner & BBQ *late check out service the list is long:}

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    Nothing short of spectacular! Thank you Kunja Villas :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. We couldn't have been happier with our stay :)

    Everything was superb at the Kunja Villas! We only stayed 4 nights and could have stayed 2 weeks. The staff were incredibly friendly and the meals arranged for breakfast just fantastic. Very private, beautiful villa and facilities and in a great location. The complimentary buggy drop off and pick up service was also a fantastic surprise that made our stay even better. Thank you Kunja Villas!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Amazing Villa, even better service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful.

    This Villa was fantastic, beautiful private pool - very private and quiet. The staff were so helpful and drove us to restaurants day and night at the drop of a hat. It was wonderful. We will be back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.2
    Impeccable service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful villa with a large swimming pool. Friendly and polite staff able to assist us with all our needs. Free upgrade from a one bedroom to a three bedroom villa was a bonus!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.3
    Overall, it's a nice experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Found some cockroach in the room and earthworm on the bed which is quite scary. Also, mosquito as well. Location is a big far from the center, but it's ok because they provide shutter bus to go to the center.

    Room is huge, swimming pool is nice. Breakfast ok - order the American breakfast, it's better than the rest. Staff is helpful. :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    The private swimming pool is the highlight of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is average. Would suggest popping around to nebula cafe next door for a fantastic breakfast.

    The private swimming pool is the highlight of the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    This will be our must stay villa next time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice for us to get the villa more closer to the lobby because our two little ones don't have to walk so much(we didn't have strollers)

    -Freshly made breakfast prepared right in the villa 👍 Very good portion that we didn't even need to eat lunch(just not the kids) and you can basically mix your own breakfast! -our flight from Tpe to Bali got canceled because of the typhoon, the manager kindly changed our reservation even though we had the no refund booking. -kids friendly! Pool has one small areas super for small kids to play and they even offered the slides and toys to play. -the room and villa were very clean when we come back! -shuttle bus is flexible and very quick! -very convenient with airport pick up and drop off! The best villa we have stayed so far(out of 7)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Very comfortable nd relaxing place to stay , quite and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable nd relaxing place to stay , quite and peaceful , would definitely come back again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff were amazing, the villa was superb, chauffeured...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving it

    The staff were amazing, the villa was superb, chauffeured car within local area is complimentary

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic Villa with friendly, helpful staff! Couldn’t recommend highly enough..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were super friendly, great shuttle service provided by hotel. Breakfast cooked in your villa!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing is amazing especially bema was really helpful location is good service is amazing breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything The staff were very helpful and friendly Loved the In-villa breakfast Free transport to city center and airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Staff are amazing and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff are amazing and very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Amazing place run by friendly staff, We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing everything was perfect !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    4.2
    I found black snake inside my villa he was almost bites my wife but was far. very depressed.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    isnt safe and the water isnt clean

    Design and exterior appearance

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    It was a fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amenities could improve.

    It was a fantastic stay! Great value and the breakfast was superb. BBQ dinner was excellent! Great food and huge amount!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Nothing was too difficult for the staff at the Villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing was too difficult for the staff at the Villa.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Perfect! Thanks to the lovely Kunja staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal service and stunning Villas

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    A private paradise with pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful people an everything is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    Amazing! Best place I have ever stayed!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.4
    Definitely not a luxury hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amateurs and shuttle service is poor

    Pool and living area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Seminyak
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a little hit and miss

    The privacy of a villa coupled with the staff of a hotel. Butler cooking breakfast every morning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Absolutely loved this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of food was good, but could be better

    Staff were excellent, making our stay very comfortable and memorable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Great secluded villas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception area

    The villa

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    my swim suit was taking when they cleaned my room and never...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    my swim suit was taking when they cleaned my room and never got it back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    The most amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything attention to detail. Felt like royalty

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic Place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was good especially the staff were outstanding

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    might be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast menj is very limited

    privacy... clean... comfort.. quite

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Perfect Hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, great staff, excellent service, comfort villa, breakfast, spa. Amazing hotel!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    breakfast at villa and the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast at villa and the pool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional place to stay in Seminyak
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An exquisite villa, large pool. Wonderful staff, couldn't do enough for us.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    Excellent... Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything met and exceeded expectations. Third time of staying here and we will return when able. Can not do any better for a relaxing break.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.2
    Good location, nice and luxurious villa, good size pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, nice and luxurious villa, good size pool, privacy, and the served breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.6
    very friendly and helpful staff, spaciousness, big pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    facilities a bit dated

    very friendly and helpful staff, spaciousness, big pool, shuttle service, complimentary in-villa breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.2
    Villa and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villa and breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    Highly recommend this villa to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kunja Villa staff were amazing. Very friendly and accommodating to the guests needs. The villa itself was stunning, clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Great place, cannot wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Fabulous location , wonderful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything was amazing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Great place to stay. Very peaceful!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly and very caring. The room was clean and would stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    9.6
    The Kunja Villa was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Kunja Villa was fantastic!! The facilities were stunning, and super clean. The staff were AMAZING. They were so friendly, and happy to help with anything. The service was spectacular - in room breakfast delicious, the room was left sparkling every day, and even a fabulous turn-down service. Location is slightly away from centre of Seminyak, but they will drop you anywhere in the local area without a problem.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    We loved our stay at the Kunja Villas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved our stay at the Kunja Villas. Extra special touches made our honeymoon memorable. The staff were excellent nothing was too much trouble. In room massages and bbqs were fantastic and breakfast cooked in your villa is delicious. The villa and pool were exceptionally clean and the towels were changed regularly.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    10
    One of the best villas at seminyak.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    One of the best villas at seminyak. Everything was perfect the villa, friendly helpful staff, breakfast at villa, location. Overall it was fantastic stay . Thank you the kunja management , the staffs and special thanks to Ms. SuryAni and Mr. Wira .

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    10
    Everything about this villa is amazing and exceeded our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything about this villa is amazing and exceeded our expectations. Breakfast was cooked in the villa every morning and it was delicious! The location was close to Seminyak square and they offer lift services for free locally! The staff were also so amazing and go above and beyond for you! Highly recommend this villa we will defintley stay again!!

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    9.6
    This place is the best accommodation we have ever stayed in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing.

    This place is the best accommodation we have ever stayed in and we are a very well traveled couple! Staff friendly and attentive but discreet, villas are huge, spotlessly clean and well designed. We loved being dropped off and collected from dinner in the golf buggy! Loads of room service options and DVDs if you fancy a night in...this place is amazing.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    9.2
    The villa layout was fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A gym would have made it perfect.

    The villa layout was fabulous! We loved the outdoor lounge setting and the large bedroom. The size of the pool was also great. The staff was incredibly lovely and the free transport was much appreciated. The location is pretty convenient, not right in the middle of the hectic centre but close enough to walk to the shops and some of the best restaurants are only a few minutes away.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    8.8
    -Villa was great, pool is large and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -You have to walk 15 minutes to reach the main road, not a problem when you can use their free golf cart shuttle when it's available. -Pool and pool area are dark and needs more light. They do however bring extra lights when you ask them to. Not really flaws, you cant fault this place.

    -Villa was great, pool is large and clean. -AC, bed, toilets are all good, no complaints. -Mosquito repellents everywhere. -Place is quiet, no road noise or construction. -Massage service was superb. -Lots of choices for breakfast, they also cook it in front of you, on your preferred time. -Enjoyed my stay and would recommend this to anyone.

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Kunja Villa-Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: