Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa 5 stars

Jl. Penestanan, Sayan, Bali, 80571 Ubud, Indonesia

#140 of 235 hotels in Ubud

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 360 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was quite hard but I think we may have been in the older section of the hotel.

    We had such a great stay at The Mansion. The grounds of the property are like a magical secret garden. We had our 3 year old daughter with us and this was a great option in Ubud as the grounds at this property are flat and does not have a lot of stairs like others in the area. Our daughter loved all the different swimming pools and our daily walk to and from breakfast from our room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    2.5
    Staffs were kind but unprofessional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Double or Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs were kind but unprofessional. I had a safety issue but their customer care service was so poor and made me frustrated. The hotel didn't even care whether a customer is in the room or not. I will never visit this place again and I can't recommand this hotel to anybody.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Staff are friendly and helpful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Shower pressure is too low, room phone is not working. Gecko on my bed...(although I understand that this maybe unavoidable in Bali)

    Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    will come again for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    great location, waw property. Breakfast was average. dinners were amazing ... wifi perfect, staff very friendly and willing to be flexible and ok with everything you ask them. beautiful theme of it..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location and staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic, initially we were put in a room with two twin beds, quality of this room was not great. Upon complaining we were given a nicer room.

    Great location and staff were friendly. Resort was big and authentic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    The beautiful pool area, best hamburger we very hadina while...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Double or Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast needs updating in quality and variety. 3 star quality.

    The beautiful pool area, best hamburger we very hadina while and wow the spa bath in our room!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Overall it was as per the photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a little updating in places.

    Overall it was as per the photos. Good but nothing amazing. A little dated however the staff and the grounds were awesome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    2.5
    Not even worth a 3* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very badly maintained and the grounds are overgrown and in need of repair. The bathroom was dirty, particularly the shower. The bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. Breakfast was awful. Worst of all is the service, we asked to leave 2 days before the end of our reservation because we were very unsatisfied with the hotel and were promised a refund which we never received (>1 month later). We contacted the hotel many times to get an explanation but never got any response. Clients are treated in a scandalous manner in this hotel which is not even close to 3* hotel standards! Avoid at all cost!

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Good old boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is poor and the quality of food is average. For example, butter was frozen and unfrozen many times, so some of the packs had a very strange yellow-white color (I had to change it three times before I found a fresh one). Apple juice was spoiled and became like an alcohol drink (which someone might like :)) I would also recommend the hotel to provide more information about its decoration, history and design. A lot of interesting staff (photos, pictures, statues, etc.) could be found in the hotel, but nobody explains about it.

    The staff is very helpful and kind. The territory is huge and nicely maintained. The rooms are equipped with everything you need, hot shower and bath, comfortable bed and pillows, enough space for clothes, multiple swimming pools

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    100% recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit far from ubud but they provide free shuttle services (until 21h a bit to early in my opinion) and the restaurant is a bit too expensive for the quality that they offer

    The always helpful staff, the swimming pools, the comfort, the room in fact I love this hotel so much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Had a wonderful stay at the Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa. Would recommend it for completely relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much but there was one thing that the staff could do better at the restaurant: Be ready to take an order and first take order for drinks, and then come back to take order for lunch/dinner. It got pretty frustrating sitting in the heat and have to wait for drinks to come, which usually came at the same time as the food.

    This hotel is very romantic and down to earth. The garden was amazing and beautiful with so many options of swimming pools to choose from.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Quick bali visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi constantly dropped out & we had ants in our room. We also thought some areas didnt look as nice as other areas. Weeds everywhere and some places looked like they lacked the cleanliness

    Amazing to look at. Large and comfortable. Beautiful areas to take photos. Also lots of amazing art

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Great luxury hotel close to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Double or Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is superb, great staff, the breakfast was good and they tried to do every day something different. I wish I stayed longer, perhaps next time. It’s a very romantic and down to earth hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Warm, welcome and very relaxing. The kindness of the staff really made my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every person who I came across who works there was extremely friendly and helpful. The pools are fantastic, the grounds are really well- kept and it’s a very relaxing place to hang out in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Staff, great breakfast, restaurant (supported allergies),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym needs upgrading

    Staff, great breakfast, restaurant (supported allergies), beautiful hotel grounds and multiple unexpected places around the complex to relax, great pools, gym is adequate, free shuttle bus service into Ubud

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place to relax and enjoy your vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was littlebit akward and not the best. Also all ordered food - was it icecream, main or appetizer, or soup they bring it same time to table.

    Nice beautiful property, huge Garden and the most friendly stuff i seen here in Bali. Pool was clean and big. Free shuttle bus to the centre every two hours and back was nice also. Very careing and warm stuff made my mood always happy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and cramped for what we paid. The room service, excursions ,laundry and spa services were all quite expensive. The bidet leaked, and the water pressure in the shower was not the best

    Grounds were beautiful, staff very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    It was unable to take a shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was unable to take a shower. Water was too hot and next second too cold Only one (out of 3) air conditioner worked in the kids club, it was really hot and impossible to stay here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    We liked first of all the hotel premises with lovely gardens...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast was standard. The bathroom was clean but a little old fashioned compared to the room.

    We liked first of all the hotel premises with lovely gardens and nice swimming pools. Our room was very spacious and we enjoyed the wooden bath tub on the balcony. The free shuttle to Ubud center was convenient even if only very couple of hours.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Will definitely recommend to friends when they travel to Ubud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Distance from downtown Ubud

    Beautiful accommodation. 6 pools. Room service. Everything at your fingertips. If you needed a ride, they were happy to call a car for you. Hot breakfast is included in the price of your room. Overall a great stay! Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    3.8
    Choose another hotel. Not nearly enough value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is not nearly as nice as it looks on your site. It probably was 10 years ago. Rooms smell of damp and not even remotely value for your money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Great service and always with a big smile
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although our room was huge it was a little basic and could have done with an update including the bathroom which would have benefited from a proper walk in shower. However it was still very good value for money.

    A beautiful Indonesian style mansion, slightly shabby chic but not in a bad way. Wonderful extensive grounds, very well maintained with 5 swimming pools. Everything really came to life in the evenings when all the garden lights were lit, really magical and very romantic. The staff were so helpful especially Krisma and Jun who gave us great service throughout our four day stay. Delicious cocktails and a very welcome happy hour each day. The shuttle into central Ubud was great and runs every 2 hours, we had hoped to walk into town but the roads are a little hairy!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely resort slightly let down by service/food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, especially around the pool area, is terrible. Food wasn't as good as it should have been.

    Lovely sprawling resort, numerous Swimming pools and very pleasing aesthetically. Rooms are nice and big.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    The pools where excelent and so the gardens and rooms too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was so improvable, croissants and toasts for example were so taffy maybe because the humidity. Staff could be better too, generally speaking they were groggy and sluggish (for example: for a two course dinner it took them two hours...!)

    The pools where excelent and so the gardens and rooms too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Best hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    So charming hotel reflecting the essence of the Balinese culture. Amazing service. Staff always willing to help in every single detail. Great food at the restaurant. In the dictionary, the definition of the word lovely should be: The Mansion Hotel Resort & Spa (Ubud).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the grand deluxe double however the walls are paper thin and you can hear everything that your neighbours do and talk and i mean everything. Which makes you feel abit anxious in your own room.

    The room. The marbel bath was amazing and the hotel ground is beautiful. Has everything you need. They also do a free shuttle bus to ubud centre every 2 hours which is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful resort. Quirky lay out. Something different and luxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful resort with complimentary shuttle to/from Ubud centre. The resort is laid out in a lovely style with 5 pools and plenty of seating areas and spots to completely unwind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    Incredible mansion-museum, more than 5 swimming pools,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms for 1st price, breakfast could be improved, a bit far from Ubud center

    Incredible mansion-museum, more than 5 swimming pools, amazing personnel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Unique experience, but very remote
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a remote location and does require taking a shuttle into town, so not recommended for anyone who loves to be out and about. I was travelling alone and treated myself to this resort for a bit of upmarket quiet time, but even for me it was a little too remote! There is no store on the premises of the hotel to buy water or basic snacks. Breakfast was very average, if not disappointing; I would've expected a better selection from a hotel of this sort.

    The hotel is really super special and unique, and would highly recommend for anyone looking for an experience, and not just a place to sleep. It is a bit like a fairytale! Good facilities, with decent gym and a number of swimming pools. Nice looking spa though I didn't get a chance to use. Perfect for couples, honeymooners, families.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.0
    Expectation far outweighed reality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The propert was tired and certaibly not up to 5 star standard. We had ants in the bathroom of our original room a leaking outdoor bath tub, along with a shower curtain that was not long enough to reach the tub which resulted in a flooded bathroom after each shower, there were other issues too so we were moved to a suite where the ceiling leaked and water ran down the walls during a rain storm.

    The facilities were never busy so always available to us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    Very spacious with charm in its faded opulence many poolside...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The meals were average to poor. Don't eat dinner in the hotel ,there are many good options in Ubud for a similar price. Probably better options in Ubud for the price

    Very spacious with charm in its faded opulence many poolside spaces to relax in the large grounds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    It was a great place to stay, however a little pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi in my room didn't work very well, which travelling alone, I needed to be in contact with people.

    The staff were extremely attentive and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Great friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kids area was musty and when we went there, there wasn't anyone in attendance. Our room smelt musty.

    It was in a good location for what we wanted to do. The staff and service was excellent they went out of their way to be kind and helpful. Lots of choices to swim and sit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Made the right decision
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was just overall fantastic and the staff beat our expectations on customer service altogether. The breakfast was nice and everyone was just so accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    There were 5 different swimming pools to choose from, in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 5 different swimming pools to choose from, in beautifully tended gardens. Staff were very helpful. There is a free shuttle bus that they run to and from the town. Amazing place!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful place, traditional and at one with nature!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa Residence
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The 'villas' were a bit too outdoorsy for my liking (bugs and mosquitos etc. - although they do spray the rooms). The breakfast also wasn't particularly great, which was a bit of a let down. Whilst we stayed, there was a big group staying at the same time, who were quite noisy into late at night, meaning we were disturbed quite badly.

    They had decorated the place beautifully and the staff were very friendly. It really felt like a true Balinese experience and was a lovely property in beautiful, landscaped grounds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.9
    Best option after a bad experience in Ubud
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is almost none pressure in the shower and barely none hot water, taking a shower becomes really hard. Breakfast is poor in choices for a five star hotel.

    The hotel is really nice, the staff very polite and available to our needs. Parking available.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel, amazing pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should have more frequent shuttle bus to ubud city. The kids club is extremely simple just a play room with someone from the shop downstairs that looks after the kids, not very clean.

    The pools are fantastic, the common areas are balinese style and very pretty, lots of different room type it looks like the hotel has been extended over the years,after a small disappointment from the first room we asked for a nicer one and we were immediately transferred to a more modern one. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little damp and had to pay extra for the kids playzone which we had assumed was complimentary

    The pools, layout and general facilities were excellent - it's a very beautiful and relaxing hotel with a good shuttle to the Main Street in Ubud. Staff were amazing. - super friendly !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures used for the grand deluxe double room are not the room you will get, I was rather annoyed by this. We also had to change rooms because the first room's aircon didn't work, had an outdoor wooden tub, and the door didn't lock. There is also construction happening at the moment so there were people working outside our room and next to the restaurant which was quite noisy during breakfast. The hotel is a bit more outdated than the pictures they use make it seem.

    The hotel is close enough to town to walk, in proper walking shoes, and they also have a shuttle that goes into Ubud. The restaurant was really good, so we ate there both evenings we stayed there. The swimming pools are really nice, and it was also great that everything we did on the property got charged to our room so we could pay at the end. I had a facial at the spa, and although pricey for Bali standards it was really worthwhile.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.1
    It was nice a quite , very friendly staff and very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Double or Twin
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard I am allergic to cats and they seemed to be running freely around the resort even in the lobby and dining area

    It was nice a quite , very friendly staff and very helpful couldn't fault the service

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.6
    The best in Ubud!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Double or Twin
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the spa in front of our room was not working. Was still usable but more a pool than spa.

    Spectacular value for money! Staff were always unbelievably friendly. Hotel is only 5-10 minutes from Ubud centre, and with shuttle buses running every 2 hours for free it was easy to get around,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    6.3
    Old resort which needs some restauration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive was the food, ordering to the room I really nor advise. As the portions are small and you pay a massive for what you get.

    Old resort which needs some restauration. Staff is really nice, but the accommodation could be better

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful Balinese style hotel, with many pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Double or Twin
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark rooms, bar and restaurant close too early.

    Beautiful hotel, great pools, great breakfast. Rooms were very dark which is impossible to put make up on even with the lights on. Bar and restaurant closes at 10.30 which was too early really. English prices for food and drink. Laundry is astronomical over priced. Staff are wonderful. Overall I would definitely stay here again, it was so relaxing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    First time in Bali and stayed in 2 other hotel before we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    First time in Bali and stayed in 2 other hotel before we found this. Best by a long way. Staff are the best I have experianced. If I ever visit Bali again will make this my first stop and longer than the 3 nights we booked

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Comfortable beds, air conditioning was great in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds, air conditioning was great in the rooms. Large pool was deeper than most pools we have been to so the water was colder and more refreshing. Shuttle bus to town center was nice to have . Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    3.3
    A big disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff entered our rooms when they were not required to enter and used it a a smoking room. This was intrusive and a huge invasion of privacy. Which then kept us on edge for the entire time we stayed at the resort. This hotel is a hippy resort yet not labelled as such, which we would not have stayed in this resort if we knew. Extremely disappointed with this resort and would not recommend it at all.

    There was not much to like about this hotel, occasionally the staff made an effort.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    4.2
    Hippy hotel not suited to families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast buffet that wasn't stocked regularly. Most of the staff were not friendly. Happy hour was not available near the main pool. Overall The Mansion did not have a happy vibe; No music, no activities, limited happy hour. Transfer drivers were miserable. Beds had hard mattresses, very uncomfortable.

    Good pool area and the Indochine restaurant menu was good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent on all Fronts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't wander off and restricted to to shuttle schedule but this isn't a complaint for a Fantastic stay

    Excellent on all Fronts... perfect lodging for my special day! The staff was awesome and hospitable. They made my birthday super special and the food was yum yum delish. The musician was so good, he had me singing along. I had the best massage of my life here! All in All it was WORTH the distance and Jet-lag:-)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.9
    Tranquil getaway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Prices at the Spa...

    Tranquil surroundings and location. We asked to change room due to noise. Very well received and accommodated. The chocolate cake served at Indochine is amazing!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful decor & setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mouse under dining table! Access to room in rainy weather

    Beautiful decor & setting Great backdrop for photography Reasonable choice of breakfast On site spa

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.1
    Beautiful Grounds & museum, Bad Wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi did not work in our room, and was poor in other area's of the Grounds, and also in reception area. In our room, we could hear the staff loudly talking until into the night, from the reception and kitchen area, it echoed into our room for some reason. The curtains in our room were not black out, so we were woken up early by the light. We were shown 3 rooms that did not look like the pictures we had booked, and walked around the very large grounds, and waited for almost 2 hours until they showed us a room that looked like what we had booked.

    The Grounds were large and beautiful gardens. Nice Pool's and Pool Area. Good complimentary breakfast in a nice restaurant with beautiful views. Nice staff. Room beautifully decorated.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    6.3
    Big Pros and some cons
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids club, gym, buffet breakfast!!!! Also nothing available within a walking distance.

    Friendly and professional staff/manager responded instantly to our request to change the room because did not fit 3 adults and three children. They even offered us an upgrade. And because we used the laundry service a lot $$,, they made a discount for us. If you love nature, and culture,, this is a nice place,,, if u want luxury... Probably look for a well-known/famous-or international brand type of hotel. We also Liked the green area/trees, flowers, nature/forest feeling, swimming pools, gardens and SPA. They provide free shuttle to central Ubod where shops, cafes, restaurants, bars, .... Etc available BUT it's every two hours only.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    6.3
    A bit run down and lacking attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs a face lift. Bedroom was big but badly needing a fresh paint particularly the roof in the bathroom which had mold on it. The bedroom walls had huge windows on three sides but the curtains didn't keep out any light at sunrise. Lots of standing water everywhere in pots and ponds so mosquitos are a problem. Breakfast wasn't near as good as other hotels in Bali of same class and price - small selection and slow to refill if you don't make it down early enough. Check out took ages due to a mistake in the bill. Housekeeping forgot to restock bathroom. Overall hotel lacks attention to the basics.

    Friendly staff. Shuttle bus service is good and runs every two hours. However getting the hotel car outside of this time is very expensive compared to standard local rates.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    10
    Excellent service, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Need longer shower curtains in bathrooms so that water doesn't spill onto the floor. Could use another egg maker on busy mornings.

    Excellent service, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    10
    Most amazing hotel I have ever stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Villa Residence
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most amazing hotel I have ever stayed at. I could have lounged by any one of the pools for months on end. And the spa! Definitely recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing stay. And the free shuttle buses into the centre of town were an unexpected added bonus which made the stay so much easier!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.5
    The staff at the Mansion were very kind and lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel has more of a 3star rating feel to it. The entrance is lovely and very grand, but as you get into the hotel grounds things are a bit different. The hotel feels really eerie, like it might have been abandoned for a few years and someone has just recently injected some cash into it to get it running again. The grounds are huge, with rooms down weird pathways. The pools are quite nice but the grounds are still a little uncared for. The hotel is also about a 10min drive away from Ubud, which made it a little inconvenient.(they do offer a free shuttle bus).

    The staff at the Mansion were very kind and lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    Ubud Mansion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos were really bad in our room. So maybe you could spray rooms at certain time and around bungalow. As my wife was bitten up both arms. And took 2 weeks for them to stop itching. Breakfast could be improved upon. Lighting over vanity needs to be brighter for doing ladies make up. As hard to see.

    Service was lovely and rooms were comfortable. Overhaul lovely stay. Enjoyed Ubud very much.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.2
    One of the best hotels I've stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Residence
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We really enjoyed the relax and friendly atmosphere at the Mansion. The touch of culture and history of the Mansion is a marvellous addition. The kids loved the many pools placed throughout the estate, allowing them to venture around and choices of pools to play in on different days. The service staff is excellent too!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.5
    place to relax and kolos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Double or Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room did not have a window, rather dark inside. Not really anything on walking distance.

    Atmosphere is very quiet and relaxing. nice swimmingpools. staff gentle. plenty of spaces to chill.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    4.2
    would not recommend !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa Residence
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremly uncoftroble bed, really soft like a water bed ! Even though the room is good looking there are some serious flaws - the entire bathroom and the toilet is open aired so it's not really pleasent to go on the toilet because of the bugs, especially by night !! The room is also really noisy because of all the animals , we couldn' t sleep most of our nights there at all ! The hotel is a bit dirty all around , they are trying to maintain it but not really good clearly. The staff is super slow ! Once we got our pizza cold and under cooked after an hour of waiting ! Massage, drinks and food are really expensive and really bad ! Location is good if you are not really outgoing but if you wish to go out to bars, restaurants and shopping maybe staying in the Ubud center is a better idea....the shuttle buses do drive to there but there is always a rush hour there so it takes about 45 min to the center ! Waste of time ....

    Breakfast was good The wood cabin is nice looking The shuttle bus driver was really nice and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    5.8
    Buffet breakfast good - need to include bacon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is starting to run down & in need of aesthetic update. Place needs to address stagnant ponds which are mosquito breeding areas & with no fans in rooms potential for dengue very real.

    Buffet breakfast good - need to include bacon.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful, convenient and friendly hotel near centre of Ubud
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are very traditional and that means a traditional roof and walls which are all quite thin if you are in just a family room. The villas might be more sound proof. There's lots of wild life and people noise so just be prepared for it. We were moved to Honey Wood which was quieter than our first room (can't remember it's name). Also many families were here so we felt we were too noisy for the main pool (lucky there were plenty of other pools we could use).

    This place is so picturesque! There were so many secret little places to explore that the kids just loved wandering around and discovering new things. Plus it was only a short shuttle trip to Ubud village. The staff were lovely and so good with the children. They also helped us organise a private tour of the area to suit our needs at a reasonable rate.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    4.6
    Past its Prime
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a hotel that would have been amazing 5 years ago but again needs a makeover. The location is too far away from the main square and the shuttle is hourly to two hourly. The rooms were run down as was the bathroom. The staff were slow and rightly so for the few staff covering a big resort

    Outdoor Pools were great. The breakfast was delicious. And the luxury spa was expensive but great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Staff were helpful and lovely, room was clean and luxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast was ok but not fantastic. More healthy, vegan options would've been great.

    Staff were helpful and lovely, room was clean and luxurious. Pools and outdoor area were clean and very well maintained. Will definitely be back one day!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    5.0
    Srikandi room is a no no!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition took ages to cool room and was very noisy. Deluxe room did not look anything like the photos they have on their site. Black streaks (probably dirty silicone) at the edge of the bath tub, stained bed sheets, sticky tables. When we walked around the gardens and peeped at the other rooms, they looked modern compared to ours.

    Food wasn't bad and their gardens are charming.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    8.8
    Relaxation, romance and quiet dreamcation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa Residence
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few spa staff. It's about 8-10 USD taxi from anything downtown in ubud. Spa is very expensive, go downtown for same services at 1/4 price.

    Greeted with a drink. Never pushy for tips and super romantic options. See tree House dinner! Alcohol is expensive, but that's normal.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Location, decoration and gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Residence
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food can improve!

    Location, decoration and gardens

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful grounds, excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alot further from town than I thought, beds were very stiff, breakfast was mediocre.

    Beautiful grounds, excellent service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Exceptional hotel..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Double or Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little far from ubud

    Amazing grounds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Airport transport easily arranged, free shuttle bus to Ubud...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport transport easily arranged, free shuttle bus to Ubud central, lovely gardens and pools

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.6
    Try somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa Residence
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough foot put out for breakfast given the number of guests. Either asking for something or waiting for something. The coffee was terrible .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place to stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Quiet stay in Ubud
    • People with friends
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Double or Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not very comfortable. Rooms need updating eg broken floor tiles. Breakfast very ordinary.

    The staff couldnt do enough for you. Beautiful gardens.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    overall great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Double or Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms a bit small and no minibar

    The resort has a relaxed and friendly feel to it, the staff were super friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: