6.8

Reviews of The Nichos Bungalows And Villas This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

50m Mushroom Beach, 80771 Nusa Lembongan, Indonesia

  • Betty84

    Reviewed: August 28, 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Very nice bungalow in front of the pool, all made of wood with a nice terrace. staff helpful and friendly. Very close to a nice beach: Mushroom beach and also to hidden beach. Many restaurants and cafes, shops are near the hotel even a SPA.

    The light is very low inside.

  • Mizzi

    Reviewed: August 28, 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The rooms were good, the place was llĺ

  • Mary

    Reviewed: August 23, 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Spacious accomodation, gardens and pools. Wyman and the team are efficient, friendly and provide a wonderful, quiet tropical oasis on a busy local lane, 50 metres from Mushroom Bay.

    Nothing- 5 nights weren’t enough at The Nichos!

  • See the property
  • Rebecca

    Reviewed: August 20, 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    I stayed in one of the villas for 4 nights, the rooms were cosy and comfortable, Nyoman was an extremely helpful friendly staff member was always smiling and went the extra mile. He assisted me with my luggage from the previous accommodation and then carried my luggage to the ferry for me. I would definitely return again. I really enjoyed my stay. It was just a short 2 minute walk to mushroom beach was was very handy and also close to a good cafe called mushroom espresso and restaurant that I went to every day called warung tumpang sari. The room wasn't close to the street so it was nice and quiet at night.

    Bottled water was not accessible in this accommodation, however a walk to the shop was very close by. It would have been nice to have an option for hot water for a shower, there was just cold water only. It wasn't too bad though considering the weather there was hot and humid everybday so I didn't mind too much. I stayed there from from Wednesday onwards, it got to Saturday and my room had not been cleaned by Wayan/Kadek as requested. My bin was over flowing, I had to ask for more towels and toilet paper. It didn't appear that there was much team work/communication within the staff which is unfair for the people that are hard workers. Despite that Nyoman made it a great stay with his positive energy and excellent customer service.

  • Phurbu

    Reviewed: August 11, 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Lea

    Reviewed: August 5, 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Location and that is all

    No hot water and was told by owner there never has been and never will be The pooper didn’t flush and they didn’t fix it Bed was lumpy Air con sounded like a tank Rat poo all over floor We experienced the first night and moved out the next morning never to return Never asked for our money back just couldn’t get out of there quick enough Very rude and abrupt staff It’s a minus 10 from me! Never again

  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Peter

    Reviewed: August 1, 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Andree

    Reviewed: July 31, 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Clementine

    Reviewed: July 26, 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Welcoming and friendly staff. Comfortable room, and I enjoyed saying hello to the turtles that live in the water feature outside my room.

  • See the property
  • Lois

    Reviewed: July 23, 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The deluxe villas are lovely, pools and staff were great

    More lighting needed in the Superior bungalows

  • Ellis

    Reviewed: July 22, 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Amazing stay! We were surprised. The cabin was clean and well maintained. The staf was super friendly and fun You have an good ac, refigerator and soft bed. Bathroom was also clean and good. Loved staying here, thankyouu ♤

  • Marcus

    Reviewed: July 20, 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    It's an excellent location with lots of great little breaky options close by. The staff are so friendly and very helpful. We had a bungalow and a room. Both were very nice. The room was probably a little nicer, and you don't need to climb up into it. Excellent value for money

    Everything was great.

    Property response:

    Thanks so much, Marcus! That’s really kind of you. Nusa Lembongan’s been amazing so far, and your message made it even better! 🌴😊

    The Nichos Bungalows And Villas
    July 20, 2025
  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Anna

    Reviewed: July 13, 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Michelle

    Reviewed: July 4, 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Loved our room, right beside the pool. We could roll out of bed and into the pool!! Great to be only 2 mins from the beach

    Property response:

    Right?! That’s the magic of staying at Nichos B&V — roll outta bed, dive into the pool, and you’re still only two minutes from the beach! 🏝️💦 It’s like your own tropical playground, with comfy bungalows, cozy vibes, and the best “wake-up-and-splash” routine ever. Can’t wait to welcome you back for more island mischief! 🌞🛏️💦 #LifeAtNichos

    Right?! That’s the magic of staying at Nichos B&V — roll outta bed, dive into the pool, and you’re still only two minutes from the beach! 🏝️💦 It’s like your own tropical playground, with comfy bungalows, cozy vibes, and the best “wake-up-an… Show more

    The Nichos Bungalows And Villas
    July 6, 2025
  • Zack

    Reviewed: June 28, 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Louise

    Reviewed: June 27, 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The staff tried to be kind but they were obviously bound by the owners wishes. The location is good and next to a massage place

    Everything. DONT BOOK HERE - there are so many other options. I was put into a "room' that wasn't advertised on the site. I booked a bungalow. I was taken to a brown wooden door half way down the path before the main Villas.. the door opened to a toilet.. with sink abd shower.. then an extremely steep and unstable wooden stair case (ladder!) To a dark, musty upstairs room.. I told them I couldn't stay there..id never book a room with such stairs *knee injuries .. and asked to be moved they said they didn't have rooms available for two nights. My friend was in a villa and offered to swap for two nights.. .I felt so bad but she insisted (I bought dinner to thank her) We swapped.. she was extremely unhappy the next day.. the room was so dark with the only light switch waa across the room and there were no lights to get down the steep stairs in the dark.. aside from that room The pool at the back is dirty.. They don't give bottled water for the rooms or even offer it.. The rooms aren't cleaned when you leave the sign on the door (we later found out they need your key to do it but they don't tell you that) There was no water in the toilet, shower or sink in the first morning. The property is old, unkempt, slats in the boardwalks and bathroom are very loose so you have to he carefully not to trip or lose your balance. The bottom step of every villa is broken.. there is no maintenance being done at the property at all. After one night i was told I couldn't be moved to a villa as I hadn't paid enough.. I showed him my receipt which showed id paid more than the price advertised for the Villas. I told them I wanted a refund and wanted to leave. They couldn't give me a refund- it was easy to tell they were under strict instructions from the owner. They lioked nervous. Not their fault. so im going through booking.com.. I have since read TripAdvisor reviews.. holy heck!

    Property response:

    Hi love, Thank you for your review — we read it all the way through, and yes, we felt every word. Now, let’s clear a few things up with honesty and heart. The stairs? They’re just 3 to 5 steps — not a mountain trail or the Swiss Alps. Many of our guests, especially couples, actually love the elevated feel — it adds charm, privacy, and a little touch of adventure. If you have a condition or preference, we gladly accommodate when told in advance. But let’s not turn a small staircase into a scandal, shall we? And about our owner — he is known for his kindness and generosity. We don’t believe in micromanaging people; we believe in welcoming them. So it’s a little unfair — and honestly, a bit out of line — to paint a picture that provokes other guests, especially outside of written agreements or without giving us a fair chance to make things right. Because here’s something we truly believe: what you put into the world does come back. Energy has a funny way of looping around. We’re not perfect — but we care deeply. And if one day you’re open to seeing us through a softer lens, we’ll be here. Until then, safe travels and softer journeys ahead. Warmly (and boldly), Love from island escape The Nicho’s BV team

    Hi love, Thank you for your review — we read it all the way through, and yes, we felt every word. Now, let’s clear a few things up with honesty and heart. The stairs? They’re just 3 to 5 steps — not a mountain trail or the Swiss Alps. Man… Show more

    The Nichos Bungalows And Villas
    June 28, 2025
  • Balon

    Reviewed: May 22, 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Bungalow super cozy and spacious, location was good, staff were super friendly

    Humidity smell

    Property response:

    Aloha senyorita, you wonderful traveler! ☀️ We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Nichos — cozy bungalows, friendly staff, and that prime location… feels like a recipe for a perfect island escape, right? 🏝️✨ We totally hear you about the humidity smell. We get it — tropical islands can have their quirks! But don’t worry, we’re on it — working our magic to make sure next time you arrive, the air will be as fresh as the sea breeze 🌬️. Life on this little island is full of surprises — some good, some… well, let’s call them “adventurous moments” 😉. But we promise, every stay gets better, and we’d love to welcome you back as if you’re coming home. Thanks again for being awesome, and we hope to see you again soon — as you are , just the good vibes you deserve! 😎🌺 Big hugs from your island family, [IP / The Nichos Team]

    Aloha senyorita, you wonderful traveler! ☀️ We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Nichos — cozy bungalows, friendly staff, and that prime location… feels like a recipe for a perfect island escape, right? 🏝️✨ We totally hear you… Show more

    The Nichos Bungalows And Villas
    June 28, 2025
  • Melissa

    Reviewed: May 20, 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Air con was cool. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Missing the little things. Garbage bin, towel rack for outside and towel hooks for bathroom. Cold shower only and No water for showering when the hose was running for the pool. Unfortunately the pool near our room broke its pump and emptied overnight. Decking needs maintenance.

  • See the property
  • Vanja

    Reviewed: April 26, 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    They didn’t change the bed sheets from previous guests. It was full of sand, dirt and stains, smelled terrible. Bathroom was dirty.You can’t pay with card, and it says check out is from 12, but they told me to check out at 11. Staff is nice, but not very helpful.

    Terrible hygiene, so dirty.

  • Nicole

    Reviewed: April 25, 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Nothing but the location

    Everything; weren't advised none of the rooms had hot water as the water service is broken and we weren't advised until after check in. We booked a whole week and wanted a refund and the owner will not reply to booking.com so we cant get a refund. They won't let you pay by card even though they have two eftpos machines at the counter and were made to go to the ATM to pay In cash. There is no insulation between rooms and could hear an old man snoring all damn night. My foot almost went through the wooden boardwalk as they are broken and we both hurt our ankles. It's there is a restaurant and pool bar this is not the case they display empty bottles of alcohol on a shelf. The beds are broken and horrible. DO NOT STAY HERE ITS NOT WORTH THE HEADACHE!!!! Trying to get a refund is like pulling teeth

    Property response:

    Dear , Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your stay didn’t meet your expectations. We’d like to clarify a few things: our villa and bungalow units are typically standalone, not connected side-by-side like standard hotel rooms — so the idea of hearing someone snoring from another room doesn’t quite add up. If that truly happened, it must’ve been a world-class snorer — or perhaps one of those stories that becomes a quirky part of our journey. As for the payment process: when our EDC machines encounter technical issues (which can occasionally happen in island settings), our standard procedure is to request payment in cash before check-in to ensure a smooth and secure transaction. We focus on providing a simple, peaceful place to stay with essential comforts. While we may not offer luxury, we take guest feedback seriously and continue working to improve the experience. Wishing you all the best in your future travels — hopefully with quieter nights! 😉 Warm regards, The Nicho’s B&V Team

    Dear , Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your stay didn’t meet your expectations. We’d like to clarify a few things: our villa and bungalow units are typically standalone, not connected side-by-side like standard hotel… Show more

    The Nichos Bungalows And Villas
    April 25, 2025
  • Susan

    Reviewed: April 22, 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Location, quaint, quiet, good staff

  • See the property
  • Rachel

    Reviewed: April 15, 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Not hot water. No reply’s on WhatsApp, staff not understanding. And not service of rooms.

    Property response:

    Hello Rachel, Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and for spending a part of your journey with us. Our The Nicho’s Bungalows and Villas is island escape— imperfect in some points, yes — but filled with heart. It’s a place where many guests come not just to stay, but to breathe, reflect, and feel the quiet rhythm of ocean life. So many have made this their second home, and it means the world to us when guests return with love for the island spirit. Our team is always ready to assist wherever possible, especially when reached directly through our Pulse contact. They may not always get everything right, but they do care deeply and put in their best effort each day. We’re still unsure which WhatsApp number may have gone unanswered, but we truly want all communication to be heard and supported. As Elizabeth Gilbert beautifully wrote in Eat, Pray, Love: "To lose balance sometimes for love is part of living a balanced life." Island life teaches us patience, humility, and the beauty of slow moments. We take this feedback as part of our ongoing journey — one that grows, transforms, and welcomes both challenges and joy with open arms. Wishing you peace, light, and a little island breeze wherever life takes you. Warm regards,

    Hello Rachel, Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and for spending a part of your journey with us. Our The Nicho’s Bungalows and Villas is island escape— imperfect in some points, yes — but filled with heart. It’s a place where ma… Show more

    The Nichos Bungalows And Villas
    April 16, 2025
  • Ellison

    Reviewed: April 8, 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    great location, super close to the ferry port at mushroom bay & shops, restaurants. bathroom had plenty of toilet roll, shampoo & body soap. super comfy beds!

    shower was cold and the two pools were lovely but a bit sandy/dirty at the bottom - nothing that would put me off coming back!

    Property response:

    Hey Ellison! 🌞 Wow, thank you for the kind words! We’re absolutely thrilled to hear you had such a lovely stay with us at Nichos! 🌴 Our prime location, close to the ferry port at Mushroom Bay and just a stone’s throw from all the local shops and restaurants, is truly one of our best features — and we’re so happy it worked perfectly for your adventure here. 🍽️🚤 We’re glad you loved the comfy beds and the thoughtful touches in the bathroom! It’s the little things, right? 💕 As for the shower temperature and the sandy pools, we hear you! Our team is constantly working to make sure every guest has an amazing, hassle-free experience, and we're already tackling those details to make your next stay even smoother. 🌊❣️ At Nichos, we’re all about making our guests feel at home and offering a peaceful island retreat with a big dose of tropical charm. 🌺 So, whether it’s the stunning location, our cozy accommodations, or the warm vibes, we’re ready to welcome you back anytime! See you again soon, and we can’t wait to show you even more of what Nichos has to offer! 🏝️🌟 With love and island warmth, [IP The Nichos Team]

    Hey Ellison! 🌞 Wow, thank you for the kind words! We’re absolutely thrilled to hear you had such a lovely stay with us at Nichos! 🌴 Our prime location, close to the ferry port at Mushroom Bay and just a stone’s throw from all the local sho… Show more

    The Nichos Bungalows And Villas
    June 28, 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Massimo

    Reviewed: March 30, 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Michael

    Reviewed: March 27, 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    The staff, Subali and his team were so amazing and just awesome to me

    Nothing

  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Airport Hotel Mara

Riga, Latvia

Rishikesh Valley

Rishīkesh, India

L'Hostalet

Lleida, Spain

Lou Lombrès

Lombrès, France

Ubytovna Český Krumlov

Český Krumlov, Czech Republic

Bolivar Rents

Lima, Peru

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...