Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Oberoi, Bali 5 stars

Seminyak Beach, Jalan Kayu Aya, 80033 Seminyak, Indonesia

#1 of 131 hotels in Seminyak

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 239 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    The Oberoi is luxurious, AND it is very friendly, inclusive,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing to criticise. They have thought of everything!

    The Oberoi is luxurious, AND it is very friendly, inclusive, relaxed, welcoming and fun.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Will come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rever which runs next to the hotel and goes into the beach is very dirty and stinks. It is not the fault of the hotel but I lost motivation to go into the sea.

    Old but spacious facility. It would be difficult to find place like this around the area because it is now very packed with hotels.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, Relaxing, Most Enjoyable, Brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could be more private, as people can look into your room when passing, I didn’t like that.

    The staff are the best I have ever come across in a resort, hotel or any other form of accommodation. Their friendliness and helpfulness is completely amazing. It is a beautiful place to go and relax without a worry. They look after everything for you. The Spa is excellent. You get the feeling of being pampered the whole time you are there, the whole resort I mean. Lovely, lovely people.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    One of the originals and amongst the very best in Bali
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Villa with Private Pool and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a single thing - just perfect - will definitely stay again

    The Oberoi greets you with the finest encompassing Balinese service, then wraps you in lush landscaped grounds and traditional Balinese resort architecture, where privacy, peace and tranquility is a side effect of the application of such well considered and well implemented thinking. Our ocean view pool villa was a totally serene experience within expansive courtyards, walled with volcanic rock that appears to have grown out of the ground. This was completed with a pool, daybed, private courtyard dining gazebo and all the care, detail and design that set the standard for resort accomodation 30 years ago and still holds that place today. Over that time Seminyak has grown up around the Oberoi and all the hustle and craziness is just metres away if you want it. The staff were faultless in every regard, including ensuring we had access to an equally spectacular villa until we left to catch our 10pm flight. It’s hard to imagine what more could you want ?

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Poor children activities. Some part of the beach is not clean and smelly.

    Internet, hotel restaurant and in room dining, house keeping, pool cleanness, their attitude when airport close due to volcano eruption and let us stay until 5 pm. Close to many coffee shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful friendly and efficient staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives - although a little more costly than similar properties elsewhere in the Far East. 50 USD for continental breakfast for two is expensive.

    Wonderful friendly and efficient staff. Beautiful gardens and perfect pool. Afternoon tea is a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.4
    Not as per Oberoi standards in India.
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vegetarian food options

    I ordered Indian food and every time the food was not upto the mark.... I met the chef also still was not satisfied... first time the Pav bhaji was good next day it was again not upto the mark... vegetarian options were either less or were not prepared well. As a honeymoon couple we did not like our whole stay ... my wife also had high hopes because she was working with the Oberoi Jaipur, there things are different. We did not feel special at all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Amazing, a class of its own, superb location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is just one the best hospitality experience money can get. Outstanding Hotel with spirit and a unique atmosphere Staff is just outstanding If you look for the real Bali you have not many options at this level besides Aman resorts That’s about it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful - would definitely go back at the drop of a hat
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - but the AC could have been a bit better in my room

    Beautiful hotel, the staff were absolutely outstanding. The food was delicious. Pool and beach both very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Great place to spend the last night of a 10 day trip to Bali!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool water temp was a little too warm, but certainly didn't detract from the wonderful experience.

    Wonderful property, amazing staff and terrific food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Great location and great hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be great if they could feature more local dishes on their menu in both the cafe and main restaurant

    This is a fantastic property in a great location, both in terms of being in Seminyak as well as the proximity to the beach. The service and attention to detail from the staff is truly best in class. The rooms are comfortable, the swimming pool is brilliant and you really do feel at home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    ❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was beyond expectations However very loud and rowdy teens splashing jumping and shouting in the pool make the experience unpleasant for other guests Guests should be made conscious to respect others

    Everything Pool Views Sunsets Calm Grounds Loved the Hammock Massage and Spa was excellent Rooms Bathrooms beyond expectations brilliant stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Par excellence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Villa with Private Pool and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Oberoi Bali has a unique village like charm - it retains the essence of Bali life with an earthy yet luxurious experience. Staff was super helpful and friendly, service was phenomenal. Five star luxury with the spirit of Bali intact. Specifically loved the garlands on arrival, the offering tree, the various shrines around the property and the lotus pools. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    The property offers an authentic Balinese experience amidst...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property offers an authentic Balinese experience amidst the plethora of commercial hotels in Seminyak. The Oberoi was an absolute pleasure to stay in, the location and service was excellent and exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    True Bali Design and Hospitality Luxury Resort in Seminyak
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The private pool wasn't as clean as expected (compared to other villa private pools). There was some green algae/moss and the water was not crystal clear. The beach was a bit dirty, but this is not uncommon in Seminyak. There was someone cleaning the area in front of the Oberoi, but that is a never-ending endeavor and is not the fault of the hotel.

    We were warmly welcomed to the Oberoi; nice cold refreshment, easy check-in, tour of our villa with private pool. Our villa was on the northern side, while most of the other rooms are on the southern side, so it was very quiet. The villa is a good size with a nice raised outdoor dining area. The Oberoi stands out from other resorts in the area because of the amount of greenery/nature on the property. And the more traditional Balinese architecture and design makes you feel like you're there, rather than a more modern resort that looks like any other beach resort. The villas and rooms are all in single story buildings, so it is spread out and you don't feel like you're there with a hundred other people. Breakfast was included in the room price (expensive), but was delicious and bountiful. Next time, I would book without breakfast and just order a couple of items off of the menu. Of course, the staff was wonderful and courteous. Everyone, including the grounds keepers, were eager to say hello. The service was impeccable. The sunset view from the pool and beach area were wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    From the moment you enter the resort you feel like you are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If they could have adjusted the weather in Bali to be less humid, that would've been great. LOL

    From the moment you enter the resort you feel like you are the owner of the place. Everyone greets you with a bow and a smile. No task is too big or too little for them to do. Two great examples I can share are; 1. My villa being a little bit far from reception and even further away from the main gate made it a pain to walk after an eventful day in Bali. They would gladly send out a buggy to pick me up from the main gate and drive me all the way to my Villa, sometimes multiple times a day. Each time was done with a smile and never made me feel like it was an inconvenience to them. 2. Asked about a SIM card for data usage while in Bali and one was delivered to my room within 6 hours all registered and ready to go. There were so many other great things abut this place from the range of pillows to rest my big head on, to the excellent room service food options. All in all i thought Bali was a sh*thole but The Oberoi made it soooo worth it for me

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Style - Relaxation - Authenticity - Great people working there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Most beautiful hotel, I have seen in Seminyak! This is a luxurious family and not just a hotel. I was more than sad when returning to the airport! Thank you for this wonderful lifetime!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Peaceful Oasis with a wonderful beach and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very informative front office staff. Comfortable bed, with any type of pillow imaginable on request. Spacious bathrooms.. Staff are there twice a day sprucing up the room and respond almost very fast to your requests. Complimentary fresh fruits, bottled water .You can get a butler to unpack , pack etc if you so desire. Complimentary afternoon tea with refreshments. We watched the Kecek - a Balinese dance. Close proximity to shops etc but the hotel is in its own oasis. Very green ,landscape being constantly groomed unobtrusively. Complimentary photo shoot with free 6x8 makes your trip memorable, be prepared!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.4
    Staff was courteous, property was nice, but the beach was horrible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Maintenance work nearby our villa 268 disturbed our rest on 18DEC17. Our intention was to get a good rest before we left Bali on the following day but we could no do so. Had to complain to the reception twice when someone came and informed that he instructed to stop the work, but the. It was too late. I heard that there were only 7 rooms occupied out of 74, and I wonder why they allocated a villa for us near maintenance work. 2. The limousine that was supposed to take us to the airport arrived late and we had to wait. Although this was not a major problem as we had allocated sufficient to to reach the airport, I believe transport (charged separately at IDR747,725) particularly to reach the airport, should arrive at the time requested. 3. The beach was pathetic, it was such an eyesour, we could not believe it was so dirty. That was the worst beach ever!

    The staff was excellent, very courteous and attentive. Always willing to assist. The property was nice but definitely not worth 5 star rating

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is nice The beach is not
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is full With platic bag and trash It makes The hotel look bad They have to clean it every day

    The hotel is very nice But not like The Oberoy in India

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed. Overpriced. I do not reccomend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food Closet inside the bathroom Bath tube really unconfotabke (a deep stone square) Poor selection of wines and cocktails No chairs, no bar, not even un umbrella at the beach which had a very bad smell, coming from a desgusting sewage ditch pouring into the beach.

    Pillows

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Oh Boy, The Oberoi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Villa with Private Pool and Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Oh Boy, The Oberoi. I am not going to comment on prices. This is a luxury hotel and you get what you pay for. This is THE place, if you want friendly & attentive staff, excellent food (veggies amply catered for), hotel grounds that are as full of character as any touristic temple all coupled with a quiet & easy going stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice if you’re looking for a quiet resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Villa with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat overpriced. Minimal inclusions. Nice place but a bit formal for our tastes.

    Very comfortable bed! Room was very clean Staff were always on hand.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful hotel, but too nice to be in seminyak.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach outside hotel was nice but very dirty otherwise. Seminyak does not match the luxury of the resort. Sometimes staff can be overbearing when constantly asking questions and filling up drinks etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Super relaxing, could not of asked for a more amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This property is superb the staff are amazing we will most defiantly be back. I have been to Bali 15 times never stayed here but will be sure to return to the Oberoi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Absolutely Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful time, the Resort was amazing. The staff were just wonderful, There are no negatives about this resort. 10/10 We will be back. Just had a wonderful time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Magical!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Villa with Private Pool and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If only they would have placed sofas and beach seatings in front of the beautiful beach like other next door hotels.

    Just fabulous!! The private pool villa is a honeymooners dream! The staff...unbelievabley kind, professional and well trained. The trees, gardens and long green landscaping is like walking through paradise! This is what a resort should be like.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Cozy and secluded
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Villa with Private Pool and Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the Friday and Saturday nights a DJ/ Pop Concert was held next to property ( not Ku De Ta) that kept me awake till 2 am both nights.

    Good old fashioned service throughout. Location. The pool villa was spacious and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Outstanding stuff we met since the first step we left the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Outstanding stuff we met since the first step we left the car. The beautiful garden with the flowers along the path to the leisurely cottages, the fresh air in the city centre, silky breech and great breakfast!!! You can't miss the dinner in her restaurant , specially the traditional Indonesian set . We were two families groups with 4 young girls, they all susceed to learn Surfing! We couldn't express how we enjoyed the days in Oberoi hotel. Thanks them all! We surely to return . After return home, hotel sent me email and told us they'll send me back the glasses and short plant, we thought we lost them somewhere, thanks a lot Oberoi,we miss you all!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    FINALLY a real 5 star hotel- everything is exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing!

    Everything! The staff was very professional, courteous and very respectful and not intrusive or inappropriate. The hotel facilities (bedroom, common areas, spa) perfect! FINALLY a real 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Oberoi the true meaning of luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We've been staying in Differnt Oberoi properties for the past 3 years and we can say that the quality of service they offer to their guest is the same accross the different hotels. Regarding our stay in Oberoi Bali, my husband and I were again treated royally by the staff. From the minute you step in till the minute you leave, you feel you have been taken to heaven. Everything is in this hotel is magnificent: the employees are so professional and discreet, The food is excellent, the site of the hotel is magnificent, watching the sunset from the hotel, the rooms are beautiful and extremely spacious...honestly so far Oberoi hotels are the best in terms of price / quality and our experiences throughout the years keep proving us that whenever You have the choice to stay in Oberoi, just do it without hesitating. Keep it up!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Amazing experience, feels like living in Angkor Wat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Seminyak is too full of tourists for my taste - Beach not nice - Recommend the hotel to change their shampoo bottle design, feels reused. Also the sewing kit was half empty.

    Oh boy, booked this hotel to ensure a smooth landing after 40 hours of travel and 13 hours of time difference and I was not disappointed! The property is truly amazing and so is the service. I felt like walking in Angkor Wat, the property is full of temples, flowers, staff consistently greeting you and details I won't comment so you get surprised. You will not be disappointed by booking this hotel and splurge yourself!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Service from the front office staff that greeted us ipon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disposition and demeanor of one lady staff who checked us out.

    Service from the front office staff that greeted us ipon arrival.. the gym and spa attendants and pool staff. Choice of pillows at night. Complete and high quality room amenities. Hotel has the best beach front in seminyak.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Second time to be Oberjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Been here before and will again as long as I go to Bali. Its simply the best hotel in the area. Ambiance , grounds , staff, facilities, food, pool, close to the beach and shopping.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in gorgeous surroundings with your every need attended to!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are looking for small and intimate, this is probably not the hotel for you but for a larger hotel, it still retains a very friendly and warm atmosphere.

    Superb service provided by wonderful staff who are able to attend to everything you may need. They even watched our daughter (aged 3) as she slept so that we could take an afternoon walk on the beach. Babysitting available at very short notice with a kind and experienced babysitter (fluent English speaker). Very few children there but they were well catered for with service/menus etc. The food was exquisite - from early morning breakfasts, to afternoon tea and private dinners on the beach. My daughter loved her gift bag on arrival and her milk and cookie brought each evening. An oasis away from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice and relaxing short stay in Seminyak. Truly a resort like feeling in the middle of busy Seminyak
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The menu could have more healthy snack options. More daybeds in the grassy area facing the ocean. Room was a bit damp because of the humidity. Did not like the smell when I entered, but did not last for long.

    The beds were simply amazing, I love the ambiance of the resort as well. You are amidst the hustle and bustle of Seminyak but still feel like you are on a sort of private Island resort. Staff extremely nice and effective.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Pure bliss and relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If i had to list a negative, I'd say that the ipod dock for sound system was for old iphone 4, not the newer plug and should probably be updated at some point.

    The staff were incredibly friendly, the atmosphere amazing and every little detail was thought of. The resort is a slice of heaven in the middle of the crazy streets of Seminyak. Best hotel I've stayed at.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.6
    Every time I stay there it always seems too short at the end
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! Swimming pool is nice and relaxing, breakfasts are good, stuff is very friendly helpful and professional and of course sea view is gorgeous

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.6
    Memorable stay at a grand property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place did not have much buzz. Especially at sunset if there is more activity around the bar, it would be nice. In addition, there should be some spa packages. The spa is fabulous but too expensive

    Fabulous property very well located. Excellent for a quiet holiday. Extremely friendly staff. Excellent cuisine at Kura Kura

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Absolutely amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was fantastic!! The most attentive I've ever met without being overly into your business. Loved everything about the hotel and would love to stay at other locations!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The food and drink at the hotel is relatively expensive for the area - As an example, a Bintang is 60,000 IDR at the hotel and 35,000 IDR at a local bar. Cocktails and wine are the same price or more expensive as they would be at home.

    The staff are brilliant. They couldn't do enough for us to make our stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent staff, superb location on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative: our room had a mouldy smell. We were offered another room, which smelled the same. The manager then provided a dehumidifier and a scented oil burner, which helped.

    Excellent staff, superb location on the beach

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    True Bali!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing to dislike at the Oberoi.

    The Oberoi has a gentle luxury combined with a friendly respect that is hard to achieve. The rooms are spotless, comfortable and welcoming. The staff are quietly present when you need them. restaurant service is exceptional, with little extra services supplied constantly. The pool area is most welcoming, with small extras all the time - towels are set out for you, cold water supplied, little specials provided, eg, fruit , sorbets, etc.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was a. bit far

    everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    The Oberoi is a perfect Bali experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The fact that we couldn't stay longer.

    One word describes The Oberoi Bali experience.......perfection.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    I will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the steam/sauna in spa

    super location. very courteous and warm staff. overall a happy holiday buzz to the place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Just an incredible, wonderful relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Rooms in particular the bathroom many need a little refurbishment.

    The space and ambience of the resort. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beach is not ideal. Spent most of the time at the pool.

    Beautiful property and excellent staff. Wonderful welcome at the outset. Pool is gorgeous!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    So relaxing, the gardens were beautiful and such a quiet oasis in Bali, we felt special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were superb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    I loved everything !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved everything !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Absolute Bliss
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it’s amazing

    Felt very Balinese &!the staff were exceptionally friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable.
    • Group
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Beach is great. Spa services excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel with everything at a phone call away to concierge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Service was exceptional. Great food. Facilities were perfect. Th ere is nothing not to like

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    The staff were most friendly and obliging people possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were most friendly and obliging people possible

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Nice and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun chairs by the beach would be nice

    The hotel was very clean and staff was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    stayed a long weekend, good location and beautiful grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff so friendly, loved it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Very welcoming to the resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Villa with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming to the resort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Dream holiday in Bali
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful grounds, very well maintained. Spectacular sunsets on the beach. Friendly and attentive staff. Excellent food and service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.3
    Easy access
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Enjoyed every moment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Villa with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I do not have anything to say that I did not like. Everything is just perfect.

    Wonderful services. Excellent Staff. Great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Charming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic bags floating in the sea. It’s not hotel’s fault though.

    Sea view. Service. Smiling staffs. Spaciousness.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Very expensive not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can find better properties in Bali for the same money you pay in Oberoi.

    Very good hospitality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    lovely hotel by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Rejuvenating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect

    Friendly staff, authentic setting, peace in an area full of chaos

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    LOVED THE LOCATION AND THE COMFORT, VERY QUIET BUT CENTRAL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ONLY RESTAURANT FOR DINNER WAS OUTRAGEOUSLY EXPENSIVE

    ROOMS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    perfect location and hotel .
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    perfect location and hotel .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    It is simply perfect, one does not want to leave the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Villa with Private Pool and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is simply perfect, one does not want to leave the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Excellent service, old-world feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent service, old-world feel. Property is gorgeous and staff are incredibly friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is exceptional! Incredible and helpful staff, calm idilic atmosphere (as we used to have long ago in Bali). Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful as always

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    All friendly staff!
    • Family with young children
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All friendly staff! Culture evening programs! A special atmosphere of this resort! Everything at Oberoi was excellent!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    The staff are friendly and accommodating, we have stayed the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff are friendly and accommodating, we have stayed the before and this was a reminder of why we did and will do again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    doesn't get much better - great for relaxation traditional bali style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location, styling, facilities, service

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.6
    Our wonderful stay at the Oberoi Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room Double or Twin with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For us there was nothing to dislike about this hotel!

    We liked every aspect of this Hotels experiences! The sunsets were amazing!

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Oberoi, Bali traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: