Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Attractions Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Indonesia hotel reviews
  3. Jakarta Province hotel reviews
  4. Jakarta hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The Packer Lodge

Reviews of The Packer Lodge This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Jl. Kemurnian IV No. 20-22, Gang. Mangga, 11120 Jakarta, Indonesia

#25 of 522 hotels in Jakarta

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 259 hostel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe d breakfast can b improved abit? Not dat what's served now is bad.

    Price is really good esp bcoz it's in a great location close by to a busway halte n many eateries.

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2020

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My only problem was the fact that people smoked in the restaurant where you have your free breakfast and you can't eat outside or anywhere else.

    The staff is super nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2020

    9.0
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, value for money, pleasant staff eager to help. Good solid beds in dormitory, proper AC, building quite sold looks new. Beds don't squeak. I liked the hostel.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2020

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs wifi en rooms

    Amazing staff

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2020

    8.0
    Yes it's a good and nice in cheap price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    I like the staff is very friendly and helpful. Good accomodation in cheap price.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect

    Amazing, amazing place. Wonderful staff, big and cool common area!! Super clean. One of the best hostels ever

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2020

    10
    I loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 8-Bed Capsules Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfecto

    The staff are the best among my travel through 7 countries, they don't hesitate to help you and direct you. The hostel is super clean and the breakfast is great. The capsules are so lovely you got a big locker enough for a 20 kg bag and inside the pod you got an other locker for you wallet etc. The people in the bar are the best and the good is so delicious. If you're in Jakarta and you're looking for a good company then this hostel is for you.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2020

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    AC was not good

    Hospitality

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2020

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    very helpful receptionists

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2020

    9.2
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The building has few windows. WiFi signal and 4G internet connection are poor in dorm.

    Well furnished youth hostel with excellent facilities. Very clean, cold A/C, hot showers, not crowded. The study room at 2nd floor and kitchen at 3rd floor are excellent. Free breakfast included watermelon, toast, chocalate spread, even rice plus vegetable dishes. One of the best breakfast I had in Southeast Asia.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good

    Clean, great facilities, delicious breakfast, great atmosphere. Loved the desktop computers were able to get a lot of travel planning and coordination done. Not many hostels have desktops any more we are thankful to see them here :) helpful staff as well

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2019

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That was perfect. I arrived super early in the morning and girls at the reception let me in and gave me a blanket to enjoy the rest of the night in common area. Which was really saving cause before I had a long bus drive. Thanks a lot!)

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very clean and the staff were really helpful. It was within walking distance of Old Town so I was easily able to explore that area, only staying one night.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2019

    9.6
    Greatly designed room suitable for businesses and leisure travelling
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was a bit hard to find, especially at night. Bread and rice were both available for breakfast, which was nice, but the vegetable dishes were a too spicy for me. Meat based food/eggs were absent from the breakfast so if simplicity is what is sought, it might be better to just serve bread and jam only. The equipment in the gym was really limited and seemed to be usable only for 'advanced' gym goers. Adding more weight variations to use to work out might be nice

    Friendly and helpful staff who communicated and explained things clearly. Really clean and nicely designed room equipped with sooo many cabinets for storage. Nice interior with many Instagramable spots. Great location; the station and the vibrant+exciting Kota Tua area plus several shopping areas were within walking distance. However, it was still really calm inside the hostel. The hot water and the room lights worked well. The plug socket was situated in a reachable and comfortable area; enabling its optimal use for working and relaxing. Clear regulations for staying. Really good value for money. Would definitely love to stay here again next time I visit Jakarta

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, i love everything

    Everything, was perfect

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2019

    10
    Best hostel in Jakarta
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was just very kind and helpful. The hostel has got a great and positive vibe, so it's very easy to make friends. Also the design of the hostel was very cool and original.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2019

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice staff. Great bed

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2019

    9.0
    Clean and quiet stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was only there very briefly but I found location quite far away from points of interest, however, that could be my fault that I couldn't figure out where anything was!

    Staff were reallt friendly and spoke excellent English. Able to organise grab or Gojek for you if needed. Rooms were really nice and bed comfy. Air con was great and wifi was very good! Very quiet for a good nights sleep. There is a toastie maker so you can make yourself toastie for breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2019

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen area is an open space, so it´s a little hot not so convenient to sit and work for long time

    It´s super close the main avenues so the transport is super easy. Breakfast is good in variety rice, break, fruits... Also, the common TV area is cute spacious. The room has amazing store space. great to a long stay.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2019

    10
    I can live there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The WiFi doesn’t work in the room

    Is always clean (room,toilet and hostel) Nice breakfast Staff always gentle and helping for everything Computer with connection Gym I can live in this hostel

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2019

    9.0
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit suffocating in a private room, so keep the AC on while you are inside. When I was drying my hair with hair dryer, the electricity suddenly goes off only in my room, and they cannot figure out where to turn it on again. But anyway, I'm on the process of checking out that day, so doesn't really matter for me. Just a bit annoyed because I can't continue my journey with hair on-point! :P

    The staff are always smiling and helpful. Unfortunately I didn't get to ask their name Location wise is awesome. It's walkable distance to Jakarta's Old Town. There is Citywalk (building with full of restaurants to eat) very close by. I like that they have the single private room which is not expensive at all. The room itself is very enough for me, as I only need my own space and the freedom of using my own bathroom after travelling so long and keep staying in a dorm. They provide breakfast, and I love it! it was steam rice with some vegetables, but they have fruit (water melon), toast and standard jam, infused water, and oh! free snack (some type of nuts), tea and coffee all the time. The wifi is just standard, but enough for me as I only use for simple browsing and messaging. They have gym, chilling room with tv cable and free computer to use, foosball. The whole floor is covered with some-like parquet and give a soothing feeling I'll definitely come back here when I come to Jakarta again!

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing

    all

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2019

    8.3
    Comfy and Clean :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For however many people staying in the hostel, there was only about 10/12 seats in the breakfast area which meant I had to eat in the smoking area every day. The security deposit of 200K rupiah is pretty huge and we were not forewarned about this at all. Most hostels are 50K....

    Comfy, great air conditioning, nice staff. The hostel is well laid out and the common areas are kept super clean. Having a gym is cool too and an area with faster internet and cable tv !!

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a great experience and the staff were really nice and the facilities clean

    Stayed in October 2019

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: