Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of The Packer Lodge This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Jl. Kemurnian IV No. 20-22, Gang. Mangga, West Jakarta, 11120 Jakarta, Indonesia

#17 of 472 hotels in Jakarta

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1043 hostel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    9.2
    Incredible staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lots of construction noise.

    I stayed here twice while in Jakarta and both times the staff were incredible. They helped me with everything I needed and always provided good recommendations. My room was clean and comfortable. Very close to the train station and old town.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    9.2
    Nice private room for a really good price thats almost the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The private Room had a pipe in it that made huge noises everytime someone above showered or went to the toilette. Also noises from outside renovations during the day.. but thats everywhere in Indonesias cities. Also as many mentioned the WiFi did occasionaly not work.

    Nice private room for a really good price thats almost the same as a dorm bed. Clean fascilities and friendly staff. Big hostel with everything you need.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    8.8
    Unexpected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 4-Bed Capsules Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The floor is little bit dirty, but they provide you slippers to use in the hostel for free.

    Everything - Clean room, clean bathroom - Very comfy bed - Great location - High speed wifi - Helpfull staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    7.1
    Air condition was brillant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was crap! It would have been useful for the top bunk to have its own light and switch. Surroundings felt unsafe. Not much around this area. If you are planning to stay here, stay no longer than 2 nights.

    Air condition was brillant. Room had many compartments. Clean and spacious. All staff were very friendly. Breakfast is toast and fruit which i liked.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    7.9
    Nice hostel but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    very small room without window; you hear running water the whole night; other guests spoke very loud at night and we could hear the TV from the others until 1 a.m.

    Friendly staff, close to restaurants, money changer and shops; nice hostel, free drinking water, kitchen; airport pickup for 190 tousend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    8.8
    Another hostel that makes you wake up earliest possible to eat breakfast .After nothing is left.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wi-Fi did not work for the 2 nights i was there. Not the best place to meet other solo travellers and the common areas in a bit of cold atmosphere. Wake up very early to find Breakfast

    The private rooms were cheap and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.2
    Super friendly staff, helping out wherever they can.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super friendly staff, helping out wherever they can. You feels very welcome there. Breakfast ist good with Toast, fruits, hot drinks and refreshing water.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    7.9
    The kitchen was nice and the breakfast with fresh veggies...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had two cocroschs in the first room. I guess due to some construction in the building beside them. Not sure, but they were helpful and chabged the room on the next day. Internet didn't work always in the rooms.

    The kitchen was nice and the breakfast with fresh veggies and nice coffee.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Jakarta
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the other guests were a bit loud while they're at the common room on the fourth floor past midnight. I can hear them inside my room on the 2nd floor.

    My stay was excellent!!! The girls at the counter were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely recommend to everyone traveling to Jakarta!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    You will be pleasantly surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The construction next door can be very loud during the day; best to spend the bulk of the day out and about at present if possible. Alas this shall pass. The wifi is unstable at times which can be frustrating especially in the evenings. This will be improved. The drain in my private bathroom exuded a terrible chemical odour at times also; this needs to be looked at most certainly. This also will be taken care I am sure.

    Firstly condolences to the owner 'RD' on hearing his father had passed away. This hostel feels very European and is intelligently laid out in its interior design. The private rooms with bathroom are well worth the little extra money and pretty well guarantee you a good sleep. The breakfast on offer is varied and delicious and plentiful; The rice, the fruit, the toast, and the great coffee. The girls at reception are helpful, proficient, and fun to be around; Daisy, Keisha, and Natashia always keen to listen, advise, and have a chat. The airport driver Mr Darman is also a great guy and a good driver for that service...This is a great place to be in such a busy city. Some nice guests to share travel information with also. I wholeheartedly recommend the Packer Lodge!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    8.3
    One night in private room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is officially from 6am on.... when I wanted to eat at 6am, there was only toast, and not even electricity for toaster or boiler. Half an hour later staff began to prepare breakfast..

    Pick up service from airport is great. Also the staff is really nice, you can buy SIM cards and they call you taxis etc. Can‘t say anything about location because only transit

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    8.3
    Closely located to several touristic spots, restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi is really bad. Kitchen downstairs needs some improvement, smelly and dirty items and a cockroach accompanied us while we were cooking. We stayed in a bunk bed and even though the bed was good the upper bunk was incredibly high, it was a challenge to get up there every night.

    Closely located to several touristic spots, restaurants and convenience stores near by. Beds were comfortable and it was nice to had breakfast every morning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    10
    Their staff were helpful and thoughtful in the needs of our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Their staff were helpful and thoughtful in the needs of our requests and very welcoming. Also, the place is clean and comfort just perfect for short stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    7.1
    Good position in Jakarta and nice welcoming from the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too small private room, with almost no window, smell of humidity.

    Good position in Jakarta and nice welcoming from the staff. Basic breakfast included with bread, jam, rice, coffee.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    7.9
    Solid place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was pretty minimal and basic.

    The hostel is centrally located in Glodok, walking distance to the old town and a short cab ride down to the monas. Our room was clean and beds comfy. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    7.1
    we had a comfortable stay, tasty breakfast, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness could be a little better, sheets didn't didn't look too fresh. The common area was very warm no air, you couldn't sit there for too long, but its the only place the WiFi worked for us.

    Location was okay, Close to old town about 20 mins walk. Easy enough to get to the monument its a nice walk if you feel like a walk. Facility itself was good, shower facilities were good plenty of them. Room was also okay it had air-con which was nice as it was very warm. Good value for money. Breakfast was included which was tasty. Staff were very helpful. Airport Transport available if needed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    9.2
    beautiful, small, clean and friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing i can recall. all good

    Reception staff is quick to respond to any questions by mail and by phone. Very friendly staff, was ready to suggest places to visit and book cars etc for you. Room was clean and ac working well. Basic breakfast. Nice common area with a flat screen tv and good speakers. stayed one night due to tight schedule, would love to visit again and stay longer. Security deposit is required in cash. please read their rules before check-in

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    7.1
    Kind and helpful staff, great airport shuttle service, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room, bathrooms are located on a different floor; location is in a poor neighborhood which is not so good if you would like to simply walk around

    Kind and helpful staff, great airport shuttle service, clean bathrooms and toilets; hot water

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    10
    AWESOME PLACE for BUDGET STAY
    • Solo traveler
    • 8-Bed Capsules Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet is very clean for a budget hotel and I never expected it before. This is my first time stay at dorm in Indonesia. I never know Indonesia has dormitory concept, especially in Jakarta. I like my dorm room also, it felt like home. The staff quite friendly. So far, it's hard to say bad thing about this place :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    5.8
    If you like noisy place without aeration in the room it's okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is not really friendly. They never smile and seem to be bored ! The private room is humid and there is no door between the bathroom and the room. The aeration in the bathroom is unuseful and their is a tiny window overlooking the hallway. It's noisy if you stay in the ground floor. For the same price we found a huge room with AC, private bathroom, balcony in a quiet area at 8 minutes from this place with a friendly staff.

    Good mattress

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    10
    Spotlessly clean, comfy beds, convenient pods with plug and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 4-Bed Capsules Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sometimes the wifi was a bit slow when everyone was online

    Spotlessly clean, comfy beds, convenient pods with plug and personal light and locker, free breakfast and free wifi, lots of clean toilets and showers, helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    7.5
    The place is is a great location in Jakarta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We took a twin room which was super tiny. If you unpack, there's literally no place to stand. No window in the room. No door to the bathroom, just a curtain, which might be an issue for "shy" people. We mainly chose this place as it offered breakfast. It was good, but nothing major - toasts and some fruit.

    The place is is a great location in Jakarta. Very close to the Old Town. There are shops, malls, a bus station nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    9.6
    Otherwise,it was a great experience,great friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 8-Bed Capsules Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The polluted air outside, caused by the bad sewage system.

    The staff was very welcoming and helpfully with booking flight, train tickets to ordering a taxi. You could cook your own simple meals. It was very clear and the breakfast was ok if you are not vegetarian and don't have dairy product allergies unlike me.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    6.3
    It is our right to differ our tastes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is clean The cleaners are friendly and friendly Some rooms do not have a connection signal and Wi-Fi is only available You must leave the room when you want to receive a call Reception staff needs more learning and professionalism They should realize they do not offer us free rooms We should not choose them Different languages do not give them the right to talk on the sidelines while the customer is there They can After the customer leaves All nationalities must be treated equally Reception staff need more learning and participation in technical courses to deal with customers Customer logo is the first for every successful business The place is clean of mosquitos which does not have a good road Cleaners and night guard Thank you very much for making an effort, and their smiles continue to contrast the other yellow Hoping to be better

    Cleanliness The Cleaner

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly staff, we were greeted with a smile!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The building is a bit noisey and there aren’t many breakfast options (but it is enough).

    Very friendly staff, we were greeted with a smile! We stayed in single rooms, which were very comfortable and nice to get away. It was also very clean and perfect for a short stay in Jakarta.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 4-Bed Capsules Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dorms are very nice and clean. You have your “cabin-bed” with everything you need inside: personal light, plugs, security closets, coat hangers and air conditioning in the room. The common rooms have a nice design style, a Ikea one I suppose!!! Breakfast is simple but good: coffee, fresh fruit, bread, jam and chocolate cream. The staff is efficient end helpful, they can give you any kind of information about time schedule trains and how to book them, taxi service, etc. the location is good, in a nice small road but closed to a big one where there are many shops, restaurants, etc. I recommend this place for sure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    7.1
    Absolutely affordable price per night
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This property surrounded by poor houses, environments and people lower class For those reasons, was not able to get around on my own.. you should travel with someone who can endure those :)

    Absolutely affordable price per night Very friendly staff and very clean Neat and tidy indoors You can see a variety of life style right after getting out of this hotel (actually exciting and tragic at the same time)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    10
    A simple guesthouse in the centre of Jakarta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A simple guesthouse in the centre of Jakarta. The staff were great, really approachable and happy to book excursions and taxis etc. We would definitely stay here again- it was a good value property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    10
    A happy experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 4-Bed Capsules Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hostel is amazing. I seldom stay in hostel, but i really like this one. The room and people are both very nice. The breakfast is always great. And i met a lot of friendly people. i really enjoy it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    9.6
    I recommend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is very (too) warm in the common areas (hall way, corridors, breakfast room). The shower curtain was missing and the floor of the room was not really clean.

    The single room was very comfortable: own bathroom, good mattress, warm/hot water, airconditioning, a LOT of storage space, TV. The breakfast was basic although quite luxurious for a hostel. Friendly English speaking staff, rather quiet neighbourhood for Jakarta, shops and restaurants at walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    9.6
    it was very helpfull i stayed here. one day for unforgettable moment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 4-Bed Capsules Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    it chould be better to tell guests about the deposit before check in to packer lodge. 🌏

    i love staying here, i met great people. i took rest very comfortable. it's very nice hostel. i like all services from i came met the reception, i was guided to room d1.2 very friendly. 😄😄😄

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff could be more friendly and give information for example about internet and breakfast without asking like in other hostels/hotels staff usually does.

    Good value for money. Hot shower available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    10
    Loved it ~~
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 4-Bed Capsules Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The staff was incredibly helpful, the bed was amazingly comfortable, the location was excellent and the shuttle driver was very friendly~~ loved it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    7.1
    Has potential to be really nice but needs a bit of livening up and ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tiny problem with cleanliness is that they have small ants in rooms. There small enough not to be bothersome but still. Two main things I didn't like, I'm not allergic to much but the blankets are the kind that collect dust I think because damn I became allergic quick which was really unpleasant since you have to sleep with them all night. They didn't have alternatives so I asked for a bed sheet cover instead. The other thing is that while the place should be more lively, it was pretty dead when I was there. I had no interactions with other guests and the common rooms were mostly deserted which is a pity. I suggest having little hostel events so people can mingle and so it gives a bit of ambiance and life in the hostel.

    It's basic but has lots of cute elements. It's right next to the China town area and not far from the old town which is convenient. Best part was that there were a lot of things available for rent or buying which is pretty convenient. They can provide slippers, adapters, maps, order food for you, sell beer etc. The breakfast is basic but it's there and they provide drinking water from taps which is nice. The single rooms had plenty of cupboard space and it's decent for a couple of nights. They also have a common room, a kitchen and dvds. The hosts seem a bit stand offish at first but they were nice and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    10
    Exceeded my expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 8-Bed Capsules Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The building is very hot! All rooms are fitted with air conditioning, so when you're in your room it's a haven, but the main building is not.

    Staff were very friendly and helped us locate where to buy our Telkomsel SIM cards for data usage. Breakfast was provided every morning and we were very close to a small supermarket and the TransJakarta bus stop, which was handy. We checked out at around 4am to get a train to Probolinggo and, although she had fallen asleep, the receptionist was light hearted when we checked out. Met fellow travellers (most of them attractive Australian men - so take what you will from that) so you won't feel too lonely in the bustle of Jakarta.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Washrooms weren't on the level of our room which was a bit of a hassle at night but otherwise it was a great stay.

    Friendly staff Nice atmosphere and decor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    10
    Staff were amazing here, I had forgotten an important item...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s a very hot in the common area, maybe try to flush the air condition air out the building.

    Staff were amazing here, I had forgotten an important item at this hostel which they helped by sending it half way across Indonesia! Very responsive on email and messages, clean place and qwerky design. Thank you guys so much!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s in a very strange location, we arrived late in the evening and it’s off the main strip which is a little overwhelming Takes a while from here to get to airport/train station, you will need taxi

    Clean Good basic breakfast (toast and bananas) Staff were very helpful Comfy beds Decent shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.2
    Well worth it for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shared bathrooms on a different floor to the bedroom was a bit annoying, but the sink in the room did offset thing a bit. Can be a little noisy if people are hanging by the TV at night

    Nice sized double room, with proper sheets (fitted sheets tht stay on the bed!!), a wardrobe and sink in the room. The kitchen was great for making simple food (sandwiches, microwaveable meals, noodles, etc), and tea and coffee is available all day. The breakfast is basic, but good - bread, fruit, chilled drinks, tea, coffee. Had a few issues with Wi-Fi but anytime we called reception they reset the box and it did help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    8.8
    Have to improve few more things.
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1.Not like other hotels I stayed so far, To use wall plug for laptop use, has to buy adaptor from reception counter, 2. Upstairs toilet drainage pipes are inside the room and toilet which makes noises of they using flush tank are terrible.

    1.Nice and clean 2.breakfast is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    6.7
    Second stay... Not as good as before
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had already stayed at this hostel 2 years ago, and on my latest visit this year I was surprised by how different it feels. It used to be a fun hostel with lots of friendly people around, but this year the vibe was kinda gloomy. I don't know if it's low season or something, but I hardly saw any Western guests... most of the current guests are Indonesians or other Asians, they appear to live there and they park their cars and motorbikes downstairs. Sometimes strangers wander into the courtyard: one night a suspicious-looking guy (gangster-like) approached me and started asking me personal questions. Lots of poverty and beggars in the neighborhood. Definitely not a fun place anymore... I also got the feeli g that Jakarta as a whole has changed a lot in the past 2 years, and not for the better.

    Great value for money. Clean, comfortable, quiet. Great facilities and amenities. Good location in North Jakarta (Chinatown / Glodok). Some of the staff are still friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.2
    Great hostel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location and friendly staff, really a great hostel. Its easy to get to the old town from the hostel. Also the neighboring China Town is worth visiting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.6
    Nice staff, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Localisation is not very easy to find restaurants.

    Nice staff, very helpful. The place is clean, shared facilities are great and comfy. The breakfast is simple but good. Laundry service available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    6.7
    There is a really nice place to eat near the hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was not special, staff wasn’t that great and the toilets were not always very clean. It is not a really social hostel were you meet other travellers.

    There is a really nice place to eat near the hostel. If you turn right and then the first restaurant you see.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    9.6
    Nice hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 4-Bed Capsules Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Clean room, helpful staff, comfortable stay,even locked a little far away downtown,but there has in convinced bus you can go anywhere you want to go

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.2
    Good value, friendly staff and good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Common area rather stuffy and not air conditioned so rather hot.

    Clean, friendly staff, good value and excellent location. The single room I booked met my needs and enjoyed my stay. Breakfast was simple and sufficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    10
    A truly comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Itz great value for money.

    Itz close proximity to food outlets & accessibility to public transport. The hostel itself is great 4 itz cleanliness, itz well maintained room. Bkfst is simple but practical.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, bathroom also clean at all times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast a but basic but ok

    Very clean, bathroom also clean at all times. Drinking water available in the kitchen. Wooden floor everywhere. Wi-Fi was working very well for me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    10
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit hard to find since it was in an alley. But our driver managed to look for it after few guides from locals.

    Helpful staff. Comfy room. Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    10
    The staff is just awesome, helped me with everything I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 8-Bed Capsules Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is just awesome, helped me with everything I needed. The rooms are spacious and the beds very comfortable, with individual lights, plugs and lockers. The breakfast is simple but good and the showers and toilets were always very clean. Totally recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    8.3
    Relatively clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was damped and humid. Not the hostel's fault but there was construction early in the morning, it was very noisy.

    Relatively clean. Staff are very nice and helpful. Location is ok, near the old town but a bit far from the city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    10
    Amazing hostel in central Jakarta
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 4-Bed Capsules Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First the hostel is very well located and easily accessible. Staff was really friendly and helpful, and the premises of the hostel are great. Dorms are "capsules" or "pods", but it is more comfortable than it sounds. Bathroom is very clean and cleaned regularly, same as the kitchen and the common areas. Good vibes, and breakfast included. Amazing value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    6.0
    We were disappointed with this hostel. Maybe the high ratings gave us too high of expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was not very helpful and barely spoke English. We asked for help renting bikes or a scooter and they said it was not possible. The upstairs kitchen is nice but not able to do any cooking there. The kitchen for cooking is downstairs in a back corner. The internet was out for most of the 3 days we were there. There were no windows so it felt like living in a box. The 'free breakfast' consisted of some toast and chocolate/jam, and some fruit that ran out by 8am. Coffee was good but bring your own milk!

    The common areas were nice. The air conditioning in the room worked well. The room was decent but felt very enclosed without any windows and had a bad smell.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    8.8
    Good choice for exploring central Jakarta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pretty good place, with various areas to hang out and meet other travelers. Plenty of clean toilets and showers. Central enough that I was able to walk everywhere I wanted to go in Jakarta. They make everyone take off their street shoes, which keeps the place cleaner. Basic but decent DIY breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    7.5
    Worth the money, especially since Jakarta doesn't seem to be a packpacker city, so this was nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls are somehow thin enough that you can hear people hanging out in the lounge area at night but thick enough that wifi doesn't travel through them... We couldn't connect to wifi in our room. I think that as a hostel in a shared dorm room, this place would have been great, but we had a private room so it was very tiny, and just so so.

    Good location, everything was very clean, breakfast was good for the price, showers were very hot with good water pressure! Sink in the room was a nice touch, and the AC was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    9.2
    their room was exceptional as low budget accommodation,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 4-Bed Capsules Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they have no elevator, it was tiring exercise while going up to 4th floor (common kitchen and dormitory area)

    their room was exceptional as low budget accommodation, their bathroom super clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    10
    Awesome place, only spoiled a little bit for my airport transfer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 4-Bed Capsules Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was supposed to start at 6:00 and they began to prepare the things at 6:30, which was an inconvenience because I had to go to the airport early... About the location, I don't know what's wrong with it but two Uber rides cancelled on me, which added up to the frustration of being delayed to get to the airport. Luckily the girls at reception were super helpful and called the third driver to make sure he would get to the pick-up point... So keep that in mind if you're on a rush.

    The lockers were absolutely fantastic! Very few times you're able to store all your stuff securely. The bed was also very comfy and with ample head room, it didn't feel claustrophobic at all despite being a capsule style bunk bed. The curtains for privacy were also a nice touch. The air conditioning didn't blow straight to the beds, which is good too. The decoration was also nice and I feel like I could have socialized easily with other folks around if I had have time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    9.2
    Clean friendly budget stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I miss some open space to relax

    Very clean small individual room, well organized, quiet and a wonderful staff, very warm and very helpful, at incredible price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    7.5
    Neat and clean.
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Wlan did not always work.

    The rooms are neat and clean with a lot of space to store your things. There is a lot of communaö space to meet other people which is especially nice if you're travelling alone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    8.3
    Cheap private room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Cannot access wifi inside the room. - The price is cheap for private room around IDR 168,750. Unfortunately the staff is not honest, I paid IDR 200,000, she returned me only IDR 30,000 without saying anything about remaining IDR 1,250. I know that this is small money, but this is bad action about honesty.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    9.2
    Lots of communal area to chill and meet people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 4-Bed Capsules Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Lots of communal area to chill and meet people. Breakfast was fairly good. Computers available if need. Very spacious. The capsule bed are great with plenty of storage. The team is very pro and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    7.5
    -Room was spacious for one person and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -poor WiFi almost everywhere except downstairs in the lobby. -bed sheet was stained. Strangely the Yogyakarta branch had the same problems too (WiFi and stained sheets).

    -Room was spacious for one person and comfortable. -for a private room, price was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    9.2
    Nice comfortable and easy to move around
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4-Bed Capsules Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice clean and basic property. Breakfast is too basic with bread, butter and 1 variety of fruit. Tea and Coffee...but its a budget accomodation and has clean and comfortable dorm rooms. Washrooms are clean and with basic infrastructure. Building has no lift and it has 3 floors.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 8-Bed Capsules Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast is OK but could be further enriched, and the common areas may be expanded and made more welcoming and social ti futher improve an already excellent hostel.

    Kind and efficient staff, hostel very well kept, modern facilities, dorms very well designed and comfortable, cleanliness and ecofriendlinedd clearly a priority for management.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    9.6
    Nice place in North Jakarta
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to say really.

    Really nice and friendly staff where most spoke English. Breakfast was adequate but not bad, fresh fruit is always nice. Room was clean and private shower for the single room was really nice. Really the price is what makes it amazing. And you have the Chinese quarter just around the corner where you can find amazing food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    9.6
    Delightful place - one of the best hostels i've stayed in for cleanliness, comfort & privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 4-Bed Capsules Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was on a top pod bunk, and it was a bit inconvenient climbing up to my bed. It was a lot worse climbing down, something i had to do extremely slowly and carefully, while gripping onto the mattress to ensure i didn't fall backwards and smash my head open :) Aside from that...no issues

    I arrived pretty late at night and exhausted. Fortunately, there was somebody at reception and it didn't take too long to check in. The bed was fine, not too hard, not too soft. The floors in the rooms, bathroom and shower were all clean, so it was no problem at all to walk around in barefoot (when I got there, all the shoes and sandals were left outside, so i presumed that was a *rule* for the place).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    10
    Amazing facilities, for the price you get so much more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 4-Bed Capsules Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing facilities, for the price you get so much more. Spacious and clean would recommend to anyone. Free tea & coffee and crisps/snacks as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    7.9
    Value for money, english spoken staff and unique details
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 8-Bed Capsules Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WIFI connectivity & coverage was disasterous, you get what you paid though, cant complain much

    Value for money, english spoken staff and unique details

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    10
    Best place to stay near Chinatown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great twin room, comfy beds and everywhere is very clean. The communal areas are great too. A nice hostel/hotel but wasn’t loud which was great. Really nice building and a pleasure to stay at. The staff on reception make this even better, they go above and beyond. Helped me to order food and brought it to our room when it arrived.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    10
    All good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not an issue for me but its not a party place- there is a hostel nearby for the heavy drinkers and partiers.

    There were a lot of things to like. The staff was capable, friendly, and went beyond the necessary- helping book a train ticket and in other ways. A lot of little things- sketches on the walls, lists of things to do and food to eat, gave map of area, and translations of Indonesian words. Location decent- near some museums. All the basics are good- hot water, security, clean, wifi, etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    10
    Book immediately!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 4-Bed Capsules Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The top bunk is very high and the four bed dorm I slept in didn’t have a window but neither of these things were an issue for me.

    The most helpful hostel staff I’ve come across, gave me loads of information and were really friendly. I can’t recommend this hostel enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    8.8
    The most helpful staff around
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were incredibly helpful. We were rerouted via Jakarta on our way to Bali and they helped us book a flight, ferry & taxi to Bali. Absolutely amazing people!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cold shower (twin room). TV only has 1 English speaking channel which was a Christian channel. WiFi did not work in our room despite there being a router outside unless the door was open. Although bed was comfy we were awoken by other noisy guests on the phone at 1am near our room and running up and down the stairs with very heavy footing which woke us (not the fault of the hostel though) but something for them to be aware of. It said fruit for breakfast but this appeared to be one melon cut into chunks...we saw people have some and then went to get some but there was none left. When we asked if there was any more they said no its first come first serve which was annoying as we weren't aware of that. No toilet paper in our bathroom and none in the bathroom on the ground floor. Had to ask at reception and also for shoes to use in the ground floor bathroom as the floor was very wet. Our room was not ready at check in time (2pm) as it was still being cleaned. No decent restaurants nearby.

    The hostel was big and spacious and had a great dining/kitchen area on the top floor. Toast and tea were good at breakfast and staff upstairs were ensuring everything was very clean. The beds were comfy and there were no bugs in the room. Lots of books, DVDs, games console etc on the second floor. Arrange easy airport drop off for us with a nice driver.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    9.2
    Comfy spot in a not overly touristy area of Jakarta
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 4-Bed Capsules Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Will suggest for common area to install AC. It was warm and humid when it rain with not much of ventilation in common areas.

    Clean and secure, location is close to bus stop although not in central of town. Staffs are really helpful. Pods are big enough to sit upright.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hostel has many stairs and the bathrooms can be on a different level than your room so that can be a little uncomfortable.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hostel was very nice. The hostel was clean and we got good recommendations.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: