Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Royal Pita Maha 5 stars

Desa Kedewatan, 80571 Ubud, Indonesia

#74 of 235 hotels in Ubud

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 172 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 2 nights

    mattress

    I dont know how to describe the hotel - its a magical place! We stayed in double room with private pool, the view from the room was more than amazing! It was super quiet and private. The hotel is surrounded by beautiful nature, I also liked their own organic farm :) The staff was extremely friendly. The mattress was a little hard and worn out, could do with a change, but apart from that everything else was great! There is also free shuttle service from the hotel to central Ubud! We've had a wonderful stay, thank you! Thank you for the birthday cake too! :)))

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff. Especially Dayu made lots of arrangements for us. Let it be activities. Also the chef made full efforts for serving Indian vegetarian food . Overall a must visit .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view, perfect privacy, kind staff, excellent facilities. Actually, everything about the hotel. They made surprises for our honeymoon which was great. It was a holiday to remember.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Promotion - Deluxe Pool Villa with Free 2 Cans of Beer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    EVERYTHING. Almost cried leaving this place. It has left me and my partner such great memories and made us fall in love with Ubud and Bali even more. Worth every penny

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More option in the breakfast

    It was the best hotel ever with the best villa. The view of the villa was awesome with a very good privacy. Everything was perfect and the staff was very helpful. I enjoyed my stay a lot and I wish I go there again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much insects in the villa and around,, we couldn’t sleep. The villa doesn’t had iron and we ask the reception to have one they said we have limited irons and we couldn’t offer one ,, we shocked how that happening in luxury resort.. also the mini bar is not free anything you take it there will cost you a lot.. we thought is free as the resort is expensive and luxury...

    The location is amazing with nice view.. they surprise us with a gift as we are in honeymoon

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were so many small lizards and geckos in the room. Because the hotel is both in the jungle and by the river, of course there can be mosquitos or insects but lizards and geckos “in the room” are unacceptable. Also they are making so much noise that it’s impossible to sleep. We booked for two nights, but after the first night we cancelled the second nights reservation and went to an another hotel.

    We stayed at royal pool villa and the view through the infinity pool was really beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom hardware was in a worn out condition. The Sunbeds outside were wet because of the rain and definitely needs an upgrade. The steam room of the spa was not in a working condition. Also, I was staying at the Royal pool villa and spa does not give us access to the hot water jacuzzi but a cold water jacuzzi.

    The room was very beautiful with the perfect pool and amenities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been more generous. Set menu has not many options so we ended up eating the same thing almost everyday.

    I felt like I was in paradise. Also staff is very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to drink coconut juice but could not get it during our stay.

    The property and its surrounding are wonderful. The staff are attentive and very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Healing Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lunch and dinner food is not up to the quality of th rest of the hotel. The jacuzzi and sauna are male/female only, so you cannot enjoy them with your spouse. Only two minor details, other than this the hotel is 100% recommended.

    Incredible hotel. Every detail has been design to generate the utmost feeling of relax. Large villas in the middle of the rainforest, by a river and a waterfall. Very clean and relaxing. Room service is good, quick and friendly. Breakfast is very good as well. The SPA is the best I have ever been to, with private chambers for changing, showering and massage. In general the whole atmosphere of the hotel, between deep vegetation and water, is execellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Spa Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, hotel is local and service is not up to 5 star standard of well known hotel chains.

    The most stunning view to the green area of Ubud. You feel like paradise, a relaxing retreat

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For how expensive e this hotel is per night nothing is included except a crappy buffet brekky. The mini bar is so minimal it's more like a cheap hotel in kuta but with Sydney prices. The returants as pretty average and very over priced once you add the 21% taxes. Just go and pay to swim in the pools this is so worth it. They have a long way to go for the price they charge.

    The property looks and feel like total luxury from the moment you enter. The pools are amazing and the villas are huge

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After 7 pm, all facility goes dark, very limited options for activities. Bathroom had a bad smell. Room was too big but not functional. You can see animals in room. Also the Spa should have been opened for the evenings.

    Staff, lobby and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel Room was not well cleaned Bathroom was a bit smelly Furniture was old - needs an update No pool towels Room service drinks took over half an hour!

    We had our own pool Bed was comfortable Western restaurant was good food but was empty. Landscaping was beautiful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't habe a good start to be honest, our room wasnt ready until 4:30/5pm when check in is 2pm so we were put in a temporary room, if we were happy we could stay in this room but i felt ripped off as it was nothing like the pictures i was shown when we booked, room was old and outdated compared to a fellow traveller friends' room. Situated directly under the restaurant so we could see and hear people while we were in our private pool. Quite noisy at times when people up there at lunch and dinner. Bathtub was too cold to sit on as its made of rock, no shade in outdoor area except for a couple of hours during the day, day beds were filthy and uncomfortable, no pressing service when i requested this twice for my husband to be suit and my wedding dress, instead they gave me an iron board and iron, fridge is tiny cant even fit 2 bottles of water in it, no byo, this place is very pricy for what you get, had room service one late afternoon and no one came back to take plates away until we checked out the next day. I didn't enjoy my stay and won't stay again. Nicer places for less cost.

    The location is spectacular, massive rooms and private pool, quiet and peaceful when exploring the grounds, comfortable bed and great shower, so much to see in this resort, friendly staff, great place for relaxing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meals were a bit pricey and we had to pay and extra $200 Australian for a late check out and I have always been given this complimenty at other accommodations.

    The staff were exceptional and the views were amazing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only long stairs from villas to river unless you booked the healing villas which is direct front of river

    I liked every thing in this hotel especially the location .. amazing view to river .. and the position of villas are excellent .. one of the best hotel in ubud .. thanks for all stuff there and for sure I will choose this hotel next time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Price list for the meal in the otel restaurant is extremely expensive when you would compare with others in Ubud. To be an expensive can be acceptable but the difference between is too much.. On the other hand, we bought a special package for eating romantic dinner in our room. But i was very different from photos.. Unfortunately, it was a disappointment for us. My suggestion is; don't buy any romantic dinner package during your stay.

    Staffs were very kind and friendly. Villas were perfect. Spa center is the best one I have ever seen.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Spa Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we stayed there longer

    The spa villa was amazing! And the view inside the room towards the mountain was breathtaking. Have to try the spa/massage, very relaxing, and it was the best massage I ever had. The three pool are nice, different from each other. Staff are very friendly too. My husband and I started our honeymoon here, and it was a great place to begin our honeymoon. :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Spa Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    The sheer beauty of the vast property. Every corner is picture postcard perfect. Rooms are Facing a mountain, so you wake up with breathtaking views of nature. Booked the spa villa and the staff were amazing. Loved every bit of our stay. Wish we had stayed longer

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit of a walk up to breakfast and lobby area. The restaurant and spa was rather over-priced considering you pay so much for the accommodation.

    The room was amazing and housekeeping were so good keeping everything spotless and clean, french doors that open above the pool looking at the rainforest. Breakfast was great. Staff were lovely! The shuttle bus in and out of Ubud every 2hrs was also very handy!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Spa Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to be aware you need to go down and up around 160 steps to get out and in your room. Plus you will see these people carrying your bags of 30 kilos all the way down and up over their backs. To me thats pretty uncomfortable. For the price you pay at this hotel you can get a better stay in ubud im sure. We pretty much stayed at the room as it was really a nightmare to think about going out specially to ve the end of our trip.

    Beautiful landscape Great decoration Nice villa

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Spa Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door lock, if you close it from outside you can't open it from inside. The access to the villa, we booked spa villa it was far and to much stairs to take Insect, but this is Ubud issue overall

    Staff, the view and the size of the villa

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the restaurant was disappointing. Although it was quiet the service was slow and the food substandard and expensive.

    This resort is in the perfect location. We had our daughters wedding here and it was amazing. Staff were very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything about this hotel is too expensive by Bali standards. This is particularly the case with the restaurant which serves very average food at exorbitant prices. The food quality is much lower than you'd expect from a five star hotel. It's also harder to eat elsewhere because the hotel is a minimum 20 minute drive out of Ubud town. For the price you can do much, much better.

    Even the most basic villas are very spacious and the environment is superb. The area next to the river with accompanying pool is very luxurious and barely used, so it's a great place to spend a day relaxing (there are a lot of stairs to get there). See if you can get a day pass to use this area instead of staying at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is fabulous and everything is great but we had an issue with one staff who we have asked to book our dinners and what to do during our stay and confirmed that it was booked and when we arrived to restaurants we realised nothing was booked but the manager and resort manager was able to make it up to us and made our stay memorable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There wasnt much to not like about this place but I felt that the food in the restaurants including the breakfast was very average for a hotel of this calibre. Also as its built on the side of a hill there are an awful lot of stairs to climb up and down depending on your room.

    Stayed here for 6 nights - beautiful room with our own infinity pool and a gorgeous view. We chose this hotel as we were attending a wedding there which was absolutely fantastic ! The staff were helpful and friendly. We left going to the day spa until our last day - wish we had gone there more than once - the setting, the staff, the treatments were all amazing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Royal Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    (I had to give this a high rating so that many people get to view it, cuz low reviews are usually less visible or pushed away from home screen) - When you book at such resorts, there are some things which you must expect (i.e. Insects) - The unbearable wood cutting chainsaw noise from one of the surrounding villages - I was unlucky to catch food poisoning at the hotel (either from in-room dining or breakfast buffet), so my stay was completely ruined .. just stay away from any cold cuts/raw food for your own health sake

    - The scenery is breathtaking - Staff are extremely friendly and will greet you and welcome your all day long

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Healing Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rely good👍🏻

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The landscape, surroundings, design, villa of course and nice view)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect

    Nice view and kind person.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff, view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very poor service and communication. very boring place. No entertainment of any kind . all outlets close early . you don't feel safe

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to details

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Healing Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Promotion - Deluxe Pool Villa with Free 2 Cans of Beer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about this hotel. We have stayed in the most amazing hotels around the world and this is definitely one of the best.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Spa Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the nuance, the atmosphere, are very Bali and the staff are very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing it was all sublime

    Staff. location and villas exceptional

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture and some of the hardware needs updating as it’s old and tired. Will need to update to keep up with the vast competition.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Honeymoon Package at Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location, amazing natural view, friendliness of the staffs, fun cooking class.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Deluxe Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quilt and curtain are not clean. Hotel overcharges mini bar cost on me

    Big room in jungle, nice outdoor view. People are kind and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food choice is limited. If you order room service by the time the food reaches the room it is cold. Lots of stairs!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Healing Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, amazing views, amazing breakfast, friendly staff, cozy villa, unique architecture and design; A true balinesian experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one thine

    Amazing detail in the buildings and service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Healing Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The perfect honeymoon place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 10 nights

    This is 1 of a kind resort. One of the best if not the best in Ubud area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    King size beds are not original, its match of two beds A great hotel with unconfortable bed:(

    Mükemmel bir otel Great, great,great Villa pools

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location,great service! Very kind Staff and management, the best location in Ubud, fabulous surroundings!very relaxing place!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More shuttle buses.

    Amazing view!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Great Hotel and nice hospitality

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    water preassure in bathroom is no good

    great staff and service superb

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is not to good, the room service and restaurants in the hotel are not too good, otherwise all is perfect.

    The staff are super nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Food,room and staff was absolutely perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    restaurant

    infrastructure

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reptiles in the room

    Scenery, smiling service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very dirty

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extreamly beautiful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location welcome and service

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obviously the hotel is in the middle of the forest, there are a lot of insects and mosquitos, it is not fair to complain about this really

    Views

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is too big and the blanket keeps going out of the it's covers

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - thier should improve the service level of staff .

    - location over the valley. - the place is architecture masterpiece.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 2 nights

    for an expensive resort their wifi is so poor

    the view ! the

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain

    great villa, nice private pool, breakfast is good, friendly staffs, convenient shuttle bus

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasnt royal

    Almost everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had incident when shower attachment detached from in pipe blasting my skin with hot water

    Very private and highly attractive surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Healing Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many stairs

    Nice organic breakfast. Nice view. Holy sprit pool was amazing

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is far away from everyhing. 15mins ride to downtown Ubud

    The villas are the most amazing place ever and the facilities are like a fairy-tale.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool Villa with Free Daily Activities
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar fridge not ultra cold for beer ;)

    Very friendly staff. Beautiful outlook of ubud. Large villas with huge private pool

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor breakfast for five-star hotel A bit old hotel Every facility is very expensive in the hotel. For example, a romantic dinner in your room is like 120 $+tax and services for two.

    excellent villa with private pool and nice view :)

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I think they can upgrade the restaurant for the evenings.

    We rented the pool villa.it was certainly the most beautifull view i have seen from our swimmingpool.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I've seen hair in my food while taking breakfast and surprisingly a day after I ordered coffee and I've seen a hair in my cup

    All in all it was great and staff was excellent

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to complain! Everything is perfect!

    The staff are really nice! They are always happy to help ! I have lost my Iphone recharge line in the villa, and when I notice it, I am in Kuta, I will be back home late afternoon the next day,I called the hotel and to my huge surprise that the staff members try their best to send it to my hotel in Kuta in the next morning! I know it is far away from Ubud to Kuta,and the road is narrow and always in a traffic jam. So my thanks are beyonds descriptions! The hotel not only have great views,but also loves and believes! I have an unforgettable memory in The Royal Pita Maha! And I will share the story with others to let them know the nice people in Ubud ! Thanks again to the great hotel !!!

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We stayed New Year's Eve. There was party in the restaurant, and it was too loud.We were so tired that day and really willing to sleep but we couldn't sleep...but after New Year's Eve, it was very comfortable.

    We stayed 3nights at Pool Vila. Room, Bath, Pool everything was clean and comfortable. View from the bed room was amazing! Whole hotel site was so huge, and I didn't realized there is so nice common pool along the river until I last day... If there is chance I really would like to stay this hotel again.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Royal Pita Maha traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: