Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Ubud Village Resort & Spa 5 stars

Nyuh Kuning, Pengosekan, 80571 Ubud, Indonesia

#66 of 235 hotels in Ubud

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 393 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    We will DEFINITELY be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing! We loved that there was a shuttle service to the sister hotel in the centre of Monkey Village so we could venture out at night or to the markets.

    Everything about this place was magnificent. We were so so happy we chose the Ubud Village Resort and Spa as our first destination on our honeymoon in Bali. We said after our second day that we will DEFINITELY be back. The staff, the villa, the food, the breakfast, absolutely everything was perfect. The pool was incredible too!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    The natural way to live
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in mind.

    The whole environment is split off from the bustle ubud town as if you are in another world. It gives our family a very calm environment to relax and rest. Though the kids had broken the silence of the resort and would guess this show even the kids are happy with the resort. The food although is simple but artistic and healthy. Like is very much. The room we stay in is a suite and it is clean and well maintained. Staff is excellent to provide warmest hospitality. The freebies like morning walk + shuttle bus to ubud town (we tried) and other activities certainly a plus point. Things is so natural and definitely will return again. Thanks UVR.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    The staff were kind, friendly and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were kind, friendly and attentive. They made us feel very special at all times. The food was delicious and thoughtfully prepared. Many choices for breakfast, which was included. Our room was amazingly beautiful and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.3
    It was pretty to look at, but failed to deliver when it came to amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night was not up to our expectations. We specifically mentioned that the purpose of our visit was a honeymoon. They booked us a room with 2 single beds that were put close to each other. We changed our room the second day. There was no hot water in the room we stayed in the first night, so we had to go half-wet to the spa to take a shower.

    We booked the villa with the private pool. It was spacious and pretty luxurious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    This hotel was amazing - we arrived to find we'd be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very minor criticism was the music during dinner - our first night there was an acoustic act and the singer kept asking if we liked each song. I would have preferred no audience interaction as we were trying to have a romantic meal.

    This hotel was amazing - we arrived to find we'd be upgraded and were welcomed with complimentary foot massage and cake. All the staff were lovely and attentive, many called us by name. The location among the rice fields was beautiful and peaceful and a regular shuttle made it easy to get in to town. The room was amazing, can't fault it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkout was a little bit interesting with a few items missing off the final bill from the day of departure. Could of turn a blind eye to it and not mentioned the missing items but as the stay was so nice I let them know and it was amended instantly.

    Absolutely amazing. Check in was easy and friendly. The suites are just outstanding, can’t fault and thing from the bedrooms. The frogs, geckos and wildlife made the evening very relaxing. The food was lovely including he afternoon tea and cakes. Great location and the free shuttle bus was great into Ubud town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Definitely recommended for a honey moon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Honeymoon Package at Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A lot of insects as it is kind of Jungle-ish. The staff are SUPER friendly but sometimes get confused with English and have awkward silences.

    The food is out of this world. It is the best place I ever enjoyed my breakfast at. Peaceful and quite. The biggest villa they have (230), is just so much worth it. You will never want to leave.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Honeymoon Package at Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first arrived the room smelt a bit musty.

    Lovely facilities within our villa and the resort. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a brilliant massage at their spa and their restaurant was very nice. The shuttle's into ubud was very helpful for getting around

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    The location is great and hotel setting is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t the most comfortable and the bedding was often stained, had holes and a bad smell. The towels also sometimes had holes. It is a lovely hotel to experience but for these reasons linked to comfort, It lets the hotel down experience down. The spa is also incredibly expensive in comparison to other massages and services offered in central Ubud. It would also be more useful if the hotel had more taxi’s available as on the occasions that we asked, they were not available.

    The location is great and hotel setting is beautiful. The staff are attentive, friendly and could not be more helpful. The restaurant and breakfast were also very good. The shuttle service into Ubud is very handy. The facilities are great it has a pool table and table tennis along with a beautiful main pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Amazing would highly recommend if staying in Ubud
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all but 4 nights was enough for us to move on and explore Bali

    Fantastic place stayed in a 1 bed villa superb.free shuttle to Ubud.Great breakfast with stunning grounds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place to enjoy privacy and forget about town life
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Frogs and lizzards heard all night Insects around

    This place is out of imagination: Enjoyed private villa, you do not even meet other people Pool at villa and main pool are clean and great for swimming Bath and shower outside All hotel area is one great garden good for walks Generally Ubud is awesome, the heart and spirit of Bali

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    We loved The Ubud Village & Spa, one of our favourite places we have ever stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we couldn’t fault our stay, the staff were so professional and the Spa was the best

    the property is magnificent, so quiet at the resort then so close to the hustle and bustle of Ubud

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    like to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a little bit away from center of ubud, you need to wait shuttle time.. at breakfast I couldnt drink regular green tea because it is already consumed and need for the reorder.

    you feel like you are in the jungle, it is clean and peaceful place. all personnel are so friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful place for Honeymooners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Honeymoon Package at Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool of the private villa was a bit cold. Traffic jam makes it a bit hard to go or come back from Ubud center.

    Facilities, beautiful place, very clean, awesome breakfast, great ammenities (yoga class) and the perfect candle light diner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    The resort is in an excellent location, close to Ubud but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is nitpicking because this was our second stay at the resort and we will definitely go again. There are signs of wear, particularly in the decking around the pool, and some maintenance is definitely required. The water pressure in the showers is poor.

    The resort is in an excellent location, close to Ubud but away from the bustle and traffic jams. There is an hourly shuttle between the resort and the sister hotel close to the town centre, which is very convenient. The gardens and pool at the resort are superb. The staff were very friendly and had a "can-do" attitude which is very gratifying.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    2 day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Honeymoon Package at Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting may have been a little too dim but other than thay I really have no complaints.

    Everything from start to finish was excellent. The welcoming staff made everything so much better. Property was excellent and the staff were great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    The Villa was exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel taxi service is pricey, we used it once and then used Bluebird app to book our own after that. The Villa resort was too quiet, there wasn't much going on and you felt like you were the only ones around nearly always. Might have been the season we visited, which was end of May.

    The Villa was exceptional! We would stay here again if we came back. The room and private grounds were really nice, we didn't use our private pool though since the main pool was magnificent. Also the room was kept thoroughly clean everyday and fresh towels and water were always there. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and set you up for the day very well, it's a must. The staff were so helpful, they arranged a scooter for us for only IDR 70k and also we wanted to do the sunrise trek on Mt Batur and they set that up for us too. Would love to come back here!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    2.5
    I definitely would not recommend this resort and not for the price you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Honeymoon Package at Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff - The front reception was horrible and I felt they were not very accommodating. We had traveled for about 3 hours (from north Bali) and once we reached the whole checkin process took almost an hour. They asked us to pay for the whole stay at that moment which was very surprising as they had taken the first night stay deposit during booking and had my card details. We were very tired but they were going by the books and went through each and everything. We had similar issue with the front desk almost every other time but we just ignored it. Breakfast was included and not sure whether that is the reason, they made us wait atleast 30 mins before serving even the water. We had a romantic dinner in our room (part of the package) which I should agree that they had arranged it really well. But they lacked a bit common sense that they came and gave the checkout bill along with serving the bill! Also it was part of package that they serve the anniversary cake, but they did not know when to serve and instead gave it in one of the days breakfast! As mentioned above, there is a shuttle from the hotel to their sister hotel. We missed the shuttle the first day from the sister hotel but the staff were least helpful to assist in booking a taxi back instead asked us to mange it ourselves. I think staff needs to be trained about these small behaviors which could make a huge difference. The last thing we did not want to find out was the bed. It was the check out date and by mistake we had removed the bed linen and we could see some very unhygenic fungus sort of thing on the mattress. It was horrible and we really felt pathetic to be sleeping on it for the last few days. We complained about it to the front desk for which they apologized (except one staff who was angry on us for reporting) and gave a discount on one spa. But it does not make things correct and I was really disappointed.

    I stayed in Ubud Village Resort and Spa for 3 nights with my wife. To start with, the villa is huge and we were very impressed with the property. We had a private villa with swimming pool and all looked amazing as in the photos. The property is about 2 kms from the Ubud centre and we hired a motor bike which really worked out. There is a shuttle from the hotel to their other property which is close to the center and runs every hour but make sure you are right on time. But there were few things which made us very disappointed:

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Most beautiful hotel in a stunning tropical location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is stunning in the most beautiful and tropical location. Amazing value for money. Villa was massive with private pool, outdoor bath and shower etc Staff were very helpful and couldn’t do enough for you. Resort is very quiet and peaceful and full of wildlife. Breakfast changed every day and brought direct to your table. Easy shuttle into town running every hour. Very special hotel in ubud.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    I liked amazing nature and this place is so quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked amazing nature and this place is so quiet. But Im working in lighting field and Im not realy impressed about lights. These hauses will look much better with quality LED lights and some LED stripes can make mood better. But overall this place was good, love the staff and bakery.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Size and personal space of the rooms (private pool villa)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe getting a little dated, but most can look beyond a little bit of wear and tear. Just needs a ‘bit more’ to regain the top hotel accolades they won back in 2014/15.

    Size and personal space of the rooms (private pool villa) for the price point. The grounds of the hotel. The breakfast. Mainly couples so no kids is great for R&R. Service is pretty good, but could be a little tighter.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice resort but villas are dark and gardens run down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The private gardens are not being cared for as much as one would expect given the villas'rates.The resort shoul recruit a lot more gardeners ....

    The rice fiekds surrounding the resort. The kindness of the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    A hotel in a great setting just outside ubud with exceptional service from start to finish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Too many to list...the service, the amount of space....the outside shower and bath! Food was excellent here, both breakfast and dinner. Particularly enjoyed the evening of Balinese dancing with bbq!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    Lovely staff, but Resort is becoming tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The resort is getting quite tired, so its wear and age was showing. We stayed in a garden villa, and found it very noisy. We thought we would be in a quieter part of Ubud being slightly out of the main area, but the noise of traffic, dogs and roosters throughout the day and night made it feel like we were in the middle of a big city - not really any noise insulation, so didn't sleep well. The villa was becoming dated and was quite dark. Having come from a fabulous villa which was cheaper in Seminyak directly beforehand, this did not seem like very good value.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful, breakfast was really nice. The pool is really large and looking out over the beautiful grounds which is great. The villa had a good amount of space and we really liked the outdoor shower and bath.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.4
    Great pool and spacious room but way too over priced and rubbish gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gym was terrible - they were fixing the wooden boards. It barely had equipment. Terrible for a 5 star resort. There was a black snake outside our front door. The reception staff asked for the shampoo and conditioner and bath gel back, when I've never been asked this ever before It was way too over priced for Bali Breakfast was terrible, although dinner was very nice Way too over priced for transport to ubud and sister hotel

    Resort pool was excellent Resort was on lovely spacious grounds Walking trek was great Room lovely and spacious and room pool was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Awesome!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was excellent!!! Its a perfect place to relax, disconnect from the hustle and bustle of the city. The main pool is awesome and our own little pool in our villa is lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    A wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only suggestion I have is to expand the restaurant menu to include a few continental dishes/curries. It was almost entirely Indonesian cuisine and since we stayed 4 nights, there were repeats

    The villa we were allotted was fantastic with a little lap pool of our own and a huge villa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    2.5
    Terrible 2-Star property posing as a 5-Star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Honeymoon Package at Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are so many things that were subpar, it is difficult to remember them all (but I will try). Overall, the property is extremely run down. It is rated as a five-star resort but is more like a 2 star (at best). I should share that I have traveled to almost 50 countries and stayed in literally hundreds of hotels and resorts, and this is one of the few properties that I have given a poor review (so I am not usually over critical). However, this property was one of the most disappointing. The room we chose for our stay was a villa. First of all, the pictures that are displayed on the website and where you actually stay are completely different. What is shown in the pictures (and the floor plan) is a one bedroom villa with one swimming pool and three smaller decorative pools (two on either side of the bathtub and another outside of the bedroom). However, what we received was very different and I feel as though we did not get what we paid for. And I want to be very clear on this point, what I purchased, and what I received were not the same. This is a clear example of bait and switch and I feel as though the room was completely misrepresented. We were placed in a two-bedroom villa where they locked one of the bedrooms and bathroom (a very strange situation). We were given access to one of the bedrooms and bathroom with a separate living room area that acted as the dividing space between the two bedrooms. The living room smelled strongly of mildew and we did not use it at all because of this. The wood and finishings in the living room were all terribly worn, making it look even worse than it already was (if you can image that). The bedroom area was fine, nothing special (and certainly not a five-star resort), but not the worst place I’ve ever seen (on par with a Holiday Inn hotel). However, the living area was dark, not well furnished, and resembled a cheap mountain cabin rather than a five-star tropical resort.

    Nothing, this was a terrible property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    The only place to stay in Ubud! The photos don't do it justice! Absolute relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We absolutely loved everything.

    This resort was the definition of relaxing. The villas were gorgeous, impeccably clean, and perfect, the pool for everyone was huge and rarely was there anyone there, and the staff was incredible. We were here for 4 nights of our honeymoon and would recommend it to EVERYONE! The tea time is AMAZING and the breakfasts are so yummy. An absolute gem. Thank you!! Also the town is within walking distance but there's also a shuttle. We ate at the hotel for two dinners and went out twice in the area!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    We only stayed for 2 nights and it was a great place to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air-conditioning in the villa was very poor and some of the wooden planks were loose around the villa pool. The coffee shop was not open and there was no separate bar area to the restaurant for relaxing with a drink.

    We only stayed for 2 nights and it was a great place to relax in beautiful surroundings. The spa was excellent and the food that we had on the first night was excellent, we dined out on the 2nd night. The bed was extremely comfortable and the pool villa was great. The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    View breath taking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The satff ate kind of slow Since the room is In the middle of rice Fields they tried to keep the room very clean but bed sheets and towels are not that clean

    The location the view The food the staff are very friendly Amazing for relaxation and honeymoon Dialy after noon tea

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent and above expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent Resort with superb staff. Although it is difficult in the tropics to keep a resort in tip top shape they have done well. The Chef and staff produce world class gourmet meals and never ceased to amaze us. Special mention to the young waiter Gede. He is a very conscientious young man who took care to ensure our experience was top notch, an asset to the resort. As well the manager we dealt with was superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Romantic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Honeymoon Package at Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe more options for breakfast.wish the blinds would stop the sunlight in the morning.

    They upgraded us.the villa was really big and nice.had the honeymoon package that included a massage and a candle light dinner.massage was amazing.private pool was clean but does get cold in the evening

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Good spacious Villas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Seems like the resort is trying to keep it as natural as possible & due to this some parts of the villa looks worn out and also taken a beating from the rains. Requires maintenance in few parts of the villa. lots of mosquitoes & frogs and not suitable to sit outside near the pool or on the hammock during night time.

    Good spacious Villas. courteous & attentive staff. Good breakfast options and authentic food. although veg options are not available for lunch and dinner, the staff were ready to include and alter the food items to make it vegetarian.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    excellent getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    in room dining wasnt really good, and one incident with receptinist who has arrnaged a private car to take me to Nusa Dua, agreed to pay IDR 250,00. when arrived in Nusa Dua the driver demanded the double and made me speak with reception which said yes the fair is 450,000 which wasnt true! i didnt like this gesture as i didnt carry enough cash and also a full day private driver would cost you IDR 500,000 all over Bali.. so the 1.5 hr trip from Ubud to Nusa Dua can never be 450,000.

    everything from the villa to the infinity pool and the surroundings up and till the overall atmosphere..its very quiet and perfect for relaxation . breakfast was set menu yet with lots of variety to choose from.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice location in the nature but the staff need some improvement in "know how" !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old villas , only few of the staff has experiences in hotel business . Breakfast was only ala card no buffet breakfast. Was complicated to order and needed to wait too long :( For sure I will not come to this sad ambience hotel again :(

    Beautiful location in the nature !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    A beautiful relaxing Oasis set amongst peaceful ricefields.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Honeymoon Package at Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything

    The villas and surrounds were beautiful. Set in rice fields there is no hustle and bustle just pure relaxation. The spa services are the best I've had around the world. The afternoon teas are heavenly (I often had seconds). The staff went out of their way tonsing happy birthday and presented me with a birthday cake. Seriously it's a home away from home (only better).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    10/10 will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Honeymoon Package at Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The black rice rolls, the pineapple & cinnamon jam, the rice, the villa, the flower bath, the candle lit dinner, the bed, the massage, the little frogs in our pool were so cute too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful little piece of paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of airport pick up is double the going price quoted by other drivers. The spa is also over priced.

    The villa was beautifully decorated. The pool was awesome. Breakfast delicious with good choices. Extra bonus was the free shuttle bus into town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful and peaceful, breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Access to the shuttle service returning from the village could be better communicated. It's a relative short walk from Ubud town centre to the resort but pedestrian access on the side of the road is non-existent in parts.

    Breakfast was beautiful and freshly prepared each morning. The villas were nice and quiet, and very clean. It was a wonderful and relaxing stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Serenity, tranquility and luxury...a holiday like no other
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    The whole resort , villa and spa was amazing and exceeded our expectations. Set amongst working rice fields the surrounds are a visual feast. The staff went out of their way to make your stay an amazing experience. The food was exceptional and the inclusive breakfast and afternoon tea a gastronomical delight. The staff went out of their way to make my birthday special by providing cake and a romantic candle lit dinner. The spa definitely rates as one of my top ten of my travels around the world. If you want serenity, romance or relaxation this is definitely the resort to visit. We will be back to enjoy the wonderful hospitality of the staff and the outstanding facilities of the resort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    relax and peacefull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Honeymoon Package at Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    environment is so good all the green nature feel so relax and peacefull...the staff is so friendly and very helpfull. sure i will come back again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel, beautiful city, amazing people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water took a while to warm up in the room

    The rooms were spectacular, spacious, the service was exceptional, beautiful boutique hotel set in nature, with true Balinese hospitality

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Perfect place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything! The views, the staff, the breakfast, the villa. They also have shuttle car who takes you to Ubud from hour to hour. The staff was incredible! Since we are travelling with a child, we asked for a villa without ponds with fish, so she wouldn t hurt herself or the fishes, so they gave us a bigger villa. They cleaned up the room twice a day. Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    A very comfortable resort and a perfect place to escape from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed here only for one night.

    A very comfortable resort and a perfect place to escape from your daily activities :). The staffs were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Incredible. I cannot recommend this place highly enough and will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This was an incredible property. Absolutely beautiful surrounds, extremely friendly and accommodating staff, an amazing location and perfect in every way. Also accommodated my vegetarian diet and really bent over backwards to ensure I had some variety in my meals.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.8
    IT WAS AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    IT WAS VERY LESS CROWDED AND PAINT IN VILLA POOL WAS RIPPED OFF , COFFEE IN THE ROOM WAS INSTANT COFFEE WHICH I DONT LIKE IN PARTICULAR ,IF YOU ARE IN COFFEE REGION SHOW SOME RESPECT TO THE COFFEE PLANTATION INDUSTRY PUT A FRENCH PRESS COFFEE MAKER WITH FRESHLY BREWED COFFEE .

    THE SCENIC LOCATION AND PRIVATE VILLA , HIGHLY COURTEOUS STAFF AND THEY WERE REALLY HAPPY EMPLOYEES

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    The room with private pool was really nice, the contact with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room with private pool was really nice, the contact with the nature a plus. Staff super friendly, food really good. We had breakfast in the room everyday and the place is super private and silent! Close enough to the centre even though when it's raining it's always better to get the hotel shuttle or a taxi. The only down side were the facilities like the ping pong or the pool table. Both impossible to use... super old. Rackets and sticks were destroyed. In such a place details like these put me a bit off also because is nothing too expensive to change/refurbish every now and then.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant was not fully stocked so several of the bottles that we ordered were not available. Other than that everything was perfect.

    The hotel is absolutely amazing! The green around is magnificent!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Its a serene place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lightning at night on the pathway within the resort..

    Its a serene place... One can definitely have a good personality time with their loved ones

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Best hotel I've ever stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as we walked into the room, we had a flower bath in a shape of a love heart, the bed has also roses petals and a welcoming card. The property was spotless and included everything needed. Restaurant food at the hotel was delicious, very good quality and room service was super quick and all the staff was friendly and very humble and polite. Best hotel I've ever stayed at, definitely coming back soon and recommending it to all my friends and family.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Honeymoon Package at Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dinner menu was too European and lacked local variety The villa sitting room was rather drab.

    Our personal driver Agus was amazing and we greatly enjoyed his thoughtfulness and his knowledge of the area and its history. The candlelight dinner at our villa - remarkable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Huge, super nice staff, but somewhat outdated for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like better venues with more “modern” facilities. Yes the villa was huge and the floors were very clean, but you could tell they were built some years ago and somewhat suffered from rain and humidity. Too bad for this hotel we stayed at other places in Bali that were fresher, for a similar price (not in Ubud thought)

    Staff super friendly (remembering food restrictions and going above and beyond to cater), villa was huge, resort right in the city (5 min shuttle to very center), very calm, gorgeous pool, restaurant super good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short stretch of unlit road outside property with no pavement so difficult walking direct from property into ubud. I would still stay here again though, it was a perfect honeymoon stay.

    The room was amazing and we were give a free upgrade. The shuttle into ubud was really useful. The main pool and grounds were beautiful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    place need refreshment urgently
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is definitely not 5* place in my opinion. This place isn't new and it is visible from the first sight when you enter your villa - damaged furniture, old TV, dirty curtains, strange smell, lot of broken details, dirty private swimmingpool - lot of green algae or something; permanent problem with wifi which wasn't fixed during whole stay - few days, staff knows problem - when place is fully booked transfer isn't enough ;) some villas are located near the road - be careful cause you will hear traffic for sure; they have everything but, time had waisted the quality; place needs investment and big refreshment urgently

    Lovely nature surrounding and nice public big swimmingpool next to spa; excellent service and treatment in spa; stuff is kind and friendly - reception &restaurant; shuttle bus to Ubud center; easy way to rent a motorbike (we got very old one); they have everything what you need to relax

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    The one dissatisfaction was for such a wonderful resort we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The one dissatisfaction was for such a wonderful resort we felt that it was lacking in the restaurant and dining component. The al a carte menu was quite disappointing and as such we only dined in for 3 nights of our stay, choosing instead to go out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    Recommended for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some furniture and accessories were a bit dated. Not all staff speaks English very well. The restaurant, gastronomic, was not so special. The tours with the hotel were much more expensive than others.

    The private villa was nice, as shown in the pictures. The resort is a good representative of Ubud.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.7
    Great staff and great manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villas are dated. It would be nice if they are renovated. Tv is dated and we could not watch anything because of the bad scrambled image.

    Great staff and great manager Afternoon tea was nice Main pool is amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Like a Dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Honeymoon Package at Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 10 nights

    From the gardener to the front office desk receptionist to the staff was amazing. They were so kind always smiling and greeting you and very help full. The food served in the resort was delicious. I am not easy to impress and I was impressed by the quality of the service. I would defiantly advise you to stay here. I would love to find the time to go back to Bali and stay at the resort again. I would further like to thank all the staff for providing such a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    - villa is wonderful/big/great outside bath &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - smoking allowed at restaurant - Extremely expensive spa, compared to other hotels in Ubud, facilities does not correspond to this price standard. - gardening noise early morning.

    - villa is wonderful/big/great outside bath & shower - Very kind/respectful employees - Delicious breakfast - Convenient shuttle to city center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Everything was just great: staff, room, pool, shuttle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dim lights at night, and wifi cnx is weak sometimes

    Everything was just great: staff, room, pool, shuttle service to market, location, restaurant and view.. definitely will stay here in another visit to bali

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect setting. Perfect service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like?

    Staff could not be any more helpful. They are so kind and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. The resort is idyllic, really beautiful. Entertainment is low key and very traditional. Food is superb, especially the breakfast - there is a different selection every day and there is plenty. Add in the complimentary afternoon tea and you'll never go hungry. The resort is a little way out of the main town, but that makes it peaceful. Regular shuttle service provided means that you're only ten minutes away from a vast selection of shops, bars and very good restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    The villas are quit very big and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is far from the center and you need to wait for every 1 hour for a shuttle to the town. Additionally due to the fact that the hotel is outside in the nature there is a lot of incects and they can get easily to your room. If you affraid in the night I don't recommend thos hotel.

    The villas are quit very big and nice. However the furniture is quit old fashioned.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.0
    Ubud village resortt andSpa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of road noise at night from our villa. Everything else was perfect.

    So small and personal. Fantastic views over paddy fields. Food was superb and service was superb. Beautiful resort in so many ways a really chilled start to our holiday in Bali.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Most amazing place I've stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet setting. Staff are friendly and professional. Amazing service.. Nothing is too hard for them. I can honestly say the best service I've had in a hotel. 5 min drive from town. Free shuttle. Relaxing atmosphere. Huge villas. Breakfast menu changes every day .Rice paddies next door. You would pay double or triple for the same in Seminyak. We are going to stay again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.3
    The staff at the restaurant are very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Villa we stayed is kind a old and dirty. The pillows and bedsheets stinks. The reservation and front disk staffs are not helpful. I'm disappointed with the service and the amount I paid for the nice resort.

    The staff at the restaurant are very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.4
    Not worth to stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Before our stay, we sent e-mails regarding our stay and transportation. They did not respond any e-mails althought we called 3 times to remind. Location is very far away from the Ubud Center, it takes more 30min by walking. They have a shuttle to Ubud Village Hotel, but not to center of Ubud. You need to walk around 10min. after the shuttle. Breakfast service is slow. Wi-fi is too slow ! Performance/price is low, not worth to pay much to stay here.

    Very friendly staff. Private villas and common pool are comfortable and nice. Room service is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Amzing people! Amazing place! Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! We couldn't do anything else but extend our stay. This is how much we loved it all. :) Thanks to Fifi and team!

    Everything! From the amazing team extremely helpful and genuinely kind to the facilities. Fifi - the manager is absolutely awesome. So was the rest of the team, must I say. Their restaurant is clearly under rated. Amazing foods every day with attention to details and enough options to satisfy a large and demanding public. We loved the place so much that we extended our stay for another 2 extra days.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    Top Class hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel has a top class facility. It can be also understood from the price. The room, restaurant, location were also good enough, and public pool was amazing. However the food that restaurant served can be developed, because they are all domestic cuisin and no international food for who may not like Balinese food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Luxurious honeymoon stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was very pricy compared to places nearby as were the spa treatments. There was a charge for having breakfast in your room when other places offer this free of charge.

    Absolutely incredible villa rooms, private pool was amazing as was the main pool. The grounds and rooms are just superb, very luxurious. The included breakfast was the best I've had, just wonderful. Our villa was very private which was great but some of the villas were a little less secluded. The location is good, it's not too far to walk to the main areas and there is a shuttle bus every hour but we mainly opted to walk and take everything in. I could have happily stayed here for weeks, it was pure luxury.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    Very beautiful hotel, great pool, great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was flavorless. We had the bbq and it was served cold and tasteless as well as overpriced.

    Very beautiful hotel, great pool, great service. Beautiful room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Even more beautiful than the pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Resort was even more beautiful than the pictures. Gorgeous. Private villa was outstanding. Excellent food in restaurant.. Convenient shuttle service to downtown. I enjoyed the free guided trek. Great views over the rice fields.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Nature <3
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Gorgeous hotel - warm, happy staff. The hotel gave us a complimentary foot massage once we arrived! It was just perfect - the villa, the pool, the nature, everything :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful secluded romantic resort...old school Bali!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are a bit dated now so recommend to refresh private pool courtyard area and bedlined/curtains/soft furnishings

    The resort was an absolute dream. The grounds are beautiful and the food very upscale and authentic. Very old school Bali hospitality and resort...highly recommend for a romantic trip away.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing and nurturing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WiFi erratic. Otherwise, no concerns.

    Comfortable and beautiful hotel. Breakfast was varied and excellent quality, as were the evening dinners we had in the hotel restaurant. Villas are a delight, especially with the pool. Staff, ever ready to be helpful. Reliable hourly courier into Ubud.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Ubud Village Resort & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: