Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Vira Bali Boutique Hotel & Suite 4 stars

Jalan Kartika Plaza No.127, 80361 Kuta, Indonesia

#25 of 248 hotels in Kuta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 381 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel in Kuta
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Extrabed - Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around there is okish. It was very loud in the room once because of the music from the mall.

    Nice Hotel close to the airport. Spent there one night. Staff is really helpful and friendly, rooms are not too big but nice,

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.9
    Bed was comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer Three Units Superior Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light switches where wired incorrectly so if you wanted one light on, all lights where on. Not what booking.com makes it to look like. Wasn’t what we booked, we where stuffed around right from the get go and the roof was leaking water which is a massive problem given it could have caved in on us. Pool tiles went stuck in creating yet another hazard and early pool close times. I wouldn’t come back here.

    Bed was comfy Shower was nice and staff where nice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    5.0
    sewage smell in Bathroom, poor breakfast, close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access - Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff tried to be friendly, but wouldn't help with any of your requests; sewage smell in Bathroom; poor breakfast with awful coffee.

    Only the location, close to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    A TOUCH OF LUXURY AT A GREAT PRICE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing the hotel can do about it but the main road is very, very busy. So sitting at the front of the hotel was not always the best. However, the rest of the lounge areas made up for it. It certainly wouldn't stop us returning.

    The bedrooms are very big and all overlook the pool. Everywhere was spotless and the staff were always happy and helpful. There was a huge choice of food and drinks for breakfast and the food in the evenings at their onsite restaurant/pub was also really good. There is a small pool with tables and chairs in the restaurant/bar for when it's really hot - see photo - fabulous. We were sorry to leave! Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    6.7
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Extrabed - Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not expect the rooms to look as advertised. The photos are exaggerated. Our room was described as having a bathroom when in fact it was a small shower room. We spent the week washing our 18 month old boy in the wash hand basin. When i tried to describe this to the receptionist and requested a baby bath she was utterly unhelpful. It is not a family friendly hotel as described. The children's pool has loose and broken flag stones surrounding it with sharp edges.

    The location was good. The staff (apart from one) were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.8
    Kuta visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Extrabed - Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn’t explain how breakfast works ie ordering and the breakfast itself was not as good as other similar budget hotels we’ve stayed at.

    The rooms are large, with comfortable beds and there’s a great shower. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    Cosy, primitive , well decorated , watch out while using the swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast variety not that much specially for Arab, have spent my stay on Coffee & toasts, room's AC & TV needs an upgrade, you need to watch out while using the swimming pool small pieces from the pool ground are loose those hit my daughter foot twice causing cut & made her bleeding, while reveal my concerns to staff there you'll feel they're not fully aware of safety standards that should be taken, apart from that everything was perfect.

    It's a cozy hotel, staff friendly & always smiling, within hotel you'll get the primitive feelings, hotel itself & rooms well decorated to give you that feeling, just cross the street to find mall, restaurateurs & music band playing till 10:00 pm, totally different ambiance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Good transit hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was pricey by local standards

    So easy to have a driver waiting for us at the airport, this hotel was a nice way to start our holiday & I would gladly book again. Situated on a busy road but our roadside room was well insulated, we didn't notice the noise at all

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    We will be returning, had a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 7 nights

    cheaper drink prices. Better beer fridge, colder.

    the room overall was very good, breakfast was wonderful, the whole experience was excellent. I have stayed at the Vira Hotel 8 times now and it keeps improving.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice room, good location if you want to be in the heart of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t great, meal in the restaurant was poor.

    Nice room, good location if you want to be in the heart of everything. Free airport transfer. Great shower, nice pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Wasadu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses got a little bit uncomfortable as the night went on

    The food was good, and breakfast especially. The staff was very helpful and nice to us. We got a room on the 4th floor wich was very clean and overall this hotel looked beautiful. We enjoyd our stay there very much.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location if you need to be close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Deluxe Double and Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mall across the street was great for popping out for something to eat but the live music was a bit of a drag when we were trying to get to sleep. Probably didn't go very late but after a long haul flight that day we were in bed and wanting sleep by 9pm

    Good location if you're flying in and just need a comfy bed not too far from the airport for the night. Pool was great, the kids loved it. Beautiful big rooms - we had interconnecting double rooms so kids had their own space, was a real novelty for them.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Bali Highlight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hate to say anything negative, but the WiFi is not good.

    We liked everything about the Vira Bali! Such amazing staff. They all work so hard to make your stay perfect. Amazing atmosphere, perfectly clean, awesome location, friendliest staff ever! Would love to go back!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Basic, comfortable average hotel, centrally located, friendly helpful staff, complimentary transfers
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access - Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic breakfast, fruit and yoghurt choices very limited. In fact most choices limited. Be aware quite a few stairs to negotiate for the ambulatory challenged.

    The complimentary pick up from and drop off back to the airport were excellent. Wifi was good. Bed was very comfortable. Ground floor room with outdoor sitting area looking out over the pool was basic but adequate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Good choice for airport stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor wifi on 4th floor.

    A good choice for our one night stopover in Kuta. The staff are excellent, very friendly and professional. The open air restaurant serves really good food and we also enjoyed the breakfast. The hotel is located on a busy Kuta street but our room was quiet enough for a good sleep, though the a/c was a bit rattly. Our only frustration was the wifi: almost unusable. We were on the 4th floor so maybe distance from the router was a problem as we did have a better signal in the lobby. The hotel is close to the airport and equally close to Kuta Beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel near by kuta beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Extrabed - Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better breakfast may be. Try to make real croisant or danish, really proper one, not just shape that looks like.

    Helpful staff. Special mentioned for Riyan at receptionist, very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Exceptional hotel with great location and friendly staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access - Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel located in Kuta area and easily to find restaurant with different type of food cuisine , mini mart, massage, bar. Hotel staffs are polite & friendly and very helpful. Bed is comfy while breakfast is great especially I like the pan cake!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.3
    Better places for the price in Tuban
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy Band playing across Street every night to until 11pm.no service around pool.The bathroom was very small.Breakfast average They need to learn to cook eggs we saw other guests complain about this.if you did order eggs they took 10 minutes to be served

    The staff are lovely very helpful especially Ryan on the desk and Dewi in the restaurant Rooms were good size and kept clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous smaller boutique resort with high quality service and facilities at competetive price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access - Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 7 nights

    "POOL TOWEL" PATROL: On 2 occasions, with pool towel wrapped around me, I stepped into our "end of pool" room to get a drink from the fridge. Before I had finished pouring my drink, there was a "towel patrol" person knocking on my door to retrieve their towel...!!! Then he proceeded to tell me in no uncertain terms, that the towels were for outside only and not to take them in our room!!

    Pick up/drop off airport transfers. Best check-in/out service. Fabulous Deluxe Pool Access Room #110 at end of swimming pool. Hot buffet breakfast. Was able to extend check-out to 6pm. Close to everything - easy walking distance to beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    The staff are absolutely wonderful, friendly people &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are absolutely wonderful, friendly people & very helpful. Hotel Vira is very clean & the rooms are comfortably big & luxurious. They have a huge swimming pool & delicious buffet breakfasts every mornings plus their kitchen is very clean which is immensely important. Hotel Vira is very close to everything - restaurants, the markets & shops, the beach, live entertainment across the road & a big beautiful church next door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Convenient location, excellent facilitites
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttle driver could have told us when we met that the two guys dressed just like him were not part of the ride staff - they brought our luggage to the van in the parking garage and then asked for $5 each in tips - which we refused as too much and gave the each a buck (could have been 2 but we didn't have the change) - only then did the shuttle driver say they weren't associated with the hotel. Interesting effort to make money, but just be aware.....

    Stayed for one night layover. Close to airport but quiet. Walking distance to the beach. Comfortable, clean, good breakfast, excellent staff. Be aware re transport to the hotel - there were hundreds of resorts/hotel people waiting outside the airport - hard to find ours! If you don't see the sign for the hotel, go to the information desk and they will announce it and your shuttle driver will hear it and go there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Good option in South Kuta
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only slight issue with noise level from Lippomall in the evening

    Good standard of cleanliness. Excellent breakfast choice. Close to shopping malls and airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    3.3
    We did not like it at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet was really slow, it wasn't working at all. The staff was really rude and not willing to help at all. Beds were hard and thy did not give extra pillows even after asking many times.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    The Vira Bali
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very loud as the hotel is located directly next to Lippo Mall. The mattress on the bed is very firm. Sticky air and hot climate in the floor due to missing aircon.

    Very close to airport, shuttleservice free of charge. Giant shower, the bathroom was nice. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Extrabed - Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast time. Its very short and I can't even get the breakfast at 10am sharp, they said its closed. And they hurriedly cleaned the the restaurant. In other hotel we've been, when we wake up late in the morning, they gladly offered to sent our simple breakfast directly to our room. But in here, they won't give us any. They just said its closed and breakfast time is over. I'm sorry but we're just disappointed with their regulations and service.

    Great location, great Facility and kind staff. its place is very convenience. Since I went to Bali during catholic holy week, The Vira located beside catholic church.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked hotel room via booking.com and paid in advance but could not cancel and saw the superior room I booked at 50% off 1 week prior to visit and booking.com directed me to hotel for discount but hotel already charged my credit card and would not offer credit for the price difference. Then I went back to booking.com for price match and the discount was gone.

    Good room and buffet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    6.7
    The location is very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the customer service, the team members couldn’t speak English properly and they were very poor in solving problems.

    The location is very good! It’s very close to the shopping malls.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel with 5 star service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. I requested to change my bed sheet the next day and they did it for me. Really appreciate their prompt service. They also provide complimentary 15mins shoulder and back massage for each guest which is great. :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waitress’ attititude.. only served foreign tourists with great hospitality. As for domestic tourists they did not even get you salt and pepper when asked.. told as where they were and did not bring them to the table

    Bread, coffee

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Overall, very worthwhile. Good size not too big or too small. Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Extrabed - Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was good size with good pool chairs but the pool needed work either with chlorine levels or testing as it caused rashes on the skin.

    Breakfast was great, rooms spacious and very clean with a great view of the pool. Very close to shopping centers and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Great Place Near to the Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    hairdryer very weak. Nescafe coffee sachets ;-(

    Excellent service from check in staff. Very good quality breakfast with variety of pastries, fresh bread, cooked food both western & indonesian, very good coffee. large comfortable bed. wide range of tv channels. spacious bathroom with amenities. small balcony suitable for 2 people

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.5
    Awesome air-conditioning with a comfy bed and plenty of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Awesome air-conditioning with a comfy bed and plenty of pillows. Great massage just upstairs for a very good prices. I would stay here again for sure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel close to everything .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a chaise lounge in the room but it would have been nice to have another easy chair as we had some very rainy days so spent more time in our room.

    The decor , the friendliness of all the staff. , the beautiful swimming pool and surrounding garden areas. Shopping centre just across the road and easy walk to the beach. Lots of nice restaurants close by.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some rooms towards the main street are quite noisy - we got one but were immedeately relocated towards another quiet room after our request.

    Friendly & helpful staff. Good location (airport & Kuta beach), Large pool, 24hrs onsite restaurant, airport pickup & drop off included, free afternoon coffee / tea. Despite the short distance we couldn't hear the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Loved it. Near to Lippo Mall for some shopping. Loved the free shuttle to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access - Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps a choice for a stay without breakfast as we booked two nights having to leave at midnight on our last day and yet we had to pay for breakfast.

    The fact the food was cooked in butter.. yum rather then oil, which I find distasteful. The excellent staff helping me with my wifi who went out of their way to help nd even fix my phone /=.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Amazing, clean, comfortable hotel in a great lively location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It was perfect!

    The Vira is an amazing, comfortable, clean hotel in a great location. The rooms are very well maintained, housekeeping is efficient and the staff are very caring. Being across the road from Lippo mall, there are tons of places to eat and shop within a 15 sec walk. Loved every min of my stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Lovely Hotel, Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access - Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy due to construction on top floor Limited vegetarian breakfast with the option to top up / pay more for a hot breakfast (which didn't have many more vegetarian options anyway)

    Comfy beds, clean linen and towels, pool access room was wonderful, effective air conditioning, located close to malls, markets and the beach (all within walking distance)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for late night arrivals with a free airport shuttle service. Takes the stress out of sourcing transport and changing money at the airport. Buffet breakfast was great way to start your holiday too. Room seems to have been updated. Everything was perfect for a brief stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful modern, clean well appointed rooms and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is an open air bar across the street which plays VERY loud music from about 5pm-10pm.

    Beautiful modern, clean well appointed rooms and facilities. Staff went above and beyond in accommodating my needs. Located just across from shopping mall and many restaurants. Free airport shuttle was very handy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    I liked about to property that it is really close the the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like about this place is that it is so far from a lot of activities of Bali such as tours atv and and everything else and the thing I dislike the most is the room they put us in is next to a construction or renovation they are doing for the hotel so from 8am til 11pm hammering and breaking concrete next to our room.

    I liked about to property that it is really close the the airport, it in front of the mall and a lot of shops around the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    Average hotel with airport shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wifi, location a bit far from the beach but near the airport, found some hair strand in the bed :( and the noise from the lippo mall during our stay. We hope breakfast would start at 6am not 7am.this is for guest who check out early in the morning with early flights.

    Staff and airport shuttle

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    An excellent stop over with very good service. The Wifi in the bedrooms did not work!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the shopping centre opposite was rather disturbing. Unfortunately the hotel could not do anything about this but it is a factor.

    The redecorated room was excellent. The bathroom in particular was user friendly and brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Good location. Comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mr Dharma needs to be singled out for his customer friendly & helpful attitude We had inadvertently carried the safe keys of our previous hotel at Amed. Dharma had the keys mailed back to the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    my beautiful vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    4 nights staying here. If I come again Gily Trawangan, I will definately stay here again. Quite, peaceful, comfortable. These are what I was looking for during my vacation. If you want any party life in this island, You should stay at the East part of the island. But family / couple stay who wants quite place with perfect condition, I strongly recommend Kuno Villa. Bike, snorkeling equipment were provided for free without any limit. Villa is very near to the beach. Walking distance. Turtle point is also nearby which you can have a chance to look easily in the morning most of time. Breakfast was very good, especially pineapple yogurt & bagles. Yam yam. Lastly, wonderful staffs who I met at Kuno Villa, thank you so much for your hospitality and kindness Guys!! I hope to see you in near future. Take care, be well always. Wish for the best ❤

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Loved my stay. Couldn't fault it otherwise. Staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast time too short should be atleast until 11 am, specially for families with young children.

    The bed was quite comfy but you could still see washed stains on sheets. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    wonderful. very nice staff and they provided very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the staff are very nice and helpful. we lived there on the first night and found out the sink issue at the bathroom. we talked to the hotel staff on the next morning. they checked straight away and change us to the other room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice and close to the airport. Comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi wasn't very fast or usable. Ended up buying a 4G card from the cocomart down the street for not much that gave me heaps of data and super fast.

    It was nice and close to the airport as I had extremely early flights out of Bali both times. There is a mall across the road which is convenient, the food selection there wasn't very good. The band that plays on the weekend nights was very nice! The food at the hotel though a little pricey was really nice. The packed take away breakfast is good for the early fliers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Overall, it was a wonderful stay in this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The female receptionist was so accommodating and friendly, she allowed us to check in early at 12pm. It really saves us a lot of time, as we were scheduled to go to Tanah Lot that day for sightseeing. The room was so clean and tidy. We got the rooms overlooking the pool from our veranda. Breakfast was nice and just the right amount of choices, and the food was so good. The restaurant staff were all friendly and helpful as well. I requested for iron and board, it was sent to my room without delay. The pool was amazing, you could feel a very peaceful vibes hanging around that area. The location of the hotel is very good as it is infront of the Lippo Mall.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Deluxe Double and Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can hear the loud music from my room .

    Location close to a shoping mall and not far from a another one. Also, near by water park and the beach. The personnel so friendly aND helpful. The breakfast and the swimming pools were wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Great Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool entry was by ladder and difficult to get in and out of.

    The Staff were friendly and helpful.The Linen was exceptionally good quality and the Bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely boutique hotel close to malls & beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Extrabed - Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from Main Street but there was a choir competition on at night. Settled down by about 10.30-1100pm.

    Comfy beds, fantastic shower, lovely rooms, nice pool & seating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Great small very well run hotel at very reasonable cost in good location close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access - Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only a small thing but pool lounge mattresses could be thicker.

    Hotel has recently undergone upgrades of rooms and restaurant area.Great hotel at reasonable price.Staff all very well trained and polite and happy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    Convenient for a stay before an international flight but horrible wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was very bad. To begin with we were given the wrong password, then with the right password it wouldn't let us connect. Once connected, there wasn't any actual internet connection despite there being four wifi options. After talking to the reception staff a number of times the issue still wasn't resolved. We also talked to a technician who wasn't any help either and despite being told he would come see us he never showed up.

    Good location close to the airport for our last night before our international flight home. Luggage storage service was really helpful and the free airport shuttle was also very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant but not Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Unfortunately found the hotel too noisy. Being multi-level you are at the mercy of guests above you being respectful of noise, unfortunately in our case they weren't. All hours of the night, stomping feet, scraping chairs and slamming doors. The hotel is located next to a Catholic church so from Friday night to Sunday night, bells toll and choirs sing constantly (bells start at 6am). It is also located across from Lippo Mall which has music every night until about 11pm that you can hear throughout the hotel. Also the free WiFi is so bad. It only works consistently in the hotel lobby, in your room it drops out so often it is pointless to try and use. Also if you like a soft bed you wont find one the Vira.

    Restaurant food is exceptional and good value. Staff are extremely friendly. Rooms are recently renovated and very modern. Great location, across the road from Lippo Mall, which on the lower level has a supermarket. A quick walk to Centro Discovery Plaza.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Good staff nice atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast the same every day with hard uncooked rice. But rest was good. The room as blinds on the door to the pool and let's the sun in first this in morning.. not a lot of space for delux room

    Good staff nice atmosphere. Hidden beach back of lippo mall. Near shops

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    5.4
    Seriously over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Through misinformation by our checkin clerk and the resto manager we missed the included breakfast buffet and had to pay an exuberant amount for a very average a' la carte brekkie. Our complaint led to a witch hunt for the checkin clerk and no consideration for us, the customer. The room was clean but nothing special. The balcony was tiny and had one chair and a table. If you have this kind of money - spend it across the road where you'll get ocean views instead of traffic exhaust in the restaurant and where the management might care about your comfort rather than vilifying their staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    Hotel is located near airport with efficient shuttle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI is a nightmare. Not only slow (0.2 Mb/s upload and download), but you have to re-login after a couple of minutes of idle time. Definately not 2017. The three free to use bikes cannot be used, because of poor maintenance (chain cannot bend, etc)

    Hotel is located near airport with efficient shuttle service. Rooms are nice. Pool is nice. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Perfect size hotel , to make sure you are looked after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i didnt like was leaving.

    The best staff ever, nothing was to much trouble to make sure your stay at the vira was memorable. The whole property spotlessly clean and the newly refurbished rooms first class. My third stay and each time it gets better.you will not be dissapointed. Thankyou. I will be back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.1
    good hotel close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access - Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They are in the process of doing remos and the noise from the demolitions was annoying.

    the pool view was excellent and the room was clean and new from recent renos.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.2
    A liittle gem at a great cost. Clean ,very friendly and close to all amenities.Congratulations !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would like to see the pool lounge thin mattresses replaced with thicker ones..The old vinyl ones are out of date.It would not cost much and would be very comfortable to lay on.

    Was great to see the wonderful renovations taking place.Our room Deluxe had been completely refurbished and was very nice.Removal of the bath brilliant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.5
    Friendly and convenient location for a restfull break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    I had an issue with a noisy room due to some refurbishment work next door. My concerns were taken seriously and I was upgraded to a very nice and quiet suite.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.8
    Perfect accommodation for those on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel being renovated during our stay. Staff did a good job though of keeping place tidy.

    Great option for those wanting a quiet location. Easy walk to waterbom etc but not right in the heart of kuta. Not as flashy as some places but has all the features friendly staff clean rooms nice pool etc. Good to come back to after being on the go all day. Recommended.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    Breakfast is great, New Year's Eve dinner offered by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Just be careful as it is as well a family hotel so when a group of kids is enjoying themselves at 7h00am in the pool you might become just mad!

    Breakfast is great, New Year's Eve dinner offered by the hotel restaurant, people really nice and courteous, situation of the hotel just in front of the mall

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.8
    Great location and service
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    We stayed in Superior room. The size is just right for a couple with infant. Location is really great, right in front of Lipo Mall and everywhere is reached by a few minutes walk. Staff was attentive and polite; reservations, driver and bellman, front desk agents, F&B staff, etc.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.1
    Relaxing end to our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access - Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not keen on location. Much prefer Legian where there,s lots of independent restaurants and no ++. Kuta is more expensive than Legian. We spend the last few days of our holiday at Vira Bali because it's near the airport

    Small quiet hotel, with pool access . Staff lovely. Good breakfast. Love the hotel. If it could be moved to Legian , we wouldn't stay anywhere else relaxing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    8.8
    Clean, friendly and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access - Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Couldn't book a late check for our last day until the morning of departure day, doesn't help when trying to plan your last day. Never experienced it at any other hotel in Bali

    Excellent location, walking distance to shopping centres and Kuta square. Staff and service were excellent. Leo the bar waiter makes some great cocktails.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    The Vira Hotel experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault here. Thanks for a totally positive experience!

    We requested pick up from the airport, the young driver was in neat hotel Bali uniform, very polite & professional. We flew in late so stayed here for convenience as we were attending a wedding a couple of days later in Ubud. Everything at the Vira hotel was spotless, very good quality & nothing broken or not working. Breakfast was excellent. The bed was fantastic, air conditioning great too. Very professional service & we recommend this hotel to all!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Perfect for a transit hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was only using the hotel as a transit for the day before a late flight. Kindly checked me in early and they provide transfers to and from the airport. Exactly what i needed. Thankyou.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent free facilities provided for coustumers such as...
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent free facilities provided for coustumers such as byciclesand roundtrip airport transfer and as à small hotel not subject to the crouds of groups of chineses tourists

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable break in a comfortable hotel with great services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Extrabed - Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like but fridge could be better

    Friendly staff great service and nice location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    Have booked more nights next month
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Staff great. Near beach and mall

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    Staff very efficient and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access - Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very efficient and friendly. Lovely room opening onto pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Great location bedroom clean staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location bedroom clean staff very helpful. Restaurant was great and accommodating. Highly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    the best place I’ve ever stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the best place I’ve ever stayed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Really good hotel, cheap and super clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym. The machines are really old and they were not working.

    Really good hotel, cheap and super clean. I really love the pool

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: