Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vila Lumbung 4 stars

Jl. Raya Petitenget No.1000X, Bali, 80361 Seminyak, Indonesia

#41 of 131 hotels in Seminyak

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 887 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Amazing staff, so friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff, so friendly and accommodating. Loved the area we were in, Seminyak is great so much to offer and this traditional Bali style hotel is a perfect place to stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    The location ws not too far away from the main tourist area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lumbung Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from Kuta

    The location ws not too far away from the main tourist area and beaches yet located away from the noise. Staff were friendly and accommodating. The villa was great with sufficient room and very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    I highly recommend this hotel to everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lumbung Deluxe Double Room With Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's really a good place for spending the holiday and enjoy. beautiful garden , lovely pool, good breakfast and very polite helpful staff. I love the beautiful villa design which has made this hole very different. outdoor bathroom and toilet were really cool!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Location is absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lumbung Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bag tag was stolen from my suitcase while in the hotel, leading to my identity being stolen. Easy fix but disappointing considering we had such a great stay.

    Location is absolutely amazing! Feels very private and secluded despite the busy surrounding streets. Great facilities and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Loved our stay. Wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was too cold and remote control didn't work. We should have raised this with the staff but didn't because we were too lazy.

    Fantastic staff. Lovely pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Relatively cheap Balinese styled villa with immaculate gardens. Family friendly with great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Lumbung with Free Massage
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The first night we checked in we were given the wrong room but that was corrected the very next day. The only issue we had was the upstairs villa we were given was backing on to the main entrance/driveway and was quite loud. This impacted our ability to rest, etc.

    If you are a 'Balinese' style place than this is for you. Beautiful decor with high ceilings particularly in the upstairs villa where we stayed. The gardens are immaculately kept and the staff are friendly. They usually have special nights at the resort. One particular night we have 'satay night' which was delicious and relatively cheap. Friendly for families and the breakfast buffet was decent too!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    Good but let down in some areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room cleanliness was bad specially the toilets had to request for a cleaning to be done again the towels were very old and worn out.. not 4 star worthy on this area

    The breakfast had a good spread, the location was good with couple of good restaurants close by, also the property and pool design was nice with a pool bar also the staff were friendly and courteous

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing would have to be the food it is pretty average for what you pay but then again it is a resort. I would suggest going with the pizza, chicken or beef teriyaki or the Nasi goreng if you were to order these were really good.

    We loved how big our room was, we had the Deluxe room it had a Actual King size bed and air con and the room was very clean. The staff were all very welcoming and always happy to help. The swim up bar pool was great we ordered a few drinks but had ordered some meals delivered to our room while at the pool so we could eat after the swim. The location walk right out of the resort and you had everything you need right at your feet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful place, value for money, difficult shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited drinks at the swim up bar and long wait for service. The shower has a very large step up, I’m tall and struggled to get in, definitely wouldn’t recommend if older or poor mobility.

    Friendly staff- very accommodating, pool was beautiful, great location, easy to get around. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay at Villa Lumbung. A+ for location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the pool bar could have been quicker. Shower was difficult to get in and out of, wouldn't recommend for the elderly. It is an older hotel which adds to its charm, but lacks the modern touches of newer bali hotel (old style latch keys, one per room. Older towels, bathrooms not sparkling like a new property).

    The staff at this hotel were great and happy to help with ordering Maccas for us after a night out in Seminyak. I liked the Balinese style of the hotel and the pool was nice. The rooms were an excellent size with big balconies for relaxing. The bed was very comfortable (if you like a firm bed). Location is perfect easy walk or taxi to all Seminyak food and drink. Buffet breakfast was a fair spread!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not overly soundproof but we did have a connecting room & a particularly loud neighbour - pack some earplugs!

    Everything! We were pleasantly surprised with the room & facilities. Free daily shuttles into Seminyak Square at 11am and 3pm otherwise short cab or 15 min walk. Good location for day trips north into Chaggu. Breakfast offered a good selection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.4
    The staff where trying there best and the restaurant staff where fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Lumbung with Free Cocktail
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The check in experience they mixed up our rooms requested rooms together overlooking the pool and no stairs .We had to wait while they cleaned the rooms .Also one of the rooms they had problems with and one couple had to go into an motel like room for the night we booked deluxe rooms and had to wait till the next day for there deluxe room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Free Massage
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a smell in one of the corridors of the three storey ground floor building, perhaps where the cleaners storeroom is.

    Perfect base for access to great restaurants, shops, beach not that far away. Great coffee places nearby, as well as nightlife. Feels like you are in Bali.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Relaxing and happy time here, with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two of the guests that I met at the pool said that during the night, someone with a key (!!) attempted to enter while they were sleeping. The only reason they didn't get in, was the chain lock was on the door. This made me uneasy (at night) for the rest of the stay.

    The staff at the restaurant were very friendly and knew my name on the second morning I was there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    Very disappointing and guests should’ve had a partial refund over this lack of notice/communication
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lumbung Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that a two day Indian wedding was booked at the property with 80+ guests at the same time was fine. The issue was that many of the hotel facilities were not available at this time including one full day of no pool access, without any advance notice was very poor service. Wedding guests were also partying loudly until 4am one of the nights and as we were travelling with children, this was not good at all.

    The location and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    IBreakfast was lovely lots to chose from but I would recommend the hotel to put netting or lids or a clean towel on the bread area to keep the flies off

    Very clean The staff were very helpful friendly and smiling Had a lovely room and breakfast Pool area is lovely with swim up bar Would recommend It was a little walk to the beach 15 minutes but it's nice to be in a quieter area of the town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    3.8
    Not much security was good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated away from main area of seminyak and the beach ...towels were grey and food and drinks was too expensive. Lots of mossies all in all not my best experience..some of guests did not appreciate the privacy of others guests

    Not much security was good ..friny desk staff were good and waitress in dining atea good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Great Balinese Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lumbung Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it's a slightly older resort , the rooms could do with a light renovation ( fix sliding doors and openings where mosquitoes can enter )

    Staff , facilities , location and beautiful room , great pool with pool bar , massage on site , great Buffet breakfast and peaceful setting .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    relaxing and exactly what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lumbung Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we were underneath a family in a villa this time and could hear every move they made and their very loud TV. I've never had that before when I have stayed but maybe Ive just been lucky before and not had anyone above us or these guests were just inconsiderate. not sure but we still plan to bring family back again next year.

    great value for money, lovely spacious villas and staff are always friendly and accommodating. Third time Ive stayed here and its always great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    We only had a one night stay at this hotel but was impressed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather expensive airport shuttle service of 250,000

    We only had a one night stay at this hotel but was impressed with the overal setup and layout. Location not bad, very close to Potato Head Beach Bar if that takes your fancy. Hotel very clean and the included breakfast we had was extremely good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall, it was very pleasant and the bed was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an issue with the massages we had booked at the hotel where the masseuses would be distracted and talking to others whilst within our hour. We had raised a complaint to the hotel on check out and we were refunded 50% of expenses on the massages so we were happy with how the hotel had managed the issue in the end.

    We were particularly impressed with one of the waitresses, by the name of Laura. She was very helpful when we had some issues with our orders at the restaurant and looked after us very well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely amazing! Thankyou so much 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one fault which would be a comfier bed and not two matersses put together, but other than that everything was amazing !

    Such friendly and kind staff, felt very welcome! Thankyou so much!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Fab stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road immediately outside the property has no pavement so feels a little dodgy especially late at night.

    Lovely pool area with lots of comfy sun beds available. Room was an excellent size and air con worked well compared to other places we stayed in Bali. Bed was also very comfy and shower was super powerful. There was a huge choice at breakfast with a large buffet style and eggs cooked to order which we thought was excellent for the price. Location was great - in just a few steps you are on the main petitenget road with loads of bars and restaurants and a short walk to seminyak centre. Could not fault the staff - we arrived in the early hours of the morning and they were there to greet us with welcome drinks. Such a lovely hotel - would definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Great breakfast and excellentstaff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lumbung Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos and some rooms have outdoor bathrooms. Rooms are dated which makes them feel not fully clean at times.

    Great breakfast and excellentstaff. Nice pool area with swim up bar and chairs. Location is convenient to Seminyak area. Overall a good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    What a spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were exceptionally friendly, pool unbelievable with a nice pool bar. Buffet breakfast every morning was delicious. Cocktails, drinks and food all very reasonably priced. This was the best place we stayed in our 3 months of travelling Asia. Couldn’t fault the place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Staff were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great! Definitely great value for money. Good location, about 20 min walk to seminak square. The security guys at the front gate were supper friendly and always making sure we had our handbags crossed over our shoulder so it couldn’t get snatched. Will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    A great spot for a family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lumbung Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t horrible but not super comfy either.

    The staff were incredible with my kids! The pool was great, my son loved the waterfall. The room was also very spacious, I was expecting a small day bed to be set up for my son (3 years old). The bed was queen sized and he had his own room. We also had a full kitchen which I didn’t expect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.5
    very good...would recommend as it was within walking distance to shops and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bathroom in our room could use updated, dated and dirty.

    Staff was very friendly. Very nice selection of food for breakfast which was included in our price. The al a carte menu had many options at reasonable price. we enjoyed relaxing by the pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    A lovely introduction to Bali and its people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A couple of things in the room didn't work well - front door and sink drainage but the staff were very willing to help put things right.

    The pool area was lovely and the breakfast was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Gorgeous, old school Bali compound-style hotel and villas with attentive staff, in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There was a bit of a pong sometimes from the bathroom plumbing. We should have told reception but it came and went.

    The staff at Villa Lumbung are gorgeous. Every single one of them are keen to help. We loved the old school Bali hotel architecture and gardens. Excellent location to walk or taxi to good bars, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Check-difficulties, water pressure issues. But amazing pool! Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full charge for hotel had been deducted from my account more than a week before our arrival, so I didn't bring said card as I was not planning to use it in Bali. On check in they said they have no way of knowing I didn't steal said card from myself and pay with it? And if I couldn't provide it they would refund the full charge (but not bank fee for converting to Rupiah) to original card and deduct it from A different card we had with us...so basically we would have had to pay for our stay twice and then wait for the refund to show up.. And lose bank charges (the assumption must be that all visitors have a ton of dough in their accounts). All of this after a long, loooong day of travelling to get there. So, if your family member happens to pay for your hotel as a present or a loan or a favour they also have to give you their card to bring with you to this hotel. Yup, sounds normal. Ps: I logged into my online bank (on their open wifi network) and had to email them a screenshot of the detail of transaction to prove it was my card.. Drunken people on balcony below us and above us were loud into late night and hotel staff did nothing. They should also cut some people off at the bar at some point.. Got proper ripped off with food prices at the hotel on Nyepi Day when they know you are not allowed to leave and have no choice but to shell out for their food (or eat 2-minute noodles). Was around $20 each for a sandwich+soft drink for lunch I think. And then dinner too..I skipped it but my partner reckons it was around $30. Pre booked a massage at their spa 2 weeks in advance, paid in advance too. On the day they told us spa was full, would we be ok getting a massage by the pool instead? Not the same thing! It was very hot, pool was full of people, so massage sweaty and not quiet or relaxing. Looked like we got bumped out of the spa for someone who had wanted a longer/pricier treatment.

    Pool is amazing. Location good, quiet. Breakfasts have a lot of variety compared to other places we have stayed at! Balconies are big, rooms spacious. Staff very nice (other than whoever is in charge of how things are done).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    I recommend ..... nice place if you looking for peaceful and rest.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge twice by mistake and the fridge doesn’t work for the first day.

    The staff are very very friendly and helpful... make a birthday cake in my birthday. Thanks a lot guys make my day!!! Also the Vilage are very nice.... the swimming pool and a lovely Balinese massage. 🐾 Xx

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eating and drinking in the Hotel was expensive for Bali

    It was very clean and the staff where lovely and we enjoyed the food we had .Location was ok only 10 minutes into seminyak by Taxi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Quiet & friendly. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could do with a ‘freshen up’, a lick of paint wouldn’t go amiss in the bedrooms but this isn’t a deal breaker in my opinion

    Amazingly friendly staff & gorgeous quiet pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.7
    Very nice pool aria and also the indoor at Villas / Hotel Apartments are very beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My hat and sunglasses got stolen on the first day. I forgot it at the poolside, a few hours later it was gone. I don't know if it got stolen by guests or hotel staff.. I don't mind anymore anyway.

    Really beautiful outdoor ambiente regarding the garden, pool and pool bar!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much sun, which can be good or bad. The palm trees gives a lot of shade. It’s a bit far too walk to central Seminyak in the heat. But taxis are cheap. I recommend you get the Blue bird taxi app and order taxis through it.

    Nice pool area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel dirty dirty rubbish holiday destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area outside the hotel!! No footpaths, filth and rubbish everywhere! Food rubbish! Taxis a complete pain beeping continually. Dogs barking all the time 😡 someone said it was horrible like Benidorm spain but believe me Benidorm is beautiful compared to here!!!!

    Beautiful hotel, nice stafff 👍

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Highly recommend and of course will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second stay at Villa Lumbung The staff make your holiday so friendly all know your name . Best customer service in Bali . Food is fresh , well cooked, lots of variety for breakfast buffet Lovely clean large pool with pool bar Great place to socialise

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Even though you are in Seminyak which is busy and always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lumbung Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though you are in Seminyak which is busy and always noisy. Hotel Vila Lumbung is very secluded and quiet. It feels like you are in the middle of the rainforest. Easy access to Seminyak and excellent beach venues such as Potato Head and Ku De Ta. Great pool and friendly staff...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel with lovely staff and lovely and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was lovely and clean and all the Staff were lovely and we enjoyed the food The Breakfast was nice and the meals at night were lovely Excellent service with a smile looking forward to going back in March

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.9
    big room, good location, quiet (no street noise), pool very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lumbung Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air con was old and noisy, the hotel would need some renovation work,

    big room, good location, quiet (no street noise), pool very family friendly, good staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    So relaxing, beautiful pool, love the Bungalow
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything

    We loved our Deluxe Bungalow. The manager was so accommodating, and moved children closer, after discussing with him. The kids were so well looked after.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Staff very friendly, helpful and attentive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lumbung Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff very friendly, helpful and attentive Deluxe rooms were very comfortable and very comfortable beds Setting for Villa Lumbung was excellent, lovely to come back after day sight seeing or shopping, it was like an oasis.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    Really enjoyed our stay, overall quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little dated and thought the bathroom was quite old and tired compared to others in the same area around the same price. Snack menu and drinks from bar during the day by the pool cold be improved.

    Staff, location and pool area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there were lots of ants and mosquitoes in the bathroom area.

    Breakfast was tasty!! The swimming pool is awesome and the hotel is in a convenient location!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.3
    it was great, swim up bar and pool the highlight
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the rooms were fine, nothing special, but the bathroom - the shower to be exact - was really high to get into and out of. it was a bit of a nuisance for us as 28 year olds, can't imagine it being ideal for older people. bit dangerous tbh

    pool was awesome. located in a great spot. staff very friendly, as they are in Bali

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    I would stay again . Lovely resort and staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too large and hard . I had a sore neck after my stay !

    the staff were amazing ! So accomodating and lovely . The resort was beautiful too !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.3
    Cheap but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff do not speak sufficient English. The breakfast is poor. The service is slow. The hotel is dated.

    This is a no frills cheap location in the middle of Seminyak. I highly recommend it as a cheap option but do not expect luxury, quick service, cappuccinos or knowledgeable staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    The location is very good, short walk to shops and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant/food could be better

    The location is very good, short walk to shops and restaurants. The pool is big, the pool bar very nice Staff very friendly and always helping

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast buffet had good selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs repairs, the wall tiles and silicone are mouldy

    Breakfast buffet had good selection Beer was generally served cold Staff were lovely Pool was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    Staff super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath/shower is ridiculous.. needs a ladder to get in. Rooms need to be updated. And no tv reception .. for those rainy days/early nights

    Staff super friendly.. loved the pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lumbung Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!!

    Everything!!! The service was amazing they remember your name and knew we were honeymooners and constantly congratulated us! No wonder we conceived their!!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Great pool and gardens, a nice size resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The shower was in the bath but the bath was very high to get into. You need to be very careful getting in and out.

    The room was spacious and clean and the bed was comfortable. The pool area was fantastic. Nice gardens too. Location is very good and easy to find but is a 15-20 min walk to the beach. Breakfast buffet was adequate. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    Great breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool needs to be maintained better as water so cloudy you could not see the bottom. Also mosquitos in the bungalows were a problem .

    Great breakfast . Staff friendly . Great romantic dinner food was awesome .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    A good hotel with great facilities in the heart of old Seminyak.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel says it is 800m from the main street of Seminyak but it is at least double that and the streets are not that well lit if walking home at night. It is very cheap however to get a taxi for less than A$2

    Very comfy bed. Good pools and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful place to stay, would reccomend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lumbung Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast was good with slight changes every day. Pool was really nice and swim up bar was great. Good location, walking distance to a few good spots like potato head, mrs sippy etc. house keeping was thorough, staff were so friendly. Other guests there were wonderful to chat with, a great place with a great atmosphere!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful villas and gardens. Spa and breakfast bar need some attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast bar, particularly the pastry/bread section leaves a little to be desired for. Pastries are sometimes a little old. There is only black tea and coffee included in the buffet. Herbal teas and hot chocolates were an extra charge. Some cheeses would also be nice The balinese massage treatment was disappointing especially considering the price. The lady walked out 3 times to answer phone calls or walk ins. The massage itself was average.

    The villas are set amongst beautiful gardens which are very well maintained. The staff are very friendly and we even got a free upgrade.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.0
    Don't go
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lumbung Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's old, far out, no hot water, very noisy air-conditioning. Shuttle service to town...but no pick up. overpriced and the first hotel after visiting 60 countries to charge for ice. Rat in dining room, ant's in rice, plenty gecko's everywhere else.. gave us a rose bath for our anniversary...ice cold water.

    Not much

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    We loved Satya at the pool bar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved Satya at the pool bar! He is so helpful and friendly :) lovely rooms and all staff were so nice and accommodating We enjoyed the pool and our room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Very welcoming and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Very welcoming and helpful staff. Great location, we had an amazing time with my family the kids really enjoyed their time. Thanks Villa Lumbung for your hospitality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Great and relaxing stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lumbung Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food beside the breakfast was very average and the drinks on happy hour were small and didn't really seem worth the money. If some more offers at a good value were put on and food improved there would be more of an atmosphere around the pool bar.

    Great hotel and facilities with security on the gate making it feel a secure complex. Staff very helpful and pool area nice and clean. The bed in our deluxe apartment was massive and the room very nice. Would recommend a massage there great value for money. Great breakfasto withe alot of choice. Overall would return again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    We will be BACK :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly loved everything

    It was our 5 year anniversary and it was amazing! The people and cutomer service was 10/10, so happy and friendly. When we go back we will definitely be staying at Villa Lumbung again. :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lumbung Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just lacked atmosphere in the evening times no one really stayed in to eat in the evening as it was cheaper to go out. Felt a little guilty at times as the hotel went to a big effort doing BBQ nights ects but there was never anyone there.

    Breakfast and hotel overall was amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast - a little average but OK

    This was a wonderful resort - true Balinese in style and treatment - excellent personnel who took great care of all guests. Great location and good spot for some R and R. Pool area was excellent with room for everyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.3
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lumbung Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish the beds and pillows were more comfortable. There were also mosquitos in our room. The toilets need refurbishment

    Deluxe rooms are large. Location is great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    enjoyed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is silly but the hotel wasn't full, they could of upgraded us, it was our honeymoon

    loved the vibe, very relaxed and walking distance to amazing restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Really friendly helpful staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More attention yo the detail at breakfast often out of items food and no food. Rotation of morning music and food average

    Really friendly helpful staff. Good quality food on menu

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing and needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lumbung Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff always looking for someone to get a beer Although not to bad I’m just use to other hotels in Bali offering a better service Pool is 1.5m in shallow end so swimming aids needed for kids Only major thing was pool to deep Great hotel

    Great place to relax

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Our holiday was memorable and the hotel was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were grey & worn. Hotel transport could have been more often & more flexible.

    We asked for a ground floor room & we were given it. The pool & dining area was very nice & close to our room - the staff were all very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    great hotel and facilities. Will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had s superior room which have interconnecting doors And as a result if you had loud or noisey nieghbors which we did cop for a night or 2

    Nice facilities . Great pool area . Plenty of lounges. Good restaurants within walking distance Friendly accommodating staff. The guys we were traveling with had the downstairs bungalow and they were very private and self contained

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    excellent would recommend villa lumbung and will definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside which is not a complaint ,the hand towels and bath towels supplied in the rooms have seen better days and good do with being replaced with new ones

    Excellent staff happy and very friendly and very helpful. lovely pool area including wirlpool and pool bar area. lovely spacious rooms and beautiful gardens

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Fabulous pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are old and dated and had a couple of cracks and broken appliances in them. For the price had expected slightly better quality of room Bar food was really disappointing and one of the only bad meals we had

    Bed was comfy and room is nice. Pool area was the standout for me really beautiful and love the waterfall waterfall. We ended up spending our last few days barely moving at the pool area so nice. Staff are fantastic and check in with smooth and welcoming. Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice, but not quite worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After staying at a 4star villa, this did not quite measure up as far as food and service level. It is a large resort style hotel, we carried our bags (with some help) up and down 3 flights of stairs, which I did not expect. The pool was large, but smelled so strongly of chlorine, even though I didn't see tons of people using it. As a vegetarian, the food options here were extremely limited, like 2 options off the menus, which was frustrating. The breakfast buffet was the only place I felt it was worth it for me to eat onsite. I expected more based on the "best hotel in the city" award they boast of.

    The bed was very comfy, and we had a nice view from our room. Very tight security, which I appreciate more in hindsight than I did at the time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay and had a fun, relaxing time. Thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lumbung Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    A big watercooler for drinking in your room would be a tops idea.

    pancakes delicious. pool and gardens spectacular, staff friendly, chilled vibe and good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Vila Lumbung has well appointed rooms, a nice pool area, substantial breakfasts, and charming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The restaurant for breakfast was lovely but for dinner was not well staffed and one evening, we were the only people there and charged a fortune for corkage of a special bottle of wine we'd brought. As guests of the hotel for a week, patronising the pool bar, and being the only people to dine in on more than one occasion, this policy was disappointing.

    The rooms are spacious and clean - the pool area is lovely and this small hotel is perfect for a get away.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Vila Lumbung traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: