Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa 4 stars

Jl. Baik Baik, 80361 Seminyak, Indonesia

#174 of 466 Holiday rentals in Seminyak

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 349 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    A peaceful oasis tucked away from the hustle and bustle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bat poo/bird poo but staff cleaned it when brought to their attention. Having beautiful open living spaces doesn’t come without a few hitches!

    Location and staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice staff, great pool, could do with an update
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lagoon Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is a little old now and could do with a revamp, some loose fittings and chipped floors etc, the couch wasn't very comfortable and this could be upgraded. Breakfast is busy and each day we had to wait for a table.

    Amazing to jump right into the pool from your room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    The staff are so attentive and make the whole trip very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are so attentive and make the whole trip very special! Very peaceful and relaxing even in high season. We have stayed here twice now and will return again 👍 thank u guys!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    3.8
    LIVE cockroaches (in the shower), bad air conditioning, and old outdated furniture and linens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Villa with 1 Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unless you like LIVE cockroaches, old rusty rooms, dirty linens and bad plumbing, please do not come here; you will regret it. To keep it short, my husband, my son and I booked a 3 night stay at the Villas Seminyak, however, we left after the first night due to severe sanitation issues with the room. The pictures on the website must've been taken years ago and DO NOT accurately show the current state of the hotel. Also look at the the other reviews! This is not the first time travelers had issues with this place. The room itself was medium sized, the bed was large, but the furniture, floor, and bathroom are extremely outdated. Nevertheless, with only one small air conditioning unit, the Villa temperature was almost as warm as the heat outside Bali. The staff brought us a fan that made it better, but it still was not able to cool the room nearly enough to get a good night's sleep. Furthermore, the plumbing was also extremely old and both the sink and toilet was clogged after light use. What really pushed us over the edge however is when we discovered dead cockroach legs (shown in the picture), and two LIVE cockroaches that came in the shower with me as I was taking a shower. This was a major sanitation concern for us. We spoke to the managers (Darma and Maryani) the following morning to discuss our problems with the room. Despite our problems with the room, they refused to refund us the money for the next two nights even though we didn't even stay there! Despite their claims with booking.com, I can assure you that at no point an upgrade was even mentioned. The most they said was for us to look at another room and see if we liked it. However, cockroaches, bad sanitation, bad plumbing, and rust does not disappear simply by changing rooms. Also, with only 2 days left in Bali (with my son traveling across the globe to see us), we did not want to risk another night of sleeplessness.

    The staff was friendly and the location is decent, but please avoid this place if possible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.4
    good for pics but not comfy at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    you have a long walk to the street or you have to wait and call the hotel buggy. the toilet is downstairs and there are these huge stairs that you have to climb up and down to go to the bathroom and the tint wardrobe is also downstairs. so not comfortable at all. it's good to take photos as there is a small pool outside the room, that's about it. they also ask for $50 cash deposit and also they tell you that you will he charge $100 if you loose the key! a key that I can get a copy done in Sydney for $2.5 . the airconditioner was so old that it was making noise like a steam machine all night.

    good for girls to take Instagram photos but that's what you pay for.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    intrnet is very poor and did not work using the laptop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    intrnet is very poor and did not work using the laptop. they brought the IT guy to fix it and still internet wasnt working. the reception manager told us we were the only villa complaining about the internet. How was this possible when he even saw with his eyes that the intrernet wasnt connecting properly and the few times it was connected the speed was 2 kbps??!! the villa had bugs and we had to inform reception who came with a spray to kill them. the second day we still had few.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lagoon Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They did not allow go-jek therapists to come into the villa, and we had to pay cancellation fee. Maybe this could have been mentioned to us when we were doing the registration.

    The bed was comfortable, door opens right out to the pool, there is a pool bar that plays awesome music, and the entire villa was squeaky clean! The receptionists and service staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and security in that villa was AMAZING. They care for you from the bottom of their heart!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    A great hotel / villa in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few mosquitoes on a evening so don’t forget your insect repellent.

    A great hotel / villa in a good location. Close to beaches, restaurants, bars etc.. Staff were fantastic, very friendly and attentive. They made us feel right at home. Breakfast was good with a wide selection of food. The spa was exceptional with a range of affordable high quality treatments and packages. Thoroughly recommend this hotel / villa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lagoon villas are a little outdated but for what you pay you can't really complain!

    Location was amazing.. great food places just a short walk away on the main strip and the staff are absolutely wonderful and so hospitable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Amazing! Definately give it a go
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Garden Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like. Even if there is a problem it gets attended to straight away.

    I loved everything. Staff were amazing and went above and beyond for me. I was well and truely spoilt. They made my stay really enjoyable. Was always lovely to see their smiling faces whenever I had a question or at breakfast. Also in a great location as well. I'm positive that I will stay here everytime I come to Bali. The food was really nice as well. After travelling for almost 3 months I think this was my favourite accomodation 😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were wonderful, from reception, housekeeping and restraunt staff, the gardeners and security as well. Friendly, kind and all very hard working.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    All was great apart from my checkin experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lagoon Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No milk for coffee Also, my check-in wasn't great. I received my key and taken to my room only to be asked in a not so friendly manner to come back to the desk as I hadn't paid. Their error, not mine

    I loved the lagoon room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Seriously amazing room, so spacious, pool outside your living room door, amazing bed and pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They tried to charge us for peanuts from the mini bar which we didn't have. We were asked to leave a huge deposit on arrival which we were not informed about prior to the booking. However they did reduce it when we explained that it was the end of our holiday and we didn't have much left. A credit card would have been much more appropriate and efficient.

    Pillows were seriously comfy, room was huge! Breakfast had a great selection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A/C didn't cool the rooms enough for us.

    Staff were amazing, everyone very helpful and friendly. Our villa was great with a larger than expected private pool. Breakfast was lovely, suitable for everyone. We were even given a fan for the outside living area when we mentioned at breakfast that we were too hot, the fan was delivered before we returned from breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful lagoon villa, excellent breakfast and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The most expensive place we stayed in during our trip, but we could really see why! The staff are so welcoming and attentive. The lagoon villa was beautiful, it was great being able to just step into the pool from the room! The bed was huge and really comfy. Breakfast was the best breakfast we had in Bali- big buffet, with fresh eggs/ pancakes prepared on request. Free shuttle service to beach and other close amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Awesome location, staff and pool! Living & bath are a little tired!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Royal Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little tired so might need a little love and update.

    Staff are lovely and helpful, breakfast was good although not very healthy. The bathrooms, kitchen and lounge are a little tired but very clean and tidy. Location is good and the pool and garden made up for basic living and kitchen areas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.0
    I do not recommend here for honeymoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was under my expectation. Water in shower room didn't flow into the hole. It takes too long time. And toilet was also not clean. Bidet was not work.

    Location was good. It's on the center of Seminyak. Also, spa facilities are very nice and fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    Overall the stay was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard and the fridge didn't work for the first day and the pool was to deep to just jump in and splash around

    The resort is beautiful and the staff are very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Had a great time and would stay again. Staff are always friendly and extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa we had was a little noisy as it was right by the staff car park and there was bikes coming and going all the time. Not bad during the day but a little annoying late in the evening when you are trying to sleep. Also the villa is a little tired, and could do with a bit of renovation

    Private pool was lovely. It’s an easy walk to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Loves everything about this villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidential Suite Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have provide more variety of halal food during breakfast.

    The cleanliness was well maintained. Presidential suite was very spacious at every corner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Very relaxing and family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lagoon Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The aircon in the room was not high enough (we had it at the highest). There was no aircon in the breakfast area.

    The pool was so cool! The spa was amazing! The staff were very friendly. There is a shuttle bus (buggy) that drops you in Seminyak for free, which was very convenient for dinner (you just have to walk back). The breakfast was really nice with lots of different varieties.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    6.7
    everything is fine except for one small defect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building was too old. Never maintained the building at lagoon pool. Bit scared swimming there after I found a leech at my private pool !! Lagoon pool no poolside bar service n looks dirty ! Not worth the value !! Breakfast is not reach my expectations too ! I stayed bali for a week. The property is the most expensive but served poor breakfast !! Spa is too expensive too !

    Lagoon pool ! Walking distance to Main Street

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.8
    Ok for stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Royal Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room wasn't ready, had to sit in the hot un-airconditioned reception area for 45minutes no night time pull down service or changing of towels, room lacked fans in the open lounge area, and rooms lacked finishing touches or colour

    Bed was comfortable, villa was hugh, liked that the hotel were happy to drive you around in golf carts when ever we requested them to.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing Lagoon Villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lagoon villas are getting old, bathroom towels do not look fresh, breakfast is not great. Expensive for what you get.

    The pool and the direct access from the lagoon villa, location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.0
    Over priced and not up to expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't find the staff helpful or to friendly, too over priced and don't listen when asked for some pacific.

    Clean and how it accomodates families

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.7
    What makes this hotel great is the entire great Balinese staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Villa
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The structure is getting old and needs at least a re-paint job, rooms have a barely sufficent amount of air condition, the smell inside the rooms isn’t that nice... maybe is the high humidity in Bali but really smells no good. Restaurant in terms of food is better to be avoided except for breakfast which is sufficent.

    The staff is always the nicest in the world

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    nice villa compound to stay
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Royal Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast and room service food quality have to be increased. it doesn't fit to the mark. besides charging ice cubes for room service is unacceptable on this level

    the villa and the private pool was super.. it was well organized and great space to enjoy the time. staff was very friendly as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.3
    Nice accommodation, but not on modern standard anymore
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The resort is very nice but in its age. The facilities are at some spots rotten and not on the latest modern standard as other ones. Its still very nice and the employees are very friendly. But next time I would book a other villa which is newer.

    This resort has very nice and cosy villas with private pool. The resort is quiet big and there are a lot of facilities. The employees are very friendly and try to fulfill you every wish. From this resort you can reach the main shops, restaurants, beach, etc. very easy by walk or short ride with a taxi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    4.6
    Avoid at all costs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Everything but the staff. Our villa was dated, dirty, full of mosquitoes (we woke up with 12 new bites between us) and extremely warm as the air con is not powerful enough to cool the duplex villas sufficiently. We also found 4 dried blood stains on our sheets. We booked for 8 nights and left after the first night, despite it being a non-refundable booking!!!

    The staff were great, very friendly and accommodating and would go out of their way to help

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Royal Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was in the royal villa ,bedrooms were a little close to.next door villa as could hear Children crying at night but staff moved us to another villa.

    Location good, staff great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    First destination after landing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Package at Lagoon Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Villa was very nice, pool was well designed. The breakfast was average. The spa was the best ive been to (I have not been to many Spas :P) I got a reflexology treatment and It was so good that I also got a Balinease massage the next day. It was expensive compared to other places in bali. location was not great, 10 minute walk to the main strip of restaurants and bars and a long 20 minutes walk to the beach. Lots of Hawkers around trying to get you to buy stuff and get into a taxi, Potatoe head beach club was pretty cool and the beach is pretty cool and chilled at night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.8
    Not value for money. Stayed in much nicer places for same amount. Layout of place is bit odd.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were super outdated. Shower looked like a jail shower with horrific lighting. No shower door so water goes all over toilet and paper. Most annoying thing was bed was upstairs. Stairs are hard to go up and down even for young travelers. And no tv in bedroom. Pool also looked dirty.

    Hosts were nice. But little all over the place & forgetful considering how many staff they have it wasent that great. Brought us a anniversary cake. Was nice gesture. But.... they brought it 15min before check out...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Great lagoon villa with direct pool access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is very outdated!

    Amazing lagoon villa with direct access to pool, very cool! Excellent service, very friendly staff. Great breakfast included! Walking distance to Seminyak Center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Awesome accomodation, super friendly staff who do anything for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave :-(

    Deluxe 2 bedroom villa was amazing. Very big with large private garden and huge pool. Amazing location just off the Main Street for restaurants and shops but still quiet and peaceful. Will definately come back again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Great place but a little disappointed about the extra cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We arrived early morning and I had inquired earlier if we could have a cost for early arrival without an answer. When we arrived they said it would cost around $200 extra which I put on credit card. I then was told in the morning that we would have to pay an extra $400 AU which I thought was very expensive and this is the third time I have stayed there. Otherwise a wonderful place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    3.3
    Worst experience ever.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Royal Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hands down, one of the worst accommodation experiences of my lifetime. Booked a Royal Villa last minute, and I will never again trust the pictures and reviews provided via the site it was booked through. We booked for 5 nights in total, but wanted to leave again after an hour. $300.00 per night will get you far nicer, in much better locations. Despite making our concerns clear an hour after arriving, refund was denied. We were offered alternative accommodations, however the options available were not safe alternatives for our 3yo son. And the never ending list of cons: ❌ Villas are old, dated, and in dire need of refurbishment. ❌ Bedroom air con leaks down the walls ❌ Bathrooms are disgusting and resemble something out of a prison movie. ❌Toilets running constantly, and not fixed to the floor so wobble when being used. ❌ Filthy water running from shower when first turned on. ❌ Bed sheets covered in dirt and hair. ❌ Noise from nearby bars/clubs at night ❌ Birds constantly flying in and out of he villa all day (collecting straw from the thatched roof inside) this means the villa floor, along with the furniture and the people using them get covered with bird poo. (Myself included) ❌ Thick layer of dirt and dust in all kitchen bench tops. ❌Hot water works only intermittently. ❌ Mosquito nets are stained do not completely cover the beds, rendering them useless. ❌ Random rubbish from previous guests scattered throughout yard. ❌ Large gaping open drain alongside building inside the fence line, quite unsafe for small children. ❌ Booking management show no accountability for failing to meet expected standards. They just take your money and run. ❌ Wifi is temperamental at best, but consistently slow. ❌ Frogs/toads invade the lawn in droves at night and proceed to make heir way into the villa before croaking their way into the early hours of the morning. ❌ Bedroom door locks were hanging by a thread.

    Size of the villas and the private pool. Staff were attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.3
    Acceptable accomplishment but not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lagoon Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very empty with only one sofa and a table which are btw outdoor furniture pieces. The breakfast was not very tasty

    The pool and the reception staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One morning the HouseKeeping staff entered not just our villa but even our room (both were locked) with the help of a master key and woke us up in order to clean the rooms. This was a major breach of our privacy & felt absolutely unsafe. The staff definitely needs to be trained! That apart, wifi is extremely spotty. Hairdryer was really slow. The drains in both basins of both rooms 451 and 452 were completely choked every time we used the basins. Extreme inconvenient.

    Lovely property with private villas, centrally located. It's an absolute value for money. Certainly leaves you with a happy/good feeling.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place, home away from home with lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in places and at different times was not great.

    We stayed for our honeymoon in the grand deluxe pool villa, the bed and bathroom were amazing. This villa overall was fab for us. Staff were very polite and helpful at all times. We had a water issue on day ten and they quickly arranged for us to be moved to another villa. Rooms, pool and garden cleaned daily! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was lovely and lots of choices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast was lovely and lots of choices My only comment would be its a shame that normal kettles/hairdryers are not available in the villas. The travel kettle took about 10 minutes to boil, and although there was washing up liquid no tea towels to be able to dry cups or dishcloths to wash cups/glasses, and if you have long hair, will take forever for hair to dry with the travel iron. But only minor things, apart from that had a fab time and would go again and highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Excellent Breakfast, lovely beds and shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Deluxe Villas are a long way from the breakfast areas but buggies will come and pick you up. The Stereo was not working.

    Excellent Breakfast, lovely beds and shower

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.3
    It was good, just the mosquitoes at night that annoyed me during the stay otherwise pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were mosquitoes that kept bugging/biting us at night so we couldn't really sleep. The management tried to help by spraying insecticide all over but they were just hiding.

    The pool was really interesting, staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Definition of relaxed luxury!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lagoon Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing rooms, amazing service, amazing spa, amazing pool, amazing food and very conveniently located in the thick of things yet separated enough to have an air of quiet serenity. This will be a place I would definitely come back to!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    A villa for every situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Garden Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is buffet type that has a great variety on offer but you may have to wait to be seated as the breakfast venue is only small. Not a great concern if you have time to sit and enjoy the view from the lobby.

    The garden villa offered plenty of room and privacy. The shared pool was large and inviting. Great villa for a family with small children not having to worry about a pool in your own complex. A large estate but they do offer pick up in their carts if you are at the end of their complex. There is a great choice of villa type to meet any expectation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Spacious and good value for your money, the staff are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Royal Villa
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and good value for your money, the staff are very helpful and most importantly professional. Would highly recommend this for families specially with kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.7
    Great hosts and food, not the best pool side villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lagoon villa did not have a balcony or sun beds. The pool was right up to the doors of the living area, but there was only limited furniture inside. We just wanted to lie by the pool!! We ended up lying on the floor of our living area. You could go to the common area but it was far from our villa.

    The bed was super comfy and the location was great. The hosts were incredibly lovely and always willing to help with anything. Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bird came into our villa each morning and woke us up at 5-6am in the morning. However the hotel changed our villa and upgraded us! Which is good of them.

    Breakfast was good. Enough choices for everyone. Got upgraded cause of a small problem. Very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    6.7
    Ok location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so hot because it's so big and air conditioning didn't work really well There were bunch of holes on the roof, so birds could come in to the room Pool was not really clean. Saw so many bird poops and found 2 dead birds in the pool

    We stayed in Lagoon villa which was really good because we could jump into the pool straight from our window room. Location is close to seminyak street They provided buggy to take you to seminyak street

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    This place is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was outstanding

    The spa was amazing! The front desk and staff were also wonderful! Our villa was beautiful and the private pool was even better. On the last night we ordered the private BBQ and the food was amazing, they even made me a little birthday cake! I will come back and I'll definitely stay here again. Thanks for making my birthday amazing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    4.6
    Worst resort experience I've ever had!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lagoon Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude and the service was terrible. We had to change rooms due to plumbing issues and were left for up to an hour waiting and then had no help to carry our bags to our new room. We were harassed and intimidated by the 'transport' guys out the front and the staff stood by and allowed this harassment even when we requested their support. They also held our room deposit without returning it until 2 weeks after the trip, this has never happened ever before anywhere I've stayed in the world. I would never stay here again!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    A piece of paradise has been found!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Royal Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, this place was faultless

    The Royal Villa was a brilliant place for three friends to stays, the private pool made all the difference. We arrived at all different times, one of us in the middle of the night, with no issues! I will be going back in a heartbeat! An added extra is the free trips to the super market which saves you the trek! Super close to many places and cheap cab rides to the beach clubs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful and peaceful place. Will be back.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was up and down and emails got stuck in limbo most of the time. Could not find the electric switch to turn on the pump and lights at the pool.

    The private and peaceful setting

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    The Villa was a great retreat in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Royal Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Villa was a great retreat in the heart of the city. We loved the convenience of the in room dining and the close proximity to the on property spa. Breakfast was great and the staff was extremely friendly. The was exactly the relaxing vacation we wanted. Some days we stayed on the property while others we ventured out from the convenient location to the beach (15 min walk), the grocery store (5 min walk) or out to the bars and restaurants (5 min walk).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    6.7
    Not that great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found a scorpion in the bathroom which is creepy. Scorpions are poisonous and The property shoud do a proper pest control. I found it overpriced. Would not recommend to my friends and would not stay in the property again.

    Quite place. Good place to relax. Has a massive common pool. Staff are friendly. Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay, ticks all the boxes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Royal Villa
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Whilst room service was ok, I think it was overpriced.

    We travelled with 2 kids (4yrs and 9mths) and so stayed in a 2 bedroom villa which was brilliant!! It was huge, lots of room, very well kept, the beds were massive and the pool was perfect. The staff here was very friendly and accommodating to not just us but our kids. The breakfast was nice, had a good selection. Very close to one of the main streets in Seminyak with good shopping, the shuttle was really good, taking you to the shops upon request.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.9
    We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Villa floor was slippery. When we come out from the pool we have to be extra careful. So I have to take the floor mat from the toilet and placed it in front of the veranda entrance.

    Lagoon Spa is a must visit for balinese massage. Love the outdoor pool. Wonderful, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.9
    The location , staff , facilities .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i might recommend the owners to change the beds to a better ones and thr matters, other than that it was nice

    The location , staff , facilities . It could use some renovations but the staff were super amazing they let us check out late since our flight was in evening , they sprayed the room around two times aday for mosquitos . The security guy at the gate checked the taxi we came in after clubbing incase we forget something inside and took the number of thr car which was really nice The spa is unbelievable with the staf there big super bonus

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.9
    Seminyak One Bedroom Villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There were a pair of shoes accidentally left by the bedroom door. As I'm returning to Seminyak in 2 weeks - I asked if they could be held so I could collect them. Only to be told the shoes apparently were't found.

    Large estate, beautiful gardens. The porters & security staff were absolutely lovely & very helpful. We had the one bedroom private villa, was a large villa. Pool was great, good size & clean, but the buildings were a little warn out & could do with a make over. Unfortunately bed was not comfortable at all. We have previously stayed in The Seminyak Suits private Villas (owned by the same company & located on Jalan Raya Seminyak) they seemed to be more comfortable & in better condition. The bathroom however was great - filled with natural light & private garden views, with a large bath & great shower. Would stay again, but can be difficult to communicate with reception staff - and the payment method they insist you use prior to check in (or we were told they would release the booking) actually takes more from your account than the booking amount states - it is not a payment made within booking.com even though thats how we've previously paid for the Seminyak Suite.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    Amazing staff, always a smile and a hello and breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms - eg, floors, a little dated. And air con not fantastic but that's probably because of he thatched roofs.

    Amazing staff, always a smile and a hello and breakfast fantastic

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Exceptionally great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Garden Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. All was exceptional from gardens to staff to pool to bed and room.

    This property was very convenient to Jalan Legian and Double Six Beach in Seminyak. We found all the conveniences we wished for in our Bali stay at this property. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place to relax!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lagoon Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the villas are looking a bit tired, a small bit of maintenance could be good on a couple of the villas I looked at. But nothing major.

    The location is beautiful and the staff were amazing, they knew everyone's name and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was great, big buffet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    When it rained the water came into the room and soaked the floor, they could have pre warned us this would happen when we booked or went out that night. So glad we didnt leave anything too valuable on the floor near table and lounge... Bed sunk a bit too... All round it was a pretty cool place to stay and really fun swimming in the pool, very romantic!

    Breakfast was great, big buffet! Staff great and location was great too. Pool was awesome just outside you door you can fall into the pool....we got it on a discount rate and i probably wouldn't pay more than what we paid..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.6
    Villa Seminyak & Spa is offering high end service
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only similar breakfast is bit boring who stay over 6 days staying...they offering kitchen facilities and supermarket just cross the road😆

    Private pool was awesome. Excellent location 😘

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    Staff were FANTASTIC and FRIENDLY.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dodgy wifi in places, but overly adequate

    Staff were FANTASTIC and FRIENDLY. Very spacious rooms, that were clean. Fresh frangipani flowers and lots of complementary water was a nice touch.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    We stayed in a Lagoon Villa for Christmas and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Lagoon Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Christmas evening dinner was ok, there was no atmosphere however

    We stayed in a Lagoon Villa for Christmas and it was wonderful. The staff were amazing and the location was great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.7
    Overall the villas were clean and spacious and good pool. Not worth the price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Royal Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open area in villa was not comfortable to sit in due to it being too hot and insects and bats. Villa was over priced for what it was. We asked for teabags that ran out in the room three times before we actually got them. Room service was slow and one day the dish came with stale prawn crackers. Spa prices were confusing and over priced. We went to bodyworks spa pretty much every day, so your villa missed out on our spend. Wifi didn't work for my husband at all. Toilet in our room didn't flush properly, we had to use water spray to flush properly, I don't expect to have a faulty toilet when we are spending over $500 per night on accommodation!

    Private pool and bedroom/bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.3
    Lovely calming place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast though that space was really quite warm so try to get a seat near the fan! Everything was clean though the bathroom in particular is showing its age. Very easy access to the shopping/food street and the supermarket just across the road. Traffic was extremely bad when we were there though (as it was Indonesia school holidays) so it took much longer in the cab to get to the other side of Seminyak(Potato Head/W etc) than we anticipated. Clearly no fault of the hotel though!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel, great location lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Garden Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bed sheets very uncomfortable, not smooth lots of mosquitoes (understandable due to the weather) food at the restaurant hotel was not good at all.

    Very good location lovely staff quiet room clean good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    9.6
    Lagoon villa rooms are a must!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lagoon Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lagoon rooms are stunning!! So refreshing to get straight into the pool day or night. Breakfast had great choice and the staff were so attentive. The spa is lovely, I booked in for a massage and felt so welcomed and at ease the whole time, very professional.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location & villas private - good for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Royal Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Was disappointed to have requested an Iron/ironing board it took 2 days and multiple phone calls to get one - really every villa should have one. The breakfast was average and the wait for eggs to be cooked was really too long - sometimes more than 10 minutes.

    Loved the privacy of the villa and the location. The staff were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make us comfortable. Never a problem to give lifts to main road on golf trolley. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    No halal food in particular. Hotel serves bacon. Although we made a halal preference request, there was no specific special arrangements. Staff and security should be more strict to help guests take a Grab or Uber instead of letting the local taxi guys to dominate. We ordered a grab and Uber 6 times and they were chased away by the local taxi guys, and the hotel security did absolutely nothing!

    The pool from the window in the lagoon villa is awesome. The staff were nice enough to organize a complementary cake for my husband's birthday.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    A little gem in the heart of Semniyak
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Garden Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff amazing. Villa well kept

    This place is a little gem in the heart of Semniyak. The staff cannot do enough for you and are pleasant and friendly at all times The food is average but for value for money you can't beat this place Grounds are immaculately kept and you have utter privacy in your own private villa Highly recommend

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Would definitely recommend! 👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lagoon Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very inviting! The pool was great after a long day in the heat. I stayed in a lagoon villa, which was great because I could just get straight into the pool from my room. Breakfast was included, and there was plenty to choose from. The villa organised a driver for me, and he was able to take me around into seminyak and Kuta etc for quite a cheap rate. Overall, I had a great stay at Villa Seminyak estate and spa. And would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    4.6
    Treated like animals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was a disaster from the moment we arrived,will never stay here again and will warn all others away from this place. From the Rude reception, to ordering a taxi and the hotel local guy telling our taxi to go away and saying we have to use his taxi that was more than ten times the price, so we were forced to walk, then harassing my partner the next day when she was alone made our stay feel very uncomfortable, treated like animals and felt like we were told what's to do so they could milk as much money from us as possible! The rooms were nice could do with some maintaince and a detailed clean and everything comes at a charge nothing complimentary except a bottle of water and the pool was great, really I would grade this place more like a 2-3star

    Not Much!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    4.2
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lagoon Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wow the reception day staff, rude. And the taxi driver that works out the front of the hotel, hotel preferred driver, threatens our friends Uber/grab taxi driver, then posted up signs saying no Uber. The mossies are so bad. Were also told we couldn't have an extra bed in the room, got there and extra bed was ok , $70 a night ... are they kidding ??? Went to check out and another customer was having issues with them, same as check in, a customer and the reception were in a heated argument.. never ever again, not worth The headache . Plenty of places to stay in Bali...

    The lagoon pool.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: