Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wapa di Ume Ubud 4 stars

Jl. Suweta, Desa Sambahan, 80571 Ubud, Indonesia

#32 of 235 hotels in Ubud

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 261 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Easy shuttle service into Ubud and back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Free Daily Balinese Massage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Easy shuttle service into Ubud and back. Beautiful setting. Luxurious rooms. Amazing pools. Inclusive yoga and massages were great. We felt so well served, and really enjoyed our stay. Couldn't ask for more.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Words don't do Wapa Di Ume justice. You just have to stay here and experience it for yourself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Pool Villa with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Going home

    Pool villa was perfect, spacious and clean. Gardens are beautiful. Breakfast and dinner at Wayans was exceptional. Staff were awesome, this place is just so peaceful and relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Lovely days in Ubud
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Pool Villa with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some problems with the hot water in our bathroom.

    The hotel was beautiful we stayed in the wapa villa and we really loved, the infinity pool breathtaking, the staff very friendly. Very good restaurant by the infinity pool, shuttle to the center of Ubud in every hour was very helpful to explore the region.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    We loved Wapa di Ume.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Best Deal - Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved Wapa di Ume. Our stay was just perfect. The staff is welcoming and courteous!! They really take care about their guests!! I would definitely come back!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, clean & relaxing. Perfect escape in Ubud!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - One-Bedroom Pool Villa with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The back restaurant is the same menu as Room Service. Make sure to take insect repellent & bug spray (not a downfall of the resort, just general advice for Ubud)

    The privacy of the Villa & they provide a buggy service (as the resort is quite large). The levels of cleanliness were second to none, with free hourly shuttle services into Ubud town. The staff were attentive without being over bearing. Great privacy in the villa. Perfect resort to come to Ubud to relax and break away from the world. The location is close enough to town, but far enough out for complete silence & privacy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Everything is totally perfect especially staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best Deal - Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is totally perfect especially staff. I really love that there are free shuttle van until 22.00 so we can enjoy in enjoy in town until night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Stay like a boss:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Suite with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -free privileges are provided in exact days and you can not get them if not catching the hotel's schedule:( -food in the cafe was not always that tasty:(

    Amazing hotel with very spacious and clean rooms, beatiful territory, great pools and delicious breakfasts a la carte! Fresh juice, fruits and a stunning view - a perfect morning! A lifehack - if you don't like filtered coffee ask for capuccino at the breakfast :) The pools are very beautyfull, infinity poool surrounded with jungles - amazing! The personal was very helpful and always gave good advices. Free services like monkey forrest visit, yoga classes and else are making the hotel very special.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Loved our private Villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Pool Villa with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Geacho/ lizzards in the washroom. Room was very clean however couldn't keep the Bugs and ants out of the room

    Loved our private Villa. Especially the pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    A superb and beautiful resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Best Deal - Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet connection should really improve. At night and from my room, i could not get any internet connection. and it is such a hassle to insert username n password every time we locked our phones/tablets

    I love the fact that the resort offered me the experience that i wanted to have. Surrounded by greenery everywhere with beautiful views and comfortable amenities. Also, loves the privacy and calmness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommend staying at Wapa Di Ume, good value and location in Ubud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were a bit pushy about the Tuesday night dinner and dance special at the restaurant. It's good to know about it so we can book it if we wish, however we were told about it by three staff in a row one morning, plus others the previous day, which just felt a bit sales-y.

    Wapa Di Ume is a great resort with a good location and great facilities. I booked a basic room and was very happy with it - nice little veranda with a view to rice paddies, great bed, great air conditioning. The resort is a good size, not too big but nice to have multiple pools and places to eat. The staff are excellent, super friendly and helpful. Food is great, nice big range of breakfast options, and extensive menu for lunch and dinner. Location is great, short drive to and from the main streets of Ubud via the free shuttle or a taxi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Paradise Oasis in Chaos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - One-Bedroom Pool Villa with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like leaving!

    It was paradise perfection. Everything was above and beyond anything we have ever experienced before. The bed was huge and comfortable, complete with Mosquito net which was romantic, room was spacious, sunken bath with outlook -relaxing,everything spotlessly clean, food excellent, service better than 6 star,grounds delightful, staff wonderful. We will definitely stay here again for the duration of our visit if we come again. Location is stunning and convenient..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Welcome to Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Suite with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wapa di Ume is an exceptional experience. The location is stunning and the view from any part of the hotel is breathtaking - especially the infinity pool and other facilities on the far side of the bridge. Food and drink is superb and always served swiftly with a top class restaurant on site. The room was enormous, with a luxurious bathroom and it was as if the housekeeping service was conducted by invisible fairies! Our room would be made during breakfast and turned down in the early evening without us ever seeing the staff! The staff themselves are the friendliest from our entire trip and they will provide anything you request. The shuttle bus (the hotel's private taxi) down into Ubud goes every hour and they provide the same service for day trips, essentially giving you a personal driver to take you anywhere you wish. They were all extremely knowledgeable of the area, their culture and happy to answer any questions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Happy from beginning to end
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much

    The whole place just worked well. Everyone was lovely. The property seemed to show a good appreciation of the environment and every one seemed happy and well trained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.7
    The ambience, the other staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best Deal - Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaning staff suddenly coming to our room when me and my husband at the balcony, he said he coming for clean up the bed. How came staff can coming at 3pm while the guest is in the room..... just for cleaning the bed? we dont need u too clean our bed, meanwhile it's NYEPI day in Bali. If guest doesnt answer the knock door bell, please dont just coming in. You can just make sure with phonecall or dont do 'bed cleaning' at 3pm. Thank you.

    The ambience, the other staff. The room and food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Luxury in a relaxed rural setting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Pool Villa with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a long hot climb up the hill from the town of Ubud...don’t be silly like me make use of the hotel shuttle 😃

    The gardens and grounds were amazing! My private pool room exceeded my expectations with a beautiful garden setting. Take time to visit the spa...very professional and talented staff! The treatment rooms are beautiful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    A BEAUTIFUL, quiet, full service hotel set in rice paddies near Ubud - the true Balinese experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - One-Bedroom Pool Villa with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 10 nights

    This hotel is really special but only if you DON'T use the spa. It is terrible value. I paid the same amount as I pay a highly trained massage therapist in Australia for a one hour remedial massage. It was NOT remedial, it was a gentle rub down. $70 AU !!! Scandalous, despite how truly lovely the staff were. I am sorry I have to give this warning, as this hotel is 10 out of 10 without the spa, so just be aware. Silly me!

    Everything about this hotel/resort is a delight. The atmosphere, the yoga, the facilities and most of all the fantastic staff, really special. All meals are great and the restaurants (there are two) offer pretty good value compared to restaurants in Ubud itself. The rice paddies offer a beautiful view and sense of calm, much better than being in Ubud. We loved the private pool!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Escape busy Bali and stay in a quiet peaceful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best Deal - Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the staff were extremely patient and helped us have the best experience possible. We would like to extend our gratitude to everyone that helped us carry our bags to and from the room, all the spa program and the food on the breakfast and afternoon tea which was simply amazing! The location is amazing with the rice fields all over the place and the way the hotel was built is just out of this world. It was a pleasure staying here and we are glad to come back some time soon!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Awe-inspiring luxury in the middle of the rainforest. Simply incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, there’s nothing to dislike! Everything was above and beyond what we expected.

    This property is fantastic! Me and my mum were in awe at the lengths the staff go to in order to make your stay the best it could possibly be. The value for money of this place is amazing. Hands down the most amazing resort we’ve both ever stayed at (and this is in comparison to Crown, The Langham etc in Australia). Just phenomenal. I highly recommend anyone staying in ubud to stay here. We’ll definitely be back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing - great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best Deal - Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearly nothing! Only the western breakfast was very mediocre but everything else was absolutely fantastic!

    Everything was amazing - services were out of this world, the hotel compound was beautiful, nice pool (though a little small), good room service etc. We were sad to leave!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast, location, the resort is something very special,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night we found our room a bit too much umid because as I said the hotel is full immersion in the nature, we ask the reception to change it and they moved us in another room without any problems.

    Breakfast, location, the resort is something very special, it is full immersion in the nature and you can relax properly, the best thing is the staff of the Resort, they are so cute and they always smile, they made our stay fantastic. Thank you

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Highly recommended! Fabulous resort!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Best Deal - Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like. It is an exceptional place

    Freshest delicious food, beautiful rooms, but the most important is the team, who treats you like part of their own family. Arik,Sri - you are the true stars!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Breathtaking views, super friendly stuff, energizing morning yoga and delicious food :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best Deal - Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The massages were super expensive compared to other places in the area.

    Breathtaking views, super friendly stuff, energizing morning yoga and delicious food :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Pool Villa with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the arrival was not super friendly at arrival

    the villa was amazing! I really liked the one we get, the pool was hidden in the plants. Pool was very big, the room is spacious and bathroom also! The infinity pool was amazing! we also did the yoga included and it was perfect!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    From the minute we arrived at the hotel the staff could not...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the minute we arrived at the hotel the staff could not do enough for us. They knew us by name and remembered us throughout our stay there. The hotel itself is set in lush gardens which are well maintained - neither of us received one mosquito bite! A testament to how much they look after their hotel and repel the blood thirsty creatures. Breakfast was delicious - everything was fresh and tasted amazing. The room itself was large in Balinese style. The beds were incredibly comfortable. The bathroom was large with a sunk in bath - my only criticism was it was a shower attached to the taps - not much water pressure. The view over looking the rice paddies was exceptionally beautiful. The pool is amazing and nothing like i have stayed in before - stunning. The monkey temple is not far from the stop of the complementary shuttle bus - highly recommended. We loved our stay - thankyou.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Heaven in Ubud
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 4 nights

    > The photos shown for my room on Booking.com correspond to another room, not mine. I was expecting a balcony, as photographed, but there was none. > Wardrobe too small for two people! > Curtains difficult to open and close; the one on the front door was especially annoying as the entrance to each room is lighted at night and I had difficulty sleeping as the curtains could not be totally closed. The rails and/or rings should be changed to allow a more natural use of the curtains. > Very noisy mini-bar, especially noticeable at night. > Bulky impractical "make my room" sign. > No TV or music. Not a problem for me, but it might be a problem for other travelers. > Security box a bit too high for a small lady! OK for most men. > Prices in menu in restaurant, bars, and spa do not include govt taxes! Why note showing the full price tax included? Spa is lovely but overpriced, and so are the prices of non alcoholic drinks. > Some the information regarding pricing of taxis, drivers, tours etc. outside those offered by the hotel, were misleading and always on the upper side, as they told me to pay more than I should according to locals.

    > Gorgeous staff. They make the impossible to make you feel welcomed, to help you with any query or wish. Genuine hardworking and friendly people at the reception, as well as the butlers, gardeners, waiters, and cleaners. > Large spacious room and bathroom. Comfortable firm mattress and humongous bed! Great set of toiletries with a wonderful scent, suitable for both women and men. > Luscious green gorgeous rice terrace surroundings, gardens, fountains, sculptures and decorations throughout the estate. Serene bucolic atmosphere. The main noise you get in the area is that of the frogs, geckos, birds, and crickets and, when it rains, from the rain. You can see the little animals walking around, and it is like being in the countryside with all the comforts of the city. One can unwind and relax. > Excellent fast reliable wi-fi. > Good satisfying breakfast included in room price. Many options, Western, Indonesian and a la Carte. Delivered to your room if requested. The restaurant is gorgeous, especially on non-rainy days with views to the fields, so it's worth going there. > Two bottles of water provided in the room and another two in the bathroom. If you need more, call reception ad they will supply more at no cost. > Shuttle to/from Ubud every hour on the clock. > Umbrellas provided for each room, as well as sleepers and robes. > Gorgeous communal pools, on the small side, but in wonderful settings, which make them special. > Free activities, like a tour of the surrounding rice terrace, yoga sessions, and coconut palm leaf craft workshop. > In-situ spa.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Pure bliss! Best resort in Ubud!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best Deal - Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    One of the best resorts I've ever stayed in. Staff is friendly, very good restaurant Mr Waynan, rooms are very clean, resort gives you the feeling of being in the middle of the forest, deeply in touch with nature around you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Luxurious stay and we would love to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Pool Villa with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work the whole time depending on where we were but this didn't impact us much at all.

    The breakfast was fantastic. All the facilities were great quality. The entire property was beautiful. We spent a lot of time at our resort. Utilised the gym each day and the pool. Also the order in menu was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Short and sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - One-Bedroom Pool Villa with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The high price of the private pool villa. No tv in the room.

    We had to cut our stay short by a night. The staff were understanding and the manager offered a refund for that night without us even asking. Private pool villa was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel for couples and families, more than recommended! In the middle of the rice fields!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Suite with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The "western" restaurant is maybe subpar in term of food and execution. The trekking in the rice fields from the hotel a little bit on the short side, and the English of our guide did not allow us to really understand everything during the tour.

    The location of the Hotel slightly outside of town is perfect and less crowded. The staff is genuinely nice and do it's best for you and very helpfull. The location among the rice fields is fantastic and respectful in its construction and operations. The food at Wayan is excellent. The room quality is top notch and the pools incredibles. Overall the design and quality of the facilities is fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    A lovely restful resort near the center of Ubud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best Deal - Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had difficulty understanding the yoga teacher's English, but the setting was spectacular! They did a hard sell on the BBQ dance dinner; it was mentioned many many times to us.

    We had a lovely couples massage in a room hanging over the river, and it was so relaxing. I enjoyed the yoga class every morning I was there. The staff were lovely and very competent. Breakfast was glorious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Tranquility above the hustle and bustle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could have been warmer at times. Couldn't change money when wanted to. Guide unavailable for cycling trip.

    Beds very good, tranquil atmosphere. Good facilities. Shuttle service to Ubud excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.6
    Stay Elsewhere in Ubud, Not Worth the Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Pool Villa with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was in the rice fields the resort is starting to get run down. We booked a room with a private pool, but Ubud was just too cold and not sunny enough to even use it. Tons of bugs all over the place so you will need the mosquito net and bug spray. The resort is way overpriced for what we got, we stayed elsewhere in Ubud and enjoyed other properties much more.

    Room was nice and quiet, shuttle was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Wapa is special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Terrace - Free Upgrade to Suite with Free Benefit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is really high standard, you feel like Wapa cares about your and your whole stay. Clean. Its not crowded so you can enjoy privacy a lot, even in shared areas. I spent there 2 nights and it was totally worth it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    lovely place with lovely people and the shuttle to and back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lovely place with lovely people and the shuttle to and back for the city (is perfect) but you also can walk down in around 15-20 min- highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Unforgettable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could improve in cleaning the bathtub, the shower door was making noises and hard to close on our second day. The staffs seem to favor caucasian tourists more and serve them better.

    Love the spacious room, balcony, bathtub, bed, the breakfast, swimming pool and there are fireflies at the rice field at night. Very efficient and friendly staffs. Love the honeymoon surprise as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Great place to stay for Ubud holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Best Deal - Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing WiFi access did not work suddenly in specific places in the room.

    Staff are very friendly and the hotel prepares a lot of options for the stay. Room was very comfortable and we just stayed in the room, just relaxing. We selected Indonesian breakfast which was great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    I Love this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Best Deal - Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 1 night

    I Love this place! Thank you so much for this wonderful stay. We enjoyed each and every minute. Every morning we will go for Yoga class ( our teacher was outstanding), after to swimming pool ( it was amazing) and then we are going for breakfast. Breakfast - the best I ever had, thank you for all the staff and Chef. We loved our room!!! Decently we will come back. Our best experience in BALI.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Very polite and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best Deal - Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle bus is sometimes full and guests have to wait one hour for the next one.

    Very polite and helpful staff. Beautiful territory of the hotel, relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.3
    They have kindly upgraded my room for one night -- that room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Best Deal - Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are not many public places for relaxation, so you mainly have to stay in your hotel or walk in the rice field.

    They have kindly upgraded my room for one night -- that room is big and beautiful. The breakfast is great. The bed is great. The view of rice field is nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved everything

    We simply loved our stay here!! We stayed here for 4 nights, in the Lanai Terrace room. The room and terrace had a lovely view over the rice fields. The room was gorgeous and big, very comfortable bed, good A/C, good wifi, beautiful and spacious bathroom. The breakfast is really good. The swimming pools are very nice, clean, cool water, in a very beautiful, relaxing and serene setting. We followed the complimentary yoga class once. I thought it was really good, the instructor even came and corrected our poses (I'm a beginner). There's a free shuttle to and from Ubud every hour. This was very convenient. If I come back to Ubud I'm definitely staying here again, it was just paradise!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Heaven on earth!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    It was a very special stay. Gorgeous grounds and layout. This is the nicest place I have ever stayed. Staff go above and beyond to ensure your comfort and overall needs are met. Heaven on earth!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Amazing experience! Definitely a great option in Ubud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - One-Bedroom Pool Villa with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, even when going to the main street is a 25 min walk, they have free -every hour- transportation, until 10 pm.

    Amazing service from every single person in the hotel, they make you feel at home. The breakfast is great! and for lunch and dinner they have two restaurants (one with local food and other with a international offer) both really great! The room was huge! And with a lot of very nice details. They really work on create a great experience.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    A resort par excellence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My husband and i stayed in Wapa di Ume Spa and Resort in Ubud. It was the best resort we have ever stayed. We booked the Lanai terrace which overlooks the rice fields but they upgraded us to the suite which overlooks a gorge with a stream flowing and waterfalls. The rooms was huge, the beds, bath, linen, view everything was exemplary. The staff are courteous, the breakfast is made to order with an excellent choice. They have a convenient shuttle bus every hour which takes you to town in less than 10 minutes. Every part of the resort has a beautiful view.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Perfect Place to Relax and Detox
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best Deal - Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My partner didn't like that there was no tv in the room but survived without it for a few days. I actually preferred it because it made it more enjoyable and relaxing.

    Everything about this hotel is amazing!!!!!!! Staff, Rooms, Bath tub, Pool, Scenery, Peaceful but most of all the FOOD!!!!! I don’t know who the chef is but we ate at both restaurants and both served the most amazing food we’ve had in all of Bali. Honestly, the breakfast was the best we have had. I had the corn fritters with the poached eggs and OMG it was delicious!! My partner had the American breakfast and it was filed with lots of goodies. The fruit and all the ingredients were very fresh!!! The Yoga class was amazing. My partner work up very early to attend with me. Emily I think her name was was very lovely and supportive. My partner had never done yoga before and he did really well with her support. The resort itself was tranquil and beautiful – very relaxing! We also did the complimentary morning walk to the rice fields and both our tour guides from the resort were very helpful!!! They were so kind and explained everything to us. They even provided us with water for the walk, a very nice touch! I would love to do that walk again. Wifi was also good from our room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful resort surrounded by lush tropical greens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place is truly stunning, in the middle of the paddy fields and gorgeous tropical vegetation. The rooms are beautifully appointed and the service is impeccable. The food is delicious and well presented. We followed the tour in the paddy fields taking place on Tuesday mornings and had a very enjoyable and informative experience thanks to the guide, who is an hotel employees. There are hourly shuttles from and to the centre of Ubud, however the 20 minutes walk is also very pleasant. We even got a cake delivered to our room since we were on our honeymoon! Frankly, it wasn't easy to leave this hotel, also thanks to its 3 pools and excellent spa treatments.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the villa room with the mosquito nets. The breakfast was wonderful. I liked that fact you could order exactly what you wanted and it was freshly cooked.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Best accomodation in Ubud!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent resort with great pool and friendly staff. even made a cake for our anniversary. Highly recommend Wapa di Ume to anyone as we were very satisfied.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.6
    the staff vey helpful, nice bedroom and surrounding, near from downtown of ubud, totally recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Pool Villa with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no hot water at outdoor shower, need to refurnish the bedroom interior

    bedroom was large and bed very comfy, breakfast was great, pool quite long, very quite environtment

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Beautiful setting next to a rice field.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting next to a rice field. The staff was very attentive to all our needs. One of us suffer from sea food allergy and they even brought food from one restaurant to another so there was no contamination with sea food ingredients on our food. They also helped us find a great driver for us and some friends during our visit there. They learned our names the first day. Really, one of the best places where we have stayed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.8
    A relaxing and rejuvenating stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Massage at hotel spa wasn't great. Hot tea was seldom served hot but tepid warm. Do consider yoga outdoor since you have such a lovely estate and view. Bed was very comfortable!

    Ala carte breakfast was great - prevents overeating and wastage. Staff were very hospitable and sincere. Lovely estate - tranquil and beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Amazing hotel in Ubud
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive. The dinner was a bit over value for money.

    Top class hotel in Ubud, great facilities, wonderful place with view on the rice fields. Excellent staff. Quality breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Divine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All the stairs. I forgot there are no elevators in Bali and have a new-found respect for bringing my mom and in-laws here when they were in their 70's (which is me currently) - one of whom had just had a hip replacement. Bali is NOT for the disabled or feint of heart in many ways. Wapa di ume has a 'buggy' they use; albeit so do a million other resorts.....I'd rather do the climbing

    staff is divine. I've been to Wapa di ume many times since the day it opened and was called Waka di ume. The breakfasts are unbelieveable; courses they offer are fun, quick, and relevant to balinese culture

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    8.3
    Excellent stay with excellent food. Yummilicious. Complimentary fruits provided in room everyday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perhaps the rice / village trekking can also be offered in the evening? It is a little hard to wake up in time for 7am. Was also probably expecting a better (and larger pool) and nicer views of the rice paddy fields.

    Cheerful and polite staff who are very helpful. The food at Mr Wayan's, including the complimentary breakfast, is excellent and totally value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    Excellent resort to start our honeymoon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    I like everything about this resort. Excellent service from the staffs and they greet you whenever they see you. We were amazed by the service quality where we were brought to our room personally by the staff and they explained all the room's and hotel's facilities to us. Since it was our honeymoon, we were surprised by the lovely decorated room and they even provide us a complimentary cake for our honeymoon which was really sweet and thoughtful. The bed is so comfy especially the pillow (I have the urge to buy one from them). They even change our bedsheet twice a day which is really amazing. I don't think I have come across any resorts or hotel which change our bedsheet twice a day! It was raining one day and my husband thought it will be good to have an umbrella... and the moment we step out of our room, we just realise there were 2 umbrellas hung outside our room. Incredible! Excellent view from our room balcony looking across lush green forest and the sound of the river.. So serene~ They even have 2 nice pools for us to dip in. The free yoga class every morning 8am is a good catch too as well as their daily complimentary afternoon tea. They also provide frequent free shuttle service to Ubud town. Breakfast is awesome with big portion and fresh juice is served every day. The resort is surrounded with nice landscapes and paddy fields. Overall it is an excellent resort with top notch service. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone who loves to relax. But for those who are afraid of frogs, it will be a challenge for you to walk from the lobby to your rooms at night as there were lots of frogs in the middle of your path. But they will just hop away before you reach them. I bet they came from the paddy fields. The good thing is, you can always ask for buggy service to avoid this. :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    Great room service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't the dance show on the thursday evening as It Was mentionned on the schedule and the website

    Great room service. Great staff really helpfull. Great swimming pool. GReat free yoga class each morning

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    Fantastic boutique hotel in Ubud - book the terrace pool villa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Pool Villa with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish it was raining less during our stay, but that is definitely not within the hotel's control. Other than that it was a perfect 3 days!

    Gorgeous view of the rice fields and private pool. Beautiful room and decor. The breakfast which is included in the room was an excellent ala carte and not a buffet. Free shuttle to Ubud city center every hour through the day was very helpful for shopping and meals. We booked a pool villa but got one which did not have a view of the rice fields (which we had wanted) - since they did not have one with a view available they gave us an upgrade to the Terrace pool villa. Would highly recommend booking this as it is only one of a kind room (it is HUGE) and will be worth it even if you pay the full amount.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    10
    Beautiful resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great resort very close from the centre of Ubud, but still hidden in the ricefields. Pools were amazing, room was great, food was delicious. Shuttle every hour was very convenient

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    Amazing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spa is a little bit expensive, maybe it's worth it, we didn't try :) Dessert menu can be improved.

    - Rooms are big, comfortable and clean. (They clean the room everytime you leave :) ) And also has beautiful view. You will wake up in peace. -Pools are great, especially the infinity pool has an amazing view. -Shuttle take you right on time an it takes only 8 min to the Ubud center. -Breakfast is so delicious. We really like Wapa di Ume. We can stay in here again next time in Ubud.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Amazing, Magical and relaxing Resort !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An amazing magical resort ! The pictures do not do this place justice. Relaxing, intimate, and beautiful. The food was also amazing ! The staff became like family... the staff really also make this place what it is. Very attentive, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Cracking Hotel, highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 3 nights

    really struggle for a bad word, maybe could have been more competitive for massages and organizing excursions, they are at the higher end of price range. Shuttle a little more regularly

    what an absolutely cracking hotel. Very hard to have a bad word to say. staff are very pleasant and helpful, rooms are super, clean, spacious and beds were very comfortable. pool was clean, breakfast was amazing and they offer a shuttle to the main part of Ubud.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Makes the difference
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in this hotel the second time,actually was back to Ubud mainly to stay again in this fantastic hotel.I love the location-situated on the rice paddies, away from the Ubud's turistic flow with shuttle that goes to Ubud each hour.the place is just magic-peaceful, relaxing, beautiful, amazing persons work inside and manage to create fantastic atmosphere.Food...authentic, delicious, just the best in Ubud offering local cuisine.very good spa, 2 pools....love this place and will be back❤️️

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is beautiful, located within a rice field. The food is amazing, as well as the breakfast. Pools are great too. And Ubud centre is within 5 minutes car drive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful staff made our experience great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - One-Bedroom Pool Villa with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was a bit outside of town, but luckily they had a shuttle every hour to get you into the town and back, so that helped make it easier.

    The staff were wonderful - we had our baby with us and they looked after us better than we could have expected! From playing with the baby as we checked in, to giggling with her at lunch to a cake on her birthday (which was above and beyond!), we felt so well looked after and a part of the family there. There were also nice amenities like yoga classes and afternoon tea, which were a great addition to our stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Staff are very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    The best hotel in Ubud
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lanai Room with Free Daily Balinese Massage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tutto

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Best Deal - Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs were so welcoming and helpful. Breakfast and food there were great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent accommodation and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The peace and tranquility and natural beauty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    The villa with Private Pool and the Infinity Pool were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Pool Villa with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The villa with Private Pool and the Infinity Pool were amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Serenity just outside of town with no noise from the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Suite with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Serenity just outside of town with no noise from the city. A romantic getaway highlight!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Cleaniless and the location of the resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Early Booker Hot Deal - Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No indian cuisine. Hospitality was poor.

    Cleaniless and the location of the resort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best Deal - Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi spotty at best

    Very comfortable and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    The service and ambience, perfect for couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best Deal - Lanai Terrace Room with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and ambience, perfect for couple

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    A little bit of heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Pool Villa with Free Daily Balinese Massage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was calm and didnt feel like a hotel. It felt like a retreat

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    The most beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Promotion at Lanai Room with Free 2 Cans of Beer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most beautiful hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Perfect for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Free Benefits
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Home away from home

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Wapa di Ume Ubud traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: