Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atta Kamaya Resort and Villas 4 stars

Jl. Tanjung 41, 80228 Sanur, Indonesia

#38 of 82 hotels in Sanur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 212 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    want to come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    a longer stay.

    Traditional walled Balinese villas, quiet, peaceful, beautiful serene gardens. My own private space and pool. Service from the front deck, the massage, meals to the drive to the airport was done with complete caring a very healing time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful resort in a quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of water/pressure in the shower and having to wait quite a long time for the hot water to come through. Location was a little far from the heart of town but the resort made it easy to get into town with their transport service and taxis were only $3 each way. The breakfast was not

    We felt right at home when we arrived at the resort and fell in love with our villa with private pool. The bed was soo comfy and the netting beautiful. The beauty spa was lovely, we enjoyed our treatments. Staff were lovely in the resort and spa. The manager went out of his way to arrange a last minute tour booking for us and even drove us to the tour office when we missed the cut-off for transfers! The resort itself was beautiful and well maintained with lovely gardens and pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel but dirty swimming pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    The private swimming pool was dirty, and so was the common swimming pool. The only reason I booked this hotel was the swimming pool, we were disappointed to pay this price and not be able to use it.

    We had a room with private swimming pool. The room and the bathroom were lovely, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. There is a free drop off into the city center

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.8
    Good but not exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was poor even the local cuisine. Lower standards of cleanliness than we've previously experienced in Bali.

    The location was quiet, the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    4.2
    Mislead by booking.com and an overpriced stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pictures and explanation on booking.com is misleading. It was overpriced. A one bedroom private pool villa, completely in darkness upon arrival. It is a group of villas in a private compound type area. Not near the beach. It is not a resort. The rooms are traditional Balinese style, the outdoor bathroom was ok, however I did get sprayed on the face by the toilet hose as it was broken! In the daylight, the pool was green and didn't look inviting. Lots of concrete surrounding the Villa - not somewhere you would relax for the day. Check Trip Advisor before booking.

    The security staff member assisted with our luggage and the lady who checked us out was pleasant. It was a smooth process with booking.com. The villa was reasonably clean. The location was a short 10 minute walk around to the Sanur harbour - where the real resorts are!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    The staff is really welcoming and smiling
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We spent a very good time, we were there during the earthquake the only negative things is that the staff need to be train to guide people what to do during earthquake, I understand that they are afraid as much as us buy at least while running tell every one to get out, they just ran out .... all guest was grouped outside the rooms and there was not even one staff there they all run out on the street. No meeting point …

    The staff is really welcoming and smiling

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.0
    Not as Promoted - Beware
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This property is promoted as "Serene, Relaxing and Peaceful" but is anything but that. Be Warned. Live amplified rock music from nearby beach from late afternoon until midnight was a nightmare every night of stay 1-4 August 2018. Since discovered the live music is all throughout the high season several nights per week. We needed ear plugs to sleep. They have a box of them behind reception so are fully aware of the noise levels. This however is not mentioned on the Atta Kamaya website or bookings.com. No mentioned at check-in either. Resort Management were indifferent and cared less, as long as they had our money. Poorly maintained premises. No hot water at all. Intermittent Wi-Fi. Dirty pool tiles. Dangerous, loose light fittings and exposed wiring. Poor attitude of resort manager. We booked and paid for a relaxing experienced as was promised in advertising by this resort and felt ripped off and totally mislead by how they promote their business. Stressful, terrible experience. Remember, that us guests work and save hard to afford our holiday's. We don't feel entitled! In fairness generous house staff very friendly but Management conceited. This resort promotes as 4 star but it's a 2.5 at most. An absolute overpriced imposter. Would not recommend.

    Not a lot to like but house staff are friendly and freshly baked breakfast pastries are good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and cozy
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is well maintained but could use some refurbishment, fresh paint to give it a more upkeep looking.

    We loved being more inland, we felt part of the community. We loved our room, the spa and the food all was great and the staff was very nice and attentive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.2
    Downgraded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For my partners birthday I booked a room with private pool (which was the whole point I booked there). On arrival, we were downgraded to a room with no pool and a refund was impossible. Booking.com's fault, they said. After I told them they could at least offer a compromise, they offered us a free diner. In the room we found a big menu with all kinds of food. But when it was time to take our orders, we had a ''special dinner menu'' which meant we had 2 options to choose from. No heads up before arrival, no refund possible, a lousy compromise and at check-out they asked me to pay for the one glass of wine I drank while having dinner. Terrible service, can't recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Loved this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this place. Beautiful and quite and the bath was divine! Made for a yummy time with my partner and also a relaxing time spent on my own too. Definitely visit again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast, awesome bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast, awesome bathroom. We had a Lanai room with private pool which was just amazing and perfect for 2. The entire room had a very cozy and warm feel with wooden floors, roofs and furniture. The property has a cultural feel with pathways leading to different rooms. The staff/manager (Mr. Vano / Mr.Kadek) were very helpful in arranging for us a motor bike on rent and even getting us better rates for fast boat bookings (ekajaya fast boats) to Lembongan.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Very authentic atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a mouse in our room, the pool was not clean, there was problems with the sink and the shower. No 24-hours receptionist, a bot far from the center.

    Very authentic atmosphere. Nicely furnished rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Safe and Good Value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was awful and the dinner we order, the met would be warm but the sides would be cold (like French fries all small sausages). "Juices" were not your regular OJ but some water with syrup I guess. Too few plug outlets and beware of mosquitos.

    The bed was divine and we had a private pool, plus there would be fresh flower petals in our room everyday. Staffs were very friendly. Overall very good for the price and in a very safe location and not noisy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Worth to stay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have reserved a day tour one day advanced and double confirmed with their staff. Still, they forgot to book the tour for me but they finally were able to find us a driver but one hour behind the schedule.

    Very reasonable price with the location, facilities, staff services that can offer. Not far from town and walkable distance to city yet quiet living place. Recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    nice friendly staff, very comfortable and quiet. villa had a great setting,very private
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    bath and bathroom need a good scrub as does the pool and steps they were quite moldy...and there was a problem checking in on time but they did there best to make up for it

    bed was so comfortable and setting was really lovely, out of the hussel and bussel but short shuttle to main street and 10 to15 minute walk to beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Great resort, value for money 💰.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs were very friendly. They helped us by arranging their shuttle service car for the sight seeing for a better deal. The location is not really great, but we never felt it as an issue as they provide shuttle services to Sanur main area every 2 hours for free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    We liked the location, even though it is not in the center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lanai Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There was no hot water in the evening, and the AC wasn't very strong.. even on powerful mode it was still hot in the bungalow. We did not try the restaurant, since I read it is not worthy the prices they charge. And if you rent a driver or a scooter via the hotel it is twice as expensive as normally.

    We liked the location, even though it is not in the center of Sanur. It is very peaceful and quiet, away from all the fuzz. The staff is great, they satisfied all of our requests and try to make our stay as good as possible. They let us store our luggage after we checked out for free and provided us a space to get changed and all set-up before the flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Stayed just one night, but the pool and the room was just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed just one night, but the pool and the room was just amazing. Great privacy and also the hotel is a bit of the beaten path, we walked to the beach and center. (The hotel shuttle made it convenient to just hop on and getting to the center).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Guy in the resepcion was really friendly and nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guy in the resepcion was really friendly and nice!! Room was upgraded from garden view to villa with private pool. Beautiful place, nice brekkie. Loved it!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay for the most part but don’t think we would stay that far out again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa needs updating & looks like it is falling into a state of disrepair. We also found it to be a little to remote & when you don’t know the area it’s hard to gauge on the map before booking. Not many taxi drivers knew where it was either.

    We liked the villa, the food & the staff. Also wifi is good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool in our villa is just bigger than i was expected. We booked lanai with pool and I thought it would be a small pool but in fact it's much bigger. Oh the bathroom was so lovely tho!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful, serene, romantic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, everything was excellent.

    The resort is very beautiful, you'll have a lot of private moments. The whole place has a romantic and serene feel. What a wonderful way of experiencing Bali! Wifi is also excellent, staff is very thoughtful and friendly. The operations manager - Kadek - is very hands on and takes the time to get to know the guests and make sure we are all enjoying our stay. You can do Balinese cooking class too!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.3
    The potential is there, but ultimately just doesn't make the cut
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place felt a bit run down and like it's day had passed. Breakfast was incredibly disappointing. Didn't feel I got value for money. Is a bit too far from the town centre, yet doesn't feel isolated enough to make the distance worthwhile. Would've been nice to have sofa to relax on. Seemed odd to put a mirror in front of the toilet.

    Was great to have a private pool, and it was cold water. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Loved the style of the mosquito net around the bed. Nice to have a mini fridge in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    All in all a good Location to stay if you are mobile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Breakfast offered different Variations, but the portions are very small. Indonesian jam is not the best. Cleaning of the pool could be better. Also the staff should be careful what they say to each other in case the guest understands Indonesia. We came back after a long day and i asked if they have big beers. The Lady by the desk told the other staff member we should take the beer from the Minibar, wich is extreme expensive. I assume she was just to tired to get a beer from the fridge. It is not the newest Hotel and the maintenance needs to be better to keep the Hotel rooms in good shape.

    the bed is fantastic. Best Mattress i had in Bali. Also the size of the Bed was really big. We had the Lanai Bungalow with pool. The pool is small, but perfect to cool down after the long and exciting days. Also nice to have a kettle in the room for making coffee or tea. Huge Bathroom with bathtub and separate shower. Good and quiet working AC.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Heavenly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t stay long enough.

    The staff were wonderful. The massage therapist had hands of an angel. Afternoon tea was a nice little surprise. The room was amazing. Loved this place and will be back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    lovely breakfast in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lovely breakfast in the morning. Room with privat pool is very comfortable. A better moskito net would help keeping the insects at night away. Stuff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    VERY RELAXING, COMFORTABLE AND PEACEFUL PLACE
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was not close o Sanur center, but walkable.

    The ooverall atmosphere was lovely, peaceful, comfortable and relaxing.Authentic balinese interiors, clean, hot water, super confortable bed and the wifi works perfect. You feel like a queen there. The driver, Mully, was super helpful, trustfull and kind. He gave me the best tips and recomendaion, ever gratefull with him. Eka, reception lady, was also super nice. She reply emails very fast and arranged an airport pick up when i arrived. They really do my trip easier.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Secluded private pool at a very reasonable price, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some parts of the property were under construction during our stay.

    Secluded private pool at a very reasonable price, and regular shuttles into town (or you can also walk during the day). Delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some bits are a little bit tired but it didn't bother us as the overall atmosphere was lovely and very relaxing.

    The gardens and outside space are lovely. It is a little away for the centre but walkable and made it nice and quiet. We thought it was really good value for money and would go back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Generous size Villa, very comfortable and a peaceful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Villa's do need a few running repairs, but the overall value was great.

    The size of the villa was generous. Comfy king bed. Plus a bath in the large bathroom. Free afternoon tea with a snack. Great service. Within walking distance to beach Very quiet and peaceful. Need to hire a motorbike to get to town or they will shuttle you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    Away from the crowds, very relaxing and friendly experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lanai Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had breakfast included in the price so I had it every day but it was nothing special. I had an evening meal at the resort's "restaurant" once but would not recommend it. You'd be better off taking a free shuttle or taxi to Sanur centre for your meals.

    design of the bungalows with lots of tropical greenery and the feeling of privacy, Balinese wood furniture, big bed with a canopy, large secluded outdoor area, very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    And we returned here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We decided - to begin always our holiday to Bali with kaMAYA! Excellent relaxation for two adults! A full privacy in combination with violent juicy vegetation of an internal court yard and all hotel, relaxation gentle music, own pool, improbable Bali design in a bungalow! Especially I shook softness of textiles and design of a bed with a canopy! An opportunity to acquire a tan and to swim in the pool topless, without worrying that it will cause someone esthetic discomfort. We ordered nourishing breakfasts in villa, on a terrace, excellent coffee!!! Freshly squeezed juice!!! We were lost in admiration again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.5
    Serenity beautiful little Bali property. Loved it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with paintwork touch ups and small maintenance repairs. But with all its minor imperfections would definetely stay again. Not close to Sanur centre or beach but free transport or bicycle hire makes it no problem.

    We enjoyed the peaceful tranquility of the villa incl private pool. Great value for money and great experience

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful Kamaya
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - bathroom floor too slippery - Cockroach in bathroom 😑 - leaky toilet sound while sleeping - low water pressure shower

    +Beautiful Room decoration +Good breakfast👍 +Beautiful garden +Free shuttle to downtown sanur +Private pool +Friendly n helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Good impression for our first stop in Bali
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It may have been a mistake or a misunderstanding, but the cost for the mini bar items seemed very expensive.

    We only stayed one night, but the staff was friendly and accommodating. They arranged an airport pickup when we arrived into Bali and they packed us a boxed breakfast in our way out. The pool and private garden were pretty.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    5.8
    Nice authentic villas but need alot of TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the initial appearance of villa dupa was disappointing as area needed pressure cleaning to remove green stains and algae on tiles and concrete also wouldn't use bath due to staining. Main problem is the very stained linen it's worn as well it would improve aesthetics greatly if linen and bed curtains were bleached or renewed we don't believe linen was dirty as it is changed daily but looks bad leaving a poor impression. This little resort is very quiet which we loved just needs a revamp as prices are not cheap for bali.

    Friendly staff , pool and gardens, free shuttle to local area, free internet. Limited menu in small cafe but food very fresh and always served with a smile😊😊😊

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Fabulously private, tranquil villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plunge pool could have been cleaner and there was no TV (although we didn't miss it)

    We loved everything about this small resort - location, tranquility, facilities, staff, value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful villa-style rooms in remote location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem for me was the food. I'm vegan so the only breakfast items I could eat were the fresh fruit and bread with jam. A milk alternative would've been nice!

    Private pool was amazing! Also the room and bathroom were huge and felt very luxurious. The staff were very pleasant. I enjoy walking so the more remote location wasn't a problem for me but might be for others, though there is a free shuttle into Sanur whenever you want it during the day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Stunning Villa in SANUR, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Should have a LOCK on the inside of room as the "push button, snib lock in the door handle" is not very safe. As females travelling, room SAFETY is very important!

    Amazing breakfasts, free afternoon tea served by the pool, staff very friendly & helpful. The villa was beautiful with a private pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.3
    Only shortcoming was the pool hygiene
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    While the pool looked great I am not sure they put in enough chlorine so there was lots of slimy weed growing in it Never put my head in

    Breakfast was OK but not great so we tendered to eat out for breakfast Our villa was roomy well appointed, quiet The shuttle service was always available for our private use great staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Kamaya was delightful ☺ we had a private pool and could be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kamaya was delightful ☺ we had a private pool and could be taken into Sanur whenever we liked and organize our own transport home. We had no problems with mosquito and they supplied mosquito coils and repellant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    2.9
    Not worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For Facility - Just mini bar and free two water bottles per day. They provided for us just one set of soap and shampoo for 3 nights 4 days. No TV, internet is bad, I just used my data plan. For cleanliness - Bathrobes are not clean enough and also the bedclothes. For Comfort - Really I feel very uncomfortable. They used white color(a bit dirty) curtains and bedclothes. And I feel everything looks so old like ancient ghost house. The environment is so dark, you cannot sit at Balcony cos of mosquito. I cannot sleep well for that three nights. I did not see for that four days nobody use the swimming pool, that looks so wire. I'm not happy at Bali cos of my wrong choice for hotel. Value for money - Really not worth. Location - So difficult to find that place even local driver. Nothing has around hotel. So far from Beaches.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful villas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not the best and no tv

    Property was amazing great villa for the price loved the private pool, staff were helpful and friendly, breakfast was lovely, welcome drink was a lovely touch. Will be back for sure

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.9
    The lanai with its own swimming pool was fantastic and...
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet is really hard to connect to- all the guests had problems. We ended up buying a local sim and paying for roaming as their internet was quite useless! The food at the hotel is quite expensive (we paid IDR250-300K for each meal) but is only average. It's a decent walk to other restaurants. Getting around between the guys is slippery in the rain, and the whole hotel could use some mold removal. The open-to-the-sky bathroom is cute but I'd prefer if they cleaned the moss and mould from there. It looks a little uncared for, though most of the bedroom and bathroom were nice and clean.

    The lanai with its own swimming pool was fantastic and affordable. It was very special. This place is more like the small, quiet villas of Ubud and away from the bustle of tourists near the beach. The cleaning staff quietly fixed the room while we had breakfast and didn't disturb us at all.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.7
    Nice place to stay, but needs some work. Could potentially cause an accident. Take care.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights

    * Voice and data comms. My payment failed to go through five times. *WiFi failed for three days out of five. *Despite it being reported, me and my partner were without hot water in the shower for the entire duration of our break. *Hot water tap in shower eventually could not be turned off was not repaired. * Special Note for the management and warning for any future guests: Whilst the hotel is nice, and the theme is very original, please take care if your book a Lenai room. In our bathroom, the tiles were glazed over, and as a result extremely slippery. I slipped and almost tore my Achilles tendon in my right leg. If somebody slips and hits their head on the tiles near the bath, it has the potential in my view to be a lethal accident just waiting to happen. I hope that the owners / management read this and address this issue.

    Bed was big, and very comfortable. Staff were very prompt at cleaning the room. Generally speaking the staff were very knowledgeable, but some members of staff have a very laid back attitude toward customer care.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Perfect, we will defenitly come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we ate in the restaurant the service was very good but very slow. So if you want a quick bite, order roomservice instead :)

    We slept in the Lanai villa with our own swimmingpool. It was so beautiful and spacious! Very clean! We ordered roomservice many times and every time it was very quick, very tasty and the portions were quite big as well! The staff is so so kind and very helpfull. Perfect start of our vacation on Bali!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful place, fantastic and comfortable villas, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lanai Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location could be a bit closer to the sea

    Beautiful place, fantastic and comfortable villas, and absolutely lovely people!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Everything was magical!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was magical!!!! Very tidy and relaxing! No faults at all 😁

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    The villa was great although a TV would have been good.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was low quality. Tastless and boring.

    The villa was great although a TV would have been good. Staff were friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Staff were lovely room looked beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable food wasn't that great for how much they charged

    Staff were lovely room looked beautiful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    2.5
    Only stayed 1 night when i booked for 10 not a good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tv no hot water very old building

    Terrible place booked for 10 days left after 1 night

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Private pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flies and insects

    Private pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Staffs are very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Perfect holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was amazing. The breakfast was easy but complete!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice and quite place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far away from the city, but it is not a problem if you have scooter.

    Nice and quite place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    This is my favorite second stay here and again it didnt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my favorite second stay here and again it didnt disappoint, absolute bliss x

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    The stuff was very friendly and allways helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not so clean the water was a little milky.

    The stuff was very friendly and allways helpful. The room was very nice and comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lanai Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was alone, very romantic place!

    The service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Great experience. Quiet! Relaxing! Friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC in the room did not cool the room enough

    The real Bali Experience!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful Resort, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of note

    Friendly staff, fabulous room with great attention to detail

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Grounds were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head and water pressure really bad...even after replacing it

    Grounds were amazing...very quiet...great service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    How quiet and relaxed it was perfect for our honeymoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How quiet and relaxed it was perfect for our honeymoon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Hidden paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lanai Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was delicious and overall the hospitality and care was excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Sooooo great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lanai Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is sooooo nice And the staff are friendly! I will be go back next time ❤️

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    It was a great gettaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The power kept going out and there is no free shuttle trips.

    The breakfast was very good, and room feels like home.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and lovely looking place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located a little out of town

    Very friendly and helpful serve. Helping to all your needs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Old property with a great ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice food and good proportions

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    The staff are very friendly, room and pool are clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very friendly, room and pool are clean. We really enjoyed it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Lanai Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect

    Quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    We really enjoyed the comfort and privacy of kamaya
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an early morning boat trip and the staff prepared us a takeaway breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    I highly recommend it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing.

    amazing value for money. great staff and clean place. We loved it !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Amazing Balinese athmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head could be replaced. For Bali Restaurant prices are a little bit expensive.

    Very friendly staff, always helpful. Amazing place to relax.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room with Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very peaceful and secluded. Romantic and perfect for couples

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    Genuine Bali feel with modern facilities soch as A/C and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lanai Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to main beach.

    Genuine Bali feel with modern facilities soch as A/C and Wi-Fi. I appreciated the fact that there was no TV in the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Pretty small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould on the bathroom walls, mosquitos (spray provided by hotel)

    Pretty small hotel. Friendly staff, nice pool area.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Atta Kamaya Resort and Villas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: