Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa 4 stars

Legian St - Kuta Bali - Indonesia, 80361 Legian, Indonesia

#41 of 145 hotels in Legian

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 543 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resort facilities are wearing & need maintenance. Staff seem unhappy you need to look after staff no one smiles no one is warm bali welcome. I paid 8 rooms as it was for my wedding guests last night in bali and was not treated very nicely in comparison to $11 hotels in kuta down the road the service was better.

    Location- central Authentic bali style Beds comfy nice gardens Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel plays ONE SONG on repeat ! The first week it was a very naggy song and then it was changed to a softer one which was bearable but please, vary ! There are headphones from the lobby and throughout the whole breakfast time... too much. Pool could use extra beds as many of us were laying on the fluffy mats on the floor. And there is a tree west of the pool that covers the sun so as of 2/3pm it feels late by the pool with shade everywhere.. maybe could use a trim to elongate de days :)

    The hotel feels as though you are in a remote calm area when really you are in the party and shopping centre between Kuta and Legian. Be sure to request rooms facing the pool or garden as the blocks in the back echo all the different music going on in Kuta. The staff is very nice but reception seems to try selling you taxis, trips and all sorts as soon as you ask any question which isn't really what I want from a 4* property. Breakfast is very nice. With a combination of everything to please everyone. Rooms are cleaned daily and very well. They have nice shampoo and body lotion. Good tv channels and A/C. Very quick to respond to our needs. Helpful staff. Pool is lovely clean and relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food. The in-house room service was very timely but they could update their room service menu as some of the items on the menu were NOT what they were supposed to be - Nachos - not corn chips and not correctly cooked

    I loved the pool. The staff were amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my 4th time back at White Rose. Best location for shopping, restaurants/bars etc lovely pool and garden area. The staff are always so friendly and after two weeks in Malaysia the buffet selection for breakfast was so good! I always book a ground floor room otherwise no elevator up to the 2nd or 3rd floors

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be perfect If it had a swim up bar and also from what I could see they didn't serve cocktails only bottled alcoholic beverages

    Loved the location, staff, food and the rooms are great also

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clenliness not so good.Room service meals poor.Trays left on landings for days.Bintang was the only alcoholic drink available.Not enough pool beds.No tea and coffee making facilities in rooms.one set of sheets for entire week.

    Gardens were lovely.Desk staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we were on the side of the property closest to the main strip and could hear music from the clubs til about 3.30-4am.

    Nice sized pool and they arranged a king bed for us which was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Rooms are a little tired, & it was near the night clubs i could hear the music next time i will ask for a quiet room

    The Staff are very helpfull

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first time in Bali and stayed at the White Rose, absolutely loved it. Great location, close to all the bars, clubs and restaurants but still a peaceful place to relax. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be coming back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all!

    Close to busy Kuta but peaceful and quiet in grounds. Breakfast offered great variety and a beatifully gentle start to the day with views of the gardens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    A large green area, despite the fact that the hotel is on the main street of Kuta. The rooms are comfortable with a large bed and shower. There are no insects, small lizards creep on the balcony. Clean, breakfast varied. Good swimming pool. No Russian tourists

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not cleaned very well everyday, just made beds and left towels. They have no liqueur license now so no cocktails by the pool😢

    Best breakfast in bali!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe an information sheet needed in welcome folder like where to get pool towels from, numbers on phone for reception etc were very small and hard to read.

    Beautiful gardens, feeling of space, fabulous friendly staff. Very clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for an upgraded room and was very disappointed as things continually went wrong....shower,leaking sink,safe replaced,air conditioning not working and water running down the wall,card lock stopped working and new cards issued,then packed up completely so could not get into room at all until it was replaced. I asked at reception if they could call our airport pick up driver to find out what time he was coming. And was told it was a mobile number and I would have to do it from the room so they could charge me. There was only 22 sun beds around the pool and some of them are broken. Great hotel in a great location but I think it now needs updating.

    The location was excellent and so was the on site spar. The pool was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in any room No face washer in any room The very loud music from troppo zone Putting a family on the third floor Shower heads are old Floors were not mopped Food too expensive Beer too expensive

    The pool The breakfast The staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The excessive noise between 8pm and 4am every night from music so loud it was bouncing off the walls of my room making it very difficult to sleep and giving me headaches.

    Excellent Food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was extremely slow.

    Everything was great, the resort is beautiful and the staff was friendly. Housekeeping was great at bringing us whatever we needed, plug adapters, aspirin. Location was also very convenient but my room was quiet and I never heard any noise from the streets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I didn't like was the people selling stuff in shops on the same street you walk down to and from the resort (a lady ripped me off). But its not the Resorts fault. Also, I was not aware on arrival that I would be paying a bond in cash (this is separate to the accommodation fee).

    It was in an amazing location, extremely close to the main street where there is plenty of shops and clubs. Close walk to the beach. The staff were very friendly. Great for privacy. Great drivers. The place was absolutely beautiful. I loved the breakfast (especially the bacon) and the views from the balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness...grey sheets, dirty towels, a shower that wasn't woeking, really bad smell coming from the bathroom, bad breakfast

    On the main street Legian in the middle of everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's been good to be there but not amazing, staff's are friendly but not complimenting, need some changes to be made in interior to be lively.

    Location is great, near to vicinity of market area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom light switch hanging slightly out from wall. I emailed hotel to confirm that my partner would be checking in before me. Received email back saying it was all sorted. A few days later As I boarded my flight, partner rung me, hotel wanted to confirm partners name again. If I had already switched my phone off what would have the hotel done??????

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise. Ground floor rooms face either the pool or internal roadway which has moped parking and faces the heart of Kuta. And there are no slow shutters on doors upstairs so they slam, and voices are echoed in the communal area. Sleeping in is not an option :( The pool does not have at least a small shaded/undercover area.

    Location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to improve on the buffet breakfast as the majority of the time it's on the colder side & could do with more variety & the bar by the pool could do with a clean & have a lesson in cocktail making. & also invest in some more sun lounges

    value for money. Great clean pool & the property is on quite a large block of land. I've stayed here for 7 years at some stage of my trip & although it has some downfalls I still enjoy it here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    coming home , could have stayed a lot longer .

    staff were great , bed was very comfy , location is really good and has great gardens . Spa on site is great cost a bit more then the places on the main st but what you get is the real deal .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing so far!

    As soon as you step in you are in the heart of poppies lane Everything is accessible - minimart, pharmacy,souvenir shops, resto and pubs Staff was amazing Breakfast very nice Good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing to say here!!!! The only negative is having to leave!!!

    This is our favourite place to stay in Bali! We've been elsewhere but the White Rose feels like home! Great staff, the rooms are clean and the beds are super comfortable! The service is excellent and the other guests are great! We meet new friend every time westay! The location is prime as everything you need is at the doorstep!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked a bit old and the first day smelled a bit mauldy but after few days the smell left but still the hotel needs a little facelift though the price still makes it worth it

    The space of the room and in general the hotel in general

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though the resort is very near to the night clubs & we could hardly hear any noise but people coming back to their rooms from the night club were too noisy and it disturb the sleep.

    The breakfast was very nice. Staff was humble & polite. Spa facilities were good but expensive.need to have some promotional products added if one person is getting many things done from the same spa. Overall it was a good experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place smelt of cigarettes I’m sure it is in the air con and sheets and curtains . Couldn’t get past the old cigarette smell in the room even my clothes started to smell like cigarettes . I think the air con system needs completely taken out and replaced

    Was close to the main Legian street about 4 minute walk . Bathrooms were modern

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could do with an upgrade, the wifi isn't very good & the beds could do be a tad softer

    I stay here twice a year, the staff are friendly & make the most to accompany your needs. It's local to everything & although in the heart of it all you can hardly hear the evening commotion

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cocktails at pool bar, alleyway/road to entrance could be better lit and/ or more secure though didn't feel unsafe

    Location location location, almost completely sound proof from nearby clubs, fast 24 hour room service, Indonesian options on room service menu delicious, staff wonderful and attentive,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel only accepts payments in rupiah but there was a currency exchange desk at the reception too so it was ok. Breakfast didn’t have any vegetarian options. We ended up eating elsewhere as there was nothing other than fruit and cheese at the hotel.

    Amazing hotel! Lovely swimming pool! We had a deluxe room on the ground floor and it was fantastic!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the bedroom wasn’t very good

    The pool was amazing, and the facility was always so clean and beautiful. The bed was so comfortable and the aircon was Icy cold I loved it

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our original room was dirty and smelled of mound and sewerage. The roof leaked and there was food on the floor from previous guests. We had to pay extra to upgrade to a cleaner room.

    When we upgraded our room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom was really smelly. Had to make sure the toilet lid was always down & bathroom door shut. As soon as you ran a tap, the small wafted through the drains.

    That it was mainly mature guests & not a bunch of drunken idiots.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forgot to pick me up as promised from airport (arrived 1am and had to catch a taxi) Transport again failed to show up to take my parents to airport and they had to catch a taxi. Room not cleaned numerous times as requested and on one accession the door left unlocked all day.

    I like the location and staff were very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't have a king bed. There were two twin beds together, but I had a good night of sleep anyway.

    I liked the location, it's close to everything like beach, shops and restaurants. Night clubs too, if you are looking for that. It's central and very quiet location, which was surprisingly good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Its in mid of the legian market place surrounded by pubs and bar. The morning breakfast is great. There is a exchange counter too near the reception. The swimming pool can be easily accessed via any room you take. Probably the best room at an affordable price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of my room. Being in the third floor.

    My room was noisy from the night clubs close by. The spa was hard to get into his time in which we didn’t.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was served off spring rolls,kitchen does not offer most of food on the menu,No cocktails avail at all(ridiculous) Wii fi rarley worked and worst of all ,Never pay for a deluxe room here the only difference is $400 and a toaster ,will not return ,10 hrs ago this was a great hotel not now

    Location is great ,staff are lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got tired of Kuta really fast. Not my cup of tea. But that’s my problem not hotels.

    Right in the action(if you like it) but still quiet and secluded. Pool and breakfast was good. Decent place for roughly 40eur/night. I was afraid it will be loud in the nights like other reviews suggested, but it was peaceful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool villa is amazing loved it staff are beautiful and hotel is so close to everything do keep in mind the sky garden nightclub is pretty much next door being a young couple we didnt mind the music so just a heads up apart from that beautiful and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly dated hotel and to close to kuta busy street whereby you was hassled

    The private Vila made it as we felt like we had our own home aposed tonjust a room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was smelly of cigarrate for non smoking room, we requested for one king /queen size double bed, but were handed 2 single beds and was changed only after one night stay. Location is great but accessibility considering Bali traffic is very tough. Certain staff is slow but overall services are good. Little expensive and not value for money paid.

    The overall pool and room is decent. Location is great as it is next to Sky garden but to reach is here is painful process.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Legian Street is full of traffic. That's the only negative point as we usually get stuck for one hour to cover the distance of 2-3 km. This is not the fault of Hotel, as this is the only street that connects to Kuta and is full of vehicles.

    White Rose Kuta is Beautiful Property. Ambience, landscape, rooms and people everything is wow. I was little skeptical while booking this property as there were many negative comments but all my fear were proved baseless. I got best of room facing poolside, couldn't hear any outside music as many of guests had compliant about in their comment section and always got room fully cleaned daily without fail. Breakfast was also good with the elaborate menu to choose from. Thanks White Rose for giving me memorable experience in Bali.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    we did not enjoy walking up all the steeps to the 3rd floors we are in our 70 hard to sleep from the music in the street going till 3 and 4 am .

    we the friendly staff all ways happy to help

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 30 nights

    The croissants are NOT good... and thats to bad, beccause they bake them themselves, so the baker should be taught how to bake them,,, If your a light sleeper and youre in the wrong room it can be noisy... Dont eat the pakket menue of the soup and the fisch... its ridicously small. :-)

    Breakfast is great, the egg baker know his job very wel... The wifi is a minus.., its ridicously slow... The rooms are spotless clean... SPOTLESS. The garden is fantastickly kept... the massage is good...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position of toilet roll holder in room

    Bed was super comfy Staff wonderful and so nice My 2 year old daughter absolutely loved the kids pool. Was just her size and called it her pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms was it cleaned properly the whole 8 days we were there , our bed cover was not changed once they just turned it over so it looked clean , disappointed with the cleaning of the room

    Staff ate amazing end just llove the hotel. Stayed there many times

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Three Standard Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked 4 rooms but were not given a single tea/coffee maker in the room, the refrigerators were not stocked just empty. When you order anything from room service they will ask you for cash immediately, they don't have system of charging to the room further they don't even accept USD that means if you don't have IDR you will have to stay hungry without food - very bad experience. My Wife kept her watch (Titan Raga) in the room and after the house keeping made the room the watch was lifted from the room by their staff, cant relay with valuables on their staff. The staff at the reception was very arrogant at the time of check-in, was very insulting when you talk to him (forgot to note his name but hotel can always check who was there as he was only male at the counter) the girl at reception was very cooperative.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner in our room was noisy. Woke us up a few times 😩

    The private pool villa was beautiful. Spacious & clean. Staff were friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Three Standard Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a hiccup while traveling which meant we needed to spend an extra few days in Kuta- the staff were so helpful and kind and made staying longer at White Rose no hassle at all. They were very accommodating and helpful the entire time!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An email or notice while booking would have been appreciated to let us know about the sewage construction.......

    Had we known about the sewage construction prior to our booking, honestly, we would have booked somewhere else. We could not get over the horrible smell in the room & hallways during our entire stay, they had put apology letters around the hotel & gave us a discount at the spa but that didn't help make our stay more enjoyable. The cleaning staff was extremely nice but other then that we could not enjoy our stay with the smell, considering we needed to stay in our room most of the time because my boyfriend had just came out of surgery 4 days before from having an accident at DreamLand Beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the most charming neighborhood, but the hotel is well isolated from the party street

    Very friendly staff, great pool. Very clean rooms and comfy beds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel looks far from 4 stars hotel. Room looks old and shabby. Before book this hotel I read feedbacks and I don't understand why people think that breakfast is nice, its just so-so. At night time very noisy due to hotel located just next several clubs. Outside of room territory of hotel is under construction.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loud music until 3 every morning - don't mind if it's Friday & Saturday only . No consideration for others . Every night is party night . Great for younger people.

    The vibe down Legian Street - you could just go for a walk down the road and be surprised . Theres so many people and traffic everyday , it's unreal !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had rung the hotel earlier to enquire about transport from the airport and she quoted 20 American dollars which is expensive as I had been to Bali before and knew I could get a cheaper fare. I thought the Hotel may have had a fairer price.

    Breakfast was Lovely! Staff were very friendly. The grounds were well looked after and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Since we came for a special promotion price hotel have not provided us coffee making facilities to the room which was little unexpected.

    This hotel was at the heart of legian & to be honest when we were on the way back from the Air port to the Hotel through a taxi service we felt like it's a very disturbing area since all the night life were happening & loud music/people walk & scream on the streets but when we enter the hotel it was calm/quit like a temple.We were surprised & happy.We loved the property & it's worth of evry penny..Morning breakfast spread was heaven & we really enjoyed the pan cakes.I cannot forget about mentioning the Hotel spa actually that is heaven.Thank you we will def coming back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelt musty and off. We were given two single beds, the towels and bedding were stained. The wifi was terrible. Expensive compared to other cleaner places in Kuta/Legian.

    Good breakfast choices. Nice pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location, unfriendly staff, 3rd floor with no lifts, dusty room, no tea kettle in the room,non responsive staff, dirty bathroom floor, minimal breakfast

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free Breakfast was good, but the hotel did not have high chairs for babies. Playground area for children old and needs to be updated.

    Good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenence works were being carried out on the sewer system. 2 out of the 4 rooms we booked had disgusting odour of the sewer and Completely booked out and could not upgrade our rooms. Sound proof not the best..Could hear the night life into the early hours of the morning.

    The staff were fantastic.. The location was right next to the night life, however this was not our thing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not enough sunbeds but there was plenty of bed mattresses so we just asked to put them on the floor which was not a problem

    the location was perfect at the start of the strip but not too noisy they serve the best breakfast alot to choose from the gym was a good size compared to other hotels ive stayed in the cleaner was very nice even though my partner sicked everywhere asking us if we were ok and not to worry the mess we made

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in can be after 2:00pm depending on your room and the staff whilst helpful seemed in a rush.

    Great location if you want to check out Legian but be off the Main Street. Neat and tidy rooms with all the basics you need.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed was so comfortable and pillows were best ever had in a hotel. Best nights sleep away from home. Breakfast had a big choice and never disappointed. Currency exchange at hotel was as good a rate as outside hotel. This was our 3rd stay and we r likely to return at some point

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't affect me but Mum didn't like the noise coming from skygarden for sleeping. She invested in earplugs. Your right in amongst it so expect that I'd say :)

    Beds were comfy, aircon was ice cold which on this climate is needed! Rooms were clean and nice pool was great. Would definitely stay again and reccomend to others :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There was nothing I disliked, but the hotel needs more sun beds.

    staff were friendly and attentive, rooms very clean and the beds were super comfortable, a really great hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was packed with people who don't really leave during the day (no fault of the hotel!) so you might struggle to get a sunbed and avoid having a 20 stone backside wafted in your face.

    Great location tucked just off the main road so a good escape from the hectic hussle and bustle of Legian/Kuta. Room was clean and comfy. Depending on your room location you might hear some distant club music until 3am or so, but no drama. Breakfast was plentiful and not a bad spread. Staff were very friendly. Pool and grounds were lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were place near to the staff resting and holding area, therefore we some time can hear the staff talking.

    The privacy of the villa we have a wonder time there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem is around the pool when people leave the area and keep towels on chairs to come back to hours later

    The resort is great across all areas the pool and grounds are lovely the restaurant and food are good, the staff very helpful, rooms very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On our previous stays we have stayed on the pool side or on the ground floor in an upgrade to a larger suite on the ground floor. This time we were allocate a room on the 3rd floor that backed onto the main street and the night clubs. From 9pm the music started to ramp up and was unrelenting until some time between 3&4 am. About the same time there were lots of doors opening and closing in the building. There was no warning provided that the room would be noisy an no offer of earplugs etc. We were advised that we have two single beds side by side which we thought was not unusual but what they really meant was two single beds that could not be made into a single bed. Would of been funny if not for the music. But it did mean that the tossing and turning of each of us didn't increase of individual level frustration. But it does mean the White Rose is off the list for a group booking next May.

    We were return visitor and we have previously written good reports about the White Rose. The Facilities and staff remain good my issue with this stay relates to meeting guests requirements.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor seating area adjacent to room very small also access to my room was thru a communal area. All standard rooms are located on either 2nd or 3rd floor via steps I therefore had to pay for upgrade to secure a ground level room.

    Reasonably clean although it would want to be after keeping me waiting 2 hours till 4pm to check in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi strength could have been more stronger

    The staff were amazing and friendly. Always willing to go that little bit extra for you. I stayed in private pool villa so my room was quite nice and comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great of a morning time and I never felt rushed to get in and get out. Location was central to everything in Kuta only 3 mins walk from Bali Memorial and all the bars and shops. I recommend the onsite spa treatment was amazing. Overall was very happy with the stay and would return again but only to the pool villa rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are a light sleeper or have kids I wouldn't recommend it due to the loud music and people arriving back to their rooms in the middle of the night

    Great location if you want to be close to the night clubs

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service restaurant menus were limited and they ran out of stuff some of the time. The WiFi was lousy, couldn't connect my laptop and it kept dropping on my iPad and took long to load.

    Location was great and central. Breakfast menu was amazing, something different everyday.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: