Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wina Holiday Villa Kuta Bali 3 stars

Jalan Pantai Kuta, 80361 Kuta, Indonesia

#100 of 244 hotels in Kuta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 427 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Really nice place in the center of action. You will love the 3 swimming pools and amazing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room felt a bit damp and the sheets not entirely fresh.

    The pools and the overall style of the property was really charming. Convenient location - 5 minute walk to the beach and 10 minutes to the lively streets.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    It’s was fabulous and I would go and stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights in the bedroom were very dark. I felt the breakfast could be a little better but it was still nice. (Tea was very weak) bed was a little hard but that was just my preference. My sister loved the beds 👍

    My room was changed as there was building beside us and it was a suite with no extra cost. It was fab with my daughter to run around! The pools were fabulous and the staff so friendly!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Wina Wina Chicken Dina
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great Place to stay , very family and couples orientated. we wer a group of guys so we stayed for a few nights and then moved on. all in all it was a good time and when i return to bali i would consider it as a chill spot :):)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice for weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very nice but unlike other places I have stayed in SE Asia I found it slightly impersonal. Staff were very polite but indifferent. Restaurant had very safe menu.

    Good sized room, comfortable bed. Great pool and area to relax in. Extensive breakfast options. Very close to beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    One of the best choice in Kuta. steps from everywhere and a quiet and very clean property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Maybe Wifi could be more stable but if you are in Bali...hiding yourself a little bit is not bad !

    Property is quite big, 3 swimming pools in different areas and lots of gardens All rooms are well maintained and have pool view Breakfast was good with wide choice of food Reccomended to families with young childrens as kids can run and play safely Property is super quiet even if just 100mt from the beach, 150 to the most crowded bars and Beachwalk shopping mall Staff is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    When going to Bali we were researching properties that show...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When going to Bali we were researching properties that show a bit of the Indonesian culture rather than the super luxurious hotels. And this property didn't disappoint with its great architecture. Spacious rooms with a little porch that you can sit on in the evening (if you are not afraid of mosquitoes:)), pool view and friendly staff, always with a smile on the face. As a recommendation, maybe they should improve their English a little bit more as sometimes you request things and they don't get you so it's hard to communicate. Close to the beach but nestled away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta's main road so it was a win-win for us :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ordinary. Our 1st room on 2nd floor had a putrid smell. Steps very steep. We spoke to reception and were changed to a ground floor room the next day.

    Location was great. 3 great swimming pools, 2 with swim up bars. Nice restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Even better now with another pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms need a upgrade

    Even better now with another pool. Plenty of loungers. Rooms large, firm bed but ok. Plenty of hot water. Grounds are kept beautifully. Staff are very friendly and helpful, from reception to gardeners. Friendliest staff I have come across.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Traditional style
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The in-ceiling lighting in our rooms could be controlled only by the main power switch at the door to the rooms. When that lighting was turned off all other lighting, TV and power points was also turned off. This meant that cellphones and other devices could not be charged overnight, unless the in-ceiling lighting remained on overnight. The in-ceiling lighting needs separate control.

    Traditional style

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Very good location, close to the kuta hussle and bussle but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is you would fault this property on any thing it would be the breakfast only, the room is too small for the number of people and food could be filled up more promptly.

    Very good location, close to the kuta hussle and bussle but still very quiet as off the main road. The 3 swimming pools, the comfortable bed, the spacious and clean bath room, helpful staff, safety deposit box, coffee making facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    40th birthday getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like! I will definitely recommend this place to everyone

    The service and staff were amazing! The staff were very friendly, rooms very spacious and location was perfect. You couldn't hear any noise from the hotel! Breakfast menu was different every day too

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Location very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small. Towels and bed sheets completely old and consumed and yellowish. Internet very bad inside rooms. Breakfast very poor no even cheese but that's fair comparing with price. Gym very miserable and small and no even enough weights and damaged machines not like photos.

    Location very good Pool fantastic Balcony big Hotel always full I will definitely go again but without breakfast. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    It's quiet location away from the main traffic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Water pressure for shower is terrible., resulting is low water flow.

    It's quiet location away from the main traffic. It's Balinese decor and building style. It is a "Villa" and so it is not a high rise hotel. Majority of units is 2 stories high with some 3 stories max.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money, good location, Staff very friendly and accomodating. Clean and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    shower flooded the floor in bathroom a little but a minor detail really.

    staff very friendly, good value for money, staff are accomodating and facilities are clean and pleasant. lovely pools and lots of spaces to hang out. good for singles or families. Food very nice and lots of variety. Traditional food and western food available. Breakfast buffet lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.0
    Run from this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I feel cheated by the hotel, by booking.com and I hope to never have this feeling when I am in a hotel or other accomodation. Over more than 200 hotels and houses, i didnt see this in my life EVER. When we arrive the reception staff was not very polite like as we were inhabited in Ubud and Gili. We got to the room it was a bittersweet feeling. great location with a bad smell coming from the toilet. the room was too small for a superior as I had rented. from the toilet came a foul smell to mothballs because they were using a large ball to plug the hole in the sewer. The bed was too hard, the AC made a lot of noise, the room was not clean, especially inside the closet and over the curtains there was a lot of dust. The pillowcases, the towels and the sheets were light gray, certainly not the color when they were new. The room had a lot of stains in the wall, the WC were also very stains and mold. you can see photos, and hope Hotel manager close this room and make a full make-up.

    i liked the member of the staff that was working in the pool bar near 155 room. that was the only thing that we liked in the hotel. was very polite, attentive and we had 20 minutes of relaxing conversation. Sorry for dont remember is name but i am not good with names. the location of the room was also nice, near pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    The infrastructure of the hotel is very nice, you feel in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived and when we left they made us problem with the payment because we were not with the credit card with which we paid the hotel, first time this happens in a hotel, it was already paid months ago and they made me a problem. The shower water came out cold every day we were in the hotel and we had to change rooms because there were lizards

    The infrastructure of the hotel is very nice, you feel in Bali, the restaurant is wonderful and the breakfast also

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Good value for budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Just a tip. We found the water pressure better for a shower in the morning than the evening. Also take your own or get some mosquito spray for your room if you are like us and find even one mossie annoying.

    For the money the room was excellent and they ensured our 5 rooms that we booked for the family were together. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Nice and peaceful considering how close to town it is, and a choice of 3 pools to relax by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Very clean and kind of staff I love this staff they help us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and kind of staff I love this staff they help us everything we need we are Honeymoon is best memorable things In Wina holiday villa everyone I recommend u if u have plan-coming to Bali I recommend you Wina holiday hotel is the best to stay for couple and family and friends no complaints if I go to Bali next time I will be stay at same hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely loved it! Definitely coming back. Can't wait to see the new additions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The phone adapters we borrowed from concierge didn't charge our phones and devices. A USB port would've been more reliable and efficient in every room.

    The staff were very friendly, patient informative and helpful. They helped me work.out the money difference and how much things were. The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis & bed stripped unless you put your sign up on your door. Mini gym, 3 pools 2 have swim up bars and towel service. Books to read. Over 409 rooms to suit different needs. Hotel had own driveway with the beach entrance at the end. Shopping out in the back alley with a helpful money changer who never ripped us off. Definitely am going back asap

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Friendly, welcoming staff, great breakfast, very clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very far from everything. Trying to get back at night was not the greatest. There are no signs, to get back from the beach/main road around the island, you have to go down this unlabeled, sketchy dark path with cows. I didn’t mind so much, but this will probably be helpful if you’re scared of the dark, or cows. If you’re lost, everyone on the island is extremely kind and always willing to help.

    Friendly, welcoming staff, great breakfast, very clean, beautiful pool and common area. Good thing about far location is watching the amazing sunsets (15min walk, in comparison to 45-60min from the main area).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Be in the middle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a construction close to the hotel. It is quite noisy, hard to lay down and relax.

    The beach is close to here and the hotel is quite in the center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall outlay of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same boring breakfast for last 5 years. If wifi is importent for you, avoid wina. Spent most of the time re-conecting.

    Overall outlay of hotel. Close to beach. Some rooms dated?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Water in the toilet taps was very salty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water in the toilet taps was very salty. Was unable to take shower. Otherwise, over all a pleasant stay. Location, staff, facilities etc are quite good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    I like the staffs behaviour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t have nothing to dislike.

    I like the staffs behaviour. They are always smilly and helpfull. Hotel premises is so beautiful. Along with swimming pools. Breakfast lobby is close to a pool which makes a morning happy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay, close to the beach and within walking distance to both Kuta and Legian markets
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I see could use improvement are new towels. The current ones are quite old and scratchy

    Breakfast was good. Roomy accommodation with big verandah overlooking the pool. Staff were all very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay with family and friends and enjoy the pool service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pools were warm, the weather was incredibly hot was hoping for a cool dip! The aircon struggled a bit but did eventually keep the room cool.

    Food was good and so was the service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Very Good Staff. Good Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon not cooling. Staff should help the guest with proper travel information in Bali and should not overcharge uninformed tourists. Beach in front of the Hotel not so good.

    Close to beachwalk shopping centre. Nice pool. Good Staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Staff are good.hope to come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room air con smaller than room size.door got a gap reason room temperature is not stability to maintain temperature.Lot of ants in the room. Limited food but tasty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    I would like to thank the wonderful staff We come from Tasmania and this was a fantastic place
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm sorry but I wouldn't of changed a thing

    As this was my first time here Staff was excellent and so helpful I got Married on Valentines Day Only stayed 3 days and would have to say this place made that day just perfect. So one day I'm hoping to return for a holiday and spend longer That's how much I loved this place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Lovely fresh room and new bathroom.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long term bookings of retirees monopolising sun lounges by pools all day meant often ther wasn't a lounger post swim Other than that great value for money and comfortable in a great location

    Lovely fresh room and new bathroom. Comfy bed Varied breakfast Great priced lunches and dinners very yummy Handy location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.1
    Good cheap accomodation in central area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Back pool needed maintenance. Tiles kept falling off. Also our bathroom was very dated, unfortunately all other family members had updated rooms and compared to their rooms it was disappointing. We all spent a fortune on drinks and food at the pool bar and then when we checked out they stood in the room and checked the mini bar before we walked out the room. Made us feel like we had had something we shouldn't have.

    Ommlettes were great as well as the Wina Noodles. Overall food was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.1
    Met expectations for what we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok. More choices would have made it much better. Milk should be chilled, more cereals etc. Coffee from machine was poor as was the tea. Egg bar was good.

    Value for money, staff more than friendly. Nice pools with bars

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.1
    This property is old and dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    This property is old and dated. The bathroom has paint falling off old tiles. There was a smell of sewerage. We have stayed here a lot over the past 8 years but have seen no change to the rooms over this time and it was old to begin with. It’s over priced for this reason. The staff especially waiting and bar staff are very friendly. The cleaners don’t smile anymore. The food is good and pool is nice. The rooms let the wina down

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    We liked the location, easy access to the beach and lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The POOL HOGS! Had a room right opposite the pool, but every morning 95% of the pool chairs were taken, the other 5% were in the sun so nobody wanted them! The pool guy was good he would sometimes take towels off and let me have a pool chair. The breakfast was pretty bad to.

    We liked the location, easy access to the beach and lots of restaurants. Our room was nice, one of the newer ones. The first room we had, was up a set of really old steep steps, and the room was horrible, but luckily 1 night in there and we were able to change to a pool front room, which I’m pretty sure is what I was paying for.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi wasn't working well. The hotel was already cleaning our room while they knew we had late checkout. We came back from surfing and we had to pack, but we first had to ask the cleaner to wait for 30 more minutes with cleaning.

    Great hotel, great location close to Kuta beach. We even got a free uprade of our room and when we had questions the staff, we could ask anytime. Amazing breakfast. We could also leave our many bags at the front desk after checking out before we went to the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    amazing breakfast, good location, relaxing pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    amazing swimming pool with bar inside. very clean rooms and helpful staff.. the breakfast was the best in my stay in Indonesia, such a variety of food! Location is near the beach but the access road is ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.3
    Worth the price I paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly tap water

    The hotel restaurant is halal certified, which is a bonus point for Muslim travellers. Food is nice. Very strategic location, walking distance to Kuta beach and popular tourist attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    I really enjoyed my stay and will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could use a hair dryer in rooms

    The resort is huge and the property well maintained, the room was clean, the staff are very friendly and it had a clean bath!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices for the bar and kitchen all attracted a very high sales tax. This included water. The amounts of tax were extremely high. The breakfast menus did not change in the 12 days I stayed there.

    The location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Love it I had my favourite room back this year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing

    Love it I had my favourite room back this year. Clean room best staff had flowers on my bed every morning, pools are great. would stay there again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What didn't l like? Going home ha ha

    I always stay here when l go to Bali.... the resort is quiet but close to everything. Clean, well-maintained, and lovely staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.7
    Reconstruction work ruined my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was always very happy at this hotel before but this time I was dissapointed and not sure if I will go back. The hotel has been under a massive reconstruction and nobody mentioned this on booking.com and hotel didn't inform me about that. Ironically, the price has gone up for about 30% compared to 1 year ago. They started with reconstruction work at 8 am even though staff at the reception assured me they wouldn't start before 10 am. So when I called the reception and complained about it in the morning, the staff said there is only noise from the street! First of all, there is no noise from the street as this hotel is located in a very quiet street. Second , staff made me feel like I was an idiot. On my last day I actually stayed at the pool in the morning and reconstruction was so loud, it sounded like they were bomb explosions. Imagine this on your holiday. All I wanted is a peaceful relax at the pool but in the end I just decided not to extend my stay and checked in the much quieter hotel just 500 m away. Staff didn't even apologize for ruining my stay. All they care is getting money form tourists. I appreciate this hotel is being renovating because it really is an old hotel but they should close it down during renovation or at least offer their guests a massive discount. The worst thing, when I wrote a complain to booking.com, they didn't even bother replying. I have been using booking.com for years but will probably just switched to agoda or other apps since they didn't even bother replying to my message

    I have stayed here few times before and was always very happy. The staff speaks good English, the hotel is well known, it is just 200 m from the beach and 300 m from Beach walk shopping mall, the pool is great, the food is delicious and not expensive, breakfast has many choices. The room I always stay has recently been renovated and looks so much nicer now, very clean and quiet. Very quiet location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    2.5
    Stayed here twice before and will not be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The linen and towels were thin and worn, the bathroom was filthy and the Taps had toothpaste spit from the past occupier. Breakfast was not good. Pool bars not manned

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    This was our fifth visit to Wina and won't be our last. Great value for money .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Two Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We love the central location, it has easy access to the beach and the laneways via the back gate. The food is good , the staff are friendly , the room have everything you need and are very clean and comfortable and they have free wifi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    You pay for everything as soon as you walk through the door ! extra beds at inflated prices that then are only sunbeds !! extra towels, pillows, Hitler checks out your pool towels individually with numbers on each towel and then checks them back in ! They charge for extras in US dollars and then convert them back so to make sure you pay good money. Breakfast was an absolute rip off and Booking .com did not help me after I had made the booking in error without breakfast hitting the wrong button. I was then forced to pay more than the Hotel cost for breakfast per day that was awful !!. I booked all of my Hotels with booking.com for this extended trip and all of the others were more than happy to provide extra beds, pillows towels and give you free cooked to order breakfasts for free !

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location, very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly customer service! Our a/c was broken and it was hotter in the room than outside! They sent a maintenance man right away, and moved us to a room with a functioning a/c when they were having a hard time fixing the machine. The food was great (both supper and breakfast), location superb (across from Kuta beach but not too close to the traffic noises), and property beautiful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.3
    A nice older hotel with Balinese character, but noisy not relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon did not work well, construction noise at hotel & next door, food is mediocre & expensive, my room did nit get cleaned until 3-4 every day, many loud children around the pool.

    Good location for Kuta, close to the beach & lots of restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    We needed somewhere for 1 day as were catching a late flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We needed somewhere for 1 day as were catching a late flight. It suited our purpose very well. Nice pool but rooms noisy. Adequate and good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    all good and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mystery Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bigger menu. Booked a mystery room at extra cost above the 2 lower standard rooms but no one could tell me what the mystery was when we arrived, We seemed just to get a very lowest standard room but right beside restaurant so even worse. We were upgraded the next day. The mystery is no one knows what the mystery room actually is or means even when you arrive. We thought it would be a major upgrade but we still don't know.

    location and pools. Staff also very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.0
    Promises not kept
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pre arranged ground floor room due to disability. Was confirmed but on arrival was told unavailable. Till next day.

    Rooms were big and tidy. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had asked because I had a bad knee although I did have a late booking that I not have to use stairs or few stairs to get to my room. I was given a top floor room and the accommodation wasn't full would of paid more had I know or given opportunity. When I had to leave tried to get some transport no one seemed interested couldn't find anyone willing to help ended up walking to adjoining resort who assisted me. Now I have stayed here before a number of times and taken staff and others to stay there over the years will not be happening again seems very little interest in servicing anyone. I have travelled to Bali many times worst experience in terms of care I have had returning here again February and this place will be bottom of my list. Oh although not resorts fault the jack hammers starting at 8am that go all day so had a nightmare stay which finished as it started.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.3
    Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big hotel complex where a lot of renovation is going on (which is necessary as everything was a bit outdated). Just behind the hotel is a big construction site (noise during the day but not at night).

    The location was great, close to the beach but still far enough from the street so that it was relartively quiet. Pool area was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Very clean, enjoyable, close walking distance to everything. Highly recommend this accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom not as big as other places but normal size for a motel stay and our room needed bit of new paint. This is a minor and would stay again for sure. Plus they where pulling building down next door but wasn't to unpleasant and not the facilities fault.

    The facility is only a few minutes walk from the beach. The grounds are just superb, well maintained, the paintings on the walls are fantastic and there is plenty off space, they have pool table, 2x swim up bars, fantastic breakfast for the money and the staff are fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    Very good location, close to the beach however not noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi connection bit poor. Bathroom equipment old, but still ok for the price.

    Very good location, close to the beach however not noisy. Nice pool. Very helpful stuff. Good breakfast, food excellent. Clean rooms. Great for the price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    5.4
    Cheap - what you pay for is what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Two Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really basic room. Bathroom was below average, lock didn't work properly, had trouble unlocking it to get out. They offered me a double bed which was two singles pushed together... I wouldn't call that a double bed. They took ages to check us in and out.

    Close to shops / restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    6.7
    Very good location and desing with average service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We took 2 interconnecting room but AC of one room was not working. We informed the hotel but they could not fix it up. They offer us alternative choice but we did not like it. Mosquitoes were there during evening and staff could not clean the room properly.

    We like the location of the Hotel which is almost center of the city and the authentic design of the building with 2 separate swimming pool and fantastic 24 hours room service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.3
    I won't stay there next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Som of the staff were pretty unfriendly. They were gruff and it seemed like they were put out when we asked for something. In particular the towel boy was very abrupt and unwelcoming. He told me one day that we could not have 2 towels, only one as I had already had a swim earlier in the day. (new rule, he said)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    3.3
    It was generally clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Unfortunately there were so many things we did not like about this stay! 1. The staff are rude and not in any way flexible with how things are done. If you have used your pool towel for the day and returned it, it is very difficult to get another. They will not budge when you request help with anything. An example of this was when we went to book a transport to the airport they told us that wasn't convenient as it was a public holiday, it would be cheaper to get a taxi and then later when I tried to book a taxi it was apparently going to take a long time! Constantly arguing with me that my choice was wrong. 2. Breakfast was horrible - I have no problem with a restaurant being Halal but seriously it would be a better advertisement to provide both forms of food accommodating the client. No variety - cold water was luke warm and when we asked for ice we were looked at like we were requesting gold. At our previous hotel we asked for ice for drinks every day as often as we liked but at Wina we were asked to pay Rp 6,000.00 for a small bag that melted very quickly. 3. Fitness Centre - dreadful, not a lot of equipment that is in working order. Could get around a lot of the problems but I know what I am ding so it was OK - but don't advertise if you can't deliver. 4. A friend had booked accommodation at the same time as us but unfortunately didn't realise that she hadn't selected breakfast - this little addition to her stay would be Rp 60,000.00 per day. This technically is for 2 people but when she asked if she could pay a breakfast rate for one - not allowed! 5. Another friend of ours had a room where their air-conditioner didn't work - couldn't fix the problem so they felt it was a fair exchange to downgrade their accommodation until it was fixed. Our friend said no so they had to stay in a room with no air-conditioner until they could change room. We then suggested they be upgraded to accommodate their inconvenience, no that will not happen.

    It was generally clean!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.6
    Great value for location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a little tired - but I expected that for the price we paid and think the hotel is excellent value.

    The staff went above and beyond to help us - I had booked the wrong date and they were able to change it for us. We also had a late flight out and they looked after our luggage and provided a shower room. The location was a very short walk from Kuta beach. Nice selection for the breakfast buffet too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.8
    a good place to stay for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was fine but very busy with not enough seating. We finally had to share a small table. After he had finished and left, when we went to get some food our dishes were cleared away and another couple were already sitting. We had to find another seat. We had breakfast at about 915am

    the room is comfortable and large. we had a 3rd floor room with a balcony over looking the pool. The pool is very nice with 3 pools for swimming in, one pool is over 2m deep which is great. There is no lift to the upstairs rooms. The hotel is very close to Kuta beach but set down an alleyway so it's not very noisy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.5
    Very near to the beach.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very near to the beach. Clean and great breakfast. Negative is that is 200 meters to the street and there are " taxi drivers" that get angry if you dont want to go with their taxi. It is better to call a taxi from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of sum beds at pool. Other guests claiming beds at 7am and still using when they go to there rooms for few hours.

    Bed was really comfy. Food lovely. Air con was a bonus.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    Great value for money, clean and rooms comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to beach and shopping, good service and staff are lovely. Rooms are clean and bed was comfy. Love the fact there are two pools to choose from.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    7.1
    Old but Clean and Cheap and Central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room we were in was old like proper old. Bed was SUPER hard. spare pillows cost money. and only one pillow per person. Hotel is a hotel for the over 50s which wasn't a bad thing but we felt like we weren't welcome. Hotel staff a little stand offish. No bacon its a Hala hotel not a problem for us but just FYI.

    Free breakfast was good and heaps of selection. Swim up bar at back pool was a great surprise. Back gate to Legian Street was a great bonus!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    5.8
    OK, but a bit run-down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not filthy, but not particularly clean. Property is also a bit run-down. For example, there were cracked tiles in the bathroom and also in the main room. The TV was fairly small and on our last night, there was a disgusting smell that wafted into our room (not sure from where)

    Staff friendly and helpful, location is good, near the centre of Kuta

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    A great hotel for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 22 nights

    Everything was amazing!

    A great hotel for good price, in a great location and very good service. Fabulous friendly staff answer any requests promptly. Garden is very beautiful and quiet. Room is very clean and daily housekeeping.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.1
    Great value, shame about the room smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our room had a very bad smell in it. Mainly a dirty water / sewerage smell which was very bad. Did not complain as we were staying 1 night before an early morning flight.

    Good location, set back from the main road about 500 metres. Nice and quiet. Very large hotel with 3 pools and lots of space. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    Happy 77 birthday mum
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couple of times the towel person late or no where to be found when requiring a pool towel Shuttle bus driver..sorry forget name needs to smile more & seek where people going.

    Friendly staff Hotel kept to the Balinese style Helpful staff Birthday surprise for mum..cake very thoughtful and loved by my mum

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Great location, friendly helpful staff and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos

    Friendly staff, great location. Breakfast was nice and fresh! Room cleaned daily, very comfortable and clean! Stayed here twice will stay again!! ☺️

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.3
    My overall stay is a happy one great staff and accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typically smelly at times but that is bali food could be a bit better but not bad

    Staff super friedly food is ok location is greatly for Kuta rooms are what you pay for if you have any problems they accomodate immediately this was our 3rd stay here

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    The room furniture is a bit old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room furniture is a bit old. There’s a baby cockroach came out from the shower drained

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    Mr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very hard. Mosquitoes in the rooms.

    Friendly staff and great location. Pools were also great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to everything. Fantastic staff. Value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Home in town
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice buildings, efficient and helpful staff, wonderful breakfast, nice location, tugged away in Guta beach., home away from home

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No family rooms

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: