Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Indonesia hotel reviews
  3. Bali hotel reviews
  4. Legian hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Zest Hotel Legian

Reviews of Zest Hotel Legian This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Jalan Werkudara No. 525, 80361 Legian, Indonesia

#10 of 142 hotels in Legian

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 845 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2019

    7.1
    Not too bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Zest Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy in the morning, you can hear everyone on the hall in front of the room. The restaurant has good dishes and is comfortable but there are problems with the happy hour, cocktails very bad.

    Very nice the pool. The view is lovely.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2019

    10
    Amazing and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Zest Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was good.

    Amazing and helpful staff. Room was clean and nice. Very safe place to stay especially if you're traveling alone. Pretty good location. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2019

    8.8
    Nice place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Zest Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a view of the neighbours concrete wall as we were at the back part of the hotel but thankfully as there was loud music at the bar across the road.

    Zest was convenient to stay at for one night. Due to our rescheduled flight arriving in the evening, we didn’t get to enjoy the rooftop pool or bar as we only booked for one night. The staff were friendly, room wasn’t large but was comfortable and the shower was good with hot water.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    10
    Perfect for a 2 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect for a 2 night stay. Staff were amazing, menu options in restaurant were fantastic and comfy beds. Very handy being able to loan items from reception. Nothing was a problem for staff. Excellent value!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    4.2
    We won’t be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Zest Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedding did not look clean Towels were grey Was woke up at 5 am by drunk guests screaming down the hallway.

    The location The shower was great Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    8.3
    Good and clean budget hotel close to beach and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Zest Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I doubt the chairs at the swimming pool are sufficient if the hotel is fully booked The room was not equipped with a cupboard so you are living out of your suitcase. However, there was a possibility to hang you close in the room Some rooms have the view on a ugly wall. Our room had that too, but we could switch.

    The free breakfast (always with fresh fruit) A (small) swimming pool on the roof Very clean The shower was warm and had good pressure, but it was a fixed wall mountig Free wifi was ok Super location: close to the beach and a lot of shops and restaurants The kind and beautiful Komang (sorry guys she is married) Room rent is given outside on a display

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    10
    all good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Zest Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if we can give suggestion ,They have to double check the food and drink before served. my husband found paper on his fried rice and hair in the mocktail however the stuff resolve it. the next day we still happy to order some food and drink, not for the fried rice . we loves the tomato bruschetta.

    clean, helpful stuffs and quick response. all of them. from the cleaner, bar stuffs and the receiptionist.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    8.8
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strange smell in the room when you enter. No soap and shampoo in the shower.

    Great Location. Friendly staff. Room exactly like they advertised. Value for Money.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    8.3
    Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was average. The towels looked old and yellowish and on two occasions were not replaced (used ones had been removed) and we had to call reception to ask for clean towels.

    The rooftop pool was fantastic. Staff were always pleasant and attentive. Location was good.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    9.6
    Recommend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room right outside the elevator and could hear everyone and everytime it opened..

    Bed was extremely comfy and that food was f fantastic. The rooftop pool was phenomenal and peaceful, great value for a budget hotel. Stayed 9 days and only paid under $600 . Location location location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    6.7
    The hotel is located about 10 minutes away from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Zest Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The aircon in our room didn't work properly, the air coming out wasn't cool enough, it worked more like a fan. The staff was unable to fix it (and we weren't offered to move rooms). The bedsheets were very stained on our first night and we had to ask the staff multiple times to change them. I highly suspect that even though they said they've changed them, they only flipped them over, as the new clean set had similar looking stains just on a different side. I understand that those weren't fresh stains, but I would still prefer non-stained bedsheets. The hotel doesn't provide bath towels, but they did provide pool towels. The shower design was also very poor as the glass separator is not long enough to stop the water from the shower getting all over the place, so we ended up with wet bathroom floors. The rooftop pool was the only consolation. I would probably not choose to stay there again.

    The hotel is located about 10 minutes away from the beach. The rooms are compact but have everything you need in them. We were staying in the room with the balcony, so it was facing away from the street and therefore it was quiet at night. The hotel swimming pool was very lovely, although getting bar staff was a bit challenging as you had to call them to come up from the downstairs restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    6.7
    For the price you really can’t complain
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows are very hard and the towels are very old. Old stains on them at times.

    The bed was comfy. The breakfast included is good value but they try to charge if you want more than One coffee.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    10
    Small rooms but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Zest Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Small rooms but clean. Most comfortable beds in Bali. Rooftop pool is great and food in the restaurant was good. Great location close to beach and shopping.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    5.4
    Won’t return to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Zest Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The linen was grey and did not look clean A group of guests came barreling down the corridors at 5am shouting and laughing after a night out The room was very hot

    The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    9.6
    Great value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Zest Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although service in the restaurant was friendly and efficient, we found that a errors on our food or beverage was often an issue however was quickly corrected.

    Bed and pillows were comfortable. Great breakfast and afternoons spent lounging around rooftop pool. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    9.6
    Great Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really. Access to the beach is down a narrow alley and at night we felt a little unsafe. Walking along the road might be a safer option in the evening. It is about a 15 stroll to Double Six Beach.

    Nice modern hotel with good facilities. Our 4th floor room was spotless and the king bed was huge. We really enjoyed the infinity pool and the lunchtime meals in the restaurant were good value. The complimentary breakfast was great and included fresh fruit, eggs, toast, juice and a choice of tea or coffee. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    10
    Brilliant, just brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Zest Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can not say, everything was great

    Everything, can’t fault anything ... Great breakfast, clean room , very comfortable bed, and the staff are so helpful ( late flight on my last day and was able to leave luggage all day and have a swim / shower before catching my flight) thank you.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed but will maybe try somewhere else next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mix up with my bill I paid amount and on checkout paperwork did not indicate what I had paid a little bit disappointed as I was questioned continuously about the amount I paid even though I had receipt . Very disappointing as I have stayed a zest 4 times this year . Considering other accomodation next time Also never any pool towels near pool

    Price excellent for what you got . Beds very comfy

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    10
    Great room, loved the pool pretty much lived there, in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn’t have the essential amenities such as a razor, shampoo & conditioner etc.

    Great room, loved the pool pretty much lived there, in the middle of everything yet the room was super quiet. Staff were welcoming and did everything possible to make your stay better!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    9.6
    Would not hesitate to recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Zest Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Towels were stained.

    Extremely accommodating and friendly staff. Comfortable bed and pillows and wonderful roof top pool. Great value with breakfast included. Enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.6
    Pool was amazing, room was comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't like the set menu for breakfast, got a bit boring. Would prefer a buffet. Breakfast was still delicious though.

    Pool was amazing, room was comfortable and clean. Staff were wonderful, very helpful people. Location is great, close to everything.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    10
    Would stay another time when there’s no schoolies
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was schoolies so the place was very loud late at night and early morning with kids screaming and banging on our door. Don’t stay when it’s schoolies. You get no rest. Their all up in the pool area as well drinking and swearing 🤬

    The beds were very comfy. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pool area clean plenty of day beds. Good food. The room was very clean. Great location and price for what you get.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    10
    Overall my stay at the zest was a very comfortable and enjoyable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Zest Queen Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There was nothing that i disliked about this hotel

    I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the zest hotel legian, best location and wonderful service was given by all the your friendly staff. I will definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again myself in the future.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Zest Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    ( same as others had posted in their reviews ) shower drain slow and is quick to flood, towels are old and (off white) stained. Pity the breakfast doesn’t have coffee refills.

    The room was clean,bright and quite from outside noise , bed very comfortable, good showers with immediate hot water, the rooftop pool is nice and relaxing.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    8.3
    Cheap, clean and convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Zest Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Seem to be short staffed in the restaurant I found service slow last two times staying here

    Convenient location, lovely staff. Reasonably priced for business

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    8.8
    Top Budget Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Zest Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As with most ofl Asian hotels Bathrooms are never cleaned 100% No tea or coffee making in room Thats all rest is fine

    Surprisingly for a budget hotel it was a good place to stay. Easy check in/out location is prime oppsite beach restaurants shops everywhere. Presentation and flavors of included breakfast 5 star.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    6.3
    Never again... no sleep at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Waited 25 mins for someone to come to recep desk, towels filthy, shower filthy, shower filled with water and bathroom flooded everytime, the noisiest hotel ever, not just outside all within hotel, food terrible, asked for one egg soft, got four eggs rock hard, sourdough toast rock hard, went elsewhere for bfast after first day... such a shame as we hv stayed before and it was perfect .., they hv let it go and the towels need to go to an outdoor proper laundry as they are all grey ... after complaint about how filthy the shower was they came and cleaned and it was great so on a daily basis cleaning is terrible

    Staff beds location pool and aircon

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff, rooftop pool was amazing,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Zest Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No door on shower so the bathroom floor got very wet

    Great location, friendly staff, rooftop pool was amazing, room was nice and clean, great value for money!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing will be going back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Zest Queen Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Aircon didn’t really work and the bathroom layout is strange if someone is in the shower you can’t go to the toilet otherwise you will get wet.

    Amazing staff! Made us feel so comfortable and welcome. Location is perfect right near the beach and close to shopping and plenty of restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    9.6
    Great location & rooftop pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fresh, bright & clean offer compared to the older nearby options for a similar cost. Great rooftop pool & bar to escape from the busy Legian streets.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Western breakfast (baked beans...) -but, to be fair, with option to choose indonesian. Rooms smelled like the opposite of fresh air

    Comfortable beds Pool is nice Location ideal Staff really friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    MYbe a few more choices in white wine.

    Perfect location. Near everything but far enough away from the nightclubs. Special breakfast was amazing value,and delicious. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic value for money in an ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Zest Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooster next door 😂

    Fantastic value for money in an ideal location. Still quiet and away from the hustle and bustle. Staff were wonderful, friendly and helpful. The pool was clean and beautiful and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    7.1
    The room was sufficient for a short stay but no real...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Zest Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Despite the negatives I would stay here again. The towels were once white but now grey. The room was clean but needed a deep clean in the bathroom. The shower blocked very easily. The breakfast staff need to be more efficient. Breakfast was never hot always something missing from the table. Strange machine turned on at 4am one night and is extremely noisy. Think it’s to do with the pool.

    The room was sufficient for a short stay but no real wardrobe to hang clothes away, just a small open rail, no drawers to put things in. The room and bedding was clean. Had to ask for a kettle and cups, no tea or coffee supplied. Excellent location for bars, restaurants, beach is 5 to 10 minute stroll and shops on the door step. Don’t miss the sunset from the beach.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    7.1
    Overall my stay was great and will be back next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Zest Queen Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately I didnt get the room I wanted but I was still happy with what I had. Zest need to get some umbrellas or shade sails for the pool area and on the bottom level have adjustable sun beds.

    Staff were amazing, location was perfect, food was good, 5 min walk to beach close to Kuta and Seminyak, lots of great restaurants close by.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    7.5
    Good choice for 1 night on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lot of noise from the street and the bar across the street. Didn't like that even though the room itself was cheap, there were "exceptions" for everything. We got a voucher for a welcome drink of our choice, at the bar found out we cannot really choose. At breakfast, even though in the menu for people who weren't accommodated there the items were all the same price, as a guest, you can only choose some specific things otherwise you pay extra (what sense does that make??). There was also a long list of things in the room you would be penalized for, like if you leave sunscreen stains on towels or sheets. Did not find that very welcoming. Late check out was also not possible. Also Legian itself seemed like a nightmare location to me. Tons of people, noisy bars, busy streets, annoying sellers at the beach and waves too big to swim. Would choose Sanur over that 100%.

    The room was nice for the price. The rooftop pool is cool and we could stay there after check out too which was handy as our flight was in the evening and there is also a shower you can use and a toilet. Good strong shower. All in all, fine for the one night before flight back home.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was too soft No umbrellas or shade up on the roof top pool Location was noisy given proximity to late night clubs

    Great location Staff very friendly and accomodating Pricing within the hotel for food and drinks was very good Great cocktails

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    9.6
    Great accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They should change the price of taxi they are organizing for guests. I booked trough the hotel and the price was way to high.

    Very nice place. Clean. Stuff is great. Nice value for the money. Nice location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Zest Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is less than 10 min walk to the beach but traffic is usually high around the area. Close to a lot of shops and restaurants and it is not too loud at night. Rooftop infinity pool was great. Staff were friendly. Rooms were clean and spacious. Very good value.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    9.2
    Great value, great location, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only drawback to this property is the lack of shade on the rooftop. There were no umbrellas or shade cloth and we were told they had all broken???? It would be a simple fix to shade cloth the higher deck chair area and would have made all my ratings excellent.

    The staff were amazing. Going above and beyond with every request. Helping with transport, computer enquiries etc. The cocktails were great although we didnt get a chance to try the food but it looked good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    8.3
    All in all we felt comfortable and safe at Zest, keep in mind you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    All I can say is that the steps leading down from the pool top back into Zest are slippery and please could there be outdoor umbrella's on pool deck for some shade.

    The staff especially Julie were very helpful in helping all 10 of us in organizing our days outings. When we asked at the front desk for extra towels and pillows, we had them within 15 minutes. The breakfast was great and the kids loved the pancakes and the pineapple jam on toast, it came in handy that on the evenings before we had an early start we could pre order our breakfast for 7am. Loved that the security checked out any vehicles that we had hired for the day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.2
    We really enjoyed zest and thought it was good value for money, would recommend to others!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The umbrellas or some type of shade sail is a must have around the pool, the interior was of modern standard I just think it needed a fresh coat of paint, the showers needed a good bleach and scrub of grouting, I am a clean freak!

    We loved the friendly service, the location was fab, the swimming pool was amazing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    6.5
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I arrived in the morning, was told as a special favour I could check in early at 1pm. Returning at 1.10pm I was told to wait 20 minutes for the room to be cleaned. I heard nothing further by 1.40pm so asked again and I was told to wait another 20 minutes. I appreciate checkin time is normally 2pm but do not like being misled and messed around by staff. On my second day the cleaner was right outside my door at 9.30am when I left (and hung the ‘Please clean room’ sign on my door) but on my return 6 hours later the room was not cleaned. Also no tea/coffee making facilities in room.

    Nice infinity pool on roof

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Zest Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although the pool was fabulous, there were no parasols. I understand it was rather windy sometimes and maybe that’s why but some shade would have been perfect for my U.K. skin!

    Zest was truly fantastic. The room was clean, the food was great but the best thing was the staff! So friendly and and attentive. A definite recommendation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.0
    Suggest draws under windows beneath couch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No shade around the pool at all. Had to go elsewhere to swim. All other guests complained about it also. Suggest shade awning be constructed as it appears too windy for umbrellas at that hieght. H

    King size bed. Cool rooms. Reception start fantastic....couldn’t assist us enough.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    9.6
    Loved it!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only complaints I had were some issues with noise. The doors to the rooms slam pretty loudly no matter how gentle you try to close them. That, and being near some loud bars kept the noise going through the night. But that’s what earplugs are for and it wouldn’t stop me from coming back.

    Excellent little hotel in Legian. Great rooftop pool, nice breakfast, and the staff were always smiling and happy to help. There are a ton of shops and warungs nearby and it’s a short walk to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, very central to all out
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Zest Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was told when we booked that the room was wheelchair friendly.

    The staff did an amazing job in making the bathroom wheelchair friendly by taking the door off for him, and helping him up the stairs to the rooftop pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    9.6
    I will back here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Zest Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sounds at corridors , the door not soundproof

    Everything is okay All staff is helpful and friendly Cleanin and new room Can rent all facilities for free Cleaning every and free water Wonderful breakfast in fantastic restaurant at hotel with difference choice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    9.2
    Very central to shops, restaurants, bars, transport and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Zest Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool area didn't have umbrellas. Sometimes a little bit noisy, as it is in a busy traffic area.

    The staff were very helpful. The location was very central to the shops, restaurants, beach and transport. The rooms were clean, not huge, but big enough. The rooftop pool was nice. All in all good value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    10
    Superb hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Zest Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not applicable

    Staff are simply superb, always smiling and very helpful. Breakfast excellent and freshly prepared. Room very clean, huge queen size bed and one of the most comfortable I have slept in. A/C works well and tv a joy to catch up with news and films. Superb location. Nothing really to fault the hotels as fantastic value for money. Swimming pool on rook with sun loungers, very good. Basic range hotel but brilliant , part of the Bel Hotel group

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    7.9
    We will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Swimming pool no umbrellas we ask many times for it We could not lay their .

    Good room , good location, plenty restarant, close to the beach Good price .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    7.0
    I really like the location of this hotel, the beds are comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Zest Queen Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like people slamming the doors at 5:30 am nearly every morning and being near the staircase which I asked not to be near and was told upon check in that they were the only rooms available. Every day when I went up to the pool I had to call reception as there were no pool towels available or if there were any they were in the back hidden. We would sit down for breakfast and sometimes they wouldn’t serve us for at least 10-15 mins later so we just didn’t bother with breakfast.

    I really like the location of this hotel, the beds are comfy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    10
    Location, friendly staff, great roof top pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Zest Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I’m a smoker and they didn’t have any balcony rooms left so it was a little annoying having to go upstairs. Not there fault though

    Location, friendly staff, great roof top pool. Amazing value for the price!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    7.5
    Was good, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food portion size is too small. Happy to pay more for a larger serve. Staff could be happier / excited. I found some staff looked unhappy.

    The pool and view on top floor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    9.2
    Bed is super comfortable, air con is great and so is wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food was a little over priced for what it was but that’s about it!

    Bed is super comfortable, air con is great and so is wifi. Cleaned daily which was amazing. The pool was beautiful with a great view. The location was great in the hustle and bustle of everything but not too noisy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    8.3
    Nice little property, well situated in Legian with a great price for the budget wise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is hard to write, because the staff were so lovely, however I believe that the staff in the restaurant need more training. Simple things, such as getting milk with the coffee, or ordering an extra serve of toast was often difficult. They would serve people who arrived long after us, before serving us. We didn't weren't shown a breakfast menu until the fourth morning. We were lead to believe that the daily breakfast was all we could have. We brought this up with the management, but there was no improvement. I honestly believe that the staff were giving it their best, but that they need to receive training in order to be more effective and have breakfast be a nice experience for everyone.

    The staff were beautiful, kind and always smiling. Though the rooms are small, the beds are comfy and the pillows are nice and plump. The pool was wonderful. Better than I expected from looking at the photos. The staff presented me with a cake that they had made for me that day on my birthday, which was a wonderful suprise!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    6.7
    We are returning there value for money but wouldn’t pay more❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Zest Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaning staff could up their game❤️Food was nice but more variety would be nice❤️The pool area the beds are very very low and as I have problems with my knees be hard to get up and down on them❤️There wasn’t kettle in room but they more than happy to lend us one

    The bed was awesome❤️The outside area was great❤️Position was great❤️Great value for amount charged❤️

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    8.8
    The bed was very comfortable and room and hotel was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is very small but is what you pay for, the pool area had no shade other than 2 umbrellas

    The bed was very comfortable and room and hotel was clean. Pool was lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    8.8
    Great location and money for value with great staff will be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service at the bar area needs to be a bit quicker on there feet,to serve guest

    Great location and money for value with great staff will be back for sure

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    7.1
    The comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise from the bars downstairs. There is two bars opposite each other and they both compete with the volume. On a nusy, noisy corner street.

    The comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had paid for breakfast included, but had to pay for cappuccino and coconut. They didn’t tell me before it wasn’t included, it should have been included

    Croissants friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    8.8
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower enclosure closes halfway. Water spills to the toilet after a shower. There is no lobby to relax or receive friends.

    Location and price. Good sound insulation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    8.8
    Staff clearly have customer service at front of mind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints

    Staff clearly have customer service at front of mind. Above and beyond expectations for mid range accomodation. Right next to popular bar and restaurant with great nightly entertainment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    6.7
    Cheap basic rooms in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very very noisy hotel..inside and out. Can hear everyone else in the corridors and rooms. Loud music outside at night. Shower needs a good clean. Grey linen and old towels need replacing. Pool area had no towels, empty bottles and dirty plates when i visited daily. Only one sun umberella for shade at pool.

    Good price. Ok for a short stay. Very basic room. Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    9.2
    Location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service at breakfast was good. Service everywhere else wasn’t great. On 2 occasions we ordered something and both times they never came.

    Location and facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More options for breakfast 😊

    Amazing stay! The rooftop pool and veiws were beautiful... staff were very helpful and polite. The breakfast menu could do with a little more variety 😊

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money & a great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Traffic outside the hotel gets really bad because of the one way road, took ages to get to places in a taxi. (However his is not the hotels fault) so don’t let that put you off. The bar at the pool was not open which I thought was a shame. There is a phone upstairs which you can use to call the bar downstairs to order food and drinks. You could be waiting a while.

    Great value for money & a great breakfast. The Staff were amazing they really looked after us. The hotel and grounds are super clean. Also The rooftop pool was really nice. Decent location and the WiFi was great. Overall we really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! And huge too!! Great location, caring staff, clean, restaurant facilities are awesome! Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    7.5
    Location was good for beach , shops and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool facilities, comfortable sun beds need and more sun parasols not enough for amount of people using it No bar facilities upstairs round pool which is a pain having to ring down for drinks, having bar open would improve this area and I’m sure create more sales this is a great area with lovely views , big pool for size of property make the most of it by having staff available. Limited breakfast options got a bit boring after 2 weeks more variety needed

    Location was good for beach , shops and food. Rooms basic but for price very good and cleaned daily beds very comfy, good friendly staff however a bit more attention from staff in restaurant/ bar needed left people waiting for food and drinks a bit too long when not busy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    10
    Loved everything about Zest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Zest Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Loved everything about Zest. Great location. Very friendly staff and they do everything to make you feel comfortable. Very good breakfast. Great Wi-Fi. They have an amazing resturant. Great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.3
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was a little slow sometimes. Other than that, very nice hotel for the price.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was always clean and rooftop pool was lovely. Plenty of restaurants and pubs around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    8.3
    A minor booking mishap was dealt with in a manner that we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A minor booking mishap was dealt with in a manner that we were both happy. The front desk manager and his staff were all very friendly and happy! Rooms were simple and bed was super comfortable. Would recommend as a transit/ short stay hotel. Personally I like a room with a nice view etc but this place was perfect for what I needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    8.8
    The room was spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Zest Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was average, and I didn't receive 2pm check in as there was something wrong with my room (this made the trip a bit annoying after a lot of travelling). The staff failed to keep me informed about what was going on which meant I was sat around for 1 hour.

    The room was spacious and clean. The rooftop pool was very chilled

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.2
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    This was my second visit to the Zest and I loved it. Room, although not very big, and bed very comfortable and clean, very friendly staff and the location is perfect: near the beach, shops and restaurants. I stayed for a few days and would therefore have loved a water cooker in my room instead of asking for it at the reception. The big rooftop swimming pool is what I love the most.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    7.9
    We changed hotels as we were not happy with our first choice and were not disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Zest Twin or King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bar fridge wasn't very cold and the room didn't have a balcony. Other guests were a little noisy on my level going to and from there rooms early and late (making noise) and pillows were too high.

    Great location, room safe and roof top pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Zest Hotel Legian Traveler Photo Gallery