Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of GN Abbey Court Hotel, Lodges & Trinity Leisure Spa 3 stars

Dublin Road, E45 KA99 Nenagh, Ireland

#8 of 8 hotels in Nenagh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1027 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Great Wee Spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better selection on the menu as it was limited other than that I cant fault it.

    Staff was friendly food was great, great location very comfy bed great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in Nenagh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Deal on breakfast if staying for full week? - Did look lovely and not saying its not worth the price as seemed very good quality but I cant have a breakfast somewhere if I cant afford the option of having it daily if I like it

    Great extras included in room price such as gym, sauna, hot tub and pool, bar prices reasonable and drinks great, lovely tea and biscuits in room an staff were all lovely Great walking distance from town Near cheaper food alternatives if on a lower budget Spa great and treatments very fair prices- very relaxed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, great location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quite expensive in hotel if you wanted breakfast every day (did look and smell lovely) however perfectly located near cheaper alternatives if on a lower budget

    Happy suprise to find out swimming pool, gym and loads of other great facilitied included. Hotel and everyone in hotel were lovely and always around to help Spa in hotel was great- really lovely Hotel bar was great with a beer garden - great for the sunny weather

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel with great local staff. Will be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was hectic at 7am due to 3 bus loads of very rude guests. The following morning we chose to attend later at 9am to avoid them - breakfast was calm and peaceful, a very enjoyable meal. Might be something to bare in mind!

    Beds were very comfortable. Decor very restful and pleasing to the eye. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pool and leisure facilities were excellent. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.8
    Need for major renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated bedrooms. Would need a visit from Francis Brennan

    The grounds were nice and plenty of car parking space. The food was ok, but we felt rushed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdated bathrooms, uncomfortable shower. Over price, poor quality food. Breakfast bar -When It's Gone, It's Gone!

    Clean spacious room, very comfortable bed. Friendly service in the bar/ restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Our wedding there was first class. Location, food, layout, gardens and STAFF.
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I could find fault with at the hotel.

    I absolutely loved the helpfulness of the staff. we stayed for a wedding and everything possible was done to ensure everyone was looked after. The venue itself was perfect for the occasion. Thank you Jenny. The hotel is so spacious that everyone could find a place to chat either inside or outside. The food was outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.0
    disappointing stay, tired decor and uncomfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was super hot and had no air conditioning I requested a fan but it was old and rattled loudly; street noise and bright lights kept me awake because I had to open the window all night for air/some cooling bed was uncomfortable with boards coming up through the mattress!!! bathroom fan was very loud Floor tiles in bathroom were cracked; bath mat old, discoloured and disgusting furniture/decor & carpet were old, tired and worn

    friendly staff, parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    A real gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a dividing door to the room beside us, the guests weren't a problem you had no privacy, but the hotel wasn't full by any means can't understand why they put them there

    From the moment we arrived the staff were excellent, the place was beautiful ,food and drinks great really enjoyed our stay will return

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.0
    Underwhelmed for the price.. Needs some TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdated hotel, Could do with some work and modernization.

    Will do fine for a basic bed to sleep in. Adequate for what I required. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    As we were visiting family in Nenagh, the Abbey Court made a fine, ideal, central meeting place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A small thing but the tea/coffe tray in the bedroom had built in kettle with flex attached but we could not plug it in until we had swapped the whole tray with the large TV that was also on the desk.

    Excellent breakfasts, comfortable beds and unusually good storage space in the large room. It was pleasant to sit with friends from outside in the large hall reception area. The swimming pool was excellent value. The garden was charming, well planted and cared for.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    4.0
    The staff tried there best , food very poor , portion size...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blue bottle flies all over the corridor, room no air con and was very warm . Bar area dirty looking . A few parties on and the noise was late into the night.

    The staff tried there best , food very poor , portion size very big but all fast food type of presentation. Bar area could do with a revamp.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of hotel rooms & wed a bad view from our window drink was quite dear hotel is just basic as iv been to nicer hotels for cheaper prices

    Staff were very friendly rooms were clean loved that it had a gym& pool x

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Card not working to access room on numerous occasions. on one occasion I had to go back to reception on two occasions as new card didn't work either. I am not young and was on the third floor and had quite a walk!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    Lodge was large & very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for the twin bedroom to be made into a double room but this didn’t happen & I had to try & do it myself.

    Lodge was large & very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    We have stayed at this hotel many times for we have found it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed at this hotel many times for we have found it to be one of the best . Good happy staff who always make you welcome . Highly recommended .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff were lovely and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was alot of noise from heavy early morning traffic on the road. There was also noise from above us like somone moving furniture early morning.

    The staff were lovely and friendly. The room was big and well ventilated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Easy to find friendly staff and would come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints

    Loved the Location just outside the small village, rooms a good size everything needed was supplied the Restaurant served good food and wine, loved the Spa in this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    AMAZING and well reccommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I didn't like about the hotel.

    This hotel really exceeded expectations. The room was amazing with a fab view of the front of the hotel. Food was delicious and hotel staff were very friendly. Really recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying here again before the year is out. Our stay was amazing from start to finish.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Conveniently located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is stylish but the decoration and furniture are quite outdated.

    Conveniently located nearby the highway. You can access the swimming pool with sauna, steam room for free, which is pretty cool to relax after driving for a few hours. The breakfast buffet is quite good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Everything was good the milk towels washing up liquid the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bird's nest in the broken air vent because by day break they became the alarm

    Everything was good the milk towels washing up liquid the little extras ment a lot bed's were very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Excellent value!! Excellent people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    didn't like the beds- forund them to be a might uncomfortable- almost old....

    A very excellent value for your money! If I ever get back that way I have no hesitation staying at this place again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.8
    Fleas in room 325
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were flea infested. My body was so badly bitten I took a reaction. The doctor has put me on steroids! The management team are denying the bites! Unbelievable. Thank goodness I used the spa when I arrived. The masseur would have seen my clear back.

    The best back massage ever!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Easy 10 minute walk to town for shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy 10 minute walk to town for shops. Pubs, restaurants and local sites like the Nenagh Castle and North Tipperary Genealogy center. Pool, spa and nice Irish pub with live Irish music also available on the site. Overall, a great location to stay at.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    I had bar food which was excellent quality and great value...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I had bar food which was excellent quality and great value for money. Could not fault anything about this hotel or the staff or the facilities. Top class

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Loved it. Traditional decor, friendly staff, a huge breakfast and a smashing leisure centre. Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was complicated and very weak No fridges in rooms

    Big rooms Great staff Huge Irish breakfast. Lovely traditional decor and styling Fantastic leisure centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel with pleasant and attentive staff, good food and for me a pool to have a swim.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that I didn't like.

    The hotel was quiet which is just what I wanted after a busy conference over the weekend. I ate in the restaurant in the evening and had a lovely meal with lots of fresh vegetables and salad. The pool was just what I needed for an early morning dip before an excellent breakfast. My room was comfortable with lots of space. A very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Unexpected pleasant stay at Nenagh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    A truly well kept hotel. The restaurant and bar was not only an accessory to the hotel (as is often the case), but really served good food (especially steaks) as well. It was above expectation! The spa and swimming pool was great and available for swimming lanes (!) as well as splashing for the kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    I/we will stay here again and I/we will recommend it to everyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was the bar/restaurant menu layout. It was very confusing to understand and the font it was typed in was difficult to look at and read (especially for the older person I was traveling with) but the food itself was lovely and the chef did a great job.

    The staff were so lovely and the whole hotel had a very friendly and relaxed atmosphere. There was ampl car parking and even a little secret garden to relax in. The hotel itself was in walking distance to the town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Bar service staff were excellent and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The seating for breakfast was not good, the staff didn't seem that interested either in accommodating 2 people, they had seating for families and groups, for 2 people we had to sit practically in the breakfast buffet, with people and staff banging into our table, the menu was knocked off the table at one point. None of the staff offered tea or coffee, you had to ask, in a hotel with waiting staff normally ask if you want tea or coffee with breakfast. Staff were more engaged in clearing tables and prepping cuttlery over servicing seated guests.

    Bar service staff were excellent and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    3 Night Stay @ Lodge
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress in child cot fit for bin, urine stains all over it, very unclean! Lucky we had second one & used mattress from that! Shower door in en suite broken & unsafe! Both sofa in sitting room could do with upgrading like sitting on floor, very worn! Pillows very hard & flat!

    Peaceful, Very Quiet, Lots of space, safe, great location, shops/town walking distance!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Overall good value for money, enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar and the menu was too limited

    The leisure centre and the room. The hotel was a little old fashioned, but well maintained and clean. The Room was bright and airy. Breakfast was very good, ordered French Toast and it was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    Adequate for business travel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little tired and bathroom in need of updating. Stained grout in tiles and discoloured bath sealant.

    Good parking, good location. Adequate breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    A great escape from big city life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor of the hotel was incredible. The gardens were well kept, and staff were very accommodating!(Especially the tall bartender in the bar, so sorry I'm blanking on your name!) Extremely walkable into the town centre of Nenagh, including proximity to public transit. From what I saw, it would also be an unbelievable wedding venue! If I wasn't already married I'd be keeping my eye on it. Overall I'm a bit obsessed with this hotel and the town of Nenagh, and will definitely return!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.4
    Bar Food.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A blown bulb in a bedside light. No light at the desk. The electric kettle was not working. All very minor items that didn't adversely affect our stay.

    Bar Food. The in-house breads were very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only down was the safe was broken and the phone didn't work, but both were sorted out

    Your Staff are excellent, they have to be to best i have ever met, friendly and couldn't do enough to make our stay just perfect. I would recommend this hotel to anybody, probably the best hotel i have ever stayed in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    My room was very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    My room was very comfortable. Very good tea/coffee making ‘tray’ and bathroom very well stocked with towels and toiletries. I didn’t want a large breakfast and a very pleasant staff member took my order for a lovely bowl of porridge - all I required - and at €2.40 it was great value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, fab staff and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely, well located hotel with very friendly staff. The spa facilities are excellent with a really amazing Jacuzzi. We had a nice big room which was very quite and clean. The hotel was excellently located and the town of Nenagh has some lovely pubs and restaurants. The hotel breakfast was fab too - overall an excellent experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.8
    Nenagh is a lovely town and the hotel would suit those who need to stay over night off the Dublin ro
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor and the bar food was overpriced. You are given the impression that the Leisure and Spa facilities are for hotel guests only but this is not the case.

    The rooms were very spacious, clean and the bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Delightful stay a quality hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - a great stay.

    We were pleasantly surprised at the high standard of hospitality and facilities provided as had booked online not knowing the place. It was a perfect location for our needs and we enjoyed having a pool onsite which a 7 year old loved. Breakfast was superb with perfectly cooked poached eggs and a great selection of foods. Dinner in The Abbot restaurant was also top quality with delicious fish and steak. Really impressed and we will certainly stay again. Staff were genuinely friendly and couldn’t do enough to make us feel welcome and meet our needs. Thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    We stopped here on the way to dublin airport so it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms need a little updating and the beds and pillows are like rocks.

    We stopped here on the way to dublin airport so it was convenient, rooms good for a family as you get 2 bedrooms. Bar food basic but fine, breakfast good, pool great, gym great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Great pool, jacuzzi and fitness centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds are not the most comfortable, the room temperature varies greatly, the fixtures in the bathroom are quite old.

    Great pool, jacuzzi and fitness centre. Staff was very nice, rooms were spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    3.3
    Terrible couldn't wait to check out stayed there ten years ago and it was lively
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall facilities

    Hotel very run down rooms extremely dated breakfast area not very hygienic hot food served from bar remote control not working lot if noise from cleaners room neat our bedroom couldn't sleep no entertainment in bar on Saturday night would not stay there again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Great room, we had a double and a single bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of the restaurant & the spa was very expensive.

    Great room, we had a double and a single bed. Plenty of tea/coffee which was great. Lovely bathroom. Very big place. Swimming pool was great, jacuzzi was amazing. Changing room was a bit dirty, hairs all over the floor but that’s normal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just quick one off all our stay, wich is minor but I think it should be addressed, we went for evening meal atound 8 o clock to steak house In hotel and we been given bread and butter before meal wich we didn’t ordered, and got charged for it 6€ ;) whatch out :)

    We truly enjoyed our stay, hotel was lovely and clean, reception staff was very polite and helpful. great leisure centre, kids really enjoyed splash In the pool. Staff was always watching pool area just in case wich was great. Great atmosphere in bar lots off families with kids, all staff members was very kind and helpfull. Would recommend :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    The staff were amazing.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were amazing. The receptionist on Tuesday morning was so helpful in arranging a last minute cab for me to Shannon Airport. I would love to get details of the taxi company that she used as I forgot to ask the driver. The receptionist on reception when I arrived (very late on a rainy Easter Sunday) made me feel so welcome. The staff at breakfast on Easter Monday really catered for my needs as did the receptionist that morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.8
    The staff was very nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all I didn't like that the room is a lot older in reality than is advertised in the photos-curtains ripped,old furniture,broken tiles..but as long it was clean had no problem.Our biggest inconvenience was that in our first night we didn't have hot water..and what really upset me was that on Monday night around 8 when I was out from the Spa one of the staff was in a rush to clean the changing room and I couldn't change myself untill she finished as it was water with soap all over the floor..this wasn't pleasent at all.I'm working in a *** resort and I can assure you this hotel is not worthing ***.

    The staff was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.6
    I could not refer others to stay here.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room key cards didn't work, each time I departed room upon returning unable to enter my room until I went downstairs to have my card scanned. I was charged two different rates for 2 nights: 90.+ 1at night, 65 2 night? Carpet in room very dirty, with sticky spots. 15 Euro for breakfast was a bit over the top.

    The quiet available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice place where to stay location spa and swimming pool very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Bedroom Lodge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv needs an update we had a kids with us and evening was spent at tv would need a newer tv model could not connect hdm and poor channels

    Nice place where to stay location spa and swimming pool very nice Nice service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Enjoyable place for a weekend with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants around town, we couldn’t find a nice place, better eat at the hotel.

    Lovely hotel, top notch facilities, staff very attentive, kids friendly, makes you feel like home. It is a great location to explore around and relax. There is an amazing playground next to the hotel. Pool was really good and warm, including changing rooms, which makes it always easier for the kids. It was a great discovery, we’ll be definitely back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Still one of our favourite friendly hotels
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in restaurant was excellent, especially the steak and desserts. We had two infants in our party and these were catered for very well by the restaurant staff. Great swimming pool, kiddies pool and jacuzzi. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Lovely residents lounge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Very disappointed with the bed,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress on the bed was dreadful. it really needs replacing badly. we actually had to put the cushions under the mattress for support. i have had pain in my back since. the pillows were also poor and rather flat and there was actually only 2 on a double bed. The tiles on the bathroom floor need replacing but the room itself was pleasant.

    Breakfast was good. Dinner mediocre. We had a nice salad for starters followed by a steak and a burger which were only ok. Neither meat was tasty and the steak was disappointing.The staff were very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    Excellent value and great food. Superb staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was disappointed at the old CRT TV in the room. It needs to brought up to date. We brought a Now TV Stick with us but no HDMI connection. Small loss though.

    The food is amazing and great value. Especially the sea food!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    One of the best weekends of me and my partners lifes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    OK well I'm a smoker so a more accommodating smoking area would have been nice not a big problem

    The friendliness and professionalism of all the staff and that me and my partners public displays of affection were welcomed there

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast great, value is good, staff are very friendly good...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds are a little small and perhaps now need changing, not the nest nights sleep. Also large party in restaurant both nights meant the food on this occasion was dry and a little overcooked.B

    Breakfast great, value is good, staff are very friendly good service!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Happy traveller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds & the room was lovely & warm. Room & bathroom were spotless. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was excellent. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matress on the bed did not seem to be great quality. Back was sore after sleeping on it. That was the only negative I found and for one night stay it was managable.

    Beautiful property and spotlessly clean. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    A very relaxing and enjoyable 2 days. I would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small criticisms. The choice of food in the evening could have been slightly broader. TVs and bathrooms could be upgraded .. but having said that they were fine for the price paid and on balance I would rather return to a place I enjoyed than be squeezed out of my price range.

    We were given a lovely room that was peaceful and private. Hotel and gardens were attractive. Staff were friendly and helpful. Spa treatments were good and a nice additional service on offer (paid for separately).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Despite the above our stay was very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite ‘Do not disturb’ sign on door was disturbed by housekeeping quite early on week end mornings. The TVs are very dated they definitely need to be upgraded. Screen minuscule

    Dining and bar staff very helpful and courteous

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent, so helpful and genuine. Food in restaurant was really nice and good quality, waitstaff were friendly and accommodating. Room was spacious, very clean, beds comfortable, super powerful shower. Nice leisure centre. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    4.2
    Would not visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait so long to be checked in yet other people arriving got checked in ahead of us. Then received a tiny room that had filty bathroom with pubic hair on floor and toilet. Bar food in Friday night very poor. Breakfast plates very small I don't eat large portions but don't like food on top of each other. No music in bar on Saturday night.

    Leisure centre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.5
    Frustrated because no breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My initial booking with you included breakfast but the final outcome had no breakfast- the room itself was very cold in the first night , although they provided a heater later.

    The leisure centee

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    Great Value for money stay, clean, good food, great people happy family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little out of date decor wise and beginning to become a little tired around the edges as are the bathrooms. Positioning of the hotel as far as a view, well it does not have one.

    The staff were great very helpful and efficient. The children particularly liked the pancake machine!! The bar food was reasonably priced and delicious the childrens meals would have fed an adult! Big portions. Our room was a great size with an adjoining room which i was not expecting, great suprise. Beds also very comfortable. The rooms were superbly clean and efficient in servicing daily. Fab shower with pleanty of hot water. Great walking distance to the town and great pool and gym facilities. Pleanty of towels per room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    always happy to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location, good facilities, friendly and very helpful staff, great breakfast. My daughter burned her finger a little in the room and the staff were very helpful providing burn soothing cream amd first aid supplies and asked about her when we were checking out. Breakfast has lots of different options and is very tasty. Always a great experience when we stay here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    great stay apart from the evening dinner.. very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    dinner was terrible. worst soup and kids burger burnt. breakfast following day was excellent but dinner nite before was terrible. not sure if two diff chefs....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    Overpriced for condition of rooms and leisure facilities but all the staff were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very old and outdated. Tvs very old and channels fuzzy. Unable to watch. Leisure centre changing room dirty and outdated.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Bar staff very helpful. Food was exceptional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.4
    All around a good hotel just a few things not up to scratch considering the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was badly decorated and the bathroom was falling to peices the carpet felt like it had chemical burns and the towels where rough

    Good facilities and lovely staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    Outside looked nice and pool was nice and that was it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting staff not great..bottle of wine unopened for us..asked if we wanted desert when we we're clearly only waiting for our mains which took over 40mins.changing room in leisure need a good cleaning and hotel in general to b honest.chair in room broken.Won't be returning in a hurry. Request that I had asked for in rm to welcome us was not done either.not v happy.

    Outside looked nice and pool was nice and that was it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.7
    Dissatisfied with the grubby state of hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel is so in need of a complete revamping, if there was another hotel in Nenagh, they would be forced in to revamping the hotel or shutting down.

    The Staff were very friendly,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.3
    Review 3/5
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress needs changing dip in middle, pillows desperately need upgrading very flat very uncomfortable, kettle in room didnt work was needed to heat babys bottle.

    Good value for money, great location, friendly staff, good food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Lovely weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner on saturday evening was very disappointing very limited menu and poor choices available. Hotel is a bit shabby around the edges particularly leisure centre.

    Leisure facilities are fantastic. Quiet and very peaceful location. Staff all very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    Stayed on Saturday night and thought there might be some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed on Saturday night and thought there might be some entertainment in the bar but it was pretty empty also ordered a cocktail from the menu but what we got were poorl. Not much activity at the Hotel for a weekend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic super hotel
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner in bar was excellent staff fantastic and Breakfast outstanding Everything about this hotel was Super, will be back and have Recommended it to friends and family.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leisure facilities could be updated and young people running around the corridors at 4am after an event kept us awake.

    Big comfortable bed, variety of facilities and food was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Affordable family break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious family room. The breakfast was lovely and staff very pleasant. Great option for family for a nice and relaxing break. The leisure facilities was very well equipped.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: