Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Abbott Lodge 2 stars

87/88 Lower Gardiner Street, D1 Dublin, Ireland

#81 of 93 B&Bs and Inns in Dublin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 339 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    5.6

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    5.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    2.5
    Nightmare from start to finish
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything, for one, we booked this hotel and when we arrived we were told that we had to move hotels due to a mistake... the second hotel was nothing like the one I had booked and front desk people were rude and did little to help.

    absolutely nothing at all apart from being quite near the centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    3.8
    Honest opoinion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dirty, the bathroom horrible, cracked tile and I cut on my foot. The bed could be comfortable if the room was not inclined. I slept with my head lower than the legs because of that. I appreciate that they wanted to put us in trendememburg position but it was not necessary. Staff uninformed. It was a male who I think was apeaking to gis wife via skype or something like that, he could not call a taxi for me. He didn't know a number and he put me to wait while he was talking to his partner. Very disapointed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.5
    Welcome Awaits You
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Courteous reception, and helpful. Attendant at desk 24/7. Easy access to all of downtown Dublin and major bus and train services. Safe area to walk about, with many hostels on Gardiner Street. Clean, white bedding and towels. Quiet. Dublin hotels are pricey and travellers have to plan ahead if a room with ensuite private bathroom is required.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    Great would stay here again as it is so close to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's was a bit to hot at night. Would have been better if the was an air conditioning system

    It's was really comfortable and the view from the window lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    4.6
    Very bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a dive, even at a cheap price it's not worth it! Before arrival the hotel cancelled one of my nights stay and charged me cancellation for it! According to a booking.com rep. it was the hotel themselves! On arrival the guy was a misery! Not that I'm looking for laughs but I felt as though he knew we caught him out on the cancellation cheating! No help offered to carry bags to 3rd floor. There was a plastic bottle holding the window open, so when this was removed, window never opened again! Dying of thirst i asked for a bottle of water, they don't do that!!! 15mins before check out we had miserable housekeeping ask us to leave! When we did they sat outside with their arms folded looking us up and down!!! I'm all up for cheap and cheerful but God above these people are not good! If you do book here, watch your credit/debit cards and email for cancellations and adjustments you did not do!!!!

    The location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Great Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms were extremely clean and fresh. beds were comfortable..bathroom well equipped. staff were very friendly and super helpful, I was allowed to use the front desk PC to check in flights and print off boarding passes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.1
    Close to the city centre and the most economical property in the given location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that we had was on the ground floor facing the street which was cool but there was garbage placed rt at the bottom which was unhygienic.

    The location is awesome. It's bang in the middle of the city which means everything is accessible by walking a few minutes. The rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    2.9
    Avoid like the plague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 111 should be re- numbered Room 101 Paid for double room- got single room with double bed in it - less than two foot clearance between bed and walls ( all the way round ) No hot water in bathroom Shower cubicle drain did not run water away - ended up standing in three inches of dirty water Windows were filthy (and I mean filthy!) Bed was in corner up against one wall Room was stifling hot with no kind of ventilation. Except window which looked onto main road ( noisy) And all for the paltry sum of £140+ per night ( breakfast not included)

    Nothing st all

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location in historic city core
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Traffic noise from street overnight - a longer stay would allow you to acclimatise to this

    Excellent wifi and a comfortable room with adequate working space

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    3.8
    AVOID
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we were allocated was tiny and bore no relation to the photographs on Booking.com. The room, including the bathroom, needed a thorough clean and only had basic facilities. It was also vastly over-priced. We discussed our disappointment with the receptionist the following morning and she facilitated a transfer to a nearby hotel, where we were given a much better room and had breakfast included in the price. But a terrible start to our break in Dublin.

    Very little.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Comfy for short stay but not too relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop room was very noisy as they were doing works on the roof the whole time, also pigeon family lives under the window which was pretty noisy and the sound of electric shower or air cond was pretty loud too probably from room next door. Daynap is out of question :(

    Clean room, great staff, perfect location. Also staff was very helpful, they let us leave the luggage there after checkout so we can still walk around the town before departur.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    Great Location, Bare Bones Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room serves its purpose as a place to sleep each night, but nothing further. Room did not have an air conditioner, so it became rather warm at times.

    The location is great for the price point.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    5.0
    OK for one night
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the room was in very bad shape, and when we arrived at reception to check in the receptionist was drying some very smelly socks on the radiator behind him.

    The bed wasn't too bad. I wore earplugs and I slept quite well

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.0
    Good location, poor amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we didn't expect a lot and it was just a 1-night stay the overall experience with the hotel is a poor one. The bathroom amenities were very very poor, with improvised adjustments advising against taking a shower for instance... Although there were like 5 degrees outside and rain, there was no heat. There were intents of heating but the system was not working.

    The staff was collaborative but there was not much that they could have done.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.4
    Very close to the centre but just to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There aren't any blinds so you wake up with the light. People from other rooms either smoked inside or downstairs so you could perfectly smell it from your room. I could hear my neighbour snoring. The room was dirty.

    It's close to everything. There's a kettle and some instant coffee and tea.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    3.8
    The room was very poor and the toilet as well everything ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very poor and the toilet as well everything they looks dirty and was different compared in pics they should change the pics in the website on Booking.com .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    3.3
    Never to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it was very overpriced bathroom was awfull and bed was really uncomfortable we had to pay up front and think that was so you didnt leave

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.3
    -the location is great, everything is in walkable distance
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i think the window was a bit damaged, as it was really cold inside and it seemed as if the wind would blow in through the sides of the window, but it's a minor minus for me, someone with a worse health might have gotten a cold

    -the location is great, everything is in walkable distance -bed was comfortable - the staff was great, very friendly and helping - carpets everywhere

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    5.0
    Wouldn't go back to Abbott lodge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room nothing like it showed on the website, no hot water, shower tray did not drain when in use. Electric tripped twice. Mould in bathroom

    Good location. Staff friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    6.3
    Minimum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amount of stairs to the room. Stairs very sqeaky. The windows needs spikes to prevent pigeons. Pigeons making noise starting at the crack of dawn, work men started making noise at 8 am just when the pigeons are going quite could not sleep for the two days I stayed. My holidays was tainted before of that. It's was a waste of money for me. But if that's sorted it's a nice and affordable place to stay.

    The location And staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    4.2
    Bring ear plugs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right near a noisy road, was unbelievably loud during the night. Floors were uneven which meant the wardrobes etc were wonky. Parts of bathroom and window sill (including nets) were not very clean at all & mouldy. One window catch was totally off. Bathroom tiles moved as you walked on them and some were cracked. I know it was a 2* but expected cleanliness at very least!

    Located quite close to temple bar, only 15 minute walk.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    6.3
    Great for a Cheap and cheerful night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room needs a bit of work done on it. Cracked paint on the wall, missing soap dispenser and dusty Lamp shades. As well as this, the halls and stair ways were very narrow.

    Very Welcoming staff, polite and friendly. Bed was very comfortable, with free wifi and a smart TV.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.1
    city break in dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were very basic, stark and a bit scuzzy especially given the price

    The staff were friendly and personable, going out of their way to help us when needed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    5.0
    Will not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eletctrics were in a bad way you had to pull out plug for kettle to put in plug for tv. Shower. Head holder was hanging of the wall Very old hair drier Whitch the element over heated very quickly. Dangerous.

    The staff couldn't do enough very friendly restaurants near by good value for money , Osheas Rep end to any one

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth the full rate but definitely worth the reduced rate we paid

    Staff were so lovely and helpful, great location, very easy to get to everything on foot and also right on the route for the airport bus.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    3.3
    Worst hotel I've ever stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything! there were dents in the mattress, rain came through the window and wet everything, the bathroom was horrible and the toilet didn't flush, and there was mould in the room.

    The location was okay

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.2
    The sty was okay until the last day when the Indian receptionist spoiled our stay with his attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Indian employee who was working at reception on 27th I didn't like his attitude this second time treating us rude

    My stay apart from the Indian receptionist

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    5.4
    Good location, friendy staff, poor quality room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor quality room, window would not shut properly nor would the electric radiator work meaning the room was typically cold.

    Extremely close to the centre and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    4.6
    Heading to the a concert
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was clean but the bathroom was old and in need of repair. Tiles cracked and unsightly. The hotel was expensive for what it offered. The room smelled musty and we were afraid that the beds might be damp. But we did sleep well.

    The location was perfect and maybe for a group of men travelling to a match the hotel would be fine. Women like a little more up to date and modern facilities.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.5
    The location was extremely central only around a 2 minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows are extremely old, meaning a lot of sound from the Gardiner Street could be heard throughout the day and evening.

    The location was extremely central only around a 2 minute walk to O'Connell street. The rooms have beautiful feature runners at the bottom of the beds and a pillow, the shower and room was very warm with adequate sockets for ultilities, great modern television facilities with outstanding wifi access.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs

    The staff were friendly. We arrived at 11am and the staff let us lock our luggage in a secure room until ours was available then when we left they let us keep our luggage there until our flight was due.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    5.8
    Not a good experiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were bugs in the bed, next to the window it was dirty., we couldn't sleep properly waking up because it was itchy. :(

    The reception staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    2.5
    Shocking rip off.....!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very shabby taps and showers falling off, lack of hot water, dirty sheets, window didn't shut.... At least 3 other couples complained when my party of 5 rooms complained

    .nothing won't be returning....

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    4.6
    Abbotts lodge? ? One to miss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and dated. The sink was coming away from the wall, we were on the 3rd floor (no lift) attic room. Definitely not worth the money we paid we will not be going back there

    Location was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    3.3
    Absolutely disgusted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything Day 1- On arrival we had a small room that u could only get in the bed one side A bulb was out in the room There was a used sanitary towel in the bathroom cupboard I complained but neither job was done until I complained again Day 2- no towels in room, asked and they didn't arrive We had to ask again!!!! Can't believe this cost us over £100 a night, discussed is an understatement

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    5.0
    Good internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for the quality. Very small and smelly room without windows (claustrophobic) when check in, even we didn't have room to put our luggage in the floor. We asked for another one and they moved us to other little bit better with a window. Dirty and smelly.

    Good internet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    It is a very friendly environment, a very pituresque...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the shower runs so little and breakfast not included

    It is a very friendly environment, a very pituresque guesthouse. Very close to the city center and the bus from and to the airport is right at the door! Fantastic! Recommend it for sure

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.3
    very pleasant stay in a clean and friendly lodge .
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As our room faced the main road the noise of the traffic outside disturbed our sleep .

    The staff were very friendly and helpful .the location was excellent .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.7
    Lovely friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night reception man tried to charge us 15€ for lost key card, we refused. Next morning just given on for free by other member of staff

    Gentleman with glasses and young blonde girl where so friendly and helpful. The gentleman couldn't do enough for us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    4.2
    Abbott Lodge
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    B&B with no breakfast. Just courtesy coffee in the room. 4th floor with no lifter. Narrow stairs. False alarm ringing loud repeatedly in the morning with no reaction/explanation by the personnel.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.3
    Great location & staff! Needs a total refurbishment. Met the basics for sleep & shower!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel desperately needs updating carpets, furniture and bathroom! Cleaning was fair, but you can't clean old and need of refurbishing. No kind of breakfeast at all as in most European inns. Go to O'Shea's Hotel & Pub on the corner for fantastic Irish Food (which is overpriced in Temple Bar), drinks, free life entertainment nightly and get the Full Irish breakfeast for only 7.50 Euros including coffee or tea! I would book O'Shea's Hotel for same cost if we or family come to Dublin again!

    Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful! Good location only 20-25 minutes from the heart of everything. It was directly at the Airlink Bus # 747 stop from and to Dublin Airport!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.3
    Great central place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, close to everything. Room was large and comfy bed. We were able to leave our bags there after check out so we could enjoy our last day. O'Shea Pub close by with live irish music everynight.Highly recommended

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.2
    Disapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness was extremely poor. The decor was outdated and the paint was peeling off the wall.

    Like nothing other than the location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Bathroom was very modern and the bed was very comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor would qreak when walking

    Bathroom was very modern and the bed was very comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    will stay again great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing all good

    great staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom- toilet was in a very tight corner

    Great location. Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    4.6
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in centre of the city. Room was small, there was terrible smell, no windows, no cleanings. People at the reception were polite.

    Position of 🏢

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.8
    The 24 hour receptionist was asleep behind desk, we went out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 24 hour receptionist was asleep behind desk, we went out for cigarette and were locked out for about 20 mins as he couldn't hear the bell

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place for an overnight stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.4
    Poor bathroom tiny and complicated shower can't go to toilet as so small and not very friendly noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    3.3
    Crap, avoid this place!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything!

    Awful place, dirty, smelly, rodents, insects, noisy, terrible staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.7
    Expensive and grubby. Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's was close to tourists trail. Would not book here again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds springs stuck in ur back very dirty

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    4.6
    Location of the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facilities specially Wi-Fi

    Location of the property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    3.8
    Be warned
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    4.6
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water for wash hand basin. No drinking water. Sign in bathroom stating not to drink water. What about. brushing teeth?

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.8
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable stay in prime position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic, but comfortable in a prime location with very friendly and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    Noisy but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy and some parts of the window were missing so it didn't close properly

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    3.3
    do NOT stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally everything except for the staff.

    If you have any dignity, please, do NOT stay here

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.8
    Convenient location but very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very, very noisy. Walls are so thin, you can hear the neighbors.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    5.8
    the best it was located near
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the best it was located near the center. the worst there was not an elevator for the third floor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.3
    Good location nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room and breakfast were not that great

    Nice room but very small

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    2.9
    close to bus stop
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not like and never suggest to others very small rooms and no left.

    close to bus stop

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.1
    Basic accommodation but reasonable value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic accommodation but reasonable value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.9
    Perfect if location is everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was brilliant and the room was comfortable - excellent value for money! For what we paid it was a good choice!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.1
    Asked for a quiet room and was accommodated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is small.

    Asked for a quiet room and was accommodated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    Comfy bed and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed and great location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    7.9
    Friday night city stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad to report

    Staff were very helpful and location was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.5
    The wind coming from the windows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wind coming from the windows

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    2.5
    Dont stay here
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    The place is an absolute dive

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    5.0
    Average.
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    Provide a breakfast like on my previous visits. Room was cold heater did not work.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.5
    Price and location was perfect.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything quite old and damaged. Not so clean. Can hear all the noises from other rooms and street.

    Price and location was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    4.2
    Avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole experience didn't get any sleep noisey ppl in the hotel I will be complaining to get my money back

    The bedding ?

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: