Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Abigail's Hostel

7-9 Aston Quay, D2 Dublin, Ireland

#71 of 136 hotels in Dublin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2438 hostel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in a 6-Bed Dorm Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very clean. Each one had a cage locker under the bed. I forget if the place had AC or not but if it didn't it was still quite cool (even in July)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Great place for solo travellers. Located at a prime place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 bed in a 10 bed Female Dorm En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ventilation in the 10 bed dorm room.

    The location of the hostel is so great. The thing which I loved was the quality of breakfast given for such a low price. The staff was extremely helpful. You can take some padlocks with you and there are storage boxes under your beds. Also, Padlocks can be bought from the reception. Rooms were clean and spacious. Bathroom's size was great and water pressure was good. All in all a great place to make friends, if travelling alone. Absolutely recommended for a comfortable stay at a low price. Absolute Value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    It was cheaper than any other hostels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in 12 Bed Mixed Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not comfortable for me to sleep, because it was bery loud at night and the bed is too old so it sounds whenever i move.

    It was cheaper than any other hostels. And a good location very near to temple bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfy and slap bang in the centre of Dublin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in a 6-Bed Dorm Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast isn't particularly great. There are boiled eggs, toast and cereal (coco pops, cornflakes and muesli). Just quite basic. Have to make your own beds - not a problem but a bit annoying when you arrive at midnight. Someone in the room snored all night and I couldn't sleep at all so I binge watched the first season of Stranger Things and noticed there are some terrifying notices in the streets of Dublin at night.

    The beds were really comfy and it was nice to have an ensuite bathroom with the dorm room. Each bed has a lamp and charging sockets next to it. The lounge is very big and has a TV and board games. Free tea, coffee, orange juice and hot chocolate are available in the breakfast area. There is a lift in the hostel. The hostel is located in the centre of Dublin and very close to the Temple Bar area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    PRIME LOCATION!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in 6 Bed Female Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a little small but good water pressure! Just not a lot of places to set soaps or hooks for clothes.

    PRIME LOCATION! Staff was nice and the breakfast was good (assortment of cereals, yogurts, toast, hard boiled eggs). I liked that there is hot water, tea, coffee, hot chocolate was always available. Although this hostel backs up to Temple Bar, it's not a crazy party hostel which is nice for getting good sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    The location is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing if some more ventilation can be provided in the room. Rest everything was good.

    The location is great. Bathrooms are absolutely clean. Loved the rooms. Everyone is helping. Great value for money. I will recommend you to stay here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Awesome!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in a 6-Bed Dorm Ensuite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    My ONLY complaint is that they did not have facilities for guests to do laundry; that would have made it even much more convenient.

    I really enjoyed my stay at Abigail's. It was really central and really clean. This is definitely on my list for any future travels to Dublin.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Great hostel, very clean, friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 1 Bed in a 6-Bed Dorm Ensuite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is currently noise early in the morning from nearby construction work, however obviously not at fault of the hostel.

    We loved our stay at Abigails hostel. It is very centrally located, the rooms are very clean and we found every staff member that we encountered to be extremely helpful and very friendly. This hostel also has a great communal area to cook, eat food and chill out in. Would definitely stay again if we came back to Dublin!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in 6 Bed Female Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing is I won't rely on the complimentary breakfast, it's just toast and instant coffee. But because of the location, you can enjoy from an array of delicious Irish breakfast places around the corner.

    The hostel was very welcoming and it's on prime location!!! Great value for that. Friendly staff, who is available 24 hours... for real! Very clean and true to the pictures.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    It was great and I would use this place again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 bed in a 3 bed Female Dorm En Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the closet needs hangers. There wasn't anywhere to put personal items in the bathroom... or rather it wasn't big enough for the 3 people in the room to share.

    breakfast was great. the bed was comfy. The staff was helpful. Locate perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 1 Bed in a 6-Bed Dorm Ensuite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms weren’t cleaned properly so a dirty towel remained in our bathroom the entire 5 days. The door to the room was incredibly hard to open and were so loud when they closed.

    The location was great and the staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, right next to Temple Bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1 Bed in a 6-Bed Dorm Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was good!

    Perfect location, right next to Temple Bar. Everything reachable by foot. Basic breakfast. Very quite and clean compared to other hostels. Lockers in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 bed in a 3 bed Female Dorm En Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The self-kitchen is not open 24 hours, sometimes quite inconvenient.

    The location is great. And three-beds female room is very nice beyond my expectation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Very good hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 1 Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel is very well placed, in the centre, next to everything. The beds are comfortable and the toilets clean. Also, the breakfast is very complete.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 bed in a 10 bed Female Dorm En Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I'd stayed here on my last, week long trip to Dublin!

    The location is fantastic. Temple Bar but on the river front so not too noisy or busy. The staff were all lovely and helpful. I personally don't like dorm rooms with ensuite bathroom, think it's impractical, but it was nice and clean. Standard hostel breakfast, toast and cereal, tea, coffee, juice. Only stayed 2 nights so didn't cook but there were people using the kitchen. Bonus: the lift was super speedy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    I'll be back :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in 6 Bed Female Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit noisy, other than that it's fine.

    Hostel is on excellent location, staff is friendly and kind. Rooms are nice and clean and beds are nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 bed in a 3 bed mixed Dorm En suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A 3 bedroom dorm is great! It was spacious with plenty of plugs & individual lights. The bathroom was lovely & the pressure in the shower very good. Breakfast was better than average with cereals, bread, yoghurt & boiled eggs. Kitchen was well labelled. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.4
    Cheap, as in price and their attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Forced to change room during my stay, have to remake the bed for another day, check out and check in without a secure place to put my things during the involuntary removal in the day. Asked for more help or swifter change, got a stone cold reply as if it were all my own issues.

    Great location, breakfast included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    My stay was convenient and had a good time there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water in the showers was barely pumping (the pressure was very low) and it was a hassle to take a bath. The breakfast was okay but it would be good to add more diversity (maybe fruits or other healthier options)

    The location was superb and safe. The overall place was clean and comfy and the staff were super helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Key entry to building and dorms, clean sheets provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic breakfast maybe better choices need, there are cages under the bed to lock your bags but management says they ain't making sure it will be safe. They charge extra for safe deposit lockers. As long as you dont have valuables cage box is enough.

    Key entry to building and dorms, clean sheets provided. Centrally located right near Temple bar area and public transportation is walk-able.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a group of younger kids (11-12ish) apparently visiting for some sporting event, they were loud esp during late eve.

    Front desk staff (Holly, Emma, Brian) helpful in getting me situated my 1st 2 days in Dublin. Luggage storage such a convenience so I didn't need to lug my heavy backpack around the city prior to checking in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in a 6-Bed Dorm Ensuite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had some problems with our shower in the room.

    The location is the best. Right in the city center and most attractions are within walking distance. The staff is also very super friendly and helpful. If you want to take a day trip to Cliffs of Moher, or Glendalough, the staff can help you with booking it the travel companies.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.4
    The bedding was clean and the floors were mostly tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 bed in a 3 bed Female Dorm En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very uncomfortable and the windows face the major, busy road below which made it difficult to sleep at night.

    The bedding was clean and the floors were mostly tidy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice and great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in a 6-Bed Dorm Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom in my room makes me confused. The flushing is a bit weak and slow. You may hear some people yelling at the site cause it is so close to the bar.

    The wifi is nice even in my room. It is located nearby the temple bar area. There are so many things to explore. I love the lower bunk bed. There are many power charger in one bed with USB or plug-ins. I think the breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Great Location. Walking distance to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shampoo/conditioner; just a little bar soap for the shower. No tea/coffee in the rooms.

    It's your typical Hostel location. I booked out a private room and was happy with it. Very clean. Bed was comfortable for a Hostel. Front desk staff was very very helpful. Breakfast was helpful to start the day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean, friendly, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1 Bed in a 6-Bed Dorm Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is quite basic but decent, although very busy.

    Clean, friendly, great location. All beds have their own electric sockets, reading light, usb port :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location and staff. Excellent place to rest up in between trips to Temple Bar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1 Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small. Bathroom a bit dated, but funcional.

    Great location. Super friendly staff. Breakfast was basic but really good (toast with jam and butter, cereal, coffee and tea, yoghurt and boiled eggs). Personal lights, plugs and usb chargers on each bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Lounge area, clean, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in 6 Bed Female Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So noisy in the lounge with the drinking. Glad to have an upper floor so I could sleep. Bath plugged. Shower came on on its own. Glad out wasn't hot. Otherwise a nice place. Breakfast staff - not a morning person

    Lounge area, clean, location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Awesome breakfast for a Hostel, nice staff, small dorm rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in 6 Bed Female Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Awesome breakfast for a Hostel, nice staff, small dorm rooms with powerponits next to every bunk/bed, supermarkets, pubs, sightseen right around the corner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    Location was excellent as well as the personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 bed in a 3 bed Female Dorm En Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed mattress was not comfortable. There is a continental breakfast served, but unfortunately not a full Irish breakfast.

    Location was excellent as well as the personnel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    The location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 1 Bed in 6 Bed Female Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is too small, and there is only one in a room for 6 people. I think is better a shared bathroom with more showers for not losing so much time

    The location is perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast is very basic - toast, one kind of marmelade,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1 Bed in a 6-Bed Dorm Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, it was not possible to pay extra and change to a more expensive bed in another room upon arrival even though there clearly was capacity.

    The breakfast is very basic - toast, one kind of marmelade, yoghurt and soluble coffee. The beds were comfortable and the location is perfect for a short trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    Clean place, big place, breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 bed in a 10 bed mixed dorm En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel was too big, so, it's difficult to make new friends. Didn't see activities in the hostel to entertain the guests. Kitchen and common areas close Too early. Sometimes we don't wanna sleep and may like to watch some TV or eat something.

    Clean place, big place, breakfast included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.0
    Musical beds.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in 12 Bed Mixed Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being woken at 5.10., verbally abused and threatened by a drunk Irish guy who obviously wasn't a backpacker. Using it as s flop.house. I moved beds for the sake of the other 10 in the dorm. He was lucky I gave him grace.

    Locality

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Great position in Dublin city centre, USB charger and light...
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in 12 Bed Mixed Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilets ensuite is a good idea, but they weren't so clean and unfortunately I had 11 other guests in my room pissing everywhere but not in the toilet bowl.

    Great position in Dublin city centre, USB charger and light for every bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1 Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were dusty and my friend found gloves in her bed... The self catered kitchen advertised on the website is only open during specific hours.

    The Hostel was great, the location is fantastic and the atmosphere is friendly. The room was nice and the staff really nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    very good ,apart from the problem trying to get sa floor level bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in 12 Bed Mixed Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I require a bed at floor level due to infirmity but didn't get one.fortunately a kind guest swapped his floor level bed for the only remaining bed which was not at floor level,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.0
    Nice hostel for night out in Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 bed in a 10 bed mixed dorm En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower area is pretty small but overall its grand. The cost of hostels in Dublin is a joke at the minute on weekend nights.

    Basic bed in a dorm in city centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Dublin 06-08 April
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 1 Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window handles not screwed in properly resulting in the window not able to be fully closed. Shower temperature fluctuates.

    Excellent location, friendly staff and good facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice place to spend a few days in Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1 Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no laundry room

    The location is perfect. Bus stops and train station really close. Restaurants, pubs, supermarkets and shops in general in a walking distance. They have a good size "basket" under your bed to put your valuable things (just make sure you have a locker) the bed is good and so is the shower. They have an elevator and breakfast. The wi-fi is good and work in the rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    The bathroom could do with a lot of updating.
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in 6 Bed Female Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could do with a lot of updating.There is mildew starting to grow in the corner of the room and the shower curtain is disgusting,a glass divider would be more hygenic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    Great location, nice hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1 bed in a 3 bed mixed Dorm En suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was a bit dingy. The curtains in the room didn't close properly, so in the morning there was a lot of light coming in. There was quite a lot of noise from construction works nearby (but the hostel can't help that) The common area is not very inviting or cosy. We didn't really like the look of the free breakfast, but it's FREE so it's not really fair to complain about that I guess :D And there are many other options closeby. Prior to our stay I sent two messages to the hostel with a question, but I never got a response (fortunately there was no problem at all when we arrived, but communication could obviously have been better)

    The room was spacious, the beds were comfy and the hostel was quiet. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The beds have a very handy shelf with outlets and a light and a usb charger. Very convenient there was a luggage room. The location is really superb, nearly everything is walking distance and there are so many nice pubs and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.7
    Alright for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in 12 Bed Mixed Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    She shower was gross. It was clean but the plug was blocked and by the end of the shower I was standing in a puddle of other people's shower gunk. The bed was super loud and right in the middle of the room so no sense of privacy. The bag storage was absolutely packed. We had to climb over a mountain of other people's luggage to get our own at the end of the day. I was also a bit sceptical about the security of the room as anyone could just go in there.

    Thes staff were really friendly and helpful. The locker under the bed was good and secure. Easy to open without pulling it all the way out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    It was perfect stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    It is in the heart of the city, where one has access to most landmarks or historic places and the staff had excellent client service skills. Big ups to them!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    The staff were friendly and helpful, the guy on reception,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 bed in a 10 bed mixed dorm En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the guy on reception, Evan, really went the extra mile to help and remembered me from before, calling out to say hi ! !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    I liked the friendly staff and the daily cleaning of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked the friendly staff and the daily cleaning of the rooms. I unfortunately had to change rooms due to a scheduling conflict but the staff actually upgraded my room and reduced the price which made it worth the very minor inconvenience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.3
    If you value great location, this is for you. If you are picky about cleaniness, consider another.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 1 Bed in 12 Bed Mixed Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Annoyingly there is only bathroom in a room. So sharing one with eight people is not ideal. Rooms, hallways and furnitures are all bit used, broken and cleaniness is not that good.

    Location is suberb. Rooms are surprisingly quite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.9
    Great location, price and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1 Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows in the rooms were not great, we ended up folding ours up to sleep. The bathrooms in two different rooms we stayed in were lacklustre (mainly due to other guests, but only cleaned once a day), with a long waiting time for the single bathroom in a room of 8 girls. The breakfast only began at 7.30am so we had to miss out on it for one day as we left early for a day trip at 7am.

    The complimentary breakfast was a great start to the day, the staff replenished the food periodically and it had a variety of foods and beverages from toast, eggs and cereal to juice, tea, yogurt and coffee. The kitchen and common area were excellent; the kitchen was stocked with plentiful fridges, ovens and microwaves as well as pots, pans and cutlery to cook. They even had separate cutting boards to ensure meat and veggies weren't mixed (which as a vegetarian I loved). The staff were helpful to answer questions and the common area had board games to occupy us if necessary. The charging stations and individual lights for each bed were great and made our stay much easier. The individual lockers under each bed were perfect, we did have to bring our own lock but it kept us at ease that our items were safely stored. We also availed of the free luggage storage near reception on our final day so we could continue to explore the city without our bags before our flight. The location was amazing, a mere few minutes to Temple bar and many other tourist attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 1 bed in a 3 bed mixed Dorm En suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO HOT WATER when several people are showering at the same time. Very very limited breakfast. Room door was broken, and it was a quest to get it open everyday.

    Location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    Great if you are out in Dublin for a night out with a few friends. Good location and cheap
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in 6 Bed Female Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had mould on the ceiling, the bath did not drain very well so you showered in a couple of inches of water, it also had no ventilation so it got super steamy. Noisy too but a kindly staff member gave me some ear plugs so that helped a lot

    The staff were faultless, friendly, helpful and polite. Always smiling and lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    I stopped in Dublin for 1 night to explore it with a friend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1 bed in a 10 bed Female Dorm En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stopped in Dublin for 1 night to explore it with a friend of mine and the hostel was exactly what we needed for an overnight stay - the staff were really friendly and nice, the room was clean, and the location was the best - right in the heart of the city and within a walking distance from all the landmarks!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    The staff were friendly, there was a common room to hang out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in 6 Bed Female Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers were never warm when I was there.

    The staff were friendly, there was a common room to hang out it. It was close to main attractions and good food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Defo a place to stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1 Bed in a 6-Bed Dorm Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean and welcoming. All 9 of us girs felt safe whilst there i Perfect location. Walking distance to most things and taxi and buses directly outside if needed. The breakfast was a nice bonus. Lots of seating towels to hire at reception and fresh bedding. Cannot fault anything will defo stay again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic Stay, Great price, Spotless clean & Amazin Breakfast included 5*****
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1 Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was nothing to dis-like in my opinion xx

    This Hostel way exceeded Our expectations, in fact the best Hostel I have stayed in anywhere let a lone Dublin, Was such a bargain. Rooms were spotless, individual power sockets to each bunk, with usb ports etc. Breakfast was immense and so fresh lots of hot boiled eggs, so for someone on a high protein diet it was fantastic. Staff was Amazin, as one of our party was lost and they went above & beyond to help us. All other guest were lovely too, such a great atmosphere, defo staying here next time Im in Dublin xx Keep up the good work guys xxxx From the 8 English & Scottish Girls xx

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The linings were dirty (stained). And the bed smelled funny. Other than rhat it was all good...

    The whole hostel is amazing. Nothing to complain about but the linings.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    great location but needs to improve sustainability
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    disappointed that there was no waste recycling in the kitchen/breakfast, and the taps didn't work properly in the downstairs toilet

    Staff were friendly and location was perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    4.2
    Wouldn't come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in 6 Bed Female Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel is very commercialized, there is no people's touch. You get in, pay and get sheets to dress yourown bed, which is fair, it just gives you a very cold feeling. The furniture is old and dirty, the doors and light switches and the bathroom are not that clean either, you can tell the time has cought up to the place. My room was next to the door which led to the elivator, it was very loud any time they opened it with a loud closing bang following - and in a hosel of this size that happenes all the time. There was as well a group of teenagers on my floor who were crazily loud, while they could just hang out downstairs in the common area. I wouldn't recommend staying there to anyone who wants to sleep well (unfomfortable beds), decent for big young groups I guess. There was as well a huge line for breakfast which was very basic and the airport shuttle was full when I asked for a spot.

    Central location, nothing much more than that.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Gem right next to Temple Bar!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 1 Bed in a 6-Bed Dorm Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Awesome find this place, right in the middle of everything. Dorm was spacious enough and comfy and the bathroom was clean. Sockets and light by each bed and ample space to store things. Breakfast was well above what I’ve had on offer from other hostels, really had a laugh and the staff were great! Thanks for a gud un!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.1
    It was easy to find the hostel at the beginning because of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 bed in a 10 bed mixed dorm En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not dirty but not very clean.

    It was easy to find the hostel at the beginning because of the good location. Also system in hostel was easy to get the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location, great staff, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1 Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only complaint was the keycards. They stopped working frequently, for both our personal door and the guest entrance to the hostel. Employees were always willing to re-code them for free though.

    Great customer service -- friendly staff, very helpful with recommendations and printing boarding passes and other little things. Found one of our friends who wasn't feeling well a personal room for the night and a late-night pharmacy. Good WiFi, good breakfast, great location right in the heart of Temple Bar. Check-in and check-out were very smooth.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    5.4
    I liked that is very convenient and the surroundings is not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors dirty and the shower looks terrible. At least it's functioning and has hot water. In the room that I stayed there's a crazy drunk Irish people that disturb people sometimes.

    I liked that is very convenient and the surroundings is not too loud. The breakfast was good and there's lots of choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    I loved the location, the cleanliness of the place, the free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1 bed in a 10 bed Female Dorm En Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved the location, the cleanliness of the place, the free breakfast, the heating was always on, the bathroom locked, the place was generally filled with all types of characters and people from all over the world.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 1 Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Just 1 minute away from Temple Bar and SuperValu, but at the same time in a place without disturbing noises. Provided with kitchen, fridge, living room, games... Very complete breakfast. Nice staff. Free lugagge-storage room. And really cheap!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Excellent staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in 6 Bed Female Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They give linens at the reception desk and the girls in my room were sleeping so it was very disturbing for others when i was putting the bedsheet on my bed :(

    Excellent staff. Very clean. Beds are very comfortable. Free facility to keep your luggage even after your checkout. Location is perfect and very easy to find

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 bed in a 3 bed mixed Dorm En suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was in a three bedroom en-suite. The bedroom had a kind size bed and 2 bunk beds. As there was a first come first serve I grabbed myself the king size bed of course. Do I felt like in a 3* hotel. It was a nice birthday treat

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    Exactly in the centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in 6 Bed Female Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal (some of people) could be more kindly. The possibility to prepare free coffee and tea during whole day, not just during the brekfest

    Exactly in the centre. Nice common space in the hostel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    First time at a hostel and I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 bed in a 3 bed mixed Dorm En suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was a little hard for me, but it is a hostel.

    Location was perfect for sight-seeing in Dublin. Close to bus stops & coffee shops. Our room was very, very quiet... much to my surprise since Abigail's is on a main street in Dublin and there was an entire rugby team staying there at the same time. We heard an occasional siren, but it was off in the distance... no other street traffic or people in the hallway. Ensuite bathroom was as expected and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.4
    Ok for the price but I won't return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1 Bed in a 6-Bed Dorm Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom not clean, and the door was not closing (we were 6 sharing the room)... No electrical appliances in the whole room (included the batchroom) except on the bed (good luck for drying your hair). Personnel not that friendly. Breakfast ok for the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.5
    Recommend to who find reasonable price hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Height of bed is low. Be careful your head..and in the night the way to hostel is dark.Toilet and Shower booth is not bad, actually valuable to price

    Location is good. Toilet and Shower booth is not bad, actually valuable to price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    5.8
    Could probably find a better place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Red headed polish girl who is a cleaner didn't clean the room when i saw her in there the first time (saw her twice). So i understood why I kept breaking out. Cleaner did take out trash & mop the floor the second time i saw her (only things she did) but did not open a window to let the chemicals out WHILE I WAS IN THE ROOM. So RUDE! There was a coke bottle, loofa, and plastic wrap behind a bed my entire stay. All the cleaner did was fold the duvets didn't wash them after a few different hostel-mates used. Didn't clean the bathrooms either... Felt like you were suffocating in the bathroom as the heat rises back inside to shower, like a steam room. Water got everywhere from shower as it is very small.

    I loved the location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    Abigail's Hostel was an amazing place to stay, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1 Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Abigail's Hostel was an amazing place to stay, very friendly guys at the desk, and of course the proximity to the city center is impossible to beat. Our room was clean, safe for a little mold promblem due to the bathroom having no window. We stayed in an 8-bed mixed bedroom with window facing the street and River Liffey which was admittedly a bit noisy sometimes. Every bed has its own bedlight and sockets which was very comfortable. Breakfast was continental with extras like boiled eggs or chocolate buns. I can only recommend choosing Abigail's, we had an amazing stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Convenient in every way possible, good vibes only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1 bed in a 10 bed mixed dorm En Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Judging the value for money I couldn’t complain about a thing. (Other than some morning building work outside our dorm lol)

    Good vibes throughout the whole place. The staff were super friendly, rooms and facilities good and clean and location was perfect. Breakfast was included and was just what we needed. Linen was clean and beds were comfortable. Forgot to bring a towel but they could be rented for a Euro so didn’t have to buy one elsewhere. Having personal plugs and usbs above each bed was also golden, especially with 6 girls in the room. I didn’t realise I’d booked a mixed dorm until I got there but it turned out to be so interesting, sociable and fun. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location, in the city centre and close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 1 Bed in 12 Bed Mixed Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets didn't look very clean, so I wasn't quite sure I slept on a clean bed. The toilets could have been cleaner.

    Perfect location, in the city centre and close to supermarkets, pubs and bus stations. Big kitchen and common room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.3
    Thanks for saying : they are Palestinians and this was fair enough!
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 bed in a 10 bed Female Dorm En Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When they asked me about my I.D or passport and I submitted to them all my cards including : medical card , PPS card and I told them that I am acclaiming asylum in Ireland and these cards all I have now because I submitted my passport to the state. Unfortunately they didn’t recognize any of my cards. My friend showed them her student card from and international university which approved that we are Palestinians.

    The treatment of only two guys in the reception

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    I like the hostel I would stay there again, just the repair work way too early!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The repair work that started at 7:30am a man was sawing wood with an electric skill saw. Way too loud and too early, that's the only thing I didn't like about the stay.

    The hostel is in a great location, staff are very friendly and breakfast was really nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: