Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aisling Bed & Breakfast 3 stars

Ballyglass, Tipperary, Ireland

#2 of 3 hotels in Tipperary

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 133 B&B reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed linens and bathroom were very clean but the overall property could use a deep spring cleaning

    The family room was extremely spacious. It is an older property but the shower water pressure was exceptional. We ere greatest with apple pie and tea. When we came back after dinner there was a bottle of wine, cheese, and bread waiting for us

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Marion and Bob were wonderful friendly hosts, We were welcomed with tea and coffee and tart, a lovely gesture. My travelling companions were celebrating their 25th wedding anniversary, Marion gifted them with a bottle of wine to help celebrate the occasion. Marion willing offered information about places to visit and natural view points, which were spectacular. In each room was an information booklet, which had wifi password, breakfast menu as wel as the local restaurant menus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible. Dirty. The place definitely had not been vacuumed. Toilet paper on floor beside bed table. Cob webs everywhere. Bathroom rug torn. Very gaudy decor. Trash on the floor in the entry. WiFi advertised in all rooms, but only worked by the front door. When told Marian how disappointed I was she asked if I wanted to fight. Totally unacceptable.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bob and Marion are very welcoming, we were served tea and apple pie even though we didn't arrive until after 7pm, and they were both full of useful information for the area. A handy stop-over when you've come a long way !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our most expensive b&b in Ireland and we were really disappointed. The pictures do not look like the booking website. The place needs refreshing. The towels were stained and the duvet did not look clean (the bed sheets looked ok though) there was a fruit bowl in the bedroom with ants crawling in it. The bathroom looked barely cleaned and the shower drain didn’t work properly. From the pictures, we would expect a living room to chill after we put our kids to bed, but there was only a dining room, where it was actually really cold. The tv was on in the common room, what was not really welcoming.

    The owner was really nice and friendly and ready to go the extra mile to please us. We were greeted with coffee and cakes and a bowl of fruits in the bedroom. There were warm blankets on every bed and an extra heater.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two owners were the nicest people you could ever meet and went out of their way to accommodate us over the weekend. They truly exceeded the call of duty!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marion and Bob are the best hosts ever! We stayed here for a wedding in Kilshane House. Arrived starving after the church to a spread of soup and apple tart! They also left crisps on our pillows to help with the hangovers. Bob dropped us up to the reception! Couldn’t believe the hospitality to be honest! Not forgetting the electric blankets that were on when we came home!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have been amazeing with us, soooo kind. the house was perfect, the room so confortae, and the Irish breaksfast was great. Thank you very much. We recomend, for sure spend almost one Night there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I dont think anything could have been better, as all our needs were met and we were very happy with our stay there.

    The B &B was very comfortable and staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mould in bathroom, very cold rooms. New owners will need to invest in the property in terms of cleanliness and maintenance. e.g. no hot water early in the morning, toilet cistern fills VERY slowly, room doors very hard to lock.

    Owners were friendly - beds quite comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall, the property needs updating - chipped paint on walls, shower etc. Standards were poor at breakfast - a fly in the juice confirmed my concerns about the overall standards.

    The hosts were welcoming and there was a nice electric blanket on the bed!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lorcan and the team at the B&B were first class, the breakfast was excellent, my wife doesn't often give a breakfast 10 out of 10, but in this case she did. I promised to bring a guitar next time for a sing song, Liam

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noticed that the toilet bin used by previous occupants was not emptied, however, that was forgivable.

    The hosts. They’re very warm and willing to do extra miles with regards to hospitality.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness and tidiness of the house left much to be desired - dusty surfaces and cobwebs. Bathroom was very small and in dire need of refreshing.

    Room size was good with enough power points. Host was very generous in driving us up the mountainside to a lovely hotel where we had dinner, then collecting us afterwards. Very kind!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrival was messed up. Hosts did not arrive home until over an hour and a half after my arrival even though we confirmed arrival time a few days prior. It was their daughters first birthday and they went into town. To get a gift? Visit family? Yes, I was a half hour earlier than expected and door was open but didn’t notice that for at least that first half hour. I mean who enters a home without permission? Also they said they’d sent me an email just before arrival time saying I should enter and where my room was. I don’t have email on my iPad unless I have wifi which I was able to access after I finally decided to enter the house which is when I received the email. I’m fairly easy going and took this in stride but did mention to the host the next day that others may not be so forgiving. She was a bit defensive over this statement saying they did send me an email. The internet in my room did not work despite some extra “plug thing” put in my room. It did work in the common area. The shower in my room did not drain properly and water came up almost to my ankles. Most disturbing as that may have brought up stuff from the drain. This home is very dated but a good housekeeping binge, a few repairs and some updating would improve the facility immensely. The hosts have just recently taken over managing this B and B and have a lot to learn. I would suggest they visit other facilities to see how a well operated guest house is run including the set up for a menu or choices for breakfast. Their intent for the future is good but for now it needs work. During my 3 week visit to Ireland from Canada I stayed in some amazing B and B’s but this was not a pleasant experience due to how it started with no one at home and on to these other points.

    The bed was comfortable and the hosts friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charlotte and Lucan gave us such a warm welcome and treated us like family throughout our stay. Our room was very spacious and breakfast was delicious. We felt very much at home at Aisling B & B.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    Wonderful friendly family that welcomed us with open arms. Owners went out of their way for us and gave us a ride to the pub and picked us up later.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly hosts who even gave us a lift to the local wedding we were attending. Room was spacious and extremely comfortable and the breakfast was very tasty. Very happy with our stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Marian and Bob made our trip exceptional and they are a shining example of " Irish Hospitality" We had such a wonderful time and wish that we could have stayed for more then just one night We arrived at an extremely late hour( after midnight) and they were up and greeted us in a warm and friendly manner .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there's something to say to improve the cleanliness could be mentioned. It was ok clean but not fantastically clean I would say

    Lovely And super friendly couple running a comfortable B&B. They're real caretakers. Rooms are fine as well as the bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Marion was lovely! Full of stories, anecdotes about local families and culture and truly authentic. She was a real gift to us on our Irish journey. Hospitality was superb as was the breakfast. Highly recommend Aisling House if you want a taste of the local culture.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There isn't anything that comes to mind.

    Hosts Marian and Bob were incredibly accommodating. We arrived quite late with our 5 month old twins, but were given the time to settle them first before Marian prepared us a meal which was nice after a long day of travelling. The day after we could also stay for as long as we liked as the wedding we were going to didn't start until 3pm. We highly recommend a stay in this B&B!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The premises/ house was showing its tired out age and the room was the same / a second night in the area was spent at Atherlow House / 3 /4 star hotel for an extra 9 euro breakfast included

    Introduction was genuine with soup and coffee even a glass of wine

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great few days staying here at the Aisling B&B, Bob and Marian were lovely people and really took care of us, nothing was a problem. Would advise anybody in the area and looking for accommodation to stay here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The landlady was just wonderful!! We got sandwiches for the road and a hot soup and salad in the evening AND very, very good recommendations of where to go for our sightseeing! This is a MUST for everybody going through Tipperary!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm everything we needed was there, cot provided for my son,breakfast was spot on very lovely couple made us feel welcome would definitely go back again..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave! N

    Marian and Bob went above and beyond to welcome us. This beautiful B & B embodies everything you've ever heard about true Irish Bed and Breakfast accommodation. Warm, comfy, homely and beautiful home cooked soup and breakfast. Couldn't recommend highly enough!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marian and Bob were so welcoming and accommodating. They even provided transport for us! Room was lovely and warm with electric blanket in the bed. Delicious full Irish breakfast and had the option to check out at our leisure. Will definitely return here.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady couldnt be more welcoming and accomodating, drove out to meet me on arrival in nearest town, drove me to wedding venue next morn also! V friendly!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly made us feel right at home. Very helpful for travel trips. Everything we needed was provided. Appreciated extras like magazines left out.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found the location great. The Vee, Cahil Cashel, a trip to Cobh and Middleton were all within an hour. Tipperary was a good place for laundry, supplies and food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were travelling towards County Kerry from Dublin and this was just perfect to stop half way and to visit Cashel and the surroundings. Marion and Bob, the owners, are great hosts: they were so welcoming and gave us so many useful tips about our weekend break. Loved all the little details, the garden and the peace and quiet of the place. Will definitely go back there to meet them again as soon as we have a chance. Marta

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we had to drive the following day, so we couldn't enjoy the generously offered refreshments!!

    Run by one of the nicest couples you could wish to meet. Greeted and treated like old friends. Great advice on local amenities and a delightful route suggested for our next day's drive. Hope to return soon.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marian and Bob were so lovely, kind, generous and helpful. We loved them! The beds were comfy and my daughter was delighted to see Nutella on the breakfast table ;)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to leave.

    The heartwarming welcome, nothing was too much trouble, including Marion actually driving in front of us so we did not get lost trying to find Annacarty.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Maryann and Bob were very very gentle and helpful hosts with a good sense of humour. We were welcomed with a "snack" that was almost a whole meal. The design of the place is somewhat special but very loveable. Whenever we might be back in Tipperary we´d check in again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No socket available in bedroom to use hairdryer which was old fashioned and had no nozzle.electric blanket was on when we got back and bed was way too hot so had to remove duvet to cool it down.

    Nice touch in bedroom with chocolate treat on bed but on website it was bowl fruit on lockers which I would preferred.breakfast was full Irish and cereal with tea or coffee which was nice.we were met by host bob after church in bansha,to show us way to get there.and after light snack he took us to wedding venue at kilshane house,so we could leave our car an get taxi home.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slight irk was that the wifi didn't work in the bedroom and TV in bedroom had limited channels but minor inconvenience and I would highly recommend this B&B

    Excellent guest house. The owners Bob and Marian very welcoming and went the extra mile. The room was beautifully decorated and it felt very much like a home from home. I couldn't recommend it highly enough

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marion & Bob are perfect hosts, welcoming & informative , tea / coffee on arrival served with sandwiches & cake. They even drove us to a local hotel where we were attending a wedding. 😀

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, grotty in need of a upgrade,

    Not much, the hosts were very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a bit cleaner Poor wifi

    Apple pie +cream with tea on arrival Sandwich to take away for lunch after our stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of local transportation. A free shuttle into and out of town would be nice

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    House and rooms were run down and not clean

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location needs som TLC quite a bit

    People were but nice and couldn’t do enough for us bed was comfortabr and warm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice people, lovely room and fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most charming hosts. You just don't get this kind of service in a hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm welcome. The owners went above and beyond their call of duty looking after our every need

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Owner was so friendly and helpful -- he gave me a lift to the wedding venue I was going to about 10k away

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else

    Only the parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were truly unbelievably sweet and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were very welcoming

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Straight out onto the busy road.

    Cosy,warm and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marion and Bob were exceptional hosts, very kind and thoughtful, the house was very homely and comfortable. Thank you both :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get any better

    Hospitality

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hostess did overshare.

    Very hospitable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakie from Bob! Thanks for everything!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bob, our host, was lovely! Nothing was too much trouble!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome, fantastic rooms, great food and drink. The hosts went above expectations to make sure we had a great stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Many little extras, lots of little things people might need or find useful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice welcome and friendly owner. It seems they would do what they can for you to make it a nice trip.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was as big and comfortable as a hotel room, only with better decor. Hosts rose at 6.30 am to prepare breakfast as I had an early start.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could smell smoke in the house.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful breakfast! And Marion and Bob really go the extra mile to make their guests feel welcome.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No issues tbh.

    Our hostess was magnificent, it didn't feel like a business transaction it felt like being welcomed by someone whom you already knew and who was glad to see you. Great welcome, great farewell breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving ... Could have stayed a week

    We were made so welcome with soup and sandwiches a glass of wine and a lovely fire.. Bob and Marian are warm welcoming people and their humour means you smile until you hurt

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We did not get to say goodbye and thank you again to Marion! :-(

    The hosts went out of their way to help us in any way possible, providing extra snacks, help with the preparations for the wedding we were attending, sightseeing tips, driving instructions and they even drove us once to a nearby location! Their B&B is all you can ask for, with a lovely garden and Bob and Marion prepare an amazing full Irish breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was wifi but it didn't always work very well, however we didn't really need it either so it wasn't much of an issue.

    The couple that runs the B&B were really lovely and friendly - they really made us feel at home. The service is exceptional! The facilities were nice as well and we felt really comfortable here.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Couple

    the owners were so warm and welcoming so kind and facilitating. Lovely fire lit lovely lunch. Overwhelmed by their generosity!! we were going to a wedding nearby and they gave us a lift!!

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What a welcome fire I. The lounge after being shown to our room they served us hot soup fresh bread rolls pot of tea and home made scones Such a warm welcome we felt really welcome into their home. Had a great chat it was perfect Amazing welcome and very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bob was a great host. Had a fire going when we arrived and snacks and wine, coffee etc. if we wanted it. Very good breakfast. Bob also gave me good directions to an out of the way place in the Glen of Aherlow that proved very accurate.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    One of the most comfortable b&bs I have ever stayed in! Marianne was an absolute pleasure to meet and I fantastic host! We even got a complementary bte of wine on arrival. Extremely helpful and a very warm, friendly personality! Would definetly visit again when in the area!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent service and made to feel extremely at home. Provided refreshments on arrival and provided transport to wedding venue we were attending. Also ensure we had numbers for taxi's and anything else required. Could not have done more.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Marion and Bob were really nice and kind. Marion is a really cool character, really funny and smart. We feel like home and Marion and Bob like our relatives.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: