Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amber Hill 3 stars

12 Cuan Glas, Bishop O Donnell Rd., Salthill, H91 TP02 Galway, Ireland

#49 of 87 B&Bs and Inns in Galway

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 564 B&B reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property was a bit far from the center of the city (3+km), but okay as long as you have a car. Would appreciate screens on the lower windows as there was no air-con, but we did not want to leave the windows wide open all night.

    Very nice room for four. Decently comfortable beds. Nice bathroom with good water pressure in the shower. Check in and check out was very easy; there was someone at the desk all the time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about my three night stay was absolutely lovely and perfect in every way! Donall was especially helpful in answering all the questions I had and helping me navigate the city. I will be recommending Amber Heights to everyone I know. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, so was the bathroom. Noise could be heard from the other rooms nearby during the night, which may depend on where your room is situated.

    The breakfast was really good and the waitress was very helpful. We could walk into town in about 20 mins, plus the ocean was nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the directions for getting there were appalling we didn't have a GPS and finding the place became a major event. When we did find it everything went smoothly

    the accommodation was very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travelled for business therefore didn't care much about proximity to the restaurants and shops, it could be considered by other travellers though

    Apart from the warm welcome, apt information and lovely room, there was an excellent breakfast. Continental breakfast of many varieties of cheese, meats, boiled eggs, fruit etc etc. Delicious filtered coffee too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very difficult to locate the Guesthouse. Spent 30 minutes traveling around trying to find the place. Need a better map on the website for location. Once you got your bearings, it was much easier to find.

    Friendly staff, location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff, the owner let me see a much nicer room and gave me the key after I had paid, then sold the room to another person on the phone and had me switch to a cold room out the back of the house which was a huge downgrade - rediculous pricing also, will not be staying here again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit far from Galway, so you need a car.

    The living room was very nice and cosy, perfect for relaxing after a big day out in the cold of Ireland. The room was nice, and the bed very comfortable. The staff was welcoming and helpful.We did not try it, but the continental breakfast at 5€ sounded amazing. Price/quality ratio more than honest.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no safety mat for standing for shower.toiletries almost empty.

    my wife did not want fullbreakfast.paidfor. staff offered refund.nice gesture. really clean averall.we do not drive.too far fromcity.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this is a peaceful guesthouse. Everything was as I would have liked it to be. Room was warm, beautiful white bed linen and bathroom well stocked. i look forward to staying there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great staff, room clean, cozy and with plenty of space. Close enough to the city center (at least, if you've a car, which we had). Great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room unfortunately was @ top of house - ur 3 stairs to walk up with case, handbag etc found it difficult as stairs were steep ...!!!!

    Lovely accommodation - clean, modern & cosy & warm ..... Also had communal sitting room & room with tea/coffee facilities : excellent 😃

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room It is a bed and breakfast, but breakfast is not included (7€ extra) When i booked the b&b, booking.com clearly stated that I was supposed to pay at my arrival (in my case i was supposed to pay with with a business credit card from my company). Well, the hotel took directly the money from my personal account, even the night before my arrival: this in my opinion isn’t fare, not correct. In fact i may have needed that money in that specific card for personal use that was not pay an hotel.

    Place is nice, not really close to the city but acceptable with bus (stop pretty close to hotel), taxi, bike or car (there is parking). Room was small, but what almost everything that was needed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The iron was slightly outdated

    Comfy bed and the staff was very welcoming, friendly, helpful and were great hosts. The breakfast was delicious and very great value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little soft would suggest a harder mattress.

    What a worthwhile stay. Good value, neat and clean room. Great breakfast with fabulous choice. Andrew and Sandra fabulous.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants near by. There was a Halloween parade on the night we checked it. It took us two hours to get to hotel because all streets were either blocked or bumper to bumper. It would have been better if we had been notified of the potential impact on our stay.

    There were no restaurants within walking distance. The hotel did provide a laundry service which was very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really good and although I had not booked it before checking in, the hosts were very accommodating. Good location if you have a car and quite easy to find.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had requested a twin room not a family room. No seating, tv too high up the wall.no shower cap shower head blocked needs clearing

    The bed was comfortable but cramped as the room was two small for 2 beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing negative to say really. Area is quiet, ~20 mins walk to sea at Salthill. I did try to find a shop(newsagent\sweet\petrol station type shop) near the B&B though and couldn't. Plenty in salthill though but none nearer the B&B that I could spot.

    Staff were very friendly & accommodating (e.g. no problem with me leaving my car parked there until the evening after checking out). Everything was spotlessly clean & room had everything you could want (tv, decent sized tea mugs, chair, hangers, shower gel...). Nice, comfortable & relaxed lounge area (couches, tv etc). Bed v comfortable. Good breakfast, plenty of choice with the cold breakfast buffet, help yourself to cheeses, cold meats, toast, tea, fruit (cut & whole fruits - kiwis, bananas etc), cooked fry was not huge but v tasty. Plenty of off street parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The service at breakfast could have been better. There was never enough time to enjoy your cereal before the cooked breakfast was placed in front of you. Also the plates were always cold. The breakfast bar was badly arranged. The lighting was bad and so it was difficult to see all that was on offer.

    The rooms were beautifully cleaned.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    note: "walking distance" was 2km, there was nothing "immediately" in the area; city center was a twenty-minute walk from the B&B.

    Donal and the staff were extremely gracious. Not only did they accommodate my dairy-free dietary needs, they were also extremely knowledgeable about the area as well as the various local tours.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are noisy cheap crap. Beds had dust mites. Bath didnt have right size stopper. TV was tiny, couldn't even see it sitting on bed. Definitely not a 4 star.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money was only ok. Our stay didn't include breakfast even though it is a B&B. On saying that it is only a short drive to either Salt Hill promenade or into the City where you are spoiled for choice for eateries!

    Really comfortable and near to where we had an event. Bed was super comfy and staff were excellent! Room was lovely as well 😊

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I book B&B I expect breakfast to be included in the price, not to have to pay extra. Also the room was a double room NOT a double plus a single. Room too small for 2 beds. Poor cooked breakfast.

    Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked an overnight at Amber Hill B&B at a 'special' rate of €213.75, from €260. When we checked in we were informed that breakfast was not included and would be an extra €7 per person. B&B means Bed and Breakfast. There was nothing in our booking that indicated otherwise. I intend to take this up with Failte Ireland

    The accomodation was cosy & comfortable for an overnight stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb staff... Helpful, attentive, and very friendly! Very clean and comfortable. Plenty of parking spaces. Wide choice for breakfast. Very easy to travel to and from Salthill and Galway, even by foot. We will definitely be returning... We planned our next visit while we were travelling home! 😊

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing really.

    Friendly staff. TV did not work and no remote when arrived and they immediately installed a new one the same day. Temp of room very comfortable. Provided all requests and so nice to have access to coffee tea muffins or biscuits at all hours. Very nice sitting room with big screen TV.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was not close to the beach or downtown , it was about 20 min drive.Breakfast is extra charge.

    Room was clean , bright with big windows and nicely decorated. lots of parking out front. it is in a residential area so it is quiet to sleep at night. The staff person who greeted us was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about it. It's located in a small residential area so it was a little difficult to find.

    Staff was very welcoming and friendly. They even helped us order a pizza online. We were tired and did not want to go out again. Although breakfast was not originally included, they had a special to include it for 5 euro.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    To clean more carefully the bathroom.

    The staff are friendly, helphul, great stay, we enjoy it. Good location to walk, to take bus... Confortable bad, cosy room. The breakfast was very delicious; the Irish breakfast was great. We would stay again there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative thing I can say is that Google maps needs to be a bit more precise with directions!!

    The breakfast was fabulous. The room was lovely and clean. Staff were great .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation was advertised to be in salthill when it was actually about a 20/30 min walk to salthill

    The room was really clean, the bath/shower was amazing. the staff put on a great spread for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water is not always hot (despite waiting for few minutes). WI-FI keeps disconnecting.

    It was my third time at this location and I again enjoyed my stay there very much. Friendly staff, cosy interiors and walking distance to the beautiful Salthill seaside make Amberhill B&B a great place to stay. I will definitely be back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -The location is quite far from town but the bus stop is close so getting into down is easy, just wish its easier to walk to but that me being lazy. -It takes too long for hot water in the shower but they did warn their customers with a sign in the bathroom

    The staff is friendly and everything is available!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There weren't supermarkets or restaurants nearby and we found it difficult to find it at the beginning.

    Very comfortable, nice staff and quite near from the city centre, like 20 minutes walking, there is a bus stop right next.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location isn't really that close to anything. I'm splitting hairs though, this is a great b&b.

    Quick and easy check-in, room was really nice and clean and of a great size. AMAZING value for money vs. other properties in Galway.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was pretty much the best i ever got for that money. The rooms are super nice and cozy. It's easy to get into town by car and the Irish breakfast was awesome!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only items are 1. pillows. They feel really thin and in order to get a better night's sleep, I would recommend improving the quality of them. 2. The iron board is a bit flimsy and situated in an awkward place. There is no steam so ironing can be pointless sometimes when using this type of iron. Would like to see maybe an ironing room or at least be able to get a proper iron and ironing board delivered to the room.

    The guys on reception were very nice and attentive, saying "nice to see you back". It was a while since I was last there but to be recognised as a returning client is a very nice touch. Good job! Breakfast was super good!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was poor. Take your own toiletries as they only have the all in one body and hair wash.

    Breakfast was lovely - thought of everything. Staff were also lovely and helped with recommendations of places to eat and go etc.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower took an age to warm up. It does warn you but takes much longer than expected! Very minor point though.

    Comfortable rooms, nice bathrooms. The breakfast was good. I had continental and my partner had full Irish - both good!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor could be updated, shower curtain needed to be washed, musty smell in room, reception on TV was fuzzy. I have stayed in different rooms in this B&B and found that the standard was higher in them.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly, decent price, spacious room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great! The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was perfect and a good value, and the location was also nice - close to the lovely Salthill promenade.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was wonderful! The lady who checked me in was very friendly and so kind ! Had a beautiful room which was very comfortable with everything you may need ! Will definitely recommend for others and stay there again when I go to Galway :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were cheap and uncomfortable and the a water pump was going off all night making noise. We checked out early and booked into a nicer hotel. The host didn't even ask us was everything OK when we were checking out.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was too close entre of build, we heard a lot, even ring to door, bath is blocked, water going down very slow. Too soft bed.

    Big bed but toooo soft. Room big enough for longer stay, TV in the room, tea, milk and kettle. Nice staff. Parking !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and went out of there way to make us feel comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Would happily stay in Amber Hill again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think i can't see anything that actually needs improvement. Everything was awesome.

    Probably everything, i must say, was fantastic. A nice overall living environment with a friendly and helping staff, good car park.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I say the bedding was a little poor Pillows felt like they lacked spring

    The quilt was heavy I normally would use a blanket instead of quilt but didn't have use of a blanket. Also the remote for the TV was not working But otherwise I was pleased with everything else

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was noisy when I moved and the smell coming from the toilet room was awful

    Good location but was confused due to number of the house which was different from the web. I like the house,its cleanliness ,good facilities,lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Me and my friends we were all really happy with the girls at the reception.Both of them were welcoming and helpful. We needed to check -in very late. However this was not a problem and everything was set up for us which was just great! Also the range of food for breakfast was really satisfying. Can not miss to mention that we loved the coffe :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    laundry, when i opened up my bath towel there was a huge hank of black hair. put towels on floor to be replaced and next morning still some long black hairs in tub.

    beds were pretty good, ice was available.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed for 4 nights. Although we were asked to be respectful of other guests when coming and going and quiet after 10:00pm, the people in the room above us were very heavy footed and quite loud at all hours of the night and very early morning.

    Felt safe. Staff was helpful. Location was easy to negotiate

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ROOM 2 - bathroom fittings poor, fixed shower screen, badly in need of maintenance. Difficult access to taps. The mattress is lumpy (springs clearly protruding) We were disappointed considering the price paid!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After one of us had a shower, the water went cold. And that was in 2 rooms we had booked. In one of the rooms not one person had a shower and the eye was freezing. We told the staff and they said it was because we wasted water but with 4 persons in one room and 3 in another and only one person had a shower for 2 mins we hardly wasted water!! also breakfast wasn't included and there called a B&B!

    The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its advertised as a B&B. Yet breakfast is extra. Accommodation in Galway is too expensive generally, but an extra €20 for breakfast for 2 is over the top. If it was included in the price it would have been OK

    One night. Nothing to get excited about. Quite adequate

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put out to a shally out the back of the b&b the smell of damp was quite strong. That night the fan wouldn't go off in the bathroom which was noisey , we couldn't flush the toilet at night because it was so noisey aswell! We paid €150 for one night for the 4 of us and that didn't include breakfast, breakfast was an extra €10 each. I thought b&b meant bed & BREAKFAST!! Disappointed overall with this b&b.

    Close driving distance to salt hill . B&b was reasonably clean apart from the smell of damp.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing great about this place. Rooms were small, the bed was uncomfortable. Was pretty far from city center. I would not recommend to a friend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Specific directions. We finally found a man who thought he knew where the B&B was located, but he even had to stop and ask someone. Being in a residential area made it more difficult to find.

    The young woman who checked us in was very kind and even assisted us by ordering pizza from a nearby Dominos Pizza. She told us how to walk down to the Ocean which we did after we ate.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very old and uncomfortable, mattress was very sunken in throughout the middle. Pillows old and flat. Heater didn't work, no space in bathroom to put your toiletries down. Towels need updated, as were old thin and scratchy. Mold growing on bathroom walls. Thought this was too expensive for what you get. Fine for a nights sleep if there's no where else, maybe it was just our room but I wouldn't go back again or recommend.

    Location was convenient, good wifi, friendly staff. Quiet area. Kettle, tea and mugs in room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable. The staff wasn't too helpful. Seemed very disinterested in the guests. Wasn't anything like the B & Bs I've stayed in before.

    It was clean. The breakfast room was pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we were not given much information about the b&b and we were told that our reservation did not include breakfast, which was not the case as our reservation did include breakfasts.

    It was an adequate b&b. Clean, efficiently run. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about. Although the location is not close to the city center, I liked the quietness of the surroundings

    Lovely breakfast, small but cozy comfortable, clean, and quiet room and facilities. I really really enjoyed my stay in this B&B. Great staff, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole stay was wonderful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm and welcoming house

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly host, Rori was very kind and very helpful! The place was beautiful and a value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was really close to the centre of Galway and Salthill, and the staff were so friendly and really helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to Salthill was long.

    I enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    difficult to find initially

    staff very friendly & helpful room very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was lovely, beds were comfy, very clean! Very happy 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfy bed in a quiet but central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows couldn't open

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was fab, great location, lovely atmosphere, very secure

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely comfortable and homey. Great location, would definitely recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnot find a thing wrong.

    Comfortable stay, friendly helpful staff. Great location to Salthill Promenade and to Galway City center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included in payment...

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: