Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amberley House by the KeyCollection

34 Lower Gardiner Street , D1 Dublin, Ireland

Review score

Based on 1755 B&B reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The B&B is located on a very busy street so the room was noisy at night. No air conditioning so we needed to open up the window.

    The location for Amberley House is very good. Close to O'Connell Street and the main bus station and many attractions as well as close to the walk along the river.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not feel wanted with the protest posters in the lobby from local residents saying they wanted us out. Did not make me feel safe. Nothing happened but it gave me uneasy feeling

    Walking distance to shops and downtown

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic is terrible, they need triple glass windows to tackle this. The reception/lobby needs an overhaul. I question the emergency exits in case of fire. No breakfast - only a bag with orange juice and croissant. It would be acceptable if the price would be lower...

    It was clean and the beds are good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment we stayed in had mold in the bathroom & smelled, and the bed was not that comfortable. The apt also had signs that said they didn't want tourists in there, and so it made us feel uncomfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy!!!!! Car alarms went off all night.-that is not really their fault. The Amberley did not have a place to sit and eat breakfast. They gave you a bag but there was not a spot to sit down to eat it. The garden was a joke. The flowers were all dead.

    Quaint room. Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not that bad, but there are better areas in Dublin. Small bathroom.

    We really liked the staff at the hotel, they were friendly and helpful. The breakfast bag was a nice surprise. Overall good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One or two memebers of staff seemed annoyed to have to open the door and a bit of a deal was made when we asked for our luggage

    Comfy bed, very clean, spacious room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. Breakfast in a paper bag.

    The staff at the Amberly was absolutely amazing. I wish I could remember the young lady’s name who carried our extremely heavy suitcase up two flights of stairs!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was my first visit to Dublin so I didn't realise how busy (in terms of traffic and people) Gardiner Street Lower is. My room was at the front and, because it is a heritage building, the windows are not double-glazed. So it was *incredibly noisy* with people shouting and screaming and traffic thundering past and I only got two hours' sleep. So if you are a light sleeper, either take ear-plugs OR ask for a rear room with thick curtains so you're not woken at sunrise. I'm incredibly grateful to Ylena (not sure if I have spelled her name correctly) for moving me to a back bedroom for my last (second) night: I slept like a log! She was wonderfully helpful and really understands the meaning of exceptional customer service! (I found out the next day that the hotel does in fact stock ear-plugs but when I rang in desperation at midnight ,the man on reception did not know this. Management: please ensure all your staff are made aware. I was travelling for business and was attending a conference the next day.) Breakfast is a bag with a few items that you pick up from reception - which didn't appeal to me. If it doesn't appeal to you either, you will have to go out for breakfast as there is no fridge or kitchen amenities in the bedrooms (certainly in the ones I was in). I made the booking quickly so this may have been clear on the website. I would have preferred a proper breakfast but I made do.

    Amberley House is perfectly located in terms of the airport bus - the stop is on the same street and you literally have to walk a few seconds to the hotel. It's very clean and the rooms were comfortable. It's in a very good location if you want to be in central Dublin.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood feels a little sketchy but it’s ok. The room is a little cramped, doesn’t have a fridge and would be pretty tough for two people to share. Lots of stairs for you to deal with, especially the very top floor! However, the staff were kind enough to help me with luggage.

    The hotel is reasonably priced and in a central location. The rooms are clean, the bed is comfortable and the coffee machine is a nice touch. Good to have breakfast bags if you’re going on yours, which have an early start. The staff are super helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A hot breakfast is not offered. A paper bag with juice and an oat bar and a commercial croissant is offered. Breakfast, should you wish it, is paid for at the desk and is located in a marginal diner 3 blocks down the street. There are two sections to the hotel. The first has all the charm and the second is more modern but you could be staying anywhere. It has a lift to the first floor but not the 2 or 3rd.

    The room was clean and the staff was helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced and was in a dodgie area for walking from O Connell st. 2 single beds pushed togeather it was clean but very small. Welcome pack advised to keep windows shut and going by the residents in the houses opposite I can see why !!!!!! I stayed there on my own and but would not chance it again

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good. Some previous guests had burned a hole in the carpet with the iron.

    Bathroom was great. The little takeaway breakfast bag was also a nice touch

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was brilliant

    We booked a double room expecting a double room but when we arrived we got a shock to find a whole 1 bedroom apartment it was kitted out not one thing was missing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in room 1 which was directly on the street with a huge halogen light pointing directly at the room. With the shades drawn it was like it was 12 noon on a sunny day. Our dogs sleep on beds that are more comfortable. Night staff said there was nothing to be done. After our stay I read several reviews stating the same thing. A $200 shade would rectify this but they obviously are to cheap to fix what is clearly broken.

    City center although didn’t feel very safe

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have thrown out better mattresses than one on our bed. Black mould on bathroom ceiling unacceptable, bath filled up when shower was on. No sleep due to mattress over use, hollow in centre. Complained and we were told we would be contacted with some resolution yesterday. No phone call.

    Apartment was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is ok but seemed a bit edgy and we were warned by a taxi driver not to turn left out of the front door. It seems that Dublin has it's share of 'troubled' citizens...

    Front of house a bit scruffy but the rooms were large and comfortable enough. Receptionist was very friendly, funny and helpful. Breakfast was just a bag with a croissant, jam and juice - so budget to eat out! 10 minute walk to Temple Bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great refreshments in the room (coffee, tea, water, cookies..), nice street view, very cleaned room, nice and helpful staff and super location near the city center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little tight. Virgin WiFi needed too much personal information so did not use it.

    Close proximity to where we needed to go. Cookies and bottled water provided. Breakfast bag good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast comes in a bag. Hotel is on a very busy road and the noisy on the room was unbearable. Overall VERY expensive hotel for what it is.

    The location in ok, because is close to many shops. But all Irish friends said that is a very dangerous part of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room older and needs updating. Bathroom small with tiny shower. Location somewhat difficult to get to and find parking

    Staff very helpful Location not far from Temple Bar area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy due to its location on a main road and single glazing. Terrible breakfast out of a lunchbag (1 squishy croiscant, 1 flabjack, 1 jam - no juice, no fruit). Bathroom in need of a deep cleaning.

    Beautifully decorated room. OK for a short stay to visit the city, as all the scenic sites lay within walking distance. Coffee making facilities in the room, complimentary bottled water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains could do with having an extra layer - early morning sun shone through.

    Staff were very friendly and relaxed. Room was spacious. Excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The appartment was a bit far away from the Hotel reception, and the bathroom appliances a bit old (the water heater shoulb be turned on in advance, etc..)

    The appartement was nice, with a confortable kitchen and nice views of Dublin.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so much the Hotel, but the area surrounding it (hostels and other guest houses) need to clean up their surroundings.

    Location location. Amberley House was perfect for me. It is only a few steps from the airport shuttle stop and a short walk to O’Connell Street where the hop on buses gather. Temple Bar is 15 minutes walk, tops. There have been negative reviews about noise and unsafe neighborhood. I didn’t find either. My room was quiet. The hotel is in a neighborhood, not Temple Bar, but it isn’t unsafe. The women at the reception were kind and professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The express breakfast package was not good. Also I had three irons before I got one that worked. When it comes to the environment, they say that you should please reuse your towels, however according to the reception (which I found to be true), you have to let the shower run for at least 5-10 minutes to get hot water. This is something that should be fixed, if they really care about the environment.

    Very nice rooms and the staff is really friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room. Shower even smaller, not suitable for large persons, at all. May be dificult for some people to carry luggage through narrow stairs to the upper rooms (no elevator).

    Close to city center. Nice staff. Clean room. Very quiet at night and even during the day. Nice to have late check-out. With bus stop directly to the airport, on the other side of the road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was awkward getting the bag into the room and opening it there was so little space. The streetlights shone brightly making the room too light in the night.

    The convenience of being near transportation and central Dublin was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rough part of town (although that isn't the fault of the hotel). Nice to get a breakfast in a bag but for heaven's sake store the orange juice / water in a fridge. Don't give people room temperature drinks. Room could have been cleaner. Don't forget your window sills even if the curtains / blinds are permanently closed! No lift to get to the third floor.

    Handy location. Good sized room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is very great-just near bus stop from the airport. Besides, Amberley House is near to central street, only 5-7 minutes by walks. My special thanks to staff of this hotel, especially to Mr. Josip. All the staff are very smiling, professional and kind people. The room was very clean and Wi fi was fast. Inspite of being near a road, the room was very quiet, no any noising. It s great deal to have a rest after day walking. Hotel is very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 1 had a spot light shining through the room which was brighter than when it was daytime when I complained and asked for a swap in room I was just dismissed and told I could speak to someone in the morning (which didn't help the fact I couldn't sleep). I ended up having to use a jumper over my face and eventually got 3 hours sleep. Absolute disgrace there is no need for a strong LED light to shine straight into the window just so someone can see a sign, I suggest a reconsider for that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a bit blocked and there were noisy people in other rooms who were very loud after 12am.

    The beds were reasonably comfy and there were lots of pillows. Also excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was creaky and pillows hard. No hook to hang bath bag/clothing in bathroom. In the shower cubicle there was no shelf to place shower/hair shampoo (which was annoying) and a bit on the small side for a bathroom overall.

    thought the staff were extremely receptive and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    check in time. 3PM Who stays in their room until 3PM. What about all the travelers from the east arriving a 7 Am and having no where to go after a long flight?

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very weak and the complimentary breakfast did not include what was advertised so we didn’t have that from day 2 onwards.

    Location was good, only a 10minute walk into the main city centre and a 15minute drive from the airport. The room was exceptionally clean and very spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked the room, the option I chose, included a much bigger room, so I expected a lot more than just a tiny room with a couch pushed into a corner looking like it really doesn't belong there. The room was in the basement as well - it was loud, and the light in front of the property couldn't be stopped by the curtains.

    It's located very close to the city centre and makes exploring the city very easy. The staff were extremely nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Services room heat + breakfast

    I love have breakfast in morning !!!!!!! There was no breakfast witch I pay with accomadation but there say to us delivery brekfest not com today?!??? What is that mean and we must go other place to eat and we spen extra 20 € also I was put in my email to that hotel about switch heart on cos my health condition but all in room was switch off ???????? And I must switch on my self when I open door ?!? Thx Rostislav Zly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room space is quite tiny but was ok for us since we just used it for sleeping and didn't have a lot of luggage. We were 2 people but only one towel and one cup were at disposal in the room. The shower faucet is fixed and not removable so not super comfy.

    The guesthouse is located in a quiet street just behind O' Connell street. The room was clean and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front door gets locked at a certain time for safety and security reasons obviously. However we weren't informed of this on arrival. A little heads would be ace.

    Our room was very very spacious! Both the room and bathroom were very clean and tidy, nice deco in both. Very comfortable bed, lots of room and plenty of pillows! Staff were really friendly and more than happy to help. Always saying hello and goodbye when we came and went back out. Brilliant location, nice and close to bus stops and not far from the city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keys They actually use bulky old fashioned keys and the front door often had to be buzzed to enter. Very outdated security systems

    Location was suitable. Room was clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road is noisy, so take along your earplugs. (traffic) View from our room was of another hotel, but nothing the staff could have done about that !

    Friendly staff, bags kept safe after checkout, until collection. Complimentary breakfast was given. Room was clean and comfortable. Location not far from central Dublin, with easy walks to everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was terrible. I understand the import of saving water. However, a better system must be found. We had already paid for the property and the money refundable, so we could not move. The room needed to be vacuumed more often.

    The location was superb. Accessible to the tram, the train, and bus systems. The staff was extremely helpful and truly embracing of us as people. Thank you sincerely!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a rumbling mechanical noise audible in my room throughout the night. Sounded like a cross between a distant night club or some sort of aircon. Never worked out what it was, but it would disturb a light sleeper.

    The bonus breakfast bag, which I wasn't expecting. I thought it was a breakfast-less room, but in fact there was a croissant, jam and an apple to be had. (I don't think this was mentioned on booking.com, but it should be). Also a kettle, water, tea bags and a Nespresso machine in the room. Very smart decor and lots of space too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most unfriendly front desk staff!! Cleaning staff was friendly but super annoying as they didn't pay attention to times I wanted my room cleaned, they would persistently knock while,I was trying to get rest... Not sure if my dnd sign was up... If you want rest this is not the place, as it's right next door to a primary school. Kids screaming and there is a constant bell from down stairs that wakes you...If you're a early bird, this hotel is ok.

    Location was great & It was clean. No safe in the rooms. So make sure you have something to lock up valuables.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot water took a little while to warm up, but once it did the shower was fine!

    Clean room, comfy bed. Really convenient location. The Airlink bus from Dublin airport stops right in front of the property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wasted my money by purchasing breakfast. It is served in a nearby cafe at 10 euros. I don't know if it was just me, but I couldn't find the cafe. I had a excellent breakfast up the road at Anns Bakery for under 10 euros.

    Location is excellent. Airlink bus stops outside both sides of the road and goes every 15 mins. All the staff were excellent. Room was really clean just a bit small, but they have other options for sizes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room, set up was basic.

    Staff was very knowledgeable about the area and could not be more helpful. Location was great with the airport bus stop at the front door.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is good but I had a shower and mid way through washing my hair the water just stopped . . ? it didnt come back on for some time and when I raised it to Reception they didn't seem to care.

    the location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super spacious bathroom, but no toilet roll holder, only a tiny shelf for wash kit and cosmetics, and although the shower cubicle is extra large, there is no soap tray or shelf for shampoo!

    Large rooms and large bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More than we expected. It’s a nice hotel on the strategic spot. Bus stop from Airport close to the hotel. By the way we didn’t need use any public transport. All Dublin attractions were max 20 min walk. They checked us in 4 hours before standart time. Maybe we got lucky for free room. Bonus. We got take away breakfast on the house when we were checking out. Recommend it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was the overflowing shower! Which wasnt a hugh problem, but it wasnt ideal.

    Loved the coffee machine and complimentary biscuits!! The room was quaint, as was the bathroom, but it was clean and comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The past two weeks it won't let me make a stay overnight it keeps saying invalid card when the money is on it I never did anything wrong in the place but it's like they don't want me there and it lovely place

    It is a beautiful place to stay in and I would recommend it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and went an extra mile in their welcoming attitude. Super location, few steps away from the centre and many shops and other places to eat around. Tram and bus stop minutes away. Hot shower and an amazing view from our room. Great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room - described as an "apartment" was devoid of bedroom furniture. It was a dormitory for four people - but I had it to myself . The surrounding area made a poor impression on arrival.

    Pleasant and helpful staff. The hotel is close to public transport, the railway station; the bus to the airport leaves opposite. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a beautiful, modern apartment. Very spacious. Felt homely. Tea and coffee was provided in the room, also so was a washing machine, kettle, toaster, fridge and coffee maker. Extremely happy with our stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, the staff was super helpful and even offered to carry our stuff to our room as we had quite a few bags. Room was clean and spacious, as was bathroom. Our room was at the back of the building so we didn’t find that it was noisy at all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major, but the smell of breakfast sticks to your clothes, what I did was just use one tshirt just for breakfast and then changed before going out. The rooms were warm but once you stepped outside your room to go for example for breakfast (where you wouldn’t bring a coat) it was really cold! The hallway was freezing.

    Definitely loved the fact that it was within walking distance of most places! The bathroom floor was heated which I thought was amazing as I always have cold feet 😂 The ladies cook your breakfast when you get to the dining room which was nice! The airport bus stops just down the road on the way from the airport and you can get it just outside to go to the airport which was super handy as we left our bags there for the morning before flying, so we didn’t have to drag our suitcases very far to catch a bus before flying!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Male staff at night was grumpy and not helpful, tried to get my wifi to work and he said my phone was the problem without even trying. There was a renovating next door, unfortunately this started at 7:30-8am, staff said there was not much That could be done, but I'm sure the could have communicated with the workers around an agreement or kept those rooms empty as they share a wall.

    It was very clean and well located. There's coffee and tea in the room, alongside water and complimentary biscuits, which is great for the price. The female staff were kind and attentive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, just a 5 minute walk away from all the bars and shops. Only about a 10/15 min walk away from temple bar which we thoroughly enjoyed walking to each night and taking in the city. All of the bus stops we needed throughout our stay were located right by the hotel. We got the 747 bus from the airport to lower Gardiner street for 7 Euro each and it dropped us of right outside the hotel. When we left we also got the bus back to the airport and again the return stop was opposite the hotel on the other side of the road. The hotel is out of the city enough that it’s quiet, but close enough to be a perfect location!!! Have no doubts what so ever that we will return to Dublin very soon and will most definitely be staying here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • two bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was extremely loud power tools being used in the building we were in. From the moment we got there at 3pm untill it stopped at 6:30pm. Im talking loud! Like someone drilling into concrete against the wall the bed was against. Wouldnt of been too big of an issue if my dad and i werent extremely sick trying to sleep at 4pm. The heaters only worked in certain rooms, and it took us 3 people to figure how to work the shower, it was nice and hot once we did though.

    Living room was big! Couch folded out to make a huge couch! Staff were nice, we were able to leave our bags in the store room after we checked out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pictures are misleading. Yes the bed looks like in the pictures but there is a reason they do not show you the rest of the room. It is a bit shabby and very small. We were in room number 8 which looks directly onto the (busy) street and the windows are not very soundproof. Radiator was not working so we had an extra electric one brought in. There was no wardrobe or chest of drawers in the room to put our clothes. Bathroom was very small (toilet basically under the sink) and a bit dated.

    Friendly staff. Very conveniently on a airport shuttle route. Not too far from city centre (10 min walk)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved staying in this Guest House. Excellent location, friendly helpful smiling staff, clean, really comfortable beds, cosy, quiet. great for chilling out and relaxing. Right next to town centre by foot. Really super. I will come again and stay next time in Dublin. I would highly recommend this Guest House.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on 4th floor (no lift). No offer of assistance with the bags but a porter sat on the chair in reception. A lot of traffic noise from poorly sealed windows. Bathroom very small and fixtures and fittings rusting and tatty. They email to say to use q park and get a discounted rate but the Park Rite nearby under Irish life was in fact cheaper if the ticket was stamped.

    Location. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor and lighting a little old fashioned but good value for the price.

    Clean, tidy and spacious. The hotel was quiet and very suitable for my short stay. Small but clean and pleasant ensuite bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise levels but they weren't too bad

    It can be a little loud due to the location but they do leave you ear plugs. They also left eater and sweets out and plenty of tea and coffee. Bed was very comfortable too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the plumbing let a lot to be desired it was a hand held shower with minimal water pressure but then it's an old Georgian building so lucky to have plumbing.

    Great room. Comfy bed. Friendly helpful staff. Location perfect for centre of town but still quiet location near public transport. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lead of the kettle to plug into the wall wasn't long enough! We had to move the kettle to the chair under the plug for it to fit. Parking was about 8minutes away in a multistory. With a discount ticket from the hotel, the parking cost 12euro for one overnight stay. Also, I thought the area was going to be more rough than it was, but we had absolutely no problems and got a taxi home just to be safe.

    This guest house was lovely! It was decorated for Christmas which was a lovely warm start to our stay. We were on the top floor (lots of stairs - but can't say a bad thing about a bit of exercise!) The room was very spacious and the bed was very big. Bottles of water & biscuits were provided in room on arrival. Only 2 minutes from O'Connell street. Excellent location. The woman at the desk gave us a map of Dublin to help us find our way around. Would recommend for a trip away for two!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I HAD to complain about stuff, I would mention that we would have needed some more hangers/coat hooks. Street in front of window is very busy. Bring earplugs!

    Staff very friendly. Room cozy. Comfortable bed, large towels. Would definitely come back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could improve in cleanliness of main areas/carpet.

    Central. Nice attention. Booked online same day. Toilet and bed were good for the job. Wifi worked ok, as well as heating

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very different experience from last year, when we also stayed. This year, we initially stayed in one of their apartments, right on Gardiner St., very busy all night and very noisy, hard to sleep even with earplugs. Bathroom was horrible, dingy, with terrible heater in shower, very difficult to use and didn't work at all for three showers---freezing in winter! No counter space and there were three of us. Then we got to switch to the hotel for last two nights, same room as last year, and had a much better experience, with the exception that the pipes in the bathroom ceiling leaked after a shower, meaning that we couldn't use the light until a technician arrived the next day. Staff is great, but avoid the apartments at all cost!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was far too warm; there was a thermostat but it didn't seem to control the heater, so finally I switched it off at the wall at 4:30 am. Room was on second floor, with no lift - could be a problem for some.

    Great location, with the river, O'Connell Street and the financial centre all in easy walking distance. Remarkable value, large room with both double and single bed. Capsule coffee maker in the room, plus bottled water.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window was a bit drafty, so much so it blew the curtains but I accept it's an old building. Very happy otherwise

    Friendly staff , very central location .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was tiny - but it was reasonably priced for a good location in the city centre.

    Very comfortable bed. Quiet room. Staff were lovely, very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude. Room wasn’t ready. Blow dryer was broken. Not in a good part of town. Staff bangs the doors in the morning. Shower has no place to put soap etc so you have to keep bending down to the ground for shampoo. Would never stay again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the bathroom was quite cramped but it's understandable given the amount of space that was being used

    The bed was splendid and was an absolute joy to sleep on

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: