Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Annebrook House Hotel 4 stars

Pearse Street, Mullingar, Ireland

#8 of 16 hotels in Mullingar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1052 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    4.2
    Avoid. Noisy. Avoid. No water in room. Ignores complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud music til 2am No water in room Ignored all complaints Avoid avoid avoid

    Very loud music til 2am No water in room Ignored all complaints Avoid avoid avoid

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar could have been more like a lounge rather than a pub. Do not like showers over baths as can be dangerous for elderly and those with mobility issues.

    Good size room and bed. Good breakfast, with eggs freshly cooked. Good parking facilities. cENTRAL LOCATION.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    3.3
    Very disappointing for 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpet in room, poor maintenance, en-suite extractor not working, hair dryer not working. No answer to phone for room service, breakfast in bed did not arrive. No air conditioning in room. Shared balcony with neighbouring room.

    Location, room cost

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    Ok for a one night short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Things were not working in the room. Remote, Iron. The shower sprayed water over the glass and all around the bathroom. Hot food at breakfast tasted like it had been sitting there for hours.

    Staff were all very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    The food was excellent the staff where helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was building work going on that we where not told about so we where being woke up early every morning

    The food was excellent the staff where helpful and friendly location was great the hotel was clean and the bedroom was well kept by the cleaning staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    Wouldn't go back in a hurry
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition. No windows as we had a balcony door. The balcony was shared with the room next door who we didnt know so could only be left open when you were in the room. There were both a fridge and safe in the room but neither worked. Told staff on two separate occasions but problem wasn't rectified. Was told the fridges were put in a long time ago and weren't much use even when they did work. What's the point of them then... The shower head trickled water down the back wall. It was useless. There was a separate hose attached to the bath though which worked fine.

    The bar staff were friendly and the food was really tasty and great value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the whole stay!

    Offered a free upgrade on arrival. The room was lovely (although a bit warm - no AC but huge windows) comfy bed, and great staff who couldn’t do enough for you. Very handy location near to the centre of town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Helen Tharp at wedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great weekend we were there for a wedding and it was excellent there was nothing I didn't like

    As above it was a great weekend thre was nothing wrong with the place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    The location was great and the staff very friendly, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe 2 Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like

    The location was great and the staff very friendly, the breakfast was fresh and plenty of it and delicious..amazing stay all round

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    Not much
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived to find only one room booked instead of two. The TV in the executive bedroom did not work. The other guest could not sleep because of banging doors throughout the night

    Not much

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Central Mullingar hotel, a little pricey but would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very busy on the Sunday morning, service consequently slow and some items not available. Unfortunately the room was a little hot in the mini heatwave Ireland was experiencing while we were there but I wouldn't expect a room in Ireland to have air conditioning so this is just a comment rather than a complaint! It is a fairly expensive hotel, I would stay again though if I couldn't get a nearby B&B.

    We have friends in Mullingar that we were meeting and so this was the perfect location for us as it's right in the centre of town. Hotel staff efficient and friendly, nice light and airy hotel next to park. Car park busy but no trouble getting a space on any of the three days we were there. Big room with double and single bed and nice size bathroom with hot powerful shower. Apart from the Sunday we were there, breakfast the other two mornings was good, decent choice of cold and hot buffet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location. Clean spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe 2 Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought that the decor was a little sparse and cold/minimalist in the 'deluxe' apartment. Not as luxurious as we expected. Clean and functional.

    The location was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location centre of town, spacious room with great bed :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear noises from outside , access to the shower from the bathtub, a bit dated furniture

    Good location centre of town, spacious room with great bed :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Annebrook House Hotel is in a fabulous location right in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Annebrook House Hotel is in a fabulous location right in the heart of Mullingar town. If you enjoy cycling like myself, the Royal Canal route and green cycling route is extremely accessible. The Hotel is very good value, with immaculately tidy rooms, a tasty breakfast and friendly staff first thing in the morning. I would not hesitate to recommend Annebrook House Hotel - thank you for making our stay so memorable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was told on check in there would be music the Bar until 2am and we would hear it in the bedroom but not to badly which was not true the noise was terrible it was like being in the bar impossible to sleep, we where also told on check in there would not be music on the Sunday evening but on checking with a different member of staff on the Sunday morning they said there would be music and they moved us to a different room which was better but not quiet. When checking out of the hotel I was not ask if I had enjoyed the stay and when I complained about the noise was more or less told to bad. I would not recommend this Hotel.

    The locations was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    brilliant and in centre of mullingar with parking
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe 2 Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    for me,long walk to restaurants. but the staff showed me a short cut. I have a walking disability. for others, this it is a beautiful walk through the old house leading to the beautiful need.

    beautiful space. open kitchen dining sitting for all to share. bedrooms fab.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Well situated hotel in the centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even with the windows open, the room was very hot, this seems to be the case with most Irish hotels. There was a lot of noise because the windows are open.

    The hotel is in a great location in the middle of the town and easily accessible to bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable apartment, very spacious, beds very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe 2 Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a hen party on the same night, we were disturbed on a few occasions during the night with the noise of people returning to their apartment, it would be much better to co ordinate hen party members on one floor, suggest lower floor so as not to disturb the other guests, one hopes to get a decent night sleep at a hotel when on a break but this was not the case, the young man on reception apologised for this, it was not his fault, but management need to look at this problem, as I believe you accommodate many hen parties

    Very comfortable apartment, very spacious, beds very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Very spacious apartment
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe 2 Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When electricity went and computers went down there seemed to be no backup system in place to know who was staying in the hotel and which rooms. Technology can let you down. An old style guest list may be required for safety reasons. Everything else was perfect.

    Very spacious apartment Bed very comfortable Loved the view over the lake and park Helpful and friendly staff at reception as well as in bar and restaurant. We enjoyed a tasty snack in the bar and breakfast in the lovely dining room. Spotlessly clean everywhere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Excellent small - mid sized venue for weddings and functions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe 2 Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have more information about the under ground car park. Parking is tight.

    The staff were your typical young friendly enthusiastic staff brought in for these occasions. We were at a wedding and the main room was really well set out and had a wow element when you first went in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    I have stayed here on numerous occasions.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe 2 Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed here on numerous occasions. The staff are friendly and helpful. The food is fantastic .The apartments are very comfortable and spacious love staying here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Staff friendly and informed us that a party had booked in...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only small amount of shower gel and shampoo for two people.

    Staff friendly and informed us that a party had booked in and our room just above. They moved us to another room no problem

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location situated in the town, nice and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe 2 Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative I would mention is that every time the toilets are flushed the pipes make very loud noises.. maybe they need an upgrade!

    Excellent location situated in the town, nice and clean! Staff were lovely and helpful. Nice few bars and some lovely Cosy couches to relax in. Value for money. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel. I had a pleasant stop-over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms at the front of the hotel face an adjacent park and play area. Open the room window/balcony door for ventilation and this will inevitably allow noise from people entering and leaving this popular park.

    Central location within Mullingar with only a short walk to local facilities. The car parking area is secured by access/egress barriers and CCTV.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    No parking available most of the time , very small area
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe 2 Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    12 o clock on the button ,phone ringing & constantly knocking on the door ,you must leave now over & over again !!

    No parking available most of the time , very small area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.0
    Excellent apart from the bed & worn architrave in bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 205 an executive room but the bed was terrible, it squeked at the tiniest movement and desperately needs upgraded. Also the wooden skirting in the bathroom (alsongside the shower) has eroded & broken.

    Everything was wonderful except the bed. The food was fabulous & all the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel, super location and lovely food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - would have liked robe and slippers in the room

    - rooms were spacious and clean - bar food was exemplary, really really good!! - bar staff were really friendly - got a late checkout!! - comfy beds - great value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    No more than I would expect for the price paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe 2 Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat wasn’t working at all in the room. Didn’t mind first day as we were out with family. Second day went to reception to get it sorted. We were informed by the man sent to fix the heat, the pressure needed turned up as the hotel had been busy over the last few weeks and so many rooms were experiencing the same problem. It was sorted within minutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Good all pubs and shops within walking distance. Hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choice at breakfast no fruit only in bowels chopped up.

    Very comfortable and warm in bedroom. A bit cooler down in bar and lobby. Staff helpful when asked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    Room was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was terrible, cheap breakfast products, potato skins were not what I was expecting, I received deep fried potato peelings with a small amount of deep fried bacon pieces was terrible, pasta carbonara was full of grease tasted like it was heated in a microwave roasting in places cold in places.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn't work properly, very low pressure. However there was a shower head for the bath that worked well. Would have just preferred if the one attached to the wall worked correctly.

    Great location. Lovely staff. Cosy and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put into an apartment because there was a wedding on and we were doing the marathon the following day. The staff were excellent and the breakfast was perfect. Highly recommend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    Stayed in the apartments adjoining hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If it’s a break away to stay in the apartment they could do with better tv reception as it is poor

    Stayed in the apartments adjoining hotel. Very well kept and very nice to stay in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.4
    I had a nice meal in the bar, service here excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was in another building, separate to the hotel. Not enough pillows. Bed very uncomfortable. Staff at reception not very attentive, chatting on phone when should be attending to Customers, very unsatisfactory. In the end I had to interrupt the receptionist to be served. Ordered tea and toast at Breakfast and again, forgotten about, I had to remind Staff again of my order about 10 minutes later. I think all Staff could do with a refresh on Customer Service !!. I would NOT recommend this hotel.

    I had a nice meal in the bar, service here excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic spacious luxurious apartment , great value, in a great hotel with good food
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe 2 Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the apartment was fantastic - much bigger than expected - beautiful beds, great bathroom. lovely views, ;lovely balcony and great facilities. Home from home

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Men walk in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe 2 Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 man walked in to our room about 10pm they were given a key to our room by receptionist then the next day we were locked out of our room because receptionist did not look at the booking properly told me to check out so cleaners were waiting to go in

    Really like the property have stayed here a good few times all ways enjoy it

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.1
    Staff very friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast was not hot. Under bed not hoovered, found receipt dated 3/2 so it was there for 18 days.... Main lights in bedroom not working which I didn't notice until I was getting dressed for a wedding so couldn't see outfit properly in the full length mirror as it was quite dark

    Staff very friendly. Dietary requirements met on short notice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    fantastic hotel so clean food fantastic staff so friendly and helpfull will stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    towel rack was broken so was boiling hot all night had to be carefull not to touch it

    fantastic hotel so clean food fantastic staff so friendly and helpfull will stay there again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    The bed was very comfortable and I had lots of space with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was a bit tired and smelled quite stale?! I had intended to eat there, but went to the restaurant instead. The shower head needed unblocking although there was very good pressure and the bath didn't drain quickly,so it was a bit slippy.

    The bed was very comfortable and I had lots of space with access to plug sockets etc. The service everywhere was excellent and I ate dinner in the restaurant which was lovely and had truly enormous portions! Very good breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    Standards have slipped
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed in 211 very hard , needs a new mattress, Breakfast at 10.00 on Monday was very poor. No tomato, No white pudding, very little scrambled egg , and the little bacon that was left was so dry it was inedible. I checked several times before i left and nothing was replenished. For some reason on Tuesday morning at 10.00 the breakfast had returned to the Normal high standard i have come to expect of the Annebrooke.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for the occasion we were attending.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe 2 Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi service quite poor, television service snowey with poor channel selection, horrible lift from the apartment block to the main hotel but none of that spoilt our stay.

    Staff were super - extremely friendly and interested in the guests, and didn't appear to be at all irritated with repeated room number queries and other requests. The whole wedding was superbly executed; room preparation for each stage, food and service excellent, a really lovely location for a very special occasion. Jolly hard working hospitality team. Breakfast generous and great quality. Bar food was lovely and service great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, had a very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic mattress protector on bed, which was removed when I requested. TV didn't work but again was attended very quickly and efficiently

    Staff were friendly and problems dealt with speedily and efficiently.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Girls weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe 2 Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed extra pillows

    We stayed in the 2 bed apts, they are so spacious and comfortable. The heating went on 3 times a day which was brilliant as weather was frosty. The apt has everything you need.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.1
    Receptionist wasn't very friendly didn't ask how was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist wasn't very friendly didn't ask how was stay when checking out and didn't tell me I needed code for getting put of car park. Also couldn't get into my room at first as card wouldn't work didn't apologise when I came back to reception to get it sorted.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money, clean and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived on Sunday evening so it was quite noisy in my room due to the band in the restaurant bar . It ended at midnight but it was noisy until then

    Room very clean and spacious . Staff very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.3
    Not great value for money for what I got in the basic room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe 2 Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The external signage on the main road was misleading. The check in experience was a chore as on arrival not been allocated the room / apt which was booked, but as time was tight accepted what was offered. The show power was not great and the "extra mile" in customer service was missing on simple requests.

    The location was very good for doing business in the Mullingar area. The room was adequate with a comfy bed and adequate facilities for a business trip. The breakfast option was a basic buffet style with a helpful waiting staff offering tea and toast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Definitely be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe 2 Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv didn't work but it was no loss really.

    Loved everything top food. Friendly staff. Centre of town close to everything. Safe parking. Apartment was fab!!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Excellent, room was exceptional, staff were genuine and made me feel very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like, I honestly could not say a bad thing about my stay here.

    The standards of the rooms were exceptional, and the staff were even better when I first arrived I was early and I was well looked after and my bags were taken off me so I didn’t have to carry them around whilst I waited for the room, and on check out the staff again went the extra mile and helped me with bus information, will 100% be returning. The price also, €280 for an executive suite in a hotel of this standard for 4 nights could not ask for better value considering a B&B down the road wanted €380 for a much more basic place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    The staff were great very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were great very friendly and helpful. The food was lovely and beautifully presented I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Mullingar so handy for everything we had a show in the Arts Centre and we were all treated so well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice accommodation, nice food, nice staff. Pity it's in Mullingar ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire alarm went off twice - at 5:55am and again five minutes later - false both times. Plus I was double billed for the room having alrady paid through Booking.com. The front desk said this was not an uncommon problem.

    The restaurant was very enjoyable with a very friendly staff and good food. A delay with bringing our desserts, not excessive for us, led to complimentary wine which was very generous.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    3.8
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe 2 Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude and never helped when we complained about the dirty dishes and knifes and forks. The glasses were covered in finger prints. There were no cooking utensils except a whisk and a slatted spoon. The bed was so uncomfortable it was impossible to sleep so we left after one night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.4
    Great room,food very poor,receptionists not very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was by a receptionist who was not very friendly or welcoming. We had breakfast in our rooms on two mornings and the second morning there was no cutlery provided with our breakfast. We ate in the bar on the second night and the potato skins were over cooked and inedible.They were replaced and were fine.Then we had our main course and our potatoes were stone cold,we asked for replacement potatoes but they only brought down one portion.We were charged full price for our meal. It was probably the worst food we have had in over 40 years staying in hotels in Ireland.

    The room was very good and comfortable and spotlessly clean.There was a mini fridge in the room which was handy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Another successful Rose of Tralee reunion in Mullingar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Another successful Rose of Tralee reunion in Mullingar The Annebrook has spacious modern apartments to facilitate our large group A prime location in the centre of Mullingar too Excellent food in the restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommend this hotel for people who are touring by car as there are apartments and a car park
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe 2 Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ensuite bathrooms for the apartment were very small and with nowhere to hang your towels. The apartment did not have a safe whereas the rooms which were cheaper did.

    The breakfast was excellent. The hotel is very clean, warm and comfortable. The communal areas were roomy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    I love the annbrook and have been several times and will return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment in the loung when we came in after our meal there were no seat as everywhere was reserved for parties

    Our bedroom was perfect and the breakfast was excellent and the staff were more than helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.9
    Lovely spacious apartment, great location , ideal for a family break
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe 2 Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments need updating. We stayed in room 128 first night it was very disappointing although the size and layout was amazing! It was a bit like a session pad for a group of stags. Appartment 138 was 90% better very good size. No bath for kids though but thats a minor detail! It had a cooker which was fabulous as we were able to get pizza and cook it for the kids. Again the tv was acient and hairdryers were not great but overall a lovely apartment. Its the advertising that disapointed us most had the phrase "extra spacious" or "family friendly" been used it would have been spot on but its the use of the words luxury and delux that ruined it for us.

    The pancakes are AMAZING so so fluffy and filling. Actually the whole breakfast was fantastic. It was our highlight of the trip. The restaurant and common areas of hotel were beautiful so full of charm! The staff are very accomadating and nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    went for a friends birthday party and had a brilliant stay at this lovey hotel. location in the towx
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing. i could not fault the staff or the hotel

    arrived early and the receptionist managed to change our rooms so we could book in immediately. Good breakfast choice and good food in the bar area. Live entertainment on the saturday night and then a disco until 2am so plenty to enjoy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    Staff & Comfort were great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately no leisure facilities but the hotel made up for it in comfort and friendly staff.

    Staff & Comfort were great. Location in the centre of town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.1
    Good Hotel in centre of Mullingar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed was very squeaky and uncomfortable (313 i think). My friends staying in another room said the same, the beds really need to be replaced. The door in the bathroom was too long at the bottom and scraped off the floor. When you see the hotel gate , its not 100% clear that you can drive in, it looks like a footpath on the street, then there is not a lot of parking outside the door of the hotel, there is an underground car park available which is damp and some parts are off limits due to flooding I imagine.

    I would say this hotel is generally good, bright and reasonable value. The bar in hotel is nice. Bar food is available which I didn't get the chance to try. I have to say the staff are very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was nice. Is in a good location in the center of Mullingar town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.8
    Staff were very accomodating when I asked if possible to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe 2 Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very accomodating when I asked if possible to move to an apartment with a cooker in it. Very polite and really enjoyed my stay. Will definitely return if in the area again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Short and sweet but hotel blew me away.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Fabulous Hotel, looked very fancy for what i expected. Great little spot in the town. The Decor inside and out was excellent. Great views. The Christmas decor was in place and was very cosy. Just brilliant hotel, shame i couldn't stay longer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice overnight stay in Mullingar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One tiny issue with the slow drainage of water (sink and shower). We only stayed one night and let reception know. They said they’d look into that and we believe that they will. Other than that - a great stay!

    * The service team at reception and the bar were friendly and helpful. * Great spot to spend the night (we were visiting friends). * Centrally located in Mullingar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Family weekend in the perfect venue!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We celebrated a family engagement here at the weekend. I booked this hotel for its location and knew very little about it. It exceeded expectations and we will certainly return! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed in an apartment, which was clean, comfortable and had all we needed as we were travelling with an infant. The hotels appearance was very impressive with tasteful Christmas lighting. We especially loved the fabulous sitting room areas which catered perfectly for our family gathering, away from loud music at the bar (due to a Christmas party), comfortable seating for older guests and a warm homely environment to chat and have a drink.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.1
    Noisy hotel - not a place to stay if you want a quiet room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Despite asking for a quiet room, there was a lot of noise from functions within the hotel with music to midnight and beyond - is this a hotel or a night club? The function room is on floor 1, so if you are on floor 2, you will be very disturbed, even on floor 3 it stopped me sleeping. Breakfast was OK, but nothing to write home about There is a covered car park, which is so tight 2 that 2 cars occupy 3 spaces so parking becomes very limited. Didn't try the old house restaurant, but the other eating facility was in a large function room on the ground floor, I thought it chilly and soulless - food was ok though. Would I stay again - no, purely because of the noise from the function room (noisy activities on 3 out of the 5 nights I stayed).

    Parking, breakfast a bit limited but not bad - staff at breakfast were particularly good! The hotel is well located so you can walk into town, and about a 20 minute walk from the hospital. Hotel is set back from the main road so there is no traffic noise

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable and recommend
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only down is that the bar is a bit too bright (flashing lights) and noisy....OK for young folk but not for a relaxing drink....saved by the hotel opening the old house bar a little early.

    The staff make this hotel so pleasant...from Andrew at the front desk through to the waiting staff at breakfast...always a smile!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    4.6
    I was woken up at about 6-30 in the morning when the fire...
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was woken up at about 6-30 in the morning when the fire alarm when off and the lady in the reception was ok but could be better not much to say thank

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    I’d book an apartment here again!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t knock the hotel at all!

    I checked in early as I was going for a meeting and although the room I had booked wasn’t available at the time (since I arrived at 10am) the man behind reception gave me an apartment instead, which was brilliant!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Relaxed and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe 2 Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartments were a generous size, comfortable and well equipped. Very quiet at night. Breakfast was good, with a reasonable selection on offer and available until 11am. Location is great.. edge of town

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice enough hotel good to put your head down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was OK, all a little bit cold, would rather if it had been cooked to order rather than in the hot cupboard.

    Nice enough hotel good to put your head down.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    The bar food was lovely.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise outside. Tv was poor quality and the bed was very swkeeky

    The bar food was lovely. And fridge in room was a bonus. Good idea to have vending machine in corridor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Everything, apartments are ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waitress at breakfast on Sunday morning was very rude. Not only to us but the people beside us got the basket with toast thrown at them as good as. Her name tag said Aisling. Iv stayed here loads of times and never had to complain but she wasn't nice at all.

    Everything, apartments are ideal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    A great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend did not enjoy the Guinness in the bar and for that reason we did not hang around the hotel

    Was looking for a one night break when this came up on booking . Com. It was just great. So close to the town and the shopping centre all walking distance. Hotel was on a deal which was great rooms clean bed a wee bit creaky but comfy lovely power shower and breakfast was very tasty. Lovely bars in mullingar dolans cons and we ate in dominicks lovely . Locals enjoyed telling us all about there famous mullingar men jo dolan niall horan bressie

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe 2 Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect .I could not fault it in anyway .can't wait 2 get back the staff are so good and the food is top class in ambrook hotet

    Loved the apartments the staff are so helpful. Also met the boss and he is a lovely man very very helpful .I have stayed at ambrook apartments lots of times and I loved it .can't wait 2 get back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful spot in charming Mullingar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful rooms, some with balconies, very modern room safety (keycard, bell and dont disturb button), Breakfast to the room was lovely (Fry!), it has a secured parking lot and its in the middle of the city center Mullingar. Pubs, Restaurants and Shops just around the corner

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Were led to believe that the accommodation was for six persons as stated on your booking form however when we arrived it was only for 5 persons so one of our party had to arrange alternative accommodation at very short notice and therefore we have to pay extra for this, also the facilities in the apartment was very basic i.e. no hob, very few crockery and cutlery and the tv was very old and as we had kids with us the disappointment was felt by us all.

    Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: